Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Victoria hotel reviews
  4. Swan Hill hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hilltop Resort

Reviews of Hilltop Resort

659 Murray Valley Highway, 3585 Swan Hill, Australia

#19 of 19 hotels in Swan Hill

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was terrible!! Sank in the middle, ended up flipping for the single 😳😳

    Great location Beautiful gardens Friendly staff Great facilities in rooms

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet was filthy. Curtains broken. Property needs a cleanup. Noisy airco, couldn’t use it. Boring lights in room

    Distance to where we had to be. Helpful when we couldn’t find remote for tv. They get stolen al the time apparently.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    7.5
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are only separated by a door therefore you have no peace and quiet from the adjoining unit. Air conditioner is s bit on the old side

    Staff were friendly. Comfortable bed. Great location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    9.2
    Older style unit but very roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Older style unit but very roomy. Clean and comfortable. Loved having the kitchenette so we could prepare own meals. This was one of the main reasons I booked this room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.5
    Happy, comfortable, enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Met all requirements, was comfortable, nice surroundings around the room such as children's play areas, the pool, the train etc, staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    5.0
    Not a place to relax and to be able to do things at the resort.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limit hot water tap turning for washing dishes. Remote control not working even batteries changes. Lady in office didn't listen to our knowledge that remote is not working. Corner screw or nail popped up , my husband s foot got caught in it. Lights above bed not working No Toileries provided. Dirty carpet. Outdoor areas are not up to date, the property looks like it has not been maintained.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.8
    The staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a little soft for us. But your never going to get that type if thing perfect for everyone.

    The staff were friendly. The price point. That they offer dinner services. The cleanliness of the room. The undercover parking.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.0
    Good value for money and only Swan Hill motel allowing pets!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor was stained and the TV was extremely small and far away from the bed.

    Pets we're allowed at the motel and the bed was nice and soft. Bathroom was massive! Nice big mirrors.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    5.8
    Bland
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner didn’t work. Bed was horrible Could hear the tv from the next room as if it was in our own. Walls are very thin so all sounds are heard. The toilet paper is so thin you can see through it. The tv is tiny I would be happy to pay $50 a night to stay there but at $90 it’s a rip off. For an extra $10 you can stay in a hotel.

    Location and start

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    7.9
    No Fuss, Just comfort
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were basic, but very clean and comfortable. The room was large and the surrounding were peaceful and beautiful. I will stay there again when in Swan Hill.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location, quiet and serene, large resort and not cramped in like some other holiday parks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't stay long enough

    Value for money, shower had awesome water pressure and grassed areas had sprinklers greening up the grounds which were mesmerizing and relaxing to watch! Quiet & peaceful, large open spaces... Older rooms but reflects the price, could do with a face lift, overall happy with our stay.. And to top it off the car was undercover .. bonus!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    8.8
    The "Great Views and Value" Hilltop Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning units are outdated and struggle for the room size. Split-Systems are needed badly in our day and age. The main overhead room lighting is very poor. I needed to turn on all the bed lights (bigger more powerful fluorescent lights just be able to see properly). Tv was waaaay to small for the room size.

    The rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were amazing. Kitchen had all i needed. Ftidge although small was very cold. The outside seating had a great view with a few friendly curious Magpies visiting. The bathroom was clean and the shower worked well. (Didn't wait a week for the water to get hot).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    5.4
    Would have rathered to get accommodation somewhere else other than this place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door was kicked in and hadn't been repaired prior to our arrival. As we weren't a family (and are work colleagues), having the door close and lock was important. Asked for a discount as they couldn't give us another room, but no discount was given.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    Good value, clean, tidy, spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was large, clean, spacious and comfortable. It has a well equipped kitchenette where you can cook your own meals. The shower was great with lovely hot water. The bed was very comfortable. The lovely lady at reception was very helpful when we locked the room key inside the room when we were going out. We would consider staying here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful R&R
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was nice and peaceful. The staff were very friendly. And the nightly activities the staff host (Trivia night) etc was fun. The shower had lots of pressure and nice and hot & the bathroom is huge.Plenty of room for kids to run around and things to do.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.8
    It was a place that filled our requirements, large room and bathroom, clean and quiet just outside o
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was not available as they had not prepared it for the summer.

    Firstly it was back off the main road so road noise did not bother us, nice and quiet. Greeting was friendly and units were placed so as not to be too crowded.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    8.8
    old not crumbly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small issues that could lead to bigger problems. Could not find the remote so had to use manual controls. One bed was missing its face washer and soap. While they are minor it did leave me in the situation of if I was accused of pilfering these I had no Proof. As I left before they opened the office then I was worried.

    The welcome and the space of the room. My criteria for my travels is that the place be safe secure and have appropriate heating/cooling. This met them all.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    5.4
    lucky it was cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the whole room needed refurbishing carpet was discusting holes everywhere , bed spreads didn't match one guest had 4dogs that barked continuously pool was filthy; games room not opened for guests , play equipment poor condition

    comfortable bed, good shower

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.8
    Quiet place and good spot to enjoy stars watching.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door of bathroom is unable to lock, one small portion of plywood of inner door came apart.

    The fresh air and ample space especially the friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.5
    the sky full of stars that we could see from just outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a massive spider web above our bed. Nothing scary but made me think that an exceptional facility as it was rated shouldn't have massive spider webs because it means it is lacking cleanliness.

    the sky full of stars that we could see from just outside the city centre and super welcoming host.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.5
    Ok
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wall reverse cycle didn’t work for heating bed long in the tooth carpet had holes in it needs refurbish ing

    Location had all necessary items interior poor

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    8.3
    Easy friendly check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe just a few more utensils in the little kitchen Carpets might need replacing soon

    Easy friendly check in Very quiet and good value for money It was clean and had a little kitchenette

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money overall.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The $50 pet cleaning fee is too much, especially when we have a dog that doesn’t shed and is very clean.

    Room is clean. Kitchenette has everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    4.2
    Bed was comfortable West beach SOUTH AUSTRALIA here we come
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bindis in carpet spider webs in bathroom just a little bit to far out of town clothes line on ground.

    Bed was comfortable West beach SOUTH AUSTRALIA here we come

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    6.3
    Noisy neigbour spoilt what would otherwise have been a great value for money stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a door between our room and the adjoining room., located next to the double beds. A person snoring in the next room kept us awake. Bit disappointing with the motel having most rooms empty that we were put next to someone. Décor and grounds were old and tired looking, but this didn't bother us too much and for the price at under $90 for a double room, I think the value was good.

    The room was quite a good size. Even though we didn't use it, the small kitchen facility was a nice surprise. The price was good. We also liked the zoo which had a rooster, a deer and several kangaroos.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.9
    Good location and nice sized room. Needs more lighting and some maintenance to the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dim lighting. Bed had a broken leg, upon trying to fix this I found a log of wood and 2 discarded socks under the bed.

    Easily found on the outskirts of the town. A nice big room and bathroom. Car port parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.5
    Decent Cheap Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Online says you an check in up until midnight. Arrived at 22:30 and unfortunately had to wake them up... Quite grumpy they were but understandably as they said the travel sites force this late checkin time on them.

    Nothing amazing. Just a decent cheap room for a stopover for a night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    6.3
    Apart from that it was fine for a short last minute stay .
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room and playground needed some serious maintenance and zoo needs a complete make over starting with removing all of the onion weed from animal enclosure as it's really not good for any animals at all, staff need some decent animal husbandry skills to better maintain the animals and enclosures properly.

    Apart from that it was fine for a short last minute stay . bed was super comfortable heating worked well , room was spacious and staff were lovely , property was nice and quiet out of town set in a great location and with a lot of TLC would make a great holiday location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    5.8
    Our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was old...outdated. the locks on the doors were not secure. There was limited lighting in our room and no TV remote for us to watch TV.

    It was heated There was coffee

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.9
    Value for money, will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was noise coming through the connecting door to the next unit, not enough to keep us awake though, thankfully.

    We paid a budget price so expected budget facilities but were pleasantly surprised. The kitchenette was well set up, bed comfy, clean, was all we needed for a quick overnight stay. We actually thought it would be a great place to bring the grandkids for a few days and we intend doing that in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.6
    Kids loved the animals, great place for a stop over..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had no remote for tv, the tv could of been a larger as looked like my computer monitor.. but we were happy for a quick stop over back to Adelaide.. :).

    We had a stop over here and was a great price for what we got.. room was big and bed comfortable..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    6.7
    Good value, 3 star on the old scale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    5km out of town. The dogs tethered to the posts of the homes of the assumed longer term guests are a point of interest. Small screen TV, 80’s wall mounted air con. One, two nights at most.

    It’s cheap and cheerful. Kitchenette an unexpected bonus. Plenty of space. Comfy beds. Under cover car park. Warm shower. It’s dated, but otherwise clean and tidy. Good storage space. A good one nighter.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    6.7
    never again !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kettle didn't work hot water ran out after one shower the hot plate for cooking on is useless, there is nothing to heat a coffee perk on the taps drip continually and there was nowhere to hang any cloths.

    Our heating actually worked, not much else though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    3.8
    Our first and last stay at Hilltop Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The broken bed, uncomfortable mattress, the broken cupboard and microwave doors, unclean cutlery drawers with no detergent to wash anything and somebody else's hair all over the bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointing what we got to what was described on website
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon booking it had breakfast included to get to motel to be told “we don’t Do that at the moment”!! BIG cobwebs all over bathroom and kitchen windows Heater EXTREMELY noisy Electric blanket on master bed but NOT on single bed 14yr old son taken in motel keepers CAR without PARENTAL APPROVAL which my son said stunk like an ashtray down to office to get a DVD to watch (100 metres away) Upon entering the room there was a strong smell of what I smelt was urine in the entry way No light cover on Fluor light above main bed No light cover on light inside front door

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Heavenly Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Split System reverse cycle air conditioning. The room was cold and the outdated old air conditioner just didnt cut it... time to upgrade i think. TV was way too small. Above main lighting was average.

    Very quiet, fantastic comfortable warm beds. Good undercover parking for the car. Lovely all round room. Great realistic price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, clean and spacious
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After 2 stays, the hot water 😫 It cycles from scalding to freezing after setting the taps to a nice temp.

    Nice big room. Lovely and clean. Great under cover parking. A huge lawn area to exercise dogs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were only staying one night and weren’t expecting 5 stars, but the room was quite large, clean and even had a kitchenette... well above our expectations. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. The location is about 5 minutes drive out of town but that suited us- away from the congestion Nothing flash, but very clean and spacious. There are adjoining rooms so ideal for families. There is also a caravan area where you can pull up to a ‘private ensuite’ building for those with vans.. ideal. Thank you for a great stay. Would truly recommend this location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    3.8
    Management need to stand back and look at the venue from a customers perspective.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were not all that clean,there were cobwebs around the ceilings of the rooms,carpet was worn out,beds were uncomfortable as mattresses were obviously very old and worn,insufficient crockery in some rooms,rooms not cleaned by book in time,tv not present in one room we booked. BBQ area,chairs and tables not clean.Piles of rubbish left outside entrances to rooms on arrival. Extra staff need to be employed at peak times to ensure the faciilty is presented in a good manner. No servicing of the rooms whilst we were there for three days,no fresh bath towels for example. The venue is tired and needs a refresh,it has the potential to be a great place to stay.

    The resort had the ability to house our booking of 22 persons

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Budget getaway, great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have done with a refresh of some of the in-room basics, owner noted that they were in process of doing so.

    Staff were great, value for money, cleanliness of room, nice peaceful location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    I like the location, the cleanliness and that their is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It looked shabby by little things that doesn’t cost a lot like curtains torn and hanging off the rail, the bathroom door with punch hole made the place look like it might be a bit rough and disorderly, the water in the shower kept going hot and cold, the light in the kitchen kept flashing. Carpet needs attention soon as rolling is appearing and a wear and tear tripping hazard starting.. mane a bigger TV set that can be seen from the bed, the things I am saying are not a expensive fix except maybe the plumbing, and I do understand by word of Mouth that the previous owners ran the a property down and that you are trying to get it back up to standards of running again just for keeping it clean and tidy I will stay again little things make a big impression , So I hope in time you can fix the other things

    I like the location, the cleanliness and that their is plenty for children to play on, some play places like comando course still needs attention but good and staff are friendly and facility is affordable to young families

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    2.5
    It was horrible wouldn’t stay there again if you paid me too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room floors were so dirty, holes everywhere in carpet and the room smelt like pee. It was horrible, we even went into town to get some candles to try and get rid of smell, did no good.

    Not much at all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    3.8
    Good staff, would not visit again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to ask for cleaning to be done which was done only twice, during my stay of 11 nights No sockets near the bed to charge my laptop or phone. Phone coverage pathetic. No Wifi facitliy. Kitchen had Ant problem. Exhaust fans didnt work. Air conditioning made seriously loud whirring sound.

    Big room with plenty of space and a big bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    5.0
    Quiet location out of town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms Service, bed was not made at all during entire stay, bin not emptied not sure any cleaning was done at all.

    Quiet location out of town. Rooms ok but could do with freshen up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    8.3
    Quiet country motel, friendly helpful & efficient staff.K
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Taps were quite hard to turn off, neighbours were noisy before 6am & after 10. Smoke wafting in through open windows.

    The beds were comfy, plenty of towels, great kitchenette, although we did defrost the fridge the 1st day to fit freezer bottles in. Huge bathroom. Very clean. Fittings could use an update, but excellent for the cost. Would stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    5.8
    Otherwise a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Somehow the bindis need pulling up, it is dangerous and made it hard for us to keep going up to the animals. The rooms need an upgrade and cobwebs need removing. Re-do the drawers in kitchen, utensils missing.

    Loved the pool and animals. Was a nice open area with good size room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms and furniture were very quite and tired looking. Very little to no storage for clothing, bags etc. Extra pillows would have been appreciated otherwise a comfortable stay.

    I liked the grounds, quietness, cleanliness of the place and kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    9.6
    Will be staying here again
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet is passed the use by date a very long time ago

    Great size room.Great small kitchen. Lovely lady when booking in.Under cover drive through beside room which also fitted my trailer

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    6.7
    Was a pleasant stay. Pool was a nice area, needed a bit of chlorine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds really soft, everything needs a bit of upkeep, old and tired. Artwork in room ripped, dishes were dirty, all odd pieces and not consistent, through the rooms. TV very small.

    Location was good and the owners were very accommodating and helpful. Property a bit old and tired needs some work done.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    4.2
    Don't bother Don't waste your time or money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poorly maintained property and rooms Needs a lot of work/effort/TLC/money put in by someone who cares Rooms were dirty and smelt musty/of urine Carpet filthy, needed cleaning or replacing Sheets hopefully clean but not crisp as if fresh Advertised kids play area unsafe,doubt if it meets Australian standards Games room closed and looks like it hadn't been in use for quite some time Train rides for kids broken down and not in use, once again it looks like it had been out of order for a while On arrival met another family who said they had to ask for pool to be cleaned so their children could have a swim (should you have to ask for this???) Advertised zoo??? RSPCA might be interested in this !!! Function room, well broken pavers and steps make it a hazard before you get into the dilapidated room Community BBQ area out of order Office hours 0900-1800, what a joke if you need anything (couldn't get extra towel as office shut & we arrived at 1630 & didn't notice immediately) They need to change web site because you don't get anything that is advertised Has enormous potential if someone could be bothered

    Location was lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    5.4
    This could be a good place for families to stay if it was updated, everything looked tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many of the facilities were dated and in need of maintenance, for example the fauna park was run down as was the tennis court & volley ball court. The pool was half full with leaves. Also the location was quite a distance from town (Swan Hill).

    The fossil exhibit was interesting and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    5.8
    Would not stay there again with our dog. Reception was very unfriendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attraction for us to Hilltop was being pet friendly but we were charged $50 extra for nothing. Had a tiny dog that slept in the bed we provided and Hilltop did not even have a bowl of water available. Place was full of flying insects and very very dated and in much need of maintenance.

    Convenience in getting off to an early start in the morning and feeling refreshed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    7.5
    Spacious bathroom, good fridge, pool although area around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking sheet said that shampoo and conditioner provided. Not the case only soap. Asked to provide these items but it was not done.

    Spacious bathroom, good fridge, pool although area around not clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    9.2
    Loved it! Will be back again, great value for money if you don’t mind basic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is a bit tired and needs a redecorate but all in all this seemed to add to the character of the place.

    Loved the large room although needs a revamp just loved the size of it and the location. Was like being on a farm really good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    6.7
    I would maybe stay again. It was good for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The games room was pretty discusting and the pool could have been a bit cleaner. Lots of cobwebs outside of the rooms.

    The bed was pretty comfy and the kitchenette was good to have.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    8.8
    The Pioneer Village was great also the Water Light sow
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole town was very pet unfriendly except for one great cafe we visited called Bo's Cafe which was lovely.

    We liked the motel because it was one of the only motels that was pet friendly. The Pioneer village was great and the Light show is worth seeing. Also the Murray River boat ride was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    4.6
    Thank heavens it was only 2 nights and we were busy during the day b
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds not made, rubbish bins not emptied, Games Room was filthy. No pool cues, table tennis tables but no bats, nets or balls. Not that you could have stayed there to play cos it was atrocious.

    Barbecue area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    7.5
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe update the furnishings and a good size plasma

    it was cheap buy you get what you pay for a little old ,maintenance around the grounds was very poor , but beds were comfy , showers strong , tv small but overall very cheap and it surved its perpose

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    5.0
    Needs something done to games room, was appalling. Not in a hurry to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was comfortable but too low for older people. Floors were sticky and fridge leaked. All in all the facility is ok but very tired. With a lot of TLC it could be a top rating park.

    Staff very friendly, bed was comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    3.8
    Apart from the accomodation we enjoyed our stay in Swan Hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property is extremely run down, the rooms are outdated and quite dirty.. the kitchen curtains were filthy and so was the wall at the front of the bed, the dust at the end of the bed was 1 inch thick, and the room was musty.. the front of the apartment reminded me of the getto in the Bronx. The property is also to far away the town.6km's out the other end of Swan Hill.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    6.3
    Would not stay in a workers camp by choice. It is not a motel for tourists..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cook top not working and no stove provided. Only one small saucepan which was too small to be useful on a cook top that did not work. Exhaust fan not working. Too many transient workers living in complex which gave it a poor look and feeling.

    Cooking facilities poor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    5.0
    Was disapointed in the presentation of the room, but still had a pleasent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt cost was too high for the condition of the room at present Room required repairs. Holes in door No tv remote Microwave not working Carpet stained

    Location was quiet Owners making changes and improvements

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    7.9
    Hilltop resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole place is probably due for a facelift but it's a good budget option.

    The miniature zoo on site was great, the kids loved it. The rooms were warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    We had a great nights stay it's just fantastic being...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The $50 pet cleaning would be fine with f you were staying a few nights but was a bit steep for one night. I would still stay again tho

    We had a great nights stay it's just fantastic being able to bring the dog with us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.2
    A diverse range of attractions at a really inexpensive rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I know it's only the start of September but some of us (who live in colder regions) might like to use the pool. It was a shame it wasn't ready for swimming in yet.

    I loved the location. I also loved the motel room set up. There is a very roomy bathroom and a separate kitchenette. You can close the door on both of these rooms if you so desire.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    I was very grateful to be able to book a comfy, clean room to break my long journey. I did it on my
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    It was very spacious, with seperate kitchen quarters, huge bathroom, plenty mirrors, CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. I liked the price. it was perfect for me to just stop on the long trip, go straight to bed,just get up and go.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    8.3
    Spacious, clean, comfortable and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed 2 nights and our spacious room was very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and plenty of space to roam looking at the animals enclosure or just enjoying the quiet. Good value for money if you have reasonable expectations. We were very satisfied and would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    5.8
    You get what you pay for..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air con kept cutting out and was dirty, there was no hot water, the grounds were unkept.

    The bed was comfortable and the animals were a really cool bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    7.1
    Value not too bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reverse cycle airconditioner didn't work properly .. there didn't seem to be a noise barrier and because the head of the bed was against the wall of next door heard the television and people talking

    Electric blankets on the bed. We were placed in a family unit. Pillow was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    6.3
    Kids pool was full of slime, play ground run down slide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kids pool was full of slime, play ground run down slide broken and missing bolts

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.6
    The comfortable room beds tv shower pool etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The comfortable room beds tv shower pool etc

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    3.8
    Faciilty not maintained room very run down ripped carpets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Faciilty not maintained room very run down ripped carpets pool mouldy and not cleaned permanent residence approaching guests for smokes and alchohol

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    2.9
    Undercover parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ants and insects all over everywhere through walls from outside. Too dingy, not enough lights.

    Undercover parking

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    It has everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    It has everything you need.

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!