Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. New South Wales hotel reviews
  4. Forster hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Forster

Reviews of Hotel Forster This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

26 The Lakes Way, 2482 Forster, Australia

#5 of 32 hotels in Forster

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 632 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    10
    The room was lovely, bathroom was very clean, bed was comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was lovely, bathroom was very clean, bed was comfy and the pool was fantastic!! Had a wonderful time staying here with my partner Wished we stayed for a week! We will be in the future Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    10
    Love staying at Hotel Forster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wifi is slow

    Stayed at this hotel last January for one night and definitely wanted to come back. This time stayed for 8 nights and it was even better than the previous year. The hotel has undergone renovations and the new pool is amazing! We found that we spent most of our time in Forster by/in the hotel's pool. Staff were so lovely and east to talk to, definitely felt relaxed my whole stay there thanks to them. Staff were also so great when it came to the courtesy bus, dropped us off to the pub and told us just to call whenever we are ready for a lift back which made our loves so much easier. Cleaners were awesome, they would come in everyday and have the room spotless while we were out and always made sure it was done before we got back. We had the room with the spa bath and it was honestly the best - i love how they have set up that room with the spa bath and the bedroom in the same room - you then have another bathroom separate. it is also in a great location - the lake, beaches, shops, cafes, shopping centre, pub, restaurants were all very very close. Absolutely love staying here.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    5.0
    Won’t return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Middle of January and air conditioner was not working and I was given a pedestal fan . No discount or apology was given ..

    Reasonably clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Comfortable, welcoming, spacious and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bbq was great but it’d be even better if there was more outdoor seating to eat the food.

    The rooms were spacious, modern and air conditIoned. We loved using the free hotel bicycles. Courtesy bus to and from the clubs! Staff were welcoming and helpful. The pool and sunbaking lounges were great! Bbq was good to use.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.2
    Great value, nicely decorated, great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sink in the bathroom was not adequate to wash up in or fill the water kettle.

    Clean spacious room nicely decorated. The new pool was fantastic and the water a very nice temperature.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I could fault was we didn’t have Foxtel channels which were supposed to be on the tv but not a big deal

    The staff were the nicest people nothing was too much trouble room was very clean and tidy and very spacious. I was pleasantly surprised and impressed to have a toaster in the room small thing but good for breakfast in the morning. Location is great close to beaches shopping centre and lots of takeaway food restaurants and clubs are close by but the hotel has a shuttle bus and they will take you anywhere and pick you up fabulous service

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.2
    Great pool, great staff, excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that I would complain about.

    The 2 real stand outs for me were 1. The friendliness of the staff - particularly Natalie and 2. The swimming pool. I have stayed at resorts that don’t have a pool as big as the one at this motel. Amazing!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn't stay any longer.

    The staff were always extremely friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and there was plenty of room to put our belongings.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.2
    great value for money good size room decor awesome pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms still need to be renovated

    The renovation was done to a high standard. bathroom big however not renovated. awesome resort like pool. great staff. free courtesy bus

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    Lovely modern motel. Highly Recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Modern rooms are well appointed Stayed in King Spa room- a little bit of luxury in Forster Very clean One of the more contemporary motels, this 4 star motel rooms are reasonable rates and I highly recommend this motel

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    7.5
    Nice decor, clean rooms, nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could only get 2 separate queen rooms on different floors to accommodate 2 adults and 2 children as hotel does not have any kind of trundle/ roll away bed for an extra cost per night for additional children to stay in the same room. Ceiling was mouldy.

    Nice decor, clean rooms, nice pool.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.1
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There appeared to be a problem with doors staying closed. There was the constant sound of doors banging shut late at night and in the morning. Bathroom Reno was poorly done.

    Nice pool

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, spacious: Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no elevator if you have to go the the first floor.

    Very friendly staff. Spacious room with a nice and comfortable bed. Very clean. Nice bath/spa. Very nice and clean swimming pool with good sunbeds and umbrellas. You get towels when you go the the swimming pool, very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    Warm friendly staff, great facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff are friendly, rooms are neat and tidy. I stayed at Hotel Forster last year and enjoyed my stay so booked again this year and I wasn’t disappointed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely place to spend a night or two in Forster. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minibar wasn't stocked on arrival, TV remote immediately stopped working, though a change of batteries was provided.

    The spa room is always nice to stay in. Pool is well maintained and easily accessible; solar heated. Reasonable breakfast offering, delivered on time directly to the room. Room was well kept, clean and tidy. Extra towels for the pool provided as well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    10
    Very friendly and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. A large storm hit the second night we were there. The friendly staff offered us blankets to cover our car and offered for us to cook our dinner in their kitchen. Great staff and great hospitality. Will stay there again !

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was in a great location and the room was well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was in a great location and the room was well furnished to a good level with friendly staff when checking in and out. Good size rooms and value for money in comparison to other hotels.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    10
    Fantastic family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish the hotel was right on the beach but it’s very easy to drive to

    Fantastic family hotel. Pool is wonderful for young kids and very friendly staff. Rooms extremely comfortable and plenty of room

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    10
    Beyond expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Considering our trip had no intention of staying at Forster, we had the best time and Hotel Forster holds all responsibility for our enjoyment. The staff, Natalie, Rick and Dave were all so welcoming and friendly, a big ups to them! The rooms were spacious, clean and contained all essentials for a good stay. Had originally only planned for a one night stay, but because we ended up loving Hotel Forster we had to stay another night! The location is extremely ideal, with the main shops only a few minutes walk down the road! The pool was AMAZING! Spent both days under the sun, bathing in the cool water for hours.. loved it! All round a great hotel with exceptional service, thanks for having us!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing so welcoming and always checking that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were amazing so welcoming and always checking that we were right with everything as well as recommending great things to do around the area !

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    A great find in Forster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I could fault was the hotel is not on the beach for anyone who wants that, but most places in Forster are a drive anyway so we did not find a problem at all.

    We booked this hotel at the last minute, and what a find it was. Room was stylish, with a really comfortable bed, extra pillows and the bathroom and kitchenette perfect and spotlessly clean. When we arrived we found the staff helpful, and the hotel had two pools. One was not heated, but kids would love it as it had a slide, the other was one of the best pools I have ever seen. Obviously very new, it had a beach entrance, is very large, has a deeper area that is a step down and easy to see (good for telling kids not to go there), ledge for sitting on all around the pool. The pool has several jets of water and that masks any noise from the road. Lots of chairs and some tables around the pool and hotel grounds and BBQ for those who need one. The hotel has plenty of parking and also has a mini bus service, so when you go out for dinner you don't have to worry about who is driving, what a bonus! When we go back to Forster we will definitely stay here, we really enjoyed our short stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and tidy, pool facilities are amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little further out of town than we would have liked, not able to walk anywhere however it’s not a far drive and they do offer a courtesy bus.

    Very clean and tidy, pool facilities are amazing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Comfort, clean, modern, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was bright and clean, bed comfortable and pillows as well.. loved the shower and kitchen area. Pool was always well maintained! Beautiful place

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.6
    This former motel now has a much more modern look and has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This former motel now has a much more modern look and has been furnished with new bedding, furniture and TV. The swimming pool is beautiful and the outdoor amenities are all new too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely classy surprise accommodation package.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not fault for the price.

    Hotel has been renovated and was beautifully presented, fresh and clean. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. Most astonishing is they offer ideas about local attractions and will shuttle you around.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    Hotel Forster-great place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negative feedback!!

    The modern updated rooms. Very well set out. And very clean. The added bonus was the bottle of pump soap on the hand basin, that was great! Makes all the difference instead of trying to use some little hotel issue cake of soap. The instant hot water in the shower with a lot of pressure was fantastic. The staff were great and the external of the buildings provided a very homely environment. There are also two awesome pools, one for adults and one for children which has a slippery slide. Definitely recommend this place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent room and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were fantastic, arranged for a birthday balloon in the room for my partner on short notice. Having the spa in the room was great, sat in the spa drinking wine and watching TV. Bed was comfy and room was quite large and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything.

    Everything was excellent! The room was very comfortable and clean as was the bed! The shuttle service was fantastic and I have to add, I loved the scrambled eggs! Fantastic staff!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a very hot night, we had trouble cooling the room, the air con worked but I don't think it was working properly, we didn't have a very good sleep due to the heat . Other than that the place was pretty good, I would stay again but i would make sure the air conditioning was working properly first if it was hot.

    Friendly staff, very clean

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    The staff was incredibly attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was incredibly attentive. They offer a courtesy bus during reception hours to take you to various venues about the area which was offered to us straight away. The check in process was very easy and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    7.5
    it was comfortable and I would go back
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv wasn't working properly. We thought it was the reception and told them at the end but evidently it needed fixing which they did

    The room furnishings and bathroom were great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, really nice staff and facilities, walking distance to shops
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely hot shower with plenty of water, comfortable bed, clean room, fantastic staff, kindly dropped us out to our restaurant for dinner as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay was amazing. We loved everything about this place and the staff were friendly and extremely helpful especially Natalie who checked us in.When we opened the door our first impression was WOW. Looked better in real life. Great place, hats off to all involved☺

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only con was that there was no bottle opener in the room

    Loved the friendly staff, the central location and the cleanliness of the rooms! The spa bath was great and clean!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Very tidy and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very tidy and clean hotel. The rooms are generous in size and well appointed with comfy beds. The staff were friendly and run a curtesy bus into town which wasnt available so the front desk ran us into town in a car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Wedding Visit
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    The staff and location was a great experience for my first time visit to Forster. As I was traveling to the venue, I phoned ahead and Rick was more than accommodating to help me with my stay, knowing I would be arriving well late into the night. There were other colleague that were staying that I found out later, but we all made comments on how the bedrooms that we stayed in were awesome. (Spa in the room 😬) Look forward to a return visit in the near future.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Forster Magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that we'd only booked for one night :(

    Greeted with a smile and a good laugh, room was excellent and though we didn't swim the pool looked magical at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.6
    Good location for what I wanted, exceptional place and wonderfully presented..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything...

    The room layout was exceptional, with room to move and not feeling locked in. Everything that I needed.. Exceptionally friendly staff and a good location..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Spacious and comfy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit noisy with pool Reno going on at the time of my stay

    Big clean room with very comfy bed. Loved the courtesy bus and staff were really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    8.3
    Best motel
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Called a botel but non of the facilitiesof one. Distance from restaurants & bars. Not conve isn't without a czr

    Great staff, well equipped kitchenette in large room good bed, toiletries act. Private bus service compd dates for lack of hotel facilities. Staff drive you anywhere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    The bed was very comfortably and staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very comfortably and staff were very friendly. Rooms service daily doesn't happen in Queensland it was wonderful. Owner offered to carry in our luggage how great is that. Plenty of tea and coffee. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    8.8
    Awesome service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sink had damage despite being newly renovated. Looked like someone had burnt a hole in it near the drain.

    Service excellent, excellent, excellent. They went above and beyond my expectations!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    Forster Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would have loved to have ordered a hot breakfast to the room.....maybe uber eats would work 😂

    Everything - comfortable bed, clean, fantastic friendly service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel but not sure we'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Be aware!!! Rooms are advertised & designated as non smoking BUT ash trays are permently attached to walls directly beside/outside most every room door & window. As such, smokers are permitted to sit outside most any room/window and smoke. Not surprisingly smoke then wafts into your room!??. When asked, staff said "smoking is allowed at this motel!??". No problem but, as in most motels/cafes/pubs etc ... have a designated area away from the main building and certainly NOT be in front of every door way and NOT in front of any specifically requested non smoking rooms. Reception were good and did move us to (probably) the only non smoking area available ... with the subsequent upgrade appreciated. Note: there is mention of Netflix .. this is only available if you already have an active personal Netflix account and can therefore sign in seperately.

    Lots to like; clean, quiet, recently renovated, comfortable bed, great shower, good amenities, parking at the door, nice staff. We liked the hotel but unsure if we'd stay again .. see comments.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.6
    Confortable clean stay at very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Bright large room. Very good quality linen. Especially clean. Excellent service at check-in. Easy access to parking. A few minutes drive to main shopping area, but supermarket very close.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Generous Spa Room with Netflix!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the spa bath in the room and the size of the room was quite generous. Loved the access to Netflix. I was impressed that the pool was maintained and available even though it was winter.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    7.9
    Clean property, large room with kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need to drive to shops

    Clean property, large room, small kitchenette, helpful staff, hotel has its own courtsey bus . For a short stay would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.6
    A magnificent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    Cynthia was extremely friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Bed and bedding was amazing. Excellent WiFi free. location good. Price sensational.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only staying overnight and keen to watch Super Rugby semi final being played in NZ. Cynthia could not have been more helpful...organising a TV at a local club for us to watch the game then dropping us off at the club. Well appointed room, comfortable bed and lovely bed linen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing 3 nights thankyou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not applicable happy with everything

    Management have courtesy bus to club or shops Management Cynthia, made us feel VIP as she asked us was room ok in person as we had a few requests due to disabilities Very comfy bed and pillows ....smart large TV 2 seater comfy lounge and table and chairs Very clean and quiet ....we had delux room Location hasn't got views but liked the area as close to venues, only 5 mins drive to beach and 2 mins drive to lake

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    8.3
    Overall a pleasant comfortable stay. The room was well equipped and staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noticed a smell of cigarette ash from the ash container while sitting outside, needs to be emptied/cleaned out more frequently. Room needed airing as there was a strong smell of chemical cleaners when entering the room. Missing a scourer or sponge in the kitchen to wash the dishes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    We loved our stay during the July School Holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved our stay during the July School Holidays. It was more than reasonably priced, very clean and comfortable and also close to shopping. Will definitely be staying again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Just what I needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was on my way back to Sydney from the Gold Coast, was trying to do the drive in the way but got really tired by 4pm so decided to stay in foster. For what I needed that night, Hotel Forster was perfect. Whilst I only stayed one night and slept most of it, I would consider the hotel for a longer stay in future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.2
    Bathroom dated but room modern and comfortable bed and...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs updating. Took a very long time for hot water to come out of the taps!

    Bathroom dated but room modern and comfortable bed and pillows. Great size room but bathroom small. Convenient parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Spa heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fault of the hotel but being on the ground floor can be noisy due to people above.

    I love this hotel. This is my second stay and can't wait to go back when the pool is done.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    My wife and I stayed for a night with our 2 young children...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My wife and I stayed for a night with our 2 young children as we were visiting family. The check in was seamless and friendly, even offering to help us unpack the car. The rooms are newly refurbished and are lovely and clean. We stayed in room 14 and it was a great size for us and the kids. We will definitely book again for our next Forster trip

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Spectacular Holiday Venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wished it had been summer .....and the pool was finished 😁 We'll be back for that though

    Everything. Spotless. New furnishing. Elegant. Huge tv. Incredibly helpful staff - nothing was too much to ask. Fabulous all round 😁

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Great hotel look forward to staying there again
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was excellent

    Hotel Forster was great. Comfy bed very clean room. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    Best couples escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel rooms newly refurbished, staff was lovely complimentary bus to the club. Very quiet considering right on a main road we did t hear any traffic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.3
    The location was good and the rooms were tidy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was being updated and there were some work vehicles around. Once the pool is finished though it will be terrific

    The location of the Hotel Forster was really good for us as we were close to the tennis courts where I grandson was playing. It is also close to the shopping centre and also close to other shops and restaurants in Forster

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were lovely the room was perfect and the courtesy bus from the hotel dropped us off wherever we wanted to go and picked us up would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is absolutely nothing to dislike!

    We needed a little getaway to just reset ourselves.... This was the perfect place to do so! The room and spa was absolutely amazing... The staff were wonderful! We will be staying here again next time we travel to Forster!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.5
    comfortable overnight stay
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit out of the way of shops and restaurants although they did have a courtesy bus which we took advantage of.

    Receptionist was extremely pleasant and helpful when we were asking for tourist information. She went out of her way to assist. Room was pleasant and comfortable and had been modernised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At first we had a smaller room so we upgraded it to the spa room and the staff were very helpful. Its the 2nd time we have stayed there and can't wait to go back!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable would recommend the Forster Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As it was our 50th Anniversary my husband tang and staff organised flowers and wine to be in the room, Rick drove us to restaraunt and picked us up we could not have had better service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.9
    The layout was fantastic for a twin / accessible room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet paper was on the thin side. Couldn't find the hairdryer in the bathroom. Pillows too firm - (personal preference). Value was a little on the higher side for Forster.

    The layout was fantastic for a twin / accessible room. Relatively quiet for room with window facing the road. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Free WiFi and Netflix was available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, relaxing, would visit again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The people in the room next to us who let their children run around outside of our room at 7 in the morning. This however isn’t the hotels fault.

    The staff are so friendly and amazing! They have a hotel shuttle bus which took us to dinner and our friends wedding reception. The room was clean and tidy and a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    Acceptional service, will definitely be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked this trip for my parent’s 20th wedding anniversary. The service was acceptional and Natalie looked after my parents and provided them with complimentary bubbles. Very homely. Will definitely recommend!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient - last minute booking but welcomed with open arms and very comfortable stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was only one towel in our room and we didn't realise until after reception had closed (around 8:30pm). We should have checked sooner so weren't too fussed, luckily we were travelling with towels anyway.

    This was a very last minute booking as we were travelling north for a wedding and weren't sure how far we would get as we have a newborn baby. Upon arrival the man at reception checked to make sure I was okay (very tired!) and checked us in as quickly as he could so we could get some rest. He was super friendly and gave detailed instructions on where to park and how to find our room, very appreciated as it was dark. When he found out we were travelling with a newborn baby he moved us from a newly renovated room as it apparently had a bit of a chemical smell from the paint - he explained this to me and gave me the option of staying in the newer room if we wanted, but recommended the older room. This was greatly appreciated as we didn't have to stress about what our baby was breathing in. After a long day of driving we LOVED having a big bath - our little one slept soundly through the night and turning on the jets after she was asleep soothed sore muscles from sitting in the car all day. It was very reassuring the see that the spa is thoroughly cleaned after each visitor. The water pressure in the shower was also AMAZING. Great location - my husband took a very quick drive to Stockland (right around the corner) to pick us up a late night meal. Just far enough out of the centre of Forster that it is very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dont let it put you off but the room next to me had works happening and they started the works at 7.30AM and woke me by drilling on the wall. Called reception to report.. it stopped.. But started hammering again at 8.30AM. Maybe I'm in the wrong but i would've rather have been made aware of this as I wouldn't have stayed otherwise. Very frustrating as the early wake impacted my whole day.

    Everything. I got lost and the lovely lady waited until I arrived to make sure I was okay. Very nice room. Everything I wanted. It was absolutely perfect. Extra milk as I'm English and drink copious amounts of tea. Really can't fault the room at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed and ripped off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked this accommodation on line with bookings.com and paid $213.00 thinking I was getting s Delux room with a spa. Instead I got a disabled room no spa and a ordinary motel room for which the Air conditioner did not work. I am not happy and have placed it on trip advisor as I feel the I was completely ripped off by either bookings.com or Forster Hotel not sure which one. The room I stayed in was not worth $213.00 dollars not even $120.00 that’s for sure. It stated it was 4 stars it didn’t even have a breakfast service how can that be. I am not happy I use bookings.com all the time I won’t be using your service again if that is how I am going to treated.

    The man at reception was lovely and was baffeled at why I was told it was a Delux room with spa when he didn’t have one. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That the motel did not serve breakfast

    The staff were friendly - especially Natalie who helped resolve a minor issue that came up and she resolved it immediately. the room was clean, comfortable and as it said it was in the advertisement. Very easy to find and in a good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.3
    Room size and great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really within easy walking distance of shopping centre and beaches, but an easy drive. No mention of sabre saws going off before 8 am.

    Room size and great price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My partner and I had a lovely stay at the hotel Forster. It was very relaxing with the spa bath in our hotel room. We loved the bed as it was extremely comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Beds are really comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds are really comfortable. Pillows are perfect high quality bed linen and super clean room. The owners were lovely. They have a courtesy bus to drive you around.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: