Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay 5 stars

468 The Esplanade, Torquay, Torquay, 4655 Hervey Bay, Australia

#30 of 70 hotels in Hervey Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 260 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    This place could be amazing with nicer staff and more attention to small details
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lady at front reception was one of the rudest employees of a hotel I have ever met. I was in Hervey Bay for a family emergency and having traveled for over 11 hours throughout the night with no sleep, arrived early and asked if there was any way I could use the pool shower to freshen up prior to the hospital. I was told that there was nothing she could do without charging me the extra hours because a key would have to be cut. She attempted to over charge us hundreds for the credit card fees and became extremely angry and flustered when we pointed out politely that her maths was incorrect and why. Additionally, everything inside the apartment is cheap. From the scratchy small towels and cheap bed linen, to the tiny toiletries and one ply toilet paper. They are at odds with how beautiful the actual apartment is. The room is also not serviced which seems to be standard in Hervey Bay. Along with charging people for not emptying their own rubbish or cleaning the apartment themselves.

    The apartments are beautiful and very spacious. The pool is absolutely lovely, and is heated slightly to perfection. There is a lovely restaurant (Coast) right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was beautiful and very comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was beautiful and very comfortable and quiet. Except for the fact that we had no view, the unitwas ideal. We would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Perfect and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - everything was perfect.

    This was the first time we have stayed at this property, being the first time we have been to Hervey Bay. We could not have asked for a better stay - everything about this property was perfect. An extremely spacious room, spotlessly clean, friendly and courteous staff, perfect location on the main Esplanade in Torquay. Can't recommend this property highly enough!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.2
    Highly disappointed, having no car nor facilities stay was difficult
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has NO facilities. Too far from shops without a car. Bed room rediculously small. The name Mercure should be dropped there is o hotel involved.

    Being near the sea

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Our ground floor apartment provided easy access to and from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there is no recycling system at the complex. I had sorted the waste took it down to the basement and found recycling was not an option. Shame!

    Our ground floor apartment provided easy access to and from the hotel to the Esplanade. It was private and spacious. Great coffee and restaurants close by. Foreshore walking trail across the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Close to the esplanade, reasonably warm pool, secure,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony was to the trees and another building. It was our fault that we didnt request a nicer view for our annyversary. We were imagining having coffee looking at the pool or the ocean. So that was disappointing. Also, we had a 2 yo with us and we had to pay for a larger room even tho we told them the 2yo sleeps with us fine in a king bed. So we had an extra room with two beds not used but paid for :(.

    Close to the esplanade, reasonably warm pool, secure, comfortable, clean, very close to the beach, secure parking, tour offers at reception, easy check in and out anytime.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful apartment, very comfortable, good size rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful apartment, very comfortable, good size rooms and Very clean! (Apt 402). Would stay again and recommend to friends. A few restaurants and coffee shops next door and opposite the Bay. All you need for a few days R&R.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Very spacious rooms with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious rooms with great facilities. Beautiful swimming pool and great temperature. Sauna was great too. Close proximity to cafes, restaurants and right on the esplanade

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Loved it. It’s our second stay there and it won’t be our last!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room upgrade so had a lovely spa and a room overlooking the pool! Huge room with lots of space for all the family and plenty of places to sit and chill out. Close walk to the Main Street and lots of yummy cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.5
    I loved everything but the bed was made without a doona...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything but the bed was made without a doona cover, just two flat sheets on either side of the inlay which made sleeping quite uncomfortable. It really was a shame as the rest of the property and our stay was great, but you expect the bed to be the most comfortable part and it just wasn’t up to the standard I expected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Overall we enjoyed our stay at the property .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The property is located in a great area on the esplanade and is close to cafes and restaurants.The heated pool was terrific. Security at the complex was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    I thought Hervey Bay was a little like going back I time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna room was not working but that is neither here or there , loved the pool we just thought we would warm up in the sauna after our swim , not a big problem though.

    Loved the apartment if it had a water view it would have been spectacular

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Amazing restful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    For some stroke of luck we were upgraded to a large apartment with pool access and my gosh it was amazing. After almost 4 weeks on the road this was such a welcome place to stop and rest. We loved the heated pool and the location was great right across from the beach. Best part of our trip!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Room 306 - The apartment was huge for two of us which made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - the apartment ticked all of our boxes

    Room 306 - The apartment was huge for two of us which made it extra special for our wedding anniversary. Outdoor heated pool was gorgeous for swim after dark. Check in/out was quick and friendly - we hired beach towels for a nominal fee. Outstanding apartment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    modern, large apartment with everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this s an Accor property but apparently only some of the rooms(overlooking pool) are bookable thru Accor site. Our apartment was at the rear/side with no view of the pool or beachside but did look onto lush vegetation. It was very quiet and private. lovely large balcony, modern large kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean, tidy and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view wasn’t great from our balcony, all you could see was straight into someone’s messy back yard but that’s probably what you get when it’s the last room left when booked. There would of been rooms with a much better view but we didn’t spend much time on the balcony anyway.

    The room was nice and clean and tidy, the bed was so comfy the best sleep I’ve had in ages. It was very quite and peaceful. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Direct Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious apartment with comfortable beds and very clean. Loved how private it was with easy access to the pool. Main bathroom was luxurious. Would love to stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful, spacious and clean. Two bedrooms with an outdoor spa. Amazing stay, great location, lovely restaurants and cafes within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    The location and its surrounding restaurants cafes and...
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms furniture and overall style, Lacked ambiance. Furniture was dated old and oversized for the space. The amount of items you are required to carry with you to get in and out of building and room. (Car garage remote, fob key to enter building, and a key to open the room and a thick solid plastic luggage swing tag with hotel details and room number.

    The location and its surrounding restaurants cafes and retail businesses all with in walking distance. Clean kitchen with a large array of basic utensils essential in a kitchen. Very quiet and private living. Had adequate facilities available to use whilst staying

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Had a lovely time. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk quite a little way to get to cafes/restaurants. While there was a couple very close, they were either closed, or unsuitable. This was only a very minor criticism.

    Wonderful accomodation. Spacious, clean, upmarket and extremely comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    The Location was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Location was fantastic! The apartment was clean , open , very well appointed and extremely comfortable. The quality of the linen , the crockery and cutlery were excellent. Even the furniture was very classy and smart and extremely comfortable.\ The access from the building to the esplanade was very convenient to use. The heated pool was very very appreciated , was hugely relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A BBQ wound have been handy around the pool area. Yes there are public facilities over the road, however the apartment has no BBQ utensils in it, so a barbecue was out of the question. Also would have liked screens on the doors as there are no windows and the aircon was loud and a bit stale smelling so some fresh air without the worry of mozzies and leaving doors unlocked would be nice.

    Most comfortable mattress I’ve ever slept on. Everything was clean. I loved how spacious and nicely furnished the apartment was. The pool was beautiful with plenty of chairs and our balcony had all-weather shutters which were fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    A great place to hang out in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Wifi was intermittent and only 400mb per day per apartment. Was told that we could pay to "upgrade" but after speaking to the tech, it would not be any different. Town's system too old. Don't expect too much.

    Apartment was bright, comfortable and cozy for our 2 week stay. Bedrooms not much larger than the bed with space to walk around. Large kitchen area, cozy dining room and TV area. Two bathrooms were great. Was nice to have a kitchen and balcony. No view in our Cypress room. Restaurants within walking distance and beach across the road. Pool area was great and not crowded. Check different websites for extreme pricing differences.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    Many other better places to stay in the local area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you are staying for more than one night you need to bring soap, shampoo, toilet paper etc. Also, there is a daily per person fee for using beach towels. One lady at reception was extremely rude and unprofessional. The other lady on reception had no local knowledge. Whoever placed the advertisment on Booking.com needs to make this clear as it is misleading and deceptive.

    If you are staying for more than one night you need to bring soap, shampoo, toilet paper etc. Also, there is a daily per person fee for using beach towels. One lady at reception was extremely rude and unprofessional. The other lady on reception had no local knowledge. Whoever placed the advertisment on Booking.com needs to make this clear as it is misleading and deceptive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    beautiful venue that needs a bit of tweeking
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Direct Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room has direct access to pool but no mats at entrance to carpet. Carpet has many stained areas. some of the cutlery and one tea cup were not clean.No face washers in bathroom. Insufficient washing powder supplied.Pool is beautiful,however there appears to be a resident couple pair of ducks who also swim in the pool.

    Great location,friendly front of house staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Direct Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very tied and need of upgrade and carpet was old and dirty when you pay 1500 per week you deserve more than one towel Also this is walk up to the pool but you do not get a separate towel for pool, you have to use the one towel of course if u like to pay more you can have another towel. Outside area was unclean It had big opening doors to outside area but you where not aloud to use them, you had to use the small door at the side they had furniture in front of it with a sign not to use doors.

    The pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    A lovely relaxing break in a fantastic apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Direct Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    A very spacious and well equipped apartment with lovely swim up access to the pool. Apartment was lovely and modern with huge terrace. Michelle on reception was really helpful A great location opposite a great beach with restaurants literally on the doorstep. Fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    The rooms were practical and the resort was quiet it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seating in the living room could have been alot more comfortable.. and the television needs to be updated.

    The rooms were practical and the resort was quiet it was great that there were visitor carparks. Beach accross the road was excellent and the Italian restaurant and gelato bar were great to eat at. Kitchen facilities in the unit were actually really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful big clean comfortable apartment at reasonable price so why be stingy on a few small things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 250 a night one would expect a full roll of toilet paper and a couple of spares... especially as it was Good Friday and no shops open. Then to be told at reception we would have to pay extra was just a cheek. Not the money just the attitude. Same for the other amenities when they ran out... have to pay $1 each for extra.. are you serious especially as there was one tiny shampoo for two people.Would also be good to get what is advertised.. if free internet is big enough to put in adds then better provide it rather than give an answer that a third party provides so ring them!! .. no internet for the stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    The bed was super comfy, aircon and foxtel all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The ensuite bathroom smelled strongly of mildew, there was no soap dish to rest wet soap on at basins, complimentary milk in fridge was already opened, could only get Channel 7 on TV in master bedroom

    The bed was super comfy, aircon and foxtel all good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic everything we needed for a great holiday 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the 10 days we stayed we could not fault a thing 😀 As we had quiet a few bags a trolley on arrival and departure would of been very handy ....

    Our 2 bedroom apartment 508 had all we needed ,every room had ample space 😀the balcony was huge .. ..Our apartment overlooked the beach just across the road and down on the beautiful pool of the complex which we used twice a day beautifully heated ......Great pizza from the restaurant 2 min walk .....access so close to the beach was great as we love swimming in the ocean and walks on the beach.......Close to bike hire so we pedalled the shaded path of the Esplanade stopping at the marina for coffee ......Definitely one of the best places we have stayed in .....very peaceful and quiet this time of the year .........We hope to return some time in the future.....Love love loved our 10 nights

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Great getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was not of the best speed and it mostly wasnt available at all. Also provided with an apartment with an outdoor spa but was expected to pay extra to be able to use it which was a bit disappointing.

    The apartment was bigger than expected, it had everything you need to make you feel "at home" while you are on your holiday; fully equipped kitchen and laundry etc. Location was great,right across the beach and on main street surrounded by restaurants and cafes. Supermarket was only a very short drive too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.5
    Would look for some where better next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More towels only 2 for a weeks stay , next to no soap , tv no sound when turned on , garden view mainly tree tops

    For a weeks stay layout of the unit was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Heaven for water babies-swimming in the best pool and the beach across the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Direct Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything was perfect. The apartment was spacious and comfortable, particularly loved the arrangement of the ensuite bathroom. Best of all was the pool-so big and and convenient from the swim-up apartment with its own entry steps.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed spending our time at the beach and in the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main machine in the gym wasn’t working and there were no dumbbells or barbells. The carpet in the apartment needed a clean.

    The lady at reception was very friendly and helpful. The pool was a great size and the perfect temperature. The resort is right across the road from the beach. The shop on the corner sells great gelato!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.0
    Great location right on the beach, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only downside is that there's nothing to purchase in the afterhours food or drink wise.

    Spacious rooms, great pool and high comfort. The room has everything one might need while travelling, also the pool is great with lots of space. It's right on the beach which makes it great if you're in the area just to relax for a few days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic holiday location and venue for the whole family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I found challenging was the pillow top bed. A bit too soft for me.

    The pool was great for the kids to play as well as swimming a few laps 👌 Unit was spacious and comfortable and had everything we needed for a great break... and located amongst the lovely waterfront and selection of fantastic shops and markets....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Good accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff could’ve been more friendly. Spa didn’t work and no effort was made to fix it. Huge let down. Also, to be charged $1 per toilet roll, totally unacceptable.

    Accommodation was perfect . Loved the pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice apartment with a fantastic balcony facing the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Charging you for fresh towels is a bit of a joke. There's a pool at the place but no pool towels are provided. The Gym consist of 6 basic Gym equipment , two not working and none can be adjusted!! (Exercise equipment on the walking track along the beach were much better)

    The view was perfect. The apartment was very spacious, clean and had a fantastic balcony which was used constantly. A very nice and relaxing place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Still here after about 27 days great location great front desk assistance great pool area.
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    This is an owner occupied building they need to be a little more friendly.

    Exceptional service by the receptionist Michelle made us feel very welcome ,what a treasure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Hervey Bay - Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside spa was full of stagnant water. The rooms needed continued airing due to overpowering smell of bleach; due to this one member spent half the night sleeping on back patio. Could not access online with Accor discounts even though they claimed to be a member. Had address listed on Esplanade but this is guest only through an access gate (bit misleading).

    The location is great. The rooms are large.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    The apartment was ok looking a little worse for wear but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was ok looking a little worse for wear but the pool area was dreadful the pool it self was ok but the pool deck was dirty and unkept for the total time we were there.My husband cleaned our balcony with the hose provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean comfortable and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Access to the pool from our room was lengthy, we felt so far from the pool area but were actually right next to it but there was no direct access.

    We walked in and were totally suprised by how amazing it looked, soooooo clean, smelt fresh. The main bedroom had a huge bed and a peek a boo window into the bathroom. We LOVED our stay here. The kids Loved the pool (so did we). Close by to restaurants and shops. Undercover parking that came with a cage for keeping extras in. We had no view but had a lovely courtyard. The hotel was right across the road from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a staff we dealth with after we arrived was rather blunt, not friendly but an other staff we talked by phone before we got there was very good. The pillow was bit smelly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- except I wished I stayed longer!

    Couldn't believe how big the apartment was! This place was pure luxury!! Private outdoor spa was heated and ready to use. The kitchen was unbelievable- everything you would ever need. Very impressed!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Room was beautiful, really big in size it was just luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a tiny thing I forgot my sons cot, they didn't have one on site do we put a mattress on the ground ( he's 16 months )

    Room was beautiful, really big in size it was just luxury!! Had a fab view of the pool , really enjoyed the stay 😀

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Large apartment style accommodation, super comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large apartment style accommodation, super comfortable and modern. Pool is clean and warm. Staff friendly and helpful. Large balcony with outdoor setting and lounge chairs-great spot to enjoy a drink and relax. Opposite the beach- nice to take a walk along. Coast restaurant at the front of property was a good spot for a nice meal out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely and relaxing.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds, very spacious and luxurious apartments with all facilities you need including a full kitchen and multiple bathrooms and an internal laundry. The nice views and the heated pool were lovely extras.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Loved it and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was great.

    The room was beautiful, spacious and modern, one of the best places I've ever stayed. It was a joy to stay there and would certainly stay there next time in Hervey Bay. The staff were very helpful and outgoing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant surprise; no doubt we would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much; I'll have to be really picky: - No scissors in the kitchen. - Towel rack in the ensuite was on the far wall from the shower, a bit far to walk whilst wet. - TV in master did not have foxtel channels (main lounge did). - Limited data for free Wi-fi

    We had the 2 bedroom unit which had a great layout, inclusive of a 'bonus' little lounge area we weren't expecting; soft carpet throughout was nice for our infant. Unit was really clean on arrival. Balcony had a good view, + extra balcony for the master bedroom was nice. Large ensuite with spa bath.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.0
    Nice, comfortable and accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We slept in a double bed, expected it to be a queen/king for the master bedroom. There was foxtel but not much of the channels, no channel for my 3yr to watch cartoons.

    We could walk downstairs and access the restaurants on the esplanade. We could book in after reception hours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    Well set out and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With two children 13 and 16 outsourced and nonexistent wifi was a real problem and when we rang management, the response was "oh well, nothing we can do about it"

    Well set out and convenient

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being very picky here; lots of doors to open which was annoying having a pram, shower head was pretty dodgy, blunt knives and terrible saucepan.

    Heated pool as it was great for our 16 month old

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    A great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment spacious and bright ,the large patio was a nice feature and yes the bed was large and comfortable with plenty of pillows. Close to many restaurants, sightseeing and recreational opportunities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    A good place to stay next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no portable cot for little children. The WiFi Internet is extremely slow, even not enough to open a news site.

    The hotel is very close to the beach. The location is very convenient. The apartment is equipped very well. The air conditioner works perfectly. The balcony has sun removable blocking panels. The place is quiet. The beach is in one minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Very large and clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was pretty useless.

    Beautiful clean and large 2 bed apartment with everything you need. Pool was great. View and breeze from our balcony was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice facilities - no frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wanted to charge $2 each for pool towels when asked if they had those available. For a short term stay of 185AUD a night, I would have expected this to be included in your room rate. There was no information from reception on checking in about internet or local area (it was dead quiet and lots of things closed, so no idea where to go for dinner/breakfast). Pool looked really good and was refreshing but on second day had a strong odor like pesticide around it which was a bit off putting. But otherwise nice place to stay - if I'd read fine print about it being a non serviced apartment we probably would have booked a different hotel as was just the two of us and was a short stay of two nights.

    Large apartment and nice facilities. Was really quiet which was nice. Secure building.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Forgetting reality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor thing I would say is the pool was often a bit warm, however with such hot weather its expected. Also more supplies like toilet paper and laundry powder would be great for long stays.

    The unit we stayed in was fabulous. So spacious in the 2 bedroom apartment, big kitchen, amazing ensuite and very comfortable beds. Stayed in the spa suite on the ground floor, which had gate access down to the pool, gym, sauna and then out on to the esplanade. Aircon was powerful and modern decor. So many places to eat as well! Right across from the bay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a very relaxing stay and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Quiet, spacious, modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very quiet and comfortable, the 2br apartment was like a house, lots of space and the balcony was big enough for all 4 of us to enjoy. Great kitchen-living-meals area. The pool was gorgeous and clean, really enjoyed staying here and can't wait to come back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Amazing private access to beautiful pool and beach front
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Direct Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wasn't that much cooking equipment. Would suggest they get better pots and pans, fry pan, spatula, steak knives, etc.

    Private access to the pool and beach is fantastic. However the pool gate didn't automatically shut so I would be mindful of this if you have young children.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Great location across from the beach, easy instructions to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You only get one laundry powder, 2 dishwashing soaps for your stay- it should be automatic that there is one per day, especially when you are from a different country or out of state. The front desk gave these to us when asked at no additional cost.....

    Great location across from the beach, easy instructions to get to the store, friendly staff and beautiful apartments with all the basics. Two very nice restaurants right next door!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    Accommodation & location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Direct Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only downside to the stay was the carpet was constantly wet at one of the sliding doors due to an earlier issue they had.

    Accommodation & location was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent big room stay! Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    loved everything one tiny thing not a shared spa bath, next time I'll be buying a room with a private outdoor spa they look excellent!

    Loved the big rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Direct Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent large size self catering appartement. Well equiped. Very well located with beach just across the street. Our appartment had pool access which is quite comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Great three nights, wish we had a week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unable to direct air con to only one place i.e. the second bedroom. I was comfortable but my friend was hot. also having to pay for use of pool towels.

    The pool! The balcony and it's glimpse of the ocean through the trees. a bedroom and bathroom each.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We received a wifi code but could not get connected. When I normally book thru Booking.com I can cancel up to a couple of days before. Allegra banked $370 5 weeks before the booking. We have stayed there many times before so felt this time that it must have changed hands.

    Very good location. Very close to two favourite restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Spacious and comfortable apartment that suited our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A feedback sheet would have been good to fill out to inform them that one lightbulb had blown and the spa bath had one jet not working. I was gong to tell the receptionist when leaving but she was busy with another client on the phone.

    Spa bath a treat. I pod speaker for our own music.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Outstanding pool and apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean, spacious apartment in a great location close to shops and restaurants. Great kitchen and had everything we needed. The pool was outstanding and was enjoyed by all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    Not Happy Jan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unit was not clean, aircon did not work, dryer did not work, aircon duct vents FULL of mould and spores. Was told that dryer could be fixed by 'hitting it'. Veranda was not clean. Air con from other unit started and stopped every 10 minutes all night. Staff rude and un-apologetic. We booked last room available for 4 pax even though we are only 2. Appreciate that it was long weekend. We were offered upgrade after 2 days when we complained. Should not have had to pay 4 pax for double room if others were available.

    Nice location, layout of unit fantastic, secure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    The toaster didn't work properly and set off the smoke...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toaster didn't work properly and set off the smoke alarms every time we used it, and the Airconditioning compressor was right outside the main bedroom and was noisy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Will definetly be back to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Direct Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being in a ground floor apartment the noise of the family moving around in the apartment above was quite loud. The street level noise was not an issue,very quiet location. Just needs a bit more sound proofing between floors

    Loved the direct access pool. Apartment was very spacious,clean and comfortable. Great location, close to restaurants and short walk to shops. Very welcoming reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable, affordable and friendly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Love it, stayed before and will again. Very clean and friendly staff. Great price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Great property, would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The apartment was spacious and spotless, as was the pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..great place to stay

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cypress Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was a little off when we arrived

    Amazing apartment with pool view

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: