Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Greensborough 3.5 stars

Cnr.Greensborough Road & Torbay Street, 3085 Melbourne, Australia

#138 of 169 hotels in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is right on a main road so was very noisy in the morning from traffic

    Room was clean and well stocked for products coffee and tea even had a mini fridge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets need updating.

    Owners were very friendly and likeable. Had some great conversations Breakfast was no trouble and the coffee was coffee snob grade A! Good place to stay if needing to be in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    electrcal cords/powerboards made room look a little messy. Traffic noise in the morning.

    Friendly helpful manager - good communicator. Comfortable bed, good shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No crockery in room. Had to ask for glasses. Nothing nice about the room.

    Room very tired. Needs updating. Carpets old . Curtains I’ll fitting. No crockery in room. Outlook poor. Too expensive. Rey basic room. Wouldn’t stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture was old fashioned and could do with a revamp. It was a gamble walking on the carpet barefoot, though nice and soft pile, seemed very dirty. The bathroom was small and didn't have a ceiling fan which we thought unusual, however the spa area did.

    We stayed here due to a wedding nearby. The room was spacious and well set out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge in the room was useless for Diabetic who needs the freezer box for brick in bag. No freezer door, things fell through the shelving & fridge on floor which is far too low. Power boards to operate toaster, microwave and kettle - then didn't work. Power board to operate TV. Handle on window came off as I was opening it up for fresh air. Lounge chairs not suitable as far too low to work on table with computer. Used pillows to plump up chair to make high enough. Nowhere to place luggage apart from on bench near bed. Overall, convenient & good nights sleep by all.

    The bed was good and all very clean linen as was room. Open window which suited us and a quiet room down the back and parking was fine. Lovely pool for families to enjoy. Checkin was superb with a delightful lady called Trish? who couldn't do enough for us and very informative re where to eat etc. and only 7 mins walk although we took the car due to our age. Bathroom walk in shower etc was great with plenty of room to spread out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath towels were old, the edge of the towel was worn out, and had two holes on it, mouldy bathroom, light above bathroom mirror didn’t work, a tiny spider came out from the hand towel next to the basin when I picked it up. The location of the motel is next to a main road and nears a traffic light, pretty noisy even during night time (not only noises from cars, trucks but also sirened ambulances, a few times during the night). The air conditioning brew out smelly wind. The kettle was literally black inside, very very dirty and we ended up didn’t use it. The pictures online don’t reflect the true conditions of the motel, it is much older than how it looks and I have to say it is terribly maintained.

    Nothing. Definitely not going back and won’t recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Motel has been there for many years and was basic but clean and comfortable. Upgrades will no doubt be on the horizon at some stage, but I still enjoyed my stay.

    I slept soundly and found my room to be clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to main road (noisy) thin walls could hear next room, some maintenance required (window winder broken, mirror light didn't work),

    Price and location for our needs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am easily pleased and grateful for most things in life, no complaints from me 😊

    Owners were so friendly & helpful. Bed was comfortable Room warm 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot water took about 5min to arrive which was a little annoying and the fridge is one of those very little ones which didn't fit much in it.

    I loved the fact I could park my van right outside my room which made unloading and loading my stuff really easy. The bed was comfortable enough for a good nights sleep. The staff there were very helpful and even when I called and asked for a extra day because of issues with work he fitted me in at the same cost as my original price even tho it was a sat night and more expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall appearance of our room was disappointingly shabby. All fixtures dated, all electrical appliances (bar TV) needed replacing - sockets and plugs verging on dangerous. The whole bathroom, in particular, was grubby, tired and worn. The "Comfort Inn" was a misnomer.

    The bedside lights and wall art were the only highlights! Also manager very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the company booking.com did not relay my booking to the hotel so they had to juggle rooms to accommodate me

    Easy access - great management incredibly helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The power point did not work in our room but we just adjusted and used the main power point. The noise from the road kept us awake. No allocated car spaces so if you are unable to park outside your room and need to carry a lot back and forth this is annoying. The hot water system takes a while to reach each room then adjusting hot to cold was troublesome. The hotel explains that it is an old system, however if you run a business perhaps think of replacing this important part of guests staying.

    We stayed here as it was close to an event we attended. It is right off Greensborough road which is a busy highway heading into the Western Ring Road. The entrance to this property is right off this road so at times it is a bit hard entering with busy traffic behind you. If you can sleep at night with car traffic you will be fine, it kept me awake unfortunately. Also the hot water system takes a while to get hot but they do have a sign telling you this, once its hot though you do have a super hot shower. I would probably stay again for a no frills, clean, basic room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi very poor, internet pages wouldn't load properly due to poor wifi reception. No cutlery in room or info on local food delivery options.

    Good comfortable room ie,. Air con worked well and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the motel doesnt need to improve with anything any one who chooses to stay at greensbrough comfort inn will be impressed and will all ways return there service is fantastic

    the whole time my family stayed at the motel the staff were lovely and very friendly the rooms are very nice and very clean the motel is very relaxing and quite very nice place to stay one of the best around

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and handbasin were not draining out, carpet was stained and in all decor very tired could do with a good make over

    Bed wasn't that comfortable and parking rather difficult where our room was situated

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dreadful - carpet was filthy. Bathroom below average. Address in Bookings.com was misleading. Motel is not in Greensborough - it is 3 suburbs away. Overall this was close to the worst night away I have had..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dated, but nothing major was wrong with the room.

    Pool was beautiful and warm and the room had a huge spa bath that was lovely and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very tired. A lot of the lights in the room did not work and others had wires hanging out which I feel is dangerous. Several things were broken or not working properly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    na

    Great location for our stay easy to get to. The owners were friendly and helpful and the Comfort Inn lived up to it's namesake and we will stay their again when in the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cutlery and plate for use in the room would have been nice, and the opportunity for a glass of wine in the evening (without having to buy a bottle). I would have made use of a minibar, had it been available. Tours were not available from here, but its a great spot for self-drive holidays.

    Comfortable, friendly and good value for money. Parking in front of the room was great, and the microwave and kettle were appreciated. convenient location for La Trobe University, local shopping centres and train into the city. Peaceful area for a morning run too. Everyone was very helpful and I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress uncomfortable but was so tired I slept anyway.

    It isn't in Greensborough!But thats ok because it was close to where I needed to go. Management friendly and helpful. Booked my taxi for me.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise in morning, also breakfast presentation was a bit rough round the edges - glasses missing, forgot to bring yoghurt when requested. Also 'menu' written onto a mirror at reception - hard to read.

    Room was kept cool even on a hot day when we arrived.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com website saying the room had a double bed and a single bed. And when you arrive the room has only to single beds. Not good enough booking.com

    Motel was great, but booked for three people and the room only had two single beds in it. Booking.com said on there website that room was suitable for three people but you cannot fit three people in two single beds!!! Motel managers said that they have problem all the time and have tried to fix the issue with booking.com, but they do not lesson to them. It's not good when you book two month ahead and arrive at your motel tired and found that you don't have a bed to sleep in. Booking.com need to manage they website better, will not use again!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty, bed was very uncomfortable and you could feel the springs. Other vistors also had no respect for others and were quite noisy. All in all the whole place needs a good makeover and carpets are in dire need of replacing or even just a good clean.

    Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bed and the Pillows were so hard was like sleeping on a slab of concrete. For the price we thought the comfort level would have been a lot better.

    we were Very happy with the service, greeted with a lovely welcoming smile and no waiting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower was really weak and temperature was hard to control

    Rooms are a good size and very clean!! The cleaning staff were super friendly and do an excellent job

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furnishings and bathroom needs updating.

    Breakfast in the dining room was a delightful surprise - very English. And Leanne was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    spa was amazing!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are outdated and tired.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was to hard and car park to small of area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean. Needs refurbishment

    Helpful managers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park

    The spa is very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost

    Convenient location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Dark in need of an upgrade

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed a bit hard carpet needs an overhaul

    mostly ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked crockery and cutlery.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv reception very poor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The bed was extra comfortable and the staff friendly and eager to help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good, but WiFi did not work in the room I was in as it was far from the office.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main rd position

    Close to specialist

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    Room cleaned ever day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No heated bathroom! Very cold.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellent and the electric blankets made it so warm. Breakfast was great and the staff went out of there way to help us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room facilities were not that good

    the staff were nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stfaf, always diligent. Nice and warm room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard and uncomfortable as were the pillows.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good for a short stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy! Light fixtures were coming away with exposed wiring covered in duck tape. Do not recommend this property.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walked into room and cobwebs in my face

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance issues

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appeared to be a small water leak from adjacent room onto carpet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't get to enjoy any of the facilities as it was just a place to sleep overnight.Nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking not great

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allocated parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room needed updating from last time they did it in the 1980s, furniture dated and needed maintaining

    not much, I will not be going back

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of a lonely Kookaburra early morning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly hosts and staff. Bed very comfortable. Aircon helped with Melbourne summer heatwave

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with a major update. Mold not acceptable. Bath to hard to get in and out of.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to add

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets needed a good clean. Not all lamps worked.

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our pillows were lumpy.

    Our room was clean, location was perfect and staff were friendly. Our continental breakfast was fresh and adequate.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good, will happily book again. Trailer parking is not practical if it is busy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for what we needed. Excellent staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water !!!! After a stressful day really needed this and no offer of discount

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a family environment with peopl fighting. Bed was really uncomfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and quiet. Warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cool breeze under door and branches banging on spouting

    Comfortable with a good heater, Breakfast was also nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unknown!

    The bed was so comfy and the room was in such a quiet spot. Breakfast was very good, hot and exactly what I wanted, not on every hotel's menu. So many other good things like the ease of the MYKI card lent to me and the organising of the free bus to and from the RSL club. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was difficult to locate late at night and no visible outside lighting. Car parking very difficult to obtain late at night.

    It was conveniently situated for us.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little dated and road noise very bad.....but does quieten down during the night. Pool is of a good size but the surrounds need a good tidy up.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and had everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The "free wifi" offer runs off a timed service of three hours per session. I had to go to the office to get a temporary ticket (every three hours). The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The hot water took a few minutes to run through.

There are also 70 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: