Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Brisbane hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of ibis Brisbane Airport

Reviews of ibis Brisbane Airport

2 Dryandra Road, 4008 Brisbane, Australia

#48 of 155 hotels in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4130 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    9.6
    Right choice of hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No luggage trolleys to take your luggage to the treminsl. I had to find one in the car park the evening before and keep it in our room.

    Modern, clean, comfortable, close to the terminal, in walking distance. It meet our expectations.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    10
    Staff helpfulness and cheerfulness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Abysmal lack of signage to guide a driver to the hotel, especially one who has not been there before, and especially at night. Also the car entry is very hard to identify and accessible from only one direction.

    Staff helpfulness and cheerfulness.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    8.5
    The room
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The free WiFi was only for an hour After the hour you need to pay extra The year 2019 that the man can go to the moon for vacation and even and there have WiFi should be free WiFi at the hotels . Is a service that cost nothing .

    The room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    7.1
    good location - easy access
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in 2019 it seems ridiculous to pay for WIFI Check in staff was asking "what time I would check out" when trying to sell me breakfast I didn't feel it was a great way to engage.

    comfortable bed, very clean

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.2
    Perfect for overnight stay prior to early onward flight connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exhausted from travelling long haul, I was showered and changed for bed. I called reception to ask if necessary to book shuttle bus, only to be told that I had to come back to reception to book. It would have been much better service to have been given information about booking the shuttle on check-in.

    Great location for the airport. Clean and comfortable facilities. Very pleasant staff on check-in. Good quality and value food, which could be purchased in takeaway containers to eat in the room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.6
    The room was quiet and clean. I’d return if I had to, feeling more prepared than this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was upset to arrive and discover that a shuttle service occurred only every 40mins from the terminal to the hotel. I had to walk back and forth several times in very hot conditions with luggage. I was wanting to get back to the city to visit a dying friend and the check in took so long because I had to book the shuttle for my flight the next day (from the International terminal)myself online. It wasn’t very efficient.

    The girl on the phone when I called to ask about location, was very warm and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    5.0
    There was only one towel in the bathroom.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one towel in the bathroom. There was no lotion yet three kinds of soap in the bathroom. You have to pay $24.95 for each device you want to connect to the internet. The outlets are not universal.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Great staff, hotel and restaurant. Good location for airport arrivals and departures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable

    Easy check in and check out. Fantastic staff both in the hotel and the restaurant. Good selection of meals and drinks available in the restaurant. Great rooms. Convenient location at the airport. Quiet rooms with blackout curtains.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    8.8
    The view, the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedding - I am not used to there not being a cover on the doona/duvet.... Overpriced- but airport hotels often are!

    The view, the location. The staff were incredible helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Great location if you need an overnight stay for a flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location if you need an overnight stay for a flight. Staff were very helpful and friendly, I asked if I could get late check out and was offered a 12 noon check out free of charge which was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Great location and lovely facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't find fault

    Quick check in, Shuttle was easy to organise, room was lovely- clean comfortable & good amenities. The restaurant was great for dinner & breakfast with great choices when travelling with a young child

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    6.3
    It was covvenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have stayed many times. This visit was the most expensive tariff I have paid and the room was half the size of other rooms in the hotel I have stayed in before. I would not have minded the room size if the price was around the $99 - $129 i normally pay, but I thought it was a bit of a ripoff this stay.

    Handy to BNE Domestic Airport

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    6.3
    The stay was ok, but overall not good value
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No water in fridge, only 1 spare pillow, no spare blankets, charge for wi/fi, no toilet brush, vehicle parking charge.

    Easy to find, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.6
    the staff were friendly and they smiled , our meal was more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked everything

    the staff were friendly and they smiled , our meal was more than we had hoped for, it was excellent. we will be staying again. It is located close to transport which for us is a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.6
    Perfect location for a flight in followed by a flight out!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't figure out how to drain the sink? LOL!! It was all very modern and fancy, and we just couldn't figure it out...

    The beds were super comfortable. You can literally walk to the airport terminal. Everything is new, and modern, and clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    10
    Perfect location for layover after 34hrs flying and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner was a bit overpriced for what you got... more chips filled the plate than the rest

    Perfect location for layover after 34hrs flying and with another early morning flight, friendly staff, super comfy beds clean rooms, amazing breakfast to start the day, best shower pressure I’d had in the last 4 weeks of travelling haha

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    8.8
    Fantastic location for the domestic terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No proper shower door so bathroom was quite open! Other than that it was a very good stay,

    Fantastic location for the domestic terminal. Room was clean and had an incredibly comfortable bed. Bar restaurant was a bonus which was so welcomed! Food was also very good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    10
    Handy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although requested, I didn't get a room facing the airport terminal.

    Very hand location to Brisbane airport. Very good restaurant with a large menu choice. Room is comfortable with all the usual features for a hotel room.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    7.5
    Improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price still overpriced for what you don’t get ie. unlimited free wifi. You have to pay for wifi. Until wifi and pricing is sorted to be more in line with accommodation 5 mins away by free hotel shuttle service can’t score this hotel any higher!

    Improvement in staff attitude towards guests! New girl in training. One training her was accommodating and professional. Got to check into our room before check in which I was so thankful for. That shower was the best after 37 hours travel! Thank you 🙏 Proximity to airport ie; walking distance and the rooms are soundproof! Restaurant was good with very nice food. Try the margherita pizza 🍕 it’s the best we’ve had since Naples with beautiful fresh basil!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    Good Airport Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wasn't the best. However that surprised me as I have stayed here once before & on that occasion the bed was fine.

    Great location if you have an early flight. Room comfortable for the price. Restaurant onsite was good & handy. Great budget hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    6.3
    Clean , great , location, but a rip-off.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price . No free wifi , no shuttle , over rated

    Clean , great , location, but a rip-off. So over rated for the price . Hilton prices for 3star service . Free wifi “no” , free shuttle “no” but $172 a night . Joke

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.2
    Right by the airport
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some might not like that you have to pay for wifi (if you want to go beyond one hour). Also, the breakfast isn't available if you have one of the SUPER early flights (which is often the reason people choose to stay in these kinds of hotels).

    The blinds made it so you could totally darken the room. The hotel is within walking distance of the domestic terminal: no need to use the shuttle unless you're slow or have a lot of luggage.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    7.5
    Location for airport unbeatable you can walk over and check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food options limited but not a deal breaker rooms basic but ok for the purpose

    Location for airport unbeatable you can walk over and check in for your flight

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    8.8
    Clean, good rooms. Great location at airport. Paid wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free wifi very minimal. Paid wifi is very old fashioned.

    Clean, new rooms Great location at the airport (domestics terminal) Cafe style restaurant with good food

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    5.8
    Soulless - eat before you arrive as no option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Went to bed hungry and had to pay $40 more to get from airport and back

    Empty mini bar, $20 taxi from hotel as shuttle was not in service, restaurant closes at 10 and no room service option.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    9.6
    Great location after a long flight from UK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A very small niggle ..... an electric socket next to the mirror in the living space would be helpful.

    The bed was comfy and selection of food very good all staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    8.3
    Between flights...brief but pleasant 7 hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions from the terminal confusing ...this needs to be sorted..an email to reservations wold be helpful.

    Cleanliness. Efficiency of check in and the range of food available in the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    9.6
    Very relaxing comfortable place to stay over night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of parking is ridiculous .Should be included in stay.

    Friendly staff on arriving and great service and staff in café. Room well appointed. Handy to airport.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.5
    Convenient but too hot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning in the rooms was awful. We switched it on to the coolest but after half an hour the room was still boiling and we couldn’t feel any difference. We contacted reception who moved us to their only other spare room, but the air con was exactly the same there! In a Brisbane summer, you really do expect the air con to be working.

    It was a convenient place to stay having landed at midnight (although we didn’t realise it’s located at Domestic Terminal) - not ideal off a long haul flight!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    Very good airport hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to get up early for yet another flight! Jokes aside, hotel car park is too expensive.

    Very good airport hotel. Cleanliness standards had been slipping last few times I had been there, but I found it spotless on this visit.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.5
    I would stay again for the convenience of its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walking time was about double the time the hotel claims it takes to get there and there is only one hour of free WiFi in 24 hours before you have to pay for it. This was not mentioned on arrival so only discovered it once in my room and didn’t know how much would be charged if I were to click on ‘charge to room’. It’s been a long time since I’ve had to pay for WiFi anywhere.

    Being within walking distance of the airport!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.2
    Good hotel. Clean, fresh and comfortable. Close to Domestic terminal.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived from a long international flight at midnight. Hungry. There was no where to get anything to eat. No food options available at airport and of course no food allowed into the country. There was a vending machine in the basement of the hotel but It was empty. Available sandwiches to buy would be an option and appreciated at that time of night.

    Ver bliss to domestic terminal. Very clean and fresh. Comfortable room. Staff nice on arrival.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.1
    The hotel is walking distance to the domestic airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first lady who we met at reception was very unfriendly and told us that we were too early and even though our room was ready it was company policy to charge $50 for early checkin. We refused to pay and just had to wait in the foyer...45 mins later when we approached reception Nissa was so helpful and checked us in regardless of being early. We were not impressed with our initial treatment and the courtesy and professionalism of the first lady we met.

    The hotel is walking distance to the domestic airport. The bed was very comfy and the sitcon was great. Nissa was very nice and helpful.l

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.1
    Best location for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only receiving 1 hour free wifi per 24 hour period and then being charged for any more. The only Ibis hotel we stayed at that charged.

    Easily walk to and from the domestic terminal and the train station.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    5.8
    Convenient and pleasant
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The biggest disappointment which was not made clear at all prior to arrival, you have to pay to park your car at the hotel! Never have I ever paid for this as it has always been included in the service and part of the rate you pay. Beware it is expensive too!

    Bed was very comfy and the variety of breakfast options was good. All areas of the building visited were very clean and conveniently close to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    This is a very comfortable motel. Congratulations on your clealiness and wonderful staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I can comment on that I didn't like.

    The service of friendly smiling staff. The fresh cleanliness of the whole establishment. Sound proofed and comfortable bed and room. Great meal from the restaurant, and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully clean, comfortable and cosy - a lovely spot to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A small thing: perhaps I’ve missed it in the info, but when putting the international airport into booking.com, this came up as 450m away. However it’s actually 450m from the domestic terminal! Continued free Wifi isn’t included in the price (can be purchased for a small fee). I got a bit spoiled by how wifi is free over Europe, but I was able to use free wifi for one hour and rely on data after that.

    Beautifully clean, comfortable and cosy - a lovely spot to finish off my holiday. The shuttle bus made it easy to get there ($5 and dropped right at the door) plus my included breakfast was absolutely divine. Ibis gave me the best welcome back to Australia!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient for travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A late night shuttle from the international terminal. Last bus and shuttle leave at about 11pm, around the time the flight got in :-(

    The block-out blinds were awesome after a long-haul flight.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing not to like at ibis airport

    Conveniently located near both the domestic & international airport, the Ibis hotel is just what you need for a quick stopover in Brisbane. The bed was super comfortable, room was clean and if you're jetlagged & need a nap in broad daylight, no worries. The dark blind was of tremendous help, totally blocking off the sunlight allowing me to get the perfect rest. The restaurant onsite was great and provided a variety of choices, shame I only stayed for 1 night.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    8.8
    Overall, always very pleasant and happy to stay time and time again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant - I’m so sorry but I’ve eaten there 3 times now, once to try it initially, a second time to try something different on the menu and give it a second go and lastly because I was desperate. The staff are so lovely, but even the most basic of food style (pizza) doesn’t go down well, and I’m not a picky eater. Secondly - please, please consider opening your rooftop bar, even just in the summertime to the general public. I understand it’s for functions but it seems like such a wasted space and there are so many people who have commented that they would like to use the facility, myself included.

    The rooms are always lovely and quiet and reception responded to my additional request very promptly. Reception staff are always pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    Very convenient accommodation!!
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The last walking distance from the Travellator which I find is a Safety hazard especially to elderly people and the handicapped as I witnessed the luggage is controlled behind the traveller note huge bags which Almost pushed the person at great speed because of the deep incline. Obviously signs need to be larger and situated prior to entering the travellator

    Honesty!!!! I had left my iphone8s in room 611 when I arrived in a Darwin and phoned my mobile the Receptionist answered and the security questions Were appropriate FROM THE RECEPTION TO ID my phone. Very impressed

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    Proximity to airport and value for money.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard to get anything apart from a packet sandwich after 11pm. No room service.

    Proximity to airport and value for money. Simple but well fitted room. Just the thing for a quick nights sleep before next days travel. Did not hear any airplane noise which surprised me.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    Everything, it was a very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything, it was a very comfortable stay. Great food at the restaurant at reasonable prices. Short walk to the domestic airport. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    9.2
    Was perfect for overnight stay to catch early morning flight, great location closer than map indicat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have like to have had room service option. Very tired when we arrived and really didn't want to come down for dinner.

    Comfortable Beds great location easy to walk to hotel from airport.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable and convenient to airport and train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was cold at the buffet breakfast

    5 minute walk from domestic terminal and train station. No airport noise. Clean and comfortable with friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    5.0
    Won’t stay again
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price I expected a room that was bigger than your average bedroom. There were lolly papers on the floor and I don’t know what on the window. The shower heads need to be replaced.

    Your obviously paying for the location to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    7.5
    A short walk from the domestic terminal and a shuttle bus to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in process is way too long and too convoluted especially for an airport hotel receiving weary travellers.

    A short walk from the domestic terminal and a shuttle bus to the domestic and international terminals is available. The room I had was nice and clean with all the amenities.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to pay for WiFi after short session expired. Shower had terrible water pressure.

    Very comfortable bed. Good standard size hairdryer! And walking distance to terminal. Convenient.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    6.3
    Great food - too expensive for the standard of accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was hard. Found it very uncomfortable. Wifi only free for 1 hour for 1 device so to advertise “free wifi” with these terms is misleading and set a bad tone for the stay when we were relying on wifi for an international traveller in our group for communication. Most other hotels this price range have full free access. Shower cubicle was not cleaned properly. Walls are paper thin. Other guests on the floor were yelling, slamming doors and even screaming at one point. This was very late into the evening. Reception staff were not particularly helpful to a first time guest in explaining options for transfers or other facilities. Most Hotels go out of their way to ensure you know the layout and feel comfortable finding all the facilities or asking for assistance. Needed to clarify things a few times and got a different vague answer to my questions every time. Very expensive stay comparatively and only chose it to see if it was worth avoiding an airtrain ticket into the city. Might go to the restaurant again but will definitely take the train to more comfortable and cheaper accommodation.

    The restaurant food was great. Atmosphere pretty noisy but service was quick and food fresh. On the expensive side but worth the price. Many options for varied tastes and needs. The room was basic but functional. Everything is new so fairly clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    10
    Superior Experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing about Ibis Brisbane Airport that we didn't like

    After having 2 flights cancelled in the same day, we checked into the Ibis Airport Brisbane feeling very tired and a bit agitated. We where highly impressed with the location, amenities, restaurant and pricing which represented exceptional value for money. The staff where very helpful and friendly. We can't recommend Ibis Brisbane Airport highly enough!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location but expensive for v basic accommodation and poor quality cafe.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Meals and coffee very poor, food tastless and unable to go elsewhere really Expensive for size and quality of room/s

    Reception staff Parking extention to suit our needs

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and comfy
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pricey for a standard room but it was a very nice hotel overall. Parking is $40 overnight, we arrived after 11pm and left at 100am so that's a bit steep.

    Very nicely appointed room with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    5.8
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room not cleaned to a standard expected. Carpet needed cleaning and found dust and greasy fingerprints in a few areas that indicated cleaning was not done properly.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    It was very comfortable and easy to get to the airport
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn’t log into Netflix on the tv and the movies were very expensive

    The room was very nice and the food and drinks at the restaurant was delicious

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    8.5
    Really happy nice and close to the airport and the shuttle service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was a bit expensive and I didn't like the seating. I was with my daughter and she had to hold the table while I lined up to order because the place was packed and someone would have taken our table otherwise.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Breakfast was a high quality- impressed with the facilities...
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a high quality- impressed with the facilities in the room- i.e. iron and board. room and hotel very clean and enjoyed music that was playing in ther bar area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    6.3
    Cleanliness: helpfulness of staff in reception & Cribbs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waiting 45 plus minutes for shuttle when arrived. Signage not particularly clear on how to walk to hotel. Very stark/basic accommodation

    Cleanliness: helpfulness of staff in reception & Cribbs cafe. It was a very basic hotel at average price for being on airport.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    Lovely new clean hotel in very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Collection late night from the airport was not good. “Courtesy collection” was 40 mins delayed and the driver insisted on being paid Aus $5. I don’t know if this is legitimate but if not the hotel should investigate or make it clear that cash payment will be required to the driver without receipt on their website.

    Very clean. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    The location was excellent for the airport and the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent for the airport and the train into Brisbane or the Gold coast. The room was spacious and quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast and rooms were clean and fine for a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived at 11pm and were hungry. There was no food options at all except for a vending machine with chips and chocolate.

    Good breakfast and rooms were clean and fine for a short stay near the airport

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.9
    Not as good as expected for an Ibis Hôtel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shuttle after 11pm from international airport!!!! Unexpected cost of AUD27.90. Free internet for 1h only! costly after that. Only one bedside table with only one light! Would have liked a second chair!

    Comfortable room and bed, very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.9
    Uncomplicated, clean and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super close to the airport - 15 Dollar by Taxi or a short walk from the domestic terminal. After a very long flight I was grateful to be able to crash here. Uncomplicated, clean and quiet. The breakfast was surprisingly good, too. Loved the Chia Pudding.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Nice and new, top quality furniture and fittings and great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty windows in some areas

    Nice and new, top quality furniture and fittings and great restaurant with good atmosphere. Staff also friendly and efficient

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.6
    What a great location,7 minute walk to the terminal,great Hotel will definately stay again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting on meal took a little while but in their defence the place was packed with patrons,young man waiting tables saw me sitting there for awhile and finally asked what I was having and how long I had been sitting at table,with in a few minutes I had my meal well done to him..

    The location excellent,the rooms very modern very comfortable the staff excellent,food very good, the restaurant wait staff were amazing the chefs awesome.The duty manager very helpful with a slight hic-up.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    6.3
    Convenient to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Snooty check in staff again. Wasn’t offered any additional information such as wifi the costs or restaurant times. Noted staff were informing guests in front of us and being courteous but when I and my husband fronted up got treated like leper’s! Is it because we have tattoos perhaps? Or is it because I use booking sit com? Very much discriminated against by staff at check in desk in how we were spoken to and treated.

    Convenient to airport

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.1
    very frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charged $25 for WiFi usage when booking stipulated $10 for 24 hours and even this info was not made clear before booking was made. Also hotel kept asking for re-verification of credit card even after payment had been taken.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    5.4
    Good spot for transit flight. Cos near with domestic airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My husband already changed my date for coming. And I get email from booking about the changed of the date, but they didn’t notice. Lucky my husband checked again for hotel.

    When I asked them to wake up me at early morning, they did early. Thank you so I wasn’t late to airport.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Very welcome stopover hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, efficient and professional staff, good food and a pleasant room made for a very good night after and before long intercontinental flights. The location of the hotel within an easy walk of the domestic terminal with free links to and from the international terminal was a real bonus.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant, awesome loved every minute. Very quiet and relaxing considering it was at the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was brilliant really exactly what we wanted. Nothing to complain about.

    The comfy bed. The view. Fresh milk for my cup of tea. The very friendly staff. Awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.6
    We have used this establishment before and will do so in the future for it's convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was close to Brisbane Airport and was chosen because we had an early departure. A shuttle, $5, to the International and Domestic Terminals was another reason for choosing this hotel. It was clean and comfortable and had pleasant dining facilities.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, Convienent, Friendly & Professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comment as I was happy with the service

    The convenience of the location & stress free access to the airport. Staff were very professional & caring on the reception desk!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Proximity to Airport- very walkable and EASY access!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty outside window!! Ashamed it wasn’t properly maintained because the window had a nice view of airport!!

    Proximity to Airport- very walkable and EASY access!!! We were there in 6 minutes walk!! Very convenient!! Restaurant Rocks!!! We had wine( pretty Awesome)!! We had dinner( very Awesome... and we are Picky!!) Staff at check in was pretty Cool too!! Comfortable and Quiet rooms!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Room spacious and very comfortable, great stay, thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shuttle service, took one hour from waiting for shuttle to getting to hotel. I now know my way around and would do it different next time.

    Room spacious and very comfortable, great stay, thanks

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.9
    Very close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food in the restaurant was terrible. Meat lovers pizza with hardly any topping for $24 and cheese loaded fries that looked like it had a jar of cream cheese spread melted on top. Paprika was do over powering.

    Very close to airport

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    I find comfort in the services provided in the ibis Brisbane Airport.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not at all, there is nothing I disliked about this hotel. The service was beyond my expectation.

    I like the comfort of the room. Complimentary coffee / tea provided which I am very happy. The food was excellent. The staff were very helpful as I did not find problems communicating with them. Definitely I will choose ibis Brisbane Airport when I transit again in the future.

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!