Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hobart 4 stars

156 Bathurst Street, 7000 Hobart, Australia

#35 of 51 hotels in Hobart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2103 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being so close to the city centre, traffic noise was a bit more than other Best Western's.

    The hotel was in a great walking location to the most things in the city centre. The restaurant was lovely and the food was 10/10. The rooms were great, even though this Best Western was an older one... but for comfort and handy location it was great. The staff were lovely and they did have paid secure parking on site. They do need to update the TV system though......Launceston had Netflix which was handy, Hobart doesn't.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would prefer a shower than a bath tub.

    *walking distance to Bathurst Street's Sunday market * walking distance to Queens Pastry * about 10-15 mins walk to the shopping districts and Salamanca Market * Room with Balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to have more than 2 towels for 5 of us, I didn’t realise there weren’t enough until it was too late.

    Convenient to walk to the mall, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great value for money and the location was quite good. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great, which are the two main things we look for in accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy, I was placed near the lifts and could hear everyone's conversations throughout the night - very small bathrooms, noisy toilet, the hand basin tap in the bathroom was loose making it difficult to use

    The room was clean and they provided a full size ironing board and good iron

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    check in was a bit frustrating had to change rooms 3 times. In the end got an upgrade for the inconvenience.

    Upgraded to family room - thanks Barbara :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bowls played or even cutlery in the room with no facilities so even if u bought takeaway you couldn't eat it.. under beds filthy. Staff were excellent and friendly but wouldn't stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit outdated,bathrooms need a bit of attention,also our heater wasnt working ,it was cold.

    The restaurant food was good,not a whole lot to choose from though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was excellent. I was particularly impressed by how helpful the staff were when I left an I-pad behind in the room after check out. The cleaning staff located the device and it was posted back to me with no hassles. The kitchen was also very thoughtful about ensuring dietary requirements were met. Very professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Often had a damp musty smell in the hallways. In room tea/coffee/sugar missing. Hotel parking often full.

    Location to attractions, all within walking distance. Breakfast first time was great, second time not so good seemed like warmers had been turned down too low or off. Emma on the front desk was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My daughter said the King bed was very comfortable. I hought the lifts were great. The parking facilities were also very good, We liked the closeness to the CBD and that we could just walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls were a little thin if you were in a room next to obnoxiously loud Asian people.

    Bed was super comfy. Rooms were a nice size and had a refrigerator. CBD and Woolworths Supermarket were only a short walk away, as was Salamanca and the Waterfront. Staff were very helpful and obliging. Restaurant & Bar on site was handy if you needed it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had an alarm going Off at 3am and no one knew what was happening and then the staff didn’t even acknowledge it or apologise to us in the morning for anything The room was so noisy right next to the road, it was hard to sleep and I would’ve needed earplugs to actually sleep well

    The staff that checked us in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3.30am fire alarm.Had to evacuate down 4 flights of stairs in terrible weather. NO apology to anyone. No role call to ensure all safe. Even fire department staff did not know the correct procedure. Back to bed cold and wet. No apology when checking out. No complimentary coffee and toast offered.

    Had some excellent soup for supper.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only Bushells tea or Nescafe in the room, would be great to have a couple of options when you are there for a week ie: English breakfast, Earl Grey, Herbal and green tea and a decaf coffee option.

    Great location, easy walk to Salamanca Markets and Waterfront. Food Markets on Sunday are 2 minutes walk from the Hotel and are AMAZING!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had dinner in the restaurant which featured "special" pizzas. Unfortunately we can't recommend the pizzas

    All staff very friendly and helpful. We asked for a quite room and this was supplied on the fourth floor well away from the lifts. The bed was very comfortable and we were supplied with feather pillows. Happy hour (2 hours) was a pleasant surprise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King and Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service and payment process was painful. Found unhygienic body fluids and excrete left behind by other guests.

    Room service and payment process was painful. Found unhygienic body fluids and excrete left behind by other guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is not renovated (old style) without exhauster. Bedrooms are not well isolated, but fortunately, the hotel is located on a quiet street.

    The hotel is well located. The room was big and clean with a comfortable big bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with maintenence. Basin broken!

    Restaurant and sevice comfortable and helpful. Menu suitable. Staff did not say "no" to anything we asked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs up dating as you can still see the mould in the grout and the grout is falling out . And there is only 1 place for 1 suitcase need to get some case stands.

    It was nice good location staff where good bed was great .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that we didn’t like anything but it Would of been easier if there was a couch in the room. Dinner menu could bn more adventurous, however we will be back!

    I liked the normal shower rose, good pillows, balcony, bar and laundry. Great being able to wash clothes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom for such a nice room the bathroom was very old looking and something you'd except to find in a $69 dollar motel.

    Very clean and well presented staff were lovely wish I could of stayed longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King and Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a bit of trouble with noise our first night .i explained it to Emma a beautiful staff member and she went far above her job and did everything in her power to help we stayed for a week and with the help Emma gave us we had the best stay😁😁

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small without any locker. Bathroom was also small. I suggest good to take property with kitchen as it's tough to get breakfast in this town. This is little aged property. I think Parking should be free with Hotel saty.

    Location was good as it's very near to 3 Indian Restaurant. This will definitely help you to get Indian food almost any time in city. Remember most of Resturant open at 11 so it's tough to get Indian breakfast in this town. Best to hire car as otherwise all tour packages r very costly. Driving is easy and fun in Hobart. Airport to hotels taxi is costing 55 $, good to take self drive car from Airport. Also this hotal us naar to superstore.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall facilities of the hotel feel a bit tired. The bathrooms are very basic and the windows dont block out much noise or cold...

    A great price and location but the overall facilities are a bit tired. Very easy to walk to Salamanca Market and up to North Hobart for dinner. Very close to Small Fry which is great for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced in house restaurant, too much fancy food, no simple choices. Staff were very good.

    Great bed to sleep on. Great location easy walking distance to Hobart CBD. Good staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The web site advertised the rooms differently to what they actually looked like , however the room was still very comfortable and plenty of room. The bath was a little small but this is standard. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

    location was very good ,easy access, the room very comfortable and clean, staff always pleasant and friendly, bed very comfortable ,The facilities were good .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was big and comfortable. There was balcony to get the fresh air which was fantastic. The location was close to everything and easy to park the car under the building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King and Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was over the bath so needed to take care. The car parks were fairly tight, however we did not have a problem with our hired Camry but needed to be extra careful parking.

    The Hotel is very central, parking underneath. We enjoyed our stay. Not brand new but served us well for our stay. The restaurant had very tasty meals. We stayed for 3 nights and were very comfortable. The restaurant had tasty meals. Norine Eugenie

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t love about accommodation.

    Loved the king size bed, so very comfy. Our room was serviced daily staff very friendly, loved the location and short walk to both Markets Salamanca and farmers. I will be staying hear again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    We were a group of ten student staying at Best Western while visiting Hobart. Really nice and clean hotel in the centre of the city. We could visit everything without our car (we needed it for MONA though). We discovered a really cool and good place for breakfast around the hotel (called Waffle on). The staff was nice and helpful and the rooms really comfy and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious with balcony. Liked the fact it had a dining table with chairs, plus writing desk. We were allowed to check in earlier, as our room was ready. Had a spa bath. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not have party policy. Neighbor had their family party until 1am and we can’t sleep. Should have party policy. No noise after 10:30pm. Excellent stay other than this. Will come back for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff weren't very friendly, didn't ask how my stay was at check out. My room was next to the lift, really noisy

    The rooms were always cleaned to a high standard, cleaners do an amazing job!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Three bed room is just a small two single bed room with a trundle bed squeezed in.

    Convenient location and handy off street parking ($10 per day). Clean enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite frankly, the nightly rate was high for this property; The property felt dated, the room was quite small and smelled of cigarette smoke, the bathroom was very small and lacked a decent collection/quantity of soaps/etc.

    The staff where excellent - friendly, professional and efficient. They made the stay pleasant. The breakfast was also pretty good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Door lock continually failed and took about 2-3 minutes sometime to access my room. Reported problem to reception, they simply sent housekeeping up to meet me and they showed my to persevere and eventually it would open.

    Good location in central Hobart for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was $10 per day. Room was run down. Pictures online are very different to reality of rooms. Hotel needs to either update website with accurate pictures, or update rooms.

    We were able to book a family room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real theme for the hotel. Bit outdated and might benefit a refurbishment.

    Location is very convenient, basic services, room is spacious and clean. Parking was no problem on the street given it was a weekend, so got it fro free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some very loud teenagers on my floor as part of a school trip or perhaps a sports event. Not sure, but overall they are teenagers so I didn't make a complaint. Although, it was a loud floor I was on, I would stay at hotel in the future again.

    The staff was friendly and professional and helped to organize my day tours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was above a hire car property which decided to check the car alarms on their vehicles one morning and that is the only complaint we had.

    The location was excellent, we walked from the Best Western to most parts of Hobart. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room. My partner and I both agreed we chose great accommodation for our stay in Hobart and would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a bit outdated but it is just a detail.

    We had a big room with a balcony overlooking Mount Wellington. The sunrise was amazing ! The staff was very professional and nice. I can only recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors were a bit creaky. Also free wifi did not work properly. And washroom was not fully clean. Also no way for early check in.

    The location was great. The rooms were airy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom a little dated and carpets were grubby and worn - laminate wood flooring would do wonders for those rooms

    The size of the rooms were great and the beds were amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needs a drastic makeover. It feels old and cramped and has a terrible mouldy smell. The tiles and cracked and some feel loose. The bath must have been installed 30 or 40 years ago as the enamel has all but worn off. The vent in the bathroom was filthy and riddled with dust and mould. The toilet wasn't able to flush either properly for the entirety of our stay.

    The king sized bed was quite comfortable, and there was an option to order different pillows based on firmness, however we didn't use this service. The bed was nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there's nothing to say about what we didn't like.. Great place to stay

    There's nothing about this motel to complain about.. We thought it was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King and Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only complaint was that the menu said the steak came with 'steamed seasonal greens' so didn't order extra veg. The 'greens' were two spears of asparagus. Otherwise beautifully cooked.

    The bed was so comfortable. Absolutely huge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room clean and comfortable but needed a refit - to make it look cared for eg paint etc. Didn't suit our age group as up a steep hill from the town..

    Restaurant staff particularly helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone near our room smoking and every time they did it blew through our balcony door into our room Step in bath/shower was not great, was abit higher than normal and slippery. Room cards temperamental, even after not storing them near a phone, would take 5-6 go's before they would activate to unlock the door

    Convenient to the centre of town. Balcony you could open onto for fresh air. Decent sized room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was tired, and bed slightly uncomfortable. Very noisy rooms- earplugs a must. My colleague who paid a lower rate was on floor three in a lovely renovated room, with a new bathroom and new comfortable bed. I thought that was inconsistent. Ask for level three.

    The room was very clean and the location convenient. Staff very friendly, although understaffed at the bar/restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service , bad location , lousy breakfast .no one assist to carry luggage no toothbrush ,some lights not working , poor lightings in Reataurant and suite rooms , old water closets

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very central and convenient to the main part of town. Room was very clean and quiet for sleep with comfortable bed. Good shower. Parking was only $10 per day and easy to access.

    We were surprised at how small the room seemed but had a very large king size bed plus single. We had been staying in cabins and the room seemed a bit confined. Bed was good and everything was clean and comfortable. We did not have breakfast at $24.00 per person as we don't eat that much. Dinner in the restaurant was good except when it came to leaving, no one came to see us out or organise about payment we had to find our own way to the register and wait.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the relaxed feeling of being able to have a drink and a complimentary canapé on the comfortable couches near the foyer, after a great day of sight seeing. All staff are very accommodating, we look forward to our next stay at Best Western.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ill fitting door which let in light. The street noise and also noisy clients late checking in.

    The room was large enough with table and chairs and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor sound insulation, had difficulty sleeping, Our accommodation was on a corner of 2 streets. I would not recommend this hotel for that reason alone.

    Good position

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bath you have to step into for a shower - with a shower curtain no less is a bit outdated. Might sound a bit picky but with a replacement knee and arthritis in the other knee, climbing into a bath is no longer easy. Paying for car parking even though it was cheap rankles a bit too.

    Location is good for the price and the restaurant attached is EXCELLENT and reasonably priced. Great beds and linen changed frequently.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in bathroom. Very small bathroom and shower over bath which isn’t easy to get in and out of. To boil kettle had to put it on the floor near bed as no powerpoint near table. Had to pay extra to park on premises.

    Close to Royal Hobart Hospital where I needed to be early in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms at the front of the hotel suffer from noise due to the busy road. It does improve during the night as the road quietened

    The staff were very polite and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking .... we just paid $670 didn’t think it was necessary to charge everyday for parking on top of that that should have been complimentary

    Everything the pillows were awesome had a great night sleep every night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and hotel are showing their age. All could badly use an upgrade. The food and drinks were highly priced for what you get, $8 for half a glass of wine is way too much as is $20 for a pizza that was not even the size of a dinner plate. No USB outlets.

    was Handy to city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little tired & dated, towels etc were changed daily even though despite green notice, were replaced regardless. WiFi very slow & kept dropping out, a little frustrating.

    Greeting and efficiency on arrival excellent. Room very comfortable and spacious. Great location to be able to walk to most inner city dining, shopping & attractions. Good parking for anyone travelling by car or bike with conference & dining facilities in house.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy hard to sleep , restaurant staff were very inattentive and very poor customer service and the food was below average , 24 hour room service was also poor and expensive could not recommend and would definitely not stay here again

    Bed was comfortable, housekeeping was very good and very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a long walk from the harbor and museum area about 12 blocks. Room service poor .. slow and over cooked and cold.. No service in cocktail lounge 2 evenings in a row.

    I liked the balcony with a view of Mount Wellington. Great proximity for farm gate market. Front desk staff was helpful. Nice Outdoor patio available for use almost any time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No negatives.

    Room size was good with plenty of windows leading to the balconies. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apt with TV in each room .... which was excellent. Dining area and lounge were very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly needs a refurb, especially the bathroom, which also had some mold above the shower.

    Staff were friendly, good off street parking, big room and nice bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't as clean or modern as anticipated even for the price. The room, lobby and hallways were old and in need of a refurb. Very average and a little walk away from the middle of town and the water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy guests two nights in a row (although that’s not the fault of the hotel just bad luck it did colour perception of our stay)

    Good double room for family

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bed sheet need to be washed very clean. We stayed there for 3 nights and on the second day I felt itchy the whole body from the bed sheet.

    Restaurants outside the hotel are only walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was nice with friendly staff and food lovely but waited a long time for the meal.

    Glad there was a bath after hiking. Happy there was a laundry for dirty hiking clothes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs an update, building looks a bit tired. Pillows were not to my liking but I could have requested a different one from the pillow menu. If you’re travelling for business like I was - stay somewhere more central. I chose this one outside of my recommended work list.

    Helpful staff and clean. Didn’t have brekky at the restaurant but it was busy for both brekky and dinner. Good car park facilities too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was terrible. First room we had was so bad we asked to change. The second room was better but still not great. Photos on website were deceiving.

    Breakfast was good, stay were nice, bed comfortable, location good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not working well, no house keeping service as we stay 2 nights, we were surprised that the room was not cleaned not towel replaced.

    Location is quite convenient to restaurants and shops. Room is spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building it self is an old building and bathroom a little old style. But it is cleaned and comfy.

    Family suite that we stayed is very spacious, has one king-bed and 3 single beds in another room. Only one batch room though. Many restaurants around walking distance, very convenient. Parking is also easy on the premises.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from hallway and from outside disturbed sleep despite being on fourth floor. Did not like the room service food, dont order the potted chicken!

    Comfy bed, nice balcony view, buffet breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally spoilt by guests ignoring the “No Smoking” rule and a bit noisey with guests chattering outside and inside their rooms.

    Just out of the main city area and easy to get to when driving

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hobart traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: