Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kalbarri Seafront Villas 3.5 stars

108 Grey Street, 6536 Kalbarri, Australia

#11 of 20 hotels in Kalbarri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 386 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Functional motel with usual 9 to 5 public service attitude in WA among motel owners and a complicated afterhour key dispensing machine that didn’t work

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mirror in bedroom would be nice so that if the bathroom is being used, another person is still able to put on makeup, do hair.

    Location, cleanliness, size of apartment, facilities in apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Waterfront Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due for a refurbishment, windows a bit hard to open and close, ceiling fan makes noise and looks like it’s going to fall out of the ceiling. Booked a 2 bedroom apartment to sleep 4 but, had to pay an extra $15 per person per night on arrival as apparently we did not book for 4 guests. Assumed by booking a 2 bedroom apartment with a queen bed and two singles, that was a given.

    Great location, walking distance to supermarket, eateries, opposite the beach and good size fridge with all basic cooking utensils provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed for us was a little small, but honestly we are use to a king and the bed here was a standard size hotel bed. Other than that nothing to complain about

    Everything, a great little self-contained apartment with some amazing views of the ocean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buildings were run down and in need of a coat of paint. Nearly all of the units were at the back with no view to speak of.

    Cleanliness of room. Staff were welcoming. Location was ok.Good meal at local pub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the windows need some TLC as they didn't close correctly and it would be nice to maybe add an exhaust fan in the bathroom for steam and smell but other than that, it was good.

    Very clean and comfortable. Even had little touches like milk and coffee which was nice to tuck into after a long day on the road :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find any thing wrong to complain about

    Close to beach and river, super market, restaurants, fish and chips good value, fridge freezer in room was big could keep plenty of food cold cooking facilities excellent, room clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Town House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The external door leading on to the front veranda. The old facilities in the bathrooms.

    We liked the location & the verandahs and space of the townhouse.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mold in bathroom. Room was very basic. Did not appreciate having to sign a set of rules when we arrived including one which stated that if we didn't wash the dishes we would be charged AUD 50. Certainly the poorest property we stayed at in a three week trip to Australia and the Far East.

    Location on seafront was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location gave very good views of the river and harbour entrance and walking distance from cafe's and shops. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room itself was well played out and had all the facilities needed. The swimming pool was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited wi fi and not very much!!

    Balcony with a sea view. Helpful staff who recommended places to visit. Close to Murchison River Gorges and cliff views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carpark tight and could only reverse out

    Awesome location room had everything to make and meal and was very comfortable, AC was small but did the job with assistance of the fan,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the fittings are a bit dated. Wi-Fi is restricted to 30mins or 50mb per day

    Location, excellent. Kitchen was fully equipped and all items were clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Town House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loosing power for so long and no one having an eta when it would be back on.

    Beautiful view from balcony, comfortable beds, plenty of space for everyone, happy friendly staff,watching the river flow into the ocean was spectacular.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Waterfront Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was pretty poor. The cutlery tray was dirty/dusty, the fridge shelves in the door were dirty, cobwebs in every corner, what looked like urine splash stains up the walls next to the toilet. Some maintenance is required - broken kitchen cupboard doors, rotten holes inside the kitchen units where they must have gotten damp, the fly screen on the front door had tears in it so bugs were crawling through and the fly screen on the back door didn’t even close. It’s a shame because it’s a really nice location and the units could be something special but we never settled in and we’re quite looking forward to leaving from the day we arrived.

    Location was great; really good size living space; terrace overlooking the river was lovely (but needed a tidy up)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Town House
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small issues: .mould in one of the bedrooms .window in one of the rooms didn't close .hole in wall .shower door didn't have handle to close. .bathroom door wouldn't close .tiles dirty .decking had loose boards .crockery was dirty (literally stuck together with grease) .food stuck to bottom of plastic salad bowls and colander.

    Location, view, staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole town was out with a power cut when we arrived so no air con or fans working, but this was not the property's fault.

    Very spacious rooms, right next to the beach. We were allowed to check out an hour later to make up for disappointing evening (power cut!)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Temperamental kitchen sink taps .[owner promised fix the problem in future] Noise from next door air con. thru closed balcony door at night.

    Bed was comfortable and room clean .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not the best with having to reverse down the driveway past other cars with not a lot of room.

    Comfy bed and spacious room with a lovely view and good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and accomodating staff and the beds were extremely comfortable, we had the best nights sleep! Also really close to everything you need within walking distance which is a huge bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Waterfront Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is quite old and some areas are well overdue for refurbishment. Eg tile flooring which was very marked and kitchen unit which had been water damaged and looked like it was about to collapse. We paid a ver high school holiday price and got only a very average motel unit.

    View, comfortable lounge, very good tv, lots of space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Waterfront Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Units are a bit dated and the bathroom looks unclean even tho it is clean as an upgrade would make it much cleaner

    The location is fantastic. Good sized units

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen and bathroom was a bit dated Could do with a Reno and that would make it 10/10

    Lots of natural light with sea views In town and close to shops cafes etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows could have been more comfortable. Good job there was a pillow on the spare bed and a spare pillow in wardrobe so we were able to have two pillows each! Parking a bit dodgy. Had to reverse out of car park.

    Bed comfortable and warm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overwhelming smell of bleach on entering. I wore socks on floors and after a very short time they were filthy and black on the soles, so clearly the floors were very dirty. Some updated fittings however the toilet base was filthy and stained inside, just the seat and cistern were replaced. Not even shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom. Worst location of our visit to WA and not the cheapest place we stayed.

    Very close to a fabulous restaurant called Black Rock Cafe with the freshest and best local crayfish I have ever eaten.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seafront villas is a bit of a misnomer. Had a top floor room with small balcony with limited view of the sea. Small kitchen in the room with limited area to eat. Seats uncomfortable. Leaking taps in bathroom, water hammer in kitchen taps. Narrow access to parking

    Location was ok. Walking distance to facilities in town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at Kalbarri Seafront Villas are extremely friendly and helpful. The location is central and easy walking distance to the water, shops, cafes etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tight in the car park & having to back out, but i guess since built most cars are bigger now, we manged ok!

    On arrival excellent staff very attentive to our needs shown to your room! Quiet & relaxing on balcony with lovely river views! Beds & chairs comfy! Free wifi & foxtel! Good value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked ocean view instead of back room.

    Very helpful when we had a few little hassles (nothing to do with our accommodation)they helped us sort things out.. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Town House
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The inner door locks (bathrooms) were not working properly.

    The location was excellent. The apartment layout and balconies and the appliances,were all one could need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor is dated but the cleanliness of the rooms made up of that.

    Very friendly staff at the counter, very clean, the rooms had everything you need for a family friendly stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful The room was very spacious with everything we needed The bed was comfortable The location was close to everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking for our unit was terrible and so tight I was very afraid I would scratch the rental car backing out. We were at the very end of the drive next to the pool and although I believe I'm a good driver I found the parking very challenging. The front units had much easier parking.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They took time to have a real conversation with us. The location is excellent, right on the main drive next to the river. We were within walking distance of restaurants, pubs, boating, the pelican breakfast show, and an IGA supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I went up with some friends for a kayaking weekend so we had two cars, one car had to be parked on the road, there wasn't anywhere to off load our boats or wash them down after we finished paddling, Wi-Fi was a bit hit and miss and you only got 30 mins per device for the entire 3 day stay. The accommodation was very tired looking and a bit dated as well as being very expensive, most likely I wont stay there again.

    Good location, fairly quiet, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    We had 2 studio apartments. They were quite spacious and overall well equipped. Although without fully equipped kitchens the basic essentials were there. Both studios had good sized refrigerators so that was a real plus. We ate out most nights so the places perfectly suited our lifestyle. Having breakfast on our own balcony with some view of the river was just relaxing. Location is great. Really good value and ideal for what we wanted. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somebody late at night had a shower and plumbing was so noisey it woke us up. Once they stopped showering it was quiet again and we fell back to sleep.

    It was quiet. Accommodation was a one end of the street and the noise of caravan parks, pubs and restaurants were at the other end of the street. A short stroll either way.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The central courtyard could do with some lighting so guests could make use of this area at night instead of having to sit next to the carpark on the other side of the units. There were no lights or outdoor seating at the poolside bbq to make use of this area. It would be appreciated if it was made clear that the picture as advertised is not a true representation of all of the units. Unfortunately we were out the back row on the carpark with no proper area to socialise due to the poor lighting,

    The apartments were very clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was spotless, very comfy bed,wicked shower with lovey hot water. Wonderful friendly staff the complimentary tea ,coffee etc home away from home. Unit with a balcony with a view of the ocean sat there every afternoon with our drnk😎

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited kitchen/cooking supplies, couldn't figure out the foxtel that was advertised?

    amazing pool! good air cons, comfy bed, excellent location, friendly staff, very nice place to stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness of the apartment was not good, dead bug in the shower with ants crawling all over it. Went to reception to get it sorted and we were told just to clean it up. Some Ants were pretty much crawling everywhere but the bedroom and lounges/sofas. Luckily no ants were on the bed we slept in. Other than the bugs it was a good stay. Wouldn't stay here again though.

    Location was great and close to everything. IGA just around the corner from the apartments. Fully self contained apartments which was great. Pool was lovely to swim in but on our last day it had quite a few bugs in it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need to look at upgrading the airconditioners. They worked but they are getting a bit old and slow. They still did the job though

    Great location great staff and love the pool. We have stayed here before and would continue to stay here as it has everything we need.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Waterfront Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent, accommodation was exceptionally clean, beds were very good and really accommodating staff who happily provided us an extra bed when requested .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towels weren't very nice. There were no free toiletries/soaps, etc. Small things, really - no complaints for what we paid for.

    Good value for money. Lots of space-2 bedrooms & large living area. Great bed. A lovely, clean pool. Convenient parking right outside our door. Great location to walk everywhere. Very relaxing & private apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tree cutting being carried out when we arrived which blocked the road to the apartment, so had to wait until pick up could be moved, but then we were trapped in. BBQ area a bit of an exaggeration, BBQ under a stairwell!!

    Quiet location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen bed very hard, air conditioner was antique and noisey, thankfully we were exhausted and I sleep with earplugs, the whole apartment was concrete brick, the pool area unkept with some weeds that needed to be pulled, bbq area located under stairs

    Staff were nice and attentive, great location, enjoyed our stay,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The parking for the studio apartment. Once other cars had parked we had a battle to get our car out and actually scraped the side mirror on gas bottle brick wall trying to get in one day. Could do with kitchen table and 2 chairs.

    The studio apartment was adequate. Very clean although next time I'd book earlier and get a larger apartment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit Wasn't as described on information the balcony very small mops and brooms taking up the space couldn't sit out at all little,or no view overlooking metal roof. Swimming pool filter was never on so litter and debris floating on top car park couldn't drive out unless reversing all way out. bbq under stairwell right next to car park. Whole place looks dated needs upgrade. Hot water was scalding hot not good if have young children .kalbarri itself has lovely scenery we enjoyed . Eating out was not pleasant experience 2 restaurants we went to were very disappointing food barely edible the Kalbarri edge resort was the best restaurant we went to food was of very high standard if we do go to Kalbarri again we will be staying there staff very pleasant.

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was lovely and the apartment was spacious. Air con in every room and BBQ right out the door. Also had a sea view down the driveway which I didn't expect because this room was at the back of the property. Loved it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be improved upon. Lovely room and beautiful tropical gardens and friendly staff

    Very welcoming and helpful folk at motel. Good advice on where to go and local scenic attractions

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    bathroom smelt and cupboard full of mold, could not leave any food eg crumb as overrun with ants complained to cleaner but not interested just gave me spray to spray but it did not help, beds uncomfy hard, and advertised as seafront but was behind the front units very disappointed would not stay again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Town House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some maintenance needed to upgrade facilities & buildings.

    Friendly hosts went 'extra mile' to ensure great accommodation comfort. Nice river front & ocean views from spacious apartment. Easy walk to town center & Murchison river mouth.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plasticised notices with things not to do everywhere. Everything was a bit tired and unloved and the whole place felt like it needed a revamp.

    Efficient staff on arrival. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would like to see a wider balcony, so we could use the outdoor table and enjoy eating outdoors. Did not like other guests smoking on the balcony. Smoke drifted to our balcony.

    Large kitchen with microwave and stove. Comfortable beds and storage space (especially the large linen/pantry cupboard).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, parking spaces, but fairly tight, you had to reverse either into the site or out.

    Nice sized apartment on first floor with balcony from which you could see the river and sea over the roofs.Overall facilities v good.I think under new management

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough heater. Although it was spring when we were there, it was still very cold. The heater were not enough for us. We hv to sleep I one bedroom with heater even though we booked a 2 bedroom

    Location was great. Quiet neighborhood. Near the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower head height is a bit annoying for anyone over 6 foot as is the tight parking entrance (have to reverse in)

    Great customer service - we had forgotten some clothes after check out, and the owners left a note for us to collect them before we departed. location great and very peaceful. also, the after hours check in computer was convenient

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking - too much of a squeeze Room view - we did not have one Taps did not work properly Blankets were not good quality

    Location The size of the room Everything else in the room was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking bay was difficult to get in and out of. You couldn't use the hairdryer near a mirror - no powerpoint. Could have been disastrous hair-wise!

    Excellent location close to shops and restaurants. Good sized unit and it was nice and clean. Everything you need for a nice holiday. The pool area was nice too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front rooms with view might be OK ? but we were in rear ground floor unit with no view at all. Living area as large as sporting clubroom with decor to match. Main bedroom too small to put cases in and airless. Large cockroach on floor during evening. Hugely overpriced. We got brilliant new unit elsewhere with great views for $30 less. Excellent places without views available for $70 less.

    Booking a different place for rest of stay. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Top Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lack of hot water in the shower. The hot waters runs out very quick in the shower. Even short showers. We tried different shower times to no avail.

    Clean and friendly. Good local information given for tourist sites to visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very tired. Needs some work done to make it better. Very few power points. The power cord for the rangehood would not reach any power points. Poor wifi. We could not log on the second day. Thought it very strange we had to empty to rubbish bins before we left.

    The location was good. Plenty of room for us being two couples. Plenty of kitchen utensils provided.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed for four nights in a one bedroom villa on the top floor. On first impressions the apartment appeared older style 1980’s but once inside everything was very well maintained, clean and comfortable. A full kitchen with oven and big fridge were great and had a pleasant partial view over the river and ocean sunsets. Dining and lounge areas were very comfortable. Only one block away from IGA supermarket which was really handy and sold petrol as well. Very pleasing to see recycle bins for cans and cardboard in the car park. Well done.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Waterfront Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Building is in need of maintenance; the roof leaked and based on damage had been leaking for quite some time, but the owners didn't seem to care.

    Place is roomy and self-contained, beds are comfy. Location is perfect. Kalbarri is still my favourite holiday spot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have a king size bed at home so that was a change.

    We liked the position of the apartment and the comfortable bed. Everything was geared to our enjoyment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property was worn down and they didn't provide adequate kitchen equipment nor did they provide a table to be able to sit and eat any meal you might prepare in the "self serviced" unit.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down point was : The shower recess & Toilet bowl. It could do with a decent clean of "Exit Mold", and shower floor a tile grout clean.

    1. Staff friendliness, willingness and hospitality was outstanding. 2. The location. 3. A most comfortable bed and fresh cleanliness of all bedding and linen.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything, it met my requirements and expectations.

    Warm welcome on arrival with helpful information that ensured I got the most from a 2 day visit. Unit was clean and comfortable, close to the water and and amenities.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Will make sure request beach front unit next time now I know the layout :)

    Friendly, informative staff, units well equipped had all you needed including tea-towels if you forgot to bring some, pool towels were available on request and even tea, coffee, sugar, milk supplied for arrival for those wanting it. Great location right opposite the beach by pelican feeding n must visit Pelicans Café.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free WIFI was not available during our stay & the parking could have been better.

    Close to centre of town. Rooms were very spacious. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views we got in the «deluxe» room was to a parking lot and a pretty drab inside courtyard, quite dissapointing.

    The place was very close to the beach and restaurants in town. Appointed as a studio flat with separate bedroom and bathroom. Clean room, a well equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. If you stay for longer than one night they'll give you a discount. The room was big, could easily accommodate three or more people, so will work for families.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a bigger table and chairs inside the unit but I can see why there wasn't as there was no room if you wanted comfy chairs

    The location. Comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking was a bit of a squeeze, but only minor. The biggest problem was leaving, we didn't wont too.

    The staff and owner. Location. Great rooms. Very tidy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe some new blinds.

    Perfect location - handy to beach & shops. We had everything we needed for our short stay. Had a clothesline outside unit.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dated, tired and old. Bedroom very small, so much that you had to squeeze round the double bed

    Great location, friendly staff, spacious living areas and reasonably well equipped

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being upstairs could be a disadvantage for those who have difficulty with stairs.

    This establishment has a brilliant approach to guest's wifi use. If you are an iinet customer, you can log in with your iinet username and password and use as much access as you would have available on your personal account. And since, by definition, you aren't at home, you aren't paying for something at home you don't use! This is such a clever approach. Just make sure you remember to bring your username and password with you! The unit itself is spacious and very well equipped for a very comfortable stay. The location is perfect for the town-site and nearby attractions.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: