Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Sebel Twin Waters 4 stars

80 North Shore Road, 4564 Twin Waters, Australia

#3 of 4 hotels in Twin Waters

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The option for free cancellation up to a certain period would be great, and for pets upon application.

    Although more expensive than where we would normally stay, we were wonderfully surprised by The Sebel. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, it was clean and truly felt like a holiday home. The balcony was a big plus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    thin walls, stained sofas, chipped and worn coffee table and media unit,

    location, general vibe, free water activities at Novotel across the lagoon, full kitchen, car park

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did ask for extra dishwashing powder on Sunday as we had run out but we never received it and we left Tuesday Morning. I also called reception to let them know about the air conditioner leaking and never heard back from them either

    I put no for would you stay at this property again. If I was minding my grandkids again yes I would stay but as a couple no I wouldn't stay. Heaps of activities for the kids a pleasant stay for all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice for food and dusty table and floor , need to improvement in the future! Beside this , not provide every day room clean service!

    Like the entertainment facility in the lake, so enjoyable.if can provide some kids play area will be much great. I like the style of the house and also ther is fantastic firework in Australian Day, valuable for the price!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach towels should be included in the price. Twin water restaurant prices were expensive.

    Excellent location & great Combination of self cater apartment & use of twin water facilities!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments were not as advertised at all!! Extremely Dirty and dated, we were actually going to leave and demand our money back but could not find any other accommodation during the peak time. Our son got locked in the toilet within the first 10minutes and it took about 45 minutes to get him out, the handle was broken as were all other bathroom door locks. Then we had an air conditioner leak water all over our son through the first night that saturated not only him but all his bedding and mattress too and also into a power outlet behind the bed which we were using. The furniture is so old and dated and uncomfortable. Nothing like the pictures show!! Not even close!! There were massive stains on the carpets, mould on window sills and in the bathrooms, dirty tissues and rubbish from previous guests were in the bedrooms, the tiles were sticky and grotty, windows all were filthy dirty, all internal doors had hand/food/filthy smudges all over them, all walls were marked and stained, lounge had springs coming through the cushions, the fridge was tiny for a 3 bed apartment which we rented for a week and it was also old and grotty with other people’s food Stu k to it, the fridge seals were all perishing so fridge did not get cold the whole time even on coldest setting, the outdoors area was nice but it still had bbq remnants from previous guests all over everything especially the floor, there was lighting that was broken and when staff came and fixed it after a second attempt it was too dangerous to use and it just kept flickering constantly, all the crockery etc was miss matched and looked like someone’s old grandmas left over bits and pieces, none of the furniture matched, it was bits and pieces of all old worn out stuff, beds were so uncomfortable, dining table was glass but you could see how old it was as it was completely covered in scratches and the chairs to go with it were terribly uncomfortable, we ate outside the whole week!!

    The view! Nothing else!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Directional signage very poor (non existent) to Sebel - everyone in our party ended up at Novotal, signs only say North shore! No free wifi (should be standard)

    Good sized apartments got early check in North shore caravan pizza and bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit 87 - due to being summer and the fact the unit faced west we got absolutely no breeze but even more difficilt we couldn't go onto balcony because of the heat coming off the air conditioning unit. Had to shut ourselves in unit to eat meals including xmas meals. We paid a fairly high price for the unit. I would visit again but would not stay in that unit simply because of the air conditioner vents and the way the are designed. Other units were differently designed or placed

    The property was very secluded and the unit was very later out internally. Facilities are wonderful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant options on a Friday and Saturday night - not everyone likes seafood ... And we don't want burgers and pizzas all the time either. Another option is needed for these nights.

    The location! A beach house or apartment with the facilities of a resort - lagoon and beach to choose from! All the water craft available to use... so much for the kids to do.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's too expensive. The pub was ok and a little expensive. The breakfast buffet was a rip off at 35 per person and the food extremely overcooked

    Good resort facilities and the rooms were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to keep the doors shut at all times as the deck was not suitable for a toddler.

    Had everything we needed. Was a lovely modern, clean and spacious place to relax in. The rooms stayed nice and cool and comfortable. Great location - could easily walk to the main beach and around the lagoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A walk to novotel resort with full use of facilities. beach in walking distance was patrolled but rough and secluded.. Coles, coffee shops ect. All a drive away. Mooloolabh beach was beautiful with an esplanade of shops and cafes but a 15 min drive.

    It was quiet and relaxing, kids loved the water park, kayak and trampoline

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable n I was glad I took my own pillow!!!!

    Privacy but close to facilities if needed. Relaxing atmosphere with good views across lake, nice walks. Spacious 3 bed apartment with room for our 2 families.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ??

    Staff were super friendly. Called at 10am to offer early check-in. Informed us we could you facilities after we checked out! Super organised, informative and friendly!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lake was lovely and kids enjoyed the water park very much. The 3 bed villa was spacious enough but was run down. There were no block out blinds or curtains in the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms. No air con in bedroom 2 and 3 either which was not comfortable sleeping in the middle of summer. The shower for those two rooms was very poor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One apartment had maintenance issues. Two others were fine

    16 of us in a Family group had Christmas in the Sebel. It's perfect for families especially for those with kiddies and teenagers. Lots of activities In resort and the beach is minutes away. Staff especially Sharron really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets and bathrooms not real clean Utensils in kitchen were filthy One element on the stove didn't work Microwave was actually feral

    The unit was very nice Very modern Large Great location especially for the wedding near by ! Staff are great Furniture is all comfy and clean Lots of seating and nice area to sit

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments Could do with an internal paint and update of some furnishings.

    beautiful surrounds. Lots to do. Great for kids of all ages. Relaxing for adults.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Facilities are perfect for families

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress is not comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, big 3 bedroom apartment,BBQ provided with apartment, lots for kids to do

    Quiet, felt like being away on a tropical island

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Good food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had 1 towel oddly, more were brought to the property though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prob more activities for kids under 10?

    Sorry n/a as we ate in...def next time!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfy with plenty of activities for the children

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment had plenty of room to move around in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Second time here - came back because we loved it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mothing.

    Would of loved to stay lounger.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The oven had no instructions and the symbols were worn off so that was a little difficult.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find entrance to the hotel

    The location was beautiful and ideal with all the activities to keep the kids entertained.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Location amazing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi

    Location - quiet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready on time

    Good location and use of Novitel facilities for eating and leisure

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant very crowded.

    The apartments are very spacious. It was nice to be by the beach. The Twin Waters resort is a destination in its own right.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurants or shop on the premises and had to walk to Novotel to get anything.

    the location , quiet and lovely feel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing !

    great place to stay with everything we needed friendly staff and great location. Perfect for families !!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's amazing place for relaxing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Couple

    Reception staff attitude was not accomodating. The Reception staff at the Novatel were brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble which made our stay excellent. Also strict office hours at the Grand Mecure.

    The Novatel Staff - Reception, Jessica, Golf Buggy drivers, Discovery Centre.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a good enough description re garden/lagoon choice for online booking. Not enough coffees, teas or sugar. No ice in the freezer. The restaurant and Twin Waters is so overpriced and short staffed

    The staff were very helpful and it was very quiet but close to the facilities.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    signage,the shops closing to early at the novotel facility,to many daytripers on the novotel side of the complex

    the location and the standard of rooms,spacious

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Couple

    Wouldn't call it a bad experience, but could do with a few more signs, not good at the map reading, regardless of which way I turned the darn thing. Did not enjoy the Novotel breakfast, too much like a club breakie. Eggs were yuk.

    Excellent apartments, Palazzo Versace would cringe. Our apartment had all Foxtel channels, which made my husband very happy, and more acceptable to leaving home for a couple of days.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    On the two occasions we have stayed here our teenage son has been abruptly bailed up by resort staff and asked to "get out" of the resort !! (apparently due to local kids using resort facilities) He was even told he was lying when he stated he was staying there, fortunately he had his room key with his beach towel and was able to provide the required evidence. Shame that young people are doubted so much. Perhaps staff could give people the benefit of the doubt and ask questions first before abusing them.

    Beautiful location, lovely views, close to everything, great pools and facilities

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a long walk to be able to enjoy the hotel's amenities.

    The property was very nice

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Family with older children

    Advertised with hot tub, but no hot tub.

    Quietness

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Big apartments, lots of room

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything was beautiful and close

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Key system pissed everybody off Leak in the bbq with the smell of gas for entire evening was not good

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    fantasic thks

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed there a few times. Love the peaceful setting and the proximity to the golf course.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful rooms, nice location.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No Wifi

    The apartments very spacious and also something to keep kids entertained.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Over priced for a 2 bedroom unit

    Very little

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had to clean the apartment ourselves

    Relaxing and the private beachfront

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: