Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney 4 stars

203 Victoria Street, Potts Point, 2011 Sydney, Australia

#71 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1183 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    PROBLEM WITH OUR BOOKING ON ARRIVAL. HAD BOOKED A STANDARD ROOM WITH HARBOUR VIEW UPGRADE. NO HARBOUR VIEW ROOMS AVAILABLE SO WERE UPGRADED TO A HARBOUR VIEW SUITE AT NO EXTRA COST. LATE CHECKOUT ON SUNDAY OF 2PM

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really uncomfortable. My wife and I noth woke with sore nacks after a poor night's sleep.

    Location and view was great. Right in the heart of Kings Cross.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location right by the train station and near lots of bars and restaurants. Comfy bed and clean bathroom. Good selection of free movies. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    An awesome breakfast each day with brilliant location closes to the train station. A few steps to supermarket Coles and bars and express food cosines nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast from the hot buffet was cold. Very disappointing.

    The staff at the front desk were all delightful and helpful.Lovely view from room of the harbour bridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Workmen on building opposite making lots of noise

    The staff were fabulous, very accommodating Room service was excellent. We ordered the beef burgers and chips which were delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Stella keg was not hooked up to Stella!!!

    Fantastic staff. Especially at check in when it was discovered that our confirmed booking through this website had not actually made it to the hotel. Upgraded to a harbour view room at no extra cost. Free bottles of water given out to help combat hangovers on checkout. Free newspapers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had not been cleaned properly. Bin was full, used soap in the shower (yuck) and no room service menu. I wondered if the sheets had been changed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, only one staff member on desk and they were on the phone for awhile. Eventually we were served and we advised the team member that we had a Entertainment Card which offered a 20% discount, details were taken and we were not advised that it was n/a. We found this out at upon leaving. This card is affiliated with IHG so I thought we should have been given the discount or had the discussion on arrival. Not to cause a scene as clearly both team members dealing with me were not able to provide we with a decision, I paid the bill. This left a damper on my weekend getaway. I will be more careful with booking via Booking.com & IHG in future.

    Location was great. Easy access to transport and plenty of Taxis available which was fabulous. Hotel was easy to get to and parking available at a reasonable rate. View from our room was terrific especially at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I love staying at the Holiday Inn. There are beautiful views When ever we need a hotel in Sydney I always choose The Holiday Inn. The breakfast is excellent. I highly recommend staying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very supportive staff, we had a lot of luggage, but nobody bothered to help us, we had to take the trolley from the hotel to the road to get our stuff. And, then take the trolley with us in the elevator to our room,then bring it back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Added charges to contract agreement on arrival! First room was located on a long,long dark hall full of wet paint signs. It was a nice room but extreemly isolated! The staff were kind and cheerfully relocated me to a much nicer room and location upon request!

    After a room change from a dark wet paint isolated hall on other side of hotel, I was given a lovely room which had a wonderful view of the Sydney Opera house and the Sydney Harbor Bridge! Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds extremely comfortable. Pillows absolutely delightful. We arrived very early and did not expect to be able to check in, but Suzy on the front desk managed to find us a lovely room that we could check into straight away. In all our world travels I would have to say that Suzy would have to be the most genuinely friendly member of any reception staff that we have encountered. Her smile and greeting was very welcome after such an early start to our day. Would very certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duty officer - Reginal was quite rude. Tried to extract $200 from us for a mistake of theirs. Had no courtesy to talk to customers. Also no facilities like a basic swimming pool

    The staff at reception is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    were not allocated single beds, on the booking form, so had to ake do with a put you up for one of us, ok, not ideal after a very long journey. Nor was there a minibus to collect from the airport, as advertised on our booking form, so had to make our own way into town, again after a very tiring flight.

    liked the view view very much, also food choice, and comfort of room, friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food was so bad I couldn’t eat it. I had no-one to tell as no-one asked how my meal was. Last stay, the food was awesome ... so, I’m sitting on 50/50

    Excellent location, great bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much not to like! Only thing was the bathroom light was flickery

    The TV was a nice size, with the channels we like apart from fox footy! (from SA) good fridge where we kept our drinks, good aircon, comfy bed and lovely big windows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift operating.Just one bottle of water given in four days. Generally very poor standard for a Holiday Inn and extremely expensive for a very poor product.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the bed in first room that was allocated to us to be too soft for our liking. We requested a change of room and this was granted immediately where the bed was much better

    On arrival we were greeted with "welcome back" as we stayed there nine years ago. This was a surprise as was the bottle of wine and the greeting card left in our room,a very nice gesture. We had forgotten how convenient the hotel is to all the amenities and especially the train,we were delighted we picked this hotel. We hope to return again to Sydney and will most definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the charge 5% on top of listed price. Never happened to me before. Had to go to airport and no time to argue with receptionist.

    Great bed and pillows, iron and iron board and fresh self pressed juices at breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Altho not necessarily a dislike ---- just no where else to say this --- the breakfast arrangements need to be assessed so that all food is provided at the same time. The bathtubs need better footing arrangements - somewhat slippery when taking a shower. The carpeting could be updated.

    The staff exceeded ALL of OUR EXPECTATIONS. Extremely helpful, accommodating, courteous and generous. Notwithstanding the below comment ... our stay met every one of our expectations and we would definitely stay at the hotel again when visiting and definitely will recommend the hotel to friends / future guests that we may encounter to visit Sydney.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please change the menu or have some light lunches sandwiches and salad etc in the restaurant it's very basic and never changes

    Location of the hotel for our needs was excellent and wonderful for visitors to see Sydney sights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The northern wing doesn't have the excellent views enjoyed from the 'tower' wing.

    I come to Sydney a couple of times a year from Wellington NZ and don't generally rent a car, so I value the hotels proximity to Kings Cross station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I paid quite a lot more for the hotel at the end of my stay as the rooms were on flexible rates and prices fluctuated each day depending on supply and demand that was something I was not aware of when I booked so it was a more expensive than I thought it was going to be.Before I booked the Holiday Inn I had booked Ibis at Mascot Sydney I found it was not suitable and cancelled.They took the full cost from my card for a stay I did not have so the accommodation side of the trip has been very expensive and not what I expected from an online booking company there are a lot of trip wires in your system and I think people can become very confused by it I certainly was.

    The location of the hotel was excellent railway station across the road.Many takeaways and shops supermarket and pubs within easy reach.By train circular quay was two stops ferries opera house that was the big thing the position of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Other that the tired look of the room, there was nothing not to like

    Great location, great breakfast, very good Wi-Fi, room a bit tired in terms of décor, fixtures and fittings, but very comfortable all the same

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The less good is the interior of the rooms - furniture was old and much worn - the light, especially the bed light (A spot in the ceiling), was terrible for reading (Not good for people suffering from jet lag) The breakfast was also not up to standards – first day, no orange juice - and the choice was not as expected from an International group hotel.

    The location is great for Kings Cross station and as such easy to get around Sydney - also if you want to go for a run at the botanical garden - this is just easy accessible. Staff at the reception did a good job and was efficient. The room did have a very nice view, but the windows was very dirty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After a long day in the office I came back around 8pm and decided on room service for dinner, 3 long calls " no answer" went to Mcdonalds,

    nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are outdated both as to furniture , storage space, and electrical outlets. The exterior and lobby are well maintained. The food quality in the Sirocco restaurant was average to poor. The service was terrible-not enough servers -much confusion as to the order. I also was surprised that there was no coffee or tea available in the lobby for early risers . One had to go outside of the hotel for coffee before 6:30 am.

    Great breakfast with a lot of variety. Strangely , the breakfast was great in the same restaurant that in the evening is poor. the strength of this facility is in the front staff who go above and beyond trying to accommodate the guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked the central location, staff very helpful, being able to leave our bags there after check out (and early checkin) so we could do a bit of 'sightseeing' and catching up with friends without dragging our bags around. And the beds were very very comfy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right next to the Kings Cross station which makes it very easy to get to from the airport and other attractions. Within walking distance of restaurants and bars. Good food selection for breakfast although short staffed. The view of the Opera House from our room was a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have bath plug. Ordered room service & it was incorrect. Both these issues were fixed but felt a bit disorganised & wasted time for two simple issues.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bathroom sink was cracked and as a result of the repair seemed unclean.

    Breakfast was very nice, bed was comfy, location very convenient with one exception a tour group would not come to Potts Point to pick us up. Fortunately the train station was adjacent to our hotel. Staff were very friendly,and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looked and felt tired, the rooms and in particular the carpets looked dirty, the service in the restaurant was slow and expensive, walk a few minutes away from the hotel and there was an abundance of food outlets at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Great breakfast each morning, other meals at the restaurant were very nice and reasonably priced. All staff that we had contact with had a happy disposition & very helpful & pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for 7days and twice we didn’t get our room made up after leaving the sign on the door plus the floors didn’t get vacuumed regularly

    Spectacular view over Sydney and the Harbour Good size rooms, very close to Kings Cross train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Great hot and cold buffet and espresso machine. The staff were very friendly and helpful with tourist attractions and transportation. Easy check in and check out. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sydney.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little bit out dated. You couldn't open the window to get fresh air as they were locked.

    The bed was really comfy. The room was a good size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps another mirror located at the desk area...near the outlets.

    The generous sized bathroom was a bonus! Loved our harbour view!The staff was extremely cordial and helpful! Susie made a wonderful recommendation of a local restaurant, and we were NOT disappointed! 💖

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from window of tower block under construction. Only one easy chair provided.

    Convenient location to explore central Sydney on foot or by metro - Opera House, harbour, Botanical Gardens etcetera.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked more information in the room about Sydney and facilities in the hotel. One room had information on the TV, one room didnt.

    Poisiton was very good for our needs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    rooms are quite old, furniture is not for a 4 star hotel. Lift was always in non-working condition and windows is a special feature of the Australian hotels, you cannot open it at all.

    Location is perfect, metro access just right at the hotel, nice street with lots of cafes, and a quite good breakfast with fresh juices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning has room for improvement. Used tea spoons were not washed or returned after washing. Tea bags were not replenished.

    Breakfast quality good, comfortable. Location of hotel is excellent. Hotel room is spacious and the bed plus pillow is very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was extra soft. Shower water did not drain into drain hole & instead pooled because of slant of floor.

    An honest cleaner as we left safe wide open with money & jewelry one day. Close to train. No view of the water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. There was no ice machine or beverage machine on site. We had to go to a store nearby to purchase soda pop and juice. 2. Staff person at front desk gave us incorrect information about location we asked about, where we needed to meet for our scheduled city tour. We had to take a taxi at the last minute to get to the correct location, and as a result we were almost late.

    1. Enjoyed view of Opera House and Harbor Bridge from our picture window of our room. 2. Large size room with refrigerator and coffee maker, plus in-room safe. 3. Accommodated us for early check in at noon, instead of making us wait until 3 PM. 4. Stored our luggage before check-in and after check-out. 5. Staff was friendly. 6. Free wi-fi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel reception staff were exceptional.. so friendly, made us feel so well come. Rest of the stay just followed that same friendliness. Every thing was really great .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was a bit slow at times Their is only one The air con and tv needed help

    The pillows and bed were very comfortable. The staff were friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fault of the hotel, but it was a bit of a hike to the harbor. Doable, but on the way home, it was too far. Taxi or walk to the one metro a few blocks away from the harbor to take to Kings Cross.

    Breakfast was fabulous. Front desk and wait staff were awesome. So patient and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room extremely hot on arrival airconditioning defective. They did some resetting. Kept curtains closed whole stay. Took 24 hrs to get down to 21.5degrees. Apparently a problem with the one chiller.

    The service and friendliness of the staff made me feel welcome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the location with a train stop and busses close by. Parking was affordable and such a bargain compared to accomodation in the city which was only a 5 minute train ride away. By pre-booking breakfast it worked out really affordable at $20pp and had a great selection for a cooked breakfast, cereal and fruit. Liked that checkout was at 11pm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful,went out of their way to assist our party and our friends from England.Room was clean and location perfect Definitely would stay here again and recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a hub for airline staff and at peak times it takes ages to get a lift to your room. We would have used stairs but couldn't find any.

    Great location close to Kings Cross station and an easy ride to and from the airport. The staff were friendly and the room was quiet and comfortable. There is a large foyer with plenty of couches for sitting and meeting friends etc or waiting for transport. Siroccos cafe, downstairs, has good coffee and hot chocolate plus reasonably priced bar drinks. Staff were friendly and the room was comfortable and suited our needs of somewhere to sleep after long days of sight seeing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the fitness room, I couldn't get the treadmill to work, so I used the elliptical machine instead. There really wasn't much to complain about!

    The room was a typical business-style hotel room, very quiet. The staff members were incredibly patient and helpful. They heeded our request to not use scented products when preparing and cleaning the room for us (allergies). They answered numerous questions. They lent us an adapter and extension cord. When one of us got severely overheated on a hot day, they immediately brought ice and drinking water and kept checking on us. They printed out online maps for us--immensely helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was small but adequate.

    Excellent staff from reception to housekeeping giving excellent service . Excellent food in restuarant and room service and an excellent buffet breakfast. We had a harbour view room which we recommend especially for New Years Eve. Excellent location to kings cross railway station for ease of travel in Area and CBD and Datrling harbour and circular quay for our New Years Cruise. We do a lot of travelling & this hotel is amongst the best we have stayed, great value for money!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked room with friends and were located on different floors and could only access your floor on elevator. This made visiting friends room very annoying

    Location! Right beside tram station. Lots of restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed that came with the upgraded room.

    The reception staff were most friendly and wecoming. We were also given an upgraded room which was much appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff were welcoming, efficient and helpful. In our case they they were exceptionally helpful. Superlatives apply. The buffet breakfasts suited us very well. We can recommend this hotel with confidence.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at this stage nothing is a problem your staff do there job well there is nothing we dont like

    the overall experience was as we would expect 2nd time in two weekends we stayed with you it is a little out of our way for where have to visit though the location and the stay make us return thankyou will stay with you when we need to travel to Sydney again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doona on the bed too heavy. Bed a bit firm.

    The staff were very efficient and friendly. The restaurant was excellent, very good food and staff efficient and friendly, location was great, right next to the Kings Cross train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very tired and in need of a refurbishment. The carpet is worn and dirty and as a result the room smelled very unpleasant. Food in the Sirrocco restaurant poor. I ordered a healthy option, salmon and my meal was swimming in grease.

    The bed was comfortable. Good choice of pillows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking with booking.com I was quite sure I chose option including breakfast. However on arrival realised there was a difference between what the initial site advertised - and what I actually booked and received

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds, fantastic breakfast with lots to choose from, really friendly staff and a great location - literally right next door to Kings Cross train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very Clean, well located and close walking distances to train stations and bus stops. Close walking distances to main activity locations. I would definitely be staying back at their hotel in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have no complaint and have no dislikes for the hotel

    The bed was very comfortable. I did not take any breakfast in the morning as i had to leave early each day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View on a concrete tower. No electricity in my room on the second night, had to move rooms in the dark. Left my tablet charger in the first room, never was able to recover it. Wasn't able to make any calls from my room, even to reception. On the plus side, hotel didn't charge me for the second night, let us stay until 3pm and sourced and sent me a charger for my tablet.

    Big room, plenty of cupboard space

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit old fashioned. The cleaning service only cleaned up the bed and toilet when we hung "please make up the room" sign on the door, without cleaning the rubbish/dustbin

    Good location next to the Kings Cross station. Room with a view of Harbour Bridge and Opera House. Affordable price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in mini-bar, bar closed at 11pm and no late room service so difficult in that regard unless one wants to leave the hotel late which on Friday and Saturday in Kings Cross is a decision. Free internet repeastedley overridden by purchase options. Irritating

    Good location. Spacious room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t think I got good value for money- veryordinary surroundings

    Carpet smelly- deodoriser smell overpowering . Corridors awful with vacuum cleaner left in corridor - room decor outdated and ordinary

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need updating. Carpets need replacing, furniture updated and a bit of paint. Fair bit of dust and bits food under lounge

    The staff are the best I have uncounted. The location is good and plenty of places to eat nearby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great location. Helpful staff. Comfortable room and bath. Nice restaurant and bar attached. Very friendly people. Many tours pickup at this hotel. Easy to use train is next door.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sustainability and energy efficiency should improve for such a big hotel chain

    Jess at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. She went above and beyond to ensure we had a good stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My advice, DO NOT allow them to hold your credit card information. They will (& did to me) do a preapproval for your full stay, then when you check out they will charge you again (without actioning the held amount). Apparently they are well known culprits at this which has now left me chasing $600. They said they would fix it days ago but still haven’t. Really poor form with no apologies

    The property itself was fine, my room was nice & the breakfast was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed not comfy.for us to hard,also for elderly people would have liked in walk in shower.

    Location to rail station and amenites shops eating places and local places of interest,Friendly helpful staff and lovely view from our room of Harbour bridge and opera house.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had desert in restaurant was not to quality of expectation. Panda cotta was rubbery and hot Choc pudding was cold and dry. Service was good

    Location perfect for what needed parking available and reasonable. Staff super helpful with flexible on extended parking and rang straight away when left something in room Noise was less than thought would be

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting neighborhood near train station. Many vintage home within walking distance of royal botanical garden. Nice views from our view of the harbour bridge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Train station right next door. Nearby eating places. Good sized rooms. Helpful, informative and friendly staff. Free internet. Electric plug converter available on request.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: