Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Townsville hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Ville Resort - Casino

Reviews of The Ville Resort - Casino This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Sir Leslie Thiess Drive, 4810 Townsville, Australia

#35 of 85 hotels in Townsville

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1209 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time and enjoyed ourselves would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The resort is extremely busy on weekends because of the casino so you have to be organised and book all your meals at the various restaurants before you travel as you may not get in. The resort was very helpful and very organised with the bookings and sent reminders each day of your booking. The pool was busy as well on the Saturday and Sunday so chairs out the sun was hard to find, but we did enjoy our time in the pool.

    The pool is amazing, staff are super friendly and nothing was a problem for them. Room was very comfy and view excellent. Bed very comfortable and pillows as well which is nice for a change. We had the Ocean view executive room which is worth the extra for the view. The splash bar was fantastic as well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities, food, staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The volume on the TV was set at 60 and was a bit low for us as it was hard to hear - but I can understand why they do that

    The staff and the service was excellent. Needed assistance with the Vantage Card and Doris the staff member was excellent, she was patient as there were some computer issues and persevered and helped me. I accidentally left the card in the machine and when we went back to the cashier she remembered me, excellent customer service. the restaurant was fantastic, the service and the staff both for dinner and breakfast the next morning. all the staff were excellent and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasurable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was disappointed to find an extra $50 charge applied until after your checkout, this is not explained until checkin and I didn’t really understand what the charge actually does.

    Easy hassle free experience.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Everything was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After a night out at the casino, there’s no where to eat unless you catch a taxi into town... we were staying the night at the casino, so it didn’t make sense to leave the casino to get food after hours. Maybe have some sort of kitchen open all night?

    Everything was fantastic! Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    7.9
    the staff were good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not free. we tried to connect and then read the instructions, that stated 'open your browser and pick the plan that you want. for a room at this price i would expect wi fi. If staying more than 1 night I would have complained.

    the staff were good; the facilities around the hotel were above average.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing every thing was good

    Every thing was great the breakfast was good room tidy just friendly staff miss songs was great we had my grand daughters 21st there will b coming back poo lwas fantastic the q deck is a lovely place to have a beer

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely night out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows in the room were too flat - also my 6 year old commented on the fact that there were no art works in the room 1202...maybe a couple of painting on the wall could be good :-)

    Amazing pool area, very pretty - buffet was good on Friday night for about $50 per person.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Totally loved our stay and seriously considering booking each time we fly into Townsville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had pre-booked a birthday diner with family, friends and business partners two weeks in advance in the Chinese restaurant. On arrival they tried to make up a table for 18 guest in the back room, which still didn’t fit our guest at the table. This room is where we hold our Auctions and was an insult to ourselves and our guest. After some time the restaurant staff organise a table on the veranda area of the restaurant. The food was good, staff was accommodating with food but the management was deplorable and to make things worse they demanded we do not seperate the bill. We spent approx $800 at diner and I don’t think we will attend that restaurant again. Sorry 😐

    The accommodation was clean & lovely, breakfast buffet was amazing, pool & pool bar was perfect. The staff were very accommodating. We totally enjoyed our stay and plan to come again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.5
    Great facilities and establishmet but poor quality service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had dry blood on a pillow on arrival to the room, we were upgraded but to a room without a spa which the first room did. our breakfast was wrong on its arrival and only had one fork abd knife. They gave us 2 standard drink cards for the muck around and the manager promised a follow up call but no call ever came.

    The location and facilities were great!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was great however we were there for Melbourne Cup in the Casino and it was absolutely freezing, I mentioned it a couple of times but it was not turned down. Obviously due to expecting so many people for the day it was turned right up, unfortunately it made it very uncomfortable and I ended up sick. I know its the tropics but did not need to be that cold. Every other day in there was pleasant just Tuesday

    The pool, the view the whole resort was lovely and we will stay again in a couple of months

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.6
    A great inexpensive place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to fault

    We enjoyed the freshly renovated hotel facilities. The room was quite spacious and comfortable. Spent a lot of time at the swimming pool area which is a huge improvement to what it used to be like. The recliners were very comfortable. The rate was cheap for such a nice hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.3
    The pool was extravagant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was extravagant! We had a lovely staycation at The Ville! We are just from Townsville and decided to stay over the weekend for my partner's birthday and he was very happy! We had dinner at Ms Songs one night, played the slot machines in the casino and just enjoyed our time in the afternoon napping and swimming in the pool!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    The staff are presented well and always smile, the pool area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Resort Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only issue I had was they charged me for two rooms, and had to wait out for money to be returned. Other than that the manager was professional and sorted this issue out straight away.

    The staff are presented well and always smile, the pool area is beautiful & relaxing. Miss songs restaurant was out of this world. The casino staff where always helpful. Loved every moment and booked again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.8
    The renovations are wonderful, the pool is amazing and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Resort King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food at Miss Soongs was amazing, but breakfast was wildly overpriced for the quality as was the food at the pool bar. In addition, the food and beverage service was a little underwhelming and I would expect more for the prices charged. Staff were generally friendly but not very efficient and overall just a little indifferent.

    The renovations are wonderful, the pool is amazing and the food was (for the most part) excellent. Front desk staff were great and very accomodating in giving me a slightly later check out because my flight was late afternoon.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Best hotel and best view in Townsville
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing negative I can think of would be the fact that the rooms have a glass frosted sliding door to the bathroom. So if you're sharing a room with a friend don't expect full privacy because you'll be able to hear everything. Not sure if all rooms are the same though.

    Everything was perfect. Nice rooms, good restaurants, pool area is amazing, staff are friendly. The view is unbelievable! Close to Magnetic Island ferry. Other hotels in Townsville don't even compare. I've stayed at others that looked good in photos and had good reviews but they were horrible. So if you're tossing up between staying at a hotel across from the beach on the Strand or staying at the Ville, trust me stay at the Ville!! You won't regret it. I'll be going back for sure!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    6.7
    Nice place but nothing special.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Resort Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Now where near the center of town and no transport to and from the airport or down town

    Nice place but nothing special. Rooms are clean and renovated and the food available is good. Breakfast is ridiculously expensive!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi speed slow

    Beautiful views and amazing pool area, the food at the Asian restaurant was absolutely delicious 🤤 we loved everything about this hotel.. coconut cocktails by the pool bar ware divine..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Hassle free and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Modern Room was clean neat and tidy. Breakfast was great with a fantastic range to suit all dietary requirements. The QuarterDeck bar was fantastic with cocktails made to perfection . Restaurant great. Great parking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.2
    View from sea front room was excellent.
    • Couple
    • Resort Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was underwhelming. Dinner was ok but breakfast was horrible. Milk wasn't kept chilled, limited choices of cereals etc. Mediocre at best.

    View from sea front room was excellent. Pool was beautiful. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    The ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ambience. The swimming pool and the areas around it. Very nice music in the swimming pool bar. Nice restaurants in the hotel. Confortable and well decorated room. I definitly recommend the hotel. I would came back for sure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    6.3
    We checked out early and went to have a coffee downstairs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We checked out early and went to have a coffee downstairs, only to be told that we were not welcome to sit in the dining area, that we would have to sit in the back corner, not even in the restaurant. After spending good money to stay and eat there, we were not good enough to have a coffee on our way out, we were made to feel very unwelcome by the staff......Very poor customer service...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.3
    The view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircon in the room was quite loud at times.

    The view was amazing. The bed was very comfortable and all the staff were wonderful! Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a little break away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Already booked another stay end of month.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Lovely clean and spacious room with beautiful views. Quick and quiet lifts. Grounds were well manicured. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    7.9
    Mostly lovely, but some cleanliness issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the vacuum cleaner wasn't working at its optimum, but there were biscuit crumbs all over the couch and several long, dark hairs on the bathroom floor. Neither my husband or I have long, dark hair and I know he wasn't entertaining anyone else. Took the shine off an otherwise lovely stay.

    The fabulous re-furbished bathroom was an indulgent treat. The bed was comfy. The staff were lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we where not told about stay and breakfast package.so I paid $225 for room them $75 for breakfast. Little up set .when we saw deal on the sign when we went to breakfast

    Room was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    Convenient stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud music in Bar area.

    Convenient stopover on our way to Port Douglas. The hotel is easy to find, has a nice waterfront location, excellent pool area, and clean and comfortable rooms. The casino is a plus (or minus) depending on your attitude. Recent renovations have improved this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    Was an extremely nice place to stay and the staff really go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You are not allowed to buy a drink for yourself and your wife as it is one drink per person in the casino. I have been before and it’s a new rule. Lots of couples complaining in the casino.

    Was an extremely nice place to stay and the staff really go out of their way to look after you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service knocked on our door at just after 8 on a Sunday morning wanting to clean up our room. We hadn't put the 'do not disturb' sign up, so perhaps it was our fault, but thought that was a little early on a weekend. Wouldn't let this deter you from staying - just use the sign after a late night or you might get an early wake up!

    View towards Magnetic Island is fantastic. Rooms are very large and comfortable. The new pool and bar area is very nice. Staff are friendly. Plenty of free parking. Walking distance to town and the Strand. We will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    WOW amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i liked everything.

    everything about this place was great. the food was fantastic. the staff were amazing, so nice, so professional. good location. cant fault it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.9
    overall our stay was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we would prefer table service, rather than line up to order, then go and collect your meal from the servery.

    accommodation was vey comfortable food was good service was good view from room was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    Beautiful tasteful renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and the stunning recently completed pool was spoilt by loud blaring music. Apparently you can purchase a 24 hour pass to the pool for over $50 and this can be used in credit for food and drinks with party atmosphere thrown in. I was interested that our 24 year old daughter who was with us for the afternoon also found the music off putting. I think the management need to decide what atmosphere they are trying to create. Supplying a beautiful relaxing pool area for hotel guests or capitalising on external market as they are doing at present - unfortunately the two do not complement each other. We visit Townsville frequently and by far this is the most tasteful hotel accomodation we have stayed in. However the pool atmosphere would make me consider booking this venue again.

    Beautiful tasteful renovation. Lovely view from pool and either ocean or mariner rooms. Wonderful landscaping surrounding the new pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    8.8
    Had everything we needed for our 2 night rest before driving south
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If wanted change from eating at Resort no Cafes close

    Pool area amazing and view from room fantastic. Great to have free bike hire to be able to ride along The Strand

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    10
    It was a great stay, couldn’t fault it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn’t like, to improve maybe baby bath hire. I had to bath him in the bathroom sink and the water kept slowly draining out.

    I was staying by myself with a 3 week old newborn baby. The staff offered to help me with my stuff up to my room. They also offered a cot for him to sleep in. Was excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.3
    Really relaxing with a great view from the Quarterdeck bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far away from anything. Was out on its own so nothing else around it.

    The room was very pleasant and nice and clean and tidy. The bars and restaurants were very good. We had meals in two of the restaurants and they were both really good with good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.6
    Nice place with great surroundings
    • Group
    • Resort King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in 1 hour wait. Process to slow lots of people checking in at once not enough team 1 computer not used. Your process is ancient could be improved. Suggest you look at other major hotels systems.

    Very clean and comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, clean rooms, lovely people at the Spin Cafe and also at Casino security.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Resort King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Quarterdeck has views but the food is sub-par, over-priced and the staff were average.

    Room was spotless. Fantastic cleaning staff and comfortable room away from the noise of the Casino. The Spin Cafe was excellent with affordable decent food and lovely professional staff always.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    Resort Suite is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing- it was perfect

    We could not have stayed in a more perfect spot for our wedding night. The Resort Suite was beautiful. Every need was catered for & the views in every direction wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay. More than expected. Will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Coke Machine. Could only take opened bottles from the bar, up to room

    Fantastic stay, would love to have stye longer. Amazing pool. Great food. Staff fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.6
    The staff were fantacic in every area of the complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A convenience store would have been nice being a fair walk from town.

    It was better than we thought it was going to be the views were fanatics. The best pool I have ever been in. The rooms are clean good size and the bed is very comfortable. Great place to spent a week away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.5
    The resort room we had was excellent, very clean and plenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spin Café was a bit ordinary, slow service.

    The resort room we had was excellent, very clean and plenty of room. The pool area was beautiful and we enjoyed our dinner in the Quarterdeck.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    We would return to stay should we visit Townsville again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the pool wasn’t able to be used during our stay due to renovations however this didn’t interfere with our enjoyment of the accommodation in general.

    We enjoyed the outdoor restaurant for meals and drinks - the decor and outlook reminded us of the Greek Islands with the whitewash look and window boxes full of flowers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately we were only in Townsville for one night, wish we were there longer. Rooms are very clean, staff friendly, food choices are great. We ate at the Quarterdeck for dinner and we loved the chilled vibes. Get up to order your food then you collect it when the buzzer goes off, this was not a problem for us we love casual dining. Would definitely eat here again as the atmosphere is great. We had the buffet breakfast at Palm House which was a little pricey but convenient with lots of options. All the renovations look fantastic and the pool looked magic. Will stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    10
    5 star accommodation with a view to match.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was all fantastic. Except I couldn't stay another night.

    I wouldn't usually say everything although this was an exception. I really could not fault this place. I would have loved more time there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay but everything costs extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The free WiFi is really bad and slow. I felt this was done on purpose so you would hit the “premium” WiFi. I’ve stayed in hostels with better WiFi never mind hotels. Breakfast was 32 extra each, a little pricey I felt! When we checked in too the guy who checked us in tries to get us to reserve a table in their Asian restaurant, I felt it was more of a sales pitch. He never mentioned to us the quarterdeck bar where e could also eat, this has burgers and salads. The burgers looked good. I ordered the pomegranate salad, would not recommend it. It was swimming in a pool of vinegar!

    Comfy bed, nice room, hotel grounds are lovely, and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.6
    The pool setting and view is amazing, The bed was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom door was in a poor location. Turning the shower on over the bath was a pain, and the glass around the bath felt dangerous.

    The pool setting and view is amazing, The bed was very comfortable. This is one of the best hotels I have been in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic time was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only problem that we had was on Friday Saturday Sunday all the restaurants were so full you couldn't get in, including breakfast. We tried to book the day before for each restaurant but still couldn't get in till late in the evening. Mon-Thurs no problems. So next time we go when we arrive I will make all our breakfast and dinner bookings in advance.

    the room was amazing and the bed very comfy and I am fussy. The restaurant food was great especially the buffet. Pool area amazing. Staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to assist. I am going back to Townsville just to stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Thankyou Wayne! Beautiful soul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wayne was absolutely fantastic. We were there for the night before my wedding and he went above and beyond to make it the most incredible experience! Thankyou so much Wayne for making such a stressful time a breeze!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed Townsville. The Strand is lovely and beautifully maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    had a difficult time getting our room lock fixed. We exchanged keys three times; They had to send the tech twice to finally get it fixed. Caused us to be delayed going for an engagement. Hallways - walls, carpeting are very "experienced" and sure could use a coat of paint and a carpet cleaner. Casino was 'tired' --- could use a good clean and update.

    the pool area and the upperdeck location and venue; lobby is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.6
    Love this hotel, would stay there on all our business and pleasure trips to Townsville if possible
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Resort King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfy and room nice and clean. It would be good if there was a reward system for frequent stayers and for people who are local North Queenslanders who don't live but do business in Townsville.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    10
    Awesome spot in Townsville, recommend paying that bit more to get the magnetic island facing rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The renovations are fantastic! The resort rooms are great, very new and comfy bed. The pool and swim up bar is awesome, never too busy! Staff friendly and the new Palm House restaurant is worth the wait!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    Staff were extremely helpful, and really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were extremely helpful, and really friendly. Very comfortable room. Lovely view. Food was wonderful, dinner and breakfast from room service arrived on time, hot and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.1
    the rest of the hotel was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Chinese Restaurant was a big let down they could not cope with a table for 9 people food came out at different times so we fond the service very poor food was only ok when we eventually spoke to the manager his excuse was he only had 2 chefs and different foods take longer to cook I see that as a poor excuse

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    5.4
    It is close to the water
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was closed! We were not told. The room was not ready until 330pm. The out side area was a building site. Check the work is complete before you go!

    It is close to the water

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    Great room, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The splash bar was closed again for renos. We were really looking forward to trying it out. For vegan food options we had to go into town.

    The room was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    the gym and quarter deck were my favourite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it was unfortunate the pool area was closed due to renovations.

    the gym and quarter deck were my favourite. once the upgrade is finished it's going to be amazing. I cant remember her name, but the same girl checked us in and out and also helped us with a few questions we had during our stay, she was awesome and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    6.7
    Most reataurants in the lobby were closed for renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most reataurants in the lobby were closed for renovation. We booked the hotel thinking that my kids can use the pool but as soon as we have finished booking i got a call after few days before our stay that the pool is under renovation. We were redirected to another pool which is now very convenient for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    An enjoyable stay in stylish accommodation, good location and reasonable rates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking can be hard to find on the nights when the Casino is extra busy.

    The room was lovely and the view stunning. The room was a great size (not small like a lot of hotels these days), the bed extra comfy - all round we were very happy with the accommodation and although we didn't eat in the restaurant, the meals looked pretty good with reasonable prices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.8
    Room was very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really within close walking distance to anything. Bring comfortable walking shoes if you want to walk to city centre or make sure you have a car.

    Room was very clean and tidy. Bed was comfortable but only a double. Nice view over the marina and staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    4.6
    The booking for the room was wrong and we had to wait 1and...
    • Family with young children
    • Resort King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The booking for the room was wrong and we had to wait 1and half hours to get keys to our rooms with 2 kids after a 4 hour drive and then to not have a room on Sunday after a full day of sport and then drive for 4 hours home not good enough

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Just, wow! I’ll be back what a stunning property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower screen was awkward.

    The interior design was impressive and all amenities and my room well appointed. The bed and pillows were amazing and view from my room on level 11 spectacular. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times and the best pool area just stunning. My new oasis for business travel and I will surely return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.2
    Glamping by Ross Creek, Townsville
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Ville Resort, Sir Leslie Thiess Dr, Townsville City QLD 4810 Unfortunately, the Ville is a cookie-cutter hotel. Similar hotels present the same mean necessities beside harbours all over the world. Most have a fridge bursting with booze while complimentary instant tea and coffee are supplied in most exacting amounts. I asked reception, as we arrived at night, if we might visit the top floor to see the view above the 10th floor. I was told there were only nine floors. I was confused and later embarrassed when I opened room 1024 to realise that 1024 was in fact the first floor above the galley with a long view of an exceedingly long steel roof. Unfortunate again, in the interests of designer appeal, single focused bed lamps for each bed had been neglected. When the occupant of one bed wants to illuminate one bed only while the other sleeps - a bright long designer bar-lamp is surfeit. And a needless irritation - the furniture needs to be moved to close the curtains. A pull cord at either end of the magnificent windows would add to their magnificence. The lifts are wonderful - quick and silent.

    The Ville is near the Sealink ferry terminal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Loved Loved Loved - can't wait to return in the summer to drink cocktails at the swim up pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything not to like about the destination

    Every thing - the recent renovations are amazing and will be even better when totally completed - the design and ambience of the hotel is amazing - the view across the bay to Magnetic Island at sun set is stunning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Couldn’t fault the service, food and location! Just beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would’ve been amazing if the room had a toaster/microwave and a laundry facility where we can do it our laundry ourselves specially for those long stays.

    The service was amazing! We were welcomed with beautiful smiles from the receptionist as well as the amazing assistance from the porters! The porters were very helpful with our belongings as well as making sure that it was a stress free environment when transferring things from car to room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    Only place to stay in Townsville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only place to stay in Townsville. Unable to fault. Great location. Within easy walking distance of Magnetic Island ferry & main centre restaurants & bars. Although you do not need to leave the The Ville as there are several restaurants & bars on site. Also has Casino for those so inclined to chance their luck. Work was just being completed on the new infinity pool complex which when opened will make The Ville even more inviting to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.6
    Large room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much stuff in room for purchase, minibar etc, and really expensive

    Large comfortable bed, no yukky bedspreads, large clean bathroom, nice view, walked to entertainment centre. Great restaurant, fast service, delicious food, reasonably priced, late coffee and dessert

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, Devine and Relaxing! We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a function we were attending in one of the ballrooms on the ground floor. It was really hot inside, the waitresses were notified which they promptly attended to the matter, but the air-conditioning was up and down all night. One minute it was pleasant then the next you were feeling quite hot again. Quite a few people at the function had to go out to get fresh air all throughout the night.

    I really liked our room, we had a resort ocean room view, king size bed, absolutely breathtaking view. All the Staff at The Ville were very friendly. Prompt service at the Quarter Deck, food didn't take long at all to come out. Was great to see all the new renovations/changes. Very beautiful, yes we will be back for sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The total cost of the room was a bit much since there was no bonus, no voucher, there was nothing extra about it.

    The size of the room was good The staff were fantastic and really helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.5
    The fact that l booked reay early and got a room looking at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that l booked reay early and got a room looking at the roof and would of liked one king size bed We where looking for food after our show and l dont think sausage roll or pie is acceptable lm sure you can do better than railway food 🙄

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.5
    My first visit to Townsville and what a beautiful part of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The overuse of lighting and the multi switching is a little difficult to work out seeing that it changes with each push of the button. The lounge / tv area had some great led strip lighting that would have been perfect to have on its own, but the down lights are also linked to be on (and there are way too many of them).

    The Resort King Suite was perfect. Bed/pillows were great, furnishings all clean, modern and in good condition. Great location, short walk over to the ferry to Magnetic Island and the bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.2
    I did not like that staff weren’t informative at check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like that staff weren’t informative at check in regarding charging my card. I was told security deposit would be held. I was not told that security deposit PLUS two nights accommodation would be held on my card up to 10 business days. I had $550 held on my card, and $450 was charged off my card. That’s $1000 for the weekend basically. And to have to wait up to 10 business days for the $550 to be released. People don’t have that kind of money spare to be tied up for that long. Especially without disclosing at check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    6.7
    We won’t be back and would rather get an apartment in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first night our TV had no volume and it ended getting fixed the next day. We weren’t told about the pool not being able to be used, until we got into our room and looked at the window. If we had known about the pool, we would have stayed somewhere else with a pool. We didn’t realize that the restaurant was going to be so busy at nighttime and we weren’t warned before hand...long waiting times for dinner/breakfast/lunch and don’t get me started on the seating issues.

    The staff were fine, the food was nice and the drinks reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.5
    The room is very spacious and clean.
    • Couple
    • Resort King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff when we checked in are very infriendly. She didnt greet nor acknowledge us. And Maybe she needs to learn to smile

    The room is very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Happy to stay ,Sad to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    POOL not being there and only finding out when we arrived although reservation was made some nine months beforehand.

    The food was good)(Caesar Salad yum yum) Packed my swimming attire but no pool,too far to walk to suggested bathing area. Reception Staff actually made you feel welcome,not alway’s the case in many resorts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    Great place to get to know Townsville.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some parts of the resort were under renovation ie swimming pool but the had options for those who wished to swim.

    Excellent menus for all meals snacks.excellent service by all staff.Many of the people I was with were mature aged and the staff were caring about them.went out of their way to make sure everything was satisfactory.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    6.3
    Clean and had an ok view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived to find no linen in room. Was extremely overpriced considering we were overlooking a construction site- no reduction in price. Staff could have been nicer too. Was given an out of date match and play voucher for $5...not worth paper its written on

    Clean and had an ok view

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: