Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Grande Florida Beachside Resort

Reviews of Grande Florida Beachside Resort 4 stars

7 Redondo Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, 4220 Gold Coast, Australia

#116 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 405 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2019

    7.5
    Good. Would have been great with air con to all bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the room meant that our balcony was exposed to a lot of noise from neighbours above and left and right, so not very private. Still a very comfortable, large balcony though :) Air-conditioning to main room - only had fans in the bedrooms.

    Choice of two pools and external facilities was great. The room we had was a little run-down, but clean and tidy.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    9.6
    Absolutely loved staying at Grande Florida Resort and would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gateway to the beach wasn’t locked at night, which was abit annoying as the gate was right near the bedrooms. There was no exhaust fans in the bathrooms which wasn’t nice.

    The awesome staff and friendly. Loved the swimming pool.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    9.2
    Awesome service from the man who checked us in Friday afternoon! We really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were fantastic, and it was just a short, easy walk to the beach. Great facilities, you could relax, swim or take advantage of the games provided.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    9.2
    Great location and a really nice resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoking on their balconies all the balconies face the pool.

    Nice clean and tidy apartment with good kitchen and coffee machine. Apartment overlooked pool. Close to beach only 4 minute walk.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The Bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. 2. The Room looked old and outdated. 3. The room / bathroom was a bit dirty and well worn looking. 4. The pools needed cleaning as a lot of degree, leaves sticks and human hair in pool. 5 Hotel and rooms need a fresh paint job. 6. Car park needs cleaning and rubbish/ furniture items removed.

    The Beach and Restraurants near by.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    4.6
    Extremely disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except the pools

    Pillows needed to be updated 13466 years ago, extra unauthorised charges for cleaning which were not disclosed at check in, after a week a cleaner had a job to clean not charge guests extra. Whole place needs an upgrade and is extremely dated, 2 infants with 6 adults, asked for bottom apartment and got second floor, hauling prams up 3 flights of stairs every day. Go somewhere nicer like turtle beach

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    7.5
    Relaxing but could of been more comfortable unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in bathroom and en-suite , slight smell of sewage as walk into the unit , And rooms very hot . Air con doesn’t reach bedrooms .

    Awsome looking out to the pool and kitchen was great with all appliances , Pools and gardens amazing , staff Awsome and coffee even better

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    10
    Great location near beach and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near beach and shops. Lagoon style pools were lovely. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and functional. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    10
    A very pleasant stay, Nelson et al were extremely hepful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    When we arrived there was a very strong smell of cleaning agents which seems to cover up some other smell. The place was evidently clean however. My sister also stayed for a weekend during our stay and was given a luxury apartment and a reduced price (last minute price I think). It would have been nice to have been offered some upgrades during our stay. We also had to cut our stay short by effectively two days. Whilst this not the responsibility of the Management, it would have been nice to recover some of that cost. Maybe check direct with the management before booking.

    We had a problem with the washing machine. This was dealt with very efficiently by means of a new machine delivered and installed the next day. The apartment was fully equipped and had everything we needed to cook our meals and clean up afterwards. The starter pack was excellent, actually we only needed to buy a minimal amount of things, which could be easily sourced at the reception store. There was plenty of storage space too. The air con was efficient and quiet. Everything worked.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    9.5
    Great apart from those things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry refer to above

    The twin beds need replacing as way to soft now. The pool was great apart from the ladt day it had lots of hair in it and was very cloudy. Other people on pool said the same ( this was the cold pool )

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    3.3
    The pools and size of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very old property, taps made horrible noise , bed not comfortable, kitchen not clean , bathroom had ants running everywhere, they charge you for extra towels $5 on rent, for laundry powder, dishwasher etc. Poor wifi , surroundings look dodgy , avoided night walks . Waste of money, I think could have definitely got better in tht price of $850 for 3 nights . On the other hand it seemed other apartments looked better , could see from balcony easily, they had bigger tv and clean stuff. This resort definitely needs a renovation

    The pools and size of the rooms

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    4.2
    I wouldn't recommend it to anyone
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would first like to say the 1st room had a rotten banana it the cupboard and snot on the pillow and food still on the place mat and the second room once I asked for another room the bathroom door was broken mould in the microwave and dirty dishes food still on the plates left in the pantry took photos of everything and made a complaint with no response

    The pool was good but the games room was not as no games worked

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the pool and bbq it was great and close and easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t use the electric frying pan without the power fusing out in the next bed room wen ever try to use the electric frying pan

    Enjoyed the pool and bbq it was great and close and easy access

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    10
    Great location, pools and games room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was rather dark and the bedrooms small. But it was clean and had everything you needed.

    Nice balcony overlooking the pool. On site shop was very helpful. The pools were lovely, picturesque and warm. Their was direct access to the beach and many cafes and restaurant close by. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    6.7
    I would not book again unless above issues were addressed, although the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was not able to be used or even open front sliding door due to the constant smoking of nearby units. Unit is in major need of renovation and could of been cleaner with a smell in the bathrooms and several drawers in the kitchen look like they have' nt been cleaned for ages. Some of the cups were dirty also. Even the reception has major issues with walls in disrepair.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    8.8
    Lively and relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was a little dated. Some maintenance requested (but staff were very prompt in fixing those). A place for young children to play away from the pool area would be invaluable.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Lovely pools (one heated; one not) and environment. A short stroll to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    9.2
    Good location, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of the room such as the window ledges were dusty. Other parts were showing its age.

    Good location. 2 minutes walk to the beach. Lots of crockery if you intend to cook. Lots of balcony space.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    5.0
    supposed to be a couple of nice nights away with the wife but should of spent the money on a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and buildings need updating. Looked better on the internet for the price paid. Lost a room key, (which I take responsibility for) but I think $200 replacement is rather excessive Rang and booked a 2nd night but they stuffed the dates and I almost didnt have a room.

    The pools were nice

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    7.9
    The location, surrounds, pool, the one bedroom fully self...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)Could do with a bit more cleaning!! Just one of a few examples: The cleanliness - there was a lot of thick surface dust, especially on the carpet in bedroom, and on the curtains. The whole unit could do with a good "spring clean" in general, not just the usual linen changes and bathroom clean... Which were clean thankfully. 2) there were resident tenants adjacent to the unit, that were so noisey at night! They had no regard for other tenants /guests. EVERY night, at least after 11pm they were still loud / noisey until at least 1am!! (Next time I will be complaining)

    The location, surrounds, pool, the one bedroom fully self contained unit itself was well equipped with everything you would need if away from home for more than one night. It was great in that respect. Even the range of pillows were fabulous 😊 Access from carpark to unit extremely convenient. Reception was superb, especially being a late arrival!! Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    6.7
    In our unit (6), there was a constant ticking in the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our unit (6), there was a constant ticking in the main bedroom. After a sleepless night we traced it to the safe in the wardrobe. It was really annoying and kept us awake a lot of the night trying to work out where it was coming from 😞

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    10
    Gold Coast getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our accommodation was excellent, could not fault anything, staff were very accommodating with any request or need for information. The beach was easy to access, will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    8.3
    Great location pool was amazing nice and close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn’t work and it was very hot when we came up. So that was disappointing

    Great location pool was amazing nice and close to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    7.9
    Great for families
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Room could have been a bit cleaner after renovations. Room clean after seven days not completed properly - only linen change. Noise at night from other rooms

    New updated room. Effective noise management in public areas at 9.30pm. Big pools, garden areas

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    10
    Value for money, lovely place to stay, beautiful clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    Value for money, lovely place to stay, beautiful clean appartment. Close to everything. We will definitely be back

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    8.8
    A great spot away from the traffic of Surfers. Nice beach walks and close to cafes and bus stops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and pool area a but noisy on weekends

    Being older. I suggest mentioning this on booking next time as we had top floor room 130. Great views but so many stairs for my tired old legs ..managed ok but carrying bags up was not fun.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    8.3
    Fab Family Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and two pools were fabulous. The people working there have thought of everything to make the stay comfortable - Thank you! Will stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    8.8
    Very Relaxing...except for petrol fumes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ALL weekend was the smell of petrol in our room and on verandah was coming up from drain apparently...we did put in a complaint.at reception. Was very concerned as a flick of a match the whole resort would of blown...Very Very unsafe. And there were smokers in room next to us...we were room 108... So we were not impressed with the constant fumes.of petrol made us feel unwell and couldnt.enjoy the beautiful outdoors.on our verandah. Hope it gets resolved for future guests Thanks Sandy. .

    The Resort was very Lovely... great Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    10
    About as perfect as it can get!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bbq facilities were lovely, but apart from the light over the bbq, there didn't seem to be any others. A few fairy lights above the tables would be useful. It was hard to see the food and family at the table as the bbq light was a bit far away from the seating. A minor issue, in what was otherwise perfect!

    Very friendly service from staff; very clean, spacious apartment, great size for five adults; beautiful grounds and pools; great location for beach and transport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    10
    Loved it, will definaltly come back to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tidy apartment, Large and inviting pools, BBQ facilities, beautiful tropical landscaping, Minute walk to beach and Café. Management and Reception Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    8.8
    A great break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room needed a little maintenance. Also, cleaning staff did not remove previous tenants rubbish or change the toilet paper in the unit. Still cigarette butts on the balcony. It was disappointing, but otherwise we had a nice time.

    Location and pool are great. Helpful staff. Great for families with little kids. Pool is awesome and only a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    5.0
    Won't be coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not believe there was no free wifi !! We have stayed in the area before and for the price we paid the standard of apartment, access to apartment ( 4 flights of stairs!) and general tiredness of the place left a lot to be desired. No basic condements in the apartment. When you are you are travelling from inter state or overseas this would be a huge benefit and a nice thing to have.

    Pool facilities. Location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    $350 a night expensive for this room in this condition ...Location,Pools and Overall setting AAA+++
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was not what I asked for several months before my booking asked for a top floor facing pool ..ended up with ground floor...Apartment was tidy but jaded had a very bad odour to it like damp...en-suite shower screen had mould in the lower doors. Trim around the floor was coming away lots of damage to plaster on corners ..Door in single bed room door did not close properly due to damage..

    Staff were excellent beyond expectations....Pool was Good...Location good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    My family and friends enjoyed our stay at this beautiful resort and planning to come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a comfortable bed/s. very good washing machine and dryer. Perfect kitchen. What you need for cooking “YOU WILL GET IT THERE” And it is a nice view from the balcony. Beautiful pools heated and cold to suit your needs and beautiful palm trees around the poolside. Good parking and easily accessible. I will recommend anyone to visit this wonderful resort.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing stay and short stroll to beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...except unfortunately the 4wd we had was too high for the car park and we had to park on the street, but not really an issue since this happens a lot with other places too.

    Staff were really helpful, courteous and friendly. Loved the laidback atmosphere. Nothing was a problem. The two bedroom apartment was clean and well appointed with beautiful gardens. During our stay the resort was fully booked and yet it still felt very secluded and private. Thanks guys!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    the heated pool and facilities were great.
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the heated pool and facilities were great. seeings i had stayed here as a child many times and the experience hasnt changed in that 20 odd years. the place still smells the same but i found it to be really grimmy and dirty. like our balcony was dirty, the stains and dust in the unit and the stairs down to the car park was disgusting.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the whole holiday ,it was awesome .

    Fantastic stay .Thanks so much to the staff they were wonderful ,helpful and accomodating .. Everything was accessible and in easy reach of where we wanted to be and needed to go . My grandkids didn’t want to leave . We will be back ...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Clean, fully equipped apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing notable

    Clean, fully equipped apartment Great value Very nice pool and bbq area Secure Underground car park with dedicated space and easy access to apartment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Why stay anywhere else?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service, very comfortable apartment, beautiful gardens, perfect location... My friends couldn't stop thanking me for booking this accommodation, I'd love to be back one day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water all connected so shower and washing machine interfere with one another. Water changed from cold to scalding hot in the shower. Not much pressure either.

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful pool & BBQ areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are older with some modern touches & bits of new/updated furniture. Comfortable & did the job but would be better if it was fully refurbished. We stayed in unit 60. All stairs so hard with baby & lots of luggage.

    Beautiful pool & BBQ areas. Good apartment. Lovely location close walk to beach & Miami surf club with popular & yummy cafe. Short drive to Burleigh or Broadbeach/Pacific Fair for shopping & sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Miami is great
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom x 2 carpets walls etc worn marked tatty. Main bedroom - cover of bed used had couple of old stains looked like blood and smelt.. Pictures window sills very very dusty. Got bitten in bed. Sheets towels ok. Kitchen lounge good. Bathrooms old tired. Balcony old tired. Stairwells dirty never cleaned whole time there. Rest of facility spot on though. Need to discuss cleaning standards with management Terri fantastic. As a family who lived there 11yrs ago this return to see sheets hanging over balconies etc was really a shame. Location excellent. Groundsman maintains complex beautifully we thought he was the same guy of 10yrs ago. Staff excellent at reception. Cleaners need a review not maintaining facilities or investors units well.

    Location staff friendly welcoming pools fab

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, great facilities, great loction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and pillows were a bit hard. Some of the crockery had not been cleaned properly by previous visitors. Noisy children in the mornings, noisy young adults in the evenings, perhaps introduce more stringent noise controls.

    Staff were fantastic, so were the facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    All smiles!😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient walk to the beach and local shops. Heated pool surrounded by a tropical garden is perfect. Bbq areas are clean and perfectly maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Secure parking. Great location to stay with a young family. My kids were all smiles the entire stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Great family units
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything from the staff to where we stayed, everything was awesome. Clean, ex for families, great pools, bus stop just around corner. Cant fault it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff were very friendly on arrival and departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were lucky to get the accommodation at a reduced rate I don't like to complain too much but..the accommodation wasn't very clean and very tired ...chipped tiles, mouldy grout ,walls had dirty splashes etc.

    Staff were very friendly on arrival and departure.Beautiful gardens ,lovely and close to the beach, and lovely pools.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specifc. Sauna room was locked.

    Close to beach, friendly staffs, close to bus stop and shops, good for families or couples. Nice heated pools.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    We enjoy it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked all the time- needs attention. The apartment needs a good paint, parts of it are looking tired.

    Location great, bed great, good view, good size apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    unfortunately for us we could not take advantage of them all as we were not here on holiday but vi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall was exceptionally good value for money , only criticism was one bed was very uncomfortable .

    The all setup was excellent , facilities were tops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    The venue and location met all our expectations and requirements. We would stay there again
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool area was lovely. The foliage around the complex was generous and created a very private outlook. Miami surf club- Piccolo cafe was a regular stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Hubby 40th Birthday Week
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely perfect, amazing staff so accommodating when we needed 2 car spots. Very friendly, remembered us even down to our room number and our cars. Was booked under my name but remembered hubbys name and the other couples name. Will definitely stay at this resort again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Tropical look around the pool area & bbq around the pool...
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where we stayed is blocking the view of the pool.Next time I will pick a good view from the balcony to see the view around th epool area.

    Tropical look around the pool area & bbq around the pool area we were able to have a Sunday bbq just eating & relaxing with family and enjoy the privacy as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous. Everything about this property just worked really well. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing. The location, parking, staff, apartment and grounds were great.

    Although there were a lot of apartments in the complex, they were designed with privacy in mind. We looked out at the top of palm trees. It was very relaxing. The heated pool is great. It was never crowded. Often we had the pool to ourselves. The apartments are a good size. The kitchen was well-equipped. Everything worked. You just move straight in and start enjoying. Total value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous, family friendly Resort!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very family friendly, tropical resort with the beach a 2 minute walk away and two amazing pools, one of which was heated so perfect for all those that love water. Great for little ones. Staff were fabulous too, couldn't assist enough. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    pleasant 2 night stay in a very busy complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and furnishings were a little tired but we were out a lot of the time . Nelson and Paris were very helpful in getting some runnin repairs done to screen door locks and light fittings ! May need a shake up on cleaning staff

    Excellent pools and leisure facilities. Very helpful and friendly staff eager to assist and help us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed with value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor could do with an update. The room wasnt the cleanest either. The pool was dirty with used band-aides on pools edge and grass. It also felt slimy on the bottom and looked unclean. There was also a group drinking by the pool - glass beer bottles and wine glasses by the family pool. We didn't feel comfortable in taking our 4 month in the pool while this was happening. The beach access could also be signed as you had to remember which two buildings you came out of. We had to call reception twice to have a new undercover car park assigned to us as both numbers that were given had guests parked in them already.

    The room itself had everything a family needs - kitchen, ensuite etc. Great distance to beach. Fantastic that parking is provided on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Location was awesome.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment a little dated. Bathroom could do with a upgrade and a good clean. Bed was really hard.

    Location was awesome. Nice and quiet. Close to the beach. Had two large pools. Awesome having your own kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    It was a pleasurable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I minor ant problem I’m my room (mainly lounge room & Kitchen) I thought rules & conditions came across as a bit strict. Having said that, I understand the resort may have had problem customers in the past.

    I liked the way the resort is set out. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    Convenient for our needs but wouldn’t go for a holiday.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment wasn’t particularly clean. There was mould on the shower walls, the insincerator stank (thanks to Nelson for cleaning it for us and for changing the broken light globe on the balcony). There was sand all over the dining chairs and floor under the table...the whole apartment wasn’t up to my standard of cleanliness. The apartment really needs an upgrade and update and cracked tiles need replacing ...it also needs a damn good clean. Beds were average and blankets are so old fashioned now...a bright doona would be so much more hygienic. The apartment needs some colour.. price was a bit high for an average and unclean apartment.

    The position of our apartment...nice view of the pool. Friendly staff. Great location. Easy parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic and friendly, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any negatives besides maybe putting a fan in the bathroom, got hot in there quickly. (Room no.1)

    The safety of have the hold place gated. The cleanliness of not on the rooms but the grounds and pools. The staff were lovely. Family friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The pools would have to be the best part about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools would have to be the best part about the accommodation, but we did love the whole place was just a 5 minute walk from the beach which made it good for night time walks, it was a very peacefull place to stay, our room was very big and very clean.. i would recommend this place to everyone and would stay there again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.8
    It was ok but I probably wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3bedroom apartment that I booked was small, the dining chairs only had 4seats, some of the beds were sloppy down the middle, the overall room was old and dated. It was not value for my money and the place did not have any lifts. Other than that it was clean and the kitchen was well resourced, however the drawers were dirty.

    The swimming pools were the best part of the resort, it was close to the beach and the reception was welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    fantastic place, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price

    i liked that we were able to make a last minute reservation in peak season. Altho a little pricey for what it was, the place was clean, staff were friendly and both pools were amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Value for money was excellent but also glad I did not pay full price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Booked ground floor to find out that there were steps and not once when I rang twice was this mentioned. The bathroom ensuite toilet bowl inside is disgusting just to look at and soap dish rusted and broke off. Air conditioning was only blowing as a fan and had to be reported thank goodness there were fans in all the rooms as it was so hot. Just a suggestion - Balcony furniture very tired and not inviting

    Pools and Property surrounds very pretty and balcony nice and large

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Perfect holiday stop - will book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very hard and ended up sleeping with a cushion from the sofa. Doors to the deck very hard to open and close.

    Pools and layout of apartment was great. Lovely modern decor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Great for family holiday, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Residents living there always watching you and commenting. Apartment had some maintenance issues. Pool chairs on one side dangerous - two of us cut ourselves on sharp broken plastic.

    Great staff, good amenities. Delicious coffee at reception coffee shop. Very close to beach. Great pools.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Excellnt location, pools and facilities and amazing staff. Really made our holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the stairs because of a bad knee but otherwise nothing

    Staff excellent. friendly, informative and genuinely helpful. It was one of the best accommodations we had been to on our holiday and we had already come from 3 other places. Loved everything about it, especially the guy at reception sorry forgot his name. He was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bed was too soft and no air con in bedrooms make it hard to sleep. Had to vacuum bedrest which was so dusty. Bedside tables were also full of dust.

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful location and exceptional pools!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little uncomfortable, a bit too hard. But inexpensive accommodation, so wouldn’t hold it against them.

    The pools were amazing! Fantastic for young children being so close to the beach!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.2
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and cleanliness of room, gardens and pool great however property needs a major make over as not well kept

    Air conditioning didn’t work, safe was broken

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    3.8
    On arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival. Cleaning staff was arguing with receptionist and did not stop when I walked in. Was very heated and were talking about guests .Very awkward and not professional at all. Pool made my daughter sick.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Thanks to manager Al for being so helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the apartment and the surrounding area is beautiful

    Comfortable furnitures, big Tv, dinning table and very spacious and clean; our family with adult kids fit comfortably, the 2 big swimming pools n spa a bonus; we wish we stayed longer, will definitely be going there again,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location, clean and comfortable. Rooms need an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The inside of the room is dated and worn. Could do with bathroom and furnishing upgrades. Also the verandah was very dirty and we were not advised it was a smoking room. There was cigarette ash left on the verandah.

    Great Pools and outdoor area. Nice front office area. Location is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Pool
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be softer Bedside light not working Iron leaving mineral deposits, needs cleaning

    Pool Plenty of room Beautiful gardens Position right on beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Lovely staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were like concrete. Cleanliness was a little on the down side. Dirty dishes in the draws. Guests above us were partying and rowdy, spilling beer over the balcony onto ours and throwing cigarette butts down.

    Welcoming Staff were fantastic. Location to the beach. Entrance to the Property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Great if you are on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds were broken in the bedrooms and let a lot of light in so we were up very early each day whether we wanted to be or not. The car park was very dingy and dark.

    The apartment was quite old but very clean. We have 3 kids so didn’t have to worry about them doing too much damage. The heated pool was good. Constantly saw staff cleaning the grounds and pool area.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: