Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Styles Karratha 3.5 stars

Lot 1079 Searipple Rd, 6714 Karratha, Australia

#9 of 12 hotels in Karratha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Paid WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right next to the cleaners storage room and we could hear them in the morning.

    Beds were comfortable Staff were nice and helpful Close to shops Food was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Will not stay at this hotel again unless standards are improved
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were not made up after the first night & new water bottles were not replaced. food was sub standard very tough & dry

    Staff were all great and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Value for money and served my purpose of repacking for the flight East after a week camping in the P
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner didn't seem to work at all in room 41 and room stuffy

    Comfortable bed. Good hair dryer. Restaurant dinner good. Pool looked inviting had I had more time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Decent no-frills accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could do with some updating (big stain in the shower etc.). Breakfast spread could be a little more appetizing in terms of the fruit and cheese selection.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful (our room service dinner order was forgotten, but someone then went out of their way to cook for us even though the kitchen had closed by the time we called to chase up our order). Convenient location in Karratha, next to shopping center and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    4.6
    Unimpressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, the shower had pubic hair in it, not impressed, let reception know and they were going to address it, when we got back to our room later that afternoon the hair was still there!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    Needs more attention to overall motel , been there before and it has gone down in food .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were great , but the outdoor area was very untidy , paths needed cleaning and there was a smoking part outside that was disgusting. Food was very poor quality .

    The rooms were great , Staff were very friendly n helpful .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Great experience due to lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn’t clean, which was a bit disappointing. That was the only thing that let the place down.

    Very comfortable bed and pillows. Room was clean and adequate. Staff were incredibly friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Location was great, walking distance to all the shops. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    Convenient short stay with great staff and restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room rather dated, but ok for a couple of nights, spacious. Room hadn't been fully serviced.

    Alfresco area, pool, restaurant, staff great. Meal and bar selection ok and food and service great. Good relatively quiet AC. Quiet. Located close to town centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Staff lovely but won't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't park your vehicle out front of room...quite a distance if your getting on...unacceptable! My towel had a cigarette hole thru it...there was a hideous domestic 2 rooms down...male punching woman..scarey stuff...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Our stay was enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool towels, really bad wifi connection, thin blanket on the bed, only one glass in the room

    Comfy bed, nice staff, decent food, good pub, nice pool area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    The reception was really helpful and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My little one wanted to go for a swim but it was closed maybe they could have a set time they clean the pool so you can use the pool in the morning

    The pool was really nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Good spot for business or short stay - friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe upgrade the bathroom when you can - shower was not great. Rooms can get hot without A/C - however I like the fresh air so opening the door was only option when working in my room. Its an easy motel style and chairs outside the rooms help to make it friendly with other guests. Although its non smoking the smoking from other guest outside the rooms came through.

    Location for center of town and shops, services etc. Great base to stay for doing business or holiday in surrounding areas. Very friendly staff - helpful. Old fashion a bit but didn't mind. Loved the tables around the pool area, very comfortable and casual. Bed was great!! Didn't get a chance to eat dinner here but breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Other than smelly single bed, very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed had no mattress protector & the bed has a foul odour. My partner couldn't sleep.

    Quiet, good brekkie. Double bed very comfy. Only decent sleep I've had so far.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay in Karratha
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to say other than the walls were a bit thin and the street signage for the property could be improved. It's a little too close / similar to the Bottle-O next door (size, shape and colour).

    I really enjoyed my stay for a couple of reasons: > Great location and in close proximity to the central business area > Room service was really good (the one time I decided to dine in) > Despite being an older property the room and facilities were comfortable and well presented > FREE WiFi - not something you come across a lot > Nice continental brekky > Very helpful and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    First and last time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My notes on "Booking.com" wasn't read until check-in by the receptionist's own admission, so we did not get the request that I had made. We are a family of five who were spread in two adjacent rooms (assume there are no inter-connecting rooms at the complex). However, in the larger so called suite, there was a sofa bed in the lounge, but no sheets, pillows or blanket were present for it. During the early evening, a large group of people began drinking alcohol and carrying-on until the early hours of the morning. Nothing was done about the noise. The drinking started up again the next morning (about 9am), yet security did absolutely nothing about it. Fortunately, we had other engagements. When I returned just after 12, the group was still there drinking below our second floor apartment. I left again and returned at 5pm. On return, I noticed that my wife's "sofa bed" hotel room had not been serviced. When she telephoned the reception, she was told that "housekeeping" had knocked-off for the day.

    Location. Bathrooms were clean. Breakfast was good. Restaurant dinner was reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    Outdated for the price and no customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one person checking in so took over 30 minutes to get a key, WiFi terminated every 10 seconds probably because too many people on and bathroom and restraint outdated for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    The staff were very helpful and courteous .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing worthy of any comment .

    The staff were very helpful and courteous . The food at the dinning room was very good a quality you would find anywhere else .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady behind reception was miserable and at no point smiled or even tried to be polite to us. Terrible customer service

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    dirty tiles n short curtains
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty tiles n short curtains

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Over priced for the standard of accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed run down and out dated

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Lovely family vacay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad tv stations

    The loaded wedges were deicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Fruit platter at breakfast very tired and brown
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruit platter at breakfast very tired and brown

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Great facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could use a renovation.

    The room was clean and tidy. The staff were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    did not have breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    did not have breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant enough over all for a overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi didn't work.

    Overall a pleasant stay. Nice and close to shops and the room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Ibis Karratha
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little out dated.

    Room was tidy, beds were comfortable and the food was good value for money. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    It was close to shops and everyone is friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the breakfast could be a little more.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    The place was nice and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not well cooked

    The bed was nice and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing and friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we great

    The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very comfortable although quite old however the staff went beyond there duty of care

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Everything you need
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Believe Air Condioning Unit is in need of Service

    All facilities in one easy location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    staff were very friendly just too noisy
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy

    Nice room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Great staff and location. Very nice pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheets were stained

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.5
    It wa pretty average
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, the cleanliness, the room, the price etc

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.2
    Perfectly adequate but very expensive and dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The problem is that it is old and has not been painted or modernised.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Overnight stay which met all my requirements and was perfect for a good overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all.

    The front desk was very welcoming and helpful. Very comfy bed and nice and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    well worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    all good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    For an overnight stay on the way to Broome, this was an excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was very short so nothing to dislike.

    Loved the early continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Spacious and clean room in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean room in a great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    2.5
    Condom on floor in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condom on floor in room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls... And room was quite damp

    Comfy beds! Easy check in, nice.and quick🙂

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    The standard of the evening meal was very good, wait time...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard of the evening meal was very good, wait time time was slightly longer than expected.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.9
    Pillows were good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head was weak.

    Pillows were good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.9
    Reasonable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Phone did not work when I went to order dinner for eating inhouse.

    Beds and pillows very comfortable. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.3
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced like everything in the Pilbara

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.1
    Staff are fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old... Shower head needs replacing. Aircon needs attention. Room didn't smell too good!

    Staff are fantastic Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    Location okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived on Good Friday. The place was closed and locked and we had to ring to get someone to come and check us in even though we were preboooked. The restaurant and bar were closed for the day. We were however given a pasta meal for our lunch that was prepared the day before and reheated. We had to call again to get the pool unlocked. Only a continental breakfast was available, Saturday and Sunday. The place is tired looking. The staff were friendly and our evening meal saturday night was very good.

    Location okay. Staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Staff are awesome and bend over backward to be helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff are awesome and bend over backward to be helpful. I received a welcome card from the manager and everyday the housekeeping staff leave a message in my room. Stayed several times now and the standard is the same every time. Lovely hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    Cheerful and helpful staff, very comfortable room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to compete with a tour bus load of passengers at breakfast! Staff did well but it could have been set out to flow more easily perhaps.

    Cheerful and helpful staff, very comfortable room and excellent location for anything in town.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    The whole experience from booking in through to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Having to leave

    The whole experience from booking in through to the facilities including the bistro and bar was fabulous. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    7.5
    comfortable
    • Group

    My overcooked hard steak with wrong sauce served to our room. But Chef redeemed himself when he sent a tasty and succulent replacement cooked to perfection! Thank you chef.

    comfortable

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    6.3
    Good location, excellent restaurant and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool unavailable and unfortunately got moved twice to other rooms due failure/noise of refrigerators. However, management were going to rectify and organised excellent accommodation at our next stop; their expense.

    Good location, excellent restaurant and staff

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    4.6
    Breakfast was lovely, restaurant staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We picked this hotel as they had a pool and breakfast was included, We were not on the breakfast list and had to chase up. Pool was out of order but this was not mentioned on check in. I stood there for 5 - 10 minutes waiting for the guy who was sitting 5 meters away from where I was standing to get up and check us in. Air conditioner struggled to cool room

    Breakfast was lovely, restaurant staff were nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and obliging staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Water drain in shower. Water from tap too high pressure.

    Very friendly and obliging staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    5.4
    old. Room dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    old. Room dirty. Air conditioning unit rattles

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.1
    Staying in rooms next to smokers, their smoke comes into...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staying in rooms next to smokers, their smoke comes into rooms, you should have one area for smokers and non smokers.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    place needs knocked down and rebuilt

    location

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.1
    Hotel was located very conveniently to the centre of town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was located very conveniently to the centre of town and the cafe strip.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.1
    Central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very basic for the cost

    Central

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    7.5
    Shops nearby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shops nearby

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    7.5
    Good welcome, comfortable bed and splendid air condition on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find our unit

    Good welcome, comfortable bed and splendid air condition on a hot summer's day

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    8.3
    Good bed and a cool room after a long hot drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good bed and a cool room after a long hot drive

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    5.0
    Breakfast and service was soo poor not worth the money to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast and service was soo poor not worth the money to stay in a place like that.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pool out of service, room service dishes from room next room left outside all day ants everywhere, gardens very poor

    Location

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: