Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Getaway On Grafton 4 stars

157 - 159 Grafton Street, 4870 Cairns, Australia

#25 of 58 Holiday rentals in Cairns

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 429 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean & tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift which would be an issue if u have mobility problems or can’t carry your heavy luggage. Request ground floor if need be.

    Very clean & tidy Great location close to CBD Quiet at night Kids enjoyed the pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Spacious self contained apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift is not available and there are no restaurant or shops in walking distance

    Very good location , spacious apartment with all facilities and Gated parking facility . Its a holiday rental apartment setup with self checking in facility .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall the stay was pleasant and it was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dryer needs to be replaced. Bathroom needs to be cleaned. The knob on the main door to the apartment needs to be relocated so that you can easily use it without scraping your hand.

    Size of the apartment and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic place for a family or group holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little firm for our liking but otherwise great. A lot of light came into our east facing bedroom.

    The apartment was clean and the kitchen very well equipped. Secure parking and free WiFi are great as is the pool and bbq area. Easy late checkin with detailed instructions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    The property was in a great location, the apartment was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couches need updating. They were uncomfortable and had springs sticking out.

    The property was in a great location, the apartment was clean and even though there was lots of people there you never heard them. The staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice spacious unit with good facilties and good Air con in rooms and lounge.Very close to all shops and amenities.IE 6 minute walk into Main town.We stayed on the 3rd floor.There are no lifts but that didnt bother us.Good secure Complex with security Gates.Recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great location. Helpful staff. Well presented facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacl of a lift. Two flights up each of 16 stairs then 16 more inside to the second floor.

    Size of the rooms. Every item provided including dryer. Secure parking. Great layout. Comfortable bedding. Very helpful management. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Apartment was lovely and the beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment was lovely and the beds were very comfortable. The location was excellent, just a 15 minutes walk from the lagoon. The kitchen and laundry were well equipped and bathrooms clean and spacious. Exactly what we needed to finish the holiday after 12 days in a campervan.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    The accommodation suited our group of four single women very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No face cloths!

    Air conditioning in bedrooms as well as living area was great. Beds were comfortable. Staff very obliging about storing our gear overnight. Washing machine and drier in the unit was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Fab Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quiet location with good facilities, spacious apartment with all the essentials needed, comfortable beds, and only a 10min walk to the promenade, check in on a bank holiday weekend was communicated very well as the reception was closed when we arrived.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Nothing much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like the apartment. For eg.. staying for 4 days, they give limited cleaning item and for any extra they charge.. Money is not the issue but was not aware of all this during booking. Wifi was also a problem...

    Nothing much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    The stay is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be nice if they informed us the washer was fixed while we were out.

    All the basic needs in the kitchen are provided. The staff is very nice. Prompt to repair the washer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartment! Had everything we needed. Main bed was super comfy, one of the singles dipped in the middle slightly. Kitchen was well equipped, washing machine and dryer very handy. Big robes and lots of room. Overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Good location and value for money if you want self contained accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffed hours were very limited (I think it was from 9-5pm, but closed during 12-2pm). We weren’t able to ask for additional towels because we either were out before office hours and came back after it had closed. The office not being manned between 12-2pm really effected us on the day we checked in because we arrive at 10am. Because our room wasn’t available until 11am we decided to go grocery shopping first only to arrive at 12.30pm and no where to go as we had our groceries. We had to sit outside the office and it was a very humid and hot day. Although there was trading hour signage it was not very distinctive from other printed signage on the sliding door to the office.

    The self contained apartments were sufficient for our needs, it allowed us very minimal interaction with the staff and we could do our own thing. Room was clean and the location was within walking distance to the city centre, bus stops and supermarkets. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and big apartment with pool and balconies
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did know it was not so close to the harbor, but since the blocks are big we had a wrong impression of distance when we looked at the maps. We did not rent a car and the closest supermarket was a bit too far for our tired legs, but still on walking distance. We may prefer stay a bit closer next time, but I would still recommend it since we really enjoyed our stay there. We did come and go at least twice a day and survived! Our apartment was in the last floor, no lift, so if you mind carry your luggage uspstairs ask for a lower ettage.

    Big and nice apartment, with well equipped kitchen, 2 comfortable rooms with privativ bathrooms, nice pool outside, 2 balconies, we felt like at home!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable place to stay in cairns for great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Wifi sucked. (generally you expect that in hotels though, unfortunately) and the washing machine kept turning off when it got to spin dry (could just be me not knowing how to use it correctly?)

    Great location, Very reasonable pricing for what you get. Customer service was very good. One day the toilet broke, We let them know in the morning on our way out, by the arvo when we got home it was fixed and working well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice & huge place, within a few minutes of the central area with all the cafe's and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed the fact that the townhouse is on Level 2 so it was quite difficult for us to walk up with the bags when we check-in/check-out. It wouldn't bother me ordinarily but with my wife being pregnant and a toddler to carry it was just difficult to have to walk up/down to get to the front door each time. Other minor annoyance was the TV was quite small for such a nice big room, everything else was great though, modern air-con downstairs, all the kitchen appliances etc.

    The townhouse was massive, upstairs and downstairs and fully equipped with everything you need. The car park is secure and included which was great as we had a rental. It's slightly out of the main CBD area, not an issue for us as it was like 3mins drive to the shopping center etc. You could easily walk it but during the time we stayed it really helped that we had a rental car as it rained heavily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Very nice service and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room#4 washing machine broken down can not finsh the function at spin.

    There are the bigger and very soft beds and sleep well when we returned from day tour.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfy and spacious with all basic requirements and friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little bit far from main shops and esplanade.

    Comfy beds 2 bathrooms a must when travelling with teenagers. Swimming pool right outside the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.0
    The rooms were large and there were plenty of facilities in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the Wifi connection was poor. although it did say in the information that it can be slow it was implied that this would be due to your device. We found that we had to log in frequently and the actual connection was poor in and out of the apartment which we found frustrating.

    The rooms were large and there were plenty of facilities in the apartment. reception were very informative and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Great accommodation. Highly recommended. All facilities catered for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoyed our stay and the facilities were more than adequate. Everything was perfect. The staff were welcoming and explained all we needed to know. We would definitely recommend it to other people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Quiet and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property don’t supply daily refreshed amenities like shampoo body wash, toilet paper, tissue paper and laundry detergent without in advance notice. Early notice will be tidy for guest self preparation.

    Quiet and good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Overal It was a pleasant stay. Hope to be there again next time a travel to Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The free wifi wasn't that good. Had to continuously log out and in again to get connected. The TV channels too could have more. I didnt see any bicycles available for tenants to rent and take that quick ride to a shop.

    I liked the comfy beds. The room was spacious and clean. The stove, laundry and fridge added the homely touch to the room. It was a secure and convenient location even for a first timer in town. Generally a great place for holiday makers

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice and comforty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con is too noisy. And I have to get up to level 3, which was not mentioned in booking.

    Kitchen facilities and swimming pool including BBQ facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    I would choose this place again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was perfect

    The place is realy good, rooms are clean, host is very polite and helpful, it is close to the center and shops. There is very nice pool and grill, in flat was also washing mashine and dryer. I honestly recomend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    It was a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishwashing liquid is useless that cannot clean the oil dishes, not even close.

    The apartment had all the facilities you need. And the hotel would provide extra towels especially for reef barriers travel and other water activities, which is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Well located, comfortable appartment and very good advise from Linda and Kevin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main bedroom of apt 6 was a bit noisy since it was located to the front street. Nothing really important.

    Space of the living room, appropriate appliances and good advise to visitors.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for exploring Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very friendly at check in. Good location - short walk to esplanade and shops/restaurants/bars. Very spacious apartment with everything you need for a stay. Good air con and comfy beds. Pool was great for taking a dip in the evening to cool off. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended - quiet, clean and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    My biggest gripe was the lack of decent wi-fi. From my understanding this is an Australian issue...

    Travelled with family members and it worked wonderfully. The apartment was spacious and clean. We had towels and linens switched out at regular intervals. The fact that we could park our rental car was a very nice add-on. Location was a little distance from the main street in town, perhaps 15minutes of walking in the heat. However, the new aquarium was only a few blocks away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Loved it & would recommend a stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the accommodation but could be noisy with homeless on the street

    Receptionist was fantastic she went out of her way to assist us with everything we needed to know about the area & booking trips. Loved the apartment & the pool was small but adequate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Have booked again for my next Dental visit because of the location and value
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bed was a tad uncomfortable and the pool too close to the room.

    So close to all facilities I needed for my Dental procedure. Within walking distance to the Esplanade and Cairns Central

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Clean / welcoming/ friendly/ great temp of pool....thats all i can ask for.... and i received thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing.... we even enjoyed the cultural experience from the community across the road.

    love the way we were greeted on arrival....especially to Ashleina at such a young age....her professionalism w as impeccable. loved also how relaxed and easy going management was..... down to earth people.... what we love. will definitely recommend this place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    It could have been much better if the management did not stitched on the little things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No replenishment of soap, shampoo, toilet paper, detergent, etc. Booked for 6 nights, same quantity given as with those booked for 1 night. Rubbish has to be brought down to the bin by ourselves. Only 1 free linen change on 4th day. Office is closed between 12 to 2pm. Luckily we managed to arrive before 12pm. Aircon in room is not cold. Satellite TV reception is bad Wi-Fi is slow and require re-login every few hours

    Apartment is big On premise free car park

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Staff helpful and nice apartment in good price!!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good

    Receptionist was very nice! Blonde & pretty girl ( I dont remeber her name- sorry), she helped us to organise our itinerary for 3 days in 15 min and all trips were very nice! Apartment was very big, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Great place and great facilities - will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing - we had a great time here and will stay again.

    We loved the pool area and the BBQ facilities and we loved being left alone (not having house keeping every day!) The villa was beautiful and comfortable and it was close to town which was really handy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Loved it so much we have booked for 2018!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom townhouse with 2 balconies. The apartment had everything we needed. Clean comfortable and well equipped. Managers Kevin and Linda are amazing. So helpful. Went out of their way for us, as did receptionist Aislinn. Nothing was too much trouble. Great location. Just a 10 minute walk along the esplanade into the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.4
    Average... each night drunk indigenous persons walked past the premises; usually arguing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property has a combination of long term tenants and mainly young families staying because of the multiple bedroom options. The premises were 'OK' ... they are starting to look a little tired and "little things" seem to be overlooked. For example, the dirty linen trolley was permanently stored near the ground floor stairs; so you walked past it every time you went to your room... Why not simply place it out of site in a spare carport area??

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our stay was only for 3 nights

    Quiet and well respected other holiday stayers .. the vacintiy of the hotel very clean .. close to everything I needed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice two bedroom townhouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi isn't very strong.

    The two bedroom townhouse was very spacious and clean. Each bedroom had an ensuite bathroom, which was very convenient. The location is very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.3
    Don’t bother with this property, there are much better places to stay in Cairns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was particularly rude. We walked into the room and then left to stay at a better hotel. Not clean, not friendly and actually accusatory in correspondence claiming our expectations were “too high”. If you state you are a 4 star property you should be clean and comfortable at least. When we talked to the owner and explained why we left, he hung up on me. He then followed up with an email that called us rude and stated that our expectations were too high. I’m sorry but we had an expectation of clean and if not having mould in the shower is too high an expectation then I guess we are guilty as accused.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfy, clean, good shower and decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No info on local area at checkin. Had to pay $2.50 to hire a pool towel. Backpackers next door - could hear music slightly at 11.30pm - Friday

    Comfy beds, great shower, nice apartment facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic location for business or family trip in a beautiful part of Australia.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Good central location. the unit was a fantastic size and very comfortable. staff happy and helpful. locals extremely friendly and will definitely return with the kids for a family holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of elevators, we had senior travelers with us The vent in the bathroom doesn't work which is not a big issue Wifi is not stable which is not a big issue

    Great value with a great location. Friendly staff The room was spacious, clean , modern and with a great view. All rooms in our apartment were equipped with excellent air con which I loved

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room and hotel grounds were clean and well maintained. The hotel is in walking distance to the city and esplanade making it great for location. We will be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    great location . Very well appointed unit .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pigeon that had nested on the balcony and left their calling cards in everything .

    This was a very good place to stay . The location was great - only a short walk to the city and close to the airport by public transport .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    The place is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no lift access,we had grandparents stayed with us. The stairs were real challenge to them.

    The place is fantastic. We had 17 people (3 families) travelled together and we all have younger kids between 6-10 years old. The service was very good. We enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lengthy list of rules all framed as don't. Each rule had hefty fines for disobedience- not exactly welcoming

    A very spacious and modern 2 bedroom apartment with 2 balconies and 2 bathrooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Great value for price. Free parking. Beware there are a lot stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds in the rooms let in way too much light. Me and my baby dont sleep well in a very bright room

    Great for family great pricefor location and what u get. But i dont recommend it for people who find it hard to climb stairs constantly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    2.9
    It provides the free wifi but you will disconnect it easily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping is worst, they didn't clean the kitchen utensil of the previous user, so we got a kettle with half of water and the dirty plates ,spoons ,forks and etc. Moreover, the light is not bright enough , the air conditioner of bed room is very noisy . My bed cover has some little black points .

    It provides the free wifi but you will disconnect it easily. The cooking utensil includes the rice cooker, then you can cook the Asian food easily.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Good clean well serviced apartments perfect for week or weekend.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For my wife with her poor knees a little closer walking distance to cafes restaurants and activities would have been better for us. That's not a negative for the property just something we need to consider when booking.

    The apartment was clean, modern and had great facilities. It was quiet and within 20 minute walk to centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Very relaxing apartment, super friendly staff, in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to walk up two flights of steps with a heavy suitcase! Unfortunately there are no lifts, so if you have a young family with small children, this may not be that convenient to transport buggies etc!

    The space and facilities inside the apartment were very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool facilities, the apartments a spacious. The management team are very helpful and friendly. Convenient location to the esplanade and shops. A good place to stay with family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to apartment were taxing.

    The apartment was great. Jill and Kev were really nice and helpful Very quiet.Location was good.Beds were comfortable.Pool and Spa were great to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Will book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertising heated spa but was not working. Accumulated grim build up in shower grouting. Gives aged appearance.

    Clear instructions for after hours check in. Good room size. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Great location, walking distance to the Esplanade,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, walking distance to the Esplanade, restaurants and other attractions. Lovely pool. Well-kept apartments. Would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Family stay in Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only that the security gate to the car park stayed open for sometime which I thought compromised security.

    Excellent location, only a short walk from the centre of Cairns and also only a few blocks from the Esplanade. Booked the 2 bdrm apartment which was very well appointed and lots of room with 2 teenagers. Range of kitchen utensils were helpful. Comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    When 2 adults stay in the 2 bedroom apartment could both...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When 2 adults stay in the 2 bedroom apartment could both rooms could have double bed arrangement instead of 1 room with double and 1 room with 2 singles

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    I liked the room and the bedrooms were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the wifi was weak and always dropped out as it made it difficult to access the Internet on my device.

    I liked the room and the bedrooms were very nice. I liked that there were 2 bathrooms and that there was a fan in the room as it gets hot up in far North Queensland.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Good place to base yourself in Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The WIFI is unsecured and kept needing the password to be re-entered - but at least it was available :)

    Apartment is set back a couple of blocks from the main tourist area but close enough to walk to the esplanade with great cafes. Walked the esplanade boardwalk a number of times in our 10 day stay while enjoying the beautiful Cairns weather. Staff are friendly and helpful and the beds were great. Apartment has good kitchen amenities for the days you don't want to eat out - including a dishwasher and even supply enough consumables like dishwashing tablets and detergent etc. so that you don't have to stock the apartment yourself when you move in. Free off-road parking behind a locked gate is available if you have a car. Had one night of noise from the next apartment but this is not their fault as it could happen staying anywhere and people should be more respectful of other guests. Parents should also encourage their children to be quiet in the mornings for the benefit of other holiday goers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.0
    Read the fine print, next to a backpacker many old buses out the front not a good first impression..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay to use the crappie pool towels at the hotel pool?? Very much BYO and do it yourself. not very relaxing as its near a busy road behind building so no sleeping in !! Very over priced for what it actually is. Would never stay again ..dirty, ants in kitchen, rude staff whole place needs a good renovate and clean.

    No cancelation policy.. Flat out just said no we have charged your card already!!! When requested to pay balance at check in?? ..requested early check in as we were travelling with a new born when we arrived from the airport were told that the from was not available until 2:00 and that we would have to go and find something else to do....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    GREAT GETAWAY ON GRAFTON
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the 4 adults that were sharing this apartment are large at all, but we found the kitchen area was just a little too compact/small, and difficult to have more than one person working in it at a time when we were preparing and cooking meals Cleanliness of cooker, oven, tops of tiled skirting areas along with the tiled floors was a little dissappointing, felt it was lacking in attention to detail, as there was quite a build up of dust and dirt evident in some areas

    Perfect apartment for two couples to be sharing given the two bathrooms etc......was great location, within easy walking distance to shops, ocean, marina etc.. Was a lovely surprise to have a service for change of bed linen and towels after 3 days.... Managers were absolutely fantastic, would be hard pressed to find a nicer or more delightful couple

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location, bring your own shampoo and lotions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked 5 days stay. We have 2 bottles of Shampoo for starting, no lotions. The 2 bottles shampoo were 1/4 bottle full to start. We asked for more. The manager said it was the service contracting company's responsibility. We could always buy more at the store. The manager said it doesn't matter we stay one day or five days, we get the same amount supply from the facility. The only cleaning service (after 3 days) we got was exchanging fresh towels. No cleaning, no supply of new shampoo and detergent.

    Kitchen has a lot of utensils. Easy to cook in it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    not staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    clean the room properly before guests arrive

    aircons were dirty so had to wash the filters and wipe them down from dust.dust on the ceiling and also on the blinds,pubic hair in the shower and we had not even used it,food under the couch and between the cushions and also someone's hair brush also under the couch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Great Stay
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They had everything you needed to live with with your family, good sized pots, washer/dryer, overall place was quiet and had a curfew time. Spacious apartment, near to shops, doctors which was the main important fact, my child loved it coz it was near the kids famous Muddys playground. Overall the place was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Affordable apartment at Getaway on Grafton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Crowd of tourists leaving at 4am to catch an international flight had no idea everyone else was asleep! A few foreign language courtesy reminders in the entrance echo chamber might help. It is a 15min walk to town, a few blocks, so you need to factor that in on a really hot day. We had a car, so no issue with the groceries. By not staying right in downtown we saved on accomodation and still got a really nice apartment with nice hosts.

    Large 2 bedroom apartment with big kitchen. Large twin single bedroom for the kids. Good in-room laundry. Large drying rack even had pegs! There was a tumble drier as well. Nice deck overlooking the pool. Pool very nice to cool down in. Very clean pool & BBQ area. Nice hosts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.0
    Very spacious apartment , full equipped kitchen ,pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con is dirty , some black crumb will be blown on bed when you turn it on Funny smell from carpet in the bedroom

    Very spacious apartment , full equipped kitchen ,pool condition is good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay at Getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good 15 minute walk to restaurants and shopping. The walk to Marlin Mariner was 25 mins where the reef tours depart from. Although on the last morning we found a good coffee shop 3 mins around the corner in the other direction we had been walking to town in.

    The apartment was very spacious and clean. It suited our needs very well and everything we needed was provided. We especially liked having 2 bathrooms. The street was very quiet and the beds were very comfy. Young girl on reception was very helpful planning our days itinerary when we hired a car for the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Great apartment- average location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't know Cairns at all so didn't know where to stay. I think I would have preferred to have staying somewhere closer to the action. It was raining too much to walk anywhere. We had a hire car but parking is a pain in the main hub.

    The apartment was very spacious, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    We just loved Cairns, what a lovely clean and modern city. Great restaurants too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The location was great, could walk to all the shops and restaurants etc. Nice, quiet street, not much traffic. Large, comfortable apartment, lovely pool. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    4.6
    Room for Improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't be deceived by the great pics of the property. The property is only just about ok. The rooms aren't great. They are poorly designed in terms of the furniture like the sofas etc are old. More importantly, the property has too many rules on cleaning, washing dishes, non smoking, and other stuff like linen changes etc which are quite painful and don't allow you to truly relax. Further the staff is hardly ever available and follow very limited timings which make you feel kind of unwelcome. The property is certainly overpriced but then Cairns has only over priced properties it seems. If you get a better deal at a hotel go stay there instead of here.

    The location only.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.1
    Good apartement for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet works slowly or not. A little bit old.

    good situated between supermarkets and Esplanade with many restaurants. Everthing is avaible in a walking distance. Tour bookings can be made at the reception.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Overall a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    have to walk at least 10 mins to get to places-which isnt too bad. Have to pay for change of linen/towels etc. and a few more rules than other self contained apartments. Overall a nice place to stay.

    Had everything we needed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Older motel not far from main shopping area .Clean and quite with good parking off street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in a room on top floor had to climb up three lots of steps to get to unit with heavy suitcase.

    Not far to walk main shopping area.Staff were happy to fix problem in room. Quite motel to stay with all appliances at hand. Would stay there again when in Cairns.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Good location, walking distance to the esplanade and a 15min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible. We had to log in again and again and it gets really slow at night. Although we think the apartment was clean enough, we saw ants in the kitchen and dining area from the minute we got in.

    Good location, walking distance to the esplanade and a 15min walk to the supermarkets. Taxi from the airport cost about $20. We stayed at a two bedroom apartment and it was more than enought for 3 of us. The bedrooms are big and the kitchen is great. And we love the pool and spa.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Townhouse Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a fantastic stay at Getaway. The two bedroom townhouse was perfect for our stay - we were two couples spending Christmas in Cairns. two large en-suite bedrooms with fully equipped kitchen, living room and balcony. The common BBQ area, pool and jacuzzi provided excellent alternative to eating in Cairns. The apartment is only a 10 minute walk to the Esplanade and very close to shops. It has plenty of free parking. And the staff is friendly and provided us with lots of useful info. Many thanks to Kevin, Aislinn and everyone else for making our stay so enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: