Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Gold Coast hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Reviews of InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort 5 stars

Manor Circle, Hope Island, 4212 Gold Coast, Australia

#29 of 127 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1160 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay in a really nice setting and great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Have had a long history staying there. It was starting to show signs of age but since it's changed hands under the Intercontinental badge they have been doing the rooms up. It's just an amazing setting. really recommend.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    9.6
    it was wonderful. the staff very helpful.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows a bit hard. Although a bit difficult to get around the facilities, the carts providing access was helpful.

    Room was available as requested for earlier arrival to dress for a wedding in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2019

    9.2
    it really was lovely and we cannot wait to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of our pillow cases was dirty and had a spot of blood on it :( There were also a lot of mosquitos outside of our room. It would have been great to have complimentary water in our room.

    We were very satisfied and excited to be staying in such a beautiful resort. We loved the entrance lobby, the lagoon, pool and grassy areas. We loved the many trees surrounding the property. We loved the kangaroos. We loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2019

    7.1
    Not so good as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a suit at ground level. The balcony is jointed to next room's . Feel not so privacy. If could choose higher level would be better.Pillows are way too soft.

    Very good service at the Cafe restaurant

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2019

    4.2
    Very disappointing for a supposedly 5 Star Resort, avoid Room 229, absolute worst view.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Put in a Room down the very bottom end of the Resort with a view of the back of a rusty tin shed, was moved to another room thankfully. The Pictures on the walls were extremely dirty & old, faded, really gross to look at. The furniture was marked, dirty & very outdated. There were marks on the cupboards & the outside of the Hotel was very dirty & in need of Repair. The Lagoon Pool was very dirty & in need of repair plus both pools were so hot they were like a very hot bath, absolutely gross, not refreshing at all. Didn't swim again after the first day. The Room Service we ordered was not what we ordered, thankfully they didn't charge us for it. Pool staff told us to get out of the pool before sundown as he needed to do other stuff & didn't want to come back in an hour to lock it up.

    The Concierge was lovely & the Reception Lady. The Kangaroos were cool to watch. The Lobby area is lovely. The bathroom was great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    9.6
    Staff were lovely, facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit shabby around the edges and could do with an upgrade for them to be called 5 star. The aircon was also very noisy

    Staff were lovely, facilities were great. A real oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the Gold Coast and Brisbane.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    8.8
    Lovely relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food could have been hotter at breakfast but they were very busy.

    The suite was exceptional. Very clean & spacious. Big white fluffy towels & lovely linen on the bed. All staff were always friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    10
    Memories of a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think you should have a Dozen club cars to get around even if a 3 hour limit.

    Visited 30 years great then and still wonderful A really iconic place

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    10
    Very relaxing, definatly will return for a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything that needs changing, it was all great.

    Everything was better than expected, friendly, helpful staff, comfort all round. The restaurant, for both dinner and breaky, was great. Would come back again, but for longer next time, thank you Intercontinental for a pleasurable weekend.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    8.8
    Tropical delight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the resort is non smoking in the rooms, you can smoke on your balcony. Being a non smoker and an asthmatic I didn't like the second hand smoke that drifted over from the neighbouring balcony, I think it would be a good idea to have some non smoking balcony rooms located away from smokers balconies. The room rate is a bit too expensive really for what it is.

    We loved the overall opulent look of the resort which oozed character and charm. The pool and grounds are beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    7.9
    It was a lovely resort and I would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water pressure was poor and meal portions were very small (eg pizza, chocolate brownie, cheesecake)

    The beds were very comfortable, room service was quick, location and view was amazing and house keeping was thorough

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    9.2
    It's a fabulous setting designed to make you relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found some hairs in the bathroom that were a little off putting. There was also a fair bit of dust on the toilet cistern, which led me to think the room hadn't been used for a while and therefore it hadn't been cleaned in a while. There was also sand on the floor in the main area of the room which meant you had to brush your feet off before getting into bed. I also wasn't impressed with the system of getting a seat by the pool as I don't think it's acceptable to put a towel on a chair at some early hour and then not use that chair for some hours (in some instances they weren't used at all). Just seems a little rude to me when you actually have people bringing their own seats when there are seats that should be available but because someone has put a towel on it it's assumed it's being used.

    It's a fabulous setting designed to make you relaxed.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    9.2
    It was great, thank you to the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door in our room (419) was quite loud to close. The taste of the water in the lagoon pool was very chemically and strong.

    The chefs in the Fireplace restaurant took excellent care with our special dietary requirements - a level of care I have not seen in many places. It was greatly appreciated and would encourage us, and friends to return. Thank you. Teneille from concierge also deserves a special mention as she was super helpful to us during our stay as well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    6.3
    In need of relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is small with not enough lounge chairs. They have a beach lagoon area with lounge chairs but again it was very hard to find a chair. Once we found a chair, the area was covered with ants. We kept getting bit by the ants. I expected more from the pictures.

    The rooms were very clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Loved much more than I expected.

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Swimming pool. Festive yearend event with fireworks. Shops around the resort. Kangaroos around accommodation. Very good place to relax and enjoy with family.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    7.1
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception informed that the room wasn’t available when we arrived and the person informed that will send a message in my phone when the room is available. I didn’t receive any message and after one hour I decided to talk to other person at the reception and this person inform that our room was available.

    The resort is amazing, the location is perfect, the bed is very comfortable. The room was very clean. The outside area is great. I had an excellent time in this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    7.5
    Lovely staff, Relaxing, but over priced in some areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The croissants were so tiny I couldn't put ham and cheese on them for Christmas morning.. Room service is way over priced & to Charge $7.50 per meal to be delivered is an absolute rip off.. Disgusting.

    The staff are lovely and the grounds are Beautiful. The coffee made for me at breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    4.6
    Much weaker than expected was better as a Hyatt. Staff coping well with excessively tired product
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was unclean and despite asking if they could clean it they did not. Room 209. Lobby coffee awful !! The nearby marine village much better. Pool area overcrowded and difficult to get pool towels. In room very tired bathroom basin plug not working. Internet very slow and often interrupted. Access to Room 209 poor. State of room very 1970’s

    Good staff trying hard with desperately poor product -

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    10
    Absolutely awesome, we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely love Sanctuary Cove and it is our fourth visit. We love the pools, the restaurant, the vicinity to the marina and the friendly staff who always ensure we are happy with everything.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    5.4
    I should of complain about the room, which I regret.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. One bathroom sink had black all around the taps and the sink was dirty. I had to clean it. All the table between the two beds, had crumbs from the people before had left. Also the floor was dirty.

    Staff are great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    3.8
    Never again what a rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated an smelt stale, there were 3 lamps to light the entire room, the phone didnt work, there was a man an a lady at the check in desk but only the man doing the work. The lady may have been learning, line up of 5 waiting to be checked in, no info on where we go in the morning for breakfast, pathways had slippery fruit from the trees squashed into the concrete, kind of a slip hazard, abit of a trek to our room with poor lighting, everything was a charge eg, movies, internet, additional toiletteries didnt use tea coffee just incase there was a charge for that too, parking miles away from room.

    A nice concierge lady who found us a parking spot as they were all taken. We saw afew grey kangaroos on the grounds.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    10
    Still the best resort swimming pool on the Gold Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were great. It was refreshing to see that the property has stood up to the time it has been around. I loved it 25 years and it was still great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    9.2
    Great location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dated.

    Bar, restaurants and pool facilities are great. The location is perfect for relaxing by the pool or taking a walk around the beautiful shops next door at the marina.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    7.5
    Stayed in room 437.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor evening bar area/smoking area.

    Stayed in room 437....after 24hr flight very pleased with huge room and 2 double beds. Room in very quiet location. Great value buffet breakfast. Lovely beach effect pool. Hotel in a lovely location and well kept grounds.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice but a bit tired. The grounds were in much need of work. Paths and stairs needed water blasting, gardens tidying and weeding. Ridiculous glass pool fence spoiling an otherwise lovely pool area. First hotel I ever seen with a pool fence especially when two steps away is an even larger unfenced beach/pool. Crazy!

    Beautiful hotel and wonderful location. Lovely Xhristmas tree and decorations. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    9.6
    Pool fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms nice but probably due for an update. Louvre timbers doors to bathroom didnt close properly . Bath too shallow to lie in to fully relax

    Pool fantastic. Lots of options for food. Nice and close to marina. Very relaxing spot

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    10
    Best way to get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was our second visit. Just amazing. We love this place so much. Everything about it is like a dream and makes you feel so rejuvenated and relaxed. The rooms and the grounds are beautiful. The breakfast is so yummy too! Staff are fantastic. Will return for years to come I'm sure!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    6.7
    I am not entirely happy with my stay. Rated it as a 3/5* experience.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff service is generally good. However reception desk was small and check in was slow. I had problems with breakfast. Despite me showing my Booking.com printout that indicated that my room comes with free breakfast, the staff did not believe it. They checked and said that it was not in their system and proceed to invoice us. Then later after checking with the reception front desks they say all is good and the matter was settled. No apology given. The next day the same thing happened again and I have to produce my Booking.com printout and the same process followed. I was annoyed as I felt like I have been treated like a criminal trying to cheat for a free breakfast.

    The hotel is located in a exclusively quiet location, far away from the hustle and bustle. The grounds were well kept and the facilities were good. A short walk will take you marina village where there are shop and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is very ordinary. New chefs please.

    The food is not good. The hotel service is impeccable. The grounds neat and tidy. The property is a bit “ tired “ , but the price makes up for it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    9.6
    It’s a place with services l would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing l could fault.

    It’s a peaceful beautiful location loaded with quality appointments, rooms and locations for all needs and staff that are just so intent on making your stay.... perfect.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely beautiful resort, will be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really just little things. Pillows weren’t comfortable should have a pillow menu. Shower VERY small. Spa too small and young children were in it driving everyone crazy. Cocktail pitchers didn’t contain much alcohol. Room itself could use an update but I still really liked it.

    Breakfast was beautiful, coffee fantastic! The room was spacious and bed comfy. The lagoon and bar was great. Staff very friendly and helpful and the facilities excellent. Checked in at 12. The view of the pool and lagoon was lovely. Mini bar was good and came in handy to add more to the cocktail pitcher. Everything was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous return visit - it's our happy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee on site is not great, but great coffee at the Marina cafes.

    We love it here. Lovely big rooms. Super comfortable beds. Wonderful gardens and pools. Great tennis centre. Quiet and relaxed location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    It is a beautiful location and the room I stayed in was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a beautiful location and the room I stayed in was spacious and attractive... the bed was one of the best parts it was so comfortable and the pillows where extra large and oh so soft to sleep on. The staff were amazing -very friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    A really relaxing stay....we would love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and i do not like donnas to sleep under....a sheet and blanket gives some scope for differing temperatures.

    The beautiful surroundings and the sense of peace....so relaxing to read a book lying in our comfortable chairs next to the pool. Breakfast was excellent....i really enjoyed the custom made fruit juices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    The hotel/resort itself is beautiful with great...
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel/resort itself is beautiful with great facilities however I felt the cleanliness of the room wasn’t quite up to scratch. It felt like there was sand in the bed!!

    The hotel/resort itself is beautiful with great facilities and the buffet breakfast was sensational to say the least.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.8
    Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ants in the bathroom. When I checked out they were not that fussed about it. Simply disgusting. I would not stay here again if you all paid my room for me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.0
    This is far from a five star resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire place needs minor maintenance done. Looks very run down. The food was very mediocre. We ordered room service for dinner. The menu was disappointing, like something you would expect in the 80s and there was hair on the tray. We also had the buffet breakfast. All the hot food was cold, even though we were one of the first there. Told this to the waitress who didn't do anything about it. Went for a drink at the bar at 10pm on a Friday night. Felt more like an inconvenience than a customer as they wanted to finish their shift and pack up. If they want to be viewed and charge as a five star resort I suggest spending some money on maintenance and quality staff.

    The gardens were lovely. Nice view from room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Location was beautiful and we were given a lovely upgrade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was gorgeous but the furniture in the rooms were showing a little wear and tear

    Location was beautiful and we were given a lovely upgrade from garden room to lagoon room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice relaxing place to stay. Staff very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if restaurant was open on a Sunday for dinner. Room furniture and interior needs up dating. Looks a bit tired as does the rest of the place.

    Open fire was nice. Beach/pool was lovely. Trees and bush was nice surrounding the rooms. Nice place to relax.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    We will go back again if rooms are updated as we enjoy the golf and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture needs updating-not good enough any more! Weekend overseas tour groups meant over busy facilities at key places-check in and breakfast !

    Location Bed Bathroom Breakfast Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Old school luxury at an affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room seemed a little dusty and the wooden floor needed a sweep/vacuum, but everything else was wonderful.

    This was a luxury hotel at a very reasonable price: we had a good sized room with a king size bed, and a wonderful buffet breakfast was included! The location was great, as were the facilities (beautiful pool area, with heated water) and we were given a late checkout so we could enjoy all of that. Loved being driven in the golf cart to our room, and the service from everyone was excellent. We would have loved to stay longer - we had to drag ourselves away!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Great restort, wonderful caring staff, nice rooms, great sitting areas loved the firelace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really didn't notice anything that stood ou.t

    The staff where wonderful the grounds where great Pablo is a caring wonderful person. (food and beverage) my mother was in accident and we just needed time out before we go back to nursing her he made our stay extra special. All in all I was very impressed by the resort and all staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with all the trimmings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get the wifi to work

    Welcoming friendly staff, quick check in Beautiful gardens and lovely room with all the extras eg: robes, slippers, mini bar, nice toiletries and very comfy bed Yummy breakfast included in the price and an 11am check out too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Great staff, disappointed that a 5 star resort would have failed at room clenliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, dusty, there was an old cigarette on the balcony, there were no bath robes in the room when we arrived but that was rectified very promptly, there was no coffee or milk for the morning.

    The service was fantastic, staff were very helpfull & went out of their way to make sure we were looked after.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Good apart from the noise problem .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My visit was clouded by being woken by a shocking noise during the night that sounded like a generator or similar nearby. I should really have contacted reception it was that bad.

    Food at the function was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Will Definitely be return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite and close to the nature lots of trees we saw kangaroos in the morning from our room veranda, parrots. Love the water views.

    Great place to stay highly recommend 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    An enjoyable stay, friendly staff,, would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed in the position of my room,, I asked for a pool view room,, but to me I had a garden view room,

    The bed very comfortable, huge lovely bathroom,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    Everything except room
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are poorly fitted out. Broken bed frame. Ironing board unusable. No iron. Old tv. Main pool out of service and nothing advertised or notification when booking. Very average!

    Everything except room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing back to nature experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lagoon was closed for maintenance.

    Ambience and resort layout was great with large rooms. Fast check-in and friendly staff. Close proximity to other amenities within Sanctuary Cove.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Value for money and a good place to be based for our visit to gold coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big pool had to be maintained during our stay but never mind it was the cold season anyway

    Beautiful location. Bikes for hire and proximity to marina village

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Top class resort in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top class resort in a great location. Not near the bustle of most resorts on the GC but that’s what makes it refreshingly different. Definitely worth getting the pool view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful, we’re able...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear upstairs guests when in ground floor room

    Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful, we’re able to access our room before the check in time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast team struggled with the large numbers attending...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast team struggled with the large numbers attending the boat show. Coffee was slow, cold and not good quality but a small issue compared to the great time had overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    The resort came across as very tired and requires love and attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in: 1. Did not offer any dining suggestions. Did not ask reason for staying. Did not ask if we had stayed there before. Concierge desk unsure of dining menu. No where to eat in your room. Waking around the pool area there were dirty glasses left by chairs. The plastic glasses offered at the pool bar were disgusting. Drinking out of plastic glasses hardly makes you a luxury resort. No tissues in bedroom at all. Security was nonexistent as we walked in and out of the resort as anyone could do. On checking out, no offer to pick up luggage to reception.

    Privacy of the room. Not disturbed by noise from other rooms. Proximity to marina for walks. Dining at the seafood buffet we were treated by excellent staff the whole night. Pronounced Ouzo. He was excellent and the female who seated us also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    The swimming pool was excellent as were the staff (Brenton)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The path and stairs were not illuminated at night time. My son fell over and my mother also did and grazed her knee.

    The swimming pool was excellent as were the staff (Brenton) at the pool bar. He is an asset to your establishment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no usb output on radio

    everything was amazing and well above expectations. we were offered a lift to our room and the person brought in our bags to the room. the room was clean and neat and the bed was really comfy. the bathroom was fully stocked with everything you would need to enjoy your stay including robes. the shower had 2 different heads so those that like the rainfall or the hand held were pleasantly surprised. shower heads were up high for tall people which was a massive bonus. the views from our room were amazing and well past our expectations. the buffet breakfast was well setup and had a great variety although was disappointed when the sign said "waffles" but we're actually pancakes" . a little more signage near the egg chef would've been great to know what he can actually cook. all that was missing from the selection was mushrooms from the cooked breakfast. not really a big thing though. the pool was massive and the mini beach wasn't so mini. the kids game setups looked great but didn't have time to play. the checkout time was great! service everywhere was amazing and I'd be more than happy to stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    great hotel, amazing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath did not allow for my partner and myself to be in it at the same time. we only weigh about 150kg between us so this was a little disappointing. Overall, based on what I received and paid for, I couldn't critique what I received.

    Staff were particularly great in their overall service, they certainly made you feel as if you were in a five star resort. The property has many amazing things for family which was also great, as were the facilitates. breakfast was also very good. They also wrote a card addressed to us congratulating us for a wedding anniversary which was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely grounds and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When is rained you need an umbrella as rooms separated from main building. Our room faced a walkway so no privacy for our room.

    Lovely grounds and swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    It would have been great to have access to a guest laundry -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location, the facilities and most importantly the staff. So friendly and just so helpful and obliging. Well done all.

    It would have been great to have access to a guest laundry - no problems if it there is a charge for the use of. Other than that a great place with amazing staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Perfect place for a relaxing weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were welcoming and helpful. It is about an hour from Brisbane airport and easy to find- well signed posted once you are off the motorway. The resort is in a quiet, lush setting and a 2 minute walk to lovely shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is is need of a refurb. We stayed in the queens lander suite and the furniture is quite dated. The capacity of the restaurant and the staff could not handle the volume of guests for morning breakfast. Long queues and not enough food for the guests resulted in me having fruit & coffee for .$40!

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Would loved to have stayed longer. The hotel stay was most enjoyable and I would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa was not working and my daughter tried to phone for assistance but got tired of holding on. Too many children in the spa area. There could be some lighting on the stairs to the Marina Village. The rooms should be sprayed for mosquitoes before arrival.

    I enjoyed the peaceful surrounds and swimming at the Lagoon Pool and Swimming Pool. The room with a view of the Marina was nice. I liked the room for the luggage. I liked the large bathroom and the products. I liked being within walking distance to the Marina Village. I liked seeing the ducklings and the parents by the pond. Very friendly staff at reception and concierge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to recharge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was that the pillows were a bit too soft.

    The beds and bathroom were excellent as was the view and overall tranquility of the grounds. Breakfast was great as well as was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.3
    It should be called the Mortuary at SanctuaryCove, the worst ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception, concierge frequently unmanned, room and balcony floors filthy, out of all the restaurants there was only the snack bar open in the evening but only until 9pm, during the Commonwealth Games which finish late and was the reason they charged more than double what it’s worth

    The breakfast was reasonable, and that’s it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    A weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk a long way to our room and had to walk upstairs. A lot of stairs at this place.

    The French bar tender up stairs was awesome. Beautiful cocktails and introduced me to the dirty martini.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful place, idyllic, staff friendly but breakfast overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woken at 6am both mornings with the alarm clock blaring and we couldn’t turn it off, had to pull the plug from the wall. Set by previous guests probably, staff should check that this is off when the room is changed over.

    Breakfast was charged at $49 per head, ridiculous!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Holiday well worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how we got charged an extra $51 without explaining to us what it was for? Could they have charged us for the coffee at the buffet breakfast? Coz I thought it comes with coffee/tea already

    Friendly staff and overall cleanliness of the place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very plain. The room was noisy with people going in and out of the room next to us on the first night. Each time they entered or exited the door would bang and wake us up. The bathroom door needs cleaning.

    The staff were great in all areas. Very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Best service we’ve had in a while, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in the bathroom is not what expected from this venue. Was very disappointed that the restaurant was closed on the Monday night as this was our 19th anniversary and we had planned to dine there. Not much choice in the upstairs bar for an intimate dinner for two.

    5 star service, staff gave us a feeling of being looked after

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    Resort staff wonderful. Buffet restaurant dinner and breakfast extremely below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seafood buffet dinner was extremely poor. Not what was advertised and only 4 types of seafood offered and most dishes had chilli in them or were Asian dishes. Staff were thin on the floor and not attentive at all. For a great resort this was a massive let down. Will never eat there again

    Comfort and pools were great. Other than the buffet restaurant the staff were wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable but a bit frustrating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had hoped to walk extensively around the area and along the coastline but EVERYWHERE was fenced off with big signs defining private gated communities or golf clubs. The resort felt isolated and confined.

    Lovely room and good facilties

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Location good, rooms old but clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance to bathroom near walk in robe was kind of pokey and the pillows not the greatest

    Location good, rooms old but clean. Location was good and the position not the water to wake up was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall, lovely and the wedding experience was outstanding from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As mentioned, we were disappointed with the view from our room and unfortunately we were charged for 2 extras buffet breakfasts on checkout that we had not had, however it was easily fixed and the young man who was attending to us was extremely professional and friendly and fixed the problem immediately.

    We attended a wedding on the weekend and it was a beautiful experience from start to finish. I was disappointed with the view from our room I have to admit, however the whole overall experience was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    It was a fantastic experience, but unaffordable cuisine in the hotel for below average income earner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchenette - had to purchase fresh clean filtered water. Prices for food and cuisine excessive but fantastic quality.

    Cocktails by the pool were amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Location was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been cleaner. Shower drain disgusting and tiles on outside of shower not really clean. A good weekend away.

    Location was really good. Our room was nice although looking a bit tired. Wood flooring needs to be redone.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: