Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Brisbane 3.5 stars

27-35 Turbot Street, Brisbane CBD, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#77 of 148 hotels in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4598 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, as I was also visiting family and a convenient location to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Found my room a bit dark with only a small window, facing Turbot St, have stayed a couple of times before and was facing the river, had a good view and plenty of light into room.

    Dinner in your restaurant was excellent, location was great, room was comfortable and clean, staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    CGen 2018 Accommodation.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no plug beside the bed to charge my phone and the only available plug was difficult to get to. Aircon was challenging to work.

    Easy walk to South Bank, quiet room, comfortable beds, great staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    This is a great place for two friends/sisters to meet up for a weekend in Brisbane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight delay with checking out...slow internet maybe???

    Clean, spacious room, comfortable beds...has everything we need. Proximity to Roma Street Transit Centre, shopping, food and the pedestrian bridge which takes you to QAGOMA. We've stayed here before and will again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean, comfortable no frills hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean, comfortable no frills hotel. Good breakfast too. Honestly for the price you can’t go wrong! If you want frills stay at the Hilton, if you want clean and good value this is your spot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    was not told parking would be charged at $34 per car,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was not told parking would be charged at $34 per car, advised hotel of 3rd child paid for an extra bed, but when arrived told there is no way they could provide an extra bed and they could only supply x2 queen size beds. still charged the extra bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable, however the bathroom was outdated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was comfortable, however the bathroom was outdated and the hot water did not stay at a constant temperature in both rooms I booked. Shower was not good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay in the city center at an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't have their own parking, have to park 200 meters away for a fee of 36$ / 24 hrs.

    Super good breakfast, bed was comfy and the location was great! Cant really ask for more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Good central location to Suncorp Stadium, CBD and South Bank
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off site parking and additional parking charge. Low clearance for higher vehicle in car park.

    Good central location to Suncorp Stadium, CBD and South Bank

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    Buffet breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited to check in Take away breakfast was not b good for kids Room has space for a sofa but nothing to chill on Double bed small

    Buffet breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Convenient and comfortable for a quick couple of nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money. Excellent sized room for a family of 4 having a quick staycation. Beds comfortable and buffet breakfast also good value for money. Located near a couple of coffee shops, a bar and within walking distance to the casino

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    Adequate. Probably wouldnt choose again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst part is the parking ($36 overnight), it's 2 blocks away. Thank goodness it wasn't raining. I don't think I'd like to access the parking late at night or walk back to the hotel.

    If you're just in Brisbane for a quick overnight stay or spending minimum time in your room this Ibis would be adequate. The property is in need of minor maintenance. The room was clean and adequate but no personality or uniqueness. Quite small too for 2 double beds. Basic toiletries and coffee supplies. View in to a building site but not troublesome. Rooms surprisingly quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Loved the option to have 2 queen size beds for my friend and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the tap in the bathroom was too small to be able to fill up our water bottles so we had to buy water when out. There was also no power point within reach from the second bed.

    Loved the option to have 2 queen size beds for my friend and I to have a comfortable get away. Lovely sized room with tea and coffee which made my mornings so great!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value stay in central Brisbane
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant/bar closes at 9pm leaving nowhere on site to get a drink or sit and work if you're a work traveller not wanting to be shut inside your room. They do have neighbouring properties though you can walk to within a few minutes.

    Great value in central Brisbane. Large rooms with twin double beds big enough for a small family (we fitted two adults and a child with no problem). Best bit is the the value it offers for comfortable and clean rooms right in the centre of the city. Two blocks from busses that run over to Southbank or a 10-15min walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Do Yourself a Favor - Book it !
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. .no one thing; no power points near beds in twin queen rooms

    Staff..all staff are excellent...quiet, dark rooms. But the most refreshing thing is the total absence of pretentiousness. This is an increasingly rare quality and it's clearly not just corporate policy or forced, but systemic and real.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very discusting coffee at breakfast buffet. Only option was to purchase a decent cup

    Location was great. We got in very late and it was nice to still be welcomed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    good stay, very comfortable and staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as above - bathroom

    is a bit dated. The bathroom could do with an update. Difficult stepping into full size bath for a shower and they still have shower curtins, but we have stayed here before and its location is great, the staff friendly and helpful and it has everything you need. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Noisy neighbours and staff were very helpful or responsive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours and staff were very helpful or responsive. Our room wasn’t serviced our entire stay and we were only given two towels when 4 people were booked in our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Simple, clean and great location for a fantastic price - I’ll bring my family here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near empty bowl of Bircher wasn’t very appealing at the buffet breakfast. Pankcakes were a hit!

    Great friendly helpful staff, clean simple rooms. Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Good city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking isn’t onsite but a block away which costs a fair bit of money ($76 for two nights over the weekend). This definitely affects the value of the hotel as the overall cost is no longer affordable. The inconvenience of wheeling our luggage a block, with two kids, means we will not stay here again. Also I don’t know why we had to track down two extra towels as when we booked we stated there would be two adults and two children. Despite this, only two bath towels were supplied for a two night stay.

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Beds were extremely comfortable - Staff right across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely comfortable - Staff right across the board were exceptionally friendly and helpful - The Location couldn’t be beaten - Requiring just a quick walk across to Southbank. Ideal Location for families everything the CBD has to offer is right at the front door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold, but there were extra blankets to use. The room and bathroom were pretty basic and somewhat stark.

    Comfortable pillows. Big room. Shower had good water pressure and the towels were fluffy. Although I didn’t try it, I like that there was 24/7 food available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean, comfy and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would like more facilities in the rooms such as a microwave as I stayed for a week and had to eat out pretty much every meal. Apart from that it had everything I needed.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Staff came in daily to tidy up and refill coffee/tea/milk and bathroom supplies as well as clean towels. Location is great. It's only two blocks from Roma St Station and a short walk to the Queen St Mall. Loads of public transport options as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location for what we had on, friendly helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues with the cards for the lifts, and had to get staff to access the lift for us the whole time was a little inconvenient especially when staff were busy, but the staff were always nice and friendly and apologetic about the situation

    Great location for what we had on, friendly helpful staff, clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    It was well priced for the location meant we only had a short walk to the mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better menu would be good. And soft stop on the elevators would also be nice. Maybe a bit more soundproofing on the rooms. And something to block the hallway light from coming under the door.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. And very convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Beds were very comfortable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and the bathroom very dated and shabby need an upgrade / painting Breakfast was not good as it was all over cooked. Have stayed in this hotel before in better rooms as I remember.

    Beds were very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient but wouldnt stay again.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no toaster. Only 1 extra pillow. Lift dings everytime it arrives all through the nite. Doors slam too loud and wake everyone up. Traffic noise started about 5am even though windows were double glazed.

    It was handy to the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Average when it did not have to be
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above

    Dined at the Ibis restaurant on 1 night. It took 45 mins for an entree of garlic bread too appear and only came after I asked about it also I was advised they ran out of chicken for my main 40 mins after main was ordered and when main came did have chicken but was dry and almost inedible same with the rock hard garlic bread. Both mornings hot breakfast was Luke warm to cold and I ate right on start of service at 6am. Shower had no pressure and head was old and did not work well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    The bed was super comfy and the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information said it was sound proofed. It was not and we could hear a toddler having a big tantrum which when you’re getting away from the kids for a weekend, is not something you want to listen to!

    The bed was super comfy and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one chair in the room so had to ask for another,tea and coffee wasn't filled daily and asked for fresh milk and was told to go to the supermarket and but some. Breakfast has a great choice but the eggs and bacon was cooked too early and became hard and dry

    the closeness to the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient, comfortable and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When reception was busy they didn't answer the phone when you called down from a room. Called several times over 10 minute period with no answer. Went downtown reception and saw how busy they were. Waited half an hour and tried again and got a quick response to request (needed a plug for the bath).

    The beds were comfortable. We had a view of the river from our room on the top floor. We were lucky to be able to check in early as the room was ready.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    It was a good stay all up. No dramas with anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little bit cramped and some other guests were a bit loud during sleeping hours, this is no fault of the hotel though.

    It was clean & the staff were very friendly. The location was also good and even though I opted for a cheaper view of the city construction, it was still a great view including Brisbane river.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering there was two of us staying, there was only enough towels and washers for one person in the room. Power points are all clustered behind the desk at one end of the room which were awkward to get to for charging phones.

    Staff were friendly. The room was big and clean. Was able to get a 12pm checkout for no extra cost which was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At no stage was I told we would be paying for parking and they would be taken out of my $50 security deposit. Even on check out.

    Close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    We thought we were booking the ibis near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we were booking the ibis near the airport. The accommodation did not feel like a safe area, we had to walk to the car park a block away n was not given good directions. Very stressful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.8
    below average is an understatement. never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Room with 2 Queen Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fact that; (a) the advertised parking was not on site and not included! (b) the staff member who told us how to get to the parking station gave us incorrect directions. (c) the sheets on one of the beds were dirty and ripped. (d) the bathroom ventilation didn't work (e) the rate was too high for how ordinary this hotel was

    almost nothing. wait. leaving the place. couldn't wait to get out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value accommodation located in a wonderfuly central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value accommodation located in a wonderfuly central area, close to downtown amenities & rail/bus hub. The bed was really comfy, with the room very clean and adequately provisioned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Could not have asked for better for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money, centrally located, overly friendly and helpful staff and too all the moaning minnies out there wind your necks in and pay more if you think you will get better !!!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean room. Fairly central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fairly central and not far from the railway station and central shopping precinct. Reception staff were friendly and professional. The room was comfortable and clean and a very good size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    A good location and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this occasion, everything was fine.

    The room was very comfortable and clean. The location was fairly central and not far from the railway station and the shopping district. The reception desk staff were professional and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Expensive, but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath plug, the apartment was extremely hard to find on maps & then we had to park elsewhere costing $55. So what we thought was a cheap stay was way to expensive because of parking and fuel trying to find the place Stains on the carpet, the bed sheets were not over the bed.

    Comfy beds, Very welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is located near public transportation stops and is...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room is very small. The bathroom gets flooded with water whenever you shower. The WiFi is incredibly slow and barely works.

    The hotel is located near public transportation stops and is easy to reach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    The property is in a great location, easy walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Past the reception area the property is quite outdated and could do with a spruce up. The floor we stayed on smelled like dirty nappies, not pleasant. The bathroom wasn’t great, the was nowhere to hand towels or clothes and the shower curtain didn’t cover the whole shower area. The shower head was very very old!

    The property is in a great location, easy walking distance to the Queen Street Mall and South Bank. The beds are comfortable and rooms a good size. The all you can eat breakfast is good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    No onsite parking.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsite parking. I rang and asked about parking and was told there was but when turned up was told we had too park in public parking one block over.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    A very good place to stay for convenient location and cheap rates but rooms are rundown and dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy bathroom. Lots of carpet stains and signs of wear and tear. Parking not very convenient and only 1.9 m - too low for 4wd land cruiser.

    Location was great. In house restaurant convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    I would stay there again as you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast, whilst standard fare, was a little disappointing as the eggs and bacon were not that hot. Warm eggs and bacon are not that appetising

    Convenience,price,location and proximity to where I needed to be.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Clearly state parking when booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought it was a reasonably priced Hotel until i was told it was going to be $30 a night for parking as well as the parking lot being two blocks away from the hotel and when checking in on a rainy night at 11.45pm is not the best thing to do. Was not clearly stated when booking and could had stayed somewhere else in a better suited location with free parking. Was quite annoyed by this.

    Hotel was reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Not good- there is too much competition out there to allow hotels like this to be successful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly, however didn't disclose that we had to pay for parking. The room was filthy. Bed wasn't made. While making the bed I found 4 hairs- yuck. The shower leaked all over my phone and outfit I was planning to wear that day. There was no air-conditioning, so we were sweating all night. When we went to collect our car ( that we surprisingly had to pay $36.00 for) and walk Two blocks to get too, we couldn't access the lifts in the building so had to walk with all our bags and children up the car park where all of the cars drive. This was dangerous and utterly ridiculous. Don't stay at the Ibis. Keep searching :)

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.0
    Convenient but I would pay more stay elsewhere
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was an additional cost of $40 per day and was a walk away from the building in a different street. You cannot leave the carpark throughout the day otherwise you are charged again. There were children staying on our floor level who continually chatted and yelled out and often guests would stand in the hallway to talk which can clearly be heard in the room. The building is in need of renovation. Not the same level as IBIS in Adelaide or Melbourne.

    Location was convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That milk in those tiny containers was not to my liking. I purchased milk to substitute it. But they were not replaced anyway on the third day.

    The bed was comfortable. I liked the complimentary bottle of water. The clean towels the little shampoos etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean and met all of our requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head in our room sprayed water in every direction and lacked pressure and the pillows were very flat.

    The room was clean and met all of our requirements. The buffet breakfast was a convenient extra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    The bed was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mini bar facilities. The parking was on the next block which is a pain to get to. Also at the time of booking I believed the parking was included in the price which wasn't the case when I arrived. This could be made clearer on the booking site.

    The bed was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Avoid room 1534
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room under the stairs next to the lifts. Very noisy and didnt get any sleep . We needed to sleep as we had a very early start for an intetnational flight but really no sleep at all as room was really noisy.

    Comfortable bed. Clean and modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. The beds were very comfortable and the food at breakfast was great. We came to see Aladdin at QPAC and it was really easy to walk back to the hotel. My friend and I enjoyed every minute and will be back. The staff were really friendly on check in and check out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Good but bad value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on walls and carpets. Shower had mold and shower head was rusty. Air-con was either hard nip freezing cold or the devils balls hot.

    Very comfortable beds. Great location. Kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Bed was very comfy, and staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very out dated and most of the building seemed like it needed a good clean (dining area)

    Bed was very comfy, and staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall our experience was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both mornings I was woken by the smell of cigarette smoke. It was awful - I am not sure if it was coming through the vents or where it was from? I realize this is hard for the management and staff to assist with, but I do wish other guests staying would think of others!

    Overall our experience was good. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were roomy! The staff were very friendly...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Very busy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was checked out due to a mistake. Returned after a long day and had no access and had to re check in. Had free parking but someone else used our code so we were stuck getting into and out of the car park each time. They couldn’t re-issue our code. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Very busy hotel. Lots of your groups. Had a large party in the room next to ours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Skip the breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skipped breakfast on last day , Didn’t like the breakfast, scrambled egg tasted like they were powdered, supposedly clean plates had bits of dried food still on them so had to search for a reasonably clean one. Was put off by food quality, so for this reason didn’t eat anything else at this hotel.

    Room spacious, comfortable bed, great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay. Quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value city hotel. Ideal bolt hole when visiting the CBD. Put in a nice room, with balcony. Top marks to the receptionist, who checked me in. (Sorry forgot her name.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Perfect Location near City; Excellent accommodation; Beautiful walks across the River.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Husband couldn't join me as he had a mini stroke! The Hotel Staff went out of their way to provide me with a beautiful room with River glimpses so I could really relax after a harrowing week. Other Family stayed for my Sister's 70th and we all agreed location was perfect; staff so helpful and we will all stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value city location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good, few minutes walk to CBD, trains and ferry. Ideal location for city break.

    Convenience and location. Would have been nice to have written info on hotels facilities rather than electronic which didnt use

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    kids eating free at the buffet is a great deal, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was difficult and very expensive. We ended up using the secure park at the Mercure which you can get for $36/24 hours with in and out access, but this was a) unexpectadly expensive and b) the car park was tiny, hard to get into and a short walk from the actual hotel. After paying only $89 with a deal for the hotel room, this was quite a blow to the budget that I hadn't accounted for.

    kids eating free at the buffet is a great deal, especially for bigger families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Due for a refresh. Good position to mall. Beds A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways / room smelled musty, masked with sprays. No plugs near bed to charge phone. No clock, no light switch near beds. Tv old, very slow to flick thru channels.

    very comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    The room service food was appalling, ordered a Curry, it was...
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service food was appalling, ordered a Curry, it was frozen meal that tasted awful Worse than any airline food or Aldi meal I have ever tasted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Ticked the boxes, met our needs whilst clean and comfy, central. Good onsite food. Friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a little out dated, but nice and large. The lighting (as in most hotel bathrooms) was a little dim. Not a lover of a shower over a bath, having to climb in / out of a wet bath. But still not enough to make it a bad experience.

    Nice large room, comfy bed. Central location, close to train station. Good choice at included breakfast. Clean and met our needs well. The reception staff were friendly and helpful at both check in and check out. Would visit again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    The buffet breakfast was excellent value for money and had...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel room was getting a bit tired and was in need of an upgrade

    The buffet breakfast was excellent value for money and had clearly labelled GF options

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no parking included added to the cost

    All good except if had of known no parking is included would have stayed at another hotel , my fault that I did not research .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    The bed is more than comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is more than comfortable. The front desk people are really kind and helpful. Our group of 21 people checked out at 9:00 am but scheduled to take airport shuttle bus at 18:00. The staff gave us an individual storage room that made us feel so reassured. Love it! I will always choose Ibis when I come to Brisbane.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty air con ducts, had a terrible sleep and woke up feeling terrible. We were never refunded money owing from room deposit... have contacted them and they have done nothing. We will not be staying there again.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful better than we expected as it was the cheapest on the day we booked for an ensuite room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was tricky was getting the water to come out of shower taps instead of bath taps. A printed sign with instructions would make it easier when you are half awake 😊

    The breakfast was very well planned out, very well prepared, very generous in choices and just plain yummy!! Well done Chef! Staff all helpful, sheets and bed nice. Supplied coat hangers a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Word of mouth is the best review, our family and friends will stay at IBIS Turbot St soon!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NIL

    Super friendly, helpful staff. Beds really comfy and room had lots of space. Right in the heart of the CBD, walking distance to Southbank and river walk. Has its own off-street entry for taxi's to drop you off by the door. Hotel is really close to the train station and easy to get to any destination around Brisbane. IBIS Turbot St will be our ONLY choice when visiting Brisbane.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Great stay , very convenient to the conference I was attanding.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although an older style hotel it was good value for money. The room was very clean. The pillows and bed were comfortable with extra pillows and blanket if required. The room was very quiet , no intrusion from the city traffic at all. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Whilst well placed - unlikely to stay again as many other choices in Brisbane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not well soundproofed. Could hear people next door using toilet etc. Also door into room had gap under meaning both light and all people noise clearly heard whilst stating - annoying overnight.door strip at bottom of door would resolve this issue.

    Good standard brrakfast fare included in price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One particular staff member on check who was very difficult about the parking.

    Good location. Basic, clean & comfortable. Some staff went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Experience of Brisbane was excellent and so was the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Staff were very friendly and excellent service all round including room attendants The location was also very good for train station, shopping and walking to main bridge & river

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Brisbane traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: