Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Koala Court Holiday Apartments 4 stars

147-155 McLeod Street, 4870 Cairns, Australia

#8 of 58 Holiday rentals in Cairns

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 310 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen and full apartment is very well equipped. Really comfortable for a short stay with kids if you intend to cook a bit, make breakfast and do laundry. Dishwasher was vert convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much not to .ike

    Easy accessible not in the centre of town but not far sway. The reception was able to book any tour or attraction. Management very accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircons a little noisy

    Location, size of apartment. Small little apartment block. Friendly owners. Everything in the apartment you need when ur away from home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious and comfortable apartment, centrally located & secure parking. Hosts Andrew and Ruth made us feel very welcome and we especially enjoyed Ruth’s home made biscuits

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the couple who manage the property are so amazing nothing is too much trouble, very friendly, lots of local knowledge. IT is also a very handy location, Would stay there again, and recommend it to friends and family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from city central. 30 minutes walk from train station.

    Staff is very kind and friendly. Room is clean and large, comfort. I think this apartment is very reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex is a good 20 minutes walk from the main centre - not a problem for us though. The apartment was pretty much what we had expected and when we couldn’t get the safe to work, Andy came up and fixed it immediately so I was very happy with our stay.

    The apartment was bright and airy and well equipped. The owner, Andy, was really helpful (including taking us down to the marina for an early morning departure). Having laundry facilities in the apartment was very helpful. There were a good selection of shops and restaurants within a few minutes of the complex if you didn’t want to walk into town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was loud so not a good idea to have it on during the night. Otherwise good though.

    The beds were comfy, the apartment was spacious. Pool was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the noise next door clearly. There is a cemetery nearby.

    Nice staff, nice apartment. Well equipped kitchen. Nice garden. About 10min walk to the seaside. 35min to downtown. 5min walk to supermarket and convenience store.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room (incl. kitchen) was quite old.

    Whole apartment with well equipped kitchen plus washing machine and dryer. Access to a two-story fitness-Centre, which was not on the hotel site, but it was very big with many machines plus free weights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    The apartment was big and comfortable, and the people in charge (Andy) were super friendly and helpful with everything. The city is small so in 15/20 minutes walking you can be in the city center. I highly recommend this apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is looking dated and tired so with a freshen up would bring the whole unit up in to a new standard. It is really the only item that you could pick.

    Generous amount of space in the kitchen,dining and lounge area to feel more at home whilst relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. We had an excellent stay.

    The owners were extremely helpful- even taking us to the local footy grounds for the international matches that we had visited Cairns to see. They were lovely to talk to and made it very easy for us to have a late access to the property as our plane was arriving after 10pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, great facilities and amazing managers. Very knowledgeable about the area and what's going on in Cairns. Apartments were super clean, well maintained and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, except there was not enough toilet paper haha :)

    Staff are super friendly. Rooms and kitchen were massive with plenty of space for all 6 of us (4 kids). Pool was fun for the kids.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located out of the main CBD but near a main road- still walkable to town in half an hour, pleasant along esplanade in the morning but a little dark when alone at night. Main road outside- kept bedroom balcony door closed overnight and was fine.

    Huge apartment, very comfortable, fully equipped kitchen was great and would've been perfect for a longer stay. Friendly staff and easy after hours check in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room had everything we needed for my family of 4. It was also close to restaurants and shopping. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very spacious, clean and comfortable accomodation, close to everything. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The layout of the unit was very toddler friendly too for our little 15 month old explorer. Secure on site parking is also provided. We will definitely be back. Thanks for your hospitality Koala Court, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't stay longer

    Lovely clean apartment with the most helpful staff you could wish for. They helped us book some last minute trips and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. They were so friendly and even gave us a key to a secure place to leave our bags on the last day in case they were unavailable when we got back from our final trip.. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Cairns

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi was very slow which made logging on to do work and/or study whilst I was away almost impossible. I did find the signal better in different locations within the apartment though. This would be the only deterrent for me staying again if I needed to work whilst holidaying next time, as everything else was awesome.

    Management were fantastic, very nice, very helpful. Property well maintained and very nice. Excellent value for money. Convenient Laundry in room, Good location. Family friendly resort. Peaceful. Pool area lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff who recommended an excellent barrier reef trip. Apartment slightly dated but very clean and had everything you would need. Bit of a trek to the town but a nice walk down the Esplanade. Also reasonable walking distance to the Botanic gardens which are well worth a visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There were some small maintenance problems, and some noisy neighbours at times.

    The bed was comfortable, and all of the kitchen facilities were excellent. The pool was clean and well patronised. There is a small shopping centre, including a liquor outlet, within easy walking distance. The main Central Business District, and shopping centre is only 10 minutes drive away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good no complaints

    Fantastic accommodation, very friendly and helpful staff, great location. Appartment was spotless, a good size and very comfortable. Would highly reccomend this to all travellers, we loved put stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one toilet and shower in one. Being a family of 4 would have preferred having two toilets/ showers or in the least toilet and shower both separate.

    Spacious apartment , clean and good value for money. Run by owner's Andy and Ruth and both willing to assist with any information.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of the bedroom mattresses was very old and one of the rooms was noisy in the morning.

    The apartment was very big and clean, the kitchen was fully equipped and had many accessories, Andy and Ruth were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like...grocery shop and food outlets within a block.......just be aware the main CBD and shopping centre is a good 15 minutes walk away..

    The unit was very spacious, clean and tidy. Hosts were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some cookware may need replacing. Food sticks when using fry pan. Non stick would be ideal.

    Convenient location and close proximity to shops, restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a three bedroom and two bedroom unit at Koala Court with 8 girls from a basketball team. The units were spacious and we had no trouble fitting everyone around the large table and in the lounge. Bedrooms were large and the units were very clean. The kitchen was well appointed which made it easy to cook all our food. The girls spent a lot of time around the pool and bbq. We were close to everywhere we wanted to go- the Esplanade, lagoon, basketball court and shops yet it was quiet. Near shops, food outlets and a few blocks away from a large pub.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet position,great staff, cleanliness, large apartment fully fitted.Outside cold cabinet where you could get not only cold drinks but milk, tuna, and snacks.Great when you check in late. Supermarket, takeaways and restaurants next road over. We stayed for a week but wish it was longer. Hope we are able to go back soon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very easy to get in after reception hours with prior arrangement and Andy and Ruth were lovely to talk to and most helpful. My hire car was in a secure covered parking and the Wi-Fi was good too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool needs cleaning.

    The apartment rooms are spacious and its clean. Facilities are excellent.The cleaning time is not disturbing the guests as its a good time. Furthermore, the checking in time is more convenient for the guests as soon as guest arrives. The rooms are all well and arranged for guests. I love it. It's different from other hotels as most hotels have standard checking time at 2.00pm

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The staff was available to support us for all our needs. They have a travel agency right there in the reception, and it is really helpful to book the attraction or the ticket to visit the surroundings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The great service by the owners Andy and Ruth.Very helpful at all times. We will definitely use again. Very good accommodation at a reasonable price.Very near to many types of restaurants and food outlets.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just loved the overall experience we had at this place! The apartment was spacious and comfortable, it had all we needed on it. The couple that runs the business is super friendly and gave us heaps of tips about the region, would surely stay there again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Andy was so helpful, booking us on to a great tour of the reef, helping us get a rental car and advising us on other activities in the area. Really helpful all round

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really wish I could have stayed longer!

    The Koala Court Holiday Apartments from the pick from the Airport to leaving was brilliant the staff were very attentive, but not intrusive the facilities were immaculate we were very pleased with the entire stay, the Pool was great with spa area and a really nice BBQ area Well Done guys!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The two bed room apartment is spacious for 4 people. The room is very clean with full facilities. Everything is convenient. The owner couple is very kind and helped us to fix our baggage problem. We are sure to come back when we visit Cairns next time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Older property.

    Very cosy and comfortable. Good location - nearby restaurants, car rental, super market etc. Ruth and Andy are very gracious and generous hosts and made us feel at home.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service all around. Organised our tours, dropped us at the station, gave us cold water bottles to stay hydrated! Lovely people - highly recommend!! :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and very friendly staff who carried bags up for us. Light spacious areas. Went out of their way to handle requests, thee for a friendlly chat

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much

    Great staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is great and the kitchen facilities were very useful. Room was large and spacious and there was free WiFi and on-site parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con filters needed cleaning, funny smell in the apartment, washing machine filter was dirty. Air con in main bedroom not working.

    Big spacious apartment, generally clean and tidy, nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't have any comments.

    The beds were very comfortable. Staff friendly and respected privacy. kitchen stocked with cutleries. washing machine working, had everything suitable for a home.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No problems I can think of at all

    Very helpful owners, who made sure everything was as good as it could be for our weeklong stay. Great advice. Nice welcoming pool at the end of a hot day. Good safe parking. Good range of kitchen appliances. Got onto a couple of minor faults quickly, and happily. Fans and Air con great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the misleading information contained in our booking confirmation. Confirmation stated One Bedroon apartment - Balcony, King size bed, (Stating measurements 151-180cm wide) Not normal to have to measure bed during process of booking accommodation. We were on ground floor, so not a balcony Bed not King Size

    Convenient location for our Cairns stay. Appreciated secure parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was late being cleaned on our arrival. Noise from other guests using the stairs. Family holiday accommodation, not luxury. A fair walk to the "beach" and main part of town (but supermarket nearby).

    Luggage could be left at front desk when we needed to arrive early and leave late.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is quite dated and had mould patches on the ceiling and some tiles Air conditioning is the old "in window" variety and didn't work properly. Not a real issue for August but summer would be a challenge

    Size of the apartment was great. Kitchen was well appointed for our needs

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facility is a little dated and removed from the main action, however, everything we needed was within walking distance.

    Very comfortable accommodations for our family. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the place is quite dated but it had everything that we needed.

    The staff were brilliant and very helpful. This really added to getting the best out of our short stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about this accommodation. The price was great, and if u have a car, the location was perfect. We booked 3 tours while in Cairns and all of them had pickup from this accommodation. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom fittings old and tired, but clean.

    Friendly staff, very helpful and informative. In the next street is a row of food outlets, supermarket and bottle shop. Perfect!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All good no problems

    Great bed, Andy & Ruth. the managers were extra helpful when anything extra was needed ( ie Bathroom scales to weigh our suitcases for our return flight ) also with advice on tours & local attractionsAll good a pleasant stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Kitchen a little dated but everything worked!

    Very helpful owner, comfortable seating and beds, excellent roomy shower, useful washing and drying facilities and secure undercover parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom groundfloor apartment. The apartment was not fancy, but spacious for 4 adults. Bathrooms and kitchens were clean. Kitchen had sufficient utensils and laundry had washing machine and dryer. The location was good, but you probably need a car to drive down to the Esplanade. Chemist, small grocery shop and cafe is all within walking distance. It was good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing. I would have stayed there for weeks if they weren't so booked out.

    Apartment was very comfortable. Owners were really friendly and helpful. Kitchen was well provisioned with cookware and crockery. Pleasant garden surroundings with patio made sitting outside enjoyable. Liked that the room had its own washing machine and dryer. Location was excellent. Short walk to lots of shops and eateries.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the room location facing the street was a little noisy at times but it was a great location. Next time i would actually choose garden or pool location.

    Beautiful apartment clean and comfortable. Easily accessable to everything good location. Was not far from the markets and shopping areas. Around the corner within walking distance was a little shopping area where we stocked up on food and drinks which was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For a six night stay we really needed more kitchen equipment and if not a room clean then at least clean towels mid stay.

    Managers were very helpful and the apartment was fairly roomy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No complaints at all. Oh well maybe an in house cook would of been excellent. lol

    The owners were very friendly, helpful and we were made to feel welcome. The room was clean and spacious & very secure. Having own washing machine and dryer was a bonus as we had our grandchildren with us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in this apartment complex was very old. Needs a lot of updating. Kitchen utensils were minimal and the entire apartment complex was gloomy and dull.

    Spacious apartment, relatively good location, good helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Traffic noise, bedside lamps broken or bulbs missing, wardrobe doors broken, blood splatters on mirrors, walls and doors. Booked for 5 nights but only stayed one night and booking not refundable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few extra pots especially large ones) for cooking. Air conditioning in the main bedroom didn't work which wasn't a problem in "winter" but could be one in summer.

    Plenty of space. Good location and close to most amenities. Within walking distance to the CBD. Very friendly host.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a slightly damp odour

    Good location on a quiet street, close to good amenities. Full kitchen is always a bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Great location, central to everything you could need. Well appointed with all the comforts of home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outer apartments can be a little noisy because of traffic

    Clean and well presented

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    loved the cookies

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds are due for replacement

    Courtyard was great for my smoker friend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little further from the town than expected

    Lovely large,spacious room with good balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,

    Lots of space, very comfortable and the owners were helpful. Couldn't really ask for more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were brilliant, super helpful and friendly. Able to advise on and book my trips, all of which were excellent and good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit too far out of town.

    Reception available to greet you with keys and on site.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding cupboard doors were off the tracks. One light bulb was blown .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet.peaceful.serene

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very friendly stuff

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: