Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Hervey Bay hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Kondari Hotel

Reviews of Kondari Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

49-63 Elizabeth Street, Urangan, Urangan, 4655 Hervey Bay, Australia

#24 of 29 hotels in Hervey Bay

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1124 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    4.2
    Poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room, the bed, the bathroom and the accommodations in general. Poor. The room and the bathroom was not clean enough. They did the room and the bed was very bad done.

    The women at the front desk was very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    10
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet breakfast was fantastic! Great range for very reasonable price. Setting was very relaxing and in a great location, easy access to everything.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    6.3
    A lovely place & we will go back, staff were friendly & play area for my grandchildren was great, food was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise till 2am from another room but soon sorted out & kettle was not useable. Was not able to check in till after 2pm, but had 2 young children, maybe, it should of been suggested to go & wait at play area for 45 minutes, till able to collect key for room, was asked to leave & come back.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    8.8
    Great location, staff were great and you had everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very ordinary. Only scrambled eggs..Good wasn't hot

    Great location, staff were great and you had everything there. Didn't have to leave the motel

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    7.9
    Was very close to all Urangan amenities and attractions, comfy room, clean, pleasant staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom cold tap does not turn on or off properly, no bowls in the room for breakfast, hot water take quite a while to come through, table was broken upon arrival making it a little sketchy to sit at for breakfast. Was a good place to stay for a few nights

    Staff are wonderful and very friendly, location is so close to Urangan pier and botanical gardens. Bed was very comfortable with lots of sheets and doonas just lovely, I had air conditioning which Was a bonus, bistro has a great menu

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    7.5
    The friendly staff, the great location, easy booking, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot water system took abit to warm up so you had to wait about 15 minutes to try and get a decent hot shower.

    The friendly staff, the great location, easy booking, the rooms were a decent size.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    5.0
    Do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While we stayed at the hotel, somebody broke in our room in the middle of the night. When I spoke to reception about this incident, I never received a phone call back. I will not stay here ever again.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    6.7
    other than the mucking around changing rooms it was enjoyable l
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    didnt like the out dated small tv and it took us 3 rooms to get one that didnt have something wrong could have use another chair as there was only 1 for 2 people

    the friendly staff were amazing the wifi was good the rooms were clean it was quiet

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    8.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, nice and quiet. Good breakfast outside with nice view on the lake, where all kinds of birds are and a lot of turtles in the water, we were even allowed to feed them! We also had dinner, good value for good price. In the morning we enjoyed the swimmingpool. The room was good, beds and shower clean. It's just a little bit much stone, no wall paper, a bit basic, but ok. spacious park

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    8.3
    Great Value/relaxing surroundings next to Botanical Gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was somewhat sparse (no pictures etc). No mattress protector on bed. Did not particularly like Ibises hopping around on outdoor tables at breakfast when people left (to scavenge for leftovers). One waitress was alert to them and cleared tables quickly when able but perhaps guests should be encouraged to place all their scraps in a bin (inside the restaurant door) on leaving.

    Buffet breakfast was good value. Room was a decent size. Area was quiet. Ate dinner there one night and although busy the service/meal was quick and enjoyable. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Accommodation was definitely value for money. The lake with turtles was a nice feature. Parking was outside our door. Extended our stay by 2 nights to enable us to visit Fraser Island both things were organised quickly and easily.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    7.9
    Great room and location, staff were friendly and informative...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room needed a little more attention to detail in cleanliness, shower drain had hair in it still. Floor under beds super dirty.

    Great room and location, staff were friendly and informative, restaurant meals great value for money and super tasty

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    7.9
    Comfortable stay, could've done without noisy neighbours in room 29
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy people in Room 29 we were woken up from 2am. They sounded very drunk no consideration at all, noise only quietened down just before daylight.Sounded like there were 3 people, not good.

    Bed nice & comfy Handy location

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    10
    Great value for money. We will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee was instant - and tasted awful - the only bad thing. Buildings and facilities were a bit old but maintained well and kept clean.

    Breakfast was great. Location excellent - walking distance to Esplanade, Botanic Gardens and big shopping centre. Beautiful mature garden. After breakfast we were allowed to feed the turtles..

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent value place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little small but you get what you pay for. Restaurant could sell better beer brands.

    Good value, close to attractions/activities, nice setting and very good restaurant

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    3.3
    Location of facilities to bay was the only positive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Bunk Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spiders all throughout room. Killed several, including a very large one. Cockroach faeces throughout the room and tops of cabinets.

    Location of facilities to bay was the only positive unfortunately.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    8.8
    Great value for money close to the Esplanade
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms Starting to look a little dated, but very clean and practical

    Everything required close at hand and very reasonable in price, food and drink especially.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    9.2
    Breakfast was great value and all staff were magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More under cover parking would have been good. Our room was near a tree and due to rain the two nights we were there we had marks on the car.

    Breakfast was great value and all staff were magnificent. Really enjoyed staying here. Meals were good and reception staff on arrival was the best we have had for many of years.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    10
    Great service , great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is the second time we have stayed at kondari and we will keep coming back. Clean and comfortable accommodation and great customer service. Bistro attached serves great food and is great value for money

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    10
    Restaurant is great food & value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower could do with a scrub

    Restaurant is great food & value. Setting is peaceful & beautiful. Rooms were nice. Bed was big & comfy. Staff are great.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    9.2
    Everything else was wonderful.
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for my room not to be serviced but the did. And the bed was like a rock and only 1 pillow bee person

    Everything else was wonderful. Staff friendly. Pool clean and lots to keep the kids entertained.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    9.6
    Really satisfied and would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a bit of a let down. It was a Buffett style breakfast for $10 pp but every plate they handed us was still oily and dirty. It was a major turn off and we got our money back and ate breakfast elsewhere.

    The hotel is excellent value for money. The rooms are nothing flash but the bed is comfy, the air con is cold and the shower is hot. There is space to sit with my laptop and do my work. The pool is huge and the hotel has its own dining room, pokie machines and bar. BWS is right next door and beach is just down the road. Dinner was excellent. Great food, great service and food came really quickly. Really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    9.2
    The situation and grounds were very good and the staff were...
    • Couple
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Once or twice our towels were not changed.

    The situation and grounds were very good and the staff were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble and they never tried to hurry you or make you feel they were too busy for you.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    8.3
    Friendly staff, spacious rooms, location close to the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower door didn't close properly so we had water everywhere.

    Friendly staff, spacious rooms, location close to the beach & shops, decent size pool.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    8.3
    A pleasant stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roomy, comfortable. Relaxed atmosphere. Quiet. The proprietor was happy for us to leave our car in the car park while we stayed at Lady Elliot Island.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    8.8
    Family friendly and very sensibly priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints at all

    Loved the grounds and lagoon with the birds and animals adding to the natural setting. Nice and peaceful with everything needed for a thoroughly enjoyable family stay.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    7.5
    Great overnight stay. Not a place for extended holiday. Very good price for facilities offered.
    • Couple
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are old and need a refurbish. In saying that... they are clean and priced accordingly.

    The facilities were clean and serviceable. We paid only $85 per night so were not expecting 4 star. If all you need is a clean place to stay in a central location, this is the spot. If you are expecting free wifi, big screen tv, mini bar and room service... this is not for you.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    7.9
    Good value, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The batteries in the TV remote control were flat. There was only an overhead light, no bedside lights. Bed was comfy & clean & overall I had a really good night.

    Breakfast was great & good value.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    7.9
    The fact that i can leave the car there for more days than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Bunk Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimmjng pool close at 10pm and the fact to don't have a table with chairs in the room.

    The fact that i can leave the car there for more days than my stay.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    7.1
    Good spot, The room was just okay. Cleanliness a problem?
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a bad encounter with the cleaning of our room on two consecutive days out of the 5 we were there. The top cover of the bed was dirty after the second day (an error on our part) but was not changed for the rest of our stay.

    A great location for where we wanted to be. The facilities, restaurant and bars were great. They also had pokies.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    10
    Everything was perfect for the short period I stayed will be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing I would say I didn't like. Only that we could not connect to WiFi

    Everything was perfect for the short period I stayed will be coming again.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    6.3
    Easy and quick check in staff were friendly during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Bunk Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had a strong smell of odour. )sweat/b.o.) However the bed was comfortable and clean and bathroom was also very clean.

    Easy and quick check in staff were friendly during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    10
    Other then getting food poisoning, it was great. And I will be going back. Just not eating there aga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was there for 6 days, on the 2nd night I got severe food poisoning from the meal I had from the kondari hotel. I was out 9f action for 3 days. Was not impressed.

    Ample car parks.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    8.3
    Awesome. We will be be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that could have been better was the Air Con in the room was very poor. The room was still quite warm. Made it a little uncomfortable to sleep.

    Pool, Playground, and restaurant were fantastic. Great for the whole family. We will be back.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    10
    Loved our stay at Kondari!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved our stay here! Our room was lovely and very clean, the hotel pool is great and also very clean. Staff all very friendly and helpful. On site cafe was great value for money and had excellent food! We stayed for two nights but wished we could've stayed longer. Was brilliant seeing all the wildlife in the lake just a few steps from our room, we loved going down to feed the turtles.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    5.4
    Restaurant was beautiful amazing food and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was in a good location close to the esplanade facilities in our room were very average the shower was an absolute disgrace every time we had a shower we would have to put a towel down because of the water was very risky we were worried our children will slip tiles were broken and we had cockroaches in our room and upon entering the room it had a unpleasant odour. for the price we paid we were very disappointed

    Restaurant was beautiful amazing food and the staff were great we will definitely eat here again. The pool area was great also kids loved it.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    4.6
    The food at the pub was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The photos on website (booking.com) DID NOT correspond to what we got. I felt mislead into getting something more modern than what we got. The room was noisy, not sure if it was air con or fridge.

    The food at the pub was good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    Nice clean friendly stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Christmas dinner was expensive and long ques to get the food not great when your disabled

    Really friendly staff beautiful surroundings on the lake filled with tortoises was a good few relaxing nights and lots to do in hervey bay

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    8.3
    average
    • Couple
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the single bed kept moving on the rollers, and there was only 1 chair in the room for anyone to sit on. If you went to sit on the single bed it kept rolling away on the casters, which cold be dangerous .

    the bed was comfortable. and the single chair was comfortable but that was it.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    Had a great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Bunk Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Combination of a double bed and bunk bed for children would have made our stay more comfortable. Not having a microwave was slightly inconvenient.

    Lovely accommodation and close to beach and restaurants, highly recommend Kondari for your holiday accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.2
    Well worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Bunk Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hairdryer or reading light and a bit away from main reception but given the layout that was ok

    Staff were very helpful and friendly room was spotless Had meal there which was very good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    5.8
    Ok for a short stay if your not expecting too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was older style and I tripped several times on the small rise when entering the bathroom. Tap in shower leaked, bathroom floor not cleaned properly and towels not replaced daily.

    Close proximity of the beach and shops. Food and pool were great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.6
    Everything you need for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great value. Good sized, clean and comfy basic rooms. Parking outside door. Good breakfast with friendly staff. Lovely lake with turtles onsite. Nice pool and outside seating for drinks overlooking lake.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    3.8
    Just a place to sleep. And dump the baggages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They didn’t clean our room in the 3 days that we were there Far from the esplanade happening area I booked the 3 rooms thru booking.com but i ended up paying additional $100++

    I like that they have provide a bbq rack of condiments and utensils coz we forgot to bring ours. I like that its quiet in the morning I like that early check in is available

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    6.7
    It was easy to get to and close enough to beach to walk if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were there for 6 nights. Being close to the beach our place got sandy. When I asked if it will get swept/vacuumed I was told it’s not part of the service as they are so affordable. That’s ok for 2/3 nights but I think if someone is staying there for 6 nights at least one vacuum/sweep out can be expected. Our room was only very small so wouldn’t take that long - they could have given me a broom or vacuum and I would have done it myself.

    It was easy to get to and close enough to beach to walk if we wanted . The restaurant is affordable

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.3
    Great. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very helpful indeed. Very attentive to our needs and helped with tours ect amazingly at short notice. Also moved to lakeside room. 5* service best good value hotel we stayed at during our trip up Queensland

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.2
    We loved it so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No cooking amenities in the room. No microwave to warm up a baby bottle for my daughter. So it made things hard late at night & early morning not having that. If there was ceiling fans that would help the room circulate stuffiness as the aircon was above the single beds which made kids freeze and us hot.

    The staff were amazing & the bistro is so good! Along with the pool we loved our stay. Location is so good too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    8.8
    We had a super happy, relaxing and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly the only negative was our meals for dinner. Very average, not overally enjoyable we both said to each other it certainly wasnt worth the price we paid per meal for what we got.

    The beds were comfy! We have two young children so we really loved having all facilities at one spot, dinner, bottleo, gaming for us, and pool was great. Just nice to have everything for us to do in one location without having to pack the kids up and head out for the night.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    10
    We were impressed with the convenience of the venue and by the friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked everything - limited tv channels but that’s the only (minor) complaint.

    Staff went above and beyond. Food was delicious. Value for money was second to none.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    8.0
    What I liked was that the staff were helpful and gave me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit out dated for the price

    What I liked was that the staff were helpful and gave me correct and valued information and dietary alternatives for my child with severe allergies.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    7.5
    It’s in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Doors weren’t very secure. Beds were uncomfortable. You are able to hear a lot through the walls, so didn’t appreciate that at 6.30am.

    It’s in a great location. After reading reviews about the bathrooms, was expecting the worse - however they were okay. Ideal having a BWS right out the front. Was nice walking round the lagoon and seeing all the turtles.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very attentive and would go out of their way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our friend said his bed sheets weren't clean and as a result thinks he was bitten by bed bugs as he had a heap of bites on his arms and legs in the morning. Everyone else was fine This would be the only negative.

    The staff were very attentive and would go out of their way to make sure you were looked after. Location was great. The restaurant served great food.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    10
    Family Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a disability shower and was not aware of it, and the water went everywhere when the kids had a shower.

    Everything, but the best part was the restraunt, was right there, it was great food and wonderful staff. When we went for breakfast the next morning the lady gave the kids some bread to feed the turtles. ❤

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    value for money and suitable for family or group of friends, very strategic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Bunk Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cons: the breakfast was a bit pricey so we did not take it, at the family room, you cant watch the tv from one of the bed due to its awkward location

    pro: you can book to various tours if you want, walking distance to shops, restaurants, and beaches, big size of family room, as well as the bathroom, have your own small backyard

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    6.3
    Location was great for the reason for visiting
    • Solo traveler
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a garden view room. The garden view was of the garden along the driveway to reception. Not really a garden. The shower didn’t have anywhere to keep bathroom amenities or soap.

    Location was great for the reason for visiting

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    6.7
    Excellent... If the room was cleaned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was absolutely dirty! Spider's web everywhere, bathroom "so-so", and millions of mossies in the room... and dead ones in the bed...

    Good emplacement, close to a laundry (it's not in the motel as stated however...) large rooms and excellent breakfeast for a decent price. Staff welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 3 pillows in the room between 2 people, I could have probably got more if I asked but that was the negative for me

    Staff were good, a lot of birds and turtles around which was nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.6
    It definitely is good value at $85 a night, we found the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It definitely is good value at $85 a night, we found the king bed super comfortable and even though the bathroom hasn’t been updated since the 90’s we were very happy with our stay:-) definitely coming back again

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    4.6
    check out staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    first day check in staff was not friendly. when we back from dinner there were 100's of bug's on the door, as we open the door to get inside tge room lots of mosquito went inside the room. we didnt get any bit but I had no sleep as their noise😧

    check out staff was friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, great and well equipped rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Distance to beach and promenade / buses stop service very early in the evening

    Very friendly staff, great and well equipped rooms, everything clean, nice situated houses, everything available inside resort

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    6.3
    The room was nice and clean and in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed, we may as well have slept on the floor. The bed was two singles pushed together which made for a hard centre of the bed so there was no spooning at all

    The room was nice and clean and in a great location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The TV in the room could be bigger than a computer monitor. It's so high up neither of us could read the tv guide and it looked ridiculous in size up on the stand. A suggestion could be to put a dust pan and brush in each room (for little accidents) a tea towel and dish cloth and forks/spoons to eat takeaways. We made toast and it was hard wiping up crumbs and washing plates with no facilities.

    It's a good place for 1 or 2 nights stay. Somewhere to put our heads down and shower. The pool is the highlight.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    6.3
    Working staff excellent hospitality excellent but management and security apalling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The security and the poor management of the hotel

    Rooms ok but dated needs up dating no telephone in room poor security had an incident of someone trying to break In the room 2-30am very poor response from manager no effort to respond to apologise on behalf of the company on to say did I push the button on the door handle but it was the door chain I'd put on that stopped the intruder from entering the room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    6.7
    Pillows were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were a lot of mosquitoes in the room. Bad soundproofing so the birds woke us up early in the morning. The floor carpet was dirty. Linen was too short for the bed. Room needed renovation.

    Pillows were good. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Awesome staff in restaurant/bar facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little bugs everywhere attracted to the light at nighttime.

    Awesome staff in restaurant/bar facilities. Awesome food deals. Room was big and clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.5
    Our rooms were apart hence lots of walking and not being able to help each other
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact booking.com is Taking our money overseas and not Aussie owned When you type how many travel it means together

    When I booked with booking.com I typed 3 adults 4 children I wanted joint rooms so we could be together. I did not get this do not happy at all Booking.com is a joke you take our money and don’t provide what we want Yet your in the top of each page

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    6.3
    Book if cheap, avoid if pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was really old and nasty. Mold etc. Room didn't look like pictures. Wifi was horrible, 0.3mbit. Not possible to do anything. Strange place with gambling area and restaurant in the same room + some liquer store next to it.

    Lovely staff. Huge rooms. Not more to say.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly, the food was great , breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were a bit out dated , but bed was good so had good nights sleep .

    The staff were very friendly, the food was great , breakfast was excellent .if the staff were as great everywhere else no one would have any complaints . The young lady who booked us in to the , waiting staff , to the bar staff 10 out of 10 .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.5
    enjoyable value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pity that Australia pays so much attention to providing for gambling until 4am.

    fair location near very long excellent esplanade. Stayed extra night beyond 2 night booking. Quiet place as midweek and with schools operating.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Ali who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very tired looking, could do with a bit of renovation in the bathroom, the tiles need grouting.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Ali who was very good to us when we had a problem with our evening meal.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pub beer prices, a bit of a shock for someone who doesnt normally drink beer. The rooms need updating as they are looking tired and old fashioned.

    Location, Location, Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.6
    comfortable room, nice surrounds and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff knowledge of the local area

    location, resort had a good outlook, pond with birdlife. Had a late checkin and room was very comfortable and clean. Will definately be back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.3
    Overall ok but would not stay again.
    • Couple
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were very hard and lumpy. The bed(s) were sunken in the middle. The back sliding door was impossible to open, needs new rollers.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Will stay again if we go back there for whalewatching again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, we were happy with everyting

    location and site amenities. Lake and wildlife right outside our front door . Restaurant was lovely as was the service and menu

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.3
    Have stayed there twice now and will book again for April 2019. I come to Queensland twice a year.
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not all rooms have a toaster. I like to have my brekky before I shower and dress for the day......and I don’t think I would be too popular turning up at the bistro in my pjs! ;-)

    I liked that the property had everything onsite.....bistro, walking facilities, bottle-o and pool and was within walking distance of the beach, shopping centre and a bakery as well as botanical gardens.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    6.7
    Good position, good staff, good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charged more through booking.com , family rooms need more utensils and at least a microwave. Tv didn’t work properly and was so small you could barely see it. Not value for money at all.

    Good position, good staff, good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: