Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sage Hotel Adelaide 4 stars

208 South Terrace, Adelaide CBD, 5000 Adelaide, Australia

#51 of 93 hotels in Adelaide

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1110 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure for the shower was terrible this was the only thing that was wrong

    $5 parking was excellent must be the cheapest in Adelaide this is one of the main reason for picking the hotel, no one likes extra cost. Staff are very friendly and hotel is clean and fresh looking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoyed to be asked for $5 for parking when the hotel came up in my search in Booking.com with the “only show hotels with free parking” filter ticked. No big deal, but just slightly ticked off.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like about the property but booking.com keep asking me to refer a friend and when I do #1 I booked for them =no $25 credit #2 no rooms left (book through what if instead for same room)=no $25 credit and yet they keep sending me emails...refer a friend...refer a friend ...annoying

    The rooms are great. Parking easy & cheap. Breakfast great too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the two lifts were out of order for the entire stay (4 nights) which meant one was often waiting for quite a while for the lift.

    Comfy beds. Nice coffee pods for coffee machine. Clean and spacious room. Restaurant dinner great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems this visit. Pleased to see the pigeon poo had been cleaned up off our balcony. (In our previous room you couldn’t use the balcony as there was so much pigeon poo on it, very unpleasant)

    Beds very comfy. Good location. Walking distance to tram into city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty on the balcony, covered in pidgin droppings. The windows were filthy with dirt on the outside finger and hand prints all over the inside.

    The staff are friendly, respectful and extremely helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was next to a school, and on weekdays children can be heard in the playground, waking me up. The breakfast offering was uninspiring, and lacked care in the cooking. My room service order was very salty.

    The hotel is situated on the outer fringes of the city but has ample parking for a very good rate. The hotel overlooks parkland which is lovely. The room was very big, the bed and pillows very comfortable. The bathroom was large, modern and exceptionally clean. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to have better quality pillows & water in shower needs more pressure. The step into the bath was too high. There was no ice in room freezer. Only had free to air TV channels. It was very noisy outside with road works going on.

    The coffee pod machine in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have Stayed many times at the Sage, Love it and keep returning. So close to the city and parklands. Great Food and very professional service every time have stayed at the Sage. Will return again next time in Adelaide.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The very large pillows made it difficult to sleep. We did mention this and were given smaller ones. It would be good to be able to have separate showers, not over the bath.

    The breakfasts were excellent. Good choice offered. The staff are excellent and very friendly. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't as clean as it should have been. Hair left on the toilet, carpet didn't look clean. No water pressure in shower & housekeeping took our top sheets one morning! Rooms are a little run down. Location wise it was a little out of the way. No little convenience stores nearby. But tram stop wasn't too much of a walk away to get into the city.

    Anything we asked for was delivered promptly by the staff. The buffet breakfast was great. Overall was good value for what we paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were informed that the first nights stay had been deducted the day before from my credit card I had intended pay for both nights on a different card I was informed.that the car parking had been haded to my bill which I accepted on checking out I was informed that the second night had been deducted from my card and that I would have to pay for the car parking separate The staff member was unconcerned at the inconvenience that had cursed we will not stay there again!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foyer was untidy there was a bottle left outside by a window for the two days we were there and the pigeon poo on the balcony was discusting cobwebs in our room really over all not really very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was put in a room in the first and second floor which is terrible, looking either in to a wall a few feet away or over a dirty roof. Was changed to a floor in the fifth floor which over looks the park and much better. The rooms in first and second floor also smells a bit off. It is possible that these may have been smoking rooms that was cleaned but not entirely. Front desk staff was not helpful in changing room and had to get Booking.com to intervene. Cost $5 a day to park.

    Buffet breakfast included. This is full breakfast for someone who wants a big breakfast. Heat pump in room automatically keeps room cool during the day and warm during the night. Within central business district and can take free tram ride to downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit outdated. An area where smokers can sit and enjoy their morning coffee would be appreciated.

    Best hotel pillows I’ve ever slept on. Bed and bedding was cosy too. Room was spacious. Loved the coffee pod machine. Short walk to the tram stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning!!

    Clean your balconies it was disgusting. Pigeon poo everywhere !! No valances on the beds dirty marks on the wall mould in the bathrooms. Overall dirty feel. Very disappointing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No snacks or water in the bar fridge/in the room at all, the elevators broke down (not whilst I was in it), some staff weren’t helpful, breakfast bar the food wasn’t very nice, 24 hour room service food wasn’t great tasting and quality

    Bed was comfortable, 24 hour room service, parking only $5 a night, we got the budget room so what we got is what we paid for basically, some staff were wonderful and very helpful, nice and quiet street/area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our veranda was covered with pigeons so we did not like to leave the door open and because of this the two rooms next to us could not be used.

    Thre room was great as was the view. The staff were all lovely, the restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ordinary for $25 can get a better breakfast at the Adeliade markets for $10, noisey with service vehicle at 5:00

    Facilities, laundry ,wifi, free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in a great location, close to the CBD without too much traffic. The bed was extremely comfortable. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not appreciate paying for room in FULL and then at checkout being told someone had made a mistake ... you OWE us another $27 really for a mistake that small it NEVER should have been mentioned by the staff, should have been ... ahh well we made a boo boo ... lets not let the customer know we did it and move on ... I do not wish to stay there again.

    Area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Breakfast need to be improvised and need to have alternate menus options. for a person like me who is staying for around 14 days, breakfast becomes monotones.

    The quality of breakfast was good Staff were good and quick 24 hours in room dining was awesome and taste of food was really nice View from the room was perfect and the room size was also very good I highly recommend this hotel for travelers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant needs refurbishing - not very cosy or trendy. Shower head needs replacing as it was spraying everywhere.

    Great twin room beds. Quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom seriously needed a proper clean it was very dirty and grimy. When I complained at front desk they sent a cleaner to remedy and I received drink vouchers in the bar below. I was satisfied....

    Fantastic location and off street parking is cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Own hotel pool would have been nice, but 2 excellent very clean pools only a "stones throw away", so not a problem.

    Very friendly helpful staff, always courteous and pleasant, hotel very clean. Prices for mini-bar items and room service reasonable. Food quality and service to a high standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little uncomfortable. Unable to adjust air con. No towels, had to be brought up to room. Previous occupants Pizza and Iced Coffee still in the fridge. had to park next door as no spaces vacant.

    The Quiet. The breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More variety in breakfast

    Everything was lovely. The staff and service were excellent, the breakfast good, free newspaper in the lobby, room large. Guests are permitted to use the pool at the Chiffley Hotel just steps away. The location on South Terrace is not in the heart of town but is across from a large park where we sat to relax and watch birds. A short walk to King William street provides access to the free tram into town via Victoria Square and, in the opposite direction, to Glenelg. There are restaurants on Pulteney St close to the free circular bus. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hot buffet changed very little over 4 days and tasted a bit "greasy". Poached eggs were requested and provided in good time.

    Bed and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were offered a change of bedding style from what we had booked FOC. We have a high vehicle that does not fit into many multi storey car parking stations, so it was great to have access to outside parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony wasn’t clean it was with birds ‘s dirty, General house keeping wasn’t done daily. Swimming pool was in the another area

    Good Breakfast , Friendly Staff , 24 hours reception service, Iced Tea , Location, All day meal services, Balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lunch is ok, breakfast is very poor, bacon very dry and watermelon colour is horrible, not fresh. No vaccum my room for 3 days, dirty.

    location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower over bath was extremely slippery and dangerous. There was mould on the shower tiles

    The room size, the bed was very comfortable, hospitality was great-bought my bottled water up to my bedroom instead of me having to go to reception and collect it myself

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bacon was very over cooked and the scrambled eggs underdone.

    The property is in a great location, opposite parklands and close to the free tram into the city. There is good restaurant choices nearby. The room was clean and well appointed, with an excellent coffee machine. The staff were also very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very busy and had to sit outside dining area even though we made a booking. Bacon was very over cooked and scrambled eggs not cooked properly very runny. I did ask for poached eggs and they were perfect. All other breakfast choices were very good.

    Friendly staff, clean room & facilities, great coffee in the room, great location, onsite parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Although most things we liked about the Sage, My husband & I thought the cleaners were slack in their cleaning of our room. Some areas of our room in need of a makeover.

    The Breakfasts were nice, with a good variety of muesli & yoghurts; The hot breakfast also had good Variety, with REAL Bacon! The location was good, not far from the CBD, a 10min walk, or a 400m walk to catch the Free Tram into the City, or else where. We would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps some simple instructions for the coffee machine for people who have never had anything to do with one. Im sure it is simple to use but we were hesitant to have a go !

    Good lighting throughout, reasonably comfy couch, Bathroom soaps etc were good and appreciated. Rail for getting out of the bath/shower placed well and strong ! Great Restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room was comfortable as it as been in the past, this is a 4th visit to Sage. The Motel is close to the CBD and the food is of a really good quality. The Bed comfortable and view very special looking at the Adelaide Hills.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony was covered in bird droppings and there was nowhere to sit. The railings were old and flaking. The couch could do with a clean and so could the curtains. The coffee served for room service was horrible and burnt - also didn't receive quite what we ordered for breakfast. (Just minor issues really).

    The staff were lovely, helpful and easy going. The aircon was really cold and quiet. Parking was easy, even for a big work car. The eggs Benedict was delicious. The hotel was quiet, didn't have noisy neighbours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable Beds. Broken toilet seat. Broken storage compartments. Leaky Air Con. Pigeon Crap. Fire Alarm activated when no fire? Room had a General all round run down abused unwelcome feel to it.

    ?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is very shabby and dirty looking, needs a total overhaul Maid, made up our bed with the remote inside the bed, she obviously had not stripped the bed properly No lounge area around the bar, so have to sit at the tables used for eating, so no comfortable area to sit and have a drink at the end of the evening Hotel advertises mini bar in the room , however this involves having to collect what drink you want from reception and taking it up to your room Dirty grubby shower slip mat in the room, yuk would not have used that Hotel advertises a balcony with the room , however you cannot sit on the balcony as there were no chairs provided Towels were very thin and shabby looking

    The staff on reception were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning needs to be improved. In our bathroom you need to use a toothbrush to get into some of the hard spots. The hallway on our floor near our door had a chip on the carpet for a couple of days. Food tray was left near the cleaners room, my husband suggested to the receptionist it be removed as it smells.

    Location was excellent. Breakfast was included and very good. Our light dinner was also very good. Definitely would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Included Buffet breakfast was substantial but a little boring after a couple of days! There was more choice in the ala Carte The bath was very high sided which made access to the shower difficult The room was quiet until the last night when someone moved in next door and we found the walls thin! And the back to back plumbing noisy!

    Good hotel for short stays The room was a good size and the bed comfortable The location was great - across from the park, quiet and only a 3 or 4 minute walk to the free tram Good lighting which seems a rarity in hotels these days!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was misleading that there was a pool in the hotel when it was at the next hotel down the street. Room too small for two people.

    Breakfast was included Close to tram and bus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did need ask to get some light bulbs changed and needed to ask for soap.

    It was a great place to stay and only three tram stops from the Writers' Week activitities we attended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty balcony with bird drippings that didn’t just happen that day. Filthy. Very noisy thin walls, noise from other rooms from people just using bathroom etc

    Good location for where I needed to be

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in shower was very low due to using a water reduction shower head. Shower in bath tub had you to make a huge step to get into and with having a bad back made it difficult to get in/out.

    Staff were friendly & helpful. Room was comfortable & clean. Breakfast was Buffet Style and delicious. Location was good with a restaurant in house or a variety of cuisines close by. Free pod coffee in room as well as the normal tea, coffee etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not as clean as normal - have stayed there on several occasions. Pods for coffee machine in room not replaced for 2nd nights stay - 2nd time this has occurred. Seniors advertised discount for dining in restaurant apparently only applies to Dinner. Not stated in advertisement. I feel it has lost it's way or maybe staff cut backs, something has changed.

    Restaurant is excellent, staff are happy and attentive. It's the best section of the Hotel. It's central for my needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom could have been cleaner. Bathroom bin not emptied on one day. Dirty bathroom extractor fan grille.

    Bed was very comfortable. Breakfasts excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool @ different hotel, tv channels not programmed, building work next door under our window, noisy trucks reversing 6:45am.. etc etc, doors noisy to close, so everytime someone left their room it would wake everyone up.. Overpriced due to festival...

    Comfortable beds, easy parking, park across road, nice cafe nearby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff failed to top up tea , sugar, milk in the room. we had to ask for replacement on three occasions and just helped ourselves to extra from the dinning area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were quite excited about having a balcony. This turned out to be very disappointing as we were sharing it with some pigeons. We weren't able to sit out there and enjoy our view because there wasn't any table or chairs. Obviously because of all the pigeon poo. We thought it was odd that a simple attachment of chicken wire would stop them rousting on the ledge over the balcony.

    We had a full buffet breakfast included in our booking which was very nice. Normally it doesn't start till 6am but we were able to go in a little earlier as we were booked on a coach tour that was picking us up at 6am. Staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park wasn't the easiest to use. The angled parks in some areas made the exiting difficult, especially with cars having to go in and out of the one driveway. The description for parking said $5 for public parking. This is somewhat deceiving as it is $5 for all parking including guests staying at the establishment.

    Very comfortable bed. Good to have a variety of pillows on the bed so could choose a firm one or a soft one. Shower was over the bath but had a good support handle enabling one to comfortably get in or out. Excellent block out curtains for a good night sleep. Great coffee machine and supplies in room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The range of fruit previously provided at breakfast was quite limited, only rockmelon, watermelon and some out of season orange wedges.

    Beds and pillows comfy. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking was problematic ie not available when returning to the property. When going to have breakfast, we kept having to confirm with the restaurant that breakfast was included in our stay.

    The friendliness of staff and the location of the property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but didn’t have much variety. The air conditioner was struggling to keep the room cool.

    Location is great and the views from 10th floor are stunning. We appreciated the late check out and complimentary newspaper.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner really lights up the room when on at night

    Bed was really comfortable. Staff friendly and service good. Wifi worked well. No problem getting a car park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great but it stops there. Cleanliness is terrible We checked in and there was a slice of ham and cheese on the desk. The towels had hair on them. The aircon was faulty, it didnt help in the 42 degree day of not having a proper air con. Breakfast was below average. Not enough options. They advertise having grilled tomatoes but was not available for 3 days. Our towels were not replacef on the first day and they only provide 1 set of shampoo and conditioner for a twin share room. The non slip mat that was provided has a used band aid still stuck on it. I will never book with this hotel anymore. The value for money was awful. We paid almost $600 dollars for 3 nights. Definitely not 3 to 4 star as they say it is.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very false advertising, the swimming pool was at the hotel next door!!! Also staff weren’t very helpful unless asked. They didn’t go out of their way at all to offer information.

    Breakfast lady 😀 She was so friendly & helpful & stood out compared to the rest of the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walk to get public transport. It would also help if they had an airport transfer operated by the hotel as part of the bundled package.

    The rooms were spacious and clean. It was quiet and beds were comfortable. Short walk to anywhere in Adelaide CBD.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is cheap but limited amount of spaces in the Sage area, which fill up fast. Overfill is available in next door motel but not as convenient. Rooms themselves are very clean and modern but balcony not so much.

    Comfortable beds, large room, good view and excellent location in quiet outskirt of CBD but close to nearby cafes and restaurants. It is also very close to the free tram service into CBD center (5-10 minute ride) which helps avoid parking charges.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were terrible. No herbal teas offered in the room. And the pool was run down.

    Breakfast was great! The rooms were quiet and the staff were all lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms could do with better cleaning services and also replenishing the coffee supply. We had to ask for more coffee supplies as the cleaning staff only provided decaf coffee (decaf only?!?). The car park could be bigger to accommodate guests. It was practically full most of the time and made it hard to for us to park after day trips out.

    Location of the hotel was great with easy access to CBD, eateries, parks, etc. The location was also generally quiet and it was relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 2 pools available today use but bother we’re at nearby hotels not on the property. Took a long time to clear took service trays.

    Comfy bed and large room. good location on the edge of a big park and the cbd

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Pidgeon droppings on the balcony rail!

    The location was great for us, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleaned daily and a nice fresh breakfast to start the day! Would definitely go back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had fairly unimportant item went missing from room Only cigarettes but disappointed that they went missing

    Front desk clerk Keegan was excellent Always friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was poor! Same everything for a week no ham cheese tomato etc! Just bacon egg mushroom and basic items cereal beead juice etc.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need renovation or a deep clean (mould in exhaust fan and in silicon). Car parking is a tight squeeze.

    Breakfast was worth price. Staff where very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is problematic. Recieved a ticket between checking in and returning to car. Just be aware. The hotel graciously offered to pay which was fantastic.

    Located opposite the Parklands and is good for those who like to run or walk during your stay. Walkibg distance to CBD.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy balconies with bird droppings. Poor menu and pretentiously priced restaurant with limited over priced wines. Very late service to make up the room. Get the impression that the establishment is being run on a shoestring budget. Front of house staff hit and miss as to interest and courtesy.

    Close to the St Andrews hospital. Staff in restaurant very obliging and giving excellent service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was very dusty and had body hair in various locations. Your hotel needs better cleaners! The pool is offsite in a motel next door and looked like it needed a barrel of chlorine to be tipped in.

    The price was reasonable given the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel website stated that they have a pool which was not 100% true. The access to the pool is through another of their property albeit less than 5 minutes walk. No changing facilities there too.

    The location is fantastic. You can hop on a free tram, about 5-7 minutes walk, to the shopping area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Now have to pay for car park..previously free. We didn’t have a remote control for our TV...however this was rectified promptly after ringing reception.

    Ease of booking and a good rate for a weekday booking. Great staff. Clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front of house manager was rude and unfriendly. He was not forthcoming with providing information about car parking, breakfast, facilities. Very poor customer service from front of house manager.

    Onsite parking was readily available and was able to check in early

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pigeon droppings in balcony, not exactly spotless. Couch in room a bit like student or backpacker accomodation - not exactly clean

    The location is excellent. The hotel is good & an excellent price. Will stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioner was struggling and was in the end not working at all.

    Great Spot and so close to the city and markets, food is well presented and good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: