Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Sydney World Square 3.5 stars

384 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, 2000 Sydney, Australia

#198 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1142 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle was on small size with rain head which made it more of a challenge given size of shower. No storage for toiletries as only shelf taken up by complimentary bath gels and hairdryer. Also foyer set up and decor a bit like backpacker style rather than family/business accommodation. Room must have been freshly painted and strong smell from this off putting (if that was the reason for the odour)

    King size comfortable beds, decent size bathroom and plenty of large white fluffy bath sheets. Nice touches with tea/coffee making with little chocolates. Very quiet room despite being outside lift. New restaurant and bar (although did not use as so many bars right on doorstep). Complimentary shower/hair products.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit pokey and the room was a bit noisy but probably no better or worse than most inner city hotels.

    Great location at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at the accommodation was expensive, $15 to $20 would be more acceptable for an overnight stay.o

    Comfortable bed with good amenities. Bathroom was a little small and room has no view but was good for an overnight stay for the price. Well located in the city with short walk to the shopping district.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    $214 AUD double room that was booked was extremely small and cold. no heating and TV signal was out and staff didnt seem bothered about either. Would not stay here again.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worse place to stay in Sydney. It’s more like a hostel then a hotel. Most of the hotel rooms are from the 60’s some are renovated but during winter all rooms are having the same temperature as outside due to a broken ventilation system. Probably during summer it is hot as hell inside. Over all don’t book this hotel if you want to have a nice time and don’t want to switch rooms on a daily base

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately someone had checked a guest in under my name which meant it took a little long to get me into my room.

    I was on Level 17 which was the newly renovated floor and it was super nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and shower very dated. need to be renovated

    Location- close to Museum train station, westfield sydney, hyde park, st marys cathedral, shops, restaurants, cafes, centrally located

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked my bank account I noticed reception charged me too times Then I called them still showed pending my account so that’s why I’m not happy ..Tnx Regards ali

    Was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was the issue it had a huge shower head the floor drain was small it couldn't cope with the water and the water was rising from the other floor drain next to the vanity was totally not impressed.

    The room was clean recently renovated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No control over heating in the room. Should advertise that it is paid parking within the shopping centre not just that parking available....very confusing.

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean room good location. Very close to Central station.Arrived Sunday night hoping to have a meal in but Restaurant not open .Plenty of nearby restaurants however .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were so tiny and felt claustrophobic. The bathroom were so outdated, so small, so smelly, as soon as we opened the door. The hallways were smelly too. The rate was for 4* but the place was not even 2*. So expensive!

    The staff were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers were pathetic. They kept changing from hot to cold and back to hot and you by the time you would try and adjust it they would change again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The card key access in the lift does not work well at all especially the right lift. Many times - it cannot detect my card. Toilet cleaniness not up to expectation.

    Comfortable room - could be bigger though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Renovations and a lift that wasn't working. Gave the place a feeling of being sub-standard. Air conditioner made a noise like hurricane Irma. Would have been more honest to tell in advance property being renovated.

    location was great, staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast; couldn't be worse.

    The bed was good and comfortable and the pillows, sheets and towels all of good quality. It was just the size of the room which does not justify its cost. However, the location was excellent. 500 metres to Central Station, 300 metres to the nearest Light Rail and 500 metres from the Big Bus stop. It had a range of eateries. The Masala Bowl restaurant right next door is great for the occasional tingle of a South Asian palate. The hotel had an airport drop facility for a reasonable cost and the van for that was bang on time. The staff could do with some lessons in politeness and friendliness. The breakfast room staff in particular is obnoxious. The breakfast is even worse, served with little grace..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of dust in the bathroom, only 3 towels although there were 4 people staying and expensive for a budget type hotel room in off season.

    The bed was comfortable and the hotel was selected due to its location near my other weekend plans. Cheapest for 4 people in a quad room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was disgustingly dirty, nothing had been cleaned before my arrival, or whilst I was there. Every surface had layer of dust over the top, every glass /cup/utensil a layer of grime. The bathroom was in a state of disrepair, and I hope it was not one of the newly renovated rooms. Apart from the location, there is nothing great about this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning - not well controlled. in the night time - cold, I argued several times but the clerk tried to help me, but it did not work. Room and bed were neat and clean. Bathroom condition was also good, well maintained. But the bathroom door was noisy.

    Very nice location. near to metro, good restaurant, pub, park, Harbour bridge, opera house you can go everywhere by walk! Just go walk!!! I really really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the swipe key kept having to be recharged so we could get up to our bedroom. It seemed a few other guests had the same problem

    It was clean and the beds were comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pay by the hour hotel next door was a bit offputting but as I got a great price on the room it was adequate for our needs. The charge of $7 to store your luggage was a surprise as I had never come across that before in my travels. The room did not seem clean and could definitely do with a refurb. If you get a good price and don't have high expectations then this is the hotel for you, if you're wanting some luxury then look elsewhere.

    It was in a good location, not far from Central and Town Hall stations and straight across the road from the World Square Shopping Centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy bathrooms and the front wouldn't hold our bags... we had to take them down and leave them in their basement where "there are cameras so they should be fine"...

    Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with One Double and Two Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping was awful. Nothing was replaced except towels, daily. Hot water not working, 1 bed lamp not working, garbage not emptied in 3 days, no face washers.

    Beds were comfortable, walking distance to Darling Harbour

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was disappointing. Very low pressure and not very hot. On the second morning the cleaning staff took the second key card we had left in the room that was activating the power and the camera equipment we had left charging was left without power all day and consequently not charged when we came back. Power point behind the bed was loose and I was concerned about plugging and unplugging from it

    Very convenient to where we wanted to go and an easy walk to train stations etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photo's on line in no way resembled the actual room. The room as well as the bathroom was probably the smallest I've ever stayed in which made my stay quite unpleasant. Given the price and the size of the room, It would be one of the most expensive rooms on a cost per m2. The TV when turned off had a light on it that was like a torch shining in my eyes all night. Without doubt, the most disappointing experience in a motel for me.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity kept going out in our room, eventually after coming to fix it six times, at 11:30pm they agreed we could move rooms.

    Despite the very frustrating issue with the electricity, leaving us all very tired, we did receive excellent customer service. The staff did their very best and even went above and beyond despite the difficult circumstances.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower floor was a bit mouldy. Made the bathroom feel a bit dirty & smelly.

    Location was great. Close to train station, shopping centre, cafes and food venues. Quiet enough, couldn’t hear loud traffic or voices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy but room smaller than presented on site. Brekky- food was good, and service was good, friendly lady on tables although she seemed a little stressed. However overall the experience was underwhelming considering the cost.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were just ok... Not bad... just ok...

    Conveniently located. Comfortable room. Had a kettle to make our own cup of tea. It was a superb location no matter what you want to do in Sydney.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had mould around shower and the carpet had hair on it. The TV emitted a bright light when turned off disrupting sleep.

    Bed was very comfortable and the iron was really good. Staff where very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was out-dated and the bathroom needed re doing it looked pretty rough. The topper on the bed kept sliding when you turned over. The worst thing was the noise every night a bar had loud music and it was during the week not at the weekend the music finished one night at 02.30 and one night at 03.30. The Hotel Staff asked them to turn it down without success

    The Staff and the Location .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I travelled for business and for the price in comparison to other accommodation I wasn't expecting it to be so good. Will stay next time I am in Sydney.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting into the World Square carpark was difficult as I was in the wrong lane. Ended up driving around for 30mins in heavy traffic until I finally got into the carpark.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Gabriel on reception was extremely helpful and kind. I was experiencing a bad break up with my ex, she ensured I had everything I needed, was understanding and made the whole experience a lot easier for a few days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to pay double on my stay 3% surcharge. I stayed 3 nights. Then you have to pay 3 nights too for the bond. That is ridiculous. I already checked out 2 weeks ago and they still hold my bond. Upon a check out the girl was very nice to give me access to used the coun laundry.

    The location perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the two lifts was broken and remained that way for the whole trip. It took us 20 minutes to get to our rooms after checking in because of the sheer volume of people trying to check in/going out at the same time. And when we finally managed to get into the lift, it bypassed our floor and stopped on every single floor 5-16 all the way up and back down again! The shower head was also leaking so we ended up getting doused from head to toe each time we had a shower.

    The hotel is located immediately behind World Square and is very central to all the attractions. Very convenient and easy access to all the amenities! Rooms were on the smaller side but clean and quiet despite the noise from the streets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with One Double and Two Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were all great, location to Paddys market, Darling harbour, Theatre, Central Station fantastic and good walk to Pitt St Mall, Circular Quay, etc. Room perfect for 2 adult daughters and I

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s next to restaurants, so you waft through heavy odours on the way in, but nothing major.

    Location just opposite world square, you can walk to darling harbour. Great value and the staff were so helpful with everything!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot I didn’t like. Only one lift was operating, making the trip to my room much longer than it needed to be. The shower continuously went from hot to cold to hot within 20 seconds. The bathroom also had a weird looking fish stress squeaky thing on the vanity?!? I’m still not sure what that was about. Oh and don’t worry about trying the breakfast buffet! Most of the items were cold and looked like they had been sitting there for a few hours!

    On a positive note, the room was clean and the bed comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best stay. 100 deposit demanded for the mini bar which I felt was ridiculous, then when I got to the room there was no mini bar... please be honest guys... lift was broken, bed was set up as two singles. Hotel a little tired... I got what I paid for I guess... not terrible but not really worth it either

    Quite cheap for Sydney, good location...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were no desks, just bedside tables and benches with drawers under them, which made using a laptop very difficult.

    Good-sized room with a comfortable bed. Nice bathroom, nice and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See the above

    The room overall was clean, small but works for one person for one night. I was disappointed on the check in - it wasn't friendly understand it is a city centre hotel however I would expect a please and thank you! I was allocated room 1005 for the night and when I got there it was as I expected for an Ibis. I headed out for the night and didn't get back until after midnight there was no one on the front desk nor a sign to say call or ring a bell to get their attention. Once in my room it was apparent that the cistern had an issue it was continually running and flushing to fill itself back up. So the effect was it was like someone flushing the toilet every 10 minutes. There is also a very bright light from the TV which lights up the room (and I mean lights up the room!) The only way to rectify this is to turn the TV off at the plug. So it was not a great stay at all. When I mentioned this at check out I was told I should have complained. When I asked what they would do at 1am I was told fix it or we would have moved your room, I was not going to do that. Now I know I should have however this was obviously an ongoing issue as the front of house did not look shocked or really apologised. I paid full price for this room actually more than they were selling it for on the Ibis web pages on the day so I was really disappointed. Would I stay there again - probably not unless it was half the price!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very run down and very old looking. All the fixtures- blinds, shower, entire bathroom really, were in really poor condition. The room was small but it would have been OK if the room was updated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had problems with blocked toilet and they took 30 mins and 2 phone calls before they came to room. (This was at 11 at night). There was a card that said they would deal with any query within 15 mins.

    Very good location to Sydney city centre. Half way between two train stations. We found many eating places close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff on front desk could have been a bit friendlier

    Was great for a business trip. All we needed. Good location with food, shops and coles right across the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not worth the money, no better than a hostel private room really for a higher price. Bathroom was tiny and uncomfortable. Room small, curtain see through, faces office building so no privacy. All around the property it had Ibis signs making out it had recently been updated... yet it didn't seem like that in the slightest.

    Location good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms clean but need up dating

    Good position, close to railway station, easy walking. Safe area in basement to leave luggage having checked out but before leaving for airpory

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Mini Bar Dirty Toilet/Shower Area. No Radio in room Milk in fridge not replaced daily. Extreme awkward access to the fridge on the ground tucked away. Soap / Shampoo below standard . A Knock on the door by cleaning staff at 9am New years day to clean the room when we were checking out at 11am that day ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ridiculously experience and the shower didn't drain... Rooms are too small... At over $600 a night

    The location was OK... The beds comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door dislodged , cannot close. Water during shower flowed into other areas as cloth shower screen insufficient to stop flow. No safe provided.

    Good Wifi . Got a 2 big beds for a 3 people booking, good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with One Double and Two Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows...all were big and firm. The view was a cement wall! The picture on the website made it look much bigger than it really was. Didn't really like hanging our towels over the toilet to dry!

    The beds were fantastic and so comfortable. Location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was nice and clean, The view was of the concrete wall of another building and the lane full of rubbish bins and people smoking. At night it got louder with everyone throwing their glass bottles out into the rubbish.

    The room was clean and tidy, the staff were very helpful and nice. The location is very central, you can walk everywhere. Nice cafes around the corners.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unable to retrieve my wi fi router. Hotel found it in the room no. 910. Had provided my address and my FedEx shipping account to Hotel. Why is Ibis so reluctant to ship the router to me in Singapore.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small. Stains on the bed sheet. Sheet was not changed daily; noticed because the stain was still there. Will not recommend this hotel for family with children.

    Location was great. Friendly and Informative staff. Has room for luggage storage.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very, very busy hotel - staff were run off their feet! No safe in the room. The price was very expensive and the room not that great.

    Great location, in the centre of the Sydney CBD

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower looked dirty and leaked out into the bathroom and on to the carpet.

    The beds were very comfy although we were supposed th have a large double bed not 2 singles

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air conditioning didn't seem to be working so it was hot in the room. Elevator cables makes tons of noise that you can hear in the room numbers ending in 05; probably should get that looked at. TVs have an LED light that can only be turned off by turning off the electrical socket to the TV because IBIS has restricted access to the TV settings menu. Older decor inside; it's a somewhat ineffective end-user design: no electrical outlet near the beds; soap holder in shower is not stable; you stand on a drain in front of sink; use of toilet paper holder ruins the wall paint--things like that.

    Location was good. A little far to walk to Circular Quay but doable. Walkable to most places. Close to the major train station for other purposes. Plenty of Ubers and taxis nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff wasnt prepared because when we arrived they forgot to change the name of the hosts in my room.

    That room is very big, they have water in the room, the out side bathroom is incredible and by the way the AC was one of the best compared with other places in Bali. The menu have a lot of options e the pool was the place to relax after the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift is noisy . Need servicing. The shower cubicle is a bit small.

    We loved the location. easy access to public transport and everything is in walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking I emailed inquiring about parking and my email was never responded to. I called on the day and was informed of where to park but not given any information on price. Once parked and having to walk to the hotel, at reception I was informed of the price of parking was going to be an additional 1/5 of the cost of our accommodation!!! Took our accommodation costs from $250 to over $300. The room was old and smelled awful, plus the bathroom was grimy. All in all a horrible experience. Very disappointed.

    Breakfast had many options and the restaurant was tidy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and towels STANK, phone reception didn't work on the side of the room where the only power point was, the pillows were as thin as paper and completely ruined my neck and back. Would NOT recommend this hotel and am appalled at what I received considering how much I paid.

    The location was convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with One Double and Two Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over charged and really late cleaning as we went out before 10am and back after 3pm and upon return they were in our room cleaning

    Over charged and was told my credit card would not be charged and it was as we were going to pay cash. Over $1000 for 2 nights was ridiculous and given the wrong room in the beginning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small for 4 days and the bathroom door opened the wrong way and made it difficult to move around

    It was close to where we needed to be on a daily basis.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water in bathroom basin not hot enough for shave. Chocolates and biscuits disappeared after first day. Evidence of repairs still obvious, unprofessional. Artwork on wall not straight and could not be straightened. These things are annoying and impact on first impressions.

    Good location, nice quiet room. Stopper in bathroom basin worked!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refer above.

    I expected a basic hotel which this was. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was minimal but OK. Bathroom needed a good clean or makeover (grouting, rusty and/or loose fixtures). Subsidised parking in public carpark expensive but probably reasonable by Sydney CBD standards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The finishes in the room weren't great compared to a hotel next door for around the same price which was much more modern and clean

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff went the extra mile for us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    impatient staff, noisy room, old shower facility, unstable bed and bedside.

    Location is convenient. Quite close to train stations, Hyde Park, Town Hall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with One Double and Two Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food - more fruit selection and would like hot chocolate or mint tea in room

    Very welcoming and made your stay as comfortable as possible and staff full of local knowledge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really friendly staff. Loved that the chef came out at breakfast & said I should try this or maybe that. Felt like I was at mum & dads with them cooking my breaky. The lady behind the reception desk was very welcoming. You'd think that we'd been there time and again on a regular basis the way she interacted with us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No hot water one day and water would go hot and cold at all times in shower. Thin walls. Breakfast food quality was terrible. General state of the hotel/quality of the hotel was low and run down.

    Bed was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very quiet despite nearby busy roads . The breakfast was really very good value and the staff at the breakfast were very friendly and helpful. There are supermarkets within a very easy walk and it is in a central position between QVB and Central Station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price is a bit expensive.

    The location is good,shops and restaurants are plenty nearby, Central station is around 10 mins walk. price is a bit expensive. Just in the middle of the city centre. Sight seeing spots are very close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The full breakfast was not available until 6.30am. There were posters in the lifts and foyer that said that early breakfast was available from 4.30 am consisting of hot beverages, pastries, bread etc however when I requested that the reception said they did not provide any of that (old posters) and offered me a breakfast box consisting of Just right cereal, plastic spoon, UHT milk and juice box. I had paid to have full breakfast option, won't be doing that again.

    the location. the bed was also quite comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to keep my room key in the switch for the power to work is slightly annoying as I wanted to charge my phone in my room as I ate dinner at a local restaurant. Took my card and of course it never charged as the power didn't work. Everything else was great.

    The bed and air con were very good for sleeping

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the noise including water use from the next door. Not that bad but it was annoying.

    The hotel is located in CBD so it was very convenient to access the major points in the city. Ffree breakfast that some people complained about was just perfect for me with this price. (toast, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs etc, just perfect for me. If you are expecting the fancy resort style buffet then do not come. You have to pay for more than $20 in the city for this kind of meal) Room conditions (cleanness, ammenities) was good enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Sydney World Square traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: