Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kangaroo Point Holiday Apartments 3.5 stars

819 Main Street, Kangaroo Point, 4169 Brisbane, Australia

#116 of 142 Holiday rentals in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough power points, and those that were there are singles only, aleesdyvused and in inconvenient locations for gadget charging. WiFi is log in 3rd party, so beware every step will be monitored. Log in didn’t work anyway, and I had to use my own. The door e-key expired randomly, and I had to walk three times back downstairs to lobby to get it renewed.

    Great to have a washing machine in the unit, as well as sufficient kitchen gear.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioner didnt seem to be working that well(might need a service) not that cold.

    Great location , practical for preparing meals in unit. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noises from other apartments was extremely loud. There was an odour outside the locked security door . There is a garden of trees and shrubs which is rat infested and this was the cause of the odour.

    Convenient location and not far from the Gabba and Brisbane river

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not the most modern place but was aok.We have stayed there 3 times.

    beds were fine. Close to convenience shops and walking distance to Southbanks which is good. Public transport nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was loud. All night. My room was back from the road but the noise was constant. Windows closed and head under the pillow and it was still loud at 1 am.

    it was clean, plenty of room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaky taps in the bathroom and dirty dishes in cabinet. BBQs where dirty and unusuable as well (did advise staff at the time, not sure if cleaned as did not use again)

    Great location, friendly staff and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floors in the apartment were quite dirty going by our feet at the bottom

    The most attractive feature was that we were close to the GABBA which was purpose of trip to see Collingwood play

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.8
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hall apartment Smell terrible, tap water in shower didn’t close properly so all night was click click and click, also cleaners arrive before checkout when I was taking a shower, quiet uncomfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although there is staff 24/7 they did not address the party that went on throughout the night. At check out the new staff asked if we were bothered by the excessive noise and apologized for it. Staff proceeded to say the offenders would be dealt with

    Comfortable Spacey Affordable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy who checked us in didn’t even tell us what room we were in or where to go to find it. There were no power points in the bedrooms. The PowerPoint in the bathroom was cracked and hanging out of the wall. There were missing tiles from the bathroom wall, draws that didn’t open. Very much in need of maintenance. Over priced.

    Couch was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When our bike was stolen, the staff didn’t really help us and we had to keep following it up for them to check surveillance, still not sure that they did. I understand it’s not their job to do detective work, but a bit of effort would have been appreciated.

    House keeping was brilliant. Fast and hot stove. Suitable equipped with essentials. 2 car parks with our unit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 3 night stay, towel changes and cleaning the room would of been appropriate. I don’t care for privacy of the room, and expect within 3 days, there would be attendance in the room to make sure everything was upkept

    Bedding was adequate, location was great. Facilities were better than expected

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wish they had washing machines in apartments esp for people who stay over a few days and clothes airers.

    I particularly liked the proximity of the place to almost everything which is great when you travel with infants and children!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    A large number of the patrons were smokers, so I often had to close windows. The WiFi was intermittent, particularly in the evening. The bathroom floor actually sloped away from the drain, so when the floor was wet I had to dry it.

    The apartment had everything I needed. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pressure in the shower But in saying this i know they had a problem in one of the other apartments and had a brand new hot water cylinder there to be put in.

    Staff were so friendly and helpful. The apartment was an excellent size with all facilities, inculding washing machaine, oven. There were clean, comfy beds, great swimming pools. Affordable price.. Loved our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like showers in the bath and the rooms have quite a high step up to get into the shower

    The beds were great, the location excellent and the staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only but no complaints about it

    I liked the whole place it was quiet and friendly, good staff and very nice room for a good pruce, 100% will stay there again and recommend others to stay aswell, thankyou very much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stated free wifi on booking.com which is wrong as you have to pay for wifi which isn't cheap. Need fan or ac in bedroom.

    It was cheap, right next to KFC, McDonalds, Gabba, Coles and restaurants. 15 mins walk to South Bank.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch was partially covered with a throw blamket but was in fact badly torn. Needs to be replaced.

    Plenty of space, kitchen well equipped, bathroom decent size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The acoustics of the room were terrible and the noise from apartment above was ridiculously loud. to the point I had to make 2 complaints and I'm not one to complain.

    Location was good although.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location - close to Mater Hospital, which was within walking distance (approx 15 minutes). A large Coles nearby (5 minute walk), as well as many restaurants, hotels and two popular fast food outlets directly across the road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had been smoked in prior

    Good location to the city and surrounds Travelled with kids to go to Suncorp Stadium so was good value and close to food outlets for an affordable family stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator and we were on 4th floor. Didn't bother us this time as we are fit and healthy and had one very light suitcase, but would not suit elderly or disabled.

    very spacious, very clean and comfortable. No frills, but very handy to everything, free parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Managing stairs to top floor with painful knee was difficult for an older person but I persevered. Traffic noise all through the night was a problem but expected in the location.

    Location for our needs was great. Beds were very comfortable. Staff were very accommodating when we had a visitor who required parking space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure very weak in the shower. A few dead cockroaches greeted us when we arrived at the apartment - this could have been avoided if the apartment was swept out prior to our arrival.

    Great location, friendly and pleasant staff. Roomy two bedroom ground floor apartment close to the refreshing pool. Very clean and comfortable beds. The head housekeeper was quick to secure a loose sliding door lock.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all upon check in had booked 2 rooms but only had record of 1 booking. Running toilet for 3 days told management. Couldnt be bothered getting some1 out to fix it. Kept awake all night by it constantly filling up with water. Aircon that kept cutting out. Again management couldnt be bothered to get some1 to fix it. Really hot in rooms without it and lack of fans. Towel rack broken and missing in bathroom. Cockroach problem in rooms heaps of little baby ones almost carry you out of bed at night. Was told cleaner will be up to fumigate room again this didnt happen. These are just a few things wrong with the place. Lack of maintenance. Management dont care. On the upside was offered a discount on rooms upon checkout.

    Close to gabba. Got a partial refund upon checkout for very ordinary rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t ready at 2pm, still cleaning. A/C rattled. Various light bulbs blown. Pool appeared green. Overgrown with weeds. Furniture was badly worn. No soap holder inside shower.

    Free parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry truck arrived at 4am right outside our bedroom window and both me and my mum were woken up.

    How comfortable the beds were, and the amount of amenities!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions link on booking.com took us on a wild and horrible trip through the city. Please get it fixed we went through the bloody clem7 twice and it was horrible. I know it might be an issue outside of your control but maybe a note for unsuspecting tourist in your info would help.

    Everything was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air conditioner was as old as and sounded like it was about to blow up and didn't work properly on a very hot Brisbane night so it made it very uncomfortable especially when that's why we booked it.

    the bed was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos of apartments very deceptive. We were expecting somewhere much more modern. The first room (14) we were in the Air con unit looked like it would fall off the wall. When it broke down I was not surprised. In the second room (22) the toilet roll holder was broken and the roll just placed on the sink. The shower door did not close. Perhaps seemingly small details but they make the overall impression of our stay.

    When we first arrived it took a while for staff member to find any details about our stay. There were documents but the staff member did not seem to understand what to do. She eventually rang someone who came in later. We were shown a room that was very different to the photos that were attached to the booking.com page for the apartments. In Apartment 14 there was no air conditioning in the bedrooms just electric fans. The air conditioning unit was in the kitchen. After a while the air con broke down. The staff member couldn't get it to work so she moved us to another room. Air con was really good in this new room (22). Amy, the staff member we met when we arrived was very helpful and very approachable. Her service was above and beyond. Other staff members we interacted with were very helpful too. The staff was a highlight of our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given the ground Floor we looked at a concrete Wall. No Free to Air television channels except SBS & ABC and very limited Foxtel channels. There was food left in the freezer from past occupants

    The property was in excellent position. And plenty of onsite FREE parking. Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main bed was a little firm but barely worth a mention, certainly not the worst bed I have slept on.

    Very large two bedroom downstairs unit/apartment with large balcony and everything you could need in a kitchen and a spacious bathroom. A welcoming surprise to find a washer and dryer in the unit. Air conditioning worked very well. Large fridge and television, really all the comforts of home. Check in was super easy and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom light didn't work. Took two days to get a new bulb. The couch smelt like actual faeces, so we couldn't sit on the couch. Unsafe looking power points behind the beds which were just holes in the wall with a power point shoved in there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    only thing was the shower dripped all night, but couldn't hear it with the door shut. There wasn't any dish sink plug.... but we managed. was pretty good though

    awesome friendly staff. Clean compact place (1 bedroom)... for the good price, was a great stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would have liked more free WIFI time (although the management were very accommodating). There were a lot of baby roaches in the living area, so we would have appreciated a small can of crawling insect killer.

    We came to Australia from a Pacific Island; our son joined us from the UK. We wanted private family accommodation to use as a base for visiting other family members who lived in the Brisbane Area. It suited us perfectly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower would not stop dripping and it was hard to sleep with that noise. It was advertised that free wifi and Foxtel was available- neither were. There was a little bit of road noise but that can’t be helped.

    the apartment was quite large and had a separate bedroom and a fully functioning kitchen which. Parking was free and easy and the staff were really nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were extremely loud, you could hear people coming up and down stairs as well as on the balconies. The traffic noise was also pretty bad. There was shopping trollies and rubbish lying around (although I realise it was Xmas and staff would be off). The shower had to be put on hot only to get a warm shower and the pressure was pretty bad. Also was disappointed that there was no lift to get to our top floor unit.

    Staff were friendly upon arrival and check-out. The location was great, easy access in and out. Kitchen had everything we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cannot think of anything I don't like 😊

    everything was there for our disposal and the apartments were clean and spacious. it was also family friendly as I have my two kids with me and has the privacy of our own home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are two sections to the apartments - old and new. The older units don't have washing machine, need a good renovation and ours was far from spotless.

    The price is reasonable for what you receive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms definitely needs some TLC. Very run down - bathroom tiles broken, pillows old and lumpy etc. Just needs some money spent on the place. It’s clean enough but I doubt I will stay there again when I know there are other apartments close by with better facilities.

    Good location. Close to the Gabba. A nice stroll down to South Brisbane.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken up at 5:30am to someone next door Playing extremely load music then their children running up and down the stairwell screaming until we left At 8:30am

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door was missing an internal lock. And the security screen was damaged. My daughter was very unsettled & didn't feel safe in this complex. We left at 10.00pm that night. After being approached by prostitutes on the street out side the complex while on our way to the convenience store.

    The room was ok, handy to the Cricketer's club were we had to attend a function. A lot of fast food options for quick & easy meals.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on second floor next time try to book first floor, less steps.

    It suited our needs as it was close to what we wanted to do and having the kitchen was a bonus at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really uncomfortable. The Apartment was not as clean as it could have been. Needs a revamp, looking a bit old.

    Location is fantastic, price is reasonable for what you get. Size of the apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a bit dirty & I asked for the login details for the WiFi & the person in charge didn't give me all the details.

    The rooms were very spacious & the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My apartment was an older one up 4 flights of steps and I had trouble finding a spare power point to recharge my mobile phone. A bedside lamp provided in the bedroom had no power point to plug it into.

    Was able to walk to Kangaroo Point Cliffs, South Bank and across the pedestrian bridge to the Botanical Gardens, which filled in the morning nicely before the airport shuttle picked me up, Facilities provided were great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the other bedroom was shut by itself and caused inconvenience when we were rushing to go out. The same happened to the balcony sliding door but this time the door could not close. We slept with the door open for two nights until check out. Hope they fix it.

    The fact that there is a a separate room for my teenage son and a full kitchen with washing machine and dryer. The room was just perfect for family. I will definitely come back to the property with my family in future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were so hard and uncomfortable, other people staying there were really noisy, road noise was really noisy, fire alarms went off in the middle of the night for no reason, our room door was so hard to open, we fought to get in every time even after we got Locked out and staff had to change battery in locking panel of door. Interior was early old and dirty, needs updating.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location. We have stayed in other accommodation on Main St which has been very noisy. KPA room was clean and spacious and didn't have a lot of road noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my first stay at these apartments and i was very pleasantly surprised by the size and quality of the room for the daily price :) would certainly recommend them to other and stay again myself.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very dirty and really needed a fresh code of paint. The bathroom was dirty as well, need an upgrade. There were holes in the walls, which the staff were unaware of. The parkings were not designated individually according to the rooms and were mostly full. However the location was great, as it’s close to the city, being the only plus poibt about the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise all night. Sirens going all night. Crows outside the windows at the crack of dawn. Bed very hard. Air con didn't work. Only heat not cool.

    Good location for the gabba. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole complex is tired and needs a good clean up outside. The decor was dark and gloomy, however, it was adequate. A toilet separated from the bathroom is needed in a family unit, so that the toilet can be used while others are in the bath or shower. The following is not the fault of the property, but the GPS in my car and also my daughter's phone, does not take you to the property. Pretty difficult to find the entry. Noise from people moving around in the upstairs apartment, transfers through the floor, so chairs dragging, etc at early hours of the morning can be heard in the unit below. Having said all that, we had a good stay.

    The beds were comfortable, there was a full kitchen, a private courtyard area and private laundry facilities. The inside of the unit was adequately clean, with the exception of the bathroom mirror, which had toothpaste splattered all over it, even up high and hadn't been cleaned from previous users. We were so surprised it had been missed, that we took a photo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very noisy-you could not really open the windows but I guess that is the downside to being so conveniently located! Furniture needs replacing/refurbishing-the lounge was quite worn and the dining chairs were frayed on the edges. Overall though these problems did not impact our stay. Beds were comfy and bedrooms were fine.

    Great position-very close to everything. Apartment was roomy and very clean. Appliances worked well and the staff were quick to respond to any problems-our aircon was not working but this was fixed quite promptly! Beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was very tight for a 2 bedroom apartment - shower door caught on taps - step into bathroom trap for toes. Shame pool wasn't operational :(

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was dirty, noisey and had some issues. No blinds on the windows in the lounge, no working exhaust fan, the air-con/heater wasn't working so had to be turned off each time at the switchboard, the door handle fell off. There was no lift and we were on the top floor so with 3 very small children and a lot of luggage it was a huge inconvenience. The lock on the sliding door to the balcony needed to be fixed which was not good with small kids. I bought cleaning products while there to clean the room and I asked for a mop because our feet were black from the floor and we had a baby crawling around and was told they would bring one up but we never received it so had to borrow a mop from a friend to mop the floors. The shower wasn't clean when we arrived. Great location but that was about it. Very very different to what you from the photos online.

    The property was close to Kangaroo Point and the City.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Horrible location - getting in and out difficult. Loud, lots of construction going on around. Actual unit is nothing like the pictures - dark, small, broken bathroom window with a hole in it, kitchen tiny, tiny fridge. Not really kid-friendly. Note no laundry equipment in more basic units. To be fair, the staff were lovely and gave us a full refund after a 1 night stay. They showed us the more expensive units - they are much nicer, but still the door had to be slammed to be shut, and the location is the same in terms of noise, and less nice part of Kangaroo point.

    Not much except staff were lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dodgy, ironing board-no iron, electrical condute exposed, bathroom so small, we needed to go out of the room to change our minds, toilet lid closed as you sat.... Not family friendly, probably not big people friendly either...

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurants and eateries nearby are not fantastic. Unit allocated to me is not big, but for 1 person is acceptable. 2 people might be a little small.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location. Unit allocated to me is quiet. Although some cracks in the sink of bathroom but all is clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable everything that was needed in the kitchen was supplied & position was great ie shopping & good restaurants close by & easy access to public transport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building needs some upgrades. Bed was really hard, did not love the pillows.

    Location, staff, space are all amazing. Having a unit that you can cook, fridge, lounge room all great when away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The instruction that while showering the door needed to be closed otherwise the fire alarm would go off and that if that happened and the fire brigade arrived we would have to pay the call out fee! (ditto for if the smoke alarm went off while cooking)

    Reception staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that guest had to close the door if smoking on the (no private balcony)and children and other guest walking past, $100 fee if you didn't close the door, ridiculous.

    The location as we were attending the football, close to the cliffs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Allan for a start-so friendly and welcoming !! Great person for a front desk. The rooms and they somewhat "luxury" of an apartment at a great price. Location was perfect for what we needed. Would stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from nearby traffic

    Great location near the Gabba. 1 bedroom apartment was fairly spacious. Good clean facilities. Close to hotel and food outlets

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cracks in tiles n wash basin Brought down my impression of cleanliness in the bathroom

    It was easy - outside BBQ area provided extra space we also had a small balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a hand held shower which didnt mount to the wall, just hung to the ground so very much like showering under a hose. Asked to have it fixed but took 3 days. Most Foxtel channels didnt work, think we had maybe 3 channels which weren't even any of the good channels. Also place advertised free WiFi..only pre-paid wifi available at costly rates

    Cheap & reasonably ok location. Not really at Kangaroo Point, more Woolongabba (directly across road from the Gabba) 5ks further down into Kangaroo Point would have been much better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to upgrade few things eg; furniture

    Close to shops and public transport and nice environment for families. Staff are helpful, nice and kind

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little rundown plus a bit of maintenance needed in the apartment.

    Close to main hub of South Brisbane. Easy access to motorway on return journey to NSW. Comfy beds, hot shower, kitchenette & plenty of space outside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments offer longer term rentals than just passing through visitors to the city or the Gabba. This does lend itself to some 'permanent' type residents.

    Excellent reception staff, location perfect for the Gabba and a very short walk to the river so easily accessible to the river Cat transport and not too far to walk all the way to South Bank / the city along the river boardwalk. A very well appointed apartment, everything you could need and very spacious. Great parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls and lounges were not clean. The lighting in bathroom was not good.

    Beds were comfy, bathroom was a good size. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv - repairs needed Breakfast not delivered after order and payment Pool pump vibrates threw walls of room 20 😩

    Staff friendly but they didn't follow up on problems ☹️

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking somewhat difficult if you arrive late, but we appreciated the lower level back up parking.

    Very spacious and comfortable accommodation. Service at Reception extremely good - we loved the Scottish accent!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grubby walls, power outlets not in convenient locations, kitchen utensils not matching list of items, no bulb in bedside lamp, lamp Cords not long enough to each outlets

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: