Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Sydney Airport 4.5 stars

Cnr O'Riordan And Bourke Rd, Mascot, 2020 Sydney, Australia

#69 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1108 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable, hadn't been to Mascot for 40 years and loved seeing the changes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt it was fine, very comfortable and convenient.

    The close proximity to Airport was our reason for choosing it. It was close to the shops and eateries.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    I was suprised that they charged a higher rate for the 2nd...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was suprised that they charged a higher rate for the 2nd night stay even though I had pre booked via Booking.com for 2 nights at a flat rate. From my experiences with various hotels during my business trips, this is the first thing that happened to me. Just don't like such suprise. They might be entitled to do so but would be better if they can advise loudly and clearly at the time of booking, rather than throw a surprise hiding a term and condition in the small fine prints.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Holiday Inn Hotel rating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel had only scheduled bus for 5am; could not meet my need to travel early out to the airport.

    Service second to none so far, it only means I have not explored all hotels as yet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Really great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The signage for the airport shuttle was hard to see at the airport. They were great once I found them.

    The staff were all delightful, and helpful beyond expectations Well done!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Really great hotel for families, close to airport, comfortable and quiet. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was unclean in one area, cups and glasses were marked and dusty.

    Kids eating for free at the restaurant and breakfast. When I had a query about cleaning the bathroom the staff came straight away and attended to our needs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel close to Sydney Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel close to Sydney Airport, rooms were a good size and beds were very comfortable, breakfast was included in our rate with a great selection, loved the fresh juice machine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great value, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was not disclosed before hand, that it wasn't included

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, and it wasn't a trouble when the parking boom gate didn't work properly. The breakfast was amazing. Very clean and tidy. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    This motel is close to the airport and the bed is comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not catch the motels shuttle bus as it’s dirty rough and late arriving to pick you up as well as getting you to your flight late. I don’t understand how a trip that is supposed to take 10 minutes takes 25 minutes .Also don’t order steak from the restaurant we took 3 steaks back 3 times and in the end gave up and didn’t eat

    This motel is close to the airport and the bed is comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, spacious rooms, great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked on booking.com, I chose this hotel because it was specified that they had their own airport shuttle bus, and I also remarked in the booking that I wanted to use it. No one informed me that the shuttle bus is common for all hotels and that it costs 7 AUD if you want to take it.

    Good hotel, spacious rooms, great breakfast. The hotel is very close (300 meters) to the Mascot station, the train line T8 which goes from airport to downtown, very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    The staff had a wonderful mix of professional and personal ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean when we first arrived. There was a thick layer of dust on the top of the headboard. And the bathroom was not entirely clean. The hair dryer and the clothes iron were on the floor.

    The staff had a wonderful mix of professional and personal interaction with us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Just a stopover before our flight out the next day, but we always enjoy the Holiday Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was well placed for the airport the next day. The array of food for breakfast was really good, something for everyone. The bar for dinner had a great atmosphere and the food was good. The staff were really good and even upgraded us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    For the purpose of my trip, location was the most important and it ticked all the correct boxes in w
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unusual in this day and age to see a shower over the bath in a high end motel but serviceable for an active adult, would be a problem for people with mobility issues.

    All amenities were fine

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant experience, will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was in need of a renovation

    The Hotel was very close to the airport and easily accessible. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. The only downside was the restaurant, it was in need of a renovation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay with secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet, good selection, but plates were cold, ordered a omelette, when it didn’t arrive, I enquired and it was given to someone else & we didn’t have time to wait for another as he was cooking a lot of orders

    When we checked in the staff couldn’t be anymore helpful , worked out the best price for us with accommodation, breakfast and parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Location is near the airport and a 15 min taxi drive from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reservation indicates that a shuttle service is available but it took a while to realize this is not the regular hotel-specific shuttle you will find on most other airports. Its a paid service (7$ pp one-way) and its a general shuttle company that serves a series of different hotels (ready2go). Took a while to find out, and for almost the same price you can take a taxi (party of three will pay more for the shuttle than a regular taxi). We arrived at the shuttle just in time before departure. Due to the small size of the shuttle (10 people), other travelers arriving 15sec later had to wait 30 min for the next shuttle. Did not risk the same service on the way back after reading the tripadivsor evaluation of the shuttle service.

    Location is near the airport and a 15 min taxi drive from the city center. We had an overnight connecting flight so the hotel was ideally located as it allowed an evening city visit, combined with a very quick access to the airport early next morning. Good for one night. Checked-out too early to enjoy breakfast (4 am).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.0
    The best comfort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious, very clean, big bathroom, bathroom fitted with bars in shower/bath, huge bed which was so comfy, very clean, big tv that could be turned to use in lounge area or towards the bed, dressing gowns. We had the best stay in this hotel. It was the best priced hotel and got so much more than any other hotel we have stayed at, and we stay at a lot each year.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great room, comfy beds, clean bathroom, fabulous buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, comfy beds, clean bathroom, fabulous buffet breaky included in price, close to Airport! Very happy with Holiday Inn Sydney Airport and would be happy to stay there again! Kids loved it too! :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Clean so comfortable a bath efficient friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner took one look menu way it was presented went 500 meters down the road great variety good value

    Clean so comfortable a bath efficient friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent business hotel with great staff and spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Biggles Bar menu doesn't have enough health options on the menu. Needs upgrade. Get proper nachos - the current ones are rubbish!

    Excellent room layout with good space and a very usable desk and work space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable. Easy access to Mascot railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay included breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised by the variety and selection of foods available. Cultural and Vegan diets were well catered for, along with a good selection of hot and cold foods.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    I like the friendliness of the staffs and the rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I dislike

    I like the friendliness of the staffs and the rooms are quite spacious and its location which near to the train station and supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    This was the best choice for a short stay near Sydney airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never like paying for the airport shuttle.

    Chicken dumplings for breakfast. Close to Mascot train station (which can be used with Opal Card) as well as supermarket and restaurants which were open in the evening. Free Wi-Fi is actually hard to find near Sydney airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offered an early check in. Our room was still being cleaning when we arrived the offered blanckets and water, my kids was exhausted from the trip from Europe, and rested on the sofa. They even offered free coffe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    It was quiet for being so close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was terrible. When I enquired about airport transferred they never mentioned that we had to purchase the tickets from them and not the shuttle bus.

    It was quiet for being so close to the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Excellent for stay before early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding parking spot and amount to pay for one night

    Family room had bath for the children Check in easy and friendly Meal at hotel was reasonable and catered for children with games to play while waiting for meal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    VERY pleasant surprise!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not get on the 6:30 AM shuttle we planned to take because there were too many people on the bus. The staff did call for another shuttle which came in 15 minutes and we got to the airport in plenty of time.

    Excellent location, convenient to the tram station so getting to downtown Sydney was very easy. Lots of good restaurants in the area and the hotel breakfast was superb. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel will stay there again when traveling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pizza was like a cheap frozen shop.

    We liked being close to the airport and the short travel to the city. Rooms were very good and the staff were excellent. Value for money at the restaurant for a city hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Close to the underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was average. The shuttle service was late by almost half an hour and had the airport been busier we could have missed our flight.

    Close to the underground. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fries were cold. Didn’t like the brown bag meal

    Close to the airport which was what I wanted. But this short of property should be more flexible with its hours for people arriving early in the morning on International flights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    The kitchen/room service staff were friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were helpful when asked direct questions but were not especially friendly.

    The kitchen/room service staff were friendly and the food was pretty good quality. The beds were comfy and the shower pressure was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great location, clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - very good spread, with all the usual continental stuff. They also had oriental fare such as rice congee and some dumplings. Room - Spacious area for working and even doing yoga in your room. Free 2 bottled water was appreciated. Fridge worked fine. Clean, new rooms. Very comfortable. Bathroom - Shower not so updated, getting the right temperature took me 30 seconds each time, but it's not much of a bother to be honest. Bathtub was just right. Business center - made use of the business center computer and printer at the lobby. Appreciated free service. Location - near the airport, walking distance to a mini mart and a grocery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle was not explained at all. No mention of price of $7 each until the front desk explained it. Russian male driver talking on the phone the entire drive from airport, not concentrating on driving at all.

    Great location to train and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient, friendly staff and clean and tidy. Shuttle bus to the airport is a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The menu in Biggles is a little bit limiting, it would have been nice to have had a nightly special to choose from other than something with chips. The air conditioning was quite cold in Biggles and the restaurant where breakfast was served.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast included in our room rate was really good with plenty to choose from including eggs the way you like, pancakes and lots of fruit and cereals. Biggles bar has a nice atmosphere and the food is pub style, staff were very friendly. We have stayed on several occasions previously and would stay again if the occasion arose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great location ,smooth reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room for handicapped persons. (120)The shower was terrible as the water flooded the bathroom floor. I checked and it is partly due to poor levels by the tiler.

    This is a modern hotel that does everything well for a reasonable price for Sydney. Well presented room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great place for a short stay in Sydney...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bed had to be the best bed I have slept in any Australian hotel...(most felt like I was sleeping on the floor). Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was typical of all hotels I stayed at in Europe but with a tasty Asian twist. Top marks from me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great room, suited us perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange refusal of bank card, visa, at checkin, luckily had cash, called our bank , problem seemed to be at the hotel . Believe it or not we drove past the hotel twice...the big tree hides the whole frontage and it's not east to spot in darkness and busy traffic.....is there a lit up street level sign on o'riordan street?

    Excellent breakfast choice , lovely staff and briefest room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Not as good as last visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't told $25 parking fees until check-out. Did make an enquiry when check-in. Can't adjust A/C to a comfortable zone. One room always had cool air while the other heat.

    Kids eat free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Disappointment to see holiday inn drop usually high standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't too standard. Simply everything was either cold or appeared to be last night buffet left overs. This was extremely poor as we eat at 6:00am when the facility opened not a great start too any trip overseas.

    Truly appreciate clean rooms. But need to ensure sufficient towels for each guest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    It’s good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t know why this time when I needed to charge my phone I had to keep the light for the main room on as well, this is a bit not convenient.

    Comfort, cleaness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Good choice before a flight from Sydney Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    25 dollars parking fee per night. No lockers in gym, I did not know where to put my things during Sauna.

    Good location close to airport. The hotel seems a bit older, but very well looked after. Very comfortable beds and good breakfast with a lot of choice (kids below 12 eat for free). The hotel is a good choice before a flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed the last two days of our Aussie travels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were comfy and pillows so restful. The front desk staff was especially welcoming and helpful answering all our questions. Loved the bar! Breakfast buffet was scrumptious! Location afforded a short walk to the train.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Some mold around tap fittings. Would have appreciated fresh milk on arrival. (not long life milk)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Caesar salad, crutons soft, lettuce old and very thick pieces. Did not get a choice of yogurt flavour at breakfast.

    flavour of pumpkin soup perfect, could have been a litte thicker. A reasonable variety of food that was not Asian. (I do not eat Asian food) Comment :- When I travel to other countries I expect to eat the food of that country. When living in Australia I expect to have Australia food available. Many Sydney restraunts only cater for Asian food lovers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice Location, Awesome Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was nice! Lots of varieties, Fresh Juice and Salad. Live cooking station for omelet! The room was really nice and specious. In addition, hotel is very close to Mascot station, which is 10 min from the CBD. I will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Buffet breakfast offered fried noodles which was really a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The full length mirror was placed right after the room entrance with insufficient lighting

    Buffet breakfast offered fried noodles which was really a good option for Malaysian. Kids' plastic dishes, cutlery and napkin were all provided. They even had a box of conversation cards for kids at the breakfast area so it could keep the kids entertained while the adults were having breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    It was an overnight stay between flights and suited my needs perfectly re location, comforta
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing to dislike.

    The range of breakfast dishes was great. Staff were helpful and the location was convenient to airport. Availability of a shuttle is a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Convenient for location to airport and train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a higher level on booking and got level 1. We also got the room that backed on to lifts so noisy when people went up and down.

    The lobby smelt amazing as you walked in. The breakfast room service was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Great motel for overnight pre/post flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mess up with an overcharge for drinks in the restaurant which seemed impossible to rectify. Also at check in we were given drinks vouchers to use but the restaurant would not honour them.

    Super comfy and excellent location. The bed is like sleeping on a cloud!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Awesome place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice hotel close to airport and close to the train station for heading down town. Great restaurant and bar. As well as an awesome breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Loved it! Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, however this is exactly what I wanted. If you wanted room to run around or do yoga this might not be the room for you.

    Service was great, love the environmentally friendly packaging of toiletries and ability to save water. Room was almost completely soundproof despite being quite close to the airport. Had a great stay :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.0
    We were disappointed. We would not stay there again nor recommend the site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flithy toilet and bathroom. Too soft of a bed, light switches at the bedsides were sticky and dirty. Dust in the room and on the floor. The entire place seems outdated and in need of updating. Check-in took too long and the staff not particularly friendly both on the incoming and the outgoing. The pool was not in service.

    Coffee at the downstairs was good. Location to the airport was good - even though we had to take a taxi from the airport to the hotel - the shuttle took too long to wait for. Also, we were assigned a low level room - highly preferable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.0
    Not much - it was just a place to stay close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is showing it's age. Arrived around 9.30 and the bar/cafe closed at 10.30pm. This is an airport hotel - needs to have late catering - people were being turned away after 10.30pm!! We were OK, but were on a time zone change and could have stayed longer. We will not stay here again.

    Not much - it was just a place to stay close to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Will stay again if price is same.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk not quite right for the desk height, looked like it was well worn. Single ply toilet paper doesn't match the quality / standard of the property.

    Nice room with plenty of space, quiet (got upgraded to larger room on upper level), very clean. Great bed and pillows, and value for $.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as per photos. Photos of the Superior King room showed the room being bigger. Room was just a Standard queen room with a king bed. No lounge area as per photos.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Great room, Expect long check out process.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check out process was terrible. First of all I had this room reserved by a family member as a surprise before my partner left for two months. She had confirmed that via the telephone they could accept her payment without her credit card being there. When I went to hand the keys back in and leave they needed to see the card as they couldn't get her details to work. I had told them I didn't book and it was meant to be run through the card on file. They tried again but weren't able to process so I had to use my own card. My family member was upset after hearing this as she HAD confirmed it would work. Then after we had checked out and PAID FOR PARKING we went downstairs to get the car got to the gate and were unable to leave. I then had to return upstairs to get my parking "validated". Why wasnt it validated when I paid for my parking space? I was dropping my partner off at the airport and was planning to have breakfast with him but as the check out process was slower then expected I had to drop and run. Which was very upsetting for me. I also didn't feel comfortable having to leave my car keys at the front desk.

    The bathroom was really nice we were in a room that had one queen bed and a walk in Shower instead of a bath/shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for the overnight with easy access to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable and I liked the choice of firm or soft pillows The breakfast was very nice Shuttle from/to the airport is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    I liked the feel of freshness here, not dark and stuffy like some city hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar could have been open later. We arrived back at 11ish and wanted a night cap. I wanted more variety for breakfast as we are gluten/sugar free eating.

    It was modern, clean, and spacious. We had a large room as my son stayed with us and it was quiet and lovely in there. The shower was divine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    We needed one night in an hotel near the airport and this fit the bill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception were clinical and not very friendly. The breakfast had a good choice but not very hot. The coffee machine wasn’t working properly. The room was comfortable and clean and the hotel situated near the airport, which is what we anted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Good value, good facilities, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    $25 per night to park the car seemed a bit steep.

    We were only there for 1 night before an overseas flight so proximity to the airport, a decent restaurant and good facilities are what we were looking for, and we got it at a fair price. Was a lot quieter than some airport hotels we've stayed at in the past as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Conveniently close to Sydney Airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall the breakfast was great, but it was let down by some very substandard coffee. There is no excuse for substandard coffee in Sydney, for goodness' sake!

    I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the minibar in the room included a freezer; I travel with medication that must be kept cool, and being able to keep the ice packs in one's room is much more convenient than having to leave them with the restaurant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    Great restaurant and pub in hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little hot, air conditioner didn’t seem to drop down in temperature even though it said 18degrees

    Great restaurant and pub in hotel! Service good and close to airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    3.3
    Not at all pleasing. I do not think I will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found most of the staff to be not interested in the problems of my booking. There was one man Ken who seemed to be on my side with how I felt about the complete mix up of my booking.

    Not a lot. I thought the place was very run down.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Spacious clean room and very quiet considering the proximity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The alarm clock shined very bright, I had to unplug it to sleep.

    Spacious clean room and very quiet considering the proximity to the airport. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    Convenient location for those who need an overnight stay prior to early morning flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our breakfast was included, but as we had to leave just after 6. We weren’t able to have it. I think a type of breakfast take away pack would be an excellent idea for this type of hotel. (Fruit, muffin, yogurt?) Maybe a pot of coffee with takeaway cups. So, guests can grab a muffin & a cup of coffee on their way to the airport?

    Location was handy & shuttle service was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable stay and great location for our particular needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Convenient location to airport and train station to get around in general. Hotel costs were reasonable based on New Year's eve pricing elsewhere in the Sydney City area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    Convenient place to stay with rude and curt reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a month of travelling Australia, the staff here were the rudest and unfriendly we met in our travels of a beautiful and friendly country ( this coming from a Pom) They were curt with not only ourselves but other customers as well ,at the reception. Quite a let down to the end of a excellent holiday.

    The room was clean and the in room entertainment was what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. The room was perfect for a one night stop over back to the uk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel just a short taxi ride from the airport - just right for a stay over in transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to the airport and easy location to find. Very comfortable in every way. It was ideal in our circumstances as a place to stay over, before an early flight the following morning and offered good value for money. The room we were allocated also provided a nice view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    This hotel can do with an upgrade.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Invited Sydney friends to join us for dinner at Biggles restaurant & didn't realise it was just "pub" food & were quite embarrassed! Food very average & although I previously had booked a table for 7.15 pm online, the table was not available for us when we arrived @ 7.15pm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Glad we stayed here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fine hotel. Attentive staff. Fine buffet breakfast. Only 7-minute walk to train station. Frequent trains. Travel time to Central Station approximately 8 minutes and 16 minutes to Circular Quay. Highly recommend that visitors take the inexpensive ferry ride to Manly Beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfy and handy to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Staff were extremely friendly. The room was a little dated but it was spacious and comfortable and was very close to the airport. There was a shuttle bus that took us to Sydney International Airport the next morning. It was a little daggy but otherwise got us to were we wanted to go when we needed to get there. The view was nothing flash but what can you expect that close to an airport!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Good for just one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good for just one night. Breakfast was perfect, after a long travel with making our own breakfast. Kids enjoyed this very well. No personal touch, but that is to be expected at a hotel chain

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    The booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing basin is too small and located too high. It quiet inconvenient for kids.

    The booking.com seems canceled my reservation because they failed to make the security bond. But the booking.com didn't inform me by any way. The hotel manager managed to find a room for my family and gave us an upgrade. Really appreciated!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.7
    Served a purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its the small things that matter. Charging for bottled bottle? First hotel i've been to that a complimentory bottle of water is not provided gratis

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The charge for the airport shuttle bus. I would hope it would be free/included. However you can choose to walk instead.

    We were only there from 11 pm to 5 am so can't comment on some things. However: the location was great for the airport. It's easily walkable in 15-20 minutes. We only had hand luggage but I would be comfortable doing it with a trolley case as well. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable with everything we needed. There were no noise problems.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.7
    No evening resteraunt,only unhelthy food in noisy bar area,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening resteraunt,only unhelthy food in noisy bar area, Holiday inn are misleeding .we have stayed in the past and chose it because of good resteraunt,probably swap to the Pullman.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable...friendly staff...would come back
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con too cold in bar & resturant. Saw Rat running just outside outdoor area near bar. Bedroom walls very thin...able to hear someone snoring next door, tv & a baby crying during the night.

    The domestic staff/room cleaners very professional & thorough.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: