Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Melbourne - Glen Waverley 3.5 stars

297 Springvale Road, 3150 Glen Waverley, Australia

#4 of 14 hotels in Glen Waverley

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 631 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothbrushes were provided. The reason cited by the hotel staff was that it was a business hotel and toothbrushes were hardly used by these business tourists hence none are put out in the rooms. It was also mentioned that standard rooms do not have toothbrushes put out. There’s also no bottles of water available in these rooms as well. I was told that tap water in Melbourne should be good enough to drink.

    Location. Staff are polite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Great staff good experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much was bad !

    As guest of the day we had special treatment with wine and chocolate brownies in thee room, free parking and breakfast! Staff were super nice and welcoming friendly Service was excellent. Rooms were good and they’d accommodated our request to have a quiet room too

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    It was very clean and the staff were very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that you had to pay for parking when you were already paying to stay there. I also found that breakfast was a bit over priced at $26 for the full buffet when the their wasn’t that many options for the continental breakfast which was slightly cheaper.

    It was very clean and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    We won't be staying here again. It's not a 4 star hotel. The management need to set a high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist went on about Sydney and how much warmer it is than Melbourne. This is our city and I love living here it didn't get off to a great start. The bed was way to close to the wall. Not enough shampoo and conditioner and soap. Only one chair for a couple which is not good enough. Had to pay for underground parking. There was so much noise in the next room and you could hear the noise from outside. When you got out of your room to walk down the corridor the smell of rotten food was disgusting.

    The bed was comfortable. The room was on the tiny side, and the view was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Happy Camper at Ibis Glen Waverley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    We've never been disappointed. Always stay when visiting family who live in the area. Apart from really really comfortable bed, we like the lounge area where we can bring our family back for coffee, drinks after dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    It sufficed but just
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We required staff to shift us to floor 6 as floor 3,rooms were rank with damp or mouldy smell Pillows too flat and hard Carpet in walkways is thatbworn that it is lifting from fllor .. ripple effect and had worn patches

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    A great, affordable & relaxing hotel overall, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet breakfast seemed limited and should have a few more options. Parking / reception was a little tricky to find at first and not visible from main entry of hotel (street view). Shower in bathroom was rather small to get into!

    The room was lovely and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Pretty good value in a convenient location. We’ll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had only one basic chair - another armchair would be nice.

    Nice king sized bed, convenient location and friendly staff. $20 for parking is a bit rich but the council car park next door is available overnight and on weekends plus there’s street parking straight across the road. Free wifi (which should be standard everywhere nowadays) was quick and reliable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Poor value for a budget business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the room rate, I was shocked that there wasn’t even a bottle of drinking water. The bath soap was too small except for hand washing and there were no slippers for guests. Very basic by any standards . However, the staff acted positively almost immediately after I made a complaint to the management. 2 bottles of water was sent to my room. But this shouldn’t have happened in the first place

    Location and closeness to shops , mall and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Booked it by discount, clean and tidy, value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I don’t like is the bathroom, should have a glass door inside, otherwise water throughout everywhere in the toilet after shower.

    Booked it by discount, clean and tidy, value for money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Booked it by discount, clean and tidy, value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I don’t like is the bathroom, should have a glass door inside, otherwise water throughout the whole toilet after shower.

    Booked it by discount, clean and tidy, value for money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    The stuff are very good and so is the venue.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge $20 per night for parking at the site. That is too much money. It makes the good rate an expensive rate when you put the parking cost on top.if you put that info on the internet you ll not get many bookings .The hotel accros the road has free parking.

    The stuff are very good and so is the venue.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Was close to train station, cheap room rate, close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service, have to collect from bar. Also no tooth brush available to purchase as run out

    Was close to train station, cheap room rate, close to several restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    okay
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    An extra $50 was taken out of my bank account within seconds as a tab but was then informed that it would take up to a week for it to be refunded.... I never put anything on tab!?!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and large room with queen bed, simple bathroom. Comfortable Close to shopping and where I needed to get to Quiet location Normally a corporate hotel so it wasn’t noisy at any time Wifi was excellent Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Try somewhere else. I noticed a Novotel not to far down the road.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny. The fridge and the lift kept me up all night. My $42 steak was overcooked and dry, I took a photo of it, no juices what so ever. I'm usually easy going but when its that bad something needs to be said. All the staff however, were very nice and friendly.

    location was handy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    If you need a place to stay around Glen Waverley area, look no further.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the fact it was a quiet period, there was no room service available.

    The room was comfortable, clean and cosy. Shower head was pretty good, fairly consistent pressure unlike so many I have used before. On-site car parking was good, with plenty of spaces available and good privacy. The location was great, close to Century City with nearby restaurants and cinema.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    I had a team of 20, including 17 kids.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a team of 20, including 17 kids. The staff were very helpful and patient with us and even went above and beyond to sort out a breakfast matter which was not their fault. Would definitely come back and highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable stay, friendly staff, would definitely stay again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been great to have a microwave in the room but the staff were lovely and heated my food for me at reception. The complimentary wireless internet didn't work.

    I liked having a desk to work at in front of the nice view out the window. The facilities were basic but great and clean. The lighting was warm and the room was spacious. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.6
    This property suffices if all you want is a night's sleep.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel did not live up to the reputation of ibis hotels and I cannot describe as value for money. The room amenities were very basic and the room and hallways are dated. When ordering food and wine after 9.30pm, was told to 'come down to the foyer to collect in around 5 minutes' as this was from the 'order and go' menu. When this was collected, the soup ordered looked to be poorer quality than tinned soup and was in a take-away container. An underwhelming attempt at a food delivery service - that you had to collect. There was no offer of room service when food was ordered.

    The bed and pillows were comfortable and shower pressure was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great location - close to the train station and near plenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Great location - close to the train station and near plenty of restaurants. Very convenient to have a bar at the hotel. Staff was very helpful and had lots of advice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    A great location, good to be able to park, but weekdays bad value as expensive as Melb central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the heating, air con doesnt accept the change in temperature. Defaults back to 22 deg, does heat up but takes a long while.

    nice spacious room, good power points for phones. Comfy pillows. Useful to have a restaurant in the building, food quite nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Cheap but basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being woken up at 2am by the firealarm and not being told anything no warden informed anyone that we were allowed back in for over an hour no formal escape procedure and staff were not trained at all

    Clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    Overall, the stay was fine. Just wish the amenities and size of the room were worth the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are super small. There are no drawers or cabinets to put your clothes in, so we had to lay all of our clothes on the desk. We were always somehow missing some towels, therefore we had to call for them. Also, the bed sheets weren’t being changed for a while...we had to leave a note and a tip in order to change the sheets.

    The location is great! Very close to the public transportations. The staff is very friendly as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Receptionist.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge was too small

    Receptionist.Elise was top notch and a great asset to Ibis.She is the principal reason that I will strongly recommend your hotel to my colleagues.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Very good value, very comfortable room, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other than items stated above - nothing

    The location was particularly good for train travel into the city, the bed was very comfortable although we were surprised to get a double rather than a queen-size bed. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. We were a little disappointed with the toiletry and beverage supplies in the room for two nights, but the staff were more than willing to provide additional items. Altogether a very comfortable stay which we would repeat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    A taste of first class living.With exquisite comfort and peaceful enviroment.Extra Extra special.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.Everything was perfect.

    On arrival the room was already cool on a very hot day.The welcome was exceptional from the reception staff.The room was immaculate and the bed looked stunning and felt even better.The bathroom was as clean as a brand new bathroom.Altogether brilliant and highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    We ended up staying a couple more days & this was easily done at reception - Elsie is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we had to leave

    The staff were extremely friendly & accommodating without any problems. The bed is very comfortable, hotel is always very clean & modern. Parking is safe & secure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Being asked to pay $60.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being asked to pay $60.00 car parking after saying we were not told that car parking would be extra the Manager said he would waive it and then said next time we came we would have to pay for car parking Wherever we have stayed there has never been a car parking fee. We will never make a booking for Ibis again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only complaint we have ever had is one windy winter night when we were on the 6th floor the airconditioning units rattled & groaned all night making sleep virtually impossible.

    We live in regional Victoria and our family are scattered from Glen Waverley to the Mornington Peninsula, so we make the Ibis our meeting point when we all get together. For us the secure underground parking is important and we love the fact that our family can get together in the lounge or drinks & coffee. Also, beds are just soo... comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    It was a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable, staff were friendly and professional. Location was easy to get to and very suitable for our needs. We have stayed there before and will stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    I felt comfortable & safe in this motel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean & pleasant with comfortable bed.

    Unfortunatlely I didn't stay long enough to taste the food since this was only an overnight stay & out for dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Good clean facility well located with easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was supposed to have a queen size bed although very comfortable bed was not a full size queen.

    Comfortable bed, nice quite room,friendly staff short walk to a large number of restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Proximity and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted room service Saturday evening about 10:00 but we're told we would have to go and get it ourselves as you did not have enough staff! Also nowhere in the room does it advise you can have breakfast we found that out when I saw people eating whilst checking out! Then we only had 20 minutes until it finished! The staff at night were rude and the lady serving breakfast was also rude! A good morning would have been nice. The eggs were cold and the orange juice had one inch left in it.....a bit poor really. The guy when we checked out was very good and made an effort but overall we were disappointed!

    Proximity and cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    The movie channel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was a little rude when we asked if we could leave our luggage with them for 30 minutes. She seemed to scoff when we had 6 items of luggage . It didn't go unnoticed the look on her face & smirk.

    The movie channel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Easy, comfortable and stress free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The passage ways are starting to look a little tired.

    Beds are always very comfortable. The standard of cleanliness is what makes keep coming back to Ibis.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Great location and accommodation if needing to stay in the Burwood area.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say, everything was great

    Great position for our needs, easy to get to, great room and facilities - comfy bed. Breakfast was great, good range of options to choose from. Onsite parking was easy safe and secure. All staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Room was very comfortable and quiet considering it is on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Liked everything about the hotel and it's staff

    Room was very comfortable and quiet considering it is on a main road. Shower was brilliant. Location suited our needs very well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Little getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little bit small. Did not like the fact we had to pay $100 security deposit.

    The bed was nice and comfortable, the TV had a good range of channels. The parking spaces were roomy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Amazing staff, very friendly and helpful.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing staff, very friendly and helpful. Room was immaculate. Breakfast lovely. Hotel lobby and bar (and cocktails) had a great atmosphere at night. Lovely decore with candles lit. We had a great time and were well looked after.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron didn't work too good, I mentioned this on checkout & staff were going to look into it.

    Staff were super friendly. Room was comfortable. Easy parking in basement. 2 min walk to shopping centre that had great dining options. Lounge/bar area of hotel enjoyed Toblerone cocktail as a nightcap, which was delicious!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Great
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV not working properly no channel 7 or 9

    The friendly staff at check in on Saturday 9th September at about 5pm. Nothing was a bother, great people who were willing to help you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    The staff at check in on Saturday 9th September were...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV - could not get all channels 9 and 7 which is the most common

    The staff at check in on Saturday 9th September were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful right through to night. Nothing was too much and very helpful with information.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    We had an enjoyable stay and we were surprised h I w quiet tge room was seeing we were just a stone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the parking charge this should be included when you stay

    The bed was very good breakfast was very good. The location was excellent for the purpose we were in the area.I

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.6
    Good location
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many .no internet (should be included in hotel fee) .no disposal Razer . No toothbrush .no toothpaste. .sale noodles cup but no folks or chopsticks

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable bed, staff nice, breakfast very nice, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit disappointed with the excessive bond, was more that the accomodation and parking combined.

    Comfortable bed, staff nice, breakfast very nice, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking.

    Breakfast was delicious, location was great, a variety of restaurants to choose from In walking distance, close to mall and movie theatre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some smell in the room , may be due to incomplete vacuuming after the previous occupation and the walk path to the rooms from the lift is not smooth very irregular. I think in room meals suppliers will find it very difficult to bring the meals.

    Good staff, clean bedding , toiletries

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We were able to secure two rooms with an adjoining door as we had a new baby with us & it was easy to pop in & out of the rooms without having to walk down the corridor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.8
    Even at majorly discounted price, I feel ripped off
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and cramped. The bed was like a rock! The bathroom was pathetic and an additional $20 to park?! This hotel is in suburban Melbourne not the cbd

    The later than average check out was the main highlight

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra cost for the parking underground

    The room was clean staff were friendly and helpful breakfast was excellent and the location and cost of the room was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    The staff were friendly and eager to help make my stay...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortably hard and pillows need to be replaced. There were no comfortable chairs in the room. The walls had scuff marks.

    The staff were friendly and eager to help make my stay enjoyable. There was plenty of variety on the restaurant menu and the food was tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.2
    Would not reccommend.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They wanted to charge for PARKING! and wifi. Shower mouldy, bathroom door excessively noisy, heating noisy, one chair for a double room. Lobby very pleasant, rest of the place cheap and nasty.

    Location suited us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly hotel with only a couple of bad points
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress was a little hard for my liking. Room service after 9:30pm is "Grab & Go" - you ring through your order and then you have to go down to reception to pick up when ready (menu is quite limited). Buffet breakfast was typical overpriced hotel breakfast with not the range to back it up - walk to the local shops instead.

    Staff were all very friendly and eager to help out. Very short walk to lots of shops and eating choices. Wifi was free and quite fast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    24 hour check is perfect after a huge night out in the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't deliver food to the room when you order in room dining, instead you have to collect it from the lobby. Not sure if that's only for during the day and different at night but it's still really inconvenient.

    24 hour check in. Staff were really accommodating and helpful - especially Craig.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Terrific, great position for where I was going to be.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving into the property was a little confusing but, once directed no problems.

    The staff were great, as the restaurant was closed (Friday night) I was offered the "Grab meal" and suggested I ate in the bar/lounge. Thoughtful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Great value, comfy and quiet.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpark entrance was poorly signed and difficult to see in the dark. First time at the hotel and it took a couple of laps to find it.

    Great selection at breakfast. Included in the autumn special. Lovely. Room was nice and quiet, staff were helpful and on the whole it was a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Lovely comfy bed and so quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought $20 for car-parking was a bit expensive and we didn't have breakfast as we thought it a bit expensive as well. We took the room as a bit of a treat as we are pensioners so every cent counts.

    Lovely comfy bed and so quiet. Was like a peaceful retreat in the middle of noise. Room easily accessible from car park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    As a three star facility it ticked all the boxes , the staff...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Carpets in our room and access hallway was uneven to walk on as though it had stretched when cleaned and stayed rippled . We stayed 5 nights and bed linen was not changed in the time

    As a three star facility it ticked all the boxes , the staff were efficient and friendly. I believe we had had value for money at the discount rate we got the room for . However at the full rate I think the hotel would not have been value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Great Value, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditioning system quite often rattles which is offputting

    We stay at the Ibis for convenience to meet family - have dinner in the nearby shopping/restaurant strip and come back to hotel for coffee. Some family members are vegans and the hotel staff are able to provide soy or other styles of milk, so this is a bonus for us. The beds are always comfortable and the rooms and bathrooms are always exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay - a vibrant local community!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second time I have stayed here, different staff, and just as happy and helpful as the first time! Its just really nice to arrive here and it feels like you are chatting with friends when you check in. Its great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    My 4th stay and won't be my last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given incorrect information when booking by phone but the excellent service I received by all other staff at reception and in Restaraunt way outwaieghed this mistake

    Extra personal service from second manager who carried my bag and set me up in my room. So warm and professional and refused my offer of a tip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful, caring, would recommend!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately parking is very expensive, 20$ a day, along with wifi if not a member.although they allow you to sign up to be a member upon check in. But no faults as such!

    Staff were incredible and beds were sooo comfy. Clean, quiet!!!! Would easily recommend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    Ordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information re dining facilities.also no breakfast to room .menu in room explains cost of $5.extra del.to room parking &20 per not.(outrageous)

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Staff were very helpful and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and attentive. We accidentally set off the fire alarm because of the steam from leaving our shower door open. The staff were quick to respond and they were very understanding.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    The lovely staff at desk, comfortable bed although room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The total confusion with the room I booked. The one on booking.com does not exist in any shape or form. I got one queen bed. There is no room with a queen and single which is what is advertised. Thanking my lucky stars my work college decided not to come.

    The lovely staff at desk, comfortable bed although room rather small.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    2.5
    Worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double check in Double charge to meal No bill I requested email me to bill They didn't do it I am not good English So I can't complain anymore Very worst hotel in the world

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay but, You have to pay extra for O/N parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to Pay extra for parking when their web site stated Public Parking was $20.oo & I thought we were paying guests, not public off the street.

    The location & the facility

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    Glen Waverley - a great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we were upgraded to a superior room I found the bed was a normal queen bed. Some hotels offer a king bed as standard. The cost of the breakfast at $26 per head was too pricey. It's easier to walk to a nearby cafe.

    This hotel was value for money in a great location. Restaurant choice in Glen Waverley was excellent. Train station was nearby and would be an easy commute to the city of Melbourne. Easy walking distance to all facilities. Easy basement parking available at $20.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay with all amenities close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discount on parking for a 6 night stay.

    The iron board , iron and hair dryer was a requirement for us and was available in the room. The self service laundry for 6 dollars with dryer was a blesssing :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Daughters relocation
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just needed a bed so suited our needs perfectly.

    Close to restaurants & shopping centre. Car park next door suited our use so we avoided having to pay for parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    3.8
    Did not get the room we paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior king with day bed. We recieved a queen room, when we advised reception we had an incorrect room, we needed to argue and pull up the bookings.com confimation. We ended up with a standard king room, no day bed not even a chair. No apology or offer of a discount. No care factor from reception. So we have paid for something we did not get. Very poor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    The location was great, close to shops.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free wi fi. Having to pay $20.00 per night to park your car.

    The location was great, close to shops. The bed was super comfortable, facilities were clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Ibis Glen Waverley, well worth a stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer a bit of fresh air when I'm sleeping rather than the air conditioner

    Everything was clean and up to date. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel overbooked and we did not get the rooms we required. We had to have a trundle bed put in the room, which then left no room to move. Very disappointing.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: