Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Hume Inn Motel

406 Wodonga Place, 2640 Albury, Australia

#31 of 41 hotels in Albury

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff were great friendly the room was clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tissue a few miner issues like opening the the wardrobe door and where you make coffee and tea is not convenient but is was all comfortable

    The staff were great friendly the room was clean .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    A good place to stay but only for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation is a little tired and run down. The shower kept going from warm to cold to warm. The room we were in was noisy as we could hear people and cars driving past late at night.

    The staff were really friendly. They made us feel welcome. The location was also good and it is easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was just a quick overnight stop but with a warm room and a comfortable bed it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a basic motel, well situated for travellers coming into Albury. The staff are very pleasant and helpful and the rooms, while not luxurious, are spacious and most importantly the heating is effective! The electric blankets on the beds were very welcome and we were pleasantly surprised to find a Continental breakfast included in our tariff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Budget accommodation when you require a comfortable bed and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor covering in dining area tired

    A friendly greeting at reception, older style budget accommodation which met our needs for a comfortable nights stay.Excellent continental breakfast with good wholesome food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Keeping the room light and the heater on made our 1.
    • Couple
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keeping the room light and the heater on made our 1.15am arrival most welcoming. Thank you Leonie for your compassion and understanding of our circumstances that night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant stay at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room at a reasonable price. The manager was very helpful with explaining things as I was a first-time guest there. They also have a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely clean and bright room, comfy bed and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing missing was a microwave as we have a small baby so we had to boil the jug and sit her bottle in water to warm it.

    Very clean and lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast more than adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast more than adequate. Staff friendly and accessible. Lovely aspect across to Noreuil Park from the breakfast room. Undercover vehicle parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Very Friendly & Welcoming, Great Location Felt Homely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Friendly & Welcoming, Great Location Felt Homely & The Italian Restaurant on site was Amazing Especially after a Long Day & Drive from Melbourne to have a Fresh Home cooked Pasta with a Lovely Atmosphere and Service Would Stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall good value, comfortable accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room/ bathroom were clean but a bit dated.

    Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Brought breakfast to the room the night before as I was leaving before breakfast the next day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs a little updating

    Great location and large comfortable room. The Italian restaurant attached has fabulous good. Very close to shops and Botanical gardens

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Excellent value for money, friendly and helpful staff. Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hot water was way too hot. I burned my wrist trying to set the shower temp.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. The room is desperately in need of an upgrade. Old and worn out. But the room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the breakfast room was a bit of a challenge for my wife the amount of stairs.

    The free breakfast that was offered it was enough to start the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money. Staff were wonderful and within walking distance to most things
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Manager was very helpful and arranged a microwave for our stay. Rooms were clean and restaurant looked amazing but we didn't stay there. Breakfast included was a bonus and our stay was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Value for money n a great spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we met the manager we were happy with the motel. She was friendly and gave us a room at the back, away from the road. The room was basic but adequate. The breakfast, likewise. The location was fantastic! A short walk to the restaurants and shops of albury and opposite the beautiful green lawns beside the Murray river. A delight!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Excellent value for money. Breakfast is ample and staff always have been friendly each visit! Rooms are comfortable and clean. Restaurant is excellent food! We always stay here when in Albury 😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    We just stopped in for one night on the road from syd to melb the hotel was great and everything we
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was clean and neat the rooms and bathroom are a little tired/ older style

    The staff were very friendly, nice pool and great to have a restaurant onsite!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff were incredibly friendly and went out of their way...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to help we were there with a sporting team and the staff could not do enough to help the team and accompanying parents.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Exactly where we wanted to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For what we wanted it was perfect.

    We traveled as 2 x 2 people and socialising in a room was rather difficult,however there was plenty of room outside to get together. My son and I enjoyed the pool. Thanks for the great weekend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay, the staff made our stay like a home away from home.
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV could have been better positioned.

    The pizza's were the best. The bed was comfortable - easy chair would have been a bonus. Breakfast was just what we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Very comfy and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t dark enough and spa room too hot

    Leonie was the best, so very helpful and went above and beyond to help us, very polite and great personality, made us feel very welcome and we changed rooms with no problems, Leonie did everything to make our stay enjoyable, thank you very much, will recommend this place 👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Classic Motel, Nice Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lizard ran across my room because there was an inch of space between the floor and doorway.

    The staff were very nice, chatted with both the cleaning staff and the managers. The managers were very nice in giving me a late checkout as well and taking an interest in my travels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.8
    would not go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have paid more to have a cooked breakfast in our room my wife and I have issues with hips and knees and so walking up 2 flight of stairs was not helpful for a continual breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff extremely welcoming and friendly, onsite restaurant...
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The site had an industrial kitchen but no hot breakfast to be had (except warm toast).

    Staff extremely welcoming and friendly, onsite restaurant excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Vey clean, great spacious room.
    • Group
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I think some furnitures need to have upgrade to be modern furnitures.

    Vey clean, great spacious room. Lovely breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staffs. Brilliant locations. Nice swimming pool. I would love to come this accommodation again in future that I came from Perth, Western Australia.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient place to stay at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge is insecure and badly positioned - in fact 2 glasses fell out of the fridge and smashed on the tiles when I opened the fridge.

    The service was excellent. Leonie is very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    We will stay here again :D Thank you so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a wonderful place to stay. We were greeted so warmly and to feel so welcome. The restaurant and the staff are excellent as was the food. Breakfast was great and included in the tariff. A great location with just a short flat walk to the CBD. We highly recommend this motel. We will stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more options but given it's free we can't complain.

    The bed and pillows were comfy and the pool was a welcome relief after a hot day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Good location, enjoyed the pool, room was ok and loved the carport for our car. Staff very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in room. View from window was horrible with some kind of graffiti on concrete wall, and there was a walk way outside the window and people walking past which meant we couldn't open our curtain, no privacy.

    Breakfast being included and it was delish and good variety...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff and good value for money. We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leonie was very friendly and helpful despite how busy she was, and resolved a small issue with our TV (so we could watch the cricket!) quickly. Thank you 😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    What you'd expect from budget accom., nice location though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely loud air conditioner in room, and shower water pipes shriek no matter what flow of water.

    Close to Pool, impeccably curated Botanic Gardens and gorgeous park next to the river. Glorious in the golden late afternoon light.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable stay without all the bells and whistles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor quite dated. Shower pressure was poor. Went from very hot to cold during shower which wasn't pleasant for my children

    My kids loved the pool. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic and helped keep costs down with travelling with young children. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The complementary wifi was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    The location across the road from the river and parks was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location across the road from the river and parks was convenient for accessing the lovely walking trails. It's also within walking distance of the central shopping area and restaurants. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.1
    Basic accommodation, easy to access
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't great, not much light in rooms

    Easy to access, clean, helpful staff, parking available, free breakfast of cereal/toast included as a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointed in the facilities and the lack of control of other guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncontrolled parking with other guests taking the parking allocated to our room. Travelling with a person with disabilities, I was assured that it was a ground floor suite, however, thankfully we left the wheelchair at home as there was no access otherwise, there were other Ground Level sites available but even after a telephone call these were not offered to us.

    Very old style, no security locks on door, extremely noisy with other guests partying late into the night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception vey helpful and breakfast was a bonus which was included. The Italian restaurant attached was absolutely delicious,great walk across the road top spot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Average decor, but priced accordingly, breakfast included is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average decor, but priced accordingly, breakfast included is certainly an attraction. Refreshed and generally tidied breakfast hall well done. Most friendly and approachable staff. Dinner available on the property was most welcome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay with comfortable room and breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom and shower was very tired for today's standards but still had everything needed. Things like blind in disrepair and needed attention.

    Property easy to find and in pleasant location. Spacious room with very comfortable queen bed. Parking close by with restaurant close to facilities. Wifi was excellent and easy to access. Breakfast provided was basic but well done.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Great value, great location. Perfect for our stopover on the way to Melbourne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We left too early for breakfast, it would have been great to take some cereal or something on the road!

    Great location, friendly staff, clean with plenty of room. Great value on the family suite with a second bedroom, the room comfortably accommodated 5 adults and we all had a bed. Thanks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable, room very dated, light outside very bright had to put a bath towel over window blind, but, it was just a road trip stop over so we didn’t expect much more for the price.

    Access to down town Main Street pubs restaurants etc, plenty of parking, not over priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Would come back and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the stairs to the breakfast room but the staff brought my breakfast to my room!!

    I had only booked for one night but stayed four. Very helpful staff. Could not have asked for more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That a football team were also staying there and they were very noisy at 3am. While noise from the busy street is blocked by the front building, noise on the driveway outside the rooms echoes loudly. But mainly heard from bathroom, not sleeping area.

    Continental breakfast was basically toast and cereal with juice, coffee, tea and fruit. It was perfectly fine. There is a nice park across the road. Beds and pillows are very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice location but can be noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the Repair Shop next door. The afternoon we arrived they were repairing a motorbike and proceeded to be revving the bike for some time. The only thing separating our room from their business was the fence. Perhaps requesting a room across from us may have been preferable.

    The location was quite good and allowed us to walk to the shops and the Commercial Club when necessary. The walk next to the river across from the Motel was very good. The free continental breakfast that was provided in the breakfast room was basic but plentiful. The staff in this area were extremely obliging and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfy and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and comfortable standard room. Great bath towels. The light continental breakfast was a nice little start to the day. Lovely park over the road with walking path.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.2
    Bed wasn't comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't comfy. Shower leaked. Heater was too loud and didn't work properly. The photos online did not look like the real thing and was not value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    3.8
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark & I think the whole block needs a major renovation. Continental breakfast that was included was poor a couple of choices of cereal & cold toast may as well discontinue this.

    staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Happy Days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Only 10 minutes walk to the main street. Leonie the manager is amazing. Our stay was so wonderful because of her hospitality and friendless ❤❤❤❤

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable. The motel is further away from the centre of town and bars/restaurants than the map suggests.

    Location was good for walking by the river and the botanical gardens, facilities were good and it was spotless. There's a restaurant on site which was useful. Check in was easy and the room had everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Complimentary breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were table and chairs outside our door for smokers. You could smell the smoke inside the rooms, sort of defeats the purpose of a non-smoking room. Room in need of a revamp.

    Complimentary breakfast; staff very friendly. Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Great overnighter or for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbours next door had a very loud car and was left running for awhile late at night but is not the hotels fault

    Beds were comfortable, continental breakfast included was a pleasant surprise

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good value, friendly and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No instructions for t.v. and stations.

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Comfortable room. Reasonable price. Good continental breakfast. Pizza cafe next door with delivery to room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Very Basic Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Grand Old Lady who has seen better days. Once very luxurious but now very very basic, lacking furniture such as bedside tables, just one for two beds and TV sticking out about two feet into room at a height of about four feet, dangerous if you had children.

    The free continental breakfast was good but the time 7-30 to 8-30 was rather early when you are on holiday, it would have been better to at least 9-00. The staff were very friendly and the place was clean. Ideal for just an overnight stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    For budget conscious with bonus breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated accommodation.

    Free continental breakfast, very friendly service and budget accommodation. We comfortably fit 5 people. Situated on the original site for first European building in all of Albury circa 1824.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    only an over night stay over on the way homre from Sydney . But will stay there again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    given that the cost of the rooms was more than competitive with other places we stayed I don't think you would say there was that you could complain about , would definitely stay there again

    the rooms very big enough for an overnight stay .they were clean and onsite undercover parking outside your room was really good . the staff on check in were really friendly and the continental breakfast was ample . we went to their restaurant foe evening meal and found the staff in there really friendly . we found the staff overall to have a fabulous approach to their customers ,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Convenient budget motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly noisy AC fan. Budget soap/shampoo dispensers in shower.

    Like most of the Albury Motels used to be on the busy Highway through town. Now the Albury Bypass is there the noisy traffic doesn't pass by. This motel is dated but comfortable. A bonus is the included light breakfast in the dining room. Cereals, toast and spreads. Large room with a Queen bed and a single.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    4.6
    This motel was ok for the price however needs to be brought up to a more modern standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motel looking tired, needs to be up dated plus behind our room was a commercial business and out back we had people talking and a car idling for some 30 minutes at 4am and around 6am had a dumpster garbage tuck empty this businesses bin.

    Staff friendly, easy to locate

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Overnight stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely noisey refrigerator that kept us awake. Breakfast served from 7.30 which is a little late for people wanting to leave early and no alternative was suggested ie: cereal and juice in your room.

    Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stopover or add a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were excellent, let us into our room early which was a bonus due to the heavy rain. Breakfast was perfect. Rooms were of a very good standard. Parking was in front of unit. WIFI was excellent.. Close to the river & parks The Hume Inn Motel never lets us down, we have visited this property 3 times in the last 4 years.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Location was good, room was comfortable and quiet, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, it was all good.

    Location was good, room was comfortable and quiet, breakfast was a nice touch in a quirky 60s era room upstairs. Overall, this motel delivered superb value for the price I paid, it was really exactly what I needed. A simple, clean, comfortable place to sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.4
    Wont go back there
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt get breakfast as manager didn't tell us times or where to go and there was no mention in the room directory. We were told that it was bad luck and go to bakery. I had medical monitor that i had to carry.

    We got a ground floor room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely staff clean and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very enjoyable. Although being an older style motel it was very clean and comfortable would highly recommend staying there as we intend to return when next in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    Not bad for a single night's halt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Parking spot for my room was occupied , but there was spare spot next to it. - Stopped serving breakfast too early , may be few minutes within the time frame.

    - Clean bathroom and bed linen - Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    great venue for us as we were there for an event across the road, convenient, affordable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast needs a bigger range ie fruit, yoghurt, etc.

    Comfortable bed and good pillows. Clean room and bathroom facilities. Great pool. Friendly staff who went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One wall was quite thin. We could hear voices and TV in the next room.

    The room was comfortable for a one-night stay and including breakfast was great value for money. The owners worked really hard to provide a free and impressive continental breakfast which was held in the breakfast room. Had expected two pieces of bread to toast and some cereal in room, as supplied by other motels providing free breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Great stay. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room would be perfect with an update.

    Wonderful and friendly staff. Very clean room. Great Italian Restaurant attached to the motel. Excellent breakfast included in the cost. Would stay again and recommend it to family and friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Quaint Motel - Great Location
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This motel is a quaint 1950s style establishment with delightful staff. The continental breakfast which forms part of the accommodation cost was more than adequate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    We were arriving late and everything was ready.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other customer parked in our room bay and there was no other parking when we arrived. Had to double park.

    We were arriving late and everything was ready. Staff made contact with us to make sure everything was in place for late arrival

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    4.6
    Adequate, but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No different milk available, rooms very daggy, no face washer in bathroom. Rewuest for money basically the first thing said to me on arrival. No warm greeting!

    No downstairs breakfast room. This information should be orovided prior to stay. I have a knee injury & this made it more difficult for me to access breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    2.9
    Smelly, with torn linen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that both rooms that we booked were extremely smelly, the linen on the bed was torn and I could hear the conversation taking place in the room next door. I went within 10 minutes of check in to advise of my concerns and check out and there has been no refund at all provided 10 days later. I have been told since the afternoon of checking in and out that they are waiting an a manager to return. Whilst the emails have been prompt and polite I have found it an unacceptable wait time under the circumstances. Due to the poor state of the rooms I had to arrange and pay for alternate accomadation. An extremely disappointing experience and not one I wish to repeat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    6.3
    Good location and a nice quiet place for us to spend a few days.
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driveway needs upgrading. Cleaning staff need a rev up! "Do yous need anything " said "towels would be good" and went out on.sat morning. No bed made or anything else.

    The managers were excellent, very friendly and informative

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, spacious and excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the spacious room, excellent swimming pool and the bonus of continental breakfast upstairs in a huge room with a view was really welcome and just wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Convenient Motel for freeway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just toast, cereals and tinned peaches. Would have liked some fresh fruit.

    Really close to the town centre. Nice pool. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was rather harder than I prefer. Although it was clean the room was a little tired looking.

    Friendly welcome and helpfulness. Walking distance to town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.7
    Short and sweet stay but probably wouldn't go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was just toast with choice of vegamite jam or marmalade, peaches in syrup, fruit juice, tea, coffee. Can't even reval seeing any cereal and deffinately not what I would call continental breakfast compared to anywhere else I've stayed.

    Comfy bed and nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    5.4
    Great location, room a bit tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room dusty, bathroom mouldy, no spare toilet roll or any tissues, resident cricket in room, air con not always working (35+C), mattress not great. Generally very tired and in need of a bit of TLC (which I hear is on the agenda). Good luck.

    Great location, parking and pool. Staff nice, helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: