Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Darling Harbour 4 stars

68 Harbour Street Darling Harbour, Sydney CBD, 2000 Sydney, Australia

#147 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1337 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole 2nd floor smelt off. Our room the smell was terrible. Moved to an extremely noisy room. Moved again there were 5 steps from the bathroom to the bed. The bath was very high to get into for a shower, quite dangerous . The room was not suitable for the elderly or infirmed.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking no we’re near the hotel. The hall ways on the second floor had a very strong stale smell

    Hard to find parking a walk from hotel, parking not included and site said breakfast included but was not .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to plan better for when busy. we had to line up for over 20mins to get a table for breakfast and we went down late thinking we might miss the crowd

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi connection was not stable. 15 minutes walk from the Central Station.

    Breakfast has a variety of choice. Large room area. I arrived at the hotel before the official check-in time but it was glad that the hotel allowed me to check-in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night they didn’t clean room we were not told we need to put a sign on the door. First morning at breakfast we were not asked if would like eggs cooked for us or barista made coffee ( the buffet has scrambled eggs or boiled eggs) but you order fried eggs). They also didn’t come to clear the plates from our table. 2nd and 3rd morning was a bit better.

    Room was clean and beds were comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was very slippery. It had a sign saying how to use the bathmat, but there was no bathmat.

    Very central. Easy to get to, and close to everything we wanted to do and see.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst breakfast we've ever experienced, the queue was continuous with quite the wait, then it got worse inside everybody had to queue for breakfast. Best not to get breakfast included, it's not worth the wait, very frustrating for everybody. It's too small to accommodate everyone in the hotel.

    Bed was comfortable, room was good, location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A.

    The breakfast was very valuable with a lot of choices. We departed early in the morning on 9/6/2018 so since we arrived early on 8/6/2018 they allowed us to eat the morning of our arrival. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you for being so flexible!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was small and didnt enjoy the shower over the bath.

    The bed was comfy would have liked a larger bed. The staff was friendly. Location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Update your Web page it's false rooms have views of scaffolding and concrete on windows to block any views of street. Breakfast was just warm and looked like army slop.

    Shower was hot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - Excellent selection but the food was luke warm, and there was no consierge at the desk at 6.00 p.m. when we needed some help

    My wife and I have stayed at this hotel before, we have returned after two years and found the staff and facilities great, the location is also in a great area as it is close to Darling Harbour and some excellent resturants. The one thing that impressed me most is most hotels have good beds but very poor pillows which does not give you a great nights sleep. TAKE A BOW HOLIDAY INN - SOFT AND FIRM PILLOWS, WHAT AN OPTION AND A GREAT NIGHTS SLEEP.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice but carpet smells odd and looks damp. Restaurant too small have to wait to be seated. Only couple of bread toaster available so have to wait for others to get theirs done. Food was ok.

    Room was nice but carpet smells odd and looks damp. Restaurant too small have to wait to be seated. Only couple of bread toaster available so have to wait for others to get theirs done. Food was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything met with our satisfaction.

    The ambience within the hotel. The cleanliness of the place. The friendliness and helpful attitude of the staff. The location and the convenience of parking our car at a nearby car park at a reasonable 24 hour rate, validated by the Holiday Inn. The breakfast buffet was most enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got to my room there was someone else body hair in the glass in the bathroom. The room and the breakfast room look very tired and could do with a face lift.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated bathroom. Very noisy from adjacent rooms and corridors. They even provide earplugs.

    Good location. There are other hotels at this price point in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a leak from the sink in the bathroom. Other than than everything was great.

    Breakfast selections were very good. Location was central to the places we were visiting & the train pick up was very close to the hotel for the places that were not within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't get to try your buffet breakfast...next time I say

    I needed some urgent assistance with a new garment I had purchased prior to my stay the lady at reception went above her call of duty to assist me and resolve my issue in a very short period of time. On check in also the instructions for the parking were clear and concise, staff were highly knowledgeable on the local area, and also promoted conversation with us whilst undertaking the check in process about our stay in Sydney and plans we had. Felt really welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel carpets are not that clean You have the impresion you visited China and not australia

    Breakfast was good and the location to the main sights was ok but it is in the heart of Chinatown Duty manager was very helful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A staff member called Lisa made the trip memorable- her attention to detail, kindness and how she went out of her way to always help us -was the kind of customer service I haven't seen anywhere else. 10/10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always choose to stay at The Holiday Inn at Darling Harbour as it is close too everything we need. The train is a short walk away, the Capitol Theatre is a short stroll, as are the restaurants, shopping and everything else we need. The staff are always very nice and helpful. We've never had a disappointing experience whilst staying at the Holiday Inn.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and well proportioned, but it did have a few steps in it because of the height difference; I had no problems with that but if you are less mobile, that would not be ideal.

    Great breakfast: good food and friendly service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Building site opposite, small breakfast area. For the price of this hotel it was reasonable, within close proximity of Darling Harbour. The noise from the building site opposite was at times well into the night time. Not much room in the breakfast area,

    Location of hotel was very good'

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would love to see the rooms repainted in pale colours and just have a refresh. I stayed here about 3 years ago and loved my stay but this time it just seemed to lack something. Also, there was a mildew smell in our room.

    bed comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not a fan of a shower in a bath tub.

    The bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The option of having breakfast in our room was truly appreciated and very generous and yummy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically booked a twin room and whilst I know the booking is subject to availability I would expect the hotel to have an obligation to notify us 24 hours before our arrival if that room is not available and to either offer a suitable alternative or a refund.

    Room size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service at reception was poor, not friendly, didn’t communicate room options available. A smile goes a long way, the reception staff need to do this more often. The room was tired looking, needs to be refurbished. There was a couple of small parts of fruit left in the bathroom counter.

    Location was very convenient to Darling Harbour and Chinatown

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited 2 hours for check in .Walls had marks on it .Shower had bugs in it and water ran out under the door bath mat was wet before u even got out of the shower

    Close to everything around darling harbour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information relating to the menus at the JB bar and grill restaurant differ from the actual menu … Less choices and slightly higher prices

    The staff were very helpful with our airport scuttle booking etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, due to large building site over the road. Very difficult to get to by car from the North, due to road works and one way system.

    Handy location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor is a bit tired, and bathroom has a shower / bath combination (not my favourite ).

    Not a bad spot with darling harbour close by and Chinatown at your doorstep. Bit of a busy area though with construction across the road - room was well insulated so noise wasn’t a problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had asked for a twin room, did not get it i had to sleep on a stretcher bed. Check took 1/2 hour as they could not find my booking. Not enough coffee and tea in room for 2 people. Bathroom was not clean, no bath mat for slipping, shower was over bath. Old and tired the room.

    It was close to the conference i was attending.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had not been cleaned properly prior to our arrival, wet soap and wet face washer in the shower, dirty mark in the bath, dirt in the corners on the floor. The odour in the hallway was one of mould or mildew

    The bed was comfy and the room was spacious. The staff in the restaurant at breakfast were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom door can't close, the room itself needs to be repainted to make it looked newer adding a better pictures or prints will brighten the room. just a suggestion.

    just ah ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, location, price, staff and the comfy pillows are amazing. Chelsea on the front desk was exceptional and phoned me when the room was ready early, she even accommodated our request to know the brand of the pillows and went and sourced the information we needed. Thank you Chelsea!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived they gave us the wrong room despite having a request, then we got To the right room, it did not smell very nice. All of floor 2 smelt although it was an actual toilet, and when we rang to get assistance for a bottle opener they took 20 minutes to get to our room.

    The breakfast food was good as well as some the service within the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the cost of $517 per night the room was not up to grade. the bathroomTub had very poor workman ship on the caulking and there was Mildew under or in the caulking. The accommodation on a hole was antiquated and certainly not up to the standard I would have expected for the price charged.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately it's a bit old fashion even it looks like been through some renovation, yet the staffs are not very warm frankly, a bit cold in service

    I like the location of the hotel, it's super ideal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That on top of the amount we paid for the room we were also $150 out of pocket for “incase we used the restaurant or other things at the hotel it would come out of the EXTRA $150 we were told we had to hand over.... knowing we weren’t going to spend any money at the hotel... (that should definitely be an option for the customer staying at the hotel)

    I liked that the holiday inn was in a good location, close to everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a very average view of a run down brick building. I know not every room can have a good view but considering we booked 5 months in advance, a better view would have been nice. I would have liked to be able to open the window to get some fresh air in.

    The location was great for the ICC and Darling Harbour. Free wifi was fantastic to have access to. Comfortable beds and good housekeeping service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be updated. Very outdated and shower leaked in the bathroom causing a wet floor.

    Breakfast included and a late checkout. More like motel than hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cost was OK for the Friday & Sunday night, but went up by $170 to $399 for the Sat night & we weren't even going to the Mardi Gra night. Looks like a bit of a rip off to me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated the the reception staff. So condescending and rude. Overpriced fir what it is. Have never complained ever before but it took three times to get the room right.

    The staff were rude. The first rooms we were put in were repulsive and smelt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom felt tired and dated. There wasn't anything to eat or drink in the mini bar.

    The bed was comfy and good selection of pillows. The buffet breakfast had an excellent selection. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had smelt of mildew and there was obvious patches of it in the bathroom

    The location was perfect and all staff we encountered over the two day period were very polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lifts are small. Lobby can be quite crowded. Small entrance to breakfast area if you are waiting.

    Bed was very comfortable. Air-conditioning was excellent. Buffet breakfast was very good. Staff very friendly and helpful, professional manner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows, they were very soft and not to my liking.

    The location is perfect for Darling Harbour, China Town and the City area. Everything is within working distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should include breakfast in the (2-3wks prebooked) price paid. Found out that breakfast was included had I booked a day before checking in. Felt quite disappointed despite my requisition. Stayed there in Dec 2017 for my 21st anniversary.

    In Chinatown location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After enjoying our stay at Holiday inn airport this darling harbor holiday was not to my standards but the service staff were very nice.

    The first room for two seniors over eighty was on ground level and extremely noisy plus it had steps so after not sleeping entire night they moved us to a better room but bathroom not safe as water kept spilling over on tile floor if they do not give me credit for first night will pursue this bad experience with management Holiday Inn headquarters. They did allow us two buffet breakfasts complimentary but as two old ladies we did not enjoy the fatty food except for coffee and juice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have prefered bigger bed. No phone/tablet/laptop charging switches, other holiday inns do have Drinks glasses from previous night not removed during cleaning

    Location excellent, easy walking distance to all amenities Very good breakfast, lot of choice Staff very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great - staff, food, location! All your staff at Darling Harbour are excellent; very friendly, efficient and helpful. I experienced customer service at it's very best. Thank you. I will definitely stay at Holiday Inn again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is construction directly across the road with that being our view from the window. Obviously that is not under the control of The Holiday Inn but it did make the experience a little less enjoyable.

    The location is very central to both Darling Harbour and the city and that makes it easy to navigate around all tourist spots that Sydney has to offer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable and breakfast was included in our rate however the line was never ending from 830am we gave up and went and paid for breakfast somewhere else

    Easy check in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Holiday Inn was fabulous & so close to Darling Harbour China Town Paddy’s Market For the price you can’t go wrong I would definitely recommend this to family & friends

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a nice stay on Australia Day (Public Holiday) with great rate including buffet breakfast. The hotel is in Chinatown so it's very convenient to walk and shop around in Chinatown particularly on Friday night with night market.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Key card did not work properly on arrival - had to return to reception to have it fixed.

    Responsive quickly to request for rollaway bed. Room Service food was good and reasonably priced. Buffet breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was be broken for my entire stay. Online the room rate was $144 per night, but over the 6 nights it varied and went up as high as $176. I will certainly shop around for my next visit as I find this deceptive behavior.

    Staff and room were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I say dont disturb, housekeeping calling to ask when I will go out from room. Dont disturb is dont disturb... why do u call me?

    Great location, helpfull staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it..

    Was close to the markets and the beds were very comfortable, and I don't normally sleep on any bed other than my own. Good choice of food in the buffet breakfast and quiet rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long black hairs in bathroom. ( we're blonde) View from window was dreadful. Parking arrangement is inconvenient.

    The room was huge and bathroom was strangely massive and open. I guess we were given the wheelchair access room ? Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom look a bit old.

    Location and breakfast is good. It is just right next to the Paddy Market. And it’s just about 10 minutes walk to the nearest train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The horrible overpowering STINK in the corridor to our suite, would turn anybody off To me that showed a lack of knowledge by the manager.....surely we weren"t the only ones to mention it to the desk .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information about additional services given at check-in. Very inconvenient location, nearest train station far away from the hotel. Very poor breakfast...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big queue for breakfast, over a half an hour wait just to get a table. Would not serve in bar despite arriving just before 11pm. Rooms very run down and in need of refurbishment. Lots of noisy building work in area. Disappointed with choice not really 4*, would not stay again.

    Efficient air con

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was off site and difficult to navigate from hotel driveway. No short term parking available close by to unload suitcases.

    Central location, clean and comfortable excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was refurbished (I think) but still felt old. No bathrobes. Hard to get correct water temperature in shower and basin taps dripped.

    Price was relevant to the condition of the property. Clean, comfortable and staff were the friendliest I have encountered. Breakfast buffet was extraordinary.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having parking attached to the motel

    The bed and pillows were so comfortable, room was clean and breakfast was enjoyable. It was nice and central location. Very friendly staff in the bar area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs an upgrade, its a bit old.

    It was close to everything. The room was quite comfortable but the room was old and needed an upgrade. The breakfasr was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all ok

    great location in china town close to restaurants bars.There is a very large indoor market close by selling all sorts well worth a walk round.Good access to buses and the central train service.We had a meal in the pub inside the hotel very nice also breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really kid friendly or basic like snitzel or sausages to eat in dining area.

    Room size was excellent. Bathroom with a bath. Room was dark in the morning which gave a great sleepin. Fantastic breakfast selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to be picky, I would say the bathroom could do with an update.

    Location (close to Darling Harbour and Tram stops). Friendly staff. Comfortable room. On-site restaurant food was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not hotels fault, because they had no smoking signs, however people disregarded this and stood outside smoking so there was a distinct smell of cigarette smoke as you entered the building to reception. Maybe they could police this a bit better.

    Higher floor was good, unfortunately the view was mainly obstructed by a high rise being built opposite, however, have to expect that in the city. Right in Chinatown and easy walk to Darling Harbour and city. Bed was comfy and bed linen/doona good quality. Room fairly large.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is a bit tired and could do with a refurbishment. No carpark on the premises, although close by the parking spaces are very tight and number of spaces is limited.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with parking station that was off-site and validation of parking ticket. Requested two booked rooms next to each other or close as possible, however they were not even on the same floor!

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I payed from my debit card (savings)the first day, and the last day they got another paycheck from my card (savings) again. So today I had a problems because they didn’t pay back the amount, I understand this in case that it was from credit card but no from my savings.. I’m very upset

    In general the hotel is all right, however I was waiting much from holiday inn .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Below standard accommodation for a Holiday Inn - I compared notes with another guest to confirm opinions that the accommodation was "cheap and tired".

    Staff were excellent at all times.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: