Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Port Hedland 3.5 stars

Cnr Of Lukis and McGregor Streets, 6721 Port Hedland, Australia

#5 of 7 hotels in Port Hedland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    A good comfortable stay in a convenient location at a reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's hard to avoid red dust in the Pilbara.

    Ibis Styles is conveniently located on the foreshore at Port Hedland, walking distance to the aquatic centre and the yacht club. Ibis Styles has a good restaurant as well as a casual bar area. The Staff at the Ibis are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    update images of rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    update images of rooms. as the room i saw online was built in the last 10 years , where as the room i was in had sprayed concrete ceiling and looked like the room was built in the 70's.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    Build a new Motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room where it was no.8 I asked for wheelchair access room, beds were uncomfortable um TV was totally nerve wrecking no movie channel when I booked it also included movie channel no internet phone didn't work I was told to use my own phone to ring for room service very uncomfortable.

    Loved breakfast, toast, bacon, mushrooms, scrambled eggs um coffee apple juice, also nachos at dinner and crispy salmon and chocolate pudding absolutely great well presented also 10 out of 10 for room service and their staff. The staff were great whole time their.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall I’m happy with my stay & will return.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I have to pick which is minor later in the evening I had no milk when I went to make a cup of tea ..

    The room was very clean & the bed was so comfortable I slept well after a full on day with meetings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.6
    View and proximity to the beach were the only thing going...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had stray hairs on the floor. The room had a musty smell that even an open door couldn’t clear.

    View and proximity to the beach were the only thing going for it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Location of the property is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated and need a good upgrade. The shower heads also need changing. Bedside lights weren’t working. No staff available during breakfast time for assistance at dining area.

    Location of the property is superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Price was reasonable compared to other local hotels but expected more in rooms for the amount spent
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I queried if there was WIFI available at the hotel(for our young lad) the Manager had no idea what I was asking. It took several attempts to try to get her to understand with no success and me at my wits end. My wife had to then slowly and fully explain to her what my query was about. It almost put us off staying there. Only the price in comparison to other hotels made us choose to reserve our room. Also yes they had WIFI.

    Beds were very comfortable. The views of the ocean were great as the location was beachside. Also when there was an accidental power outage caused by us we were promptly provided with a replacement room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Great rest after a tiring drive from Broome
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good reception;pleasant staff;clean room. I liked that my experience those reviewers who had,made adverse comments. This is a good choice for anyone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.3
    customer service upon arrival no one at counter asked to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    customer service upon arrival no one at counter asked to press 9 on phone got an outside no from someone in Victoria , went to bar approached staff member to advise we are checking in and received the reply of WHAT DO YOU WANT ME TOO DO ABOUT IT , then told to go back and that she would be there soon (told us we didn't dial the 9 as she had no missed calls and was very rude , rooms were not clean at all ( I understand the area but just not clean) very outdated also considering we live remote and travelled over 6 hrs .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Overall good value for Money with only small things that need to be addressed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some maintenance issues in the room , shower head needed a clean , lamp shade damaged( as they are cheap looking changeable shades I thought this wouldn't be an issue). Aircon unit very noisey ( as it was a mild night I was happy to open a window and tern aircon off). Dinner seemed understaffed with 2 large tables (8+)thrown into the mix. The seafood I had both mains and entree where not cooked as I feel the should have been.

    Check in staff very friendly and helpful, wait staff friendly. Room comfortable and good size for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Served the purpose with a decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted 3 single beds. Had to sleep in queen bed with a lady friend.

    It was in a reasonable location with a bar and bottleshop attached. Close to the turtle hatchery.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed for the price we paid - $175 per room, but did enjoy spending time with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of maintenance was required - overgrown gardens, dirty chairs and outdoor tables, outside doors struggled to be opened, phones did not work, fridge was wonky and when opened cut my toe. Outside area was dirty.

    The location was good - across from the beach and port so a good view. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.3
    Our stay was short but definitely not sweet we did not enjoy our stay here at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean we entered the room and there was used shower caps on the bed room floor the bath room had not been cleaned and the air con was not working

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing! I wouldn’t recommend the Ibis Port Hedland to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lamp shades were burnt! Coffee cup in room was very dirty. No service staff at breakfast on Sunday. Breakfast only between 6 & 8 am. Receptionist didn’t even ask us if we enjoyed our stay when we checked out. Outside chairs were very dirty. A lot of plants around hotel were either dead or dying! My overall rating for some reason calculated as a 4.2?! Is that out of 5 or 10? The only thing I had a good rating for was the location. The actual hotel was a real shocker! I would not rate it anymore than 1 out of 10 overall!!!

    The location was over looking the water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    Unfortunately. We won’t be returning again.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ocean view rooms were available unfortunately. Although the lady told us we were the only check in that day. Our allocated room wasn’t clean. Red dirt in shower and hair on bedding. Moved rooms to a very loud bathroom fan and dirty floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    probably due for a referb as the room had leaky taps and doors that wouldn’t close properly

    fantastic location opposite cemetery beach, attentive and helpful staff, pub adjacent to reception had tasty meals and cold beer, breakfast was delivered to our room because restaurant was closed for nye public holiday- much appreciated alongside the ocean view room upgrade.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    Bed was comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - No hot breakfasts on 2 of the 3 days we stayed. Orange juice was room temp = not nice.... - Dinner meals was ok but service was poor. Did not get asked for a refill drink at all. Dinner Plates were left at table for over an hour... extremely slow service - Rooms need a massive revamp. - Cold water out of shower and basin was warm not cold.. - Probably the last time I will book there as I have stayed there 3 times this year..

    Bed was comfy. TV worked which is a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Not better or worse than most of the West Australian motels I've stayed in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are dated and the bathroom needs to either be stripped out and replaced or some one spend some time going over the tiles with a scraper and a scrubbing brush. Its not that they were dirty it but just suffering from basic cleaning for years. Also $25 for a sandwich from the bar was a bit steep.

    Very friendly staff. Dining room was good as was the included continental breakfast. Unlike the bar counter food the evening meals were cheap and very nice. The bed was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, wonderful views and comfortable and clean rooms, nice and quiet.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check what is included for breakfast. We had breakfast confirmed on our booking without it stating it was continental only, the hotel staff were fantastic though and allowed us to have the full breakfast due to the misunderstanding on the paperwork.

    Absolutely wonderful staff, the accommodation was dated but very clean and comfortable. The pool was rated 10 out of 10 by the teen. The location to the beach was 10 out of 10 by the grandmother and overall the mum rated it fantastic. A 3 generation girl trip, this was perfect for us for the night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.2
    Bathroom wasn't cleaned
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It didn't start off well with an unoccupied reception desk. The lady who was meant to check me in was outside taking photos and socialising...I only know because there was already a guest waiting for her at reception. The phone in his room wasn't working so he couldn't order room service which is why he had come out to reception and could identify her. Only that phone wasn't being picked up either. So I called the GM's number (business card was on the counter). She came in and checked me in. Then the room...I can't say I've stayed anywhere that the bathroom was that bad. I didn't venture to walk in the shower bare foot so I wore my sandals then threw them out. The mirror still had toothpaste splatters from I don't know how many guests ago. The only good thing was the spacious room and clean sheets. I will never stay here again.

    Size of the room and clean sheets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.9
    Port Hedland ibis is a joke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do I start? Overall, I would rate this hotel, 2/10. My partner and I have never been to this hotel or used any of the Accorhotels before and this is an experience we will never forget. When my partner and I arrived at the hotel, we walked into the reception area with no one there to greet us but there was a note saying that the staff member would be found in the restaurant area. We walked past the reception area towards the restaurant and along the way we saw a door open to the office connected to the reception and called out “hello” too see if anyone was in there, but there was no one, someone could have just walked in and stolen anything from in there if they wanted to. We found the restaurant entry and saw the chef (I am assuming) eating before the dinner rush and advised her that we have arrived to check in, she told us to take a seat while she gets the staff member in charge of checking in. While we were waiting we could hear them speaking around the corner, the person that the chef got had walked through the restaurant with a huff and a puff of her tone she rushed in and walked straight past telling us to follow her and asking what the surname was under the booking. We did not say anything until we got to reception desk and I started by say “Hello to you as well?” – she did not have any type of customer service manner… We booked the accommodation through Booking.com and purchased the room with the breakfast included option, only to be told that breakfast was not included and that we need to purchase that separately in the restaurant the following day if we wanted to have breakfast at the hotel. Once the check in process was over, she gave us our room key and we went on our way. Where our room was located, the parking seemed as if it was designed for smaller vehicles, knowing to well that we are within the Pilbara region (where most people have large SUV vehicles rather than small cars) the parking spaces were very squashed.

    The view from the room was lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.3
    Not nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pubic hair in the shower (lots of it) used shower gel containers still in the shower. Poo down the toilet. Clearly the shower and toilet had not been cleaned. Beds were made however, the single bed in the room was unbelievablly dusty- I can only guess that the single bed hadn't been used for a while therefore was not noticed! :(

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Port Hedland Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited options for breakfast if you have a food allergy. Would like to see more options for Gluten free in the menu.

    Couldn't locate our room key on check in so we were upgraded and had breakfast included. Location is central, nice looking at the lights of ships out to sea at night. Rooms and premises are clean and tidy in appearance. Staff were all friendly and professional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    3.5
    Rosie the interim manager n the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager and a young (white girl) she was outright rude. We stayed for 13 days we deserved abit of respect. If you can greet your visitors your in the wrong industry

    Rosie the interim manager n the staff. She made up for all the faults. Lovely lady very hospitable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful staff amazing smiles that light up your day
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The early close of bar. Didnt finish work til llate n would have loved a glass

    The manager rosie n staff are very friendly and accomodating. They make the stay excellent and you can look beyond the lil problems The beach view is amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Not the worst but not worth the price either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better care taken in the rooms. Holes in lamp shades etc.. Proper maintenance (room wise) done more often. The bathroom light didn't work, the phone didn't ring out, the bathroom was half painted? (Tiles were white/off-white & there was brown paint half up the wall).

    The bed was comfy. A/C was awesome. The view from our room was beautiful (looked straight on to the beach). Room was tidy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken light shades, fire alarm coming adrift from ceiling, hair on bathroom floor. No one answering the phone, reception unattended 3pm in afternoon, staff serving in bar couldn't hear phone.

    Room was cool on arrival, bed was comfortable, linen was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.4
    Over priced, run-down and in need of a good clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty - floor hadn't been swept/mopped and the windows and mirror were filthy. The outdoor furniture on the balcony was covered in dirt. The rooms are not well insulated. I could hear every noise from the people next door who were travelling with a child. I was kept awake all night by their TV and chatter.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Port Hedland getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was abit to soft for our liking.

    Friendly staff, easy check in and check out process,hotel overlooked the ocean, clean and tidy, welcome drink, nice hot shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    location, beds, friendly restaurant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    empty reception on arrival. After driving over 600km and waiting for a receptionist for over 5 minutes and then approaching someone looks like a chef and asking?? If there was a bell at least.

    location, beds, friendly restaurant staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The restaurant was very nice with good service and good...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very nice with good service and good variety on menu. The rooms were good and beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Great views friendly staff .
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with lights not working

    location was good , staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean and the service in the dining room good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very dated.

    The room was clean and the service in the dining room good. The location was right on the beach, lovely view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.5
    Bed was a bit hard
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    A interesting town with lots of personalities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the price was high for a basic room

    Close to walking tracks along the foreshore and supermarket

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Ordinary
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best available but not worth yelling about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Good pool, good location but very basic rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with an upgrade

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    too much noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too much noise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.2
    Served the purpose for the stay, but not value for money due to the condition of the accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was dirty. The room was not clean and the facilities very basic for the cost.

    Not too much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.8
    Everything, old ,not clean , bug infested, mould , rusted...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, old ,not clean , bug infested, mould , rusted and dirty. Pool was awful too. Breakfast OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Leaving town and needed accommodation
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gardens needed attention

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Rooms need a microwave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a microwave.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    The room I was in needs lot of work to be done on the.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was in needs lot of work to be done on the. Bath room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    The stay suited my needs and I'd be happy to stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - for the price paid the service was good

    Staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Beds and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.0
    The view only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very undated and need a good reno

    The view only

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.3
    Handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated needs work

    Handy location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Good for a one night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.4
    Was not happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was old and furniture broken. Bathroom not clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No stair rail in pool

    Comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Temporary manager was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bright lights in restaurant

    Temporary manager was extremely helpful. Maintenance man started our car. Laundry maid also helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    Good enough for 1 night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and outdated. Not very clean. Open milk box's left in the fridge so no milk that you would trust for a cup of tea.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    We check-in in a unclean room...The staff there seems fighting to each other eve their housekeeper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unclean room shouldn't release to customer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Very, very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    All good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    nice position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice position

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Overall Ibis styles is ok for the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall Ibis styles is ok for the area. Rooms are dated but clean. Restaurant food was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.3
    Very old, needing a lot of money spent on linen, cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old worn and stained linen and towels.

    Very old, needing a lot of money spent on linen, cleaning and upgrading rooms and surrounds. Gross.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Convenient, spacious, fine facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient, spacious, fine facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Overnight stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older style room but clean and comfortable. Manager friendly and professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    -

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    We didn't try brekky came in late and left early
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very old and run down and dusty

    We didn't try brekky came in late and left early

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    2.9
    Bed bugs in mattress, hair in the meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs bitting all night and the place was filthy

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    4.2
    Try elswhere
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor condition of property

    Position

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    4.6
    Would not recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally the hotel rooms are very tired and not very clean. there were small bugs under the pillows, A/C filters were dirty.

    Staff were nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    3.8
    Old and dirty - even the blanket had stains
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old and dirty

    bed was comfy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.8
    Extended stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was awesome and has a great view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and always greeted with a smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found the presentation of the rooms to be a bit run down. The bed was not the most comfortable.

    The staff were friendly and always greeted with a smile. Restaurant was good for breakfast did not try dinner.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.9
    The bed was adorably comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room air was terrible Having to pay for hot food with breakfast was a bit of a downer

    The bed was adorably comfortable. The breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    7.5
    Location was amazing, food for breakfast was delicious,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleaner left my room unlocked and I had valuables left in the room and these could ahve been stolen, this was my main concern, other than that staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Location was amazing, food for breakfast was delicious,

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    Great Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could have had a note over at reception over who to contact to in case of late arrival.

    Great Staff. Was late to the hotel and dinner time was over. Lovely staff over at reception was helpful to get some sandwiches and fruits. Sincerely appreciate it after a long hard day at work.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Food was excellent with top service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I cannot complain it was value for money and very comfortable I will stay again

    Food was excellent with top service The view of the ocean from my room wax perfect

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    4.6
    lack of co ordination on booking details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lack of co ordination on booking details. lack of kettle in one of the rooms, for 3 days (2 nights) after it was reported twice. have given up on your whole group. gtn et al.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.4
    The view from the door was directly across the Indian Ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for a down stairs room when we booked, and this wasn't provided, even though there were some empty when we checked in. The manager said that we would prefer the view from upstairs. We have health issues and lugging our cases upstairs was very difficult with no help. The rooms are dated, the th exhaust fan switch in the bathroom was too high to reach.

    The view from the door was directly across the Indian Ocean...beautiful at sunset. The restaurant was more than adequate and the continental breakfast was suitable.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.1
    The location, the size of the room and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thought the room could have been cleaner. Had to re-make the bed as it looked slept in! Exhaust fan not working and several globes needed replacing. Reception staff were pleasant but not confident with the system.

    The location, the size of the room and breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean and spacious room after a long day on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable, clean and spacious room after a long day on the road. An upstairs room with a clear ocean view was refreshing. Easy access to town and facilities.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: