Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Geraldton 3.5 stars

140-148 Brand Highway, 6530 Geraldton, Australia

#17 of 26 hotels in Geraldton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Okay for a quick stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were pretty outdated, the chair was broken and had splinters sticking out. Surfaces could use a better clean. The bathrooms were nice though.

    The staff were really friendly and professional. Reception area looked nice as well and value for money was okay for a quick stop over.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    The room was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed squeaked when we moved slightly and was uncomfortable. The shower head was bad because by the time the water get to you it was cold.

    The room was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely staff very friendly
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there before room wasn’t as nice as last time, needs new linens and bit of updating which would improve its overall appeal.

    Lovely staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.4
    The included continental breakfast and dining area were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt that the property was an old style motel site which had been given a rather cheap renovation and update. The property was not to the standard we expected from an "IBIS" or "Accor" branded property.

    The included continental breakfast and dining area were satisfactory.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    all ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be the cost for continental breakfast was a bit high as at Best Western it is included or they only charge $15pp.

    I only spent one night but everything was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hated the roll away beds. Please replace the wheels with feet so that the bed doesn't move when you sit on it.

    Great to have breakfast included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Does the job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar fridge making noises all night. A bit dated, bathroom could do with an upgrade.

    The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Staff were friendly. Continental breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Pretty good night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was not working on any channels that were Foxtel and the other channels were scetchy.

    I loved the location, the staff were amazing, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    It was OK for a one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was overpriced, not great value.

    It was OK for a one night stopover. The bed felt a bit old and soft and all in all the room felt old and worn. The one positive was having a continental breakfast included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    The service from front reception was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from front reception was fantastic After a long drive and late arrival nothing was a problem even kept the kitchen open for us to have dinner. Basic clean and tidy room good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic! We travel to and from the Kimberley. We will definitely stay here again!
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We personally Could not stay longer.

    Staff had a Friendly but professional approach and attentive to our needs. Very clean and comfortable room. Felt very welcome by staff and the facilities environment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    A convenient and comfortable place to stay with amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints really, it suited my needs for a one night stay on my own. Can't think of anything that I would improve.

    The staff were amazing! The two people I dealt with on check-in and check-out went way beyond my expectation. Friendly, helpful and polite. Just so impressed and I would go back to stay there for this reason alone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    4.2
    Don't waste ur time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well aircon didn't work so got moved to another room, then that room had its problems like lights not working, dirty shower and broken glass on the floor which i needed to dig out of my foot!! Over priced for what u get So not impressed, never stay again

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    convenient location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    minimal power points in room make charging phones/laptop a chore. the bed while comfy was on castors, combined with the smooth flooring in the room meant the bed was happy to move around quite freely.

    good location to explore geraldton from, fast and easy check in even though we were early. friendly and helpful staff. rooms had powerful air con and ample lighting, beds and pillows were comfortable. parking directly out front of your room. continental breakfast provided was ample and tasty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Simple and cheap accommodation that was more than suitable for our overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was ok but a little pricey for what it was. Served quickly though and not unhappy with what provided

    Place was simple but clean and tidy. Staff were excellent and couldn't have been more helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.7
    Some of the staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chairs and tables outside the rooms. The only place to sit outside was in the pool area where you could not bring glassware. No ABC channel on the TV. The bed was not made when we stayed two days. Rather expensive for a motel room.

    Some of the staff was excellent. Easy access from Brand Highway. Generous supply of tea, milk and coffee sachets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean room, easy after hours access
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps an option for Do Not Disturb signs that don't blow off in the wind would be good? I was woken up by the poor person trying to do their job before the sign was found

    Comfortable and clean room, easy after hours access

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff but breakfast is BS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $160/night and you still wanted to charge us an extra $15 each for a hot breakfast. We just ate the crappy breakfast of toast and that same yoghurt mix at all Ibis hotels. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff EXCEPTIONAL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Two Single Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond! So helpful and very accommodating to our family. Food was delicious for our dinner and the the continental breakfast was great!! Rooms were simple and clean, dated but perfect for a short stay and we were more than happy with quality for what we paid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Good overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Two Single Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small but it was only a overnight stay so it was fine

    Its was a good overnight room The breakfast was good value and we where back on the road

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.2
    The venue was quiet + the pool was clean >
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    New bed, put a sliding door on bathroom for more room, paint the front door, defrost the freezer

    The venue was quiet + the pool was clean > shame the outdoor furniture was not

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I feel that the photos didn't fully represent the property. While tiling etc in bathroom and the reception areas had been renovated recently the rest of the room and bathroom was dated and not what I believed they would be.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location in a tidy hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for coffee should be included in cost of stay or cooked breakfast

    Really nice staff Great dinner Tidy room good parking Fantastic cooked breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.8
    Very budget accommodation but the price wasn't that budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, location.... don't think the online description was accurate.

    Rooms were very dated, musty smell, nice having a kettle but where do you wash the cup... the basin isn't that hygienic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    reasonable price with breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities inside a room looked quite old than I expect. continental breakfast provided without any ham and cheese. It was too fishy smell around this accommodation when I arrived there at night.

    the staffs are very kind and helpful. room was clean and tidy, bed was so comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The IBIS is fine for an overnight stay. It's a little dated but clean. It's also a little noisy being on the main road and the room walls are paper thin so when your neighbours get up for work at 5.30am and take a shower, you hear everything! But otherwise, good value for money and great location close to the town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    The room was clean and the bedding comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You wouldn't usually stay at Ibis for charm and atmosphere but you certainly wouldn't expect a tasteless, old-fashioned small motel room with old carpet, harsh neon light, peeling paint and a general feel of neglect either. Only the minute bathroom was renovated. The pictures of the room were totally untrue, probably taken with a wide angle lens. To top it all the "included breakfast" was limited to bread, yoghurt and cereals. You had to pay extra for all cooked items and you were being closely scrutinized to prevent any infringement! Wi-Fi was not free either. The worst Ibis ever...

    The room was clean and the bedding comfortable. Friendly staff/owner(?) at the reception. That's about all the place can claim.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.6
    Unfortunately cannot recommend them
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on main highway. Noisey mornings with trucks, going by. Rooms not very sound proof. Restaurant dinner prices outrageously expensive. blocked shower drains - was moved rooms after having a plumber in my room for an hour - ( I was desperately trying to work) then the room I was moved to next door also had a blocked shower. TV in both rooms was very poor quality for sound and clarity. Iron was dirty so put sticky stuff onto one of my shirts. Mattress and pillows could be upgraded and renewed. Overall sadly it's very similar experience in regional WA- I would not return here.

    Very friendly efficient staff at check on. Free in house movies.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Great people but only half done room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only partly refurbed - the nice new bits (flooring, bathroom and 1 wall painted) show up the older, very tired looking bits .

    Lovely staff all round. Great fresh fruit salad at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Manager goes out of his way to a make you feel like a millionaire
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in bathroom, and maybe electrical plug with a USB port in it, would be great.

    The manager was friendly and had a great work ethic & showed he cared about each every client, great service provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced for what you get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning continental breakfast was mediocre to say the least. Coffee was terrible, automatically comes with sugar from machine, and there was no croissants /pastries. Was only cereal (which wasn't of the best quality) Greek yoghurt and tinned/ syrupy (very sugary) fruit.

    Reasonably priced for what you get.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    convenient position, not too much traffic noise, friendly staff
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    money went off the credit card immediately

    Continental breakfast was fresh and filling, waitress was on the go constantly, servicing fresh customers, cleaning and resetting tables, cheery atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and comfortable. Shower was lovely. Having free movies was great and I got to watch a movie I hadn't had the chance to see previously. Location is good as it is close to everything in Geraldton. Good value for money and the continental breakfast included was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    3.3
    Dated, ants, uncomfortable stay, out of date milk
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Milk in fridge 1 month out of date, bathroom sink covered in ants, uncomfortable bed, very dated furniture and room, for $139 per night this is definitey not value for money, i don't know how cheap and tacky motels like this can charge 5 star prices for a 1 star room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.2
    First room assigned toilet didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room assigned toilet didn't work. Staff didn't service the room and reception staff gave multiple excuses including forgot and not done due to public holiday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.0
    Bed would have been comfortable but we had to sleep on top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable but the sheets were stained! Was a bit of noise with air conditioner next door so we turned ours on to drown it out! Location was fine as we had a car.

    Bed would have been comfortable but we had to sleep on top of it as sheets were stained dirty. Was told by night reception that it closed before 9 pm and we didn't get back to room until after 9 then saw the sheets otherwise we would have contacted the reception for new sheets or room change. Housekeeping staff the next day were extremely apologetic and friendly as was the reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable beds in quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The motel has been renovated and looks good with the bright colours and modernised bathroom. Some areas of the room still needed a freshen-up. Paint on doors and door frames were scratched. There are basic facilities in the room eg TV, kettle and mini fridge but it's good for a night or two.

    The bed was really comfortable. The room was quiet despite being adjacent to the Brand Highway. The staff were really excellent. Very efficient, helpful and friendly. The meal in the restaurant was fantastic. Really delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, would recommend as a good place for one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free WIFI would have been helpful!

    Room was fine, clean and comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities etc.. We were able to park right outside our room, which was great. Nice swimming pool and breakfast in the morning was fine. The waitress at breakfast was especially helpful, giving us lots of tips about the local area and sights of interest up the coast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.4
    There are better places
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets and pillow cases were rough. Needed some softener added!!! Everything is very dated, basic and could do with replacement

    The reception guy was very friendly, helpful and gave me good advice on places to visit

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    6.7
    The place was nice, I chose this over the others for the wifi which I had to pay for though. Still g
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They advertised wifi, which I assumed was free to guests but you had to pay. And the little UHT milks were frozen and past expiry date in the fridge.

    The bed and room were quite lovely

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.7
    Very ordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but run down. Tiles were cracked and a section of floor tiles didn't match the remainder. The shower had white silicone sealant splattered all over the place. A 5yo could have done a better job. Not Ibis standard. I won't be back.

    Friendly welcome at reception. Reasonably priced for what you get.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    6.3
    Could be great !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unit old and worn - noisy bed springs - bed cover stained white "snail trails" - curtains not hung properly - shower recess floor not installed correctly and water does not drain freely - great food and wine but choice a bit limited

    Friendly, welcoming and obliging staff - great restaurant with pleasant views - quiet location. This motel could be so much better with a building upgrade.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.3
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a terrible musty/ mouldy smell and attention should be paid to the appeal of the room to the prospective customer. A process to allow to keep the aircon running should be implemented...I had to rig up a system with cardboard to prevent the offensive odour returning. I would stay again but my colleague was very unimpressed with the room.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Food and restaurant ambience was very good. Complimentary coffee/ water in reception and access to the daily newspaper all were a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Room was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no window in the bathroom that could be opened. This did not allow for a flow through breeze. After all, the hotel is around 500 metres from the ocean.

    Room was OK. Bed was comfortable although a bit soft.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.8
    One night stay but unfortunately this has been the most disappointing stay on our travels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were dated and the our room had an unpleasant smell. Pool was small.

    Breakfast facilities and dining area were clean and modern. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    6.7
    Really friendly staff, nice restaurant, far enough out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't feel clean & the rooms are very run down. However the hotel is in the process of being done up bit by bit.

    Really friendly staff, nice restaurant, far enough out of town to feel secure but not too far to get a meal etc

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    4.6
    Motel not hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a motel, not a hotel

    It was advertised as a hotel, was actually a motel. Only staid one night, found alternative hotel for second night. Staff were friendly though.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Nice stop at Ibis Styles in Gero
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long day in the car with no air con we jumped in the pool - it was cold and refreshing. Ordered from Fitzie's Restaurant dinner menu for room service, the Cheesy Bread for entree was recommended and it was delicious! We ordered the Chicken Parmigiana and the Pasta with prawns for mains and they were both very tasty, definitely recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    We booked fairly late after driving from up north to Perth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not happy with Booking.com.We were quiet clear with what we required.2 adults and 2 kids. They caught us out by giving us a room with only a queen bed, no beds for our kids. Thankfully once the booking came through Ebony from Ibis spotted how we had been misled and helped us out.

    We booked fairly late after driving from up north to Perth. Staff stayed back to wait for our online booking to come through. Very grateful. Thank You.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.4
    The staff were lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again the shower was not functional. The hot tap didn't turn off properly and was broken. Then the taps gave electric shocks when touched whilst in the shower.

    The staff were lovely!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Just an overnight stay but enjoyable overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very dated. They have updated some of the furnishings but the sideboards, shelves etc are very old and marked from kettle use etc.

    The location , Staff and restaurant are terrific

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    4.6
    The staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of the unit that we stay in was well below expectations. The hot and cold tap turned in opposite directions which is a really hazard for burning. The kettle was broken. The air con didn't work and it was very close to the road. Unfortunately we are due to stay there again in a few days but it was very disappointing for the cost.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    Bright and breezy, cheerful reception staff and comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay here often, and the welcome is always so cheerful. The service is good and the motel is placed conveniently for us as long distance travellers

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.1
    Quick Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The grounds and the street appeal was ordinary. The exhaust fan in the en suite was like a jet engine rattling in the window.

    The Staff, the service and the meals were excellent. The room was neat and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfect place to stop over night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking process, check-in & check-out process were all very easy! The staff were all lovely and accommodating. Delicious meal in the restaurant too. We also oved having the heater in the room for these chilly winter nights!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    Older hotel with clean, tidy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Obviously one of the older hotels in the area which doesn't make it attractive at first sight. I thought the deal was for free breakfast but it turned out that in the fine print it was for Continental only, an extra $30 got us a real breakfast, not impressed.

    Comfortable bed, clean room with basic amenities and peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Staff were great in particular Nolene on desk .
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were great in particular Nolene on desk . All good for price i paid. Perhaps top where kettle was with burnt bubbles on it could be changed as aesthectically it looked awlful but all good. Thank you and will come again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Bed would make annoying noise when turning/moving
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed would make annoying noise when turning/moving

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    All OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that wasn't expected

    All OK for the rate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Tidy and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wireless didnt.work properly

    Tidy and clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Everything was great loved the service , especially the...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Queen and Two Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great loved the service , especially the rooms. It felt really really homey

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Bit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was horrible, slid all ove the room. So uncomfortable.

    Nice staff, good size room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    close to my destination
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    mould on the walls and bed on castors that moved too easily

    close to my destination

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All of it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms clean and the bed comfortable. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms. Very comfortable bed. Staff excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Good stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy fridge!

    Staff very helpful. Nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.0
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and One Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For amount i paid this was the most uncomfortable most unjoyable experience

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Warm and Friendly Staff but the room we stayed needs maintenance work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and One Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room looked renovated but still needed more attention maintenance wise

    Staff was really warm and friendly. Very helpful in providing directions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.2
    Over priced and worst 3.5 star hotel I have ever stayed in. Never going bck there again.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room full of ants and cobwebs and spiders. Bread for breakfast was stale and hard...

    Tone steak was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great staff and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was just great service from your reception to the ladies who attended to me at the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    I only had a one night stay and the property was fine, we did not have the time to explore the p
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delightful and plentiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Easy access to town & hwy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and One Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to town & hwy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    I wont stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no toaster or microwave unit and the usual crockery and cutlery. The bed creaked at every movement.

    the food and service was exellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Ebony on the front desk was INCREDIBLE, service with a smile...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and One Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ebony on the front desk was INCREDIBLE, service with a smile and so helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Business travel - OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful sausages , bonus $15 brekkie - not worth it

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: