Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf 3.5 stars

22 Shelley Street, King Street Wharf, Sydney CBD, 2000 Sydney, Australia

#188 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1094 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your irons in your room don’t work properly and need to get better ones. Plus the view of a brick wall wasn’t that nice.

    Every time Iv come here your staff are very friendly and professional. The bed is comfortable and good size room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    The location was amazing, staff were friendly and helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard and quite small, I’m not a tall person but ended up sleeping diagonally and I found 3 pube/chest hairs in 3 different locations...was generally very quite clean though

    The location was amazing, staff were friendly and helpful and the room whilst small was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.3
    Uncomfortable overpriced tiny room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny with a view of the motorway out of a tiny window, would have been more room in a shipping container. Breakfast was over priced. The rooms are very overpriced. No room for luggage. Parking space as big as the room at an extra price.

    Cafe staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Decent mid range hotel for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and small and not very well thought out in regards to storage and layout but it's somewhat to be expected from a budget hotel. Breakfast was shocking though - ordered a bagel with cream cheese which showed up squished together with about 1tsp of cream cheese all in one lump in between the halves. The rest of the bagel was dry and awful.

    The pillow menu was great and allowed me to have a decent nights sleep, even with a bad neck. Staff were helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Perfectly placed hotel to explore Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was brilliant. 3 mins from the ferry port and 3 mins from the trains which meant Sydney was right at your door. Staff were lovely, hotel was clean and good value for money given its location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Dissappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here some years ago in a much bigger room. this time the room was like a dog box right on the freeway. very dissapointed.

    The staff were pleasant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    Overall service was satisfactory. Coffee was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, there was quite a lot of dust under the bed. I also didn’t like the idea that if I opened the bathroom door while the shower was on, the steam would set off the fire alarms. I didn’t appreciate the sign in the bathroom that declared that I would be fined a large amount of money if this happened, this issue seems like a design fault, and the consequences of this should not be passed on to the customer.

    Location was great close to darling harbour and train station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Location was perfect for what we needed and you can get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable but the duvet was not very thick and warm and the towels are the old rough variety something softer would be much more comfortable

    Location was perfect for what we needed and you can get around the city by walking easily from this property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    The bed,pillows and shower were good & easy for us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no freezer in our room which we needed for our medicine's also the room was very small, a table & chairs would have been nice so we could have spent some time in there instead of a bar

    The bed,pillows and shower were good & easy for us to get around

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Amazing Stay :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water temperature for the shower could be a little hotter. But everything else was great :)

    Ibis King Street Warf was amazing! From check in to check out, everything went smoothly! They even surprised us with a bottle of Champagne for my best friends birthday which was so lovely! The staff were so friendly and helpful as well. We really enjoyed our stay at the Ibis and will definitely come back again :D

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    I had a great stay at the Ibis Hotel last weekend,it was an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the silicone around the shower base need a touch up.

    I had a great stay at the Ibis Hotel last weekend,it was an easy walk to Darling Harbour and the boat show.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    Nice staff, rooms were just rooms overlooking traffic and put up a sign for your parking..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was so stupid.. get some Ibis parking signs.. not only did I have trouble finding it but also the the guy behind me did three laps trying yo find it.. then my pass cards weren’t activated and no answered the intercom so I asked the guy behind me to let me in.. dumb..

    Not much.. just a room with a bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Great staff - location - clean comfortable - would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been helpful to know where the parking station was located before got there. A map on the website would have been very helpful instead of driving around the block with a staff member on the phone as I drove! I appreciated the help, but found it.. different. Horrendous noise very late a night with the (woman) screaming out profanities until she finally went to her room. Could have done without it and she was shuffled into her room just in time, as I was about to also loose my mind.

    Location is great. Staff are great. Room was small, but if you are only sleeping showering and leaving, it was good. Coffee and tea making facilities, comfortable bed and a pillow menu if needed. Good for short stays. breakfast / coffee lounge on ground floor, parking under premises. Smells clean.. IS clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing to fault.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    The property is so well located, close to everything you...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    The property is so well located, close to everything you need to have a great night out in Sydney. The rooms are small, but contain everything you need, you will be out sightseeing most of the time anyway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is good value for money and convenient place for connectivity
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    had to wait for 3 hours to get the room despite putting an request for early check in as i had tiresome overnight flight. The room size too small, no place for luggage rack

    friendly staff, changed my room to a bigger room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel staff friendly and room clean with a comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some cutlery and a microwave would have been good.

    Hotel staff friendly and room clean with a comfortable bed. It was a bit cosy but being so near to Harbour-side was a good trade-off.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Spur of the moment city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were a little hard, but I didnt ask for another, maybe supply extra blanket in room for "cold frogs" like me

    Staff were excellent,very friendly and helpful, happy hour is great. Coffee is excellent. Great location for Darling Harbor attractions. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. Edge of bed was 30cm from bathroom door. No seating. Fridge was tiny. Dust caked under the bed. Shower had black grim.

    Great location. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Close to station and King St wharf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is smaller than your usual but this is Sydney, space is expensive and it was really just a place to sleep for us.

    Area Barrangaroo, close to the water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    If you are looking for a central location without a car, this accommodation is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was too small - should be a king bed. Air Con was difficult to maintain a constant temperature. If you were sitting on the Sofa across from the Air Con, it became too cold with air directed towards you.

    The location was excellent. The room was clean. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfect accommodation for wok trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find a luggage stand but it’s not a biggy.

    Modern, clean and comfortable. Room was small but was good value for money compared to others in Sydney.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place for a quick short trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so cheap. Room size is so tiny my luggage can’t even fit anywhere besides the wallway. No bath tub, not very family friendly. My room was facing a bridge so no views at all.

    Good place for a quick short trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Good base to explore Sydney from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast: egg/bacon & hash brown roll is pre cooked and very dry. View from one window was of freeway but no traffic noise.

    Breakfast included; croissants and banana bread the best, a cute little lounge downstairs for drinks and breakfast. Location was very central, easy walk for train/ferry access, easy quick walk to darling harbour/ Barangaroo wharf, cafes/restaurants and a 10-15 minute walk or quicker by train to Sydney centre. Room was as expected small but functional & clean. The one window had double blind for privacy which is a good idea & no traffic noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were terrible. Too big and too hard. The parking access didn’t work once. Had to call the reception every time.

    The room was clean and confit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very compact. Difficult to get out of left side of the bed due to proximity to the wall. Having said that it had everything we needed.

    Fantastic location within 2 minute walk from King Street Wharf and 5 minutes to Darling Harbour. Walking distance to Chinatown, Harbour Bridge and Rocks area. Has the most fabulous little funky bar area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    most enjoyable even though the weather was a bit miserable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room had everything we needed but was a little tight for two people moving around.

    The staff (particularly the lady in the coffee bar), the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Forget about the hotel breakfast and head for the multitude of restaurants at Kings Wharf.

    Stayed in a King bed room no. 301 very small at 13sqm but adequate for our overnight stay we were more interested in location close to King street wharf for our Vivid cruise only 2 minutes walk away , bed large and comfortable, windows facing motorway were triple glazed creating a very quiet room for sleeping, staff great and they will look after your luggage on the day of departure if you wish to look around the City after checkout time, hotel close to new Bangaroo district and worth a visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean & good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but for 1 night it didn’t really matter. Very clean & comfortable. Would of been nice to have a stand for my bag & not put on the floor. Was a bit overpriced for what it is but was walking distance to my meeting! Would stay here again if travelling for business!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    The room though basic was clean, functional and ideally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absence of pull in bay for arrival/departure and cost of on site parking

    The room though basic was clean, functional and ideally located for our two day visit, onsite parking is limited and expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    A surprise to find a hotel in Darling Harbour at a reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was ver small but had everything i needed with the exception of a comfortable chair. I was really only there to sleep so I didn’t spend hours in the room. I chose this hotel because it was close to the convention centre where I was attending a conference, and it was a more reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    I won’t be staying here again
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was probably the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The pillows were terrible, one was so flat that it didn’t even feel like I had a pillow & the other one was a European pillow crammed into a standard pillow case.

    The staff were friendly. Although very small the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money. A good base for a work trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were a little bit on the slow side checking in and out, but they were polite and helpful.

    Basic hotel. Clean and functional. It doesn't have a gym but there is a Fitness First across the road. The location is perfect and it is good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the area is a little dull not much around but you can venture out 10-15 mins and be int he center of the city

    4K tv in the room was a nice little surprise, bed was very comfy. the check-in staff was more then helpful with giving us our room before the official check-in time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Would never stay or recommend this venue to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was ridiculously small. Bathroom was so small that you were leaning up against the wall on toilet and in shower. Bed hard and not comfortable. Price was not compatible with size of the room and could only be described as a shoe box. The additional $110 dollars for parking was outrageous. Breakfast was terrible. View from the smallest window ever no existence.

    Location to all venues that we needed for that particular stay. The staff were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the parking at the Ibis was $55 per day we had booked a cheaper option nearby.Finding parking for a short time to unload bags was absolute nightmare and for this reason would not stay again.Rooms very small

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a shortage of a few creature comforts... but for 1 night it’s not really an issue

    Great location ! Very good value for an overnight stay I wouldn’t want to be there for an extended stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    *** BRILLIANT LOCATION, just need to fix the showers and TV problem
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible shower and no water pressure. No free to air TV or movies to watch - just advertising for latest movies to rent that weren't possible. Reception said there was no TV programs to watch???

    Location very close to station and to King Street wharf cafes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    Do not trust the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not trust the photos. Spent alot of money on a queen room thinking I'll be getting one similar to the photos, and got a tiny room not suitable for 3 nights. Was not happy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfy bed and hot shower, watch out for parking fees, you are better off coming by train!
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room but comfy bed and hot shower. Also, not necessarily Ibis' hotel fault but got a nasty shock when getting our car out of parking lot over the road, car was there overnight on a Saturday night...less than 24 hours and we got slugged $134.00!!!!!!! Was told it should only have been $55????? Ibis does need to address lack of parking especially when guests pay almost as much for parking as for accommodation!!!!!!

    Location with easy access to ferries

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures are misleading, room size was claustrophobically small, pillows were terrible, sheets felt like paper, outside our window was a highway, staff were not very friendly.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    I'm looking forward to my third visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I eventually had to leave.

    This is the perfect location for anybody with a short business stay in the centre of Sydney. The area is superb, very close to the waterfront of Kings Street Wharf and Darling Harbour, surrounded by pubs and restaurants of a very good standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit small for two people More focus on larger more comfortable beds, after all it’s all about getting a good sleep!

    Location and staff where great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    Staff were wonderful, friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, a lot smaller than what the picture makes you believe and bed was super uncomfortable.

    Staff were wonderful, friendly and accommodating. Provided helpful tips about the area and best way to get ar ok around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Good budget stay in Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for - the rooms are small and basic but do the job

    The location was great - we were able to walk to all sites. we chose ibis because Sydney is so expensive and we felt like we got great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Hotel is based really close to darling harbour, botanic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is based really close to darling harbour, botanic gardens, the rocks, ferry harbour, Opera house and all other attractions. The staff in the hotel were really helpful and friendly and willing to help us with any queries that we had. Emil, thumbs up! Would definitely come back to Ibis. You're doing great job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great location - SUPER staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived early (730am) from overseas and Angelique at reception made every effort to allow me early access to my room. She was absolutely fantastic. Can't thank her and other hotel staff enough. I will absolutely stay here again - and recommend to friends. Staff and hotel excellent - and in a great location !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    A very good choice for a 1 night stay prior to a cruise. Easy downhill walk from Wynyard Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms really are too small, I have stayed in many Ibis hotels around the world and this room is the smallest I have ever encountered. Just 10 to 20 cms at the end and on one side of the bed would make it easier to walk around the room, as it is a sideways step is required. There is no room for 2 suitcases, and some cabin baggage. A big miss is no safe.

    The front office staff were amongst the best I have encountered in my travels, nothing was too much trouble. The evening meal in the bar/restaurant was a pleasant surprise, it was very good. Breakfast was also good, we could not find anything close by to beat it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great except for NOISY LIFTS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The IBIS have THE NOISEIEST lifts I have heard. The click, whirr, bang nearly drove me insane. I had THE WORST sleep...no sleep on our first night. I had to buy some ear-plugs (maybe guests should be supplied with ear-plugs), which helped to reduce SOME of the noise.

    We stated on the 7th floor, sound proof windows helped keep the outside noise to a mini2.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    Convenient but a little budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The windows were right on top of the expressway. The toilet paper was thin and cheap. The quilt had no cover, just a sheet. The pillows had no pillow protector, just a pillowcase. At check in it was suggested we had booked the wrong dates, but this was not the case.

    Location Block out blinds Sound proof windows

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    We only needed a night before going on a cruise so for that purpose OK but would not go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small rooms - we had a couple a couple of rooms down who argued and banged doors on numerous occasions during the night. He was yelling and swearing extremely loudly - enough to be frightening. Not the Hotel's fault but it didn't make for a good night's sleep

    Location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Air con was great and the lighting was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge was poorly running, housekeeping woke me up twice at 9am. Shower head was very high and poor mobility .

    Air con was great and the lighting was great! Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely perfect location for a quick stay. Great bed and super clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative was no natural light / air in our room, but was ok as we didn't spend much time in there.

    PERFECT Location, for all Sydney tourist highlights. Tiny room but adequate for our stay. Bed was supremely comfortable (we both had heavenly sleeps). No outside noise which was great. Perfect for a 1-2 night tourist stay where you are out and about most of the time. Lite breakfast was a bonus and perfect for us. Staff were lovely. We would chose to stay here again. ;)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.0
    Great location, crappy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small, crappy rooms with useless furnitures. Bathroom is not so functional, very basic. Internet and view from the room is also on the bad side. Generally overpriced like all other accomodation in the area.

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    Great staff, extremely overpriced accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I felt $2600 for 4 nights was extremely overpriced considering the size of the room and the lack of facilities. For example a queen room with one chair only, no couch or table, no toaster or microwave and no room to store anything and no windows for fresh air. I refused to have breakfast at the hotel after the room cost me soo much I wasn't handing over more money for breakfast. I did feel ripped off and unhappy with the room, we also stayed in a wheelchair access room although this was not required and felt like I was staying at a hospital.

    The staff were amazing and caring, the bed was comfortable and room was clean. Close to the taxi rank.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was made that bad I had to leave a note to cleaning service to ask to do more than just throw bed sheets on the mattress when making th bed in the morning (did not really want to raise formal complaint)

    Position

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Great staff, great room but would of been perfect if we got a water view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view we got was of the main motorway which wasn't great. I would of been perfect score if we got a water view as it was for my boyfriends bday.

    The facility's were clean and lovely. Perfect size for the two of us for one night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and will come back again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small but everything you need

    We thought the bar/lounge was an excellent area and very relaxing. The breakfast was terrific and inexpensive. The location of hotel was perfect. All staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed, would never recommend to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny, bed was small & uncomfortable, everything low budget for high price. Very disappointed!

    The barista that made my coffee before I left property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    3.8
    To avoid 100% - will never go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel not in line even with low Ibis standards Smallest room I ever been Ridiculous breakfast: pre-cooked food with limited options Room window was extremely small with horrible view Overprice vs. real offer

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Definitely recommend here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side could be a little cleaner especially the shower but I'm a cleaner myself so I can't help but be picky.

    It was nice and quiet. It was cute and perfect for a couple to stay for a night or for someone travelling for business. Restaurants and bars are nice and close, perfect walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Superb location in Darling Harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, so if you want to stay in your room all day this perhaps isn’t the place for you. These rooms work best for those who are out during the day and return for just a sleep and a freshen up.

    Superb location in Darling Harbour. Excellent air conditioning in rooms. The breakfast was great too and very convenient. We arrived before Check-in due to flight times and they stored our luggage for us. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely happy with excellent staff/hotel/position. Rooms tiny but sufficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL

    Staff and cafe staff were excellent. We were happy with the food and coffee great. Very tiny complaint, croissants could have been warmer but only one person on so understandable. Would have been good to have raisin/fruit toast available. Definitely 9/10.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Budget accomodation in a great location. Perfect for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was rather small, although for the price is was as expected. Lifts are very slow and need improvements, as it is hard to know what floor you are on. Finding Hotel was easy, although parking was a little more of a challenge. The hotel shares a car park with another business (they stated is was a hidden gem??). Once parked we were very very confused how to leave the car park and enter hotel. More signage is required.

    Location was perfect. Everything was in walking distance. Train station is just up the road. Many eateries nearby, several liquor stores and small convenience stores. We were able to walk to Pitt St Mall, Pyrmont and Opera House.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    We will certainly put the Ibis King St Wharf on our list of nice places to stay in Sydney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was a very pleasant stay.

    The room was very quiet despite the busy road close by. We slept like logs :) The staff were lovely, friendly and competent. We arrived early to just drop our bags in but there was a room ready so we were able to freshen up before we went off sightseeing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    Friendly Staff The small bar in the foyer was a nice place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a little bit small. Next time will book a bigger room

    Friendly Staff The small bar in the foyer was a nice place to sit and relax after a day of sightseeing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Cost stay mid CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room but for the price, time of year(after NYD)and location was worth it Housekeeping kept on nocking at our door at 8 AM so we ended up putting the 'dont disturb' sign to get an extra hour of sleeping (we were in vacation after all...)

    Centrally located at CBD so you can get either to the harbor or ChinaTown in 15-20 min and right next to the warf so if needed you can take the ferry anywhere Room had a good shower and even though it was on the motorway we didn't hear a thing Room was clean and updated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Would def stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small with sliding door to bathroom. As this faced the bed every time the light was turned on during the night I was woken up

    Friendly staff and fantastic location for seeing all the sights. Hotel very clean and well looked after. Lovely coffee was an added bonus!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    as above
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too small, I was thankful on this occasion I was on my own,it was suitable for my purpose but I wouldn't stay accompanied or for a long period.

    The location, cleanliness, air conditioning, the staff were great very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, tidy rooms and great service. Well worth the money spent for a short stay in Sydney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a leaking sink on our first night. I called reception with the hopes that they would repair and I was pleased to find a repairman at our door within 5 minutes. We left our room all day and upon return were pleased when offered a new, bigger room. The customer service exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We loved everything about this hotel. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful all the time, the room was clean and the hotel was pretty central. We really appreciated their hospitality and if we come back to Sydney one day we would definitely book this hotel again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    The bacon and eggs muffins were great everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear a lot of noise from other guests in the hallway and other rooms when we were in our own room. Loud enough to wake us up during the night.

    The bacon and eggs muffins were great everyday. Hot and fresh!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Super hotel, very well placed and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report all excellent

    The staff were very friendly and informative. The position of the hotel in being a two minute walk to King St Whatf was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Good selection of pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things were confusing. There were no signs saying how to get the breakfast we paid for in our room bill and the front desk guy didn’t say. The room service was also confusing. I think there were also bugs in the common area.

    Good selection of pillows. Clean. Good breakfast. Liked the games in the common area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    We are from Perth and we enjoyed our stay very much . Th
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small. I would have liked somwhere to place my suitcase only place was under the bed this was inconvenient.

    The room was clean staff were amazing and you couldn't ask for a better location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to small for 2 people only one chair to share Requests a chair from day one left and still waiting for response. Pre made breakfast I will rate minus 3 stars. Service to slow. Coffee can’t drink. The accommodation was the low of our trip to Sydney Won’t use ibis again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: