Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kirra Surf Apartments 4.5 stars

2 Creek Street, Coolangatta, 4225 Gold Coast, Australia

#45 of 433 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 380 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.4
    Location was good and the view of the ocean from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility level is starting to get tired. One of the bedrooms the blind had no effect on blocking the sun, therefore you were awake at 5 am.

    Location was good and the view of the ocean from the apartment was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    Overall, we had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The spa bath was not working; 2. There was only one TV remote provided; and 3. The night lamp in the second bedroom was not working.

    Upon check-in the lady at reception was very friendly and accommodating. We love the location, view of the beach and value for money. It's great for family.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing weekend, late check out was perfect. Will be back next year !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not every apartment has a phone which connects you to reception

    The beds are extra comfy, the views are beautiful and the staff are amazing looking after us

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    The perfect end of the Gold Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing negative I could say would be a bigger bed would have been better.

    Location, locatio, location. Nice spacious unit with everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Great accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Sub Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am a bit sensitive to smells and I could smell what ever cleaning products had been used to clean the room. Upside is that is was very clean!

    Great accommodation. Very comfortable and amazing view from main bedroom and balcony out to the beach. Worth requesting a room with a beach view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A nice property in a great location. A few things that could improve it would be if the 2nd bed could be converted into a bigger single bed, for adults travelling together, Otherwise, very good. Also maybe bigger and better quality TVs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The best stay we have had ever, great for adults and great for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Sub Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one thing that we weren’t happy about was the extremely tight parking in the underground parking. We had a very large 4x4 next to us which made it impossible to use our park. The staff were terrific and gave us another park

    The best views ever lovely room great location. The staff friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again just so I can wake up to the gorgeous views again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We stayed 8 nights and our first housekeeping clean was 3 days before we departed - would have preferred half way through our stay. Also the apartment is not equipped with basic food items like cooking oil, tomato sauce, so you will need to purchase this yourselves.

    Beds were extremely comfortable, Views were to die for. The area was quieter compared to main town of Coolangatta which we loved. It was a awesome 15 minute walk to supermarkets along the gorgeous beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful views, clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV died, but was quickly replaced by staff. Internet was only 1000MB which we went through after a few hours. Needed to get new "code" from desk, so needed to ensure you asked for new code during reception hours.

    The room we booked was the standard 3 bedroom. At the front of the apartment was the main bedroom with walk in robe and ensuite with a spa bath. After the lounge, dining room and kitchen was the rear of the apartment with 2 bedrooms. Apartment had huge (!) deck that overlooked the ocean and lead to a private pool. Pool was unheated. At rear of property was a large deck. For smaller children access to the back deck is via the bedrooms, via a sliding door. This may be an issue. Some shops (basic) in walking distance, close to Coolangatta airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaky doors, very annoying as the kept waking up our sleeping baby. Few big stains on furniture and carpet and uncomfortable bed and flat pillows.

    The view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable family experience. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 3 bedroom apartment was out of proportion in that the 2 outside terrace areas are huge, while the inside living area is cramped (given 3 adult couples were staying there), which doesn't work well in poor weather (which we had 2.5 of 3 days)

    Booked the 3 bed apartment with plunge pool and a 2 bed apartment on the ground floor for a family gathering (great grandson's second birthday). We wanted plenty of space for our GG to ride his plastic bike and run around and outside area was immense. Good view of the beach from the outside terrace. Clean apartments and building with good external ambience on the beach side. Apartment well equipped for our needs. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Rooms, receptionist .ammenities and beach access all good. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only one thing could have been better and that's a bigger bed.

    staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Accom. was comfortable and clean. Beach within easy walking range and kid friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Carpark access was great. Our apartment #702 was very well appointed and had great all day Sun. We really appreciated the well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Loved it, very relaxing, wonderful weather and looking forward to next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not being fussy last time we stayed at Kirra Surf Apartments we got lucky and stayed in the new section where the Balconies are of decent size. This apartments balcony was a little small.

    The View.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location on the Kirra Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - No house keeping (We stayed for three nights and there was no house keeping). Travelling with kids we find it convenient if housekeeping service is provided every day - The corridor on the 5th floor was smelly. It did not carry into the apartment, but the walk from the lifts to the apartment was uncomfortable due to the smell - No 24 Hour Front Desk (while not a problem as such and there was an emergency contact number, I find it more convenient if a property has 24 hour front desk facility)

    - Great location with a Super view across the beach - Nice restaurants a few mins away from the property - Easy access to public transportation - The Two Bedroom Apartment has all basic amenities and was large sized

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable with wonderful views. Would have accepted an upgrade to the penthouse above our supersub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Super Sub Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony smokers. Ban them. We were unable to sit out ourselves for this reason.

    Loved the close proximity to the beaches and quaint Kirra shops and surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location directly across the road from the beach with a number of cafes and restaurants catering to all budgets located within a short walk. Apartment was very comfortable (3 bedrooms) accommodating 4 adults and 2 children and well appointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location, comfortable and easy access to beaches and walking paths
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spar on the plunge pool was not working and the main shower leaked under the screen. The free WiFi only worked marginally in a few locations within the unit and this was by trial and error. As it was so spasmodic, it wasn't used.

    Staff were helpful and proficient. The beds were comfortable and rooms spacious. An easy walk to Coolangatta and surrounds. Close access to public transport and bus route 700 linked with the trams at Broadbeach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.0
    I did like the location of the apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with No Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tv in the main living area did not work so we had to watch the Comm Games on the tv in the bedroom suite which is not ideal nor comfortable with 3 adults and 1 child.

    I did like the location of the apartments. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location and very comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with No Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male receptionist was rude and unhelpful- shouldn’t be in this role as very poor marketing for the accommodation and Gold Coast. In the middle of my checkout process attended to an older male customer and disregarded me prior to completing my transaction- appalling!

    One very helpful reception staff member whose customer service was excellent, nothing too much trouble and friendly. Thankyou Ally!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Views and a Great Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen could have been better equipped. Only 1 chopping board,no small knives for chopping food. Needs extra bowls. These are only minor things and overall it was really good.

    Fantastic ocean view. Spacious apartment. All the apartments are privately owned. Great staff and management team, very approachable and helpful. Ideal beach location for Kirra and Coolangatta. Free underground parking. We took the train into Brisbane from Robina station which takes about 1 hour. Easier than parking and station very central. Walked to the south bank entertainment area, or get off at an earlier stop. We enjoyed lovely walks along the stunning beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful place for a family get-together. Would love to return, for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Roomy apartment; well fitted out and excellent location, opposite the beach. Great pool and barbecue area. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing place. Great location. We had the 3 bedroom apartment with plunge pool & it was so much better than I expected. The apartment was modern & had so much space. The main bed was so comfy. Gorgeous views of Kirra Beach. Not far from the main shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    We'll be back 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 201 Was very underwhelming needs an update and we had extra visitors 🕸🐜🐌

    The view and the furnishings in room 702 were absolutely amazing. And the staff were top notch 😁

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Simply beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, quiet & great value for money. Close to all amenities & only a two min walk to beautiful Kirra beach. Our appartment(2nd year round) was exceptionally clean & comfortable with stunning ocean views. Thank you to Ally, Lucy & Tom for your outstanding and professional service. You guys are amazing! Looking forward to seeing you again next year😁

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    The property was great , awesome location from the beach ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bigger lounge would be probably better for a 3 bedroom unit that sleeps 6 and also a table with 6 chairs on the balcony .

    The property was great , awesome location from the beach , nice feel, spacious and very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    overall a great time was had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Super Sub Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only complaint we would have was for a group of six, there could have been a bit more of basic supplies i.e. toilet paper, larger bin and liners.

    The views were amazing and everything in the apartment was outstanding!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    We all want to come back again next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absoluty perfect for our girls getaway weekend, the 3 bed apartment suited us well. The beds were very comfortable, the apartment was furnished beautifully & it was fully self contained.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Peaceful and fantastic beach weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at reception seemed a little angry..... but my my cards didn’t work for some unknown reasons

    The room was excellent . Would of loved fans and screen doors

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.4
    Just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No electrical items were tested and tagged. Carpet in poor shape. Front door dirty. Pool smaller than expected. On changing rooms the stereo/t was superior

    Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Amazing will be staying here again
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing i didn't like was the smell out in the corridor where bin shoot is on the 6th floor

    Bed was so comfortable, so was the couch. Very clean and cleaning lady's were very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    I would come back again, but ask a few more questions about the room and have the first spa bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Other than spa, nothing really. very comfortable - the cable tv poor, and the limited internet, but we are spoilt at home and I'm sure that this will catch up. One of my kids drained the internet within 2 days! The kitchen was a bit light on with implements. There were no storage containers for once food was opened, grater or scissors. Minor, but basic things I would have expected to be there.

    The beds were extremely comfortable. However, the spa bath in room book down 2 times and when called on the weekend, no answer to fix - same, my children had a turn but alas not me! SHame. The locations is fantastic, I was travelling with kids aged from 8 to 14 and they loved it. Easy walking everywhere. We loved looking out to the ocean and seeing the skydivers drop in across the road at the beach each morning. Just glorious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    place is perfect to meet the needs of a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    place is perfect to meet the needs of a family. Love the surfboard room downstairs as makes storing boards so easy. Have stayed at another place close by, they were not tolerant of surfboards, sandy and wet children which is disappointing when that is why you are there. Kirra Surf makes everyone feel welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff and very happy with accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Disappointed so many of the restaurants at Kirra were not open for dinner. Kirra Hub was limited. So many restaurants in Coolangatta but a short walk to Kirramisu or Garlic Kiss for dinner would be better.

    Friendly staff and very happy with accomodation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior of the apartment was tired , worn out and needed painting. The couch and bed in master suite needed replacement. The washing machine didn’t work and the linen was stained

    Location and view was great. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were disorganised, not competent in checking in guests. No phone call to advise our room was ready when promised.

    Great position. Clean nice apartments.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    My son loved the pool and only a short walk to the beach was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toaster in the room which was a little inconvenient. Other than that the room was great.

    Position was great. Loved the restaurant just downstairs from the Building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can improve on cleanliness (carpet not properly vacuumed). An issue specific to families with young children - doors easily opened by toddlers as the locks are bar shape not turning knobs. Quite dangerous with an active curious little fella!

    Quiet. Ocean view. Spacious living area and large kitchen. Short stroll to beach and coffee (onsite)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Made nice because of views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    however felt the unit was looking tired and a bit old fashioned with furniture being uncomfortable and shabby but not in a chic way

    The views were amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    We had the best time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants were at least a 20 minute walk away but we had a car and taxis were cheap.

    The unit was quiet no road or aircraft noise even on the first floor. The beds were comfortable the air conditioning was great even in the bedrooms. Extra bonus was our own private pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    The stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the lack of door to my ensuite, and the glass doors weren’t inside the bath. The bath jets were filled with gunk as well... possibly need to be ran a few times a year.

    I liked the views, the bed sizes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    It's a lovely spot, wonderful beach. Call them first to request a higher floor if you want a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area needed some shade as there was little to no shade in the area. The second bedroom was too small for two beds, resulting in no room to close the bedroom door . We booked an ocean view room, but they were doing works on the roof and there was a crane in the way. We were also on the first floor so I would call it 'ocean glimpses with crane and view of the road', not ocean view. It would have been nice if they had contacted us about the crane and the roof works before we stayed as we would have chosen alternative accommodation.

    The room was very modern and clean. Great appliances and cooking utensils. The location was very good, only a few minutes walk to cafes and the surf club. The beach at Kirra is so beautiful, the accommodation was very close to the beach. The pool area great for kids with a large shallow section of the pool and then an infinity edge and deeper area for adults. The staff were very helpful and nice. They gave us a complimentary late checkout to 12pm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    We as a family had the best short stay away and I would do it again in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, everything was great.

    The view overlooking Kirra beach from the 7th floor was amazing. the apartment was excellent and very comfortable. I struggled to leave this beautiful apartment on Sunday morning and would definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location,very clean spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t the best and the shower itself couldn’t be adjusted great for tall people...

    Great location,very clean spacious apartment. Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Clean, close to beautiful beaches and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the main room had a king size bed.

    Clean, close to beautiful beaches and facilities. Staff helpful and reasonably priced. Seeing the whales from our balcony was an added bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location. Easy access to beach. Nice room decor and great outdoor dining on patio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard and we all had back aches.

    The rooms and view are beautiful. The staff treated my husband with a bottle of champagne when they heard it was his birthday! Lovely gesture! We got to watch sky divers land on beach up close. Wonderful view of whole coast line up to Surfers all the way down to Rainbow Beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Our room was huge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was huge! We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. And because of the positioning (306) it was bigger than some of the 3 bedroom. It was lovely, we’ll definitely be coming back again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Great apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed although soft was a bit too soft otherwise everything else was great.

    Great apartment! Great Location! Nice and quiet! Staff were always friendly and helpful! We will be back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyable. Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The living space could be a little larger but as there was only 2 of us staying there, it was ok. But I would imagine if you had more guests staying filling the 3 bedrooms, it would be cramped. It would be could to have some outdoor lounges/couches aswell.

    The size of the apartments outdoor area was fantastic and so was the private pool overlooking the ocean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    It's a stunning area, with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Sub Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex was being painted. We didn't receive any prior communication. We got to share our balcony with painters for a couple of mornings.

    It's a stunning area, with great facilities. Truly beautiful beaches and convenient to other nice areas like Coolly and Burleigh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    A great place to stay for a weekend or for a vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi access was a bit slow. No milk provided in unit for coffee/tea (a small thing but inconvenient just the same)

    Location close to cafes and beach. Great view of the beach. Lots of walking paths across the road. Large roomy apartment with very modern decor and well equipped throughout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    I expected more and will not be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Sub Penthouse
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No privacy even on the 9th floor with tradespeople looking in whilst the building is being renovated. Tradespeople around the pool area using power tools, gerni etc ... noisy and distracting. For a sub penthouse and top end in $$$ I wouldn't class the apartment as "luxury"some furniture and decor very well worn, apartment requires painting and stains on carpet. Was not thoroughly cleaned throughout, lots of finger prints on furniture/glass, build up of dust in many areas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed rooms are quite bright at night, took a while to get to sleep first couple nights. Also the BBQ didn't work

    Apartment was excellent, spacious and beautifully decorated with amazing views. Kids want to re book room 506 !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely loved the apartment, facilities and closeness to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 3 bedroom apartment in 1st floor. Bedrooms were at back of the building with roller blinds. You couldn't put them up as people could see straight in. Would have been better to have curtains or external shutters so we could sleep with no window covering

    Loved everything the apartments offered

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Great apartment, very friendly staff and management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately for children there is a lack of facilities apart from 1 heated pool. ( a spa woul have been good ) We had teenagers and they could not use gym or sauna until over 18.

    Views were stunning and easy walk to cafes restaurants. Cafe downstairs also handy. Patrolled beaches right out front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful views and comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was limited and not sufficient for 4 people. Would have been better to have unlimited wifi in this day and age especially for families with teenagers

    Perfect place to enjoy the area. Well equipped apartment with all the comforts you require.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful, well maintained apartment in an unbeatable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The glass wall between the master bedroom & ensuite was a bit odd - a blind would definitely be appreciated. We found the bed a bit uncomfortable, but that's such a personal preference thing, the next person is just as likely to find it perfect for them.

    Beautiful views, close to beach, shops & restaurants made it very convenient. Clean & well thought out apartment with great facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff. Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was travelling on my own and had asked for a higher ocean view room. I had booked 6 months before my trip and at the time there were plenty of units available, but they gave me one on the 1st floor. When I expressed my disappointment the receptionist said that was all that was available. Then she said if I was unhappy once I had seen the unit to come back to her. I had already been told that was all that was available so suggesting going back to her seemed pointless. In saying that my unit was lovely but not what I had requested. I ended up in a 3 bedroom unit on a lower level.

    The apartment was huge. Very clean. Staff very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    A fabulous place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The enormous patio and spectacular views! Rooms were spacious and extremely clean and well maintained. A peaceful part of the Gold Coast with cafes and walks to do every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Sensational Kirra Surf!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything from the beds to the pillows to the kitchen appliances/crockery/utensils and all the furnishings was perfect! The apartment was just wonderful. Absolutely everything was spot on and beyond expectations. Will definitely be back :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Kirra Surf - great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor furniture a bit worn but that is trivial.

    Were updated to the 7 th floor. Fabulous views across ocean. Quiet even though road below. Nice facilities very modern. Good access to coffee shops and a lovely walk to Coolangatta shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Great time with my son.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy fridge all the time. Air con kept turning off in rooms and had to turn on constantly at night for my son to stay warm. Didn't thermostat just shut down after a few hrs.

    Close to a good cafe, good views..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Value for money, great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 room tags for 6 people isn't ideal - no extras available.

    Room wasn't exactly as the pictures - no ocean view from bedroom etc but still very nice and value for money. Great for parking facilities - 2 per 3 bedroom unit. Free WiFi also great. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    I LOVE holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls in the apt could do with a good clean. The shower door was not at all clean.

    The apt was convenient to all facilities. The view from our room was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Would stay here again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment we stayed in does need a review of a couple of the basics like mop etc for the tiled floor.

    Loved the apartment and the complex. Location was awesome and the reception team were also very helpful when something did need addressing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    Lovely place needs a bit more maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising for foxtel available. Car park exit button not clearly marked. Various facilities not working.

    View is excellent. Bed very comfortable. Showers suitable for tall people. Air con. Kitchen appliances

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly managers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our check out - we arrived at 5:30pm and the keys were not correctly allocated to our room. We could not use the lift to get to our level. The on site manager was off site and we had to make 5 phone calls, then the manager returned to fix the keys. We were given a 10% discount and a late check out which we appreciated. This was an unfortunate human era. The furniture in our room (coffee table and buffet were extremely scratched which was a shame as the apartment was lovely.

    Very friendly managers. Great pool. Great room size and view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Great views, good location and overall very comfortable 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lack of plastic bowls for salads and chips etc also the lounge was small for 6 people. It would also have been nice to have our own BBQ instead of going down to the communal one.

    The bed was very comfy and the kitchen appliances were great. The private pool was an added bonus and worth the money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Had a great time. Awesome views, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress too soft, limited TV options, 500mb internet per day limit. Balcony stuffy due to walls on three sides.

    View, location, luxurious, modern, great Air-con, lots of room, two car parks, fantastic kitchen, decent living/dining. Excellent view from balcony. Great pool options and access to beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    Lovely apartment, fabulous location, great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the rubbish bins in car park were very smelly. Also the smell from the rubbish shot was quite strong in the lift area but this was quickly resolved by informing the reception staff.

    The apartment was spacious, the pool was beautiful. The staff were very friendly & helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    The staff were extraordinary super happy friendly and extremely helpful. What a pleasure they all were. views amazing. Cheers Craig and Linda

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Some would prefer to be closer to down town Coolangatta.

    Loved the apartment. Has all anyone would need for a 10 day family stay. Well appointed kitchen, comfy beds, tv[s], cable, modern kitchen appliances, all great. Loved the balcony. Love Kirra and the point breaks. Accommodated parents, 2 16yos and 2 19yos comfortably.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.4
    Apartment was not what was expected , small balcony and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Apartment was not what was expected , small balcony and a bed that was sunken . Poor sleep due to a bad bed. Hips still hurting one week later. I requested to have a big balcony on 4 occasions and booked 9 months in advance, i was even willing to pay whatever . Ended up with the smallest balcony , eight nights no bbcue and a terrible bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from every room is amazing. Large, clean apartment. Location to beach, shops and dining is excellent, you can walk to everything. Loved it and we will be back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Ticked all the boxes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous 180 degree views of the beach! Entire complex was excellently maintained. Definitely worthy of very high rating. Would happily stay again and recommend as a relaxing and luxurious stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kirra Surf Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: