Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa 4 stars

Kewarra Beach Road, 4879 Kewarra Beach, Australia

#2 of 3 hotels in Kewarra Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the restaurant wasn't that great. Breakfast was ok but dinner was disappointing. The food didnt taste that great and the service was quite slow. It's a shame beacause ita such a lovely setting. Rentibg a car is also recommended as if you want to travel around it gets a bit exepensive.

    The staff at the front desk were very helpful, especially when booking tours. The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings and it's so lovely to wake up with a Wallaby at your front door. There is also so much to do here. We wish we had stayed an extra night!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    Nice area close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant food overcooked and overpriced Frogs/toads were so loud we needed to put music on to sleep

    Nice area close to the beach Its nice but not worth the price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    A great place! Glad to have stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to rent a car to get around. It is too costly to take cabs into town for groceries, wine etc.

    It was a nice resort in the forest. Had a nice beach to walk on. Two pools although we only used the main one. There are wallabyes that come around so its nice to see them in the wild.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    I would recommend people to go for the pizza in the beach but I would not recommend any one to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation way over priced for the standard of the smaller cabins Beds uncomfortable and outdated Some staff very very rude and everything you asked for was an effort or inconvience for them

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful grounds but the hotel needs to upgrade its wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel badly needs to update its wifi!! Also, the hotel staff said I could swim at the beach but only after I waded into the water did a local point out to me that the netting was not up at that time!! I basically went out in croc infested waters, per the hotel staff's advice.

    Overall, the hotel is situated on beautiful grounds and adjacent beach is secluded and spectacular. Food at restaurant was good but a little pricey with extremely small servings. Breakfast, nice and relaxed with good selection of breads, fruits, yogurts, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    The walkways to the cottage itself is a little adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walkways to the cottage itself is a little adventure. You encounter wallabies, tropical birds, butterflies, and a monitor lizard..! Staffs at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Stunning!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the most amazing and relaxing time. The room was superb and we loved the pool with the cave. Our dinner at paperbark restaurant was so delicious. Will definitely be coming back and telling all our friends.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    4.6
    Perfect getaway felt like I was the only guest most times
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I stayed in needs an update/revamp and the food was not that good. Was looking for fresh seafood but it did not appear to be fresh. Food looked good but did not taste that way. The ceiling fan only went on SLOW and the air conditioner didn't really keep the room cool. The lounge chairs both in the room and in the resort looked dirty.

    Perfect getaway felt like I was the only guest most times

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.1
    The location was very nice and at night the baby kangaroos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Besides the breakfast everything that came out of the kitchen was very lackluster edging towards disastrous. I ended up having a large breakfast and lunch/dinner I went out to avoid the subpar dinner.

    The location was very nice and at night the baby kangaroos came out, making everything look like paradise.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    A Very Special Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thought the Beach Shack would be open each day for drinks and snacks. Limited number of loungers around the pools and on the beach also the lounger pads were generally sopping wet following the occasional tropical rain downpours.

    Wonderful natural environment amongst the paperbark trees along the edge of the beach. Fantastic Flora & Fauna all around the resort. Very helpful staff arranged reef excursion, hire car and dinner on the beach with no hassles whatsoever.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We think this hotel deserves a better rating on booking.com !

    Everything! Our room (103) was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly, efficient and professional. We loved the place, both swimingpools were stunning and we could even see some of the local fauna. Being so close to the nature with comfort is quite extraordinary!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.2
    Like being on honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little too cold.

    Amazing surroundings. The beach pizza night was really relaxing. The food overall was of a very good quality. The rooms were comfortable and surrounded by tropical jungle or on the beach; a unique and highly enjoyable experience. We stayed in both the jungle room and beach room and both were very comfy although we thought the beach room was of slightly higher quality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    4.2
    Not representative of how the 'resort' is described in website
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just generally, the service does not match the price we are paying. Such a beautiful spot here but feeling very disappointed with how the resort was advertised when compared to the reality of what the resort actually is. Feels more like a self contained apartment with no kitchenware. We felt we were inconveniencing the staff and every request was making staff go out of their way. If there is no room service or ability to take food or drink to pools or get plates and cutlery in rooms it should be clearly stated on your website. It says on the website that you can get room service but that is not something we could get at all! Completely false advertising. We couldn't even get food to takeaway from the restaurant or bar. The restaurant and bar menus could be improved so much with just a few additional items. Staff were unwilling to make new cocktails or alter existing menu items. If there are recent crocodile sightings it should be communicated to potential guests when they call. The heated pool was still cold even though it was 'heated'.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.5
    location, and the shack vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hot water ran out. the live band didn't start playing at the shack to well after 8pm when table were reserved at 5:30pm

    location, and the shack vibe. staff very welcoming upon arrival clean and comfy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Time taken to receive meal after ordering (45min). Couple seated next to us ordered entrée and mains after us however received their meals before us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    All in all a very nice resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar tender on the Saturday night was rude and very slow

    The location was amazing and the room was private and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Everything was fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    The property is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more TV stations

    The property is great. Rooms very private.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Short but great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked some some food and drink service on the beach area during the day.

    Loved the trees and the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful place for some well earned rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..just having to leave.

    Everything. It was so well located and facilities fantastic. Such an amazing relaxing place to take some time out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    loved the style of accommodation and setting in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    crocodiles near by, but thats just the nature of the area and not the resorts fault!

    loved the style of accommodation and setting in the rainforest

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Beach Bungalo the outlook is top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We visit Kewarra for 20 years. Unfortunately in this time the bathroom was never renovated.

    Beach Bungalo the outlook is top

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    much too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    far too expensive in comparison to other choice

    nice location and stay near the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Loved the spa and the quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the spa and the quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv reception was sketchy

    Very private location with well designed cabins for the tropics.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    Great location for peace and quiet to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need updating.

    Great friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    Relaxed resort feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing location, amazing staff, resort feel, multiple pools, sunlounges on beach. A lovely gift on arrival as it our honeymoon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    LOVE THIS PLACE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Love this place!. been twice and will defiantly go again .. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Relaxing and the perfect place to holiday

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.3
    Restaurant excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main buildings showing wear

    Restaurant excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.9
    relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pandanus Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and bath, the breakfast

    Comfy bed, individual bungalows, pools, day spa

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    9.6
    The open restaurant and reception area were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An additional bar on the beach would have been even better! The restaurant service was a little slower than I would have liked.

    The open restaurant and reception area were great. So lovely to be in a comfortable, beautiful, clean environment, without glass and artificial air conditioning denying us the sounds and aromas of the tropical forest.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't like leaving.

    Everything. The food was great, beautiful pool. The entire place is amazing, a sanctuary. I have never felt so content and comfortable in a place! Seriously this place is paradise. And the staff was absolutely wonderful, especially Powley and Harry. Such quality people there, and they are very genuine and love to help:) Thanks for everything!

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    10
    Kewarra beach resort absolutely blew me and my partner away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kewarra beach resort absolutely blew me and my partner away. Everything about this place far exceeded what we had in mind. Absolutely beautiful property and location of the resort was perfect. Thanks so much to allthe super friendly staff. Would love to come back one day to relive and create new memories.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    6.3
    Convenient for a friends house where we had dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bizarre that to get to the rooms you have to pass the tradesmans entrance with all the comings, goings and rubbish. Too expensive for what it is.

    Convenient for a friends house where we had dinner.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    The generous accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unfortunately the gardeners were doing some clearing. Which involved the use of chainsaws. Not cool, when the place is so tranquil. We had a very busy schedule, and this interfered with our rest day.

    The generous accomodation. Roomy and comfortable. Spacious bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    6.7
    The resort was very welcoming, even gave us free drinks on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location...there is nothing close to the resort at all and dining options are very limited...rain

    The resort was very welcoming, even gave us free drinks on arrival, although it is in suburbia you wouldn't know it as the resort itself is very secluded. If you love a quiet retreat away from it all this will suit you..the buffet breakfast was excellent..

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice beach, nice garden, wild animals coming close to my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant does not seem to cope with the orders, a few minutes walk from the bungalow to the beach, not enough parking space

    Nice beach, nice garden, wild animals coming close to my bungalow (wallabies, iguanas, flying foxes), friendly staff, reasonable privacy

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.3
    Peaceful area, nice view, staff are friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Menu very limited at night so would need taxi or car to travel due to location. Dogs roaming the beautiful beach location.

    Peaceful area, nice view, staff are friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.1
    Pools did not appear to have been clean of fallen leaves for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very comfortable cabins in very attractive jungle setting short walk from beach. Very private.

    Pools did not appear to have been clean of fallen leaves for several days. Beach bar not open on week days a disappointment. Surprised to be charged for coffee supplied in room for use of guests

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    9.6
    The setting was amazing and the staff where very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving, it was such a relaxing tranquil location.

    The setting was amazing and the staff where very friendly and always helpful. Having our own private lagoon outside our room is something you don't see everyday. So tranquil.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    9.6
    The most amazing setting in a eucalyptus forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resort is not easy to find, no sign until you are right in front of it. The Continental breakfast uninspired and degrading every day, probably due to the holidays and no delivery of fresh supplies. The dinner menu was the same for five days and if one does not like kangoroo meat the options were very limited. Those items we tried were well prepared but not exceptional as expected in such a place and for the price.

    The most amazing setting in a eucalyptus forest. Wonderful setting and arrangement of the restaurant. The beach is great, peaceful, clean, accessible. Surprising wildlife, flying foxes by the hundreds, bush stone curlews, orange-footed scrubfowl. The room was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.9
    Close to a very nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Falling (and rotting/smelling) mangoes all around the bungalow No complementary bottle of water Clean but tired furniture

    Close to a very nice beach Private rainforest with wildlife (wallabies nextdoor...) Room space Swimming pools

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.5
    The food from the onsite facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bats, there is a bat colony that lives just north of the rooms

    The food from the onsite facilities

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    beautiful peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    beautiful peaceful location

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    3.8
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant food and service was very poor, we even gave it a second chance and was no better in fact it was worse

    Not much

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.8
    Peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peace and quiet. Lovely ambience. Wonderful position

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    The Meals at the restaurant were some of the best ive ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Meals at the restaurant were some of the best ive ever had. I will be back for dinner as im a local.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful place to relax, wallabies hopping around, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Wonderful place to relax, wallabies hopping around, great staff!

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Relaxing

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: