Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Australia hotel reviews
  4. Australia hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Gumnuts Farm Resort

Reviews of Gumnuts Farm Resort

Lot 1, 400 Biddaddaba Creek Road, 4275 Canungra, Australia

Review Score

Based on 21 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    3.3
    Frightfully awful.
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What a run down joke of a place. If there had of been other places to stay in the near by towns we would have exited in a heart beat. This place has been falsely advertised, Where was the swimming pool seen in the pics? No where to be seen, it is a run down shack in a paddock. And then had to share facilities with complete strangers who were men, Us a mother and teenage daughter. Very scary.

    convient to the place we needed to be at during the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    AmaIng adventure in an incredible location surrounded by beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Isolated but that's what you expect for something special

    Brilliant value and incredible location. Waking up to amazing sunrises , hot air balloons in the sky, kangaroos in the paddocks with horses and cattle. Birdsong all around and glorious views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better signing out the front of property maybe bigger/clearer sign and lettering

    Staff were fantastic, very helpful and welcoming Cottage was cozy and welcoming. Very clean quiet place perfect for get away weekend, stop over, or honeymoon recommend it to anyone

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    7.1
    met my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I booked smelt strongly of cigarettes, so much so I couldn't sleep in the room and slept in the louge area.

    I liked the fact I was alone and could enjoy the time by myself and the remoteness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    7.5
    Nice and homely farm stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived when it was dark so I had trouble finding the entrance gate.

    It was nice and quiet. As I really just needed a place to sleep and freshen up it was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    3.8
    Memorable for all the wrong reasons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff not aware of our booking. Room not ready. Given wrong room key - tried to contact staff - no answer. Just got lucky realising the key fitted another room otherwise would have been stuck. Spent the whole night expecting someone bursting in accusing us of being in his room! Woken at 4.20am by other occupants coming home. Fortunately no-one tried to enter the room, but a scary experience nonetheless. We were in the Queen room - key labelled as room 2, but the key fit room 1 which did have s queen bed. As far as we knew all rooms could have had a queen bed. When we left the lady was sympathetic but she was just working on the farm and nothing to do with the accommodation.

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    7.1
    Location on the farm is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I obviously did not read the details properly when I booked but was surprised by the accommodation. It’s really a shared accommodation as opposed to what I thought were individual units with our own bathroom etc. The bed mattresses are uncomfortable (its either the base that is broken or the mattress is wonky) With the breakfast it was not explained clearly what we were to do. Again, we thought we would go to the kitchen & breakfast would be already made. We did not realise that they supplied everything & it was in the fridge & we then had to cook it. No clear instruction. The issue is not about having to cook the breakfast but again about our expectations of the breakfast. There is no mention on the site that you needed to cook your own breakfast. The ad just says English breakfast included. (Could say breakfast ingredients provided for you to cook)

    Location on the farm is beautiful. Farm animals about, and its quiet at night. Nice to get away from the city. Enjoyed our horse ride.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic place wonderful staff wonderful views very clean and comfortable highly recommend it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.5
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sharing the accomadation

    How peaceful it was

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    9.2
    Farm house life for a perfect retreat getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wanted a private time, getaway. Beautiful scenery. Breakfast delivered daily. Perfect for me!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed staying in this lovely cottage!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wifi (but that wasn't a problem for us)

    We had everything we needed and we really enjoyed watching the stars from the cottage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.9
    Peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lights in room didn't work. Sliding doors and windows very difficult to open.

    Peaceful. Home like shared facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!