Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Gold Coast hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Golden Riviera Beach Resort

Reviews of Golden Riviera Beach Resort 3.5 stars

437 Golden Four Drive, Tugun, 4224 Gold Coast, Australia

#19 of 127 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    7.1
    Fabulous location. Good facilities. Helpful reception.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Absolute Beachfront Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No face washers supplied. Light bulb in kitchen not working. Could get rid of dishwashing liquid & dishwasher powder in sachets (outdated concept) and supply bottle of detergent and a couple of dishwasher tablets. This would likely work out cheaper and provide more for the User.

    Location is excellent. The Resort is getting older now. That means the rooms are a bit bigger than the newer resorts but it's starting to get a little tired and dated, for example loose tiles on paths (trip hazard), path edges uneven (another trip hazard), rust in pipework and door frames etc. Furniture in the unit is older. It's tidy to look at, but it's all starting to get a bit wobbly and saggy. Airconditioner is way too small for the size of the room and poorly located so it blows across the glass doors not into the room.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    10
    Great place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say, no complain about anything, great place!

    Everything and the Friendly staff( thank you Carolline), you will not regret to stay here. For the surfer, some great waves in your doorsteps, kiters, great place for kiting waves.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2019

    7.9
    Location, facilities,helpful staff
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 6 day stay we got two towels because it’s self contained apartment with washing machine was reason given- beach towels extra at $5 per day. Would suggest 4 bathroom towels and two beach towels included would be more reasonable for guest comfort and the price of the accommodation.

    Location, facilities,helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    8.8
    The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly - they even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No aircon in the bedrooms/upstairs.

    The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly - they even called me to let me know we had left a hat behind, and went out of their way to ensure it was returned to us. Loved the pool with bbq, secure facility made my family feel safe.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    10
    Great location and great accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was honestly nothing we did not like.

    This property is perfectly managed. Everything runs like clockwork. We did not have to hassle for anything. It was just all there!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic time. Excellent facilities. Responded promptly to dishwasher problem and fixed. Thank yo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    The accommodation was excellent. Well maintained. The beds were comfortable. Apartment was clean. We had a great Christmas with family

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    8.3
    Lovely break. Can't wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right under the flight path for gold Coast Airport. The unit we had was at the back close to the busy road so noisy. Apartment nice, good size but not that clean and a little tired in places.

    Tugun is a nice area, slightly of the main drag but still with nice coffee shops, bars and restaurants. The beach there is lovely with the patrolled life guard section right night door. Pool a good size and warm.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    8.8
    Overall very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not notified prior ...no lift facility. Stairway potentially a struggle for elderly folk such as ourselves.

    Very well designed unit. Very clean (much appreciated).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    8.3
    The property was beautiful and the location was perfect. The whole experience would have been perfec
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lights on the grounds were too bright at night. I could not sleep in the main bedroom because it was so bright from the lighting outside. As my husband said you could have read a book with all the lights off. I did not sleep well my whole stay.

    The grounds were beautiful. The room was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    5.8
    $500 for two nights way over priced
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts had to drag bags ups countless stairs Mattress was old and could feel the springs through it Bed cover obviously not washed as had male bodily fluids over it. Asked for late check out prior to arrival and still had to wait till last day there for an answer

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to have a cigarette privately like an can at home, didn't like the idea going out the premises for a cigarette.

    The Motel location was beautiful, close to coles, takeaway, restaurants, local bar an Bristo, thoroughly enjoyed the whole atmosphere. Planning another stay in a Month.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Beach side good surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Absolute Beachfront Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stair access from basement to apartments. No lifts. Would not suit customers with mobility issues.

    Lovely apartment with great ocean views. Very well equipped with high end appliances many homely touches to apartment. Will stay again. Under flight path but sound did not bother us at all.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Had all we needed although needs better blinds to block out...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Absolute Beachfront Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the fault of resort but having kids chase each other up and down stairs at 7am both days squeeling wasn't ideal

    Had all we needed although needs better blinds to block out the sun at 6am!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    Great place to stay if you have a room away from the street and pub.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly. Room was very clean and great facilities. My only complaint was that we were right on the main street and it was very noisy with traffic and once we did get to sleep we were woken with aggressive, intoxicated people leaving the pub. Not a restful stay bit i would say it purely due to the location of the room itself. If we we away from the pub and street it would have been lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Just beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Absolute Beachfront Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was a little cool but it was winter.

    Excellent location. Everything you need within walking distance even Currumbin Wildlife park. Out of the hustle and bustle of the busy tourist centre. A lovely relaxing place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Absolute Beachfront Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was tired. Old Venetian in master bedroom difficult to pull up to get sea view.!Lamps in master bedroom didn’t work.Asked manager but nothing done. Right under flight path for Coolongatta airport. So noisy day and night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant apartment building and excellent value for our 5 night stay. Staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Walking three flights of stairs from the car park basement (this is the maximum). Good for fitness and the biceps when carrying bags.

    Spacious and recently redecorated two bedroom apartment with balcony and pleasing sea views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment had stained carpet in lounge. Some door catches, hooks in bathroom needed attention.

    Proximity to airport, major private hospitable, local shops and cafes was terrific. Beautiful beaches and areas to walk, public transport if required.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Self Catering on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are not particularly comfortable - very basic metal frame and slats. The bedding is dated and worn - functional but not very comfortable.

    Location on the beach good. Unit very well equiped for self catering with all that you could want.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, secure, clean and well-located stay at the Golden Riviera Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Provision of a chest of drawers in both bedrooms and a lamp on the second bed-side table in the master bedroom would be most useful. A nice touch would be to provide pool towels free of charge for each room. Additional toilet paper should be provided and not self supplied.

    The room had great amenities including dishwasher, washer and dryer, full size fridge, clothes airer, air conditioning, foxtel channels and kitchen equipment in good condition. The heated pool was great for the time of year we visited (winter) and the grounds and cleanliness of the resort was impeccable. All of our interactions with staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. The location adjacent to the Tugun shops was very convenient for groceries, news, cafes, restaurants and take-aways. The direct access to the beach from the resort meant not having to cross roads and was safer for our family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous location, friendly staff, excellent apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the most fantastic few days in Tugun. The Golden Rivera was an excellent resort and the staff were so friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Will most definitely be recommending this resort to friends and family and will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice break - disappointed with view from room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the back of a concrete sign of the tavern downstairs. The place seemed empty, thought they could have upgraded us to a better view at least and then we would recommend to all our friends who frequently visit the Gold Coast. Would understand if they were packed but the place was dead quite. Shower was so small.

    Room was a good size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Had a lovely week, next time would make sure the bedrooms didn't face the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedroom of our unit faced out onto the Gold Coast highway and of course was very noisy at night as we like to have the window open for fresh air. The range hood hadn't been cleaned and was dripping grease.

    The location, the pool, the beach and the cafes nearby. Late check out for a little extra money was well worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough toiletries and washing sachets for the length of the stay.

    Supurb location. Right on the beach, close to shops and restaurants. Great pool. Immaculate gardens. Very roomy and comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful, family friendly resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is such good value for money and even though it is an older resort, our room had definitely had a spruce up and was styled really nicely. The other thing that impressed me was that its was `clean'. Walking distance to some great little cafes, the best of which in our opinion was `Caribou'. Absolutely awesome breakfasts we had there and the service was relaxed and friendly. We didn't get to use the pool or go to the beach as it rained the whole weekend we were there but I think it would be a great place for families to go for a break as the beach is right out front.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    I've already booked a return visit:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The unit was clean and liveable, but a little dated. Carpet needs an upgrade.

    The location is perfect.....right on the beach with easy access to the flags. Cafes right across the road and the tavern beside us were perfect for brekky, lunch and dinner. The pool was large and just the right temperature. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Had an amazing few days of relaxation and leisurely activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't an elevator and trolleys to use to bring all our luggage up especially if on the top floor, was a bit of a struggle otherwise a great place to stay.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    This is a very nice resort. Tugun is one of the quieter loctions on the Gold Coast. Perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not much but I'll probably request a beach-side unit next time.

    There's no food on-site. It's a self-catering establishment. The apartment was very nice but very close to the street. Staff were nice but not always available. The gardens are lovely and proximity to the beach excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice resort style with good facilities but with some issues. Make sure you have a beach front unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment balcony was unusable . Noisy , hot and overlooks main road. Apartment very hot. Aircon struggled to cool. Noisy location near mainroad. Drag strip for traffic. Close to flight path. No parking for checkin or checkout. Have to pack then move car to street parking. Street parking difficult to find as busy beach and shops.

    The apartment had all that was needed and was clean. Location to beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Right on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Absolute Beachfront Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with everything

    Fabulous location! Spacious, clean and comfortable apartment. Beautiful, patrolled beach in front of the resort. Everything within walking distance!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Great rooms, great location (beachfront with lots of food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super hard bed, ants around the kitchen sink (even though the place was clean), shower is not good for anyone over 6 foot tall

    Great rooms, great location (beachfront with lots of food options around)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    We loved our stay. The staff were very friendly andhelpful. Going back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was that the air conditioner made the room smell every time we used it. Probably needs a good clean. Also the bedroom could’ve used an air conditioner. The sun came straight in and made the room very hot.

    Loved the location. It was right on the beach. The atmosphere was tranquil and the tropical gardens made you feel like you were truly on holidays. The rooms were comfy and fully equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok, wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Absolute Beachfront Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was warm, not refreshing when trying to cool off on a hot summers day. The apartment wasn’t serviced at all during our 6 night stay and we were only given a small sachet of dishwashing liquid, washing liquid etc. When you are paying over $350 a night you expect a lot more. Settings on dishwasher and oven had also worn off which made it very hard to use. Would not stay here again, there are nicer places in this area with better value for money.

    Great location, walking distance to surf club, cafes, restaurants and supermarket. Rooms were clean enough however they are in need of an update.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfectly Fabulous! Wil go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Great location, being right on the beach, and a fabulous pool. The use of bbqs throughout was amazing as well. In bad weather there is also a decent gym and sauna! I loved the feel of being in the Tropics (Paradise) and rooms were not on top of each other. We had space! Fabulous!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv had poor reception. Lots of cracked tiles around the pool which I cut my hand on. Car park confusing, with stairwell allocations to get to room not near assigned car park- a pain when carrying luggage.

    Great location. Comfy beds. Heated Pool a bonus for cloudy days.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Value for money, nice family holiday location! Stay away from the busy road, need wifi in rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi issues....they need to work that out! No wifi in your rooms, only really slow service in the pool area!

    Heated pool was great for the kids along with the direct beach access.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Always enjoy the holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Absolute Beachfront Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of lifts

    The convience of location . Access to beach,shops, restaurants is great. Hardly used the car in the time we were here. Been coming 16 years and still love it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    A lovely relaxing place to stay, beautiful beach, lovely gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we disliked about it!

    The location of the apartments was superb, right on a stunning beach with a gate right out onto the sand! The gardens and pool area were delightful with bbq facilities. The one bedroom apartment was spacious and well equipped. A lovely place to stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, great value for money, great apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The communication could have been better, but thankfully things were resolved quickly without too much fuss. We also weren't aware we were on the top floor and there was no lift access, I'll check that next time.

    The apartment was a great size and very comfortable. The location was great and we were happy with the secure parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful beach holiday spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just on checkin the staff member was a bit unsure - she may have been new.

    Close to beach and airport and every amenity needed for a great stay only a walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Have stayed here many times and always enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints.

    Facilities in apartment were excellent. Love the location - close to beach, shops and restaurants. Close to airport and away from the bustle of Surfers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    The 1 bedroom apartments all faced towards a busy road, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 1 bedroom apartments all faced towards a busy road, and ours was so noisy that we had to keep the windows shut and could not use our deck (some of the other apartments seemed better oriented).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Great spot with private gate to beach, great pool and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Free Wifi was basically non existent and being close to airport there is some plane noise, but it's also a quite good seeing the planes so close

    Great spot with private gate to beach, great pool and very clean & tidy, kids loved it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    We most definitely will be back for a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Absolute Beachfront Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartment. Fabulous and expansive view. Friendly, helpful staff. Great cafe's and restaurants. All added up to a wonderful and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place in great location. Would definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Absolute Beachfront Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was not inviting as located in dark room; hotel in flight path but was not too bad as Coolangatta airport group their flights together so you just get one hit of 3-4 aircraft going overhead.

    Location and amenities of accommodation excellent. Had absolute beachfront room and watched whales playing for an hour! Perfect for long strolls on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic time. Lovely pool. Excellent location. Would stay again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were rather uncomfortable and providing only one sachet of dishwasher detergent for a 3 night stay wasn't enough.

    The unit was nicely renovated and very large.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    The location was excellent with great restaurants and hotels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a ground floor unit nearer to the pool area

    The location was excellent with great restaurants and hotels nearby, and close to airport and to my family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    the facility was amazing, with plenty to keep couples/family entertained, eg pool, sauna etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fact that we had to do cleaning and emptying of rubbish I was a little disappointed with that

    the size of the apartment was amazing, the kitchen had everything anyone would need, the coffee table was full of games n cards etc, the bathrooms were a good size, ease and access was brilliant, great size tvs with foxtell, just about perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    We liked pretty much everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately both of the bedrooms in our apartment were facing the main road and at night it was quite busy and noisy

    We liked pretty much everything. The location is great, right next to the beach and close to really nice restaurants and shops

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heated pool and spa could have been much warmer. Probably it was 18 degrees, bit cold for us.

    Great location , on the beach and several eateries across the road. Best omelette ever at caribou café . Great Music by Jackson Smith at Hubert's. The apartment was spacious and comfortable . The resort gardens are well maintained

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay and family friendly. Felt like a home away from home with a fully equipt kitchen..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit grotty carpets and toilets.. bed was a bit to hard and really needs block out blinds. After a long travel it was hard to relax and sleep wile the light still rays through the thin virticle blinds..

    The pool, location and closeness to the beach and the acces from car park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice location in Tugun, could have strayed longer & I would come back with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beautiful view from our unit was obstructed by large wall which looks to be more for aesthetic purposes for the front which was disappointing but not a big deal

    Loved the location of the beach straight outside the gate from the resort & bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    The apartment was very comfortable with good amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number is stairs needed to access the apartment especially from basement. The shower/bath was deep with a glass screen and rail attached making it difficult to get in and out. Being in flight path.

    The apartment was very comfortable with good amenities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    quiet relaxing place with beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could not get the air conditioner to work on heat also the fan in our room made a knocking sound. Miner things that can easily be fixed I'm sure.

    location was great, did a day trip to Byron bay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    The property is very well maintained with the gardens and...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very well maintained with the gardens and lawns offering a delightful stroll from our accommodation to the pool or beach. Our apartment was both clean and comfortable and our request for a replacement light bulb was attended to immediately. Impressive service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything except 2 towels per person for 7 nights would have appreciated

    Location fantastic Upgraded room easily upon request withour any fuss staff lovely. Will be back with family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    The unit was directly over the hotel facing the busy street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was directly over the hotel facing the busy street. I asked the staff if we could move and was told all units were occupied, which I seriously doubt as we only saw about ten people in the grounds and less than half the units had lights on at night..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Excellent property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Spotlessly clean, wonderful position on the beach with shops and public transport close by. Close to airport. Beautiful pool and surrounds. Lovely friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Great winter weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is right on the Gold Coast Highway so it was a little noisy but was less noticeable when the back windows facing the road were closed. It is also quite close to Coolangatta Airport so there were frequent planes passing overhead up until about 9pm but this wouldn't deter us from staying here again.

    The apartment was very clean and roomy and felt super private. We could walk right out the front gate onto the beach which was fantastic. The kids loved the large pool and spa which was heated, a big plus as our stay was in winter. The property also has a very well equipped gym. There are heaps of dining and takeaway food options within a 5 minute walk plus also a tavern, grocery store and liquor store. We will be coming back for a longer stay soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Wicked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was great arrived to location after hours the key was left in safe deposit box for us, easy steps to achieve the key. Highly recommend this property nice beach stone throw away really cool surf club near by with great entertainment and bus stop shops at end of street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, nicely kept resort, on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Absolute Beachfront Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness: We informed the resort, whilst the unit, overall was clean, the floors were very sticky/dirty and needed a good deep clean by a tile cleaning company or to be cleaned thoroughly with a grease cutting product. We felt we could not walk around the unit with bare feet Kitchen: could do with some storage containers for leftover or opened food Lighting: Kitchen lighting was poor

    Great overall experience. Nice new carpet in bedrooms, very clean and fresh bed linen, two tv's, foxtell free. We were given the exact orientation of accommodation which we requested. Lovely views of the beach. Good security. Unit was in a quiet location. Good selection of crockery and cutlery. Fridge was nice and clean. Would return, nice central location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldnt really fault anything.

    Loved it, clean tidy and well equipped, facecloths would have been a nice extra. Staff were excellent. Location was fantastic with a really nice cafe right across the road. Probably one of the cleanest pools I have seen in all of my travels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    GREAT LOCATION AND FOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ACTUALLY BOOKED THIS RESORT BECAUSE IT WAS CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT AND WE WERE FLYING IN LATE BUT I DIDN'T REALISE HOW CLOSE, HOWEVER THE NOISE OF THE PLANES WAS NOT TOO BAD AND ACTUALLY SEEING THEM FLYING BY WHEN WE WERE OUT AND ABOUT WAS ACTUALLY PRETTY COOL

    GREAT SYSTEM FOR WHEN YOU BOOK IN AFTER HOURS, STRESS FREE, BEAUTIFUL POOL AREA AND THEN WALK STRAIGHT OUT ONTO THE BEACH FROM THERE. OUR ROOM WAS EXTREMELY SPACIOUS AND CLEAN. LOVELY OWNERS AND STAFF. EXCELLENT FOOD CHOICES A STROLL AWAY, PARTICULARLY THE CAFE DIRECTLY ACROSS THE ROAD FROM THE OFFICE, FRESH BREAD, PASTRIES AND EXCELLENT COFFEE

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tired décor/fixture/fittings, broken lamp cover not replaced, ridiculous positioning of allocated carpark in relation to apartment

    room size, location, outlook

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was at the end of the row of rooms closest to the road even though it had double glazing it was way to noisy for me to sleep, in saying that the accommodation was great it was just that room, recommend booking or requesting rooms away from the road.

    Room layout , kitchen,, rollaway bed,,view courtyard palms pool also staff very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was dirty when i complained to the reception got a rude response saying it is clean and least bothered never will stay there again.. Neither recommend any family with kids.a lady in the reception was vert rude.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Tugun Tavern next to the property was fantastic - very tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Light switch didn't work in the toilet room. It was not repaired until the end of our stay although it was reported upon check-in

    Tugun Tavern next to the property was fantastic - very tasty and quite cheap

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great family accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi slow and limited devices per room, plane noise expected but only really bad one night out if the 4- take off traffic horrible

    Location and facilities, right on beach, close to cafe, restaurant s and cafes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    6.7
    Nice pool and unit size nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many stairs, vanity in ensuite was disgusting, dirty hairbrush on the floor. The air conditioning was very noisy as was the fan in the master bedroom.

    Nice pool and unit size nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.8
    Alright hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Absolute Beachfront Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there was a strong urine aroma in the room. We aired it out, flushed all toilets and sprayed glen 20 too try too eliminate the odour. Whenever we came back too the room it smelt really strong. We paid $500 for a deluxe room and too be honest it wasn't really worth it.

    All cooking utensils were there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Close to airport, and bus stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs

    Close to airport, and bus stops. Didn't use car while we were there amd it was safely parked in a secure area. Although the resort and our room was close to the highway we heard no traffic noise. Comfy bed and lounge area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    9.2
    Enjoyable.
    • Couple
    • Absolute Beachfront Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No recycling bins.

    Well appointed apartment with ideal location.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    8.8
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Absolute Beachfront Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable all round

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2019

    10
    Beautiful apartment with fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Absolute Beachfront Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful apartment with fantastic views

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    9.6
    Perfect place to holiday for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Absolute Beachfront Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Great Loction,close to shops , very friendly management, tidy and clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: