Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Sands 4.5 stars

3575 Main Beach Parade, Main Beach, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#188 of 321 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My apartment was a bit disappointing. It was grubby and needed a paint job. The lounge suite was stained and dirty and skidded from beneath you when you tried to sit down. There were cockroaches throughout the apartment and nothing to spray them with. Rusted dirty light fixtures. For the cost of the apartment it could really use a revamp.

    I love the location. The size of the apartment and views. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.3
    Rooms are poorly kept and staff don’t care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront South
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The greeting was poor, the intercom to get help from staff didn’t work The heat pump didn’t work The towel rail fell off the wall The windows to our view of the ocean was dirty The wood skirting was coming away from the wall Some of the lights didn’t work, they just flickered Tiny balcony When we checked out early because of our bad experience the staff didn’t care

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit quite dated Old carpet Light in bedroom not working Some of the kitchen items old

    Bed was comfy Proximity to beach Public transport at your doorstep Quiet building Lovely views Nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location! Well sized rooms. Amazing views. We had the Beach house on the bottem floor and would absolutely reccomend for young family's. Kids have access to the beautiful green grass in a fully fenced area over looking the ocean. Loved it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely, relaxing, spot close to everything but far enough away from Surfers, we'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A couple of small domestics could be improved, another roll of toilet paper a roll of paper towel. A second couch in the lounge room as it is. stretch with four, the lounging cane chair provided is not comfortable.

    Great location, lovely bright apartment with excellent view. Staff are great. Beaches cafe and Tedder Avenue a short walk. On the beach! as a very nice feel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall great place to stay. It was away from the main road so nice and quiet. Would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront South
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had no air flow and dingy. Our door to apartment kept getting stuck so we had to struggle with it every time. Needs air con in main bedroom as it was so hot and see through darker drapes would help minimise heat. Need some bowls for salad etc. a book about the apartment would have been good. Also we couldn't get access to the pool at 7am like it was advertised. Door knob on laundry door was broken and part of cabinet near leg was hanging off. The clothes airer was broken. Nothing major.

    The view was amazing. Light and fresh living areas. Close to beach and pool access. The apartments are situated in a good position for theme parks but far enough away from hustle and bustle of surfers paradise. Staff were all nice and friendly. The pool was spacious and warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    2.9
    I like sea view and close to the city and have internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn’t have internet in rom and they charge me more than I pay for Booking. Com because when I booked as sea views but when I arrived the gave me side view .

    I like sea view and close to the city and have internet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront North
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very run down compared to the photos. A lot of the stuff was broken in the bathrooms. No air-conditioning in the second room and room was very hot.

    Living space was nice and big

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    The view and proximity to the beach were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an old building and there was not any aircon in our room making it quite hot over night. Nothing that can’t be fixed with a morning swim

    The view and proximity to the beach were amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    4.6
    The sea view and position of the apartments are great but the cleanliness is not acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront South
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one air conditioner which was positioned terribly and as Gold Coast weather at this time of year is extremely hot and humid the room temperature was worse than outside. Extremely hot and sticky. The cleanliness of the apartment wasn’t acceptable, and especially for the price paid. There was sand on the floor in the bathroom and the porta cot provided for my son had mice poo in it when opened up.

    The view was amazing, size of the apartment was great and a car park was provided at not extra cost.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Great facilities, Great view, Great staff, Great location = Exceptional value for money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed at Golden Sands for 5 days and have enjoyed every minute of it! The apartment we stayed was very clean and tidy and the view is simply awesome! Would not go anywhere else from now on...love you Golden Sands! Keep up your good work!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect family holiday location and living
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was just painted so a fresh paint smell during stay, but this was only minor. Next occupant won’t notice.

    The 3 bed apartment was perfect. Large living areas, 2 balconies overlooking the beach. All the facilities in the apartment were provided. Location on the beach and adjacent park was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    An amazing stay right on the ocean. Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront North
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't a good spot to unpack your clothes .Plenty of hanging space but very limited shelving and no drawers.

    The view was amazing.There were sea breezes and we didn't have to use the a/c or fan.The beds were comfortable and the unit was fitted out very well.We loved it. It was handy to 7 eleven and cafes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location but apartment could use some work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't class this as a 4star apartment. It could use a refresh and the corridors smelled a bit like urine. Apartment could use some more bare essentials like cling wrap, spray and wipe and mixing bowls just to name a few. Also 1 sachet of dishwasher detergent and 4 rolls of toilet paper is certainly not enough when you have 7 ppl staying.

    Location was fantastic. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Lovely view, beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront South
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the view, the easy access to the beach,easy walk to the best coffee place "Hot shott" in Tedder avenue, not far from Surfeur Paradise but nice and quiet. The room was lovely, comfortable, clean and newly renovated. The bathroom was really nice with two shower heads.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, relaxing and good value with a couple of minor tweaks it could have got 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was squeaky. Knives were not sharp which is kind of dangerous.

    Lovely apartment, nicely renovated, great location, quiet and lovely view. Of course Beaches Cafe off Tedder is 100m away which is an awesome cafe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional aoartment, althougj all are privately owned so could be difference in individual standar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was only Wi-Fi available in the lobby area

    we had a corner two bedroom apartment on floor 12. the view was exceptional, as was the apartment. everything had been well thought ouit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit we had was old and out dated, with broken, uncomfortable furniture. Given the money I paid I expected a lot more given we had stayed there in the past.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    The accommodation location was excellent and we had a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The overall cleanliness of the unit could be improved. Provide additional blankets and pillows.

    The location was excellent with a great view, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Great family place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront South
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lounge suite was rather worn and uncomfortable but serviceable.

    Beds were very comfortable, linen and towels white and clean. Very well equipped kitchen. Views were amazing. Close proximity to Sea World and easy travel to all other attractions. Parking secure and building security good. Plenty of hot water for showers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Super family vacation, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked the location and unit we stayed in, comfortable, clean, excellent views. There was a little noise pollution from the constant helicopter tours North of the area. It would also be easier if WiFi was available in our unit - traveling internationally with small kids requires WiFi for research and entertainment 😊

    Perfect location on the beach, playground next to it which is great for kids, and paths for miles going north. We could walk to get coffee, food and supplies. Had to drive to surfers paradise. Staff were friendly and helpful and sorted out incorrect charges quickly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Great value for money but wouldn't stay here if it was any more expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront South
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are a little tired looking. Not very clean and the place only gets clean after a stay of 7 days. Mattress a little old and not very comfy.

    Great location, great views and spacious apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    A really pleasant and restorative stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of power points and adequate bedside lighting in main bedroom, shabby carpets, no free Wi-Fi.

    Location - right on the beach and next to a park - is fabulous, views superb, receptionist was super nice, friendly and helpful, apartment (two bedrooms) was spacious, bike racks were excellent, central and plentiful, and the facilities were good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Location great. Unit dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront North
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unit was a bit dated. Bathrooms needed some work and walk in wardrobe needed some paint etc.

    Location and view fantastic. Spacious unit with plenty of space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    Location was nice although Uber or bus to Surfers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit dated and smelly Room could use some paint, lots of marks on the walls Blankets smelled dusty and were ripped, need to be washed Mould in showers Water leaked from bathroom into hall and made it very slippery Loud music in unit below until midnight even after noise complaints were made

    Location was nice although Uber or bus to Surfers Close to swimming beach and short walk to cafes and marina

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Great position but desperatly needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is very old and tired. Our apartment was OK, however our friends apartment was very disappointing. If it wasn't in the position it was and had the amazing view, I wouldn't recommend this property. It was expensive for what we got. Not value for money

    The view was just amazing. The position to shops, beach Surf Club excellent. Our beds were so comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely re visit, and try to request same apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Attention needed for simple things like, locking and unlocking the main door was quite difficult..some WD40 needed maybe TV and Dvd player system seemed a little dated

    Appointment of bedrooms ,en suite and bathroom absolutely excellent. Beds and pillows comfy Location for purpose i was there Amazing views of ocean and whales from living area, balcony and bedrooms. Onsite underground parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Golden location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter found the bed uncomfortable but other than that all was good.

    The staff were very helpful, particularly as I required information regarding the GC marathon which was being held during the weekend that we were departing. Loved the location as it was at the north end of town. It won't suit those who want an easy walk to the shops of Surfers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Golden Sands was a true delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect

    The view was beyond spectacular and the room kitchen and living areas were so modern and perfect. The whole place was beautifully decorated. I wish I lived there!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Short stay get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in bedrooms and there was no early departure key drop off point. Reception hours are limited.

    The location is simply stunning and the size of the rooms are amazing. Price was set very reasonably.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    4.6
    Paid too much for what we actually got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foxtel didn't work, very unclean in places. Very old bathroom with leaking toilet. Disgustingly dirty lounge cushions, broken lamp etc.....

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.5
    The beds were made beautifully and were very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were very dirty, the lifts smelt like dog, rusty door frames, rust in the cutlery draws. Fans in bathroom didn't work.

    The beds were made beautifully and were very comfy. The staff were lovely, friendly and caring. Lovely views.Beach front. Great location walking distance to the beautiful Tedder Avenue.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Wow Wow Wow for a fantastic LOCATION made it all worthwile, even with no WIFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront South
    • Stayed 11 nights

    NO Wifi available at all, but dad took kids to MacD in Surfers so they socialised and spent time together. We did not like only one bathroom, I did know this on booking this hotel, its a little tired and old and needs some renovating, but the location just couldn't be beaten being right on the beach with fantastic views

    Wow Wow Wow views all day everyday so so so fantastic it was what we needed, a seaview, the sound of the surf, the breeze coming in all day everyday while it was super hot in January on the GC, it was so relaxing even the kids grew to be ok with the location despite not having in Wifi for the holidays here

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    Quiet peaceful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had level 13 initially and the room was on a bad condition, not welcoming at all, dishwasher was very smelly and showers water hardly came out. We were quickly given a much better room at such a busy time, and were very happy with the cleanliness of the room.

    The view The new refurbished rooms. The peace and quiet this side of town. Tranquil Right on the beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tired looking and needed a good clean. Some things were broken and stained.

    Great view for the fireworks! Three bedroom apartments had heaps of space. Price for the busy New Year time was good. We booked at the last minute.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.7
    Contents in Apartment need some TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen utensils were not adequate, i.e., no bowls or serving containers, wall switchers were broken. The air conditioning wasn't working, window cleaners had access inside our apartment without prior notice.

    Beachfront location, views, spaciousness, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.0
    Great location but spoiled by condition of building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tired and needed a refresh. The WiFi wasn't available. A number of things in the apartment didn't work.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    3.3
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront South
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bad rerurb. done cheaply. Kitchen sink dripped water everywhere, cupboards stuck, things were broken, cooking pans were dirty and cheap...disappointing considering the view and what it could be.

    The view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.8
    It was perfect for what we needed it to be. Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in our room wouldn't turn on. We didn't really need to use it though.

    The view was incomparable. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location to relax by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront North
    • Stayed 7 nights

    old walk in robe area, step from outside to inside uneven ( dangerous ), shower head & taps too sharp on hands. too much tile area.

    The view was great, kitchen was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi

    The location was awesome , close to everything, the unit was a little dated but still perfect for a quick weekend getaway, views were magic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Amazing view to wake up to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has the potential to be 100/100 but things like finishings and paint jobs and apartment accessories let it down. Using keys to open the doors became very frustrating it would be easier with swipe access.

    The view was incredible of the ocean especially waking up to it. Love the open dining and living area and the mirrors all along the wall!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rol out bed not comfy. Lack of dishwasher powder and toilet roll. Kinda of annoying when you pay for 6 nights but not enough. If booked for single nights it would if been replaced daily when room serviced.

    Location and view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Good value, a little dated in bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I stripped the beds at the end of our stay there was long hair and some green stuff on the mattress and the mattress protector was stained (not from us!) so this was disconcerting and disappointing that mattress protectors are not refreshed for new guests. Also the shower in ensuite was leaky- needs updating as didn't feel clean.

    The location and was great to be upgraded due to our booked room being unfit after last guests.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    Much bigger than other places we've stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Very spacious with nice furnishings. Located right on the beach. Super friendly staff. Pool was heated to a nice temperature. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    5.0
    Our room was directly over the pool so everyone could see...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was directly over the pool so everyone could see directly into our bedrooms. This was our fourth year in a row that we stayed for that weekend and our requests for a higher floor were ignored.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.5
    I like the location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Place is a bit outdated. Walls are very thin and windows old so we could hear each other and road noise all the time (despite being on mid level floors)

    I like the location. Price was fair. People who are managing the place are very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location at the beach, Tedder Ave and great for GC...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront North
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location at the beach, Tedder Ave and great for GC Marathon weekend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place to stay ,great size rooms ,great view,easy parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    big rooms and nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no wifi connection and no heated pool

    big rooms and nice view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.5
    One apartment was newly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One apartment was not renovated.

    One apartment was newly renovated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    always a good value holiday , very relaxing and 10/10 views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront North
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great position on beachfront with excellent views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, better appartments in complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront South
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 nights should equal 3 x dish liquid & powder also only one door on the balcony opens and carpet is lifting in lounge room

    Views location etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Position was perfect, direct access to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Position was perfect, direct access to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi or how to get on to foxtel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Sublime mini holiday at this fantastic apartment. Cannot wait to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Extraordinary beach views. We would live here if we could.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    The single beds were old and needed replacing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds were old and needed replacing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    A lovely place to chill out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location can't be beaten, right on beach, far enough away but close enough to stroll to all areas. Views from room stunning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront South
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath, two showers

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Best locational
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront South
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on Main Beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Everythings
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everythings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Location, location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure/water got ng everywhere in the bathroom no extraction fan

    Spacious unit for family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    The property was quiet and conveniently located for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property was quiet and conveniently located for our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Great family holiday hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen had a slight smell in the cupboards.

    Location great, view excellent, garage convenient, staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Convenient but average appliances in kitchen frustrating to use
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door locks are old and awkward throughout the property. No aircon or screens in 2nd bedroom. Quite dated needs an upgrade

    Location to beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    We have enjoyed our daily beach walks and swims. The view compensated out of date facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront North
    • Stayed 8 nights

    facilities were out of date

    The view, the location and the weather.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    It was terrific, already looking at when to book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Overall experience, with a family Ranging from 28tears to 85 was a great stay for the 7 of us .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront South
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of the unit was run down poorly maintained and dirty

    Location and view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Great, value for money,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea views. Location. Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent family getaway location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic views from the appartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More seating needed in the pool area. The second bathroom/ shower floor gets flooded and very very slippery.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    No internet available, my partner was on a working holiday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet available, my partner was on a working holiday so this was a pain. Kids were not happy about this either. The only issue we had.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Excellent property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront North
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it everything

    Excellent view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.6
    Disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront South
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing problems, poorly furnished

    Location, views

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Golden Sands traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: