Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. New South Wales hotel reviews
  4. Sydney hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Grand Hotel Rockdale

Reviews of Grand Hotel Rockdale

482-484 Princes Highway, 2216 Sydney, Australia

#311 of 327 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    6.7
    Near to the airport and close to Brighton-Le-Sands beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No remote control for the tv, and also the fan and main light didn’t work in the room. I reported this to staff, so hopefully the next person in the room should have these and working. I thought staff would offer a discount or even give a free drink for the inconvenience but nothing was offered.

    Near to the airport and close to Brighton-Le-Sands beach and other beaches. Comfy bed and train station only a short walk away. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    6.3
    Adequate room but not worth the money unfortunately
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being told ahead that we had 2 flights of stairs as no lift and had heavy bags- very difficult getting to&from our room.. Hot water in shower would have been good-Ladies did but none in Men's in the morning??

    Location near eateries and close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    9.2
    Overall a pleasing stay, pretty good value. I would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The keys are extremely hard to get back out of the key hole.... unfortunately I ended up getting my hand jammed in the door & bad bruising. Lots of stairs, manageable but didn't see any disabled access to the higher floors. No toilet in the room.. a little unusual.

    The location was great, only a 5 minute drive to where I needed to travel each day. Also close to train station, bank and food.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    7.5
    The room was big, and clesn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing wrong which you cannot change was the noise of the traffic all night long We found it very difficult to sleep, otherwise no complaints

    We didn't eat here becasuse we had already eaten

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    4.6
    Could have been much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pretty much everything

    Very noisy fan. Aircon not working. Not even a glass in room. To navigate inside the building is itself confusing as its an old building

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    7.5
    The whole stay was comfortable and the only fault was with the hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot water took like 20 minutes to come through and I had to keep checking whether or not I had the cold tap on or the hot as it was that long.

    The bed was beautiful and the room clean. The bar staff at the central bar and gaming area were amazing and friendly

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2019

    6.3
    Central location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is more like a motel, bathroom is to be shared with other rooms. The toilet is so dirty and looks like it hasn't been scrubbed for ages...

    Central location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    2.9
    Unpleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Untidy place. I had to tell the staff about blocked sink but only responded two days later. Not valued for the money. Very noisy environment! Unfortunately, I could not sleep most of the days due to noise from the work they have been doing during night, one day the fire alarm was activated early morning, there were very noisy doors when they close.Sorry, I won’t go there again.

    WIFI and the location to my purpose

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    7.5
    location was good easy to find and there was food available...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    checking in was a bit confusing - instructions telling me to go to the bar would have been useful. the room doors where very tricky and didn't always lock. wifi was never offered. toilets were dark and doors didn't lock easily,

    location was good easy to find and there was food available in the area late at night. bed was comfy. air con and fan were good. TV worked.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    8.8
    I was happy and satisfied with my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If we were allowed to smoke on the property and checking out was allowed until midday. Would of been a bonus if there was an option to be able to play pool, table tennis and darts when desired..

    The value for money, you get what u pay for. The location was very convenient for me, and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    7.5
    Very Friendly staff, close to airport, excellent cafe...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit tired. Room on the Princes Highway was noisy (as you would expect to be fair)

    Very Friendly staff, close to airport, excellent cafe underneath . Good value at around $100 per night for double bed. Surprisingly comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2019

    9.5
    Have already told you. Bloody good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coat hanger missing. ..Probably stolen.It was all good .. I will stay again

    I wanted to buy the bed. The room is clean tidy and with all you need for a short stay. No more did not get to try the beer.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    10
    Overall, my stay in the hotel is very satisfactory.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning unit in my room is noisy. There is no lift in the hotel.

    The staff are very helpful, accommodating and friendly. The hotel is clean.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    7.9
    Close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stairs with our heavy suitcases, but of course, elevators weren’t common in this era so we should have expected it AND there was a picture on their site referencing the stairs as well, so, in all, our error. Still glad we booked, was a MINOR inconvenience.

    Close to airport. For its age, VERY neat and tidy, crisp sheets, comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Very happy with our stay (in the family room) and would totally recommend it for budget conscious travellers.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    5.4
    Staff giving contradictory advice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff giving contradictory advice... and no mention of 2 flights of stairs...no lift. And then no parking facilities...the council carpark used at the back of hotel is locked up at 8pm where do we park if we miss this lock up time...the Grand Hotel staff did not care or were helpful regarding this.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    7.5
    Clean small rooms. No ensuite. Overpriced by $15-25. Not informed of the extra $100 security deposit
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price I paid, I expect an ensuite because other properties at a similar price-point ($100 a night) offer it.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, despite being under-staffed by the looks of it.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    3.8
    Clean, but I wouldn't stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Windows didn't lock, although there was bars over the window. No fridge. Power points were all at ground level, so had to boil the kettle on the floor. Came back to room on second day to find new towels, but bed unmade and for some strange reason, pulled out to the middle of the room.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    5.0
    Room was clean but best to avoid staying in rooms overlooking the highway as trucks can be noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen was a shocker really. Absolutley nothing to cook with and only 1 chair at the table when other chairs were seen in the storage room.

    Room was ok but would of been better with a small fridge like in every other we seen when the doors were open

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    6.7
    Easy location to train station and free parking locally
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic noise was non stop. Narrow staircases tricky to navigate with suitcases. Pillows were terrible.

    Close to train station and easy parking. Plenty of places to eat close by.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    4.2
    the kitchen with the ref where I was able to store my...
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    thought I was near international airport but traffic was terrible to and from airport. Cannot access reviews so did NOT know there was No elevator and for a senior citizen with luggage several flights of stairs was too much for me; room was also very noisy from traffic so could not sleep; room was dusty and corridor smelled paint. Wanted to pay cash on check in but too late my credit card was used.. thought this is booking . com policy

    the kitchen with the ref where I was able to store my perishable items before my overseas flight

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.0
    Functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Email access limited to four hours

    Proximity to Sydney airport. Ease of access by public transport. Variety of places to eat. Functional and value for money

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.2
    Location, shops, bar, tab
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Struggled getting a hot shower, took ages for any hot water water to come through and even then it was only warm. The room lights were remote control, they turned themselves on at 2am and another 3 times after that 😳. No lift.

    Location, shops, bar, tab

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    6.3
    It is close to the airport so was okay for a sleepover before flying out early.
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds and the size of the rooms plus you realise that an ensuite is so much better than shared facilities.

    It was close to the airport and we were flying out early the next morning. If you are just after a bed for the night it is okay .. there is no parking .. there is shared toilet and shower so get your timing right if you are on a tight schedule as it is only one at a time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.5
    Staff were friendly and efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water took ages to come on. I had nearly finished a cold shower before hot water finally came through.

    Staff were friendly and efficient. Bed was comfy and surprisingly quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    3.3
    Crap service crap room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only after booking is there mention of extra $100 to be paid didn't see that mentioned on actual booking site only after room had been booked below payment for original room payment so out of pocket $$$ then for week Stayed last yr no payment of extra $ Last time we will stay at this place

    Service was terrible we had just traveled 5 plus hrs served at bar half way to finding keys a patron of pub asks for drink he damands drink he gets served first we had been waiting at least 10 plus minutes for room to be sorted .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    3.3
    Terrible waste of noney
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disgusting. Filthy. Hot water in shower not available for 15 minutes. Booked for 2 nights stayed one and lost $100 which we couldn't afford to do. Terrible terrible Would never recommend

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.1
    Ok if you can work in with their set up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You have to get the wifi login from the bar and it only lasts for four hours, The bar is only open 10 am to 10 pm so if you want to browse early or late it is a bit of a problem. You can get one from the casino but that closes at 6 am. Despite there being a locked door saying 'lift shaft' there is no lift and accommodation is up 4 flights of stairs. The 'free' parking need planning as the free area is closed at 8.15pm. Food service stops at 3pm! The hot water seems a bit intermittent

    Old style pub accommodation. The position is good with plenty of local restaurants. Close to railway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.5
    Close to transport old style pub with comfy accommodation
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quiet cold just as well there was blankets there. It is a shame have to pay a higher bond of 100 dollars for stay. Past people wrecked it. At least there remotes are not getting stolen any more.

    Close to public transport staff friendly and helpful. Nicw and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    I've stayed in a lot of pub rooms, I will stay there again & recommend to others the Grand hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the shower the hot water must come from the hot water heater at the Opera house. The hot water took so long to get to the tap. And a second blanket on the bed would be good. Those are my only whinges.

    1st was the customer service I received on arrival from the two gents. 2nd was the cleanliness of my room and the shared bathroom & toilet. 3rd security 4th easy & uncomplicated quick accessfrom the hotel to the parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to ask again and again for wifi password that lasts 4 hours only. 100AUD preauthorization was mandatory at the time of check in. This was not mentioned during the time of booking.

    The bed was comfy. Provided coffee and tea sachets, towels and a soap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    6.7
    Good old style pub accom
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Highway noise , but what do you do , air con would be good

    Noisy on the highway, would make heaps if they did up the rooms , pricing good for what it is , old pub accomodation , showers and toilets good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    2.5
    If I could I will send the authority to check this place.How does this hotel have a licensed to oper
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was the worst place ever.Disgusting place

    I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.This place was filthy,level of cleanliness was zero. Bathroom tap was broken,no hot water.Nothing was clean one of my kids is asthmatic I had to leave the hotel one day before, my child got sick cause the room was full of dust carpet and bed disgusting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    2.9
    Wpuld not ever stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Run down. Dirty. No hot water one day. No cold the other. No a.c.. right next to road and could not close the windows due to no a.c. so got no sleep with noisy cars and trucks all night. Beds were horrible

    Not much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.5
    For folk taking an early morning flight from Sydney
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cooking facilities would add something, for very little cost.

    Close to the airport - just a 400 bus towards Bondi Junction gets you to Domestic or International. The ride may be subject to delays, though - goes thru some congestion hotspots, so allow enough time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.1
    Amazing staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was no air-conditioning and there wasn't a fridge - the weather was very hot. I could cope with everything else, the shared bath room, the unfortunate aroma that wafted through our open window (as this was the only form of air we could get) and the leaking toilet, the doors that banged throughout the day and night. If only there was a fridge and an air conditioner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    2.5
    The worst accommodation in have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was filthy, literally smelt like urine, terrible bed, rude staff, no help with 5 bags, I asked once carrying 100kg of gear up 3 winding floors for a clean room, answer was yeah can't help you. I could go on. Never go here. It was $100 a night, It was 100 overpriced.

    Nothimg- DO NOT STAY HERE

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    5.0
    Not very clean and defiantly not worth the money.
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Is defiantly old and needs some money spent. There is only one female shower and 2 toilets. They were defiantly not the cleanest. The room was a good size but it was dirty and had no aircon. There was a lot of traffic noise during the night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    2.9
    Glad its over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place was dirty, smelly , beds uncomfortable, hot, noisy, 3 flights of stairs--no lift--old, disrepair. Need I go on. I would never recommend it to anyone.

    Still searching.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    6.3
    Suited our purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should advertise there are numerous stairs to the accommodation area. Car parking was not immediate to the hotel but close by and appeared to be secure. Double bed was very uncomfortable. Bathrooms, showers, kitchen and utensils need to be thoroughly cleaned frequently

    Nice big room and close to public transport and shops

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    4.6
    Soso lala
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not an area for families... difficult to get hold of the staff... we did not get the promised parking. Not perticullarly clean and very noisy from the street...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    5.4
    it only cost a few dollars to buy a new shower curtain which was covered in mould made me very sick.
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning and bathroom was very mouldy and made my throat and nose very sore and sick. Would be good if a little effort was put into accommodation like the downstairs bar and toilets.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    7.5
    Not bad at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The 4 or 5mins it took for the shower hot water to come thru. I think the hot water tank must be 2 blocks away. But great shower when it does come. Wear thongs of course for share bathrooms no matter how clean they may be.

    Typical pub stay but with new looking carpet. Luxury 😀

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    5.0
    Because of what I was doing I had a great weekend and nothing could've made it a bad one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower curtains moldy Bed either a trampoline or a concrete slab Room wasn't vacuumed and had shopping tags from previous guest Security guard at the pokies gave me dirty looks every time I went past I'm 5'11 and my head hit the wall and my feet hung over the end of the bed if I layed down straight Dirty bathroom with an inch of dust on the air vent

    It was a bed, in a town where there seemed to be a lack of beds. It was easy to get to and from close to the airport and public transport The reception/bar staff were very friendly Close to restaurants and shops

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    4.6
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed didn't have Doona in cover not sure why and top sheet wasn't put onto bed and noone around to grab a extra towel when we left on departure day as needed to use my towel for bathmat so no shower for me

    Easy excess to trains

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    6.7
    Cheap and handy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a little bit of renovation, broken blinds, light fittings etc & it is shared facilities, so if you don,t want to share a bathroom (shower over bath), not so good.

    Great for an overnight stay. walking distance to trains & everything you could need. Cheap accommodation in Sydney :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    4.6
    Never again. Unless bigger and no shared bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Like a box with no room to move.

    Not much available

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    5.8
    expectations not met well
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no attached toilet

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    4.2
    No hot water for shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water for shower!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    10
    Was checked in early, treated well. Great bed. Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great staff, clean environment. Always above and beyond the service listed

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    10
    All inclusive in a room, even for one person
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sharing bathroom

    All inclusive in a room, even for one person

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    10
    Liked how close it was to my family and all the places I...
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked how close it was to my family and all the places I need to be

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    5.8
    Okay for a night or two, late check in available, cheap and...
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Area and pub downstairs isn’t ideal

    Okay for a night or two, late check in available, cheap and pretty clean

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    5.4
    Good value for money, apart from the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Showers were, at best, temperamental. Tending towards lukewarm.

    Didn't have any.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    7.9
    Pillows linen , awesome staff
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom

    Pillows linen , awesome staff

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2019

    9.6
    Pillows comfy bed linen white and fresh
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows comfy bed linen white and fresh

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy as above a busy road

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Angry Staff made me uncomfortable and unwelcome so I left

    Location

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    8.8
    Pillows , bed and locals and staff were very friendly and...
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows , bed and locals and staff were very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    8.8
    Comfy and clean
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location , locals are so friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    3.3
    Leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not nice. Everything was dusty, old And smelt funny. For what i payed, its not worth it

    Leaving

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    6.3
    na
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    na

    na

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    8.3
    Room was good, clean.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shared Bathroom :(

    Room was good, clean. Staffs were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    6.3
    Checking in disorganised and not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkin at pub very disorganised

    Great location for public transport

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    7.5
    The fact that council car park is directly behind so no park...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was well ran for pub accommodation

    The fact that council car park is directly behind so no park fees

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    6.7
    Overall what we had expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy and room was very hot no air von

    Clean and tidy, good location and value for money

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    10
    All good
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    All good

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    7.5
    Great location with council car park behind pub
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location with council car park behind pub

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    9.2
    Expectation exceeded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift few flights of stairs.

    The staff were great, the room was clean, and comfy. Air con was divine!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    8.8
    You could bring drinks up to your hotel room, not many...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You could bring drinks up to your hotel room, not many places do that now'a days.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    3.3
    Was unbelievable to sleep because of construction...
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was unbelievable to sleep because of construction development at 7am... No wifi... Poor management.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    6.3
    Stay was good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No cutlery

    Location was great, asked for another room, it was granted without fuss

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    2.5
    Place sucks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place sucks

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bistro closed in the evening

    Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    7.9
    Everything was fine.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from the place next door woke me up.

    The customer service.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: