Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inn Cairns 4 stars

71 Lake Street, 4870 Cairns, Australia

#20 of 58 Holiday rentals in Cairns

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 334 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, wonderful supportive cheery staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly everything was great 😀

    Excellent location, wonderful supportive cheery staff. Thank you Allen and ladies😀Apartment was very roomy with everything I required to make my stay comfortable.Fantastic car park.Easy access to Woolworths and many restaurants and coffee shops. Walking distant to Esplanade and Pier. Thank you guys will be back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More powerpoints / a desk would have been nice, and it could have been a bit closer to the Esplanade.

    Great airconditioning, comfy beds, good bathroom and decent kitchen for a small aparthotel. Room was nice and tidy and had everything we needed during the stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment we received for 3 adults was not very spacious and some of the facilities (especially the bathroom) require upgrading and renovation.

    The hotel is centrally located and next to a large supermarket and has free parking for cars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Very convenient location, great staff but apartment was tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities in the room need renovating and updating. The bed needs a new mattress and the hotplates need replacing

    The location of this apartment hotel is very good, in the centre of town and very convenient to walk to supermarkets, restaurants and the Ironman event in Cairns. It was great to have a washing machine and dryer available in the room and the one bedroom apartment was very roomy and well laid out. There was a hotel pool and BBQ area on site although we didn't use them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and conveniently located property with very pleasant and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your "less-young" guests would appreciate a grab rail appropriately located in the shower/bath. Access is a little daunting and a grab-rail would make ingress and egress much safer.

    Friendly staff and ease of access. Room was presented in a very clean and fresh state. Proximity to shops and services.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Accomodation in Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect central location, spacious well equipped apartment and hotel, fantastic and helpful staff (especially Alan) all at a bargain price. Very highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    It was first time of my experience that I've stayed many...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was first time of my experience that I've stayed many hotels.There was no house keeping during staying even I was staying 5night. I washed dishes, towel, pillow cace and more things myself. Is it normal in Cairns?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An ice machine in the building would be great! There is a bit of traffic noise if sleeping on sofa bed in loungeroom but it didn’t keep me awake.

    Location is in the heart of the City with supermarket across the road! Love the rooftop terrace too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    A review from a Cairns local
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartments need a bit of TLC, a few of the walls had holes in them. The bathroom was absolutely disgusting with mould in the grout of the tiles on both the walls and floors and in the shower. It was the type of bathroom that made you want to wear your flip flops in the shower and avoid touching the walls whilst showering. We asked reception to have it cleaned which was denied so we headed over to the supermarket and bought some cleaning products to do it ourselves. What they don't mention on here is that there is no room cleaning services, even if you want an extra toilet roll or a pool towel or a normal towel - they don't give it to you. Overall the staff were not very friendly or helpful. Small things like this would go a long long way in making this place great.

    I am a local and I booked this place on behalf of my Grandmother and cousin, one of them visiting Cairns for the first time... The location is very good, across the road from supermarket which is open until 9pm each night. It is in the city centre and only a short walk to good restaurants, shopping centres and 5-10 mins walk from the Cairns Marina. We also liked that the apartment had a washing machine, it was good value for money (had it been a little cleaner). We liked that if you arrive after closing hours check in would still be available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Good location but actual apt needs an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needs an update. Would not say this is a 4 star property. Best I would say 3 starts. Needs to be renovated. Can't beat the location though

    Location was great. Grocery and liquor store right across the street. Can walk to all restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    An adequate apartment in a good location with good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a street facing apartment on the 5th floor which was fairly noisy early morning - it seems every garbage truck in the city picks up between 5 and 7am. Sound proofing should be considered even if only the bedroom. Internet slow at times. Pool clean but let down by staining and wear and tear of its surface. Airconditioning struggled - not strong enough to properly cool the apartment.

    Very good location in city centre on Lake street only a short walk from esplanade, marina and a multitude of restaurants. A basic apartment but at a reasonable price with excellent carparking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Gary/Adelaide
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar fridge for 8 night stay. Maybe a little upgrade on lounges and floor covering. But nothing to whinge about. Very presentable.

    Location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect apartment and location with friendly and helpful reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect,central but easy to get to airport, kuranda or A1 road for townsville.big apartment with kitchen, sitting room, comfy bed, balcony and laundry facilities. Plenty of secure parking and pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Better Than I Expected ,,,,,,,,,, thank you INN CAIRNS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    didn,t like ,,, LEAVING ,,,,

    ~~~ great reception office --- quick lift ---CLEAN --- Bonza Bed --- A/C wonderfull -- -Very Quiet -- Easy to Park car under -- Buses stop outside building ---

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant enough and very centrally located.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street noise until after midnight, drunken idiots outside, but that's outside the hotel's control.

    The lift to the carparking area arrangement and the afterhours key safe arrangement.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay right in the center of CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard for me. The noise from the busy streets just outside the apartment

    Location, close to shops and right in the center of city. Only a 5 minute walk to the waterfront restaurants. I stayed on the fifth floor which had fabulous views of the city towards the waterfront area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Inn Cairns is a lovely self contained apartment at a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Inn Cairns is a lovely self contained apartment at a very convenient location in Cairns. The Woolworths department store is right across the road and there are many restaurants at walking distance. It is also just a short walk from the Esplanade and the Reef Fleet Terminal where all the Reef tours depart.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    We all ways have a good trip to Cairns if we can get an apaertment at Inn Cairns.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Time to change the carpets. Keep on top of the maintenance. Coat of paint every 2 years in each apartment. It's a great facility. Don't let the standard slip.

    We stay at Inn Cairns because we like the location & price for an apartment as opposed to just a room. We find we can relax fully at Inn Cairns. We do our own cooking from food bought just across the road at Woolworths. We swim in the pool. We watch TV & lounge on the floor of the lounge. If we do go out we are right in the CBD. Its all good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for what was required and will stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing except maybe a couple of extra pillows.

    Property was clean and corfortable, location was also good with easy access to restaurants, casino etc. On site free underground secure parking was also very handy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, central, good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    External areas were not very clean. The blinds in the bedroom could not keep out the external lighting making the bedroom too light at night

    Great bed and pillows. Lovely bathroom and kitchen. Great pool area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    The perfect place and position to stay in Cairns as it was central to everything.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The water pressure of the shower was very weak and it took some time to wash my hair as the water did not come through very well. However this may be due to the fact I was on the third floor.

    Inn Cairns was perfect for the purpose of my trip. I needed to be close to town and the position was ideal. The room was clean and the staff on reception very friendly and helpful. I will certainly book to stay at Inns Cairns again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.0
    wasn't worth almost $800 for the week but the staff are friendly and it's in a central location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment wasn't clean and it was right above a strip club. I could hear the strippers arguing from my room. Our bed was 2 beds pushed together but with an uncomfortable gap in the middle because there wasn't cushioning over the top.

    Central location and easy parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay but more attention to cleaning is needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony had not been cleaned in a very long time and the garden lights were not working.

    Bed was very comfortable. Facilities and location excellent. Cleaning of common areas left a bit to be desired. Pool was great but the sides looked like they hadn't been scrubbed in months.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    On the surface the whole place was great, but uncomfortable an bed with bugs wasn't fun.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a few small issues. The sound on the tv was so distorted, I turned the tv off after watching a movie for about 20 min. I couldn't hear what was being said. The interior hall light outside my 'inside' door shone straight into my bedroom. I really needed some heavy curtains as it felt like trying to sleep under a full moon. The bed was uncomfortable to the point of seeming like a pull out couch AND... I was bitten by bed bugs :(

    Room was nice and big. The view of the pool was nice as well. Check in just kinda happened. They were efficient if not warm and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    I shortened my stay from 3 nights to one. not at all happy with this room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    position of my room. it was facing west and was impossible to go out on balcony. no protection from afternoon sun. had to shut all blinds which blocked the view.

    great location close to all amenities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    Even though the location, wifi and cost are ok, I will try elsewhere on next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    outdated apartment that has issues with steam from the bathroom and other issues such as the toaster capable of setting off alarms (notes regarding call out costs taped to cupboard doors) air-con lowest temp restricted to 23 deg air con not capable of reaching the lowest temp setting, room remained about 24.5 deg no room service unless stay is extended, this includes replacement of bathroom soap, etc. have to put own rubbish out when leaving, not sufficient to leave room tidy and dishes put away (notes regarding costs to extra cleaning if not done taped to cupboard doors)

    good location and free wifi, not too expensive but this came at a cost, see "What didn't you like"

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    The location is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are looking tired and could do with an upgrade. The noise every morning from what appeared to be a leaf blower was next level and meant sleeping in was not an option.

    The location is outstanding. Restaurants and shops downstairs. Supermarket across the road. Apartment large with full kitchen, living room and balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Would stay here again,when we get the chance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK for us.

    Everything was to our liking and we couldn't fault the property.The location was excellent and would have liked to stay longer, but our time was limited.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    OK for our overnight stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need some updating, marks on the roof, no face washer or extra toilet paper left in the room.

    The accommodation is located in the main shopping and restaurant area with only a couple of blocks walk to everything, we had arrived after a cruise and could walk straight to the accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Very reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For its obvious age the property condition was very reasonable and the staff very helpful and friendly. If I was in the area again I would certainly come again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    I liked the location the most it is very central to many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room view wasnt much to look at but thats fine i will know to request it for next time.

    I liked the location the most it is very central to many shops and businesses.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Value for money, great location, spacious apartment, secure underground carparking. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Spacious rooms with everything needed for a holiday. Rooftop was a great place to relax at the end of the day with sea breezes and great views over Cairns. Bonus free and secure underground carparking. Certainly value for money, in a central location (can walk to wharf, esplanade, shopping and restaurant precincts) and I would definitely return to this property in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location, spacious room dreadful bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable and the venetian blinds did nothing to block out the bright lights on the outside walkway. Had a dreadful night with little sleep which was a shame because the room looked great in the daytime.

    Good location, room was spacious and clean with nice views over the mountains, nice pool downstairs and secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Location was excellent walking distance to everything,nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfy and neat but could do with a revamp but cost reflects this so if you dont mind furniture being a bit dated its fine . Theres so much to do in Cairns youre hardly ever in your room anyway.

    Location was excellent walking distance to everything,nice pool,very helpful and pleasant staff who helped with booking day trips ,and advice on things to see,great restaurants etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish should have been collected each day. Tea etc should have been replenished each day. Lounge needs cleaning and balcony chairs needs replaceing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    A fabulous place to spend a week in beautiful Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem in our bedroom was that there were no drawers in our bedroom & that the size of our bed made it impossible to close our door. The outside lighting was not blocked out by the blind on our window which meant we were awake very early.

    The receptionist was absolutely fantastic at all elements of her job. Absolutely wonderful to see her each morning. Our apartment was fabulous & had everything we needed for a week's stay,albeit a little dated. The location is brilliant..2 minutes across the mall to Woolworths supermarket,10 minute walk to esplanade,RSL & Casino. Easy walking distance to pubs,cafes & restaurants. A fabulous experience all around. We'll definitely be back. 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Value for money but don't expect The Ritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The overall décor in the apartment is very 'tired'. It is well overdue for refurbishment. The cleanliness was ok but because of the older furnishings and fittings it gave an appearance of not quite up to standard. The kitchen area in particular could do with a really really good clean...interior of cupboards all had a bit of a tacky feel to them, and I did feel obliged to wash any crockery before use.

    The bed was actually a little HARD but the lined was fresh and I got used to it. The pool area was very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    We had a great stay, everything was neat, tidy and in working order.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Due to it's location it was very noisy with bars and clubs into the small hours, then the local council would use their blower vac cleaning the street very early in the morning!

    Brilliant spot with undercover secure off street parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Good value
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    ll good

    My family was my 90 year old dad. Easy to get around. Food close vicinity. Close car park under the hotel. Lifts. Shower is in a small bath, with potential for slipping, but we got around that by putting a folded bath towel in the bath.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Everything about this accomodation was perfect for me ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this accomodation was perfect for me location service very good apartment was clean comfortable and homely booking tours and transport with them was no problem will book again next year for football weekend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Inn Cairns is In Cairns!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is brilliant right in the heart of Cairns. It was so easy to walk around. Given the central location it was relatively quiet. While the fittings and decor don't go into the luxury category they are comfortable and pleasant. The property is good value. The roof terrace is huge with good views of the city. The staff are friendly and helpful. The pool area is relaxing .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Spacious and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Super friendly receptionists willing to help with everything. Large bathroom with washing machine and dryer, large kitchen with plenty of space to walk around and do your own thing. There's a breakfast café just downstairs (not part of the property, but very conveniently located next to it) where you can get your morning munchies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    Tired traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, you can hear loud music into the wee hours of the morning and all the street commotion like cars and drunk people yelling, not great if you are a light sleeper like I am😩

    Very clean and comfortable good little apartment. Close to shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head, a flexible extended head would be better.

    The apartment was immaculate, roomy but extremely homely. Loved it and Woolworths across the road and secure easy access parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Excellent and would certainly come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi was difficult to pick up. Could fill up soap and toiletries every few days and perhaps for those staying more than 3 days, they could perhaps put new towels in the rooms.

    I travelled to Cairns for the 6th time, after previously staying at Gilligans on each occasion previousl. Last October, I was looking for accommodation that was more in keeping with what I wanted. Thats not saying Gilligans isn't good, as it is. I saw Inn Cairns, and then did some research on the property. I was very impressed with everything. The rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable, the shower and bathroom were fine and there was microwave, stove, fridge, coffee, tea, milk, sugar etc, etc, all in the room. There was a 2 burner stove, for anyone who wished to cook and all of the utensils, pots and pans. The swimming pool area, was sensational. Lovely setting with banana lounges, outdoor settings and a fantastic BBQ area, that is on its own. A brilliant set up. I was facing the road, and the noise was not too bad at all. There was a little noise, but shutting the bedroom door eliminated any noise. By accident, I lost my key on one evening. I had to ring the bell. The owner/manger came to the premises at 2am in the morning and although I had woken him up, was very accommodating and gave me a spare key and was very friendly, considering I had woken him. Can only be glowing in my praise of Inn Cairns, and will most certainly be going back whether on business or pleasure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    Just popped in for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was a bit small and nowhere to sit a suitcase. Bathroom was showing signs of age, in need of a revamp.

    Close to waterfront and train station. Easy location, central. Supermarket over the road for supplies. Banks nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Good for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to clean the extractor fan over the stove. It wasn't walking. It's starting to show its age.

    Good overall just a couple of little things that they need to attend to

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location for Italian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little dated and tired, needs a good update but was clean and comfortable

    Great position for Esplanande, Rusty's and restaurants. Good choice of restaurants as well

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wardrobe door wasn't attached and fell off in my hands. don't like the shower in bath tub especially with old fashioned shower curtain. tv might be ready to increase in size and some channels missing.

    location was great. free parking on site a big plus. room was a good size with basic necessitities all there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Most convenient location and home away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have any comments for now.

    The staff were very efficient. Had an appointment at 2pm and was given my room keys about 15 minutes before normal check in. Keep up the good work!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem with the aircon on first day but as soon as I mentioned it to reception/manager she went out of her way to put me in an alternative room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to take out the trash, no basic supplies in the kitchen like coffee.

    Great wifi, large apartment, very central location, helpful staff, comfortable bed, quiet room, nice balcony.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.9
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed painting and carpets renewing. Would not use the pool as water very cloudy and I could see bugs swimming in the water not good!

    Great location and staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Cairns!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All staff very friendly and Reception staff in particular very helpful in organising trips & taxis. Great location -less than 10 minutes walk to boat trips to Great Barrier Reef.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Can't fault Inn Cairns!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Can't fault Inn Cairns!! Location was great, reception staff (Rachel & Amanda) were both so helpful - no question was too hard to answer - they both went above & beyond to help with tour information & bookings - sooooo appreciated!! Our 1 bdr unit was so comfy - would highly recommend staying here!!! Air-con was great, wifi was excellent & having the pool so close was a God-send!! Located only 2 blocks from The Esplanade was so handy - literally 5 min walk (if that) to the foreshore for a walk along the boardwalk & approx. 7-10 min walk in the other direction to Cairns Central shopping centre. Fantastic Rusty's fresh produce markets were just behind Inn Cairns - great value for money fresh produce & wholefood options available Fri-Sun - AWESOME!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Just a suggestion would be to maybe add an oven for baking pizza etc.

    Excellent location. Fully equipped apartment. Every apartment has its own internet router and there is excellent free unlimited internet coverage. Amanda the proprietor is amazing and very helpful. She gives great ideas about what to do n where to visit and helps arrange it too. I would visit again and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms would be better served with drawer space. - only had a wardrobe. A secure safe in the rooms would also have been helpful.

    Staff very helpful and pleasant. Rooms very spacious. Great location and in walking distance of everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent stay great CBD location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needs an update.

    It was a perfect city location, excellent size apartment with separate main bedroom, responsive front desk, parking underneath, property is dated but comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.7
    Was expecting more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to stripper bar, massage parlor and tattoo shop bout other tat that a great location.

    Was expecting more. Definitely not a 4 star hotel Great parking facility

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location in the city.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in the main bedroom had some channels which wasn't tuned properly... The Shared Rubbish bin with the restaurant down in the carpark had a very strong stench.

    Great location in the city... Safe secure parking... Sofa bed... Late check-in procedure was very easy to follow... Nice entering the room with the aircon running...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic place to stay in Cairns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Fantastic value for money. Centrally located close to shops, restaurants, and all the tourist spots. Very well equipped, clean, and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Secure undercover car parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location, decor could do with refreshing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sheet had a hole in it. Air conditioning grills, light fittings and bathroom floor tiles grubby. Asked to dispose of rubbish, can understand for long-term stays, but we were only there 4 nights. Decor looking old and tired. Light coming through bedroom window all night disturbed sleep.

    Location was excellent for walking everywhere we wanted to go. Supermarket just across the road. Staff helpful. Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.9
    the location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is old. The bed is not comfortable. The room facing to the street is very noisy in both evening and morning.

    the location is good. There is a supermarket close to the inn. Staff is nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult to find something, however, some of the furniture was a little dated and the air con control didn't seem to work.

    We loved that we could park the car in the underground car park and walk to everything we wanted and needed. There are so many choices so close to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    Overpriced - don't plan on cooking in apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Were advised to make sure we used the rangehood if we cooked on the stovetop, but then warned we'd be liable to cover the $1500 Fire Dept call-out fee if smoke alarm was set off. Very annoyed then to discover the rangehood sucks up the cooking fumes and spits it straight back into the kitchen as there is no external vent. Too scared to cook indoors so disappointed we'd paid for an apartment with cooking facilities. The was mould in the bathroom and all over the bedroom ceiling which didn't leave us with a pleasant experience. Over priced accommodation.

    Good location. Supermarket/bottle shop nearby and esplanade was easy walking distance (5-10 min). Parking on site

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Central to everything Cairns has to offer, friendly staff and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise was terrible, if you need minimal noise to sleep then this place is not for you. The older style doors offer no soundproofing, and even with the air conditioning on the outside sounds still penetrate through. There are no fly screens either.

    The location was excellent, the bed and pillows were comfortable and the apartment was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    best mid city stay in Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We Loved everything

    They allowed us despite a booking mishap due to problem with booking website to check in earlier for my daughters wedding. They were Amazing... We are locals and will be staying with them every time we need a night in the city. The staff were incredible👌👌👌👌👌

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.7
    Big, but not serviced, apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not serviced so the kitchen counters were sticky from previous customers. Small bed. Old and noisy air-conditioning.

    It was a fully kitted out apartment... Even had a washing machine and tumble dryer, with packets of washing powder. Not on the beach, but a good location nonetheless (shops, Woolworth, restaurants etc)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.7
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartment needed a good, thorough clean including steam clean of lounge and removal of scum in bath. An upgrade of things like kitchen tap, cooktop and outdoor mat would improve the apartment.

    Great location in the heart of Cairns CBD. Supermarket directly opposite. Pool and BBQ area well equipped and great for cooking and eating meals. Secure underground parking and free wifi were appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.5
    Great features, some rooms need attention and a deep cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we were there we were very impressed with the room, but on the second night we stayed in a room that had mold on the ceiling, office hours end around five and we got there after hours so didn't get a chance to tell anyone, was bummed we didn't get to stay two nights in a clean room.

    We stayed a total of two nights but both were split with a night imbetween we were not there. There was tons of space, couch, seperate bedroom, dining table, etc. huge bathroom with in suite washer and dryer (very uncommon in Australia to find a dryer). Kitchen has electrical hot plates, toaster, tea kettle and mini fridge with all but pots, pans, and dishes/silverware you need. Doesn't have things like oil and salt though, so you will need to be prepared to bring your own. Located maybe 15-20 mins from the cairns airport, only cost us a taxi ride of $18. Directly across the street from a Woolsworths and a ten minute walk to the water.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is excellent, underground car park...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The griddle is unusable, the carpet was not cleaned before and after weekly room service, the shower should be decalcified. The apartements could use a re-freshening.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, underground car park, the size of the apartement, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Loved the pool/BBQ area and rooftop.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was great

    Loved the pool/BBQ area and rooftop. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Best holiday apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location, views from the rooftop and great value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    The shower head very bad, we can’t have good shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head very bad, we can’t have good shower. The owner don’t want to spend money to replace the shower head. We not happy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    very comfortable and convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: