Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Sydney Airport 3.5 stars

205 O'Riordan Street, Mascot, Mascot, 2020 Sydney, Australia

#175 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2298 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Functional Sydney airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free wi-fi in rooms, including gym is quite poor. IBIS is trying to force you to pay for the premium wifi. Even for one person room is quite small, just about adequate.

    Nice location, about 10 minutes by shuttle to domestic airport and 20 to international airport. Mascot train station is 7 minutes walk and there are many restaurants and stores there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Reception staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found out that I could get free WiFi when rang to check I was reading the room information correctly that I had to pay. That I had to ask for it and it was never mentioned at check in was a little disappointing.

    Reception staff helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    I arrived quite late & the concierge organised a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything is great and just what you need for a quick stay near the airport. Fly in, fly out. Clean, comfy bed, good restaurant and friendly helpful staff.

    I arrived quite late & the concierge organised a complimentary cheese platter for my room. Something you rarely find at a budget motel, and def not at the Ibis. It was nothing fancy, but very much appreciated after a day of travelling.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Satisfaisant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Shuttle to the airport did not turn up on time and I had to catch a taxi !

    The restaurant, the cheap and juicy big steak at lunch before 2 p.m, the closeness to the airport, the cleanliness of the place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    The cleanliness, the restaurant, the location, the peace,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The casualness of a member of the reception who persisted that my room 328 was on the 4th floor when I said 3rd floor,I went there and I was right but then she retracted herself and denied she said 4th floor. The water in the shower was more hot than cold, hardly any cold water !! No spot in the shower cabin to place the soap. My emails to the establishment to notify a change in occupancy, causing some inconvenience to my Partner arriving before me, the staff member said that not much attention is paid to emails from guests.

    The cleanliness, the restaurant, the location, the peace, that's about all

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    The shuttle service most appreciated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to location the likelihood of public transport information on main road

    The shuttle service most appreciated the Dinning Service most appreciated Laundry Facilities Room most appreciated some small likes not able to not live without eg extra pillows and extra blankets

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our short stay, with a few exceptions thought it was great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very compact, just enough room to swing a small cat ! My wife who has some mobility issues had some difficulty accessing the bathroom because of the step which made it a bit awkward for her.

    Bed was comfortable. Meals at the restaurant were adequate. Motel was very close to Sydney airport. Car parking at Wilsons carpark was just around the corner and very convenient .Overall it was what we had expected.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    So close to airport and the staff were so helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to airport and the staff were so helpful and although we didn’t eat at the hotel we found a really great restaurant to eat at ( the mezza train) which was a few minutes away

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Closeness to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person at the desk when we had to leave at 3am. Very poor attitude. Question whether he should be in a customer facing role (maybe that's why he is on night shift!)

    Closeness to the airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.0
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being overcharged.. we were charged for breakfast we didn’t have. I called and the staff were good about reversing the charges, but didn’t need our credit card numbers...they already had them😧😧😧.

    Nice meals in the restaurant...was great to watch the chefs working. The bathroom ‘pod’ was cute and functional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Convenient, comfortable - a perfect choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi. It didn’t seem to stay connected.

    Shuttle availability. All needs, including delicious food was readily available, allowing for us to have a pleasant car free stay. The later check out time was appreciated. Front staff were helpful and the Ibis kitchen served us with a smile. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Good for an overnight stay before flight home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was loud in the room due to the hotel’s proximity to the airport.

    It was located close to the airport and a short walk to the Mascot station to get into Sydney.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Convenient overnight stay close to Sydney airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our 6th floor room was a bit noisy from the sound of water when others were showering. Possibly the water tank was above the room. This disturbed our nights sleep a little. Our room was very small which is ok for an overnight stay but might be a bit claustrophobic if spending a few days there.

    Check in was easy, staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was open late and was good quality. The hotel is close to the airport and to transport into Sydney. The room was clean and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Airport convenience & great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Perfect spot for a last night before a long holiday. Caught up with family for dinner & drinks only took 20 minutes to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    The bed was extra comfy and all were good in the room and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was extra comfy and all were good in the room and toilet . Since I went on winter time , so did not get to use the air conditioner so i cannot comment on the same as it was placed just above the main door in the inside . The window was not closing tightly and air was leaking inside but that was good as otherwise you will feel nauseated without fresh air for longer time .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    Did not meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room infested with roaches and not the cleanest. The charge for a shuttle is a rip off. Felt like I was at the budget Ibis at normal Ibis price.

    The bed slept well and bar was open until midnight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.0
    A very basic hotel near Mascot station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff appeared to be flustered and made several mistakes with the bill and did not enable wifi in the room until repeated requests. It was difficult to sleep due to the noise of the traffic and the noise of the shower room extractor fan which would not turn off. The tv remote didn’t work and neither did the wake up call. There were no staff to be found upon checkout, I had to wait 15 minutes for a member of staff to assist me.

    The restaurant was nice. It’s quite close to the airport. The taxi arrived on time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the previous guest hadn't left the alarm set to go off at 4.10am.

    Beds are wonderfully comfortable. The staff are just great, made me feel very special. It's good to have a reasonable restaurant and bar onsite, and it is open and functioning almost the whole time. Location is excellent for the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    Close to airport
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed seemed not to be completely made. Bottom seat not made properly! For a double room the crockery was not adequate, which is very poor.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed dinner which was located on the ground floor...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As stated above which was not the fault of Ibis noise through the night made it difficult to sleep.

    Really enjoyed dinner which was located on the ground floor and included a bar. Very clean rooms that were comfortable, however there was a bit of construction type noise(not at the IBIS) during the night which made the sleeping on and off

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    The best would recommend for domestic and international travellers so convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like everything was fantastic

    Very close to domestic airport great customer service check in tops the restaurant fabulous I had the best himalayan meat dish ever hotel situated in a very convenient area all walking distance will stay again thank you ibis Sydney airport hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    I will come back for sure on me next vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoyn noise, like a water running noise or something like that, it gets louder at night when there si no other normal activities going on. I was on a 6 th floor.

    Location, staff, restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay if you need to get to the airport early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just what we expected; no problems.

    Proximity to the airport. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice room and bathroom. Shuttle to airport (reasonable price)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great for catching early plane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed one night. Comfortable. Friendly staff. Close to Mascot train station. Fast and frequent airport shuttle on the half hour for $7, Decent restaurant on sight. Great for one night stay but bit small and far from Sydney for longer stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Inconvenienced by direct debit for payment not coming out earlier enough and I paid on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food a little expensive Guests charged to park their cars. The rooms are on the smallish size especially if 3 guests are staying in 1 room direct debits need to come out a few days prior to arrival

    The food in the restaurant The outdoor smoking area The bathroom in the rooms Friendly staff Ample parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Have stayed before and would defintely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient overnight stay for getting to & from the domestic airport. Its great that there is an onsite restaurant - and the food was EXCELLENT! Great service from all the staff. The room is small, but more than adequate - bed & pillows were very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Not the best of stays but it had nothing to do with the establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu was rather restricted in scope with not a large wine and beer choice.

    Staff were helpful and consciencous but some at times seemed not quite with what was happening at the time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed with the size of the room. Bed Ok and shower too but other furniture was minature-
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room- tiny furniture. No wifi easily available. Ok for a one night stay but we were staying 3 nights. No shuttle bus to airport- now an hour's trip there on another bus system.

    Comfortable bed. Good location- easy access to airport and train to Sydney CBD. Food good in restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Very happy; would certainly stay again.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were terrific. Bed was great (would like a smaller pillow that was all) Specifically - we had been bumped off a plane so suddenly needed a place to stay. The Ibis was so helpful; especially they let us have a late check out as my husband was sick. Really excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel. Fantastic staff, very friendly and helpful. Room spotless. Restaurant staff very friendly and food as good as 5 star quality. Looking forward to staying again as so close to airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and basic. Glasses etc were all dirty. Constant noise from outside and from adjoining rooms (very poor sound insulation). Booked a month ahead to get a good rate but found it was being offered much cheaper on the day. We have stayed in other hotels in the area and they are much better value.

    The front staff were nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Overall excellent stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold on entering probably couldn’t solved by asking to warm it prior to

    Clean friendly staff great atmosphere easy to book shuttle to airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    I liked the bathroom "pod".
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing quite substandard. Although the other guests were quite respectful of others, the noise from outside the building and from the hallway carried quite clearly into the room.

    I liked the bathroom "pod". The bed was very comfortable. Parking was close and relatively cheap. Staff helpful and polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Close to the airport, the restaurant downstairs was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport, the restaurant downstairs was very nice. The shuttle bus to the airport was prompt and helpful. Would stay again if the need arose for an early flight out of Sydney.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Very happy with everything except the WiFi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was advertised as free but was not free. Also shuttle bus to the airport was not free as in most countries. $7.00 for the 1.4km

    Restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Good travellers hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to use a laptop and mouse on the small table. Power points too few and can only fit one international adapter.

    Close to the airport. Close to Botany, which is where I wanted to be. Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room numbers not right. Was totally disorganised at check out.

    Booked two rooms but only one room was on your system. Took a long time to book in and explain it. Had to eventually show the booking receipt on my phone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great value for a transit overnighter with a welcoming restaurant and shuttle to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Restaurant was convenient for a transit overnighter, great food, friendly staff. Minda looked after us very well and made us feel very welcome. Top marks to Minda.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    It was what I had expected from reading from the website and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was fine. The walk my husband insisted we make to the airport, which would of been fine if we hadn’t gotten lost because (it’s only just up here & I know the way) my legs are half as long as his 🤦🏼‍♀️

    It was what I had expected from reading from the website and reviews. The room was clean, bed was soft and the shower was surprisingly bigger than expected. Dinner in the restaurant was lovely with really welcoming and friendly wait staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    A great place to stay that is close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    The position of the hotel to the airport is great . The shuttle bus is very handy and is very reliable. The reception staff are very good and the breakfast was plentiful and hot. i would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants accommodation close to the airport. Mascot railway station is only a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Great for airport transfers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel is located near a building being constructed & work was carried out from midnight until 4am.

    Easy walk to Mascot railway station. Restaurant great. Great as shuttle bus pick up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Welcoming comfortable stay for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms a bit small for stays of more than one day if travelling with suitcases. Dinner menu a bit limiting.

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Rooms were comfortable for overnight stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The muslim receptionist girl who allowed me to check in early was also fasting and so understood how exhausted we were driving all the way from Melbourne and Ms Sonia, Manager at Ibis was very kind and allowed me to check out an hour later than the usual check out time. Thank you so much girls. I really appreciate your kind gesture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Reception staff so helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ‘step’ up into the bathroom was a surprise, caught me unawares in the early hours!

    Staff at Check-in and checkout were excellent. Friendly, professional, helpful. Credit to your hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    convenience to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of food in the restaurant was very overpriced and unfortunately uneatable, if it wasn't for the chips in my seafood basket I would have gone hungry sadly

    convenience to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    The staff at the lobby was extremely unfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the lobby was extremely unfriendly. The shuttle would take 45 minutes to the international airport although it is advertised as very close to the airport. The shower was not clean, many hairs from the previous guests in the shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    flashing light over window that wasn't repaired and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    flashing light over window that wasn't repaired and repairer smoking in the room while doing job leaving the window open to clear smoke. cockroaches coming out from behind fridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    The Ibis Sydney Airport is in a very convenient location,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Ibis Sydney Airport is in a very convenient location, staff were very friendly and helpful, the room including bathroom were very clean, and the bar and restaurant are fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Quiet, convenient for the airport and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A staff member transcribed our request for taxi at 6.45 am to 7.15, but that was easily fixed. Otherwise, all was good.

    Very quiet and convenient for a morning flight overseas. The restaurant meal was much better than we expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise that came from next to you at 5am in the morning and the dust in the room the room could have been a little bit cleaner but would stay with you again

    Every thing was good food was great also garlic bread the best I have ever tasted I wish inewhowthe cookm ade it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    No iron on my room, the iron in the laundry was dirty and marked my shirt. Asked a staff member for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron on my room, the iron in the laundry was dirty and marked my shirt. Asked a staff member for help, asked her to get the manager, she smiles and walked out .Zzzz then nothing.

    Location cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    Okay but can improve a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly but unhelpful without initiative. They should mention briefly the location of the room and where to wait for the tranafer bus. Simple things! Got the vibe the hotel cared more about saving money than guest comfort. Little things like only one soap for both shower and sink. Terrible hairdryer that burnt out after 1 min use. Have to pay extra for wifi. Ugly decor, room style and red theme looks like a Mcdonalds themed prison.

    Comfortable bed and good sized shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Short stay excellence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all I could ask for in proximity to the airport.

    I could get to and from very easily and it had everything from a bar to a restaurant to breakfast and I could be away early in the morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Location excellent, as were facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking system did not work so well. Required 3 cards to get in and out over the 18 hours at the hotel - inconvenient as it required coming in from carpark, waiting for lift (which were slow), getting another card, going back to carpark, etc.

    Location excellent, as were facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money, convenient to the airport for travellers and I will utilise the facilitie
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst the hotel is described as being walking distance from Mascot Train Station, whilst this is correct the construction work on the corner of Bourke and O'Riordan Streets has the footpath in a quite dangerous and hazardous condition. Accor/IBis needs to follow up with Council and the Building Company to correct the rough, broken and uneven surface as it detracts from the walk and is an injury hazard.

    Whilst room was relatively small, it was very comfortable but very importantly extremely clean. Staff were helpful and my evening meal was very satisfying. Shuttle to airport was timely and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Ibis Sydney Airport a great way to finish a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms smaller than those on a cruise boat.

    Great stop off on way back to NZ, beds super comfy, restaurant dinner scrumptious, Reception staff really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Good will return
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the air conditioning in the hallways could be improved, if smelt very stuffy, stale,with a hint of Asian fish, maybe an Australian print or two would work in The passageways.good

    Bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall, a fantastic warm experience. best o'nighter ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    About 1 am I woke up with some loud traffic from outside. So i closed the window and the sound proof windows did their job. and the aircon was rather quiet so I couldn't complain at all.

    The staff were all super nice, and warm. the waitress was knowledgeable about the food and wine served, and the chef saw I was eating alone, came over and asked me how the meal was. On arrival the front staff noticed I had stayed with them before and offered me a complimentary wine which was just was i needed. The room was cozy and felt warm and safe. I didn't use the tv, but instead indulged in a super warm, clean shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Cheap convenient accommodation for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The designated smoking area only separated from restaurant by sliding doors. Every time doors opened on Thursday night 29/03, smoke would drift in. Very unpleasant and a health hazard. Could taste smoke in our mouths. Thought illegal in NSW to have smokers so close to restaurant opening doors.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    it was ok.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle bus to the airport the following morning were rude to speak to and they stuffed up our booking and took other people instead of us so we had to run for the plane that we very nearly missed. They took half of our party and left the other half behind. Someone did not do their job properly and it could have been a very costly exercise if we missed our plane. I would definitely not recommend Redy2go transport. If the Ibis continue to use them as their go to, It would stop me staying with them again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    2.9
    The staff were friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to move to a seperate room in the middle of the night cause the power in the room kept going off!! You should advertise the car park has to be paid for all around your hotel,not when you drive there and then you get the unexpected..just a terrible experience

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    My daughter loved eating her pappardelle with mushrooms and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My daughter loved eating her pappardelle with mushrooms and chicken. i choose from the starter - salad includes spinach leaves cherry tomatoes green beans, haloumi cheese topped with zucchini ribbons lovely displayed tasted delicious. cheese cake is always our favorite desserts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Good for an overnight stay close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at this hotel on a number of Occassion there was no water available not even a biscuit provided anymore for a coffee. Only a small thing but that’s lousy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Great for an early start to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant service was mediocre, which was a shame as the food was very good. Hallways are a bit tired, but rooms a bit better.

    Great location for an overnight before an early flight. Rooms are basic but functional. Shower size was impressive for a bathroom that size. Restaurant meals were very good - goat curry was excellent. Pretty good value too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice room with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed to get to international terminal early in the morning but when we asked about the shuttle service the two people at reception told us they didn’t operate one even though there is a shuttle service advertised on the website and other internet sites !

    Nice room with good facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel conveniently located for the airport, great food at the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food was excellent, and we loved the decor of the hotel. For an overnight stay near the airport it was perfect, and a good rate for the shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice well appointed hotel, close to the airport, nice room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit more space need in the foyer area when busy it is difficult to get in/out of the lifts.

    Nice well appointed hotel, close to the airport, nice room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    The ease of travelling into city by rail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that the price other people paid was considerably less than what I paid, but that may be due to booking with booking.com

    The ease of travelling into city by rail

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding value for money. We loved it here.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cobwebs could have been cleaned away from the window, and the mirror was not cleaned to the top. Tap was a little shaky over the handbasin.

    The bed was wonderfully comfy. The colour scheme and the decor were outstanding. The staff was very helpful and the room was utterly quiet. The shuttle service to the airport was punctual and easy. The shower was large, well-designed and easily accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not immediately close to the airport - the hotel offers a pair transport service or you will have to walk 10-15 minutes to the nearest train station.

    The breakfast was very good and server even early in the morning. A nice and quick check-in experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    Shuttle service to the airport was on time and quick and economical for solo traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food (steak sandwich) horrid, service bad...after being ignored five minutes while waitresses chatting behind the bar, had to ask twice for water and had to catch attention of the waitress to get a coffee refill.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed the location and price wasnt bad. The bed was the best. It was so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket was not clean...the bathroom felt like a capsule and too confined. I felt like i was in a space shuttle. They should have just had an open plan shower if space was the issue. Iron can do with an upgrade and the shower needed some exit mould to clean the mould off but aside from these, the room was clean but can do with improvement.

    Location was fantastic...easy walk to the train station in mascot, making the trip into the city a joy as it was just one train ride in. Loved it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Allright value for money, safe choice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not very soundproof with outside noise, should be a priority with an airport hotel. Not that much space to put my big bag (for one traveller) let alone if we had two big suitcases.

    Good location, through shame they charge for the shuttle to and from airport. Walk into the little suburb center where there is good coffee and breakfast. Staff was helpful with providing additional needed check in information. Spacious shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect stay for us. Walking distance to both Mascot train station and domestic airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was great. Even though they had no record of our booking, they found us a room and at the same price that we had booked it. The bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Will stay here again, generally a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An online menu for travelers was not available, so if short of time and food options was not what was wanted, extra effort to find an alternative was needed. The bathroom area could be cleaner (corners and tops had excess dust and grime around sink and shower edges.

    The bed was very comfortable and slept through the night easily. Very helpful staff, saved me money by advising me to walk to a nearby train station instead of returning to the airport to get a train to Central. Was very happy about this.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: