Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of C Bargara Resort 4.5 stars

83-87 The Esplanade, 4670 Bargara, Australia

#3 of 21 hotels in Bargara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 255 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous view, good apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like being on ground level as people walking past could see straight in. However being on ground level opened up straight into pool and huge outdoor area so great for families staying

    Loved how it was so close to the water, nice restaurant in walking distance, easy access to the unit, great size unit and brilliant spa bath, main bedroom and ensuite was huge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Great ocean side apartment with awesome sunrises if you got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initial strong smell of cleaning products (bleach) - maybe an airing prior to guests coming in would help? It does go away but is initially quite strong.

    Great ocean side apartment with awesome sunrises if you got up early enough! Well appointed, great beds. Great outdoor setting to while away the hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and helpful staff. Forgot a bag under one of the beds. We were contacted and the bag was sent express to us the next day. Very appreciative because it had my passport in it. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Very spacious, modern and clean apartment in an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there is a spa bath in the ensuite, the small pool outside next to the big one should also be a spa which would be especially nice in winter for the family to share.

    Very spacious, modern and clean apartment in an excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    That view!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the wifi didn't work and the parking spaces were tiny, making it difficult to get in and out of cars without banging the the car next to you.

    The room and position were fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    very beautiful place, good for family with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stay there for 4 nights, if the hotel can arrange somebody to clean the room every two days will be much better.

    very beautiful place, good for family with kids. Very convenient, close to restaurant, park, supermarket, and so on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, very roomy & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress was very uncomfortable for my husband. He said it was too lumpy and up & down. Did not get good nights sleep. Not enough coffee cups & they are far too small, & there were no cerated knives at all to cut tomatoes with & the sharp knives weren’t sharp enough too, this is not a huge problem but it was very annoying.

    Location, cleanliness, stacks of room, parking, free wifi, swimming pool. 2 bathrooms. King sized bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no windows, only external doors, and the doors didn't have screens. As there were no ceiling fans, we had to have the AC on overnight, instead of leaving a door open to allow the sea breeze through.

    Location was excellent, and being on the ground floor meant direct access to the pool. Secure underground parking and very close to restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect ocean front escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Foxtel didn’t work and the instant coffee was very poor(international Roast) for a four star property. I expected a coffee machine/ plunger or better quality instant coffee.

    Really comfy bed. Great view excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    I’d stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non serviced, The curtains in the lounge area are totally see through and being in the ground floor we were not comfortable with this.. also the roller blinds in the bedroom let too much light in, and not having a door on the ensuite was very awkward.

    If staying long term the kitchen facilities were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Roomy and comfortable with very easy to get along with staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were happy with things the way they were.

    Roomy and comfortable with very easy to get along with staff. Location is excellent and parking is a breeze. A short walk to the city center and not far from the golf course. We have booked in again for the near future

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Super Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool rules were pretty strict considering we had kids with us who wanted to play. All the old people would come out on their balconies and stare at us if they thought we were too loud. Was a bit of a joke to be honest as noise is project of the pool any way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.4
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay in a great location. Walking to restaurants, beach waterfront areas etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Super Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ethernet connection was not in the room that we could find so we were not able to link up which was just a mild annoyance as we didn't have time to chase it up to solve the issue.

    Bed was comfortable and view was lovely over the water. Very spacious unit - we had the penthouse so had plenty of room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    stay was good but rudeness of staff after leaving the property was awful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Super Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You better take toilet paper with you if booking for less than a week and ready to keep it clean .As much as you clean they will charge you more money to clean

    the view and facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Bargara was a pleasant surprise, would love to visit again & stay at C Bargara Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Great position with lovely outlook onto The Esplanade & ocean at Bargara. Modern unit, very comfortable & clean with a spacious deck & plenty of room inside. Close walking distance to coffee shops & restaurants. Nice sandy swimming beach at Kelly's Beach. Would definetly stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    On top of our list for holiday destinations & would highly recommend for families & couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing was the pool was very warm. This could have been due to the extreme hot weather. Not sure if the pool was heated.

    Everything ! It was like "heaven on earth". Very friendly & helpful staff. The view was spectacular. Within walking distance to shops & food outlets. The apartment was very spacious & immaculately clean. We didn't want to leave & will return for another holiday. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    great location & facilities, beautiful resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing i could fault was that there was no clock in our room.

    The managers Kylie & Dale we so friendly, helpful, respectful & had great local knowledge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    found it difficult to connect internet didn't realize had to connect from study room. but enjoyed not having it too.very enjoyable

    bed very comfortable , very clean in room and view was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely go there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge didn’t cool my drinks.

    The view was amazing, the place was clean and comfy and the location was perfect. Having aircon was great during the heat and the huge bath and shower was luxurious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location to walk up town for a meal if you dont...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Convenient location to walk up town for a meal if you dont want to cook, although there is a perfectly good kitchen in the unit. Comfy beds and beautiful view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Great spot. Shops and restaraunts within walking distance and located across from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was in direct eyeshot of the pool so people could see straight into our room.

    Very clean and comfortable. Location was close to shops and restaraunts and across the street from the beach. There was plenty of secured parking and easy access to the rooms. Managers were really freindly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Served its purpose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms were not properly cleaned. The Aircon was faulty, however, the staff had the aircon company out to fix it, however, it remained unfixed for out stay.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Spacious apartment and great views.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Had a lovely time - recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning to kids room was minimal.

    The room was very spacious & access to the pool was great, especially for the kids. Amenities - brilliant!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    Beds were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in 408. Apartment was great but the lack of blinds to keep the morning sun rise out was just not enough. In the main bathroom the amount of sun light coming from the bathroom into the bedroom was just ridiculous.

    Beds were great. The whole apartment was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    We stayed in a 3 bedroom apt with a family of 5 unit was...
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Glass wasn't cleaned during our stay and was required due to wet weather encountered blowing sea spray onto wall to ceiling glass overlooking the ocean, had to chase cleaning of the unti a couple of times over 4 weeks

    We stayed in a 3 bedroom apt with a family of 5 unit was spacious and comfortable over 4 weeks. A unit with an awesome view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information from the hosts about the best spots to dine in town would have been helpful. For the vegos and vegans, the windmill cafe on See St was lovely.

    The location. When I found out we were on the first floor I was disappointed, but then the room was amazing. Bedroom and open lounge/kitchen overlooking a spacious verendah and the ocean. The spa bath was lovely. We only stayed for 2 nights, so we didnt use the kitchen, but if stayed longer I definitely would - heaps of space. The location was good too, a blocks distance from of all the shops and restaurants so it wasnt busy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Worth the 7 hr drive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't park our 4wd wagon securely as too high for the secure parking Pool was not heatedly-kids froze so us parents didn't bother which disappointed the kids. Waves were warmer to paddle in! Dishwasher didn't work properly.

    Excellent venue Reasonably priced Lovely management Huge units Comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    The views were amazing and the apartment was very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet seat needs maintenance, blinds were tatty and parking spaces a little tight.

    The views were amazing and the apartment was very clean. Great styling and well appointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing 10/10 experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was lovely, spacious, clean and the view from the lounge room is amazing! The airconditioning works well, but if you open the sliding doors at the front and the back of the apartment, the constant sea breeze keeps things nice and cool. Everything is comfy - beds, lounge chairs, even the dining room chairs, and the staff are absolutely lovely to deal with. Will definitely return next year!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing, kids loved it, apartment was very clean with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car to get to most places of interest. Limited dining opportunities in walking distance.

    Friendly staff, easy parking, great location for going for a morning walk along sea front

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    When checking in the staff were so warm and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in the staff were so warm and welcoming. When I entered the apartment with my family, couldn't believe how spacious and luxurious everything was, considering the great deal we got for our money. The view from the balcony was priceless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.4
    location, view and the pool, size and layout of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment was smelly (damp and mouldy) and kitchen facilities not clean at all. Wouldn't use any of their kitchen equipment. Saddened to put a review like this, as we have stayed there before (in other rooms and has been fine). I emailed them with photos immediately following our stay and had no reply. Just a shame really.

    location, view and the pool, size and layout of the apartment. car parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Third year we have stayed here to attend RaceDay in Bundaberg. Bagara is a nice seaside place to sta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three bedroom unit but only two sets of keys for three couples.Very minor complaint but an extra set of keys would cost very little also .

    Good ocean front roomy apartment. Very close to everything .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Will definatley look at staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were good, the Queen bed was a bit average though and low to the ground! Loved the pool. Pity the towels for the pool were extra, but were reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Loved Loved Loved our stay here will 100% be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are simply amazing. The bed was so comfortable. The entire unit was just divine. The mini bar is very well priced. We will 100% be coming back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    A very enjoyable weekend stay in a very comfortable apartment with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large ground floor apartment, very good location across from the water, large back deck to watch the sunrise and moonrise, good facilities, excellent variety of restaurants close at hand for such a small boutique town. Limited reception hours but used key safe to pick up and leave keys.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great family place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Very clean and spacious unit. Friendly staff ready to answer an questions and had no problem booking us extra nights when we decided we wanted to stay longer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, relaxing, quiet with beautiful view of ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The master bedroom, walk in robe and ensuite is very open plan and roomy but would have liked a sliding door into ensuite for privacy.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The view of the ocean at sunrise from the lounge room and master bedroom is beautiful. The unit has plenty of space and is very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Lovely family accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location of this property is excellent with just a short walk to the cafes and also to parks for the kids. The property is also excellent to due to all the rooms having ocean front views. The two bedroom room we were in was so big and spacious and we had so much room for our belongings. The management were excellent to deal with and overall we would highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ceiling fans, very small frypan to cook meat for 5 adults .

    The view was magic. Handy location to shops. lounge chairs comfy, outdoor dining on balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Bed doona wasn't in a cover just in between two sheets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed doona wasn't in a cover just in between two sheets and it had stains all over it. Window blind in second bedroom kept falling off roller. Room sizes are great but resort definitely gone backward as far as fixtures and fittings since a few years ago.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Unexpected bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an awesome property. Directly on the beachfront with an awesome pool right off the deck. Would recommend to couples and families. Also the option for in room dining from the local Restaurant was a nice touch. This food was pretty good also with reasonable prices

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Very Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park is a little tight but it seems to be par for the course for these style of properties.

    Brilliant location. Nice fit out. We arrived on Friday evening having driven down from Gladstone. Whilst the resort is in close proximity to a number of dining options we were delighted to find that the resort has done a deal with a restaurant nearby whereby they provide in room dining options. Was a lovely touch. Would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Very spacious & modern & pleasure to stay with!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi supposed to be free but it would not work as they said the apartment needed a new modem which they were trying to organise.

    Very spacious & modern, Great position, great facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Great location, big apartments and great pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms could have done with small maintenance but still clean. Deck on the verandah need to be redone.

    The apartments were big and beds comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    REJUVINATED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was unable to connect with WIFI. I was computer free all the time. A bonus.

    Our visit to Bargara, especially to your property was for the purpose to celebrate my wife's 80 th birthday. Our visit passed all our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Impressive luxurious retreat that caters for everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I couldn't fault it...not even if I tried

    The layout and furnishing of the apartment was just beautiful...I really loved it... So much attention to detail...and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and large apartment in central Bargara
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a sofa bed in a third room which could have slept another person but the maximum occupancy of the two bedrooms is 4. Difficult then for larger families as this room and bed could have been utilised.

    Fantastic location, amazing large spa bath with views. Ground floor was excellent for kids with a large courtyard. Easy level access to parks, beach and cafes/shops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Relax with a View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view from Apartment 306 was fantastic, looking out over the ocean. Very lovely watching moon-rise over the water. It was lovely watching families use the walking path along the beach front. Kacy's Restaurant was a very short walk along the Esplanade with wonderful food - the Seafood Platter for One was a standout!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.3
    Family Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appliances and furniture in kitchen and living area very tired, definitely needs replacement. Shower in master wasn't very clean around the fittings on the floor. Airconditioning vents extremely dirty.

    The space in the apartment is amazing. Access to the pool from the 1st floor is awesome especially for the kids. Walking distance to restaurants. Seaview from deck lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Mostly great with a couple issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Kitchen knives very blunt, no electric frypan missing some utensils also. Air con vents very dirty, we were woken by a raging party on the roof at 2am but very comfortable great location we will be back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    View from apartment was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Super Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from apartment was great. Space in apartment brilliant. Beds were comfortable. Great walking distance to shops and cafe's. Couldn't fault and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The management were so friendly and helpful. The apartment was very clean and the location was excellent. I was able to adjust my booking and they were very helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Awesome large family location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Super Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't always park within grounds (we had pod on top of car), so couldn't park in underground car park.

    Awesome location can walk to town centre. Room was great. Beach across the road. Great pool area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Large apartment ideal for family getaways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    I booked C Bargara for my sister, brother in-law & their children for my 40th birthday weekend. The kids loved the pool and we all enjoyed sitting on the deck with my family. My sister would buy a apartment if she could afford it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lack of saucepans, and the frying pan was filthy - we left it clean with a bit of effort. Not enough kitchen equipment, such as serving dishes or small bowls for nuts, snacks or chips, or sharp knives.The ensuite shower door hits the shower head when you open it

    The friendly staff, the wonderful airy feel of the apartment, the pool area, and the view from the balcony.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.5
    Family Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and couch was ok but got uncomfortable after a while.

    Location .We had a ground floor appartment which was fantasic.The appartment had everything and it was hude and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.4
    Great spot, poor standard of cleanliness and maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was filthy, particularly the floor. In dire need of maintenance. FOXTEL Remote didn't work, toilet flush buttons broken, alarm clock broken, coffee table broken, laundry sink tap loose.

    Close proximity to facilities and water

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    You must see C Bargara
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One or two rusty fixtures (hard, I know, to avoid when on the coast) and coming home.

    The sea breeze, ocean view, pool, proximity to shops and restaurants and the upper deck.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    This is our second year staying at C Bargara Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dryer didn't work properly.

    Location was fantastic with beautiful views. Pool was clean and well maintained. Bed was very comfy. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Will stay again:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could do with a good clean, it's unusual to have 1 tv in an apartment of that size. The foldout lounge in the front room was in poor condition but the rest of the apartment was perfect:)

    The apartments are spacious and the staff were very pleasant. Love the views from the balcony & the ear of access to beach & cafes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Surprising views and apartment for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gripes from me.

    Fantastic spot and large apartment that suited our family with a good kitchen and laundry facility. We had plenty of room and even during a bad rain squall with heavy winds, it was so relaxing to watch the water without interruption. Would happily live in Bargara! The management team were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Pool tiles very very slippery
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool tiles very very slippery

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Pillows too hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too hard

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Sensational Bargara view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sensational view, great location, friendly staff, great facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Great little get away
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice unit on third floor with great sea views and overlooking pool. Short walk to restaurants and small shops .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    we would willingly do again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no door in ensuite toilet

    the view was spectacular

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other tenants

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Absolute exquisite location and a beautiful lush apartment.
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute exquisite location and a beautiful lush apartment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    The location was amazing, the views were great and we got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Super Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was amazing, the views were great and we got the Penthouse apartment and it was so spacious and great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    we had a nice time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had a nice time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay, the unit was beautiful and in a great location ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space of the unit was great and the spa bath in the ensuite was fun too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    The beds, lounges where all very comfortable and accomodating
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds, lounges where all very comfortable and accomodating

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Simply delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Office only open until 5pm

    Staff we very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: