Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments 3.5 stars

26 The Esplanade, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#172 of 321 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 717 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We advised we would be coming earlier around 12.30 -1.00pm. However no response was recieved by the hotel to advise there is no rooms available. Until 1.30. We drove over an hour to get here. We waited in the car for over half hour before we could check in. I do appreciate the extra half hour before checking in time though.

    I like how close to the beach and everything else was. It was really good. Definately recommend coming back here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    We will not be staying here again- very uncomfortable 2 bedroom apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were the most uncomfortable we each have ever slept in. Extremely run down. Very dusty bedding. Unclean bathroom. Found extra men’s boot in one of the bedrooms.

    The reception area was very clean and bright but this wasn’t found in the 2 bedroom apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    Uncomfortable, unrest full and grotty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in our apartment, one of the blankets were soiled and shoved in the cupboard, dining chairs were plastic lawn chairs, dusty, shower head kept falling down, beds were like rock and you can hear every noise above including toilets flushing and water drainage.

    The central location and the lifts were super quick.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The apartment was clean and spacious and the views were outstanding from all the rooms. Everything you could need was within walking distance. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice location shame about the lack of cleanliness and maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unit was dirty. It was obvious that it had not been mopped out properly for ages. The sliding door to the bedroom would not open more than 2 inches. The window to the kitchen was broken and would not open or close properly. A lack of maintenance.

    Location was excellent. Close to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the sliding doors onto the balcony had working locks. I used all the patio bolts, but I would have preferred proper locking doors. Tv was difficult to use.

    Great location. Big apartment. Comfortable stay. Plenty of room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment in need of some maintenance and love. Noisy due to close proximity of Cavill Ave and I repaired balcony doors that didn’t close properly.

    Right on the GCAM marathon course!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    The locations to shops, food outlets and the tram was...
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was only supplied two sachets of coffee and when I asked for more I was handed another two with 4 sugars telling me they were all coffee. I had requested a fold away bed but wasn't supplied with an additional blanket or pillow. Sheets and towels only. There were no sharp knives for eating steak with. The taps in the bathroom both had HOT caps on them?????? The main sliding door to the balcony was useless and couldn't be opened.

    The locations to shops, food outlets and the tram was perfect. The first lady I dealt with was lovely especially when I had to ask her to ring RACQ.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    The apartments are in a really great location at a fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t know how but there’s footprints all over the bedroom ceiling and walls. There was some brown and orange looking drips in the main toilet walls and door... eww. The pillows were just lumps with gaps of no material. These are very simple things to fix and I will certainly stay here again.

    The apartments are in a really great location at a fantastic price and you get water views!!! The spa was lovely and refreshing. I recommend that you try and check in during reception hours since it’s a bit of a hassle otherwise though the place does try to accommodate you as best they can.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Location and value is what this one is all about. Caville Mall and the beach on your doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not much. The fittings are dated, but furnishing and services are modern. Could have had some more variety in cooking utensils for longer staying guests.

    Location was absolutely perfect, On Surfers Paradise Esplanade and one block from Caville centre. May not suit everyone but it could not get much more central. Accommodation was very clean and functional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Good from outside, needs improvements inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crockeries were a shame, very very old, broken corner plates, cups. In many culture, eating or drinking with broken edge utensils are seriously treated and mostly not allowed. Many spoons were rusted. All Bar Chairs and dining chairs were very rusted. One toilet flush was leaking and was not repaired till our stay (lucky there was a second toilet). These all simply downgraded the overall impression.

    Location n view n the friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. I stay here every visit to the Gold Coast. Secure parking at no extra charge and very accommodating. Beautiful pool and spa and entertainment area. The only down side is that the apartments should be inspected on a regular basis to check on the cleaning contractors. I had to wash some of the cutlery, glasses and plates before they could be used as they were dirty. The toilets and toilet brushes were dirty. When booking I always stipulate that I want a CLEAN apartment as I have been caught before with a filthy apartment. Regardless of the above issues, I would definitely stay here again and again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    It is located middle of surfers paradise, right in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception is only available 9-5 on weekdays, we arrived Sunday afternoon and took 30 min talking over the mobile to get instructions how to get in the apartment. It was so hard for us since we have a toddler.

    It is located middle of surfers paradise, right in front of the beach. Also we could walk to shops and supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    No fuss easy stay for our Judo National Titels!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we had to come home!!

    Very Modem, clean, kid friendly, very close to the buzz of Surfers Paradise, Awesome night life, Perfect view, All the comforts of home, very spacious with 3 kids, pool and tennis court was an added bonus. Extremely happy with our stay and the staff are Amazing!! Thank you Grosvenor, we will come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Central to Surfers Paradise shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seating on the outside furniture of the apartment would break if sat on heavily.

    Central to Surfers Paradise shops and restaurants. Across the road from the apartment is the beach with life guards nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Good just the servicing of the apartments for a long stay not done
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I stayed for 10 days. In the rules it stated that the apartments will be serviced midway. Only the sheets was changed. Do not stay longer than 5 days otherwise you will be mopping floors and cleaning baths and showers and kitchen

    The location is very good. The apartments is clean. Although dated somewhat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location and superb views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony door and microwave door very hard to open faulty room key.Spa could be hotter.No room service for five days.

    Position opposite beach close to shops views fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Very relaxing for my 4 days,-3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overlooking Surfers Paradise beach, close proximity to top end of Cavill Ave and restaurants. Went for walks along esplanade,easy access to the beach. Secure entry for each apartment level.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and homely in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reverse cycle airconditioner Guest soap in bathroom Windows cleaned

    Given the age of the property and price for the room it was in fair condition. Needed some heating in the lounge are but if aircon was reverse cycle it didnt heat. We were there jn a cold snap. Windows were dirty (salt air) and there were little maintenance issues that let the apartment down. Only one tiny cake of facial soap in bathroom for 2 people for 2 nights. However you could not get a better location,the comon areas were were in excellent condition and the staff were friendly. Very happy to stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    The units are dated but the view and location is first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to move to another unit the next day as there was no hot water. The staff promptly organised another unit in the complex.

    The location was excellent - close to Cavill Ave and right on the beach front.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    The complex was nice and close to everything on Surfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a couple of little hiccups that we brought to managements attention. Hopefully they are resolved when next we stay there.

    The complex was nice and close to everything on Surfers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    The location was excellent and the room was much bigger than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested late checkout, parking and payment prior to arrival and none of my requests were acknowledged or approved. I am not to sure if booking.com is to blame or the apartment I was staying in because there is definitely some sort of communication lapse. To add, the apartment has 4 or 5 remotes and only 2 of them had batteries.

    The location was excellent and the room was much bigger than usual.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room had not been cleaned well. Windows were difficult to see through due to dirt and after complaining it took two days for a cleaner to arrive, two male cleaners that arrived to clean the windows did such a bad job that a third cleaner (female) had to come and supervise and redo there work herself. Dirty towel left in the bathroom, no toilet paper in one of the 2 toilets, insufficent amount of soap and shampoo/conditioner in the bath room for the week stay that I booked. Internet code only worked for 1 day of stay and had to see reception for a new code each day.

    location its all about location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Awesome location and value for money. The sea view was hard to miss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The balcony was dirty and the balcony doors did not lock very well as we were on the first floor. There were red coloured stains on the back of the bathroom door in the ensuite and on the carpet in the main bedroom. I didn't like the fact I was told that the $200 bond would be released in 5 days but when I went consulted my bank they said that it was actually due to be released in 10 days. I didn't like that I was given the wrong information as I was relying on that money. Maybe the staff should be informed of the correct details before giving incorrect information. But these were just minor things and overall experience was very good.

    I liked the location of the apartment and the fact that it was self-contained. Also having the sea view was amazing. The beds were comfy and the staff were very helpful. The value for money was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Best Location close to Cavill Ave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in needs a good dust and windows cleaned and the kitchen cupboards need a thorough clean. No need for the dirty useless security front door either. The lounge/dining furniture should be moved around to take advantage of the view.

    Barbie on reception was extremely friendly and accommodating. Use fobs in lifts and parking areas so felt safe. The pool, spa, sauna & tennis court facilities were faultless and you couldn't get a better location across the road from patrolled beach, night markets and Cavill Avenue dining & shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    The view was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment was dirty and badly needs refurbishing.The sliding door to the balcony was held together with a nail. Because it was the Commonwealth Games they charged way too much for what we got.

    The view was great. Location also great.Only things going for it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    I would not pay to stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in bathrooms and the toilets are connected.. huge build up of dust made us congested. For the money we paid we definitely could have got better/ cleaner facilities with toilets that flush first go. They have a pay upfront in full with no refunds..

    Good kitchen and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Avery nice stay on the Gold Coast we will be back
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Very comfortable accommodation the view from the balcony over the beach was breathtaking very close to Cavil Ave and the light rail a short walk which takes you all over the Gold Coast. Reception were very helpfull re: restaurants etc in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    The apartment was exactly what I wanted for my stay. Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    My only minor gripe was the water pressure in the shower - it could have been a little better.

    Stayed in apartment 50 (12th floor) for 11 nights during Commonwealth Games. The price for the 1bed apartment was inflated due to the games, but this was to be expected, and all accommodation was more expensive at this time. - on arrival, the receptionist was friendly and efficient, and the property looks clean and neat. It is perfectly located on the beachfront at Surfers Paradise, a short walk from the end of Cavill Ave, where there are plenty of restaurants, shops, a supermarket and clubs. - very easy to get from the airport on public transport. - large 1 bed apartment with fantastic ocean view, large living room with comfy couch and large TV, bedroom is huge, with masses of storage and very comfy king-size bed. Well-appointed kitchen, and large bathroom/laundry with washing machine and dryer. - large balcony with access from living room and bedroom, and comfy outdoor setting for breakfast on the balcony. - air-conditioning in living room and bedroom, but I didn't need it during my stay. - everyone in the building was very friendly. - secure basement parking, and even a bicycle parking area. - nice pool area, bbqs and a tennis court.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    3 star accommodation (at best) in 5 star location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from balcony fantastic. Ladies at reception very friendly and helpful. Good location in middle of Surfers easy for shops cafes etc. good car parking under building.

    Apartment needed a total makeover. Not upto todays standard. Foyer/lift/pool area all looked fine indeed impressive but our unit was sub standard. Needed a good clean also....carpet and walls dirty. Not sure if these apartments are individually owned in which case we may have just been unlucky.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    The view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv reception was very poor in our room & the dishwasher requires maintenance (top rack was broken on its runners).

    The view from the balcony. Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great central Surfers location.. Family perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't fault the place

    The property was the perfect place for two small boys, we scootered to the mall only a block away in the centre of Surfers. Because we were there for the Commonwealth Games it was an ideal place to base ourselves. Cafes & Restaurants, Games site, Glink tram and the beach all within 5 minutes. The pool and spa are awesome as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    great location, great view at a very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Possibly a TV in the master Bedroom and a rug in the living area???

    Great location, awesome view and very close to beach and main events in Surfers Paradise. Plenty of room, lovely pool and spa. Safe and secure throughout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    3.8
    this is not a very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this apartment is so old ,somewhere is not very clean. no wifi in this apartment,so it's inconvenient. no air-conditioning in the bedrooms,So the whole house is sultry. The main thing is that I always thought that the cost was including a cleaning fee, but we were charged 100AUD as an additional cleaning fee when checking out.

    location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location worth doing some upgrades!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds in our rooms were small and not comfortable so need an upgrade for sure. No air con in bedrooms.

    Location was perfect, spa was comfy and the pool and bbq area was cool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Location ideal. Parking great. Communal area clean. Room should have been cleaner. Well.priced for l
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cd player didnt work. No aircon in second bedroom. No spout in bath could only fill with shower head. Should have cleaner.

    Location was perfect. Beach views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing stay at amazing place with a view to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi

    The location was amazing. The property was super clean. The request for parking and a good view was listened to. Was.let down by no free WiFi. Nevertheless I will still recommend it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen outdated and cupboards falling apart. Bathroom outdated. Curtains outdated and had holes in them. Windows look like they had never been cleaned.

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    Location is very good, but thats all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Requested a high level apartment to see the surf and have beautiful memories of the view. They gave us Level 2. We had an obstructed side view of the beach. Checking in was fantastic. The apartment had a very nice couch and kitchen. Couch has old trapped food not found by the cleaners. Cleaners need to pay attention to the toilets and floors. Floors were very dirty with gritty black dust like the balcony. Toilets had hairs on the floors. Bedrooms needed dusting under beds and furniture. Dirty old toilet seats X 2 left in hallway cupboard. ?? Why ?? Fan not working in main bedroom no remote to be found and no aircon. Sheets on the beds were clean, but doonas for all beds were dusty and filthy and up in the cupboards. Frames on the sliding bedroom doors to balcony rattle in the wind. Bonus question of Genius perks? Do not know what this is about no one explained.

    Cavill Avenue in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Beyond expectation, really enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We ran out of toilet paper. There were only small rolls left and one new toilet roll.

    it was my Mums 80th and my husband and Aunty and myself decided to take her to the coast. Mu husband and I had already stayed at your apartments before and enjoyed the room and view. We really wanted a ocean view so we could have breakfast on the balcony looking over the ocean. it has been nearly thirty years since mum has been at the coast. she was ecstatic about the apartment and view, and couldn't believe it only cost us $840. The whole unit was beautiful, kitchen so lovely and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Needs an update!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, balcony door was so difficult to open and close, the apartment is so dated and so many marks on the walls, carpets etc.

    Location, view and great pool and hot tub

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Location Location Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    I’d stayed at these apartments over 20 years ago and thought they may be a bit run down. They were very well maintained and better than ever. Right opposite the beach. The deep pool is amazing. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    Overall apoatment was nice comfortable clean and great location with nice amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception let the complex done Rachel on arrival was friendly but continued to flutter around outside of the office knowing firwell we were whaling to check in On checkout Wendy was not nice at all Continued taking a private call on her mobile while we were waiting, landline was also ringing in at the time I suggested she answer the call before attending to me which she did with rolling eyes regarding caller on the other end When attending my check out my request was to leave the car a few hours in car park while heading out for breakfast to our surprise the answer was sour saying we had return within the hour as she was leaving even though there’s a drop off box in the garage we could leave the key in Made us feel quite deflated on departure 😒

    Unit was as expected for the money paid Clean and comfortable for our stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor needs an update.

    Excellent location. Apartment decor is a little dated, but cleanliness was 10/10. Bed was comfy and bedroom airconditioned. Location is amazing and it is walking distance to everything you will need. Overall we were very happy and will definately stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, right across the road from the beach and just a short walk to Surfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More attention to detail would be worthwhile. The apartment could have been cleaner, eg. shower area, vacuuming of dust from lamp shades, fans and lights, and cleaning of the underside of glass table tops. There weren't any tea bags in the apartment, and some of the lamps and lights need bulbs replaced.

    Excellent location. The apartment size was very good and had good facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Great location and sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older design but being refurbished. Pool spa and sauna is new as is BBQ srea.

    Essy walk to anything in Surfers Paradise. Views from our apartment om 8th floor fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    We knew all wasn't quite percect in this apartment but We wanted to come back for the good sides
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some appliances in the kitchen Would need to be changed, the disbwasher at first... And Aldo the transat on the balcony...

    The location is great : sea view, near of all what you need : just one street to cross over to be on the Beach, lifesavers every 1 or 2 km I think - shop and cafes , restaurants... The Beds were very comfy, counches were brand new and very comfy too - réception is brand new and nice (We could see these last 2 details as We already stayed in the same apartment last March.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    We had a great stay, staff were very helpful and access to and from the main beach was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the kitchen and kitchen amenities was poor.

    Position of property to the beach and the main entertainment and shopping area. Pool and spa area was fantatstic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Stunning Views
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the property was the hardest part.

    The location was close to all that Surfers Paradise had to offer. The views from the balcony were stunning. Reception was wonderful and eager to help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    3.8
    Bad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allocation of room, charging credit card surcharge, room is sub standard

    Bad room and they charge credit card surcharge which is not mentioned in the booking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay , would recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment needs updating...patio door needed iron man to open and close it!

    Very good location to all amenities, very good pool area facilities and very clean. Room very spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location but rooms need an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decor of the room was very old.

    The location was great. Across the road from the beach and only a very short walk to the restaurants and shops of Surfers Paradise. The pool and Spa were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.8
    Great location. Old unclean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude on arrival & my booking had been mixed up. Room was good except the air conditioning was very old & struggled to cool the room down. The room was not clean... quite gross in fact.

    Great location & beautiful views!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.0
    Great location but quality of apartment was very poor from a gnerally cleanliness aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The general cleanliness of the apartment was much less than expected as a minimum standard with built up dust and dirt clearly visible and under furniture. Extremely disappointing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    Was good apart from formentioned, didn’t spoil our stay at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms, carpets and kitchen were all very dated,(dishwasher soap holder broken so powder went straight to bottom of dishwasher, so not a very good wash) carpets not very clean found toys underneath couch from past guests. Decorative bowl on table very dirty ., Had to pay for pool towels and tennis courts which wasn’t mentioned in listing. However we could have just been unfortunate with our room as it does say it is undergoing renovation.

    Bedroom, lounge furniture nice and view good. Laundry room was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom for the main bedroom was a bit small but still okay.

    The apartment was roomy, clean and had everything we needed. It was close to cafes and restaurants and straight across from the beach, it had the best view. Felt very safe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    other than the payment issue the stay was great, we had amazing weather and accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The payment was taken by booking.com and yet the Manager at Grosvenor would not accept in any way that booking.com would have taken any payment. She was rude and spoke down to me as if because I was a senior citizen, I didn't know how it works. I was upset, wrote an email to, I thought booking.com how ever it was confusing and got a reply that just confirmed my booking and payment and I thought the matter had been resolved however on arriving at Grosvenor she told me that it still had not been paid. I was distressed and emotionally upset. This did not set a good mood for the start of my holiday. The matter was resolved but not till after all this happened, it was very upsetting and emotionally damaging, The situation should not have arisen in the first place. It was very disappointing and upsetting

    I loved the position of the apartments so close to the beach and i was able to sit on the balcony and watch the waves It was close to all the action the Beach and Cavill Avenue. The security of the building was also comforting

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.4
    Great location. Unhelpful weekend Receptionest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO AIR CON. In any of the rooms.Wasp nest at top of window ,could not open window to get a breeze as Wasp's would fly in. On Saturday morning went down to reception and told the receptionist about the Wasp's and she offered me a can of Fly spray. I also informed her that the batteries in the remote control for the ceiling fan was flat and she said but the fan in the bedroom work's. Did not have any spare Batteries. Temperature was 35c and 89% humidity.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was very poor. Shower had sand and hair in it. Toilets dirty. Makeup on bathroom draws.

    Location. Close to the centre of Surfers Paradise. Everything within walking distance. Lovely ocean views. Nice pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Loved the Location and facilities, spend some time and money to update apartment though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartment old and in need of refurbishment. Aircon needs servicing, uncomfortable.

    Location was Excellent, walking distance to everything you need. Great Views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous Location on the beach, but needs a revamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were NOT comfortable, they were just your cheap mattresses, very hard and uncomfortable. One of the aircon units in the bedroom did not work and some of the units need renovation, we had 2 units one was nice the other definitely dated ( 70's green bench top)

    Excellent location, right on the beachfront, nice pool area and walking distance to everything at Cavill Ave

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Ocean Views that can't be beat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit dated and some tiles cracked. The shower wasn't that great.. but hey perfect for a beach side place!

    Ocean view and location were amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    better value for your money at another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no view of new years eve fireworks as promised when booked 10 months ahead of time, only one carpark allocated for two bedroom apartment, no pool towels,tennis court locked deposit required for balls and racquet on check in they ask what time you will be checking out as earlier is better for the staff to organise there housekeeping schedule

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    Location great but stay was one step up from camping at Hotel prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, even the lifts are hot. Clean the room even under the bed and couch. Missing tiles above bath and others look like falling off. The bath was so bad no one wanted to use it. I bought disinfectant wipes to clean the room. The floors needed vacuuming. Not even a tea towel or dishwashing liquid available but there’s a note to say to clean up before leaving. Ironing board broken. Clean the windows. The tables needed severe cleaning. The light on balcony didn’t work. Even when I asked reception for something to be done it wasn’t.

    There was a lift. The pool area was nice. The location great. The washer and dryer were convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    The View and location was supberb and worked for my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Visitor Car parking - would be nice to have some availability even if it was only with Passes by actual guests and limited.

    The View and location was supberb and worked for my family

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    2.9
    Depression to stay in a place like that for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sticky, dirty floor and mattress upon arrival. Fan/ light remote control not working, too hot. Bedroom light bulbs all broken, not working. Informed reception, not replaced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    2.9
    Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon and fan in both bedroom, the towel rack fell off, the kitchen bench was dirty, the relief manager named Wendy, she also stated she was angry about the state of the building, she advised she would not change us to another room or offer any compensation,

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location great weather. Scabby setup
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old. No downer. Entrance carpark says NO PARKING twice. No idea supposed to park there then go inside. Advertisedo free wifI. It was very limited and had to get new code every day. Foxtel advertised mire missing channels than available ones. Adveraised free toiletries. I was told to buy my own after first day...including toilet paper. Office hardly ever attended. Need batterit's for remote. Remotes for about 4 things. Light in bedroom needs remote...no spare batteries in room. Room adveraised as air conditioned. Not in bedroom which is where you need it. Fixing these problems would cost about $50 per week. I paid $1225 for a week. Woukd rather pay $1275 and have unlimited wifI foxtel and toiletries and spare batteries. You need to update or demolish

    Good location and it was good not to have staff coming and going for cleaning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Very good location room clean and had good facilities other than one towel each.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had 3 days 2 nights and only 1 towel each. Saturday staff not so friendly in asking for another towel which I did not receive. She was almost rude

    The staff on arrival were lovely who confirmed our booking of twin beds. Arriving at the room found we only had one. We were to tired to question it so put up with it. Great location great views

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Family gathering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were beautifully renovated and had awesome ocean views. Our two families were able to be placed together on the same floor. So close to Surfers Paradise precinct. As always a fantastic stay!!! Thank you to all of the friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We love the Grosvenor for its Location - so close to the beach and restaurants etc., Great Apartments, Friendly Staff and great service, love the pool and the spa, that's why we keep going back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.3
    Not suitable for business travel at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The opening hours of the front desk were so poor that it was basically impossible to get hold of them unless you spend the day at site. Also when I tried calling the manager and left a message nobody called back. They are also not able to give a receipt or bill stating what you have paid for - and the reception argued against the request in a quite arrogant way.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location on Surface Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was run down and urgently required maintenance.

    The property was perfectly located close to we required for our trip. The ease, confiit of getting out ń about and use of amenities were perfect for use. Being a busy couple we mainly used the room for sleeping/resting. Right across from the beach and night markets & just a short walk from the centre of Surface Paradise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    -Close to Cavill Avenue and shop/restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -No batteries in the fan remote so could not turn on the fan when hot. Fan does not turn on/off any other way. -No aircon in bedrooms. Opened the windows to get cool breeze but the street noise woke me sometimes. - Beds and pillows need upgrade - No hairdryer

    -Close to Cavill Avenue and shop/restaurants -On beachfront - Enough room for 4 people to stay -Beach view -Soap, shampoo and basic cleaning products provided. -Very Little noise from other guests -Great kitchen -Bathrooms had a bit of a makeover -Good carpark under hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location but noisy especially in weekends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Not much the hotel can do but the noise from the nearby clubs and pubs, especially at weekends, was a bit much if you want peace and quiet. Also a guest in the room above was especially disruptive for a couple of nights so much so that we would have left if she had stayed any longer. The one bedroom units are at the back of the resort and while they still get some sea view they don't get any sun in October. Manageress is a bit abrupt.

    Central location was great with easy walk to all amenities

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grosvenor Beachfront Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: