Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Albany 4 stars

369 Albany Hwy, 6330 Albany, Australia

#13 of 14 hotels in Albany

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were extremely run down to the point that the pleather chairs were nearly completely pealed away. Our shower changed temperatures ALot, im gathering because we were above the kitchen. Beds are 2 Very old singles pushed together, due to the age of them they aren't even heights. Understaffed to the point that they don't have time to clear the breakfast tables during service (same girl checks everyone out and is supposed to run the restaurant) so if it's a busy shift be prepared to move other people's plates to get a seat. If you're checking out and can't find the staff member, she's likely helping someone over in the restaurant where you can't sit down till they've marked you off the list. Really did anything we could to not be in the room.

    Breakfast food was good, chefs were super polite and nice. Front office girls were lovely when they weren't flat out literally trying to be in 2 places at once

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.8
    Look appealing from the outside;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Look appealing from the outside; staff were nice. Unfortunately, the condition of the room was horrible...faux leather chair covers were peeling off (see photo); Shelf laminate was broken and missing on corner, window in bedroom was filthy with cobwebs and dirt... front door didn't seal very well and noisy from traffic...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.6
    need effort from the hotel management to make this motel more clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To noise as the location is very close to main road. The room smell is not good especially for linen. the room layout also is not making comfortable. With this rate, i feel too expensive compare to other other near by in this area.

    Despite the location is too close to main road, which caused noise, however the Parking space is quite a lot. We found also restaurant is nice also. Some amenities easily found near the receptionist desk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast selection was poor and the hot selection was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection was poor and the hot selection was cold... I waited for sometime for some staff but there was nobody around to help....very poor service the cost is not worth it!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony door had no seals so when other guests were smoking on the balconies it came into our room. No cutlery provided in the room either.

    Stafff were very friendly and helpful, room comfortable and clean. Although there was some road noise being right on Albany highway it wasn’t disturbing us at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electrical work is a bit dated, and besides the AirCon being located inside the bathroom, everything else was functional. The front desk staff can be very transactional, although the gentleman in the day shift was more forthcoming with information.

    Good value for money. Nothing more, nothing less.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had no hot water and could not shower as a hot water system in the block was being replaced and they turned off all the units hot water before 8am . When I got back that evening the system had only just come back on had not enough hot water to cover the guest so I miss out again. Had to wait unit the next morning to shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was very noisy, and the TV remote had tape holding the batteries in so you had to hold the batteries when trying to turn it on or change channel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Basic, not really a place for a weekend holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor maintenance of the units. Toilet buttons stick down, the seat would not stay up. Where alterations have been made, the paint and plaster have not been fixed. Gives the feeling of a 60’s motel.

    Big bed. Easily access to and from the property. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.3
    I would rate this place as one star only and would not recommend this place to any one
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mealbreakfast room dirty eating place dirty yard dirty room dirty needs a good paint job on it overhall bad l would not go back there

    Hot shower and that is it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good, Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred more milk for tea orcoffee

    Clean convenient location. The buffet served in the restaurant was my the best in variety * delicious & value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Great service but very understaffed, the kids ran to keep us happy , good on Luke ,Claiare and Sarah
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very mouldy and smelly , a nightmare for allergy sufferers , typical of older buildings I suppose , but an awful problem for some patrons .

    Great staff , Luke Claire and Sarah superb but over worked in my opinion, get real and dont thrash these promising kids , they deserve more recognition for their efforts,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.6
    Management needs to spend more time checking all rooms on a constant basis and repair and upgrade .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed had sand in it . Shelf between the bed collapsed. No phone number for reception. TV reception was poor. Food for breakfast had run out slow to replace and not enough for customers. Put a smile on your staff , management need to look at the maintenance, remember a ship is only as good as it’s captain.

    It is in a good location and has everything to be a well classed facility to stay and eat but is being neglected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    I always love Albany and throughly enjoyed staying at the Ibis. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As I rented a car and when leaving the Ibis the traffic was extremely busy on Albany Hwy.

    i loved leaving for my daily adventures in albany and returning to a very clean, tidy room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.3
    Won't be returning unless the rooms are refurbished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was tired and has a stale smell. The toilet seat didn't fit properly and the towels looked old. No space in the bathroom vanity. Out dated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Was a nice hotel, but a little out of town, and expensive for what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day the cleaning team didn’t arrive till late in the day when we had returned to the room, and they didn’t attempt to come back. The restaurant offered good breakfasts, but overpriced it’s evening meal. Also the range of food on offer in the evening meal was pretty limited. The quality of the food was fine but more comfort food than a dining out experience.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, room large, bed comfortable and room attractively furnished. Good sou d proofing of the rooms so nice and quiet. Breakfast fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.4
    okay at 3/5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty. Also, when we wanted to order dinner at 8.30, we were told the kitchen was already closed despite it being stated that the restaurant closes at 9.

    near city and nearby amenities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    over priced and over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heater did not work in first room. No towels, hand towels etc left after room was cleaned. Shower water temperature kept changing during shower time.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Warm, friendly and quiet, fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything about the stay, it was our second stay and we would stay again. Not only would we stay, but I have recommended the hotel to friends who have also booked accommodation there. There is nothing not to like.

    The staff were pleasant and friendly, the accommodation was excellent with parking right outside the door. We had a lovely stay, the food was good and our stay was private which is just what we wanted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    for the price we would not consider staying there in the future
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    luke warm breakfast with cold plates adds up to cold tucker the standard has gone down considerably since we last stayed there 2 years ago the motel also has an air neglect with weeds growing in the gutters

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    Uncomfortable...also bed linen crumpled and not ironed and crisp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shirt and a paper...used in room. Also someone had used shower. Towel wet and used soap in holder. Air con very old and noisy and didn't work very well. Bathroom cold and cold air coming through gauze vent. We will never stay in Ibis Styles again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Good stop over if you wish to explore the national parks ion this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you book on line always present your booking receipt as we were charged a higher rate which we brought to the office attention the next day to secure a reimbursement of the difference

    This motel has a restaurant that we chose not to use as we had eaten well during the day. Room and furnishings were average but clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    Very basic. Nothing deluxe about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpet worn. Bathroom didn't look clean even though I think it was. Long life milk. Kettle only. No minibar. Only local tv channels. Hardly any hanging space. Bin not emptied during housekeeping.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Parking right outside the door. Very quiet. Staff friendly. Free wifi with easy access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff at this hotel were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Conditioner/Heater was old and could do with replacing.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet considering the location on Albany Highway Air Conditioner/Heater was noisy and only kept the room warm. This is the best Ibis hotel we have stayed at which includes London and Sydney

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    The room was pleasant enough but would not recommend the hotel because of the poor quality of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible. Some of the food from the hot buffet was only luke warm. There were boxes of chips on the hot buffet which were practically cold and dried up. The pasta salad and potato salad were stodgy and very bland. The beef satay was so obviously out of a jar, very acidic. Bread at breakfast was like cardboard. The scrambled eggs was one mass and over cooked.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was very clean, bed was comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Accommodation overall was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were extremely disappointed in the evening meal. Breakfast was reasonably presented but by the time you dish your breakfast up and sat back at your table the food was warm going cold. Plates were cold.

    Accommodation overall was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Room facilities average, Restaurant poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the Restaurant meals to be of average quality with a limited selection and over priced when compared to the fierce competition from other venues - we were very disappointed. The Breakfast meals were also basic and of poor quality, half cold stodgy scrambled eggs is not going to get me back.

    The Ibis Styles was easy to access, our bed was comfy, the room was of a reasonable size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    It was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was sitting out for a while. The aircon/heater took ages to work properly.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.5
    DEFINATELY NOT A FOUR STAR HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needed a good scrub. tiles & grout inside & out of shower were grubby & who uses shower curtains anymore, half glass & not sure was safety glass. Paint peeling off ceiling & piece of cardboard at top of bathroom window. We went out after breakfast which was ok, (nothing special,) & came back about 5pm or so & our room hadn't been serviced even though we put out our sign & girls still cleaning other units when we drove off. Rang reception & should have been done. (stayed polite) Had stayed in Ibis Styles before & happy with them, but really disappointed in this one. !!!

    The bedroom had been refurbished & ok, was a deluxe king room, number 40.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay at Ibis Albany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All are great

    Breakfast was good. Loved the bread. Individual car park in front of the unit. feels secure Nice verandah which would have been great in summer Wifi was fast Just off the main road and 5 mins drive to the city centre Low rise resort and is not so busy Opposite Bunnings store which was in my to do list 2 mins from Orana cinema where we watched Dunkirk We shall return

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Winter stay in ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beds were comfy and the shower was good. Tv was excellent size and bathroom was ideal. Aircon worked very efficiently and warmed the room quickly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    nice not stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower rose in the first room, blew off the tap, no maintenance staff to replace, so we had to move, the second room was decidedly more cramped and had Wi-Fi only for a brief time in the first afternoon, then nothing for the following days, also longish waits for staff service when I needed to see them early in the morning (8.30ish), with one girl doing desk duties, organising people for breakfasts and running the espresso machine, she did her best, but more help was needed.

    Comfortable beds, and good sized TV in room, reverse aircon kept room at a pleasant level

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    We totally Enjoyed our stay at the Ibis, The buffet Dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We totally Enjoyed our stay at the Ibis, The buffet Dinner was lovely, no complaints at all, Staff are all lovely and Helpful, Met Holly and Claire, they were both lovely, always smiling and very cheerful, and gave very good service, nothing was a problem for them, we will most definatly stay again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Albany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We feel the cleaning of the room each day could have been better. The bed was made and the bathroom towels changed but the toilet was not cleaned one day and the floors not vacuumed.

    The food was excellent, location very convenient and the bed extra comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.6
    Not that comfortable and extremely outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sheets on the bed were paper thin ( you could see through them!) and had hair all over them. The pillow cases were all wrinkly and hadn't been ironed, and there were only 2 of them and no extra blankets provided. The room was right next to a hwy so was extremely noisy, the aircon kept cutting in and out with a very loud noise all night!

    That we could park outside our door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    the best trouble free stay we have have in a long while
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just more milk in the rooms but to be fair they gave me more when I asked.

    The room was safe and warm and quiet the food was good country fair and the service was excellent and when I unexpectantly had to stay another night they put me in the same room and nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vibration and noise from air conditioner shocking. Bathroom fan rattled. Toilet seat would not stay up. Meal in the restaurant was poor quality and restaurant staff did not explain that part of the meal I ordered came from the bistro.

    Location. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    A good clean place to stay relatively close to city and all amens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet for the evening meal The fruit salad in the light breakfast - too much apple not enough other fruits In this extra cold weather, the bed was not warm enough and the air-conditioner too noisy to sleep with.

    Bed was very comfy. Yes the croissants were lovely and flaky. The staff was extra helpful and pleasant. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Don't stay near room 34....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behind our room was a very loud fan like noise. It was like an idling truck there all night. Very hard to sleep with that noise. Once we woke up we couldnt get back to sleep. This ruined our stay unfortunately as driving back to Perth the next day i was not as rested as i should have been.

    Breakfast was very nice. Staff wete friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    lovely overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe to be given a map of what to do in the area on arrival otherwise everything was good.

    Room was exactly what we needed for an overnight stay. Having the buffet breakfast included was a very nice bonus. Bed and pillows were super comfy. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Peaceful stay at Ibis Albany
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    med rare steak came out rare 2nd one came back very much the same steak slso very sinewy rest of meal lovely.

    All above staff very friendly breaki great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Budget holiday stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toaster, microwave, pen and paper. Hot water took ages to come through. Traffic noise is bad early morning and early night. It's a little far out of town. In need of a renovation.

    Bed was comfortable, staff were very helpful and friendly. The meals were amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Well-appointed budget stay at Ibis Styles Albany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot water system could need an overhaul. It took around 2minutes for the hot water to generate and the slightest turn of the cold water eliminated the heat element from the shower. Also, the room we had adjacent to the main road into Albany township might not suit 'light sleepers'. And, given the distance from the centre of Albany - approximately 2km - it is essential that you have your own transport. Otherwise, this establishment might not be suitable. Given the nature of Albany's influence to the cooler aspects of the Southern Ocean, more thought might be given to the heating in the restaurant. We sat close to the "artificial fire" and yet we still had to wear our jackets due to the cool temperature.

    We appreciated the convenience of the restaurant and particularly the buffet breakfast. The food was of a reasonable standard with a fair amount of choice (although only scrambled eggs available). The beds were comfortable with extra blankets and pillows provided. Overall, the rooms were very well-appointed and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and attentive. The lounge and restaurant area is particularly well-appointed with comfortable leather lounges and chairs (albiet a bit cool temperature-wise).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    2.5
    never go here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is on a road with very heavy trucks just in front of your room day and night. No noise isolation. We wanted to move to a room on the backside, but they were "full" which was not true and we had to pay extra(that is not a problem) Later we found out there still were anough rooms empty on the backside. In the morning a discovered all kind of small bright insects on the sheets. This was really a bad choice.

    this is a horrible accommodation, never ever decide to go here

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    4.6
    Not what i expected compared to other forms of acommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been to many Motels but this was the first one where i had to request the basics ie. Crockery, cutlery, Toaster, Microwave

    It was quite comfortable , Apart from noise from adjoining rooms using their shower. Plumbing needs attention.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.6
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issue with shower head which made the water spray over the curtain in to the bathroom Temperature of shower went hot and cold The phone in the room was broken The staff member who delivered room service was rude The staff "supervisor" at reception at check out didn't even ask how our stay was

    Bed was comfy Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Staff, friendly and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, got room service and was not impressed but was pleased that once I notified the front desk they took the charge off my bill

    Staff, friendly and efficient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    2.9
    First and last time we stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty upon arrival. There was hair on the shower wall, the coffee mugs hadn't been cleaned properly, and the toilet rolls weren't new. The dining area is out dated, the breakfast included is a variety of- powdered scrambled eggs, soggy tomatos, a heavily onion infused baked bean dish...(sausages and bacon which we didn't dare touch) and hash browns that had probably been cooked at 5am and were just sitting in the bain marie for 4 hours prior to the restaurant opening. There is a coffee machine which sprays hot water at you. And if you wish to have a decent coffee made by the bar staff it'll cost you. Really pathetic excuse for "comfortable accomodation" however Albany is a small bumpkin town...there aren't many options. Stay here- but eat else were. And make sure you wear your thongs in the shower.

    The parking was convinient. Located directly outside our room. That is all we liked about this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Basic but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water in the morning. Power points were sparse - built before we all had 100 gadgets!

    Comfy bed. Two lounge chairs, generous sized cupboard and work top for tea-making, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was a little cold would of loved pancakes, carpet was worn in places

    the décor of the restaurant, jarrah everywhere loved it, very clean, plus friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.0
    We won't go back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is tired. The location wedged between 2 busy roads is noisy. Bedding and net curtains need ironing! We were allocated the "dog" room unknowingly (i.e. the worst room in the property). If there was a poorer room there I would doubt it. Staff not in a hurry to help. It is a long way from the centre of town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    4.6
    Ordinary Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Breakfast buffet replaced food slow. Bread wasn't fresh and felt like it has stored for several days. Cheap tea bags also taste funny. 2. I found a long hair which was definitely not from me when I ready to get sleep. Should do some renovations including most furnitures and lighting. It's not worthy for AUD$200 per night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the toilet/bathroom need updating. Upon arriving the toilet/bathroom felt very cold and the toilet seat lid didn't stay up and kept falling down. Heaps of bugs in the bathroom too !

    The bed was big and comfy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.4
    Sleep yes, accommodation yes, hospitality NO WAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact I had to order food to have a drink in the bar.

    Breakfast was very slow, but could be that they were busy, and fully booked. Still no excuse to be understaffed knowing the busy days coming up

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Overall are stay was pleasant, if we visit Albany again we would consider staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 2 nights. Our room didn't get made up after the first night. The quilt cover and sheets had old stains on them.

    No faults with food or service in hotel overall. We enjoyed our breakfast and buffet dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a view ,like to see a toaster or microwave in room

    Very well maintained room, good air con and a decent tv. Restaurant very good. Fantastic breakfast layout

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.3
    Overall it was OK. There does need to be some tweaking to ensure things are working to people's rea.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This review is done by Brian's wife Maxine and is intended for Ibis management ONLY. It is NOT intended for publication or to discredit the motel. The 'hot' water did not exist in the hand basin and was so tepid in the shower we went without showers. I couldn't believe that when I rang for room service the phone was sitting in space with no means to connect so had to walk to the bar to order. (That said, the steak meal was brought promptly and cheerfully and was excellent). It was unfortunate that when we arrived we were given a room that was already occupied. It was pretty embarrassing especially for the workman who was in bed!

    This review is done by Brian's wife, Maxine Prentice. Bed excellent. room tea/coffee well provided. Everything was clean and pleasant. I lost a gold pendant and chain somewhere in the room and reported it to the front desk in the hope that the efficient cleaners may locate it. I haven't heard back from Ibis.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    3.8
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. Unable to use facilities due to no power. I ended up cleaning the room myself. The bed was small, the room was small. Our friends got a bigger room and bigger bed when booked the exact same room. There was no utensils, not even a plate . There was dried blood and dirt on the linen. Disgusting. Cobwebs all throughout the room. Certainly think this is not up to a good standard.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    4.6
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty and the hotel was noise. The restaurant was terrible and the food very over priced

    The staff were nice, but our room didn't get made up the 2nd day we stayed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.5
    Clean and tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door key was hard to use at first I thought I had the wrong key and who would I ring! It was after 9pm and there was no food or mini bar

    Clean and tidy. Nothing more I got in late as the plane was late and left early

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful place. Will defiantly stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were all happy and welcoming. Room was neat and tidy looked exactly like the photos. Room service was tasty with big meals and quick turn around time from ordering.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I will not stay there again. In my opinion, the impost of a 1.5% charge for MasterCard is totally abhorrent. There was no mention of this at check in, when my card was accepted and a copy made for security. We were allocated a room at the back of the building right on a main highway with trucks rumbling past during the night. If this is the Ibis style, the n I will not book at any of them.

    staff and meals

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    6.3
    Albany long weekender
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bread rolls at the dinner buffet. Continental breaky ($16) only $4 cheaper that a full & cooked breaky. Really quite expensive.

    Hubby found the bed uncomfortable. Maintenance required in numerous areas, a) balcony deck repairs on deck, painting b) balcony raillings terrible paint job c) better privacy screen from other rooms either side d) balcony door weather strip kept falling off and was not attended to fell off again when I presume cleaning staff just push back onto the base of the door. A little further out of town than we anticipated, so not many eateries within walking distance, but I guess that was our fault for not checking location better. Parking of other folks close to reception check-in area an issue didn't leave much room to drive into the place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.4
    Probably won't go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con in the room so it was very stuffy. Water pipes were very noisy when used in other rooms.

    Evening meal in the restaurant was excellent but breakfast was poor - buffet had little to whet the appetite (we breakfasted at 8.00am)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.1
    Fantastic staff and "must have" steaks in the restaurant. Housekeeping could do with improving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping. On arriving I had to request the pillows on the bed were replaced as they appeared as though they had not been changed from the last guest. The cups in the room were not washed properly and still had brown tea stains around the rim when turned the right way up. The overall cleanliness of the room was not to the same standards we had seen in the rest of the hotel.

    The staff we met were all fantastic, friendly, did everything to make our stay a pleasant one. The food (steaks and chicken parmigiana) were the best. Cooked exactly as ordered, which is unusual for a lot of places. We like to eat at different places but returned to eat at the Ibis for our last night as it was our favourite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wasn't overly impressed with the restaurant. staff were friendly and welcoming, but the buffet was luke warm and not very appetizing. Also, it was extremely loud in our room when our neighbours used their shower.

    The staff were very pleasant. The rooms were clean, nicely furnished, a good size and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.0
    It's ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The original room wasn't properly inspected/prepared as it had somebody elses luggage unpacked in it. Fortunately my new room was upgraded. Advertised Foxtel, yet no foxtel channels was available. Breakfast was Mediocre at best. Air con noisy

    TV had a HDMI port (although difficult to access). Staff was helpful Bed wasn't bad

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like concrete and the shower alternated between scortching hot and ice cold. Impossible to shower

    Breakfast was included and parking was rady

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.5
    bed was comfy the food was good, staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    drain in the shower was blocked, the toilet seat wouldn't stay up and an empty box of tissues left on the desk.

    bed was comfy the food was good, staff were friendly. good parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    2.9
    Not Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy road right in front of the room, very old facilities (especially bathroom), last but not least, not cleam, even old soap in the bathroom with hair :( aaaaa and cold water in the shower.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    3.3
    Just enough for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff unfriendly, cleanless bathroom, realy loud in room nr. 47 from the street and a fan or anything else sounds from outside in the bathroom window ....

    Oppening hours from reception

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.8
    average motel and bit far from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV remote poor and hard to decipher older people would not work it out. a bit of traffic noise breakfast only average

    Check in was easy and staff very friendly. Room was clean. Bed very comfortable and extra blanket was great for cold nights.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Three star and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was iffy to the point of being a pain at times. Breakfast was most definitely forgettable. Servicing of the room did not replenish soap etc.

    Evening meal was good. Accom was good, Location great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bed. Clean and cosy. Smell and sound of sea - wonderful. Great shower. Everything needed was there. Nice helpful staff - allowed us to stay an hour after checkout time for a video interview - no problem. Thanks so much. Would have stayed longer but had to stick to a tight travel plan. Booked out and I can see why that would be. Great stay in a lovely location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.4
    Disappointed stay in Albany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being put into a room right on highway , not knowling Albany ,we would not have stayed here due to high noise volume. Unfair as we booked we booked and didn't realise the situation. Would not recommend this to anyone. The single beds were to hard so this plus noise made it very hard for our leisure stay .😕

    Staff were nice , nice food at restaurant .

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: