Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Island Gateway Holiday Park 3.5 stars

Shute Habour Road (cnr Jubilee Pocket), 4802 Airlie Beach, Australia

#45 of 70 hotels in Airlie Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 424 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Chalet (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good.

    Very clean. Staff nice. Quiet area. Close to pub. IGA store close. I like to cook walked there but had bags to carry. I had no car. Buggies would be ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Nice and neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Motel Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi didn't work in our room but we didn't mind as it meant more time swimming in the lovely pool.

    Room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The ladies on the counter were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Super noisy but clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent (own linen required)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super noisy - the tavern across the road had live music almost every night (some nights until around 1/2am). Lots of chopper bikes on site when we stayed so extra noisy too. We were next to the main road as well. So 3 nights of broken sleep. Didn't realise how exhausted we were until the night we left and had a peaceful night sleep! May as well have not had a mattress in the permanent tents, sleeping on the wooden frame as they were so thin.

    Permanent tent was a good idea. Our tent broke so was a handy alternative for a few nights until we replaced it. They're erected close to amenities too. Nice, clean park overall. Really friendly staff whenever I went into the office.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    I loved the place, it’s very clean, bed is comfortable, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cabin with Shared Bathroom - Islander
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the place, it’s very clean, bed is comfortable, the bathrooms were always clean and the shower was good as well. The staff were great with us, they helped with everything, very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    The stay was good but needed improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin with Private Bathroom - Stand Alone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handle holders were falling off in bathroom, lack of cooking utensils, few bed sheets, short time for hot water

    Good welcome to the resort, good layout of bedroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Motel rooms in dire need of updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Motel Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel part of the park was very run down compared to the rest of the park. The family unit we had overlooked a metal fence and had no private outside space. The "bathroom" consisted of a sliding door behind which was a toilet and shower - right near the bunk beds - no ventilation and no window and about 2ft x 4ft in total. The double bed of the bunk bed had a mattress so thin you could feel the slats underneath. On the whole I feel these units need a complete overhaul. We arrived too late to be able to change our room unfortunately. It was a shame that our accommodation was so disappointing as the staff were friendly and informative.

    Staff were informative and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean & tidy makes a happy mum!
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin with Shared Bathroom - Islander
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is so clean! We stay at a lot of budget accommodations for kids sports and this is by far the best. Public amenities immaculate. Accommodation was budget (I always take my own sheets).. didn’t need to here, beyond expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice campsite
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tent (own linen required)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a tent. When we arrived the floor of the tent was full of ants. Luckily we had some ant killer

    Friendly staff, good location and despite of ants good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Good size motel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin with Private Bathroom - Stand Alone
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had an awful smell either damp or off milk. No bench space due to microwave and toaster oven on bench. You could hear the Neighbour rooms toilet flushing loudly

    Good size motel room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Great place just need to supply proper mattress!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Motel Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the amount of money we paid I expected to have a proper mattress in our cabin not two thin foam matttess put together. Very uncomfortable and made for a very bad sleep while we were there.

    Staff were great and the holiday park was kept very clean ! Great location and loved the bird feeding. Cabin was clean and provided a good amount.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Every thing about it staff were very friendly and went out...
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin with Shared Bathroom - Islander
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Every thing about it staff were very friendly and went out of there way to make sure we felt comfortable and that we enjoyed our stay. Pool and cabin were very clean and the park altogether had a home feel to it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    An absolutely fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin with Shared Bathroom - Islander
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing i can complain about

    The staff were exceptionally friendly. They gave a discount after the booking was made incorrectly. They were very friendly out in the park and always said hello.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Very adequate accommodation for our needs. My daughter loved bird feeding time.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Chalet (5 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The park is looking a bit run down compared to our previous times that we’ve stayed there. The cabin has areas of wood rot around windows which give it a musty smell when it’s been shut up. The pillows also smelt mouldy, strong enough for both myself and my daughter to be aware of through the pillow case.

    The location is great being an easy walk into the main hub of Airlie. The cabin was roomy and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    I really enjoyed my stay apart from the no air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a better room for some reason. Without being informed prior to check in. The room we had booked was close to our family, moving us took us a fair distance away from them. The room had a spa but no aircon in the main room. It was hot and humid and the fan made a horrible noise.

    The location was pretty cool. There was a tavern over the road and an iga within walking distance. The place was overall clean and tidy. And the pool was amazing. They had free bird feeding at 4pm daily and a great little area for kiddies to play.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa (6 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally found the bed uncomfortable but I have a sensitive back.

    It was close to the venue we were at, which made things easier. We liked the room and the area in general. The staff were friendly and the Park was well looked after, given the amount of rain we had.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Awesome stay all up, we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin with Shared Bathroom - Islander
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the toilet block closest to our room was closed for Reno's, the next one was a fair bit away....

    Awesome pool and very friendly and knowledgeable staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Great holiday/camping park! A short walk to main town, nice pool, great cabins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin with Shared Bathroom - Islander
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi wasn't working for us initially and we were told this was because of the construction on the amenities, which was somewhat fixed but not amazing afterwards. They advertise FREE wifi but only provide 1GB for three people. I'm not sure if this is common in Australia, but it wasn't enough and unexpected.

    The facilities/bathrooms were very clean. The front desk was super helpful. Bedrooms were clean and had almost a full kitchen, perfect for cooking smaller meals for the three of us. Double beds were comfy, the twin bunk beds were ok. A short 20-25min walk into town, but it was nice to be in a quieter neighbourhood. Close to the IGA and a little cafe. The Jubilee Tavern across the street was decent food (you get 10% off coupons at the front desk).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Clean and quite for a good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent (own linen required)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the fix tents, it was really good considering accommodation prices in the area, very comfortable for being just a tent (BYO linen). The tent has sort of a cooler inside, which was a plus for us. Facilities were super clean and the service was outstanding, they were so friendly and willing to help. Definitely happy to go back there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Great cabin in a not so great camp ground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were in poor condition, very little to do for children. Pool was quite small and there was nothing family orientated.

    Location to.town and it was reasonably quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice place, but pricey for what it actually is; poor location, average accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Chalet with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not centrally located in town - had to walk very far in the heat or take a public transit bus or taxi to get into town

    Room had AC in the common area and a strong fan in one room; TV with many channels; comfortable couch; working microwave

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    It was ok. Good for money. But cleanliness needs looking into
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin with Private Bathroom - Stand Alone
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and there was ants all through the room. Couldn't be bothered discussing with the staff as didnt want to move again. Pretty sure we bought ants home amongst our stuff

    The pool, and the bbq

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    It was really clean to be a camping.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tent (own linen required)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really clean to be a camping. Also the kitchen is in perfect condition, not too much insects in there! The staff is very friendly and helpful! They do a really nice thing: every day at 4 pm they feed the birds inside the camping and you can feed them too and this is really funny ;) we stayed in a tent and it is comfortable at all, not too much lights in the morning and indise there's a good change of air! A very good stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    It was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin with Private Bathroom - Stand Alone
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power went out a couple of times, but it came back on soon after.

    The staff where lovely and very helpful. The cabin was comfortable and reasonably priced. The pool was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Great loved the bird feeding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin with Private Bathroom - Stand Alone
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit we stayed in could have been nicer as we paid 110 a night was expecting a nicer room for that price.

    Location was great park was a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    The pool area is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tent (own linen required)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - You only get 500mb wifi for 4 days per person. Means you have to choose if you gonna use it for your phone, laptop or tablet. They advertise big with free wifi but nobody told us about the limit and it was also not written in the description, when we booked it. - We stayed in a tent and expected a fully equipped kitchen area. Unfortunately, there were no pots, plates, mugs or anything like that. And since we are not traveling with a camper/car, we had to organize everything somehow (asked other guests for their equipment.)

    The pool area is very nice. And the new toilet/shower block was quite nice as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Chalet (5 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived around 8PM only to find out the office had already closed! Bummer. It was disappointing to not be able to ask questions about how to find our room, especially when the streets in the area were pitch black. We found an envelope with check-in information taped to the office window and a map of how to drive to our unit. Again, it was pitch black so it took us a couple of rounds before finally finding the unit. Decent room, but definitely not worth the price we paid for.

    Room was clean and beds were relatively comfortable. Very close to Airlie Beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Great holiday park, immaculate both inside our cabin and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great holiday park, immaculate both inside our cabin and around the grounds. great swimming pool and playground. The tennis court was a little tired but still good. All round one of the best places on our stay. Great tavern across the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    It was good considering the room not being ready and no WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin with Shared Bathroom - Islander
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't ready when we booked in had to wait an hour and a half and the free WiFi didn't work.

    Close to eatery and iga . The kids loved the bird feeding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful but wouldn't recommend staying in a Motel Room..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Motel Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the room was terrible. Right next to a busy main road, no privacy whatsoever - had to keep all curtains closed due to the room being next to a pathway for other rooms behind it. The room is also at the start of a very dated mini-golf course therefore people were hanging around the patio of the room meaning no privacy. The room is next to a tennis court where I was nearly hit twice by stray tennis balls being hit as the patio is faces this also.

    Room was good. Everything supplied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin with Private Bathroom - Stand Alone
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cabin was a bit dated but it was good value for money.

    The range of accommodation available and the location directly across the road from the Jubilee Tavern which also provided a discount on meals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.5
    A disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tent (own linen required)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tipee tent was dirty, the windows didn't shut properly. It was noisy and I had a shock when I saw it. Upon checkin the staff was rude. I tried to cancel and they wouldn't let me. They said my only option was to upgrade to a motel room three times the price. They were really cynical and not friendly. I will never go back there and I will not recommend this to anybody ever!!!!

    The front staff was short and abrupt and rude. We didn't sleep one bit at the tipee tent is located right on Shute Harbour road. It was a nightmare!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Motel Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At least for the Motel rooms, it shared together other guests. It was inconvenient to share with backpackers sometimes arrived late and chatty.

    Nicely maintained and good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    We loved the cabin, which had all the utilities/comfort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin with Shared Bathroom - Islander
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection

    We loved the cabin, which had all the utilities/comfort we needed:-), also the toilet block was very close by. The staff is super friendly and always there to help!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    We were upgraded without a fuss to a deluxe cabin when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent (own linen required)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded without a fuss to a deluxe cabin when we discovered the zip broken on our camp hotel tent and maintenance was unable to fix it. No extra charge , no fuss , staff were fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    3.8
    I would not recommend to stay at the Island Gateway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Motel Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, dirty! No wifi in 4 days. The first day cold water in the shower. All the facilities were old and dirty. The parc was not well maintained. I would not recommend the Island Gateway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.8
    Poor standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin with Shared Bathroom - Islander
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard cabins were outdated, poorly maintained, not very well cleaned, and the deodoriser used in the cupboards and in the kitchen area nearly made me vomit. The free Wi-Fi was very slow. The cabins should be demolished and replaced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location and tidy unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Motel Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overwhelming smell of chlorine bleach that took our breathe away all the time we were their. Affected my asthma. Wi fi did not reach the room

    Good location and tidy unit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Wifi is horrible and refund policy is atrocious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was horrible. It was nearly nonexistent. Wifi was extremely slow. I couldn't send emails or look at Facebook comfortably. My first day it took me nearly 60 minutes to order a pizza from Dominos because the wifi was so slow. I left one day early and I they wouldn't refund my money for one day. I was using their business computer near the reception for approximately one hour and I was listening to all the people they turned down because they were booked solid and yet they couldn't refund my money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    We've stayed here many times and normally stay in a...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Chalet (5 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've stayed here many times and normally stay in a newer cabin. We Next time I will stay at coral sea. That's where we were staying ...but I canceled and stayed at island gateway. $200 for the cabin we stayed in was appauling. Extremely disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Awesome Airlie Beach Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road went right past our front steps. The boat/car wash is between the accommodation and the playground bit dangerous with little ones.

    The staff were wonderful. Very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. Kids loved the onsite playground and pool. Bird feeding was a huge hit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and relaxing holiday Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Camp-O-Tel
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far to walk from the greyhound bus stop with all my bags, but it was worth it for the peace and quiet of the park.

    Very helpful lady at reception - she did all she could to help me check in early after my night bus. There's a large toilet and shower block, small camp kitchen, and my camp-o-tel was cosy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Easy to find, great little spot with easy access and roomy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin with Private Bathroom - Stand Alone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV reception, was unable to watch a movie or tv show as the reception continuously dropped out

    Easy to find, great little spot with easy access and roomy accomodation. The ladies at the front desk easy going friendly an approachable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Quiet spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini golf and half tennis court needing major repair. A larger area for the kids would have been nice

    bird feeding,quiet location. Front desk staff very helpful. Gardens looking good despite recent cyclone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    great o
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe have a few more things to do for kids but maybe after cyclone Debbie they may not have e erythong up and running

    Staff friendly bed comfort AAAA+++++ everything was great love the bird feeding

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    4.2
    Close to town, nice walk to get there.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin with Private Bathroom - Stand Alone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude, we had to upgrade ad the room we booked wasn't like the photos. Smaller and smelt really bad!

    Close to town, nice walk to get there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    5.8
    I liked that there was a pub across the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin with Private Bathroom - Stand Alone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that we paid $310 for our cabin and the second day we had no power with no notice and the cabin was that hot we couldn't even stay in it and also with it been so hot we were unable to use the swimming pool as they were working on it spoke to staff about it and who didn't really seem to care as they had a generator going sitting in a nice cold air con office. Plus got bitten really bad by midgys itched the hole time of our stay.

    I liked that there was a pub across the road

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely campsite just out of airlie beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin with Shared Bathroom - Islander
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far fron airlie beach if you don't have a car

    Lovely log cabin with a decent swimming pool, staff lovely and can sort trips for you, next to port of airlie

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money and a few minutes drive from the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Motel Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of ants in the kitchen area and outside the room!

    We had a 4 person room and the double bed was separated with a wall partition from the bunk beds so it was nice to have a bit of privacy to get dressed etc. The staff were very helpful, and there was free access to the computer and internet in the reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Fix the pool, Spa and putt putt and it would be much better. Not a big cost for much improvement of
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabin with Shared Bathroom - Islander
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for two adults and three kids. The spa didnt work. The pool had missing tiles. The putt putt was a joke with no grass on surface and tennis courts needed attention.

    Bbg facilities good. Park is nice setting. Has nice pool. Price good. Room Was clean and staff were good. The bird feeding was nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    6.7
    Thankyou guys for a relaxing time.... but.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin with Private Bathroom - Stand Alone
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, unfortunately the pool wad broken, and we couldn't have a refreshing dip, also, the palm trees above our cabin either had furry visitors or bats each night, dropping palm nuts on the roof for a long period.

    The quietness of the area, no road traffic noise at night,very central to the places we wanted to go, and see

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.1
    Cheap, good location, you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camp-O-Tel
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The tents were all leaking in different areas and water was pooling in our things or onto our bed.

    I liked how a problem was resolved in good time after being informed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.9
    Not too bad ^^/
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin with Shared Bathroom - Islander
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There hadn't housekeeping survice so we used to towels twice times. The weather was terrible T.T We stayed in there for 2days but, it was haevy rain for all days .

    very quite and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place that offers everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin with Shared Bathroom - Islander
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its about a 15-20 minute walk into town, but obviously you know this before booking so you can decide if that's an issue. However the place is so great, its worth the walk!

    This place caters for all types of traveller as they offer tents (if you don't have one) camping plots, camper van plots and cabins. We stayed in a cabin which had everything we needed including a small cooker, sink and fridge. There's space to park a car outside and table and chairs to sit out and enjoy the lovely surroundings of the complex. There's shared shower/toilet/laundry facilities and also BBQ's which were great. The swimming pool is nice and they also have tennis courts, bicycle hire and all kinds of things. Great place to stay!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    ON MAIN ROAD. NEAR-CLOSEST RESORT FOR CRUISE PICKUP. PUBLIC POOL IN TOWNSHIP BEST IN AUSTRALIA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin with Shared Bathroom - Islander
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ceiling fan in the room was noisy on slow, banging, cant use it slow at sleep time - and too windy on fast, a/c needed to be on all night to make up the difference, seems a bit wasteful for such a small thing. No photos of local area that would provide us more information of the nice town that we don't know about, would have stayed longer for sure.

    Pool was better than expected, photo I saw online isn't a good one; This place is ON the main road, available for direct pick up at the gate for cruise ship bookings; The town is a lot better than they show here, we didn't know about the public pool and big park in town until we were leaving - this is like no other town we visit, and you really should show this fantastic local area on your page as it WOULD HAVE made a big difference of how long we stayed at your resort. Quick response for issue within the room, resolved at very first instance. Undercover car parking at my door - never had that before, and didn't know about that, either, until we got to the room - very nice surprise when its 40 degrees in the sun. A/C was very good. DIDNT have to pay extra for the a/c, as per previous comments, was in the room as every other accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Simple but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin with Shared Bathroom - Islander
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only one night, since it is a bit too far away from the city center. We had only public sanitary installations, which were quite ok.

    Ideal for a camping adventure. The kitchen was good equipped, the aircondition worked fine and the beds were good as well. Annother positive thing was the parking spot next to the cabin, so it was very easy to handle the luggage. The receptionist was very nice and helped us book some tours.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    The room is great with cooking facilities and a fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camp-O-Tel
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi internet should be improved. At night, it is impossible to have wifi internet access. There are bugs in the room. We were bitten by unknown bugs and rashes remained on the skin

    The room is great with cooking facilities and a fridge. The ladies at reception are lovely

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice staff and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Motel Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is poor, i dont know it's cuz of location.

    Staff are really kind and friendly oi us. They searched for us appropriate tour plan together. Room is comfortable for group!! We could cook, chill out, relaxed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    I would go there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Motel Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location close to Airlie Beach. The unit we had was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the small playground for kids and the pool. Good value for the cost.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    4.2
    Nice tropical feeling in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Cabin with Private Bathroom - Stand Alone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really unmodern, very badly cleaned, lots of dust and hair, NOT fresh !!! Many broken and really old things that no purpose any more. I do not recommend to stay here!

    Nice tropical feeling in the area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    2.9
    Da non provare
    • Couple
    • Motel Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smells, the air conditioning does not work and animals inside the room. They have changed the room after 4 hours of protests. staff not polite and attentive.

    nathing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.1
    Quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cabin with Shared Bathroom - Islander
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obvious!y, having a private bathroom in the cabin rather than the extra bunk beds would have been nice, especially for the price. Also, the free WiFi is pretty terrible.

    The cabin was comfortable and the amenities were generally clean and plentiful. Overall, I think it's a good place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Great stay in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin with Private Bathroom - Stand Alone
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left our beach towels on the balcony to dry and they got atotel. Not much the owners could have done about that.

    The staff were very pleasant, check in was quick. The cabin probably needs an upgrade but for $100 per night at very short notice on a long weekend it was great value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were nice, extremely clean, good location. They had everything you would need in the tropical cabin including pots, pans, cutlery, even a colander!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin with Private Bathroom - Stand Alone
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpet in unit had a slight damp smell. Unit was clean & comfy but could do with upgrade at some stage.

    In walking distance to main shopping centre, IGA & tavern across road. Staff very helpful. Park very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.7
    Do not book the tent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Camp-O-Tel
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not book the tents! There are holes in them everywhere, so be prepared for a lot of animals inside (green ants, spiders...)! We could not stay in there for 10 minutes without getting bitten. We upgraded to a cabin, which was nice but quite pricy if you just share wirh 2 people

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing and perfect for the time we had in Airlie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Camp-O-Tel
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 36 only had one bed light,needed two.Couldnt work out DVD player in tv so couldn't watch it.The disc wasn't going in.A small table and two chairs would be good for somewhere to eat.

    Aircon,friendly and helpful staff,good location near where you get the boat trips to the islands.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff very helpful and park was lovely and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent (own linen required)
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok really

    Staff very helpful and park was lovely and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Villa (6 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is greate. And is close to shops 🤙

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Loved the location and facilities, very clean and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin with Shared Bathroom - Islander
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location and facilities, very clean and excellent location to town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin with Shared Bathroom - Islander
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the look of the place, the outdoor BBQ and the facilities available. Very well presented and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money. Very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Motel Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were not very soundproof. You could hear your neighbours.

    The staff were amazingly helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    A great place to stay to experience the Whitsundays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa (6 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the bird feeding experience. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    beautiful weather accomdation and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin with Private Bathroom - Stand Alone
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing I didn't like

    quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff were all friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin with Shared Bathroom - Islander
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all friendly. Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Tv not working when you swing to the left and right
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin with Shared Bathroom - Islander
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv not working when you swing to the left and right

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: