Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Airport Hacienda Motel 3.5 stars

560 Kingsford Smith Drive, Hamilton, 4007 Brisbane, Australia

#133 of 148 hotels in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1211 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The $100 paid additional to cover possible damages that gets refunded if no issues. Some people like me who travel with very little savings, this could cause a lack of funds, as it takes some days for the refund to happen. Shouldn't be allowed.

    It was what l expected for the money, basic, a bit older, did the job. Staff were very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, everything even the breakfast There hot water kettle wasn’t working no one was there to check them . They expect people to drink coffee made with cold water. In the bathroom it takes ages to get hot water . Oh .....,,,It was my biggest nightmare If you have nowhere to go please sleep in a Public toilet . It would be much cleaner.

    The place was stinking, very dark room carpet is smelly. The whole place was in a complete mess . I booked in for 2 days, but left the place next morning did not get my money back . If anyone wants to experience the worst hotel in Brisbane must stay there one night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't a flash hotel, breakfast was pretty basic, but worked ok for the purpose of an overnighter before the cruise.

    The hotel was a short taxi ride from the airport and was in great proximity to the cruise terminal. We checked out and just wheeled our suitcases across the road and down to the cruise terminal without any trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very old and out dated. There was a funny smell and the hot water and shower was terrible. The kettle was dirty and we didn’t feel comfortable using it. I thought breakfast was included yet we were not offered breakfast.

    The location was great for cruising. Close to the terminal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn,t know or was advised that there was also a 100 dollar security deposit that took 4 days to get back into my account, that was on top of the motel fee

    Close to airport parking for our flight next day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything , old , past it's use by date ,

    We found the experience not nice , very old An dated an , nothing like the viewing we looked at when booking!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are in room 3 , the hot water takes a long time to come through , may need another system or booster placed in the line near this unit

    The room is lovely & big & plenty of room to spread out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are a lot of roadworks going on - which wasn't an issue on the weekend however it had affected their water supply and it was a bit smelly. They'd also had problems with the plumbing but nothing that was a big issue - either way the issues were not related to the hotel though nice to know if these things do affect your visit

    The hotel was as expected for value - the location was great and the staff friendly. I had just got off a plane and arrived early howeverI was allowed to checkin early as rooms prepared and I really appreciated that as I was knackered

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower wasn’t so weak...and the first room we were allocated, room 40 had no hot water.

    It was close to where we wanted to go, eat street market

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water was very slow to come and there was very little water pressure, so the shower was intermittent. Also the toilet cistern put water all over the floor.

    The bed was comfortable. It had free parking off street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, filthy room which smelled like the sewerage was blocked, didn't use the shower as it had mould growing on the walls, dining room and cutlery was dirty , staff was rude would never stay or recommend this hell hole to anyone 👎👎😡😡

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were horrified that a non smoking labelled room was absolutely reeking of tobacco smoke. The staff came and sprayed it but it made little difference. We particularly requested a non-smoking room and it came close to ruining our brief stay to find that we were given a room that was non-smoking in name only

    Friendly staff and good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant and was advertised there was one. Laundry-There is one but machine broken. Room very old and tatty. Needed lots of maintenance example toilet wouldn't flush properly. Windows couldn't been made secure

    Clean sheets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt. We had to leave a chair propped against the door when we were in the room to help to air the room. Ran the air conditioner at night but the smell remained. Motel old and tired.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down. Door security extremely poor. Water damage in roof. Coffee table had a huge hole in it. Light bulbs out. Rather disgusting carpets. Room had a bad smell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t work, bathroom window didn’t shut/lock, rooms were very old. Staff didn’t look up when you walked in at reception, customer service could have been better.

    You get what you pay for...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member was abusive and behaved appallingly when I asked for my room bond back. The room was booked in my name however would only return the cash to my then partner. Misogynist pig.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exhaust fumes from car reversed into park and left idling out side unit blowing fumes in to room very early in morning luckily the noise woke us up

    Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. No one in the kitchen at breakfast to replenish anything as there was no milk or cups had to go back to the room to get one.

    The desk clerk carried our baggage upstairs for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    there was no road noise and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were very accomodating as they opened up for breakfast early as we had an early flight

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had a peculiar unpleasant smell. Tv did not work properly.Double story establishment and no lift to carry heavy bags upstairs . Restaurant closed on Sundays Stains in basin and toilet.Floor in the bathroom lifting .Swimming pool dirty and unsafe to use.Laundry yuk, not cleaned for ages by the look of it.

    closeness to where we came from and had to go to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is very tired and bathroom especially needs regrouting ...no windows in the room so it was very dark and gloomy...new carpets would be good but it was clean

    Staff were very helpful - sheets and room clean but decor worn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down, outdoor areas have been tiled with indoor tiles, no anti slip coating. Noisy construction going on ,on the property, not informed prior. Outdoor furniture sub standard

    Location near our airport parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tacky 70s style building and design. Bathroom had black mould in shower. Floor dirty. Fridge in the cupboard was hot on the outside. Fluoro light in bathroom took 10 secs to come on. This place probably meeting place for escort services. Pretty unimpressed.

    Not much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were dated, big scorch mark on carpet and a leaking toilet cistern. Photos did not reflect the actual room and the rooms require airing on a more regular basis.

    Nice clean bed linen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You got what you paid for , we were there for the night to catch an early flight,just wanted to chill,Restaurant was closed which wasn't mentioned, we had to walk to find somewhere nearby. Our T.V. had no reception, we mentioned it to the gentleman at Reception ,he moved us next door which was the same,we got moved to another room he was trying to please us,if it had of been Booked out we would of been stuck.I wouldn't stay here again, its seen its day needs an update. It had a horrible smell which older places seem to acquire.Breakfast was included but that was too no avail due to our early flight.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was cold, toilet seat wouldn't stay up, could hear next room, had trouble swiping card even though I'd used it 5 mins earlier, had to leave $100 deposit into of room fee which I still have not been refunded

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They took a $100 deposit for the room as well as the room fee. My deposit still hasn't been refunded yet after a week which is pretty poor really. Also, if you left the key in the room you would get charged a $150 fee for a locksmith. No fridge either

    The location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The idea of continental breakfast is different to mine. I don't consider cereal and toast to be continental breakfast, though it was adequate.

    The bed was very comfy. The room was quiet and I had a good sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very scarce not really worth the effort hotel was very noisy early in the morning and unfortunately we had very noisy guests sitting out by the pool late at night and very early the next morning who had no consideration for anyone else .... not the hotels fault

    Room was basic but very clesn

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got there late at night - 23:00 hs - to leave the next day at 7:00 am (I was just overnighting in transit from an overseas flight to a domestic flight). The hotel wanted to charge me an extra $100 as a deposit that would only come back into my credit card a few days later if they found the room had no problems with it after I left. This was never mentioned in any information provided by the hotel on the time of booking, it is really misleading any potential customer and then the appraisal of what is "reasonable" room after departure is left entirely to hotel staff as well. I have never encountered this practice before (noting there was no mini bar here so it was not to cover for potential mini bar consumption). I had to argue and eventually they waived this off but only because I left my larger suitcase in their office worth alone and with its contents far more than the $100 deposit asked for. I was outraged with the treatment and will not recommend anyone to stay there and particularly in the situation I was in - just a quick overnight stay to catch the next flight in my journey. I suggest booking.com check this issue and inform customers booking through your site of this practice quite clearly. best regards

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiles floor was a bit dirty in places and the restaurant wasn't open while I was there..also the continental breakfast was really minimal...a few times I went to reception and no one was there and even after ringing the bell multiple times no one turned up

    It was in a good area, and my room was a good size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not clean. Mould on tiles. Very difficult getting suitcases up stairs. Staff not very welcoming on arrival and our room wasn’t ready although we arrived late.

    Bed was comfy, included breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea cups in the room had lipstick on all 3. Breakfast was ok except the butter left out not chilled all melted when opened. Mould in bathroom n lots of broken tiles.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We honestly cannot think that we had any criticism whatsoever of our single night's accommodation at the Airport Hacienda. It was a great launching place for our holiday.

    It's a little hard to remember but my husband and I both recall that we were very happy with the motel, its position, the staff and our breakfast in the dining room. We were bound for a seven day cruise and the comfort of the motel was in line with our happy anticipation of the rest of our holiday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close To airport. Staff were great. Close To the pier where we enjoyed Eat Street. Wonderful experiences. Room was huge. And price was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is old with poor floorboards, chipped paint etc. The bathroom we had was in very poor condition. With no elevator, it was a struggle to carry our suitcases to the second floor. The breakfast is very minimal.

    Very near the cruise terminal and a short drive from the airport. There is also a car hire firm close by. Our room was very big with an extra bed. On request, we were able to stay until 12 on our last day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little hard. The ac struggled a little. The bathroom facility’s were basic.

    The location was great. The breakfast was adequate just toast cereal and coffee. Which was all we needed in the morning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor in the extreme, and people who arrived after me didn't get any at all!

    Flexibility with late arrival", extension to checking out time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food

    Mostly everything with the exception of dinner, (room service) Vegetables were cold and half cooked, prawn sauce? I had to wash it off the prawns as there was far too much, garlic bread was half thawed & tough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No white bread available for breakfast. Breakfast tables left very dirty when we arrived to eat very hard to find ckean table to sit at. One guest had to get cloth from kitchen to wipe tables down

    Close to Portside wharf

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner was broken, breakfast ran out of food, smoke butts in flower pot, Bed was broken and extremely uncomfortable and the German cockroaches.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym and sauna was being refurbished and that was something we were looking forward to using when we stayed there.

    A good little place to stay in for one or two nights if your catching a flight somewhere. We were walking distance from a few shops and cafes and an Uber into the town was only $9 and roughly $15 to the airport. Check out was 10am but we were allowed to stay until 11am at no extra cost as our flight was at 4pm but after this it would have cost us. Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard as a rock, no water in the water jug, milk not kept in the fridge. Breakfast was a joke. Just completely unhappy with the stay

    There wasn’t too much to like, if anything at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grill at reception gave it a creepy feel although staff pleasant , no lift , pretty grim decor . Breakfast poor. Only sugary cereals and white bread . Didn’t find anything I would want to eat . Our queen suite had big double bed and 3 singles . All a bit weird and not what we’d expected.

    Comfy bed .pleasant staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location because of the closeness to the airport & overseas terminal & to the Brisbane Entertainment Centre as to why I wanted some where close to this Centre. The closeness to the motorways. The fact that they allow you store your car on the property if you have either flown our used the overseas terminal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very basic with only toast, cereals and juice. Could improve for better value with the competition around airport stay.

    The room was big with all facilities in a comfortable night stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was dated inside and out. Road works outside of hotel obstructing travel to and from hotel.

    Staff were great. Reception staff were very helpful and abliging.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the receptionist on check in was an amazing lady and extremely helpful she was also very efficient and happy in her job. All the other staff were also very helpful. The rooms were very clean as was the pool. The shuttle service to the airport worked very well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old motel needs renovating to make it more appealing. Air con wasn't adequate for size of room. Had to lug suitcases up stairs for second storey rooms. Airport shuttle had to be booked previous day so couldn't get it but this wasn't communicated by staff upon check in.

    Close to the Airport. Large rooms comfy beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunk .then put backpackers into it after we left without cleaning it

    Nothing.. we booked in and our room stunk of cat pee .someone must of smughled a cat in and peed on carpet absolutely putrid but staff changed us to a different room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dead cochroach on toilet cistern,was there when we got there and cleaner didn't remove next day. Also bed wasn't made just sheets etc pushed about.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    The bathroom was disgustingly dirty. The restaurant wasn't open but still advertised as open in their compendium. Breakfast was included in the price, but the restaurant was on the first floor and I cannot use stairs, so they kindly gave us room service but not from the restaurant, just what they had at reception.When I asked for toast for 2 people, we got 2 pieces of toast, 1 plate and 1 knife, and only butter. The orange juice was terrible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both my daughter and myself got sick from eating at the restaurant onsite,there was no visible food rating,and the lighting was poor inside the restaurant,the beds were uncomfortable,and the bathroom looked dirty,too scared to even try the pool as that looked dirty too.

    The staff were friendly and helpful,the location was close to the airport,the parking onsite was handy for the rental car,the 24 hr reception was good as you were not time limited.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down and need of some updating.

    Excellent location for cruising from Portside wharf. Lots of construction and roadwork outside building which made getting around difficult. Free parking for us while on our cruise was the reason i chose this accomodation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches on bathroom floor day and night. Room hadnt been vacumed out. Bed was like a concrete slab. Hotel doors on multiple rooms had paint missing or missing wood from door being kicked or forced open. Shower head kept falling down from upward position.

    Close to airport and port harbour

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thumping and loud voices from next door room

    Breakfast was good. Unfortunately we had a noisy night with a family in the room on the other side of our wall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Filthy rooms, air con didn't work, tv didn't work, opened shampoo bottles, power switch broken and out of wall, open milk in the fridge, bed bugs

    Nothing to like. Very disgusting

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were many small cockroaches crawling all over the room at night. Some were in the bathroom. Another was on a toothbrush. Others crawled freely on the floor near the bed. I could not sleep thinking about them. I would think the whole hotel is infested and this is the same in most rooms. Curtain shower was disgusting and should be replaced.

    Breakfast was basic but at least was included. Storage of luggage after checkout.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks to me as if nothing had been done to the place since 1975. Taps leaked and or didn't even work. A/C kept us awake most of the night. Toilet made some ridiculous noise after flushing. Hallway didn't smell very nice

    Not to far from airport which was good as we need a sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said breakfast included though when you go to the restaurant area it shows prices for you to pay for your breakfast, it also says that there’s a gym and Foxtel though I did not see either of those nor was I informed on where the gym was or how to access Foxtel, went through all tv channels and only free to air was available. The staff member who was on that day wasn’t very helpful or polite/courteous to myself or the gentleman who was in before me, staff member was asked a simple question and replied with “I don’t know” I’m sorry but it’s your job to know those simple things like when the restaurant closes. Oh and that reminds me there was mold in the bathroom which looked as thought they just painted over to hide.

    The location is the best thing about this place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant tables needed to be cleared during breakfast we had no clean table to sit st for breakfast and I had to ask for more bread and butter..

    Staff at reception were really pleasant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They leave the milk, juice and butter out to get warm at breakfast as not in fridge or ice. Butter was melted etc very limited cereal and no fruit at all. They don't clean up tables once people have left them. Reception area is warm cos no air con.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't very comfortable Vending machine (located by pool, wasn't even there) Continental Breakfast included was appalling-we entered dining room at 7.30, EVERY table had been used and not cleaned, there was NO bread avail, all juices/milk etc weren't refrigerated and nothing had been replenished... we enquired about upgrading to the 'advertised' hot breakfast but that wasn't available (kitchen was closed)!!!! The receptionist bought us a loaf of bread however we had decided to 'go out' to eat..within 5 min the 'closed' sign was on the dining room door (breakfast advertised from 7-10) Not much more to say!!!!!!!!!

    The aircon was excellent.. the room comfortable!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had more water coming out of the Tap Handle than the tap. Breakfast was very sparse. The coffee urn was not even turned on or the Aircon.

    The receptionist was very charming. You pay for what you get.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival Night staff should remind guest of breakfast and restaurant facilities. Window wasn't working and bathroom window did not lock.

    Staff were really friendly as and helpful. Super close to all shopping, walking distance to Brisbane river and Hamilton Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds, no microwave. Wish there was a hot buffet breakfast also as an option.

    The front female receptionist was lovely. Also the cleaning staff. Very helpful and nothing was a bother to her for assistance. Pool. Distance from shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to carry our luggage up the stairs was a bit of a challenge.

    It is very handy to the airport and plenty of available places to eat within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was very poor, when I went to book in at reception, the receptionist was having a conversation with here friend and made me wait about 5-10 minutes to book in, she knew I was there but could not give a stuff. Very disappointed

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was green and very dirty. The fridge was full of ice and needed defrosting and a good clean. It’s so run down and I couldn’t find anyone to figure out the wi-fi :(

    The staff were nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had an unpleasant smell and was not aired out before we arrived. The curtains were closed when we arrived which made the room look unpleasant and gloomy. The view out of the room was very unpleasant. The carpet looked dirty. We did not use the shower because the wall tiles seemed to not have been cleaned for a while.

    Staff at reception was friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and dated. The window in the room was unable to close so you were left to listen to the roadworks and people. Rooms not sound proof at all.

    It delivered on the bed and shower it promised.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is due for a major makeover, it is very dated and in bad disrepair. The soap holder in the shower was broken, the toilet holder was the type you have in public toilets, although it had no paper in it and they used rolls anyway. The paint was peeling off in places, would not recommend for the cost.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not helpful at all. I was handed my keys with no direction of where my room was, I had to ask. Car park was full of greenwaste it was hard to park. Not good if you need to leave early in the morning, I was told to just throw my keys on the desk that anyone could have access to.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, leaking bathroom with rot in wood, power cord running across under a pillow on bed, no lift for all our luggage up to the second floor.

    24 hr check-in

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: