Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Sydney Darling Harbour 3.5 stars

70 Murray Street, Sydney CBD, 2009 Sydney, Australia

#156 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4636 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Very happy with stay. As I was at Conference it was great location for m
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a bicci to have with the room cuppa

    Liked that breakfast was hot!!! And the coffee was hot!!! Staff were friendly Courteous. And peter on the front desk was a wonderful representative of your hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Feedback
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    as I am disabled I requested a parking spot close to the door, the gentleman Peter was very helpful & advised I could park across from the front door at no charge however when I checked out the female on the desk completed the check out & then came out as I was getting in my car to leave stating I must go back and pay for parking telling me it didn't matter what Peter had previously told me.

    it was a nice hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Not so happy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon brokedown during the night and it was a terrible noise. We asked reception for help and they sent a guy who inspected the aircon and said he couldnt fix it. We were not offered another room and had a terrible sleepless night with the continous noise the aircon made all night long!

    $15 breakfast made my parents happy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Carpets in the corridors are threadbare and grubby. The bedroom and especially the bathroom were long overdue for refurbishment. All crockery at breakfast was old and scratched and could do with replacement

    Breakfast was excellent value for money, and although the room was basic, the bed was comfy, towels fluffy and again good value for money for the area - a short walk to the convention center and Darling Harbour

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small for $389 a night but a great view - parking was $60 for the night though

    The location was great very close to darling harbour and the casino. Breakfast was included in our stay and it was very nice and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location and fantastic view, all at a budget price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had an adjoining room and the neighbour's alarm, which he let ring out 3 times, woke me at 5am every morning. I could also hear his conversations easily as he had a loud deep voice. Not pleasant at all. The adjoining door needs to be sound-proofed. The shower cubicle was very small as was the bathroom but there were some innovative storage solutions so I was able to lay out my toiletries. The room was also small but adequate for my needs.

    The housekeeping staff were polite and friendly and went out of their way to help, particularly 'Brenda'(I think that was her name). The desk staff were also very helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the uninterrupted view of Darling Harbour from my room was amazing! The room was serviced every day and the towels were large, lovely and fluffy. Location was brilliant, close to cafes, shops, attractions and the conference centre. If rainy, you can walk to the cafes and shops on the harbour without getting wet. There was also a pleasant guest balcony area to take breakfast or relax with a drink, all with great views of Darling Harbour.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Spent the night at the hotel, with beautiful harbour view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent the night at the hotel, with beautiful harbour view, to celebrate my boyfriend birthday. The surprise they made for him in the room was just awesome! Super recommended!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    our stay was comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clearer instructions on the parking. it was a bit hard to find.

    Clean comfortable room. shower was good and bed was very comfy. easy access to harbourside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Won't be going back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn't on so it was like a hot box. Too hard to control air -was either too hot or too cold. Wifi didn't connect. I booked a double bed and got 2 singles. The worst - a dripping shower all night long

    Location and holding bag

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    The location was great close to the shopping mall and a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great close to the shopping mall and a lovely walk around Darling Harbour to the beautiful restaurants and not too far from the light rail. The reception staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help with looking up time tables and we were able to leave our luggage in the cloak room while we attended the Gift Fair.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little on the small side, but given that I was only basically showering and sleeping in it during my stay, it was fine and the outlook was really nice.

    The bed was very comfortable, meals were good and excellent value for money. The staff and cleanliness of the hotel were exceptional!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.3
    Locations is pretty good as it’s walking distance to darling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are less than average. Plug sockets hanging from the walls. No wine glasses in the bar, staff have to walk around to collect 2-3 glasses from tables and rinse them before reusing as that seems to be the only glasses that were available. Ordered food and was left waiting as the staff had forgot to place the order with the kitchen ( we were the only patrons in the bar). Bar also closes very early (10pm) and staff just look completely lost and clueless as to what’s around them with zero interest. We ordered a taxi from the reception to take us to the airport on our departure. What we actually were provided was a taxi that drove around Sydney picking up several other passengers from different hotels and essentially acting as a shuttle service, which is not what we had paid for.

    Locations is pretty good as it’s walking distance to darling harbour

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Very conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner in the restaurant our second night. The staff were not very friendly but seemed to have a lot of time to spend talking to a man sitting at the bar. Parking is an extortion at $79 a day for your car to sit in a space!! And it’s not even manned. That’s a lot of money for nothing

    Huge bed 😊. Room a little small

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location, clean comfortable hotel room with an amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Light was flickering asked for it to be fixed while we were out but it was never followed up.

    Great location, clean comfortable hotel room with an amazing view of darling harbour :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Love it ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put more toiletries like slipper , bath suit and stuff

    i like when they put me on high floor which i can see the view of darling harbour. Amazing . Bed is very comfortable and the room as well .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.8
    Good location but not good value for price for the standard and facilities and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and had to have it changed. Pizza board and other used packaging was left in room after cleaning. Price paid was much more than rate on the days stayed, but was still asked to pay more when we asked for harbour view room.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Room very small but clean well maintained and good views over Sydney. Good location. No wine glasses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant needs to improve how staff interact with diners. Waited at entrance approx 10 minutes to be allocated table - no staff response so selected our own table. Sat at table for 15 minutes waiting for menu etc no staff response but waiters delivering food to other tables. Ultimately went to bar to inquire re menu etc - handed menu and told to order at bar. That was our only meal at the restaurant, there are 30 other good restaurants five minutes walk in Darling Harbor

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.4
    Over priced and under delivered with the $60 a nite parking fee topping it off 👎
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for a shoe box with a view The squeaking floor in the shower Not being guided correctly by staff as to directions for lifts from car park below Having to pay for parking $59 per nite Having to wait 15 mins to get a table for breakfast Dirty water left in basin in bathroom

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free WiFi was only available in the lobby for only 2-hour time period per day. Both the lobby and the dining room were drafty.

    The location was good. The staff was knowledgeable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful bed away from home for a great night's sleep!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good for $15 pre-booked but I would have paid more for less greasy bacon, some tomato or mushroom options and seeded bread! Still, it was good value for the money.

    The bed and pillows were terrific. Room small but well designed. Excellent location for going to a conference at ICC. Check-out easy. My only regret: I didn't book for a second night!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money. I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window had only a light filtering blind allowing in early morning light. Heavier blind would be better

    Fantastic friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    A Walk through to the shops for a group of girls was handy - lots of bargains and the Hard Rock Cafe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $15 breakfast - convenience - the view from our room was beautiful - no noise at night - flexible with room configuration - well priced and affordable - we are planning to stay again very soon

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a little more space in the rooms, complimentary bottles of water in the rooms. The bathroom really needs an extractor fan.

    The breakfast was great value for money and the beds were super comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like checking out , my stay at the hotel went too quick. But I enjoyed it and will deffernetley come again 😊

    I liked checking in so easy , staff were so friendly. The view from the apartment great. Access to darling harboure and distance perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location at a budget price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little bit worse for wear but it is a budget hotel after all

    The location was amazing. Right on Darling harbour and a short stroll to the Lyric Theatre and the crown

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    okay, but for 1night we can manage... 2nights it would be a nuisance & any more nights stay elsewher
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A more spacious room for wheelchair accessibility.... the wheelchair my partner uses cannot fit around the bed!

    Close to where we wanted... excellent and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, bed really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the people in the room next door during the night :(

    The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, bed really comfy and the rooms clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiting times for the elevator. Though there are 3 elevators to access guest floors, it takes a very long time for each to home and between floors. Also dont see the need to have to swipe the room key to gain access to floors.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was good value for money, a good selection, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small the shower was very little no bathtub the door wasn’t sound proof so you could hear all the noises in the hallway.

    Breakfast was good value for money, a good selection, very happy with it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    If not pre paid we would have left, not for me ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful small boring room , tiny bathroom, no fresh air, elevator dings all night long and still in the morning and we were not that close to it . You can hear everybody talk or shutting their doors , even just walking past .... not sound proofed. Noisy street also. We felt like we were in a shoe box about as good as a caravan . Extremely basic room, no mini bar, no Foxtel ....

    Location to Darling harbour and the Casino is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    A pleasant stay at Ibis Darling Harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Staff should have been able to give better advice on the means of transportation to explore the city, other then the ferries / water taxis. The hotel is nearest to the Convention Station to catch the light rail to reach the Central Station.

    great location, love the food court at the lobby that has great options including Andersen’s waffle ice cream 😋👍🏼, walking distance to the pier to catch the ferry / water taxi to reach the Opera House, very near to Hard Rock Cafe, comfey bed, clean room & shower room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My partner and I feel that the cost of parking is rather high seeing we paid over $500 for 2 nights. Also waiting for lifts on 4th floor sometime was longer than expected, on both days saw two lifts bypass our floor (level 4)a couple of times within 5minutes.

    Your staff at reception were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Friendly staff, nice clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the temperature could have been better. Both my daughter and myself were kicking off the blankets and putting them back on all night.

    The room was clean. Having the personal items available were a great help. It was a bit warm in the room and we had no way of adjusting the temperature. Otherwise all was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    House keeping was not satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaned.and very near to harbour.on reception behaviour was good

    House keeping was not satisfactory.even they can not provide electric converter.wich i buy from reception for mobile charging.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    very disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was filthy - grout was disgusting there was blood on the floor of the shower it was old You have charged me twice for the room, when I called about this I was told it was your policy until the bank released the funds - I will be going to fair trading about this

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Overnight stay in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Although the air-conditioning system could do with a good service, as the fan became super loud during middle of the night.

    Neat and tidy little room. Value for money for its location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.0
    Cramped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, dry air room, noisy because thin walls, dated decor, and no water in rooms or mini bar etc.. very basic for a high star rated hotel.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Great venue close to the heart of Sydney with all the necessities for a short business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real negatives.

    Rooms were tidy and suited our purpose. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location wise, it was ideal as we were at a function at the Convention centre, just a five minute walk to the venue. There are a great number of restaurants in the vicinity so finding a place to dine is not problem. All in all a great venue. I will be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Great girls few days away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How close we were to the elevator could here the buzz when the doors opened

    The bed was comfortable, staff were friendly and so close to darling harbour

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    We loved the hotel and will definitely book again next time we're visiting Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like really. The bathroom was a little small & the lighting could have been better (for applying make up). However it served it's purpose.

    Restaurant /bar was great. Fantastic location & extremely friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Over-all good place to stay, ticked most of the boxes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did find the bed a little to soft along with the pillows, maybe just me but they need to be firmer. Breakfast manager, very rude too wards staff being the chef and wait staff, very bad attiitude, loud and rude, I found her very unprofessional. Parking was extremely expensive.

    Location brilliant, service staff great, rooms tidy, breakfast included deal was a great bonus, great food selection, good chef and wait staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Okay. Property a little overpriced for dated decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No power points near bed for charging of mobile devices.

    Rooms a little on the small side. Upgrading to a harbor view room was way too expensive. Would not be worth the money for such small, dated rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great couldn't be more helpful. The$15 breakfast was the best value I think I've ever had. Parking was convenient overall it was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Great water pressure in the shower.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a chaotic. There needs to be a system when there are large numbers to form one queue only. Pillows very uncomfortable. Two different sizes would be a better option.

    Great water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Very clean comfortable & close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pastries at breakfast stale otherwise breakfast great...parking expensive at $60 a night..especially as next door is parking station at $25 a night...room had water damage to bathroom door & tea station cabinetry. .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    It was a great place to stay. Great location. I loved the cafe, I would definitely go back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was good for 1 person but wpuld have been a bit small for 2.

    The room was very good and contained everything I required. The location was excellent and the staff at the counter and at the bar/cafe were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beautiful. The view the little out door area where they have blankets and swings and little fires going. Relaxing to sit there and watch the world go by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    The bathroom was accessible though it had no seat to use in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We required an accessible room, but could hardly move around the room once the wheelchair user was in there!

    The bathroom was accessible though it had no seat to use in the shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Even though our room was small, it was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame there weren't in-house movies/austar/foxtel for one of the rainy days we were there. The room we stayed in was small.

    Even though our room was small, it was comfortable and clean. All staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Like to say great location fantastic experience customer...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good experience but unfortunately the shower area is very small

    Like to say great location fantastic experience customer service was fantastic, Would definitely stay at this location again in the future

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    In 10 years it has grown old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    worn carpets and fitting needed to be fixed

    We stayed in the Darling Harbor 10 years ago and we where pleased to stay there The hotel is in need of a renovation ,it is in an ideal spot and it is a shame to let the fittings and decor drop in standard

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Overall it was enjoyable but I have stayed in better
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wardrobe and room too small Would benefit with a vallet service for women travelling alone. Biscuits for tea coffee would be nice too as all other hotels have this

    Comfy bed and cushions wardrobe and room too small.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.5
    A great location with comfortable rooms and good facilities. Enjoyed our stay in Sydney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having booked twin rooms for all my adult children and their partners, Peter at reception went above and beyond to secure queen rooms for us. He did this with our comfort in mind. Such actions make you feel special. The extra service was much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Sydney weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public toilet in the foyer/bar area was untidy and there where 2 toilets out of the 4 not working. A suggestion would be that staff inspect the toilets on a regular basis to make sure that they are clean and tidy.

    Fantastic location, close to everything and the staff are very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Probably won’t be staying there any more
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking showers could be fixed blinds were hard to open and the parking was extremely overpriced

    The bed was very comfortable in the meals were Very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice but you can do better
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The bathroom and shower were very small. The acoustics of the hotel are quite poor - you hear doors slamming and all the noise from the corridor. There is no in room mini bar - you need to go to reception to choose from a small range of options. For $175 per night, I felt this hotel was very overpriced for a basic service

    The bed was comfy and the towels extra large

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Show too small for big man. Small for anyone but impossible for larger person

    Location, parking, access, privacy, staff and overall convenience including ease of check in and out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Epic Ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived we were greeted by Peter, who was without a doubt the most welcoming person I have ever encountered at a hotel. He even went to that extra effort to have my friends room close to ours, and when my necklace broke the staff ran around to get pliers to help fix the chain! My friends and I refuse to book anywhere else anymore! The Ibis is the place for all our City trips and the staff and peter are the ones who made this happen! The most amazing experience to date! Thankyou x

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    This is a brilliant place to stay if you are wanting to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception could have been a little more friendly. It seems it was a lot of effort for the person to process out check in. Also at some point during the night there was some sort of alarm that went off, that continued to run through till 5am.

    This is a brilliant place to stay if you are wanting to attend the Lyric theatre, the Casino and Darling Harbour are all right on the door step.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff services are excellent from receiptionists, waitress...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is quite far from the city ( central business)

    Staff services are excellent from receiptionists, waitress in the restaurant and House keeping staffs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    I wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No quilt cover over the quilt Old showers Dusty and just seemed old and outdated for such a beautiful part of Sydney..... Food wasn’t very nice

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were excellent, some staff were just OK. The room was a little tired, with worn carpet and loose tiles in the bathroom. It was clean and tidy however.

    Really convenient location for the ICC.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are great they are so friendly and your every needs are met. Easy walking distance to most places lots of restaurants around Beds are so comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Got upgraded to a beautiful harbour side view with a double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom toilet was very noisy. Broken? Not sure.

    Got upgraded to a beautiful harbour side view with a double bed. Bed was warm and comfy and everything very clean!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Great Weekend Getaway Hotel with Easy Access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit noisy in the morning when other guests were in the hallway however no problems other than that.

    Very clean but small rooms but the layout maximizes the space well. Great view over Darling Harbour. Staff were very friendly and helpful and was easy to find with close parking and public transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Have stayed many times here when seeing shows in Sydney and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being asked if I’d like to upgrade from one side of the corridor to the other (Pyrmont view to Darling Harbour side) for only an extra $20. Seriously, the room is the same, the cleaning costs the same so why not offer it as complimentary -esp as it appears “loyalty” from the customer is only going one way.

    Have stayed many times here when seeing shows in Sydney and the facilities and location are fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Even though the location is great, I would book something better than small standard rooms here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This space in the room and bathroom was very small and the beds were too small for someone who is 6+ ft tall.

    Location was excellent for shops and attractions, and close to the light rail stop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Close proximity to the circular quay, tourist attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Close proximity to the circular quay, tourist attractions and a long stretch of restaurants to choose from. Bed was comfortable and affordable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The down size for me was that there is no sound proofing. I could here what as happen in the room next to me as well the hallway, it was though they were in the same room.

    Happy, except for comments below.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tables next to beds alarm clock so bright had to turn it off fridge so small and no where to put bottles on door shower leaked into the doorway and couldn't stop taps from leaking

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    It was last minute and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell from the burning candle in the Reception foyer was overwhelming and not pleasant.

    The Location was great and the room was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff great and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OHS issue with the shower. Wasn't able to turn it off. A 10 year old became stressed while trying to turn it off. No wine glasses. Cups not cleaned and bathroom not cleaned daily

    Staff great and helpful. Location very good and easy to get to places once we found lifts and walkways. Food nice and granddaughter loved the peanuts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    Over expensive not good value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of money for a basic room plus the added cost of parking.

    The room is very very basic I expected a bit more value for money. No blankets on bed for warmth. Just an average room .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, the sink didn’t empty and the toilet didn’t flush. We asked to change rooms and were told that we couldn’t and they would send someone to fix the problems. The man they sent proceeded to pull the toilet apart placing toilet bits on the floor and in the one and only sink, he walked out with the broken parts dripping toilet water on the carpet as he left. After fixing the toilet nothing was cleaned/ toilet water in sink and on floor. Room outdated, bathroom mouldy and had water damage. Poor value for cost.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Close to seminar venue
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask to be moved as the whole level smelt very very strongly having just been painted. Standard rooms desperately need upgrading.

    Close to seminar venue

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Sydney Darling Harbour traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: