Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

15 - 21 Therry Street, 3000 Melbourne, Australia

Review Score

Based on 2704 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    5.4
    The location was good for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was terrible, didn’t explain anything to us or offer a hand with our luggage, had to drag our bags up several flights of stairs from the underground car park. The parking was terrible and very tight, I struggled to get out in an SUV without hitting the pole and wall. It also took forever for the reception guy to let us in to park our car, another visitor from the hotel had to go inside and ask reception again to open the garage door as there was a line up of cars waiting. The same visitor also helped us get to our room as we weren’t told the elevator had to be swiped with your door key to access levels above 3. Upon entering the room we found it to be dingy and run down, felt like we were staying in a back packers hostel. The bathroom had no ventilation, therefore the whole room would smell after using the toilet. Wasn’t a pleasant stay at all!!

    The location was good for what we needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.9
    Location was fantastic for us, close to markets and easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was disappointed with the restaurant, there was no in room service or menu. On the menu around the hotel and restaurant it offered chips that were GF gluten free but they weren’t, the only option for my daughter was potato.

    Location was fantastic for us, close to markets and easy to get to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.3
    Wonderfully Located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure in our room was a little slow.

    This is the second time staying at Ibis. Loved it as it is centrally located in Melbourne's CBD. Everything needed is within walking distance. A 5 minute walk would take you to the nearest tramp station. Another 15-20 minutes would take you to various restaurants. The room that we booked was big enough to accommodate the family comfortably. Would definitely stay again if we do visit Melbourne next time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    It was the perfect size for a small family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartments could have had a stove top and dishwasher.

    It was the perfect size for a small family. Good value for money and excellent location. Facilities were very suitable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    We want to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found that the general sound from inner city living, including construction, was something we adjusted to. We were tired at the end of each day and the beds were comfortable so this didn't impact sleeping.

    The location suited our needs. The staff were very helpful and polite. This property is close to so many attractions. The room was clean and had everything that we needed. We walked to most of the places we wanted to go. There are free trams within the immediate city zone nearby. Melbourne Museum was very interesting and we should have allowed more time (an entire day). The ScienceWorks is a short train ride out of the city and very accessible, even if you don't have a car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.9
    We loved Melbourne and the location so is quite likely we would choose ibis again, but would checI
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the rooms we booked was for 3 people, had a double bed and a single. Would have expected a QS bed, so as a bit squishy to what we are used to.

    Proximity to mall, markets, tram service etc. Breakfast was nice but expensive for a family of 5. Cost us $80 a day for 2a and 3k to have breakfast. Rooms were quiet and dark.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.5
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little disappointing. No duvet cover, duvet inner was between two sheets. So it was bottom sheet, top sheet, duvet inner, then another sheet on top which was weird.

    Location was amazing. Close to shops, markets, free city tram. Block out curtains were nice for a sleep in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent spot, friendly staff and great rooms.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A rattle in the aircon in the kitchen which was a little annoying. Cockroach in the toilet to greet us.

    Great price, good size apartment, friendly staff and very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    It was perfect in every way other then breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The chooses they had for breakfast I felt it was more aimed at adults other then toast or pancakes. My son ended up eatting 2 bits of water melon as that was the only thing he liked there

    We where close to the trams that we need to take to the melbourne zoo, fed square

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.2
    Beds very comfy, extremely quiet (road workers outside but...
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds very comfy, extremely quiet (road workers outside but you couldn’t hear a thing through windows) close to Melb Central, Vic Market and last stop of the free tram zone. Excellent for the price!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    7.9
    I love how the toilet is seperate to the bathroom plus there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints, everything was fine.

    I love how the toilet is seperate to the bathroom plus there is a second hand basin outside the bathroom. Great for 4 people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel with Excellent Service and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entry to the carpark was extremely narrow which made it difficult to navigate with a larger car but it was secure and on the property rather than at a nearby public carpark. We only stayed overnight so only had one small bag each but no lift from the carpark would make it challenging with a bit more luggage.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. Entry to the room floors was secured by your room card so random people off the street would not be able to access those floors. Very close to Queen Victoria markets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay for a few relaxing days in Melbourne
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No extra blankets and pillows were provided in the room.

    Liked having a fridge, two TVs and a microwave in the apartment. Sofa bed in the lounge area was used as well and we were provided with bedding to make that up. The blinds made the rooms nice and dark for sleeping. It was really quiet. The heating was good. Loved the location and it was easy to walk to the main shopping areas as well as to Queen Victoria marketplace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.5
    Was happy with location for the price. Easy access to trams, markets and city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking having to carry luggage down two flights stairs. Basic stay but good location.

    Breakfast was fresh and plenty of it. Staff friendly. Location good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Fantastic location close to everything.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking is an issue, but we sorted our own.

    The location is sensational. With the restaurant down stairs plus all the food and markets located with in a small walk great for families. The public transport just around a the corner, with free tram around the city was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, good price for a clean hotel in downtown...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, good price for a clean hotel in downtown Melbourne. Staff are nice and helpful. Room is spacious. Parking is available with additional cost (SUD 25 per night). Overall, good impression for IBIS!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.6
    Besides the few little things it was a pretty pleasant stay. Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't fault the room or service, maybe something could be done to possibly prevent doors banging hard and loud when other guests left their room at all hours of the night. And the pipes when other guests showered were pretty noisy too.

    The bed was very very comfortable, shower was amazing! Nice and hot and great pressure. Overall the room was great, very clean and tidy. And great to see a menu for their restaurant in the room and at lifts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.6
    All in all the stay was very good and we'll definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ran out of hot water in the shower brrrrr In the morning,more blankets

    Good size room,friendly, helpful staff,good breakfast ,11am departure time.You can leave your luggage in a locked room after you have vacated your room if necessary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was amazing, in the free tram zone and across the road from Queen Victoria Markets. We had a queen standard room that was clean and tidy but very small. Staff were friendly and helpful. The price was great too. We would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.2
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Good quality hotel for price. Location was good for us, convenient to University and CBD and trams. Nice that there is on- site and affordable parking. Comfortable beds. It was on a busy street and adequately sound-proofed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking was the only problem. It’s very small and hence you have to hope that you some parking when you get there.

    It’s absolute value for money. Close to the queen Victoria markets, it’s a really good place to stay. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Staff was great too. Very happy with our stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.9
    The location of the hotel suited our family needs of 5,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa bed could be more comfy to sleep on. The narrow car exit was stressful to use.

    The location of the hotel suited our family needs of 5, perfect for public transport use also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay with friendly staff and a really comfomfortable bed in clean room.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very clean and warm. The bed was extremely comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the buffet breakfast each morning really got our day started especially the pancakes. I would definitely stay again - close to everything, QVM, CBD, Lygon St, Southbank.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    8.8
    Good very quiet at night had a no problem stay except for extra chair would be great,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only one chair in the room other person has to sit on the bed ,asked for another chair but not given

    Close to Victoria markets &transport staff helpful rooms clean & comfortable ,meals excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    5.0
    The Ibis Melbourne is good for the price with great access to markets and cafes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are dated and in need of fixing up. Constantly seeing the cleaning staff trolley by the lift with dirty linen on our floor

    Close to markets and trams. Restaurant meals were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    3.8
    There are much better alternatives for a similar room rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk consistently left unattended. Not a single spare power point anywhere within the guest room (had to pull out the desk lamp in order to charge my phone). Ironing board thrown into the wardrobe leaving no hanging space. Bottled water not provided. Extremely basic bathroom amenities.

    Proximity to the nearest tram stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Can’t complain about service or my accomodation, we were actually upgraded to an executive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no where to park while booking in and there were parking officers in street booking people for being in the wrong place. Actual parking on site is very limited and hard to get out of, I have stayed there before but was unaware that parking spaces were limited. I chose this hotel as it had parking, what would I have done with my car if there wasn’t a space available?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    2.5
    Wont book to stay at IBIS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Different name to the IBIS in the same town.

    Very disappointed with the fact there are 2 IBIS motels in the same town. I will not recommend anyone to stay at any IBIS motel, ever.

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and location. Super staff and customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing - all great.

    We had stayed at this Ibis a couple of weeks previously but had now returned for another stay, for a family wedding in Melbourne. Sanjay Singh met us and checked us in at reception. He was really friendly and helpful and the room he provided for us (1113) was fabulous and made our stay very special. We would like to especially thank Sanjay for his excellent service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay. Very friendly and helpful staff especially Merina and Phillipa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The double bed should be bigger even for a standard room.

    Very quiet on the fourth floor. Enough room for three people's cases. Nice bathroom. TV works and a good variety of stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    4.2
    The hotel manager is not helping us at all given that we have a 80 years old and many luggages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The room is really in poor condition and make you don't want to stay. The blanket and wall, as you can see in the photo, are dirty and disgusting.

    Breakfast buffet is good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable, clean, quiet and friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked a soft chair each to watch TV. Didn't like having to use the bed to sit on.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable.Room was quiet.Over all a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.1
    Very comfortable, close to all attractions and the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All hotels I have been to, provide a dental kit. But I was surprised that they simply directed me to go buy it from a nearby 7/11.

    Very comfortable, close to all attractions and the bus station, Great service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    Conveniently located and perfect for visitors wanting to be located close to the tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was a too noisy, even on the lowest setting, and so we had to turn it off at night, and so the apartment got a a little to warm.

    Comfortable beds and a nice spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel near central Melbourne with reasonable costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was exceptionally comfortable and the block-out blind excellent. So quiet and impeccably clean. Staff very helpful and efficient. Room has kettle and coffee/tea and some milk is in the fridge. Impressive for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.3
    Good sized clean room with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Strange hexagonal shower. Promotional message before I started offering me a room at a greatly reduced price for after my trip. Strange inclusion in list of facilities that toilet paper was provided. It was - there were two rolls.

    Good clean room, helpful staff, good pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    7.1
    was comfortable enough for the 5 days stay . not a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    poor lighting, Wi-Fi resetting every 24 hrs, no room service .room dark & no view,

    size of bed room, comfy bed, tea coffee provision in room, location ,staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.5
    happy with the accomodation avalibility of meals a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Online booking of resteraunt didn't work said all time slots were unavaliable but it was almost empty when we walked past Grab and Go rang three times but was unable to contact anyone so went out form meals

    Accessability to all areas

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.2
    I would definitely stay there again as it was close to trams and places to eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were very stuffy

    The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful The information regarding parking was terrible as they told me they had no parking but when we had already parked in a parking station they said they had parking grrrrr however they did give us a discount vouchure for the parking we used and it was a decent discount so was happy with our parking choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    6.7
    Hotel as advertised, beds comfy, double charged my cc with no apology.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff are unfriendly, there was no warning of the VERY noisy building works from 6am til 11pm right outside our room.

    The nutella milkshakes in the restaurant are AMAZING. The bed was comfortable to sleep in. There was an extra tv in master suite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had an extended wait for our room on check in, but from them on service was great and we were compensated with a drinks voucher☺

    Fantastic location, comfortable rooms and extremely helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.3
    Hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath was a bit old. Our fridge made a strange noise during the night so one couldn´t sleep well. Parking near the hotel was quite difficult.

    The position of this hotel is perfect. It is really close to the CBD, you can walk there. The room was really spacious as well as the bathroom. Part of our room was also a kitchen counter with fridge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing, it did not feel like a treat to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The outlook from our room, and it's drab and dismal decor, particularly the dirty window coverings. The rectangular bathroom sink which always appeared grubby and had bad drainage. The hotel is in need of a re-decoration and a good clean. Seven nights stay without a change of bed linen seems poor to us.

    The staff were very helpful when our fridge wasn't working and when our kettle was pouring out rusty lumps along with the boiled water, they replaced both appliances for us. They were also quick to give us a replacement lightbulb when needed. They were also very happy and keen to share their excellent local knowledge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking- to be able to have parking booking pop up as an option when you book online as I always forget this. Then had to go around the block after check in to park & walk back.

    Usually the Ibis means basic & cheap, but this was newly furbished, clean, a bit more upmarket than previous ibis I have stayed. To be honest normally I avoid them as too basic but I had limited options available this time & was very impressed with this one. Great restaurant bar downstairs, quick service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    8.8
    Value for money - clean bathroom and bedroom - nice pillows to sleep and clean sheets and towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good. Maybe if you will renovate the rooms change the interior colors it’s quite depressing 😅 but overall I liked the stay.

    Please take stay - clean bedroom - sheets and pillows value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    8.3
    2 TV sets were provided each inside the dinning n bedroom.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Though an open pantry was provided inside my apartment room, cooking utilities, dishes ,fork ,knife etc . were not provided. only the water boiler could be used! Cooking was impossible. Washing machine was not provided also!

    2 TV sets were provided each inside the dinning n bedroom. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel made the sofa double bed for us so that my adult child who was big built could enjoy an individual bed . I particularly loved the breakfast, lunch and dinner with reasonable prices provided by the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    An easy low key, very clean, friendly relatively cheap place right in the heart of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was as expected for a good price, right in the middle of the city, where we could walk or catch trams to out venues. The staff were especially helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable for 2 night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small, shower was small, no cookies or tea. The wine in the dining area was very expensive for the size of the glass!! No room service.

    Bed was comfy, room easy to find, the room was nice and quiet 😃 food in dining was yummy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was comfortable clean and value for money the staff were incredibly helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not that they can help it but the view out of our window was a concrete wall which makes the room very dark. Maybe some more tea and coffee facilities. Some biscuits perhaps

    Beds were extremely comfortable and although a basic room it had everything we needed for our trip to be enjoyable. The restaurant downstairs has a wonderful menu and are open great hours for if you don’t feel like going anywhere else for meals

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    6.7
    good basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Laundry facilities had to be paid for and not free to guests.

    Situated in the centre of Melbourne not too far from the free tram service. Comfortable rooms Basics provided for the kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    9.2
    Good location great breakfast. Byo mattress protection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds had no mattress protection and this appeared to be standard. I resorted to putting towels between the sheet and mattress. Not hygienic!

    Bed was comfy and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    5.0
    My guest was charged on her credit card.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My guest was charged on her credit card. We personally came to the hotel to make sure she does not get charged, her credit card was refunded and we were charged. However, upon her checkout the next day, our credit card was then refunded and the guests card was charged AGAIN. WE were not given notice prior to this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    7.9
    Hotel located at the top end of the main CBD, so not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel located at the top end of the main CBD, so not affected by noise. Near to the the large Victoria Market but still within walking distance to shops, restaurants, mainline train station & river. If / when you don’t want to walk, the hotel is ideally located just within the free tram system, so you can hop on & off wherever you want. There is also a free city tram that runs a circular route around the City. Restaurant in hotel offers a convenient place for something to eat & drink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location. One of the best place to stay if you're settling your kid at University.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 17 nights

    More pillows are needed. Allergen free. The kitchenette area must have a proper exhaust.

    Staff was courteous & helpful at all times. I forgot my bag & the front desk guy Sanjay helped recover it. Super.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed my 4 day stay and certainly would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bedroom door did not close properly and so knocked into it. the wi-fi was a bit intermittent and the staff couldn't fix it. Breakfast was a boring

    Good all round. Comfortable bed and pillows, lovely shower, plenty of room. Staff available and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    5.8
    Had a great time shopping in Melbourne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are outdated. No green tea or decaf coffee included with coffee making facility. Bathroom shower is showing signs of wear and tear. 3 lifts in hotel but only 2 working. One used for cleaners so made wait times very long. 3 of us staying in room & only towels for 2. Had to request extra towel. Charged for breakfast but didn't eat at restaurant.

    Close proximity to city, Queen Vic Markets and Lygon Street. 24hr check-in. Restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.1
    Won't book this place again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is pretty small and difficult to get in & out ,smell of asian cooking (fish) was overwhelming majority.

    Staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    7.1
    Decent rooms in a great location for the CBD
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi fair use policy is abysmal. 500MB a day or you get cut off or the ask for $15. I was there for business and this wasn't specified in the ad Towels were small and very thin At times my room smelt of cigarette smoke Hotel took a copy of my photo id stating that there is a large amount of credit card fraud with Booking.com customers - even though I had prepaid for the whole trip. Not very welcoming.

    Location was great Rooms were of a good size and clean and tidy Staff were all friendly and polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Comfy accommodation. Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head and flow was very slow hard to wash hair

    The cleaniness of the room Beds were very comfy Beds were made every day room cleaned Service was excellent. Asked for extra towels they were brought up straight away Reception staff were excellent Could store our luggage in luggage room for the day before we headed home

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was very poor, staff excellent as was the location .the appointment of th
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Looking st a wall from both bedroom and lounge rooms .five days is a long time to be stuck in a room like that

    The people on the front desk were super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    6.7
    Was great until the morning when one friend woke with itchy bites all over her.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apparent BED BUGS

    One of my guests left with BED BUG BITES. (We were in room 314) I was horrified as i was the organiser of our get together and chose the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.9
    great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Telephone cable is not installed so it is certain that if there is an important thing the hotel will not be able to contact our room. Some of the items we got in the previous room, we did not get the next room

    The location is very excellent. very close to Victoria Market and shopping center. It is easy to take public transportation from the hotel to another destination. It is easy to arrange travel trips because hotel staff can help to contact travel services. In addition there is a "Halal" restaurant near the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay at Ibis. It is in a really great location, comfortable and amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Merina was amazing and very accommodating!! She made my stay so much more enjoyable and gave me some amazing tips on where to go and what to places to visit in the city :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    6.3
    The reception staff were very friendly and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had problems every day with not having enough linen three in the room and only ever linen for two left

    The reception staff were very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    9.2
    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Got into my room early which was a huge bonus. For a clean modern room at a good price you can’t go wrong.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.6
    Couldn't ask for better. Great location. Will stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in Melbourne due to a family emergency, in which my mother in law has had to stay longer. The staff were so caring and really went out of their way to show they cared about the situation. They also went out of their way to give a great price for extended stay. Thanks so much for everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    10
    Perfect spot & excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was perfect. Staff were fabulous! Very helpful, considerate and went out of their way. I sensed they enjoyed their jobs. The complimentary counter that had a carafe of lemon water and a bottle of sunscreen for the warm weather is very thoughtful and indicates they care for the motel guests and we are not just a number.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    9.6
    Great place fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower could have been cleaner My daughter was disappointed there was no biscuits haha lol 😂

    Restaurant The room Location big part Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    9.6
    convenient, efficient, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had a very functional 2 bedroom apartment. even with 1 bathroom, the toilet/sink/shower area are divided nicely to have efficient use by our family of 3 adults and 2 children. overall we loved our stay and will be back for sure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel met my expectations, really good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was clean and bed was comfy. The aircon was at the right temperature. The location was also good, it is within the free tram rides around Melbourne cbd.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities and rooms not well structured (e.g. room door couldn't fully open as obstructed by bathroom door), the in-house parking is non existent (30 spots for a 250 rooms hotel) and the alternative parking is complex and cumbersome. Breakfast needs improvement quality and variety is avg

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    6.3
    Proximity to Vic market and public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free wifi. No onsight parking or parking included in price. The discount voucher on second night was invalid .. no discount. Expensive for what it offered.

    Proximity to Vic market and public transport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    9.2
    It was a great place to stay.... just don't park underneath!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking underneath was shocking, especially when you drive down the steep driveway, tight turn in then not finding any parks, 5 (yes 5!!!) attempts to get around the tight corner to drive out again. Also the sensor didn't work to get the gate up. DON'T PARK THERE..... go straight for the carpark at 58 Franklin Street (where they recommend).

    The beds were great. Size of the rooms were more than we hoped for. Great TV reception & staff were friendly & obliging. Nice and quiet. Great for a family weekend. Only 2 blocks from the free tram circle but everywhere was easy to walk to anyway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    6.7
    Quiet, 24 hour reception, air con, comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night manager informed us on our arrival that I was required to produce the credit card that I booked the room with to verify my id, or i would have to pay again. This is despite admitting that booking.com had passed on payment and their business had received it and been cleared. He would not accept any other form of photo id to verify my identity and stated that it was clearly written in the documentation that I was required to bring credit card i purchased room with . When reviewing documentation I could not see ANYWHERE that I was required to bring that credit card and in fact one of my emails stated that I could book the room with a different credit card to the one I made final payment with. All because I had paid with a credit card some weeks earlier that I had since cancelled.

    Quiet, 24 hour reception, air con, comfy beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    9.2
    A lovely stay with a great location some things could improve though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fridge in the room was so small we couldn’t fit anything in there and the cups provided in the room to drink out of were so tiny so we didn’t enjoy a drink in our room like we had planned. I felt like what we paid was a bit pricey for the room we got. The Buffett breakfast wasn’t overly nice, I ended up eating 4 pancakes because the scrambled eggs were rubbery and wasn’t overly hot.

    The room was lovely, was nice to have a tv an the bathroom was nice as well with a kettle, extra pillows and an iron.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: