Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of John Pirie Motor Inn 3.5 stars

166-172 Warnertown Road, 5540 Port Pirie, Australia

#4 of 6 hotels in Port Pirie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 356 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use power points on both sides of the double bed and a power point by the single bed (digital age - gadgets need plugging in). Prices were equivalent to Ellen Street but the environment was not the same standard. Cold buffet breakfast. Restaurant in the morning was noisy and not from guests. We heard radio blaring from kitchen which seemed to be competing with noise from the tv in the reception.

    Staff were lovely, especially kitchen staff. Evening Meals were great. Electric blanket on bed was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a lot of mold around the shower

    the evening meals were very good and the staff were all friendly and helpful. the location was handy to the town . The overall complex was tidy and had all requirements needed ,pool was clean and bright with a bbq area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower tiles needed a super clean or perhaps changing. Where the floor meets the wall of the shower they were pretty bad.

    Compact but not small. Cabin Style. Very quiet and cosy. Clean. Friendly staff at check-in and check-out. Good priced mini bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only criticism was bed not made properly after first night.

    Bed and all facilities very good, including 'extras' like complementary shoe polish and hair net etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking signage and shower over spa step into and out of very high and dangerous

    Breakfast was really nice room was clean and spacious facilities where good room was well appointed nice bathroom only issue was shower over the spa was an extremely high step in and out if quite fangetous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were amazing and the room was great. We also had room service from the restaurant delivered to our room. The food was magnificent and great value for money. I would recommend both the motel and the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The onsite restaurant and bar were great and very convenient. The bed was very comfortable and the shower excellent, a great place to stay overnight and break up a long journey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spoons in the unit for coffee

    A spacious room with lots of bench space and a king sized very comfortable bed.it also had a very good restaurant on site with very good food at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi at the rear rooms where we were was slow and we had to go out of the room to get proper signal.

    The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was nice, and the restaurant of the hotel was great for dinner. Parking in front of the room. Helpful staff at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I opened the fridge and the room was filled with an odour of off milk, very disappointing, clearly the fridge either hadn't been opened for awhile or housekeeping staff simply don't care. The wine glass was also smeared with fingerprints - I recommend checking before you pour! A quick wash in the bathroom sink using shampoo as detergent fixed it!

    Staff were fantastic, I had accidently booked for the previous night and only noticed the mistake that morning. A quick phone call and they changed the booking without a problem. Check in was fast and staff were very pleasant. Room was comfortable and important parts were clean (Bathroom, linen etc.) Shower pressure was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Spa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty , behind the toilet and along the bottom of the vanity ... the shower could have done with another clean too ...

    The staff were amazing !! The room was nice with a massive spa !! the meals I had there were amazing and the restaurant was lovely .... the pool was great !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if the room had a microwave and some basic croclery, and it was missing coffee cups and spoons

    The bed was fantastic, breakfast was great, area was nice and quiet at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dated and dark. They could really do with a refurb. The bed was rickety and uncomfortable too. But I’m just being picky. It wasn’t bad, these are just things that could do with som work. We really loved the layout / look of the rooms and the convenience.

    The staff were friendly and communicative. The restaurant was amazing and we had beautiful meals. The location is good too and the rooms / motel grounds were clean and well kept. Very pretty area and a place we’ll stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for an overnight stay. Saturday night - dining room booked out so offered us room service with no fee. Food delicious. Would definitely stay again if passing through

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitchenette Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty cupboards Blanket just chucked in Forgot to clean our room with no compensation Breakfast in room terrible

    The restuarnt food was fabulous and the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is starting to show its age, with chipped tiles and (minor) tap leaks. Other than this, great!

    Both food and facilities were excellent. Staff were pleasant and well mannered.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning wasn't very good. Cups not washed, throw pillows stained, bathroom tiles very dirty along edges, chair upholstery dirty.

    Nice feel, good parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Covers on throw pillows need to be changed.

    Excellent restaurant onsite. Clean confortablw rooms. Water pressures fantastic!! Good location close to amenities and other eateries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in two rooms (family of six), one room had good air conditioning, the other was barely sufficient.

    Staff were friendly. Rooms were a good size.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised as pet friendly, pets are allowed on premises but have to remain outside with limited shade and no gardens, nice property but not pet friendly

    Very nice rooms, good restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not long enough!!

    Good bed. Good shower. Very little noise came through from other guests. Very hot weather so the swimming pool was just great. Good restaurant. The Manager was excellent, great personality and he made sure that we were looked after.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the light fixtures weren't working , and no complimentary products but other than that it was a comfortable stay

    Airconditioner was great, bed was comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    The bed the decor.had just stayed 6 nights at another motel elsewhere and although it was roomy, clean etc the bed was like sleeping on a rock and this spoilt our trip. It was pure bliss sleeping at the John Pirie. We wish we had stayed 6 nights there instead.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance door needed a good scrub. Supply of crockery, cutlery etc poor. (eg only one cup). No water in fridge.

    Bed was large and comfortable. Good sized, well appointed room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and the restaurant desperately need updating to rate with the new motels/hotels now coming up. Cleaners need to pay attention to detail (in our room a dead fly was on the bathroom window along with dust for the entire stay.) Breakfast in our room was not great, bacon not cooked nearly enough and poached eggs hard.

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting was a little dim which made working in the evening a bit difficult. A microwave would have been nice.

    Comfortable large room. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleaning of room was quiet poor there were dirty marks on both tv screens a spider had been squashed on a visible position on curtain in bed room remained there our whole stay mold in shower recess curtain closing rod in bedroom was broken

    good size rooms comfy bed good restuarant onsite staff riendy and helpfull

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV had drink or similar down the front of it as did the mirrors every surface was either dusty or soiled. This was our second stay there so we thought we would give it another go after finding used condoms behind the TV on our first stay

    Convenient and functional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grain siloes, dock crains and lead smelters of Port Peri give it a poor image.

    Attractive, clean, welcoming. Despite the image Port Peri is a nice little town with an excellent information ctr. An excellent base for Mt Remarkable and Port Augusta. Food was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our Breakfast of bacon & eggs was very ordinary. Poorly presented, the toast was for all purposes still in bread consistency and lacked any crispness. Eggs were barely warm and dry for poaching. No butter offered. Was the only feature we found disappointing. TV screens could do with a clean.

    We liked the layout and décor of our room. Was light and comfortable. The room had everything we needed. Motel was easy to find. And we had a friendly gecko call in to say "gooday". We were able to coax it back outside. This didn't faze us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The Spa might have been enjoyed by younger people but with a wife who is partly disabled it was MOST difficult for her to have a shower. Yet the rooms that have a Spa are much bigger and more comfortable. Very quiet, best sleep I have had for a long time. It was the furtherest away and that helped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most rooms seemed to have a designated vehicle spot except ours although there was plenty of room to park in front of the room.

    We stayed in a double room apartment which was very clean and comfy. It was in a quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always find those first nervous moments you enter a new accommodation are crucial to setting the tone for the whole stay. If the staff are alert they will say hello even they are busy. My arrival at reception was ignored completely while another guest was being served, and the same with my departure.

    The best things about the John Pirie is that you can park right outside your room, and that the rooms are large. The shower was large, double-sized.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, it was perfect.

    The bed was very comfortable, beautiful thick crisp white sheets and bathroom and room were lovely and clean, with everything you could need for your stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost was overpriced for Port Pirie because we got the spa room. The spa was only a bath tub size. At check in had no knowledge of Booking.com so was not offered any genius bonus

    room was a good size bed was king which was nice. was able to negotiate a 11am check out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Spa Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little "out of" the main town activities.

    Nice hotel, ample sized rooms, fabulous bed! Really nice spa bathroom. Breakfast in the restaurant was great - reasonable selection - fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was left over milk left in the fridge from the stay before, The towels had yellow stains on them. There was no plates for us to use with our dinner and no bowls for our cereal.

    The bed was so big and comfortable. Easy to find. Nice and quite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit more attention to cleaning the bath.

    Good facilities including jug, fridge. Teabags and coffee with biscuits a nice touch. Good sized room with plenty of towels and pillows.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dark, even the light globes were of low voltage, small room but clean. Bed was ok but the bed linen could definitely do with an upgrade - old and worn. Recommended by the staff to eat that their restaurant Angus and Grill. We had the special which was steak and had to send it back due to it being over cooked and tough. Second time the meals came out it was cooked better , beautiful mushroom sauce but the cut of meat was so chew (left 2/3 of steak on plate), potatoes hard. Unfortunately it was a disappointing meal.

    Reception staff very friendly, unfortunately not a lot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows need replacing. Got woken up early with water pipes screeching from next door when they were showering. Skimmer milk and so small amount to have cuppas in room a little on scrimpy side. Having to book out 9.30am Sunday was a bit early.

    Room nicely set up. Everything worked. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not serviced well after previous occupant - carpet had mud on it. Very annoying to find tissue box only had 2 tissues in it. Room had no bedside clock. No plates or cutlery provided. Bathroom dated!

    Efficient check-in. Good size room. Reasonably well appointed. Tea and coffee making facilities provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was a bit lumpy and TV could be larger, but that's really splitting hairs.

    Very comfy King size bed, omelette for breakfast was fantastic, twice the size of most other places.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to sleep in a pretty dark room. I found that the curtains didn't quick cover all the way to the door to block out the patio lights. Not really a big problem, but the only drawback on this occasion.

    It was easy to find. The staff are friendly and helpful. Everyone always smiles and greets you which is nice. The room was clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not really clean. The furniture was VERY dusty. (3 x bed side tables in particular) also the carpet were it meets the wall is very dusty you can see it really well when the sun is on the carpet in the afternoon. The bed light on one side of the bed did not work. The linen (sheets/pillowcases)on the bed look as if someone had slept in it, thankfully we brought our own pillows.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were there celebrating a 50th wedding anniversary in the restaurant and everything was beautiful. Our breakfast was delivered to our room and was delicious. The bed was comfortable and firm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was nice to have a spa in the room, but it took some climbing in and out of for mature not-so-fit persons.

    The rooms had a luxury look and feel. The service was great. The location was convenient!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My booking was completely messed up - someone else was checked into my room, quite amazed that such a bad mistake could be made.

    Room pleasant - nice evening meal

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information from Booking.com did not seem to be on their system so it took the receptionist a while to sort it out. We were kindly given a free upgrade, so not grumbling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa was good but the bathroom could use some attention. Mouldy around the shower screen, paint and grout dirty.

    A stopover point on the journey from west to east. The room was nice with a lovely bed and new bed linens. Plenty of onsite parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed, stained sheets, leaking shower, soap holder broke off, floor in bathroom not clean, squashed bug on wall, walls need a good clean, dark room, lumpy pillows, it felt dirty!!!! Outside a unit when we checked in there was a breakfast tray, this was still there when we checked out next morning!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a good size. The king size bed was very comfortable. Our room was in a quiet location,near the back of the motel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Bath towels were large and thick.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need updating. Would be handy if the rooms had a kitchen sink set up.

    Great sized rooms and very comfortable beds. Fantastic air conditioning, and given the heat that weekend it was most needed. Wonderful, helpful and polite staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toast could have been 'toasted' tea & sugar should have been topped up. The milk in fridge was off, should have been replaced. Bathroom had unpleasant smell. I was unable to have a shower as the bath was too high for me to get in to. TV was woeful, we could only get 2 channels. No cutlery or crockery only cups and plastic stirrer !

    Wi fi was easy to get. Place was in good position to the town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like except the 45 degree temperature

    We liked our room as it was very big and the breakfasts were to die for it was very clean and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the quilt too hot with and too cool without. There needs to be a light blanket for the warm nights. Poor quality toilet paper and the holder in an awkward position.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are extremely friendly. Rooms clean and well maintained.. Massive bed in the spa suite which was extremely comfortable..Great atmosphere through the whole complex

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great time, the beds need replacing and the cleaning wasn't great however we were happy with our stay.

    Had a great time, the beds need replacing and the cleaning wasn't great however we were happy with our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised wifi however did not work during the 2. Night stay

    Bed was very comfortable Air con worked well Tv and Foxtel were great Pool was lovely

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather

    We had a couple of dinners at JP's restaurant, they were very well presented, and value for money, one session I had twice cooked pork belly, for desert butterscotch crepe & my wife had the fish & chips, and a strawberry tiramisu we rated the meals 7 & 8 out of 10

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was fairly dark even in the day with the curtains open, a dvd player with the tv in the room would have been nice.

    shower was great, room very clean, mini bar fridge available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows and room smelt of cigarette smoke which was then disguised by the smell of a disinfectant/deodoriser. Unfortunately not the best mix together.

    Accommodated my needs for the time required

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it was closer to town, just a bit far for a comfortable walk, but easy drive to the Main Street and to the shopping centre

    Nice and quiet, clean, not outdated, and comfy bed. Samsung tv was better than a cheap tv

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very nice Motel. We received a free upgrade to an Executive King Room. Wow! Nice comfortable bed, yummy breakfast. Super friendly staff. Recommend highly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Polite and friendly staff. Breakfast was hot and hearty - served in room. Room was well appointed and everything worked. Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor water pressure barely enough to wash soap off your body and shampoo from hair. also didn't like the noise coming from the door to the adjoining room especially when the kids next door woke at 5am. very small quota on WiFi internet access

    loved the family room, beds were great very comfortable room, complimentary breakfast was awesome friendly and welcoming dining room staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pets. Little quiet dog had to sleep in car. Breakfast options not verbalised.

    Great bed. Great minibar. Very friendly staff. Beautiful meal at dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed extra comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, generous sized room, comfortable beds, hot shower and quiet room. The staff were very helpful when my grandson became ill.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to open our windows. We do like fresh air.

    It was situated in a quiet area with easy access to Port Pirie.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed a little firm sheet could bed softer

    The dinner was excellent and the staff very friendly i would definitely come back again 😃😃😃💓💓💓

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a microwave and cutlery, wifi no good

    Clean and comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtain rails were hanging off wall Quality of tea sachets offered in room could have been better ... not nice tasting for a high priced room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine

    Comfortable beds. Roomy and clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in their restaurant was delicious. I had the garlic prawns 3 nights ago and am still thinking about it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, staff and all round convenience.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: