Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Sydney Airport This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Cnr O'Riordan And Bourke Rd, Mascot, 2020 Sydney, Australia

#69 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1190 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    This was the best choice for a short stay near Sydney airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never like paying for the airport shuttle.

    Chicken dumplings for breakfast. Close to Mascot train station (which can be used with Opal Card) as well as supermarket and restaurants which were open in the evening. Free Wi-Fi is actually hard to find near Sydney airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    Good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They offered an early check in. Our room was still being cleaning when we arrived the offered blanckets and water, my kids was exhausted from the trip from Europe, and rested on the sofa. They even offered free coffe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.3
    It was quiet for being so close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant was terrible. When I enquired about airport transferred they never mentioned that we had to purchase the tickets from them and not the shuttle bus.

    It was quiet for being so close to the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Excellent for stay before early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Finding parking spot and amount to pay for one night

    Family room had bath for the children Check in easy and friendly Meal at hotel was reasonable and catered for children with games to play while waiting for meal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    VERY pleasant surprise!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not get on the 6:30 AM shuttle we planned to take because there were too many people on the bus. The staff did call for another shuttle which came in 15 minutes and we got to the airport in plenty of time.

    Excellent location, convenient to the tram station so getting to downtown Sydney was very easy. Lots of good restaurants in the area and the hotel breakfast was superb. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel will stay there again when traveling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pizza was like a cheap frozen shop.

    We liked being close to the airport and the short travel to the city. Rooms were very good and the staff were excellent. Value for money at the restaurant for a city hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.9
    Close to the underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service was average. The shuttle service was late by almost half an hour and had the airport been busier we could have missed our flight.

    Close to the underground. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    9.2
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fries were cold. Didn’t like the brown bag meal

    Close to the airport which was what I wanted. But this short of property should be more flexible with its hours for people arriving early in the morning on International flights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    The kitchen/room service staff were friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff were helpful when asked direct questions but were not especially friendly.

    The kitchen/room service staff were friendly and the food was pretty good quality. The beds were comfy and the shower pressure was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    Great location, clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - very good spread, with all the usual continental stuff. They also had oriental fare such as rice congee and some dumplings. Room - Spacious area for working and even doing yoga in your room. Free 2 bottled water was appreciated. Fridge worked fine. Clean, new rooms. Very comfortable. Bathroom - Shower not so updated, getting the right temperature took me 30 seconds each time, but it's not much of a bother to be honest. Bathtub was just right. Business center - made use of the business center computer and printer at the lobby. Appreciated free service. Location - near the airport, walking distance to a mini mart and a grocery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle was not explained at all. No mention of price of $7 each until the front desk explained it. Russian male driver talking on the phone the entire drive from airport, not concentrating on driving at all.

    Great location to train and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient, friendly staff and clean and tidy. Shuttle bus to the airport is a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The menu in Biggles is a little bit limiting, it would have been nice to have had a nightly special to choose from other than something with chips. The air conditioning was quite cold in Biggles and the restaurant where breakfast was served.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast included in our room rate was really good with plenty to choose from including eggs the way you like, pancakes and lots of fruit and cereals. Biggles bar has a nice atmosphere and the food is pub style, staff were very friendly. We have stayed on several occasions previously and would stay again if the occasion arose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    Great location ,smooth reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were given a room for handicapped persons. (120)The shower was terrible as the water flooded the bathroom floor. I checked and it is partly due to poor levels by the tiler.

    This is a modern hotel that does everything well for a reasonable price for Sydney. Well presented room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Great place for a short stay in Sydney...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bed had to be the best bed I have slept in any Australian hotel...(most felt like I was sleeping on the floor). Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was typical of all hotels I stayed at in Europe but with a tasty Asian twist. Top marks from me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Great room, suited us perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Strange refusal of bank card, visa, at checkin, luckily had cash, called our bank , problem seemed to be at the hotel . Believe it or not we drove past the hotel twice...the big tree hides the whole frontage and it's not east to spot in darkness and busy traffic.....is there a lit up street level sign on o'riordan street?

    Excellent breakfast choice , lovely staff and briefest room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.9
    Not as good as last visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't told $25 parking fees until check-out. Did make an enquiry when check-in. Can't adjust A/C to a comfortable zone. One room always had cool air while the other heat.

    Kids eat free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.5
    Disappointment to see holiday inn drop usually high standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn't too standard. Simply everything was either cold or appeared to be last night buffet left overs. This was extremely poor as we eat at 6:00am when the facility opened not a great start too any trip overseas.

    Truly appreciate clean rooms. But need to ensure sufficient towels for each guest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.2
    It’s good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don’t know why this time when I needed to charge my phone I had to keep the light for the main room on as well, this is a bit not convenient.

    Comfort, cleaness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    7.9
    Good choice before a flight from Sydney Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    25 dollars parking fee per night. No lockers in gym, I did not know where to put my things during Sauna.

    Good location close to airport. The hotel seems a bit older, but very well looked after. Very comfortable beds and good breakfast with a lot of choice (kids below 12 eat for free). The hotel is a good choice before a flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed the last two days of our Aussie travels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were comfy and pillows so restful. The front desk staff was especially welcoming and helpful answering all our questions. Loved the bar! Breakfast buffet was scrumptious! Location afforded a short walk to the train.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    7.1
    Some mold around tap fittings. Would have appreciated fresh milk on arrival. (not long life milk)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Caesar salad, crutons soft, lettuce old and very thick pieces. Did not get a choice of yogurt flavour at breakfast.

    flavour of pumpkin soup perfect, could have been a litte thicker. A reasonable variety of food that was not Asian. (I do not eat Asian food) Comment :- When I travel to other countries I expect to eat the food of that country. When living in Australia I expect to have Australia food available. Many Sydney restraunts only cater for Asian food lovers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    7.5
    Nice Location, Awesome Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was nice! Lots of varieties, Fresh Juice and Salad. Live cooking station for omelet! The room was really nice and specious. In addition, hotel is very close to Mascot station, which is 10 min from the CBD. I will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.3
    Buffet breakfast offered fried noodles which was really a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The full length mirror was placed right after the room entrance with insufficient lighting

    Buffet breakfast offered fried noodles which was really a good option for Malaysian. Kids' plastic dishes, cutlery and napkin were all provided. They even had a box of conversation cards for kids at the breakfast area so it could keep the kids entertained while the adults were having breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.2
    It was an overnight stay between flights and suited my needs perfectly re location, comforta
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a thing to dislike.

    The range of breakfast dishes was great. Staff were helpful and the location was convenient to airport. Availability of a shuttle is a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient for location to airport and train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I requested a higher level on booking and got level 1. We also got the room that backed on to lifts so noisy when people went up and down.

    The lobby smelt amazing as you walked in. The breakfast room service was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.2
    Great motel for overnight pre/post flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a mess up with an overcharge for drinks in the restaurant which seemed impossible to rectify. Also at check in we were given drinks vouchers to use but the restaurant would not honour them.

    Super comfy and excellent location. The bed is like sleeping on a cloud!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    Awesome place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super nice hotel close to airport and close to the train station for heading down town. Great restaurant and bar. As well as an awesome breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    9.2
    Loved it! Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small, however this is exactly what I wanted. If you wanted room to run around or do yoga this might not be the room for you.

    Service was great, love the environmentally friendly packaging of toiletries and ability to save water. Room was almost completely soundproof despite being quite close to the airport. Had a great stay :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    5.0
    We were disappointed. We would not stay there again nor recommend the site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flithy toilet and bathroom. Too soft of a bed, light switches at the bedsides were sticky and dirty. Dust in the room and on the floor. The entire place seems outdated and in need of updating. Check-in took too long and the staff not particularly friendly both on the incoming and the outgoing. The pool was not in service.

    Coffee at the downstairs was good. Location to the airport was good - even though we had to take a taxi from the airport to the hotel - the shuttle took too long to wait for. Also, we were assigned a low level room - highly preferable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    5.0
    Not much - it was just a place to stay close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is showing it's age. Arrived around 9.30 and the bar/cafe closed at 10.30pm. This is an airport hotel - needs to have late catering - people were being turned away after 10.30pm!! We were OK, but were on a time zone change and could have stayed longer. We will not stay here again.

    Not much - it was just a place to stay close to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.6
    Will stay again if price is same.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk not quite right for the desk height, looked like it was well worn. Single ply toilet paper doesn't match the quality / standard of the property.

    Nice room with plenty of space, quiet (got upgraded to larger room on upper level), very clean. Great bed and pillows, and value for $.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not as per photos. Photos of the Superior King room showed the room being bigger. Room was just a Standard queen room with a king bed. No lounge area as per photos.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.1
    Great room, Expect long check out process.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check out process was terrible. First of all I had this room reserved by a family member as a surprise before my partner left for two months. She had confirmed that via the telephone they could accept her payment without her credit card being there. When I went to hand the keys back in and leave they needed to see the card as they couldn't get her details to work. I had told them I didn't book and it was meant to be run through the card on file. They tried again but weren't able to process so I had to use my own card. My family member was upset after hearing this as she HAD confirmed it would work. Then after we had checked out and PAID FOR PARKING we went downstairs to get the car got to the gate and were unable to leave. I then had to return upstairs to get my parking "validated". Why wasnt it validated when I paid for my parking space? I was dropping my partner off at the airport and was planning to have breakfast with him but as the check out process was slower then expected I had to drop and run. Which was very upsetting for me. I also didn't feel comfortable having to leave my car keys at the front desk.

    The bathroom was really nice we were in a room that had one queen bed and a walk in Shower instead of a bath/shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for the overnight with easy access to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable and I liked the choice of firm or soft pillows The breakfast was very nice Shuttle from/to the airport is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    9.2
    I liked the feel of freshness here, not dark and stuffy like some city hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar could have been open later. We arrived back at 11ish and wanted a night cap. I wanted more variety for breakfast as we are gluten/sugar free eating.

    It was modern, clean, and spacious. We had a large room as my son stayed with us and it was quiet and lovely in there. The shower was divine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    6.3
    We needed one night in an hotel near the airport and this fit the bill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff on reception were clinical and not very friendly. The breakfast had a good choice but not very hot. The coffee machine wasn’t working properly. The room was comfortable and clean and the hotel situated near the airport, which is what we anted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    10
    Good value, good facilities, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    $25 per night to park the car seemed a bit steep.

    We were only there for 1 night before an overseas flight so proximity to the airport, a decent restaurant and good facilities are what we were looking for, and we got it at a fair price. Was a lot quieter than some airport hotels we've stayed at in the past as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    7.9
    Conveniently close to Sydney Airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall the breakfast was great, but it was let down by some very substandard coffee. There is no excuse for substandard coffee in Sydney, for goodness' sake!

    I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the minibar in the room included a freezer; I travel with medication that must be kept cool, and being able to keep the ice packs in one's room is much more convenient than having to leave them with the restaurant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    7.1
    Great restaurant and pub in hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was a little hot, air conditioner didn’t seem to drop down in temperature even though it said 18degrees

    Great restaurant and pub in hotel! Service good and close to airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    3.3
    Not at all pleasing. I do not think I will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found most of the staff to be not interested in the problems of my booking. There was one man Ken who seemed to be on my side with how I felt about the complete mix up of my booking.

    Not a lot. I thought the place was very run down.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    10
    Spacious clean room and very quiet considering the proximity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The alarm clock shined very bright, I had to unplug it to sleep.

    Spacious clean room and very quiet considering the proximity to the airport. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    5.8
    Convenient location for those who need an overnight stay prior to early morning flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our breakfast was included, but as we had to leave just after 6. We weren’t able to have it. I think a type of breakfast take away pack would be an excellent idea for this type of hotel. (Fruit, muffin, yogurt?) Maybe a pot of coffee with takeaway cups. So, guests can grab a muffin & a cup of coffee on their way to the airport?

    Location was handy & shuttle service was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable stay and great location for our particular needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Convenient location to airport and train station to get around in general. Hotel costs were reasonable based on New Year's eve pricing elsewhere in the Sydney City area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    6.3
    Convenient place to stay with rude and curt reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After a month of travelling Australia, the staff here were the rudest and unfriendly we met in our travels of a beautiful and friendly country ( this coming from a Pom) They were curt with not only ourselves but other customers as well ,at the reception. Quite a let down to the end of a excellent holiday.

    The room was clean and the in room entertainment was what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. The room was perfect for a one night stop over back to the uk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel just a short taxi ride from the airport - just right for a stay over in transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to the airport and easy location to find. Very comfortable in every way. It was ideal in our circumstances as a place to stay over, before an early flight the following morning and offered good value for money. The room we were allocated also provided a nice view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    6.7
    This hotel can do with an upgrade.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Invited Sydney friends to join us for dinner at Biggles restaurant & didn't realise it was just "pub" food & were quite embarrassed! Food very average & although I previously had booked a table for 7.15 pm online, the table was not available for us when we arrived @ 7.15pm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    9.2
    Glad we stayed here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Fine hotel. Attentive staff. Fine buffet breakfast. Only 7-minute walk to train station. Frequent trains. Travel time to Central Station approximately 8 minutes and 16 minutes to Circular Quay. Highly recommend that visitors take the inexpensive ferry ride to Manly Beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.2
    Comfy and handy to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Staff were extremely friendly. The room was a little dated but it was spacious and comfortable and was very close to the airport. There was a shuttle bus that took us to Sydney International Airport the next morning. It was a little daggy but otherwise got us to were we wanted to go when we needed to get there. The view was nothing flash but what can you expect that close to an airport!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    7.5
    Good for just one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good for just one night. Breakfast was perfect, after a long travel with making our own breakfast. Kids enjoyed this very well. No personal touch, but that is to be expected at a hotel chain

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    7.5
    The booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Washing basin is too small and located too high. It quiet inconvenient for kids.

    The booking.com seems canceled my reservation because they failed to make the security bond. But the booking.com didn't inform me by any way. The hotel manager managed to find a room for my family and gave us an upgrade. Really appreciated!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    6.7
    Served a purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its the small things that matter. Charging for bottled bottle? First hotel i've been to that a complimentory bottle of water is not provided gratis

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The charge for the airport shuttle bus. I would hope it would be free/included. However you can choose to walk instead.

    We were only there from 11 pm to 5 am so can't comment on some things. However: the location was great for the airport. It's easily walkable in 15-20 minutes. We only had hand luggage but I would be comfortable doing it with a trolley case as well. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable with everything we needed. There were no noise problems.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    6.7
    No evening resteraunt,only unhelthy food in noisy bar area,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No evening resteraunt,only unhelthy food in noisy bar area, Holiday inn are misleeding .we have stayed in the past and chose it because of good resteraunt,probably swap to the Pullman.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable...friendly staff...would come back
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con too cold in bar & resturant. Saw Rat running just outside outdoor area near bar. Bedroom walls very thin...able to hear someone snoring next door, tv & a baby crying during the night.

    The domestic staff/room cleaners very professional & thorough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    6.7
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed 8 days ago at the Holiday inn the young lady on day of checkout had troubles with the EFT machine I payed for 2 rooms but when the issue with EFT machine happened another payment came out, to this day I still have not got this money back into my account and after ringing 3 times in the last week I'm not happy , money comes out of my account straight away to pay , but pending still not fixed after 8 days . Other than that my time at the holiday inn was fine .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    5.0
    Generally OK, tried to call room service a hundred times but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Generally OK, tried to call room service a hundred times but noone picked up. Room carpet is very old and dusty, they vaccumed one day and I got a pretty bad soar throat after that. Location is great, breakfast is good the bed was comfortable but the room didn't smell clean, likely because of the carpet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    6.3
    Ok, except for 2 items mentioned.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi should be free. Get with the times holiday Inn, practically every hotel has free Wi-Fi. The room was hot and stuffy during the night. Aircon was ineffective despite me setting it at 19 degrees.

    Always liked the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    10
    Top notch
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing staff are all really on their game.From room service to reception🌟

    Best hotel for Early International flight out next day. Great lobby bar/food too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    7.9
    Value for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cafe at ground floor seems to be lack of staff, we waited for an hour at a time that not so busy for a few supposedly quick bites.

    The location is near access to airport which is what we need

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    10
    A great location considering it's near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great location considering it's near the airport. It was very quiet, spacious, and had reasonably priced food in the restaurant. We had a great airport view on the 10th floor, got to watch the planes take off and land. The free breakfast was the best "free" hotel breakfast I've ever eaten... Unbelievable selections to choose from, made to order eggs and omelets.. The Mascot train stop was a 5 minute walk and there was a shopping center with a Woolworths in it across the street from it. A great location for a stop over or to visit Sydney. We stay again...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    6.0
    We have stayed many times and knew you had a good resteraunt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NO Decent resteraunt Sign at entrance misleading We were obliged to find dinner else ware Biggles bar noisy dirty and sub standard

    Convenient location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    10
    it was awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    actually i didn't know where is taking shuttle bus for go to hotel. so i used texi.

    very clean room, good service at robby, tasty good room service, easly go to airport directly,...... it was awesome... i will stay next travell!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    7.1
    Convenient and very acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was not impressed with the shuttle that took me to the airport. It was old and grubby.

    Being close to the airport was a real advantage after a late flight and an early departure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    7.1
    Meal in restaurant was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Power to power points including fridge, tv .... was not 'on' in tbe morning. We reported it to reception but it wasn't repaired.

    Meal in restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable value from a strong standard chain and close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was rather compact. Plates and trays seemed to remain outside other guests' rooms for a long time - made the corridor feel messy.

    Convenient for airport. Good meal deal on in the evening - fixed menu but good value. Good breakfast. Comfortable room and usual Holiday Inn facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    9.6
    A good hotel with great facilities for an overnight stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We needed ice bricks frozen to keep medication cold for our ongoing travel. Unfortunately this didn't happen as the bricks were only refrigerated instead despite the strict instructions given. This was very distressing as it jeopardised the effectiveness of the medication.

    All good about this Hotel as far as accommodation goes. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Love love love. Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing

    So professional. Our room wasn’t ready but updated and looked after and so friendly. Best hotel experience we’ve ever had. Will recommend for sure and we will be back in an instant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Reception were excellent and stay very comfortable. 10 out of 10!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar charges were calculated incorrectly when I took this up with them they said yes they had a computer problem. There cash register was adding extra to the bill. I told the hotel reception and they were not happy and said they would investigate. I have heard nothing yet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    8.5
    Convenient, clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to it being School Holiday s prices of rooms were at a premium.

    Accommodation was limited due to it being school holidays. We liked the fact that the hotel was in close proximity to Sydney International Airport. Bar and restaurant facilities were also available on site

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant wasn't opened for dinner anymore and we weren't advised of this prior.

    Lovely and clean. Service was terrific. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    7.5
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was on 16 yet hot in room . The reason we booked the hotel was because of its Restuarant , we paid $150 extra to stay there because of that reason and they booked out the whole restaurant to a cruise . Very upset

    Bed nice . Staff nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    10
    Good hotel for before or after a flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slight noise from ajoining rooms.Could hear television and conversation.

    Upgraded our room.Lovely quiet corner room.Everything you could want.Airport shuttle straight to international terminal in 10 to 15mins. Good breakfast plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do I start......it is not at the airport, so dont book it for that reason. Wifi is not free, and it is super slow anyway. Shuttle bus to the airport is provided by a private outside company and costs $7 each way per person. The bar/restaurant food was awful and expensive. I wont be back

    Great Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    7.1
    Overall, a value for money option.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed with the parking facilities. I like to be told prior to arrival about parking facilities and costs associated with overnight parking. The parking spaces were limited and narrow. In no way could you open a door to get a suitcase in or out once parked. They offer complementary razors upon request. My wife requested one, however, had to go down to reception a half hour later as they had forgotten to send it up.

    The bathroom was spacious and the shower was terrific. Crystal clear television and good tea and coffee facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    5.4
    below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the was no porter to take up our big luggage to our room. waited for one for nearly 1 hour to get our bags. we brought our own bags to the lobby upon checkout. Restaurant service was very poor & short of staffing.

    the location close to airport. we were there on a transit

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: