Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane 4.5 stars

23 Leichhardt Street, Spring Hill, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#30 of 148 hotels in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1257 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One minor issue...I ordered a sandwich at the bar, after 20 minutes waiting I followed up with the staff member who went off to find out....he didn't come back so I had to follow up again in 10 minutes. It then arrived and was told it took longer because it needed toasting. Interestingly the sandwich was cool not hot. Apology was made without eye contact.

    Welcome by reception staff was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bar or food available at 10pm...just minibar and pizza on room service...after a hard day at work expected more from business hotel.

    Close to work

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking would have been a bonus, but at most hotels in Brisbane there will always be a charge.

    Needed a comfortable quiet room for overnight stay prior to surgery at Eye Tech Hospital - the room was perfect and met our needs in every way possible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the Grand Chancellor after our daughters wedding and we just needed to crash after a very busy couple of weeks, with out any nonsense. Exactly what we needed. Thanks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor noisy insulation and I could hear people next door and 1 level above flushing toilet. The bed was extremely soft and it hurt my back.

    Modern facilities. Balcony views. Food was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a small issue with getting the room clean done at the time we wanted due to a miscommunication but this was soon]n fixed once we alerted Reception staff!

    Just a wonderful relaxed hotel with amazing staff, rooms and food!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection issues and traffic noise. But every thing else was excellent

    The car park, delightful welcome from staff and their helpfulness. Fantastic rooms and super comfy beds and pillows. Spotlessly clean, great shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was wonderful

    The staff were so lovely. Very helpful with directions. Strange thing to say but the hotel lobby smelt beautiful, the bar area is great with awesome food. Lovely rooms with very comfortable beds, great bathroom with huge shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff was very helpful, accommodating and professional. Very comfortable bed, quiet room, very clean. Central location, good access to public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioner played up and stopped working during the night. The pillows were all thick, high and so a little uncomfortable

    Breakfast was great. Gym and pool facilities were also good. Conference rooms were very professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely rude, we were placed on the top floor right below the air conditioning unit which was extremely loud. When we mentioned this we were met with rudeness and told its a normal hotel thing. Carpet was so worn by mini-bar you could see the concrete floor below.

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Good hotel on outskirts of the city business district and within easy walking distance (15 mins) of the south bank of the river where it all happens in Brisbane.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because of divided road outside property, it was confusing and inconvenient for drivers to enter the property from one direction. Parking bays too close with insufficient turning space for larger vehicles in car park.

    Good choice at buffet breakfast. Superb views from balcony. Helpful staff. Fast lifts with little or no waiting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil really although location a few blocks from other restaurants & cafe meant either eat at hotel or be prepared to walk a bit! No problem though.

    Very clean and modern. Great conference facilities. Lunch was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe put the prices for breakfast buffet on so people knew how much it cost. I couldn't find one so had to call down to find out.

    The hotel was clean, tidy and respectable. I was extremely impressed with the hotel. From the check in to check out everyone was polite, professional and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the rooftop pool! Amazing views. Staff were delightful. We dined in the restaurant one night during our stay and the food was wonderful. Lychee martinis delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stef at reception was professional, personable and very welcoming. The breakfast staff made every effort to make sure we were comfortable. When there was a stight issue with our room the staff responding promptly to move us to another room. Nothing was to much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower - not good pressure. and when I was having a shower, the pipe obviously was blocked and the water rose pretty high and spilled over into the bathroom. This is very unhygienic and the floor was very wet. This was not very comfortable. The room wasn't in great condition, pretty dated, needs a revamp. Concierge didn't help with my bags, did not greet me upon arrival.

    The city view was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one staff member at breakfast who clearly did not want to be there. She was taciturn to the point of rudeness. This was all the more obvious because everyone else was so pleasant.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Because there had been a mix-up with the booking they offered us free breakfasts for both days. We especially enjoyed Happy Hour on Friday evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room facilities for people staying more than two nights should include a toaster and a small microwave.

    The staff from all parts of the hotel engaged with our diverse group of 11 and our visitors. They listened and wanted to help. A dinner for 21 people at Frescos was excellent. The covered outdoor space was very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the location is 10-15 mins to work from Central station, it is still difficult to reach if you carry a large luggage. It's on the hill that's why it has a nice view!

    We love the bed and the view at the hotel. Nice view to workout and relax on the roof. Also, the beds are awesome. The staffs are sweet to change two beds room for as and also agree we delayed checking out (cus we are the genius member). We had a great time!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have the correct bed sheets on the bed. Eg no fitted base sheet and the loose sheet they used as the base sheet was 200mm to shot of the mattress and moved all night. The bed was uncomfortable and small.

    Price. And location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All seemed fine.

    This was my first stay in Australia having flown in from the UK; and very comfortable it was. The desk staff were all very helpful in organising my weekend in Brisbane, and all the hotel staff were cheerful and friendly. I'm glad I chose this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt really bad- like mould, all the time. It was absolutely disgusting. The carpet was wet under the fridge and mould was easily seen the the shower. Was com

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was lovely, very clean hotel. Got upgraded and could check in early which was a bonus. Very helpful staff. Was better than I even expected! Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable. Other patrons making a racquet in the middle of the night when returning to their rooms, clearly intoxicated. I acknowledge that this is no fault of the hotel.

    Free parking on weekend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View looked out to the back of a building

    This is a beautiful hotel newly renovated. Everything is 5 star. Bed was very compfy and the room was very modern with fantastic kitchen/bathroom equipped with coffee machine and lovely teas/soaps and ammenities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast spread is ordinary if you are Looking for low carb food the scrambled eggs are plastic and the coffee is brewed I had just come from Bali and the food really was a step down

    This is a great hotel clean professional and predictable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was very comfortable, great size room. staff were very helpful. love the coffee machine available in the room. lovely size shower and huge mirror for 2 girls to get ready in front of, so that's a plus from us!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny, like a little box. Main shower head didn’t work. Tiny balcony with no chairs, not worth the $224 to stay per night!

    Beautiful fancy foyer, close enough to Suncorp.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, pool was overcrowded, room was very noisy could hear the people next door talking & doors banging most of the night. This was our 10th Anniversary night away so was a bit dissapointed

    Friendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attending the conference in the function rooms, I noted that the air conditioning was set far too cold. Not necessary. The fact t was a sustainability conference made it all the more important to save energy and set the air conditioning higher temperature.

    Good that you had GF bread when requested at the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a complimentary shaving kit and I used it. I then decided to look at the tube to read the ingredients and was shocked to see a Used By Date of 2011-06-30. I reported it to front desk.

    Value for money accommodation. Rooftop pool is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only day we ordered breakfast some how our order was misplaced and we didn't have time to re- order as we had a very busy day planned.

    The hotel had a pleasant fragrance about it. The beds were very comfy and it was very net and tidy. The bathroom was very clean and set out well with plenty of space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to St Andrews Hospital for my surgery & great accommodation for my daughter until I was discharged & we drove home to Sunshine Coast Also access to Roma St Gardens & city for my daughter

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was within walking distance to the CBD. The free parking was a bonus. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and very clean. Access to the rooftop pool was easy and the swim was fabulous. Check in was easy and the buffet breakfast was yummy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be good to be rid of the smokers in the 'wind tunnel' (i.e. move the designated smoking area out onto the street.

    This hotel is a short work to the CBD - not right in the CBD - I liked that. There is a good coffee shop on the ground level. The free WIFI works fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ending promptly at 9.30 is too early if you want to use the gym and pool before breakfast!

    View from room, pleasant decor in room, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant experience wasn't pleasant although the food was exquisite. Restaurant manager? needs more training & people skills. Waitresses was delightful

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room with a great view as requested and on top of that was given a room upgrade as I was by myself for first time in 15 years. Front desk staff brilliant, cleaner very friendly. Loved the car park. Loved the park across the road, it was a magestic place to have lunch. Conference centre very professional feel. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was not running well, fan speed was poor, also no extraction fan in the bathroom

    Friendly staff and great customer service, room was clean and comfortable with a balcony, the bathroom had a shower with a glass panel that could been seen thru to the bedroom which was a cool surprise

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower glass door hit the glass shower wall when closing - it needed a buffer. I was worried the glass would crack - it sounded loud.

    Excellent walking distance to Suncorp Stadium - only 15 minutes. Friendly staff. Great sized room with modern facilities. The bed was super comfy. Very clean, neat and tidy. As a single traveller I always felt safe when staying here. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't working at the time of our visit.

    The hotel location is excellent. The rooftop view is amazing, the little gym on the rooftop a nice extra to have. The pool must be awesome too, when it is working. It must be great to have a dip in that setting. Breakfast is good, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't not like anything much, but the corridors to rooms could do with a bit of a cheering up! Maybe a vase of flowers by the lift or a piece of artwork?

    Impressed with size and comfort of bed and delighted with crisp white quality sheets etc. Bathroom very well planned and extras such as biscuits with tea things. We thought the breakfast room buffet well organised and we spoke with the chef who popped out on the veranda to cut fresh herbs for the omelettes - good service in taking away used plates etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff seemed a bit short staffed. Maybe put a complimentary ticket or sign next to the nuts and water in the room so you know for sure.

    Easy to get to and very open and clean. Plenty of parking underneath the building. I have stayed a few times before and really enjoyed my stay every time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection, in house movies are ridiculously expensive and not a great selection and i had the fish and chips meal and the fish was horribly overcooked

    The pool air conditioning and the bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed the comfy bed and spacious rooms. Bathroom was lovely and clean. Breakfast had a good selection of options to eat - although we almost missed it as the staff told us the wrong time!. Loved the roof top pool and gym to - great view over the city to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room hot water supply was cold - The only time we ever got a warm shower was at 2345hrs on our second night - Not good enough GCH Brisbane

    Positive experience except the room hot water supply was cold

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad experience i had with placing some items in the hotel safe. Lack of courtesy bu the general manager . Lack of staff greeting , especially for the New Year period.

    Location , food. Parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer a King to a Queen bed and water pressure in shower wasn’t great but these are both very minor issues.

    Great location for visiting our friends in Spring Hill. Good value for money for NYE. Efficient and friendly staff. Quiet room. Free parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The configuration of the bathroom is a bit weird/squishy and lack of hanging space for wet towels, clothes.

    We have stayed at the Grand Chancellor before, so it was an easy choice this time around. It was a short taxi ride to Suncorp Stadium, shame the walk back was a lot longer around the park and up the hill. The room looked over the park and river, it was spacious for our one night and the bed was comfy. Staff were helpful and the 2 for 1 breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should be provided with 2 complimentary bottled water daily and there should be a note on the table stating what is complimentary and what has to be paid when consumed for the fridge and coffee section in the room. The location of the hotel is good but the walk up the slope to the hotel is awful, least we had a good view.

    The view from the room is great same with the cleanliness. The buffet breakfast is good and the staff is great too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Licensing laws that require house guests to order a meal with a drink in the Hotel’s bar on public holidays even if you have already eaten.

    Friendly helpful staff,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On top of a rather steep hill from city, would not recommend to people with mobility issues

    Pool Area and excellent breakfast. Has a feel of a business hotel rather than a vacation hotel but not a problem to us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet staff were a little intense, slow, and unfriendly. The evening restaurant staff were a little the same. It made it hard to relax. The price of the room was too high because the CBD was busy with the Test match on at the Gabba.

    Checkin was easy, the room cleaning ladies were very friendly. Parking was free on weekends which was great, and the food in the restaurant was a good meal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service. Was given a room without a balcony, despite my request at the time of booking, but this was quickly rectified without an issue. Location is great; close to Roma St Parklands and easy walking distance to the CBD. Room was clean, fresh and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little warm so the central air wasn't enough and we had to use the airconditioner unit which was a touch noisy.

    We ate dinner at the bar as the restaurant hadn't opened yet, food was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I had completely trouble free stay.

    Great location, walking distance to city, train station and Suncorp Stadium. Very comfortable beds. Great value for money and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Partner is a smoker and there were no facilities for smokers, even out on the balcony. The room was smaller than what it looks like in the picture.

    Bed was comfy, staff are friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We seemed to have some problems with our key cards. I wasn't that keen on the room decor, it felt a bit cheaply done for the price you pay.

    Great city & park views from our balcony. Loved the roof top pool. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keys to the room were easily erased by magnetism. Had to see reception many times. Buffet breakfast adequate, however a bit too expensive, for what was on offer. While using the iron, it shorted out all the PowerPoints. Staff said that irons are the problem. Cheap irons. Paying $20 a night for guest parking is straight out wrong.

    Location was good, however if you plan on walking most of the time. Expect to feel like a mountain goat. Staff are friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were really friendly! The hotel was very clean and great value for money! I would definitely recommend this hotel. However there is a little up hill walk to the hotel if you are looking to get here via train from the airport. I will definitely be looking to stay here again on my next trip, thanks again guys!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff obligingly put us in a quiet room. Comfortable beds, good shower, the added bonus of a balcony with our room let us air sports gear and let fresh air in; and in such hot weather, the air con and pool on the roof were very appreciated! Staff asked if they could help with transport when I left. No complaints at all. I didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a water leak in the tiled corridor to the toilets where we were doing training that was there a month ago and seems to have got worse. At times there would be water all over the tiles leading to the female toilets which posed an unnecessary hazard. I stayed in the superior room on this second visit and found it crowded compared to the standard room. There were a few minor issues with the maintenance of painting and tiles in the cramped bathroom that I didn't see in the standard room.

    Pia at the front desk on the day I arrived was excellent. The hotel is clean, modern and generally well maintained. The functions staff are great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with everything, good value.

    Loved the shower, the roof top swimming pool was excellent, staff friendly and helpful, food healthy and well presented. Liked the view of Brisbane, the location was an easy walk to the city. The hotel booked the airport bus, an excellent and cheap way to get to the airport. The hotel was quiet and felt safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had issues with shower not draining, the air conditioning not providing enough cool air and the toilet seat not secure.

    Great Location. Great to be able to park on site. Easy to locate. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having problems swiping card in lift. Took about 4 times to go green Toilets on level one were banked up Springs in sofa in room were shot

    Bed was really comfy Staff were lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious Room with Balcony and its excellent view at a great Location. All the staffs are very good and room cleaning and Check-in & Check-out experience is satisfactory. Hotel provided one plus one compliemenatry breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went to the bar on Friday night for "Happy Hour" only to find out that even during happy hour the price of drinks were extremely expensive. $10 for a glass of wine even during happy hour is a little too much to ask. For a glass of wine, a beer and a child's lemonade it cost us $24. Not good for "happy hour".

    I loved the pool on the roof. The room was clean and the shower was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of the buffet could be better organised. To much to and fro. Temperature of hot buffet food was not warm enough.

    First time stay, nice hotel, ticked all the boxes for a last minute need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really near the RNA Showgrounds - which is what I put it my search results!!! No fault by the accommodation by any means ☺

    Clean, immaculate, great amenities, great facilities and lovely staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced.

    Location to Fair is good. Nothing else in area at all. Meal options in an area with no restaurants too limited. Far too expensive for a basic hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they don't have microwaves! With a baby it's very inconvenient, we have stayed here previously without a baby so we knew the location and also knew that there aren't that many places in walking distance to eat so we purchased a few frozen meals for us and bub and were shocked there's no microwave, we asked staff and they said no we don't have them!? I've never in my life stayed somewhere with no microwave. Not helpful with a baby and food and milk to heat up

    Staff were friendly, maid/cleaner was very helpful. Place is very neat and tidy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the under ground car park was roomy ,operating the boom gate was easy,but when we were getting out, the garage door after the boom gate closed in front of us-the reason we were not sure .We were stuck between the boom gates & the door-again it was late night .Luckily another staff who came put the rubbish/Laundry out saw us was able to call somebody to get the door open

    Extremely cordial staff at the reception on the day of checking in.We were not quite sure about the underground car park and we came quite late. She personally came with us in the lift to show us how to get to the car park. We were quite annoyed that we didn't have a temporary parking spot to park the car to get in to the hotel .We had to park in the drive way. The staffs kindly act made as to forget everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think maybe breakfast finished a little early. Instead of 9:30am finish it could be 10am. We woke up 8:45ish and had to rush to get ready so we could catch breakfast. But not so much a bad thing just a suggestion.

    It was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The staff were all so friendly. All requests I had made for the room was met. Room a good size for me, my husband and 8 month old. Had an amazing view over Roma St Parkland. The bed was so comfortable I didnt want to get up. Breakfast was really delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: