Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Victoria vacation rental reviews
  4. Melbourne vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Experience Bella Hotel Apartments

Reviews of Experience Bella Hotel Apartments This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

250 City Road, Southbank, 3006 Melbourne, Australia

#253 of 819 vacation rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4873 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyed but could have been a little bit better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was smaller then expected. But nice. No spare blankets or pillows were available. As well as when a towel was need there was no towels ?

    Nice view Good wifi Clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    The bed is comfortable enough and the scenery is great,you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is comfortable enough and the scenery is great,you can have a great view of Melbourne.It takes only 10 minutes walking to Flinders Street Station and you can enjoy the afternoon sunshine in Federatin Square.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    4.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were on the 4th floor had street light on near our window all night could not sleep. Bed was small use to getting larger bed in other places we have stayed . There were no tissues in bathroom just not what we are use to will probably not stay there again.

    location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay with good amenities inside the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet bowls can be cleaner.

    The location is good, it's within 15 minutes walk to the city across the Yarra River through a pedestrian bridge. You can walk either outdoor or indoor. If indoor, use the Crown Casino underground walkway.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift not working. Have 6 young children, needed 2 rooms close together, the rooms given were very far apart-one end of the building to the other.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.1
    The proximity to Southbank and the breakfast at the cafe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was not working and there was no offer to change to a room where the wifi was working. Like you could not even find it on the wifi list on your device. There is no provision for a late check up unless you pay $25/hr.

    The proximity to Southbank and the breakfast at the cafe which we included was pretty good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location, close to tram stops, restaurants Great facilities Comfortable bed Big bathroom Good washing machine Skybus stop close by (to get to and from airport)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    It was a very central location for the purpose of our visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is far too soft for my liking, but others might love it! It would be great if there was parking for taller vehicles - ours is 2.5m, but the garage only goes to 2.1m

    It was a very central location for the purpose of our visit and where we wanted to go. It's almost next door to the Crown complex if you are heading that way. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything you need.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding and Confortable stay, close to the City Center Melbourne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Maybe, just to warn tourists, the Hotel is 10-12min walking to the free transportation area. But not a big deal!

    Super Confortable Bed, beautiful CBD views. The highest, the better! Kitchen barely new, and everything you need for it. Including washing machine soup and cleaning cloth. Basically the whole apartment felt pretty new.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    6.3
    Waste of money. Will not stay with this company again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checked in at Approx 2pm. Staff member kept walking off mid check in with a mobile phone in her hand, and continuing talking to the other staff member whilst processing my check in, saying minimal words to me. We couldn’t find the air on remote in our room and called reception at about 2:30, was advised someone would bring one up. (It was hot in the room, 26 degree day after two 37 degree days). We went out, upon returning to our room at 6:30pm, still no remote. Went back down to reception and was advised house keeping had trouble finding a remote. 45 minutes later staff member arrived and insisted she needed to try the remote herself, when it didn’t work she tried resetting the air on which still didn’t work. She then said she could move us but it would be to level 12, from level 31. Strange that she felt the need to ‘try’ the remote and already knew which room she would move us to, appears that she already knew the air con was broken. As we were running late for dinner plans, and had already unpacked everything since we had been in the apt over 5 hours, we were unable to move, especially to a cheaper, lower, level. So it was a very hot night for us as the bedroom window would slam shut with the slightest breeze. Someone else’s Makeup all over the phone and bathroom wall/door, dirt along the edges that hadnt been cleaned for a long time, crumbs all over the couch, heavily stained carpet, tiles that were so dirty that when you walked on them, dirt stuck to your feet and left ‘clean’ footprints, food/coffee stains splashed on the kitchen cupboards and something splashed all over the blinds. $290 is a lot of money to spend in a dirty, hot box apartment. Expected better. Being offered a room downgrade after 5 hours no aircon was also a kick in the face. There was no offer to assist us move rooms, we were told if we decided to move, go to reception and get the new keys ourselves.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    Great location close to everything we could possibly need in an excellently equipped apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was a little slow, and a bigger bed would have been nice, but in no way did this spoil a great stay.

    A very roomy apartment in a great location. Well equipped with washer, dryer, dishwasher, and two tv’s. etc. restaurant on site with great coffee.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    6.7
    Great room let down by lift unavailability. Very poor senior management performance.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property only has two lifts for a 40+ story building. One lift had been out for six days when we arrived and only was repaired after a further two days. Delays were up to 90 minutes to catch the lift. We had to resort to walking down the fire escape (26floors) twice. The small note on the lift apologising was never updated and indicated there were parts problems. I rang the lift people and they were apparently on strike. It was eventually fixed one day before we left. There was no offer to reduce the tariff. I felt for the desk staff who were let down by lousy management in terms of communication and fixing the problem.

    Friendly desk staff. Very comfortable roomy well equipped room. Pleasant outlook over city and a glimpse of the Yarra

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.5
    It was clean and tidy, and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom wasn’t set up that well, when the shower door opened the door knob hit the towel rack and made a loud bang. The tv worked but only 4 buttons on the remote worked so we could only watch one channel! But apart from that is was good!

    It was clean and tidy, and good location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.9
    Nice place and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff is very kind. Hotel well located to visit Melbourn. Large room. Nice view in higher levels. Parking. Nice Breakfast with large choice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.1
    Loved the location and parking on site.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    2nd life was not working whilst I was there creating huge waiting times with the only working lift. Barely any cooking facilities, requested a frypan, as only two small saucepans supplied and never heard back from management at all.

    Loved the location and parking on site. Room was neat and tidy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi didn’t work in our room which resulted in the Smart TV not working which was disappointing. Bed was very comfortable but the doona didn’t have a cover it was just in between two sheets which was very frustrating to sleep with. Had to request a seperate blanket from reception which we just had to make do with.

    Great location. Bed was very comfortable. Clean room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.2
    Close to everything, amazing bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that 1 lift was broken for days. Some ppl waited 1.5 hours for lift. I was happy to be on level 32 as it was always empty but for those on middle floors it was a nightmare. What if there was an emergency? As a guest no one felt as the safty abd comfort was taken unto into account.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Bed OMG amazing! Trams really close.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.6
    The apartment was great and there was an amazing view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the breakfast was absolutely amazing and super tasty, it was a bit disappointment that we had to pay for beverages, which was not stated on booking.com.

    The apartment was great and there was an amazing view from the balcony.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.6
    The girls on reception were great, the views from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 1 lift working so had to wait awhile,

    The girls on reception were great, the views from our apartment were brilliant and our apartment had everything we needed. Thanks for a great stay, we will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    6.3
    Location and a cozy apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is just too soft! The worst I had in Australia so far. The cleaning... the every day cleaning was just making the bed and not much more.

    Location and a cozy apartment. The price is good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    6.3
    Clean, tidy and quiet room. Modern facility with some good facilities. Parking was hard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty windows and balcony glass was not a great look. Expectation from the advert was that I would be higher up, Booked the room to take pictures of our products with the city in the background and was unable to do this. One person on reception meant long waits. Parking was troublesome.

    Modern facility with modern bathroom and great shower. Quiet space with no traffic noise even when room was next to the road. The view was okay. The room was clean and tidy with kitchen and minimal clutter.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    5.4
    Our room overlooked a 6 lane highway, noisy and dusty. I would not recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the 2 lifts was out of service for our whole 3 day stay, not acceptable for 33 floors. No urgency to fix the second lift. Tiny bedrooms, no room to put down a suitcase. One of the rooms had a huge structural pillar in front of the window which limited usable space.

    The lounge was nice and comfortable, but nothing else

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    5.4
    Affordable but flawed experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room smelt like a loo. Only one lift was working most of the stay so it took forever to get up and down the floors - 33 floors high building. filthy nearby neighbourhood. noise from roads. Due to stench pf the room I had to keep balcony door open and not use aircon and it became hot and humid due to a heat wave and even on level 13 the noise from traffic and works was terrible until very late

    proximity to conference venue at Crown- otherwise this side of Melbourne is very dirty, noisy, unattractive with no gardens, no greenery, dirty and dark. The hotel kept giving more towels but did not take away dirty ones and I did not ask for new ones. supposed to have wifi but they don't give you the password and the smart tv was good but it was unable to access internet so used my own

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    5.0
    Close proximity to the Crown/Southbank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lift was out of order, the reception staff were terrible and rude, tried to charge us twice, the grounds inside and outside were disgraceful

    Close proximity to the Crown/Southbank

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    The apartment was spacious with everything we needed.
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that wasn't perfect was the wifi sometimes too slow to stream on TV, which is a minor inconvenience if you are visiting, and the staff was super helpful with this.

    The apartment was spacious with everything we needed. It was spotless with a good size kitchen, comfortable bedroom and nice living area. Staff was very welcoming and professional. We were able to leave our luggage before checking in. Awesome value for money and really cannot fault it!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.3
    Clean, well located, and easy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are traveling with a large vehicle, parking at the hotel will be a struggle due to the size of the car lift/car parks.

    The hotel is very convenient located, the staff were very friendly and polite

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Experience Bella Apartments is now my favorite city accommadation. Highly recommend.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only problem was that one of the 2 lifts was out and being on the 30th floor there was a wait and overcrowding in lift was uncomfortable but it happens and wouldn't stop me from staying there again.

    Everything -Location , views where amazing. Lovely apartment clean and roomy ,comfortable beds had everything you needed.Serviced daily if wanted. I could live there . Perfect.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.0
    Pleasant stay ruined by time wasted waiting for lifts.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only two lifts in a 33 floor building and no service lift so staff also using lifts. Add to that the fact that one lift was out of order for most of the stay which meant waits of 20 minutes, often longer every day.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    5.8
    We had a good time in Melbourne, but the frustrations of trying to get to/from our room let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One lift wasn't working and we had to wait 45 minutes in some cases to get up and down the lift. Most people we spoke to were very frustrated by the wait.

    Size and cleanliness of the room. The full size fridge and cooking facilities were great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    5.5
    Hmm..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing was wonderful about this place. The elevators were broken (and I was on floor 23!) and there was all kinds of trash in the hallways. The rooms are bare and uninviting.

    Hmm... I guess the location was good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When check-in, it was difficult to find a place to park the car.

    location is good, close to airport bus- Skybus stop, supermarket, entertainment, easy walk distance to the river side and outlet shopping center. It is so convenience that everything in the apartment is clean and well arranged. Manager Helen and her team are friendly and wonderful, tend to try hard to provide their best to customers. There is no magnificent reception hall, but the interior design of the apartment is their focus. It is practical also spacious and confortable to make visitors feel at home. We were very relax and enjoy to stay in Belly Apartment Hotel. strongly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.1
    Should be a pleasant stay without the lift problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    One of the two lifts was under maintenance on my check out day. It took one hour for the lift to come up to 33rd floor with very little space for me to squeeze in with my luggage. And it stopped about 10 times at different levels when going down. My husband had to use the staircase. He walked down 33 levels. Also, the room facing balcony was very hot.

    The space and view of the property.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    5.0
    It was close to the casino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing . Only one lift working , every this was out of square, it was not the room I paid for .hot water only worked sometimes

    It was close to the casino

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.9
    Good location. Clean. Comfortable. Problems as above
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lifts. Return of security deposit Terrible parking. Why cant you come to special arrangement with Crown so that your customers are not forced to pay more than your standard fee($25)? You need to provide much better advice on parking. I could not get to your hotel until 10.45pm. Had I have known about lack of parking I would have found a different place.

    Everything good. Lift terrible with only one lift working. Extremely long delays. No parking, ended up paying $45 at Crwown Casino. Still waiting for repayment of security fee. Why do I have to wait for 2 days? Why not on departure?

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    It was an easy walk from the Skybus station at Southern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was on one of the lower floors, so there was quite a lot of traffic noise, but it was acceptable for sleeping once all the doors were closed, blinds drawn and the bedroom door closed as well.

    It was an easy walk from the Skybus station at Southern Cross station, the room was nicely appointed and clean. It would have been easy to spend more than one night here. The bed was also quite comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    5.0
    The non working lift spoilt the stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The one lift was out of order from the Friday to the Tuesday. On at least 2 occasions we had to wait at least 10min for the lift. (We were on the 15th floor). This is unacceptable, especially when we were there for work, and time is precious. The parking garage is a bit tricky with only a small amount of bays available. Parking is accessible by a car lift, and the parking bay allocation does not really work. Had to park in a residents parking, then go downstairs and sort it out - having to go back to the parking to move my car...more time wasting.

    Rooms are new. Spacious. Kitchen and laundry facilities are good. The coffee at the cafe is good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Memorable Experience unlike no other!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The long wait for the lift.

    The City View from ever Room was Spectacular, and so was the overall Experience. Very clean apartment, relaxing, comfy beds and great layout. Looking forward to returning 😁

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could have been more welcoming and pleasant. We were served by a male receptionist on check-in who seemed lazy, unfriendly and uninterested.

    Loved the panoramic views of Melbourne city from our apartment on floor 26. The apartment itself was stunning, clean, tidy, spacious and stylish. Location is central and close to tram and bus stations.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    5.4
    Close to restaurants & pubs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lift was broken for the entire stay so there was only one working lift waiting at least 30 mins to get in the lift, the pillows were very uncomfortable had a terrible sleep the entire time we were there

    Close to restaurants & pubs

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.1
    All good but major issue with small single functioning lift in a 33 floor apartment complex!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 1 small lift working for 33 floor building- took 30 mins just to get from our floor to hotel reception! Really annoying when on holiday.

    Nicely located. Lovely apartment. Welcoming staff. Lovely braekfast place.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    6.7
    For the price paid it is what you'd expect; simple, slightly cramped accommodation in a good locale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the lifts were out of service resulting in very long delays at times to get to or from your room. Apartment was cramped for space, Mould in the Shower recess, sink was blocked, walls were badly scuffed and could do with a clean, poor bedroom design (bedroom was so small you couldn't plug a charger into power outlets on bedside table without turning the table sideways), bedroom was internal with no window and had no natural airflow or A/C in it (dead space)

    Location was good, served it's purpose of a place to merely come back to sleep at.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.6
    Apart from the problems, our apartment was very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent place to stay however only having one operational lift when there are 33 floors was a nightmare. Also wasn't really impressed when we checked In and had to wait until the staff had finished playing on there phone, doesn't make a good first impression. A few problems with our booking, not expecting us until the next day, until I showed them my booking confirmation, then needed to get a swipe card later that night and told again you aren't checking in until tomorrow and then receiving a call the next night asking what time we were checking in.

    Apart from the problems, our apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. I would still recommend it and definitely stay again. The lightning storm from the 33rd floor was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the elevators was broken and resulted in up to an hour wait times to get up or down which is completely unacceptable! I have health conditions which prevents me from standing for long periods and after waiting more than 30min to get down I had to call reception for someone to come and bring me down. Also, the windows weren’t sealed even when completely closed and being in the 33rd floor it had the blinds rattling all night long which meant that we couldn’t sleep. It also created a lot of howling and suction when trying to open the door.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    4.5
    Poor, not recommended
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No car parking for our vehicle, and expensive, crown parking was cheaper! Out of the 2, extremely full elevators only one was working and you could only use the stairs to go down, I did complain to staff but she said it was an OHS problem, I did explain it would be more of a OHS problem if there was a fire! Windows were very dirty! Photos on website are highly exaggerated!

    Extremely comfortable bed and pillows!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    We have a wonderfull time at the Bella Appartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem was that the second lift was out of service. This did cause a bit of a problem when going up and down but not enough to spoil our trip

    Everything was great, the room, view from the room location etc. The staff were very friendly especially the staff on the Sunday morning.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    5.4
    Room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One lift working 25 mins to get to our room . Once my husband had parked at crown took him the same. We lost an hour getting in and out. Not acceptable at all. Upon checking in some random women took over the conversation and the staff member did nothing. Had rang earlier in the week re parking height clearance never offered to book it for me . Then that was full and had to park at crown. Purchased breakfast in the package WE had to chase the vouchers the next morning once we were in the cafe. Really sloppy all round .

    Room was clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One out of two elevators was broken so it took a long time to get up and down as the stairs are emergency only the doors only open if you go down not up. Bill board light shining in the room was too bright, some black out curtains would be good.

    Great location, the shower pressure was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.5
    We have stayed here before, and do love the location. Close to everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite appalling to know that the second lift had been out of order for over a week, and no sign of being repaired, and the waiting times even in the middle of the day were quite lengthy. We only stayed one night, so only had hand luggage, so we resorted to using the stairs. We are relatively fit, and after climbing 23 stories a few times, our bodies are not thanking us. Saw many older couples with large bags, that had to wait very long times for the lifts to get their bags down - some bringing their bags down at 6.30, to ensure they did not have to wait. Some credit/discount/apology and time frame around repairs should have been noted.

    Love the pillows. we wanted to take these home Great location, easy to get to South Bank DFO, and an easy walk to the MCG for our Bon Jovi Concert

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.1
    good apartment but very inconvenienced by only one lift working the whole week a major safety issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The main problem which to me was a very big issue of safety was only one lift worked the whole week we stayed. we were on the 30th floor and had to wait up to 30 mins on some occasions to get down The lift was always jammed pack with guests or cleaners with their equiptment No attempt to fix in a week was very poor management and for that reason even though everything else was good we would not stay there again

    it was a great location close to southbank and all the restaurants it was a good size apartment and all appliances worked

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    8.3
    Close to casino,good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dam lift!! I hope that didn’t charge people extra checking out late fees,ridiculous,people were queuing up to use lift,one was broken and the only one would’ve been working overtime,no compensation for this inconvenience

    Close to casino,good view

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lift was broken which caused extreme frustration with getting to and from to our room on the we 10th floor. Leaving us to carry our luggage which was 20kg each. Not ok for someone with a back injury!!

    Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    6.3
    23rd floor had good views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room whistled. Air coming under door. Only 1 lift was working so had a long wait They were unable to supply an extra blanket when we requested it

    23rd floor had good views. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.1
    The rooms were very clean and spacious loved the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lift absolutely ridiculous only having one working when you have 33 floors we were waiting up to 20 mins to get to our room on arrival and the same when we were checking out. I’m sure we were not the only guests that would complain about this. Also our en-suite toilet was blocked for a short period but we fixed it. There was no milk supplied for tea or coffee.

    The rooms were very clean and spacious loved the view.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, clean room. If the lifts are working this is an amazing motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not believe we had to line up for over 20mins to get into the lift to go to our room. Due to only 1 lift working, which seems to be a regular thing for the motel.

    Location was great, nice and close to central Melbourne. Clean rooms with an amazing view.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.2
    Nice comfy stay in Melbourne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a sliding door between the sleeping and the living rooms, which had a kind of non see through glass that was great to give some natural light to the (interior) room, but also bad if you wake up with the light.

    The room was quite big, spacious, and clean. Washing and drying machines were great, very useful! Internet was a little slow, but that is ok. Nice balcony. I believe I was able to do early check-in at this hotel as well, without any extra fees, which is great! Location was a ok. It's not in CBD, but you can easily walk or take the tram there.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.1
    Location and size of apartment.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately one of the elevators was out of service and this caused a huge inconvenience to guests either checking in or checking out. It appeared the elevator had been out of service for several days and there was no indication when it would be repaired. On our last day, our son and daughter ended up carrying their luggage down 18 flights of stairs because it was impossible to get a lift and to have keys handed in by 10am.

    Location and size of apartment.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.2
    Only one lift was working which caused heavy issues, I would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one lift was working which caused heavy issues, I would have to wait 20 (!) minutes to catch a spot on the lift...that really sucked. And the lift had been out of order for 6 days already...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.9
    Great start, let down by a poor finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There seems to be a real issue with the lift. One broke down on Saturday afternoon and was still not repaired by checkout Sunday morning causing massive delays with checkout and confusion. My concern was that I found out that this was an ongoing issue and management have nothing in place to help with this.

    The room (1 bedroom) was clean and ample. Location to southbank & casino, great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    7.9
    Some of the staff were great.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one mug??? A small one at that. Marks all over the walls. Scratches, makeup?? Limited towel racks. Broken vending machine and staff giving different directions as to how to get money back. Broken lift for whole time. Took 20 minutes one morning to get to ground floor due to only one lift available. These things happen but we shld be advised at check-in at least.

    Some of the staff were great. Really polite, professional & spoke English clearly. The location and view was fabulous. The 'vege kitchen' Chinese restaurant over the road was handy. The beds were comfy. Great shower. Really good value & good good cafe on first floor.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    8.8
    Southbank Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad luck for us one of the two available lifts was not working with 30 floors this was very inconvenient especially seeing as this lift had to be used by cleaning staff too.

    Location. Transport convenience. View. Car parking facility available if needed. Cafe is good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    8.8
    Very good, with the exception of the unacceptable elevator (lift) crisis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For 4 days one of the 2 elevators (lifts) was out of commission. For a 30+ floor building that meant gowing between my room (apartment) and the ground floor was always time consuming. There was no evidence the building’s management was doing anything to remedy the situation. There was not even any offer of a credit for the inconvenience and angst this caused.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The in-unit washer and dryer was fantastic. There was also a nice cafe on the ground floor.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    7.1
    Fijn appartement op een super locatie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping bad. Don't work on Sundays, didn't make beds, didn't vacuum. And that lift.... every day one lift didn't work so had to wait up till 15 minutens to go down. First time we walked (from 21st floor), didn't do that again ;-). But any way, 2 lifts are nearly enough for so many stories.

    Location great, Cafe Bella, really nice, good coffee (y)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    5.4
    Would never visit this property again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lifts were out. We were a party of 5 with one wheelchair user and one infant. We stayed at property two times during our visit to OZ and both times lifts were out(one at a time). It took us 1.5 hours to get down to reception nearly missed our flights. That is not something you expect paying when paying big amount of money. Being a property manager myself - 2 lifts are not enough for this size of property. Reception staff could do better with customer service skills.

    Things were just ok... no wow factor

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    2.9
    Big apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Where should I start... Incompetent, unqualified reception personel. It took ages to check and at the end got no breafast vouchers and parking card so had to come back... Only 1 elevator working in 30 floors building. 10 minutes waiting time for elevator on average. Stairs closed on many floors. Location-if you like living direct on the highway, next to big roads crossing Dirty carpets, walls, rooms. Room service-exchange od towels only. WiFi not working And what personally made me angry-„We care for encironment” signs everywhere and cleaning stuff puts 2 glasses into washing machine and makes it run, leaving all light on after „cleaning”

    Big apartment. Washing machine and dryer in apartment.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.6
    Close to the city centre and easy to get to, parking at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one lift was working so often had to wait a while to fit with a pram.

    Close to the city centre and easy to get to, parking at location was a positive

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.6
    Pretty view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish their was some toothpaste. But most hotels don’t supply this. Other then that everything is great

    I’ve been to many hotels in Melbourne and this place had clean carpet lol - beds were very comfy and had that water bed kinda feel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.9
    Location good, room was very nice, wifi is terrible and get the lift fixed....
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the lifts was not operating for the entire four days we were staying. The wait time for the single operating lift to the 32nd floor was almost half an hour as people on lower levels were forced to jump in and ride up before coming back down just to get in....So, the lift arriving to the 32nd floor was packed like a tin of sardines with no hope of getting on board. I would have thought this presented some safety risks as well - and should have been fixed pronto (yet there were no contractors working on the inoperable lift that we saw). Walking down 32 flights of stairs in heels and a suitcase is not high on my 'I enjoyed that' list....

    Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building had 2 lifts but one was out of order for the whole time, so it would take up to 15 minutes to get up or down from our floor due to the amount of stops with 33 floors & people.

    We found the property was in great location & good value, through the bookings.com, We asked how much extra it would be for an extra night, as there was a possibility our flight to Sydney may of been cancelled due to very bad weather. Didn't think it was going to be that expense for the one night as it was nearly the same price we paid for the 3 nights.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    6.3
    Not as good as previous trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi didnt work at all, when enquired about it to reception, was told it was probably our devices not allowing us to connect... however even the smart tv in apartment wouldn't connect.

    The size of the one bedroom apartment. Location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    4.2
    The view and location
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dirty ness of the apartment and very dismal performance of housekeeping. Most of the time one of the 2 elevators was broken.

    The view and location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    3.8
    A Stay from hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 1 lift for the whole building was working & this went unnoticed until I mentioned it, even then for the whole duration of our stay the lift was out of order. Waiting over 15 minutes to have access to the lift. I booked for 5 guests & no roll away bed was supplied until I mentioned it & then the reception wanted to charge me an extra $100 because of this. The blow dryer in our room was broken & the bed lamp, I reported this & requested if this could be fixed during my stay, both requests were ignored. As the roll away bed was missed so were all the towels for the 5th guest. As the building is new I was expecting a new unit but instead we got very stained, dirty carpet & unclean walls. As we paid close to $1,000 for the weekend we were expecting an enjoyable stay with exceptional service. We definitely will not be staying here again therefore I wouldn’t recommend it.

    Good location & bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.1
    In general it was a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was not as clean as you would expect, previous hotel guests clothes found in apartment, There are 2 elevators one kept breaking down causing long waits for elevator

    the location and public transport (tram & bus) were only a 5 min walk away

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.3
    Big rooms and favorable location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room felt tired and needs a fresh coat of paint and carpet clean. Other than that, it certainly met my expectations.

    Large rooms, well equipped and perfect for a business trip. I will likely stay there again if I need to be on that side of town.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    3.8
    I would not stay there again or recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not overly welcoming or helpful. There was only one elevator working and so we walked down the stairwell from Floor 27 to the lobby in order to checkout as the lift was so busy we could not use it. The door of the bathroom in the lobby did not lock and the bathroom was filthy, including urine or toilet water on the floor. The whole place seemed poorly kept.

    The apartment was a good size but there was only one bathroom in a two bedroom apartment. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was extremely grateful for an early check-in after a long flight. The room was lovely, had everything I needed and more, really appreciated the washing machine and dryer especially. The view was a bonus and the location was great for a conference at the Convention Centre.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: