Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Hervey Bay hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Kondari Hotel

Reviews of Kondari Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

49-63 Elizabeth Street, Urangan, Urangan, 4655 Hervey Bay, Australia

#25 of 30 hotels in Hervey Bay

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1132 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 76 - 150

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    6.7
    Pillows were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were a lot of mosquitoes in the room. Bad soundproofing so the birds woke us up early in the morning. The floor carpet was dirty. Linen was too short for the bed. Room needed renovation.

    Pillows were good. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Awesome staff in restaurant/bar facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little bugs everywhere attracted to the light at nighttime.

    Awesome staff in restaurant/bar facilities. Awesome food deals. Room was big and clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.5
    Our rooms were apart hence lots of walking and not being able to help each other
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact booking.com is Taking our money overseas and not Aussie owned When you type how many travel it means together

    When I booked with booking.com I typed 3 adults 4 children I wanted joint rooms so we could be together. I did not get this do not happy at all Booking.com is a joke you take our money and don’t provide what we want Yet your in the top of each page

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    6.3
    Book if cheap, avoid if pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was really old and nasty. Mold etc. Room didn't look like pictures. Wifi was horrible, 0.3mbit. Not possible to do anything. Strange place with gambling area and restaurant in the same room + some liquer store next to it.

    Lovely staff. Huge rooms. Not more to say.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly, the food was great , breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were a bit out dated , but bed was good so had good nights sleep .

    The staff were very friendly, the food was great , breakfast was excellent .if the staff were as great everywhere else no one would have any complaints . The young lady who booked us in to the , waiting staff , to the bar staff 10 out of 10 .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.5
    enjoyable value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pity that Australia pays so much attention to providing for gambling until 4am.

    fair location near very long excellent esplanade. Stayed extra night beyond 2 night booking. Quiet place as midweek and with schools operating.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Ali who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very tired looking, could do with a bit of renovation in the bathroom, the tiles need grouting.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Ali who was very good to us when we had a problem with our evening meal.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pub beer prices, a bit of a shock for someone who doesnt normally drink beer. The rooms need updating as they are looking tired and old fashioned.

    Location, Location, Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.6
    comfortable room, nice surrounds and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff knowledge of the local area

    location, resort had a good outlook, pond with birdlife. Had a late checkin and room was very comfortable and clean. Will definately be back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.3
    Overall ok but would not stay again.
    • Couple
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were very hard and lumpy. The bed(s) were sunken in the middle. The back sliding door was impossible to open, needs new rollers.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Will stay again if we go back there for whalewatching again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, we were happy with everyting

    location and site amenities. Lake and wildlife right outside our front door . Restaurant was lovely as was the service and menu

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.3
    Have stayed there twice now and will book again for April 2019. I come to Queensland twice a year.
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not all rooms have a toaster. I like to have my brekky before I shower and dress for the day......and I don’t think I would be too popular turning up at the bistro in my pjs! ;-)

    I liked that the property had everything onsite.....bistro, walking facilities, bottle-o and pool and was within walking distance of the beach, shopping centre and a bakery as well as botanical gardens.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    6.7
    Good position, good staff, good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charged more through booking.com , family rooms need more utensils and at least a microwave. Tv didn’t work properly and was so small you could barely see it. Not value for money at all.

    Good position, good staff, good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money comfy beds and pillows and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Bunk Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a fantastic standard for the price you pay. We stayed in an economy family bunk room as our budget was very limited. The beds were comfy and there was a great TV in the room. It was also extremely clean. The pool and surroundings are just beautiful and exceeded our expectations. My kids enjoyed themselves immensely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    5.8
    Good location but rooms need a revamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are very noisy and plenty of outside noise . Beds are very hard and uncomfortable. Shower in the bathroom leaked water all over floor. Plenty of late night noise.

    The staff, meals and location to the beach all good. Plenty of parking space and extra car parks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.3
    Great spot for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom ceilings require the mould cleaning off.

    How helpful and friendly the receptionist was when we required late check out due to illness. Great kids facilities - Good Breakfast again friendly staff in restaurant. Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    A fair deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a bit old, but clean. We got the room closest to the road. Guess someone has to.

    Very helpful and pleasant reception team. Steak at bistro was cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    8.3
    Budget accommodation. Alright if travelling alone. Nice setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls are paper thin-you can hear your neighbours. We couldn't play our ukulele's. We are now staying at Airbnb's instead.

    Park like setting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable clean nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Bunk Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Garlic prawns on steak eas just white sauce on heated up prawns

    Comfortable clean nice staff..gave us up great for same price. Bar n tav close n good food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    inexpencive and good , We would definatley stay there again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    All good no complaints had a good inexpensive meal in the restaurant and impressed with the overall ambience of the place , the water views at the back of the property are excellent .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay..... loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were lovely with the lagoon in the middle. The kids loved feeding the turtles and birds. Really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    5.4
    I think the room could have been a little bit cleaner. It wasn’t what I was expecting.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wasnt happy when I moved the single bed across to make it safer for the baby to sleep that I found a load of dirt and dust and papers under the bed! We also found a water container with lime cordial in it.

    The check in experience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed in our stay. Would only use the restaurant for dinner again but not the motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was hard, could feel the springs and so uncomfortable, the room was very cold, only 1 chair to sit on and the shower took forever to give hot water.

    The restaurant at the property was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the stay and would stay there again. would recommend to other people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Room bit dated. needed a small table in the room. No wifi in the room. Would prefer milk jugs instead of milk satchels and choice of coffee at buffet eg have a machine that does different coffees.

    The room spacious and clean. very quite place and relaxing. The facilities were very good loved the food. Everything was there at hand. The staff were very good and helpful. Prices of food and accommodation were reasonable. Loved the buffet breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Set & forget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Kondari is a 'set & forget' type of place. Park your car, unpack and relax. Everything you would want it there. A beautiful lake, full of birds, turtles and the odd eel. The swimming pool is very clean, at this time of year it's a little chilly but I still went in. The food at the bistro is delicious with a huge variety. Breakfast had a huge selection of hot and cold for only $15 per person. The staff were amazing. There is gaming and Ubet outlet; BWS next door, walking distance to the Esplanade if you wish to wander outside of the grounds. We have re-booked for October.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again but ask for a different style of room. One that provided cutlery and crockery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking outside of room totally inadequate as we were told when we booked in. Fortunately we had a AWD. $5 for breakfast for a 5 year old child really was nonsense. I don't think we'd take up that offer again. Variety of fruit was limited and the croissants were not nice at all. Latch to sliding door in unit was very difficult to close. Bedside lamp was broken. We wouldn't stay in same type of room again for more than a night or 2.

    Beds were comfy and room was clean. TV and aircon both of decent quality for short stay. Breakfast price of $10 was ok for adults for convenience. I've given a good rating for most things as the most important thing for us was a clean room and comfy beds for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    5.0
    Not coming back there.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed were 2 mattress putted together. What let me with a big back pain. My bathroom were dirty from previous guest toothpaste on the tap. Very bad. Disgusting

    The outside were great to play with my daughter

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    5.4
    It was ok for just for me but wouldn't take my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Bunk Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No close parking, no room service. Basketball court looks like it hasn't been used in about 10 years. Not enough parking

    How close to the beach it was located

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    6.7
    Good for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra doona/blankets and pillows for the beds were needed. We didn’t sleep particularly well because we were cold and a little uncomfortable.

    Staff were helpful, we arrived late so they called and explained were everything was going to be left etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King and Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower recess has mold and the bathroom is tired looking and needs some repair.

    Beds were comfortable. Close for pickup to go to Fraser Island. Stayed in unit 1.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.1
    Will definitely stay there again, but for next time I will check the beds when I check in.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel staff were very friendly, but the bistro staff were a little bit rude. My bed was a bit uncomfortable, I still with a bit back pain.

    The hotel have a beautiful outside area where I could play with my daughter

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    6.3
    Not as good as I'd hoped
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sink, no microwave, provided water was 5 months out of code. The room was 'clean' but in-ground grime could easily bee seen in the shower

    The dining area and food were great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough undercover parking.

    I found the bed Very comfortable. Relaxing quite,food was good value. Staff were very pleasant & went above and beyond to ensure guests were happy. Would recommend & stay again when in the bay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    8.8
    Location is great particularly for walking or biking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel side was very poorly run. Wines on the menu were not there, Sirromet wine highlighted, but only 1 bottle of Cab Sav. Lady next to me asked for a white but there was no white wine glasses! We booked a long way ahead and asked to be near the window but ended up in the walkway. Very disappointed, which was ashame as food was quite good.

    Location is great particularly for walking or biking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Very quiet and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very quiet and great staff. Meals were lovely and the kids loved feeding the birds and turtles in the lake. Great for families and I would definitely stay again 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed this resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I can think of, is the weather was a little chilly lol.

    We were delighted to be upgraded to a room overlooking the lake, room was great & we enjoyed a great breakfast. Staff were very friendly & we enjoyed a few jokes with them. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    5.0
    Very dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were not ready at check in, lack of customer service from Reception staff member. Attitude from Reception. No compassion. We had a function at 4pm, room wasnt ready until 3pm... Had no hot water, mouldy shower etc.

    Not much at all sadly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    5.0
    Staff were lovely, restaurant and kids area fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small and outdated, and was not what we expected after seeing pictures online. No sink available, tv was tiny. No extra pillows or blankets.

    Staff were lovely, restaurant and kids area fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    8.3
    Happy with value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are looking a little tired, but they are beginning refurbishing soon. Parking spaces a fair way away from rooms.

    Staff changed my room allocation as soon as the realised I had my 80+ year old mother with me. The one I had be allotted was upstairs, they changed to ground floor without being asked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    7.5
    Great friendly staff, buffet breakfast was great value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough towels but in the end we we're too tired to care. Mentioned it on checkout the next morning and they would have given us more if we asked. :)

    Great friendly staff, buffet breakfast was great value for $10!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    7.5
    There is a bus transfer that stop just in front of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Bunk Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a bus transfer that stop just in front of the hotel to go to Fraser Island so it was nice, people at the reception were friendly we had a good time !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.6
    The property was peaceful & quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, certainly be back next time we stop over in Hervey Bay.

    The property was peaceful & quiet. Graziers Steakhouse and BWS bottle shop was brilliant to have so close.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable. Our bed was a little hard. Food was great & staff helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very hard king bed. Bad sleeps. The place is needing some work done. Wear and tear.

    Great food. Great enviroment. Staff really good. Miss loved the ducks and turtles. Sooo many turtles.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    4.2
    I wouldn't stay at Kondari again (should've taken pics)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    room was stuffy and there was a large stain on the carpet. There were loose tiles in the bathroom and windows were dirty and dusty.

    Enough room for my family and a separate bed for our toddler

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.1
    No the best for me and the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had marks all over the walls and massive crack running through the wall. the toilet wasn't working properly the sliding door was faulty did close right. no plates or knives in the room for toast. And the pool wasn't heated so it's not an all year round pool I had to go town to swim. Oh and the food was too expensive. Pot holes every where near my room. For that price I think not good enough. They should have at least a microwave in the room.

    The kids like the yard was big to run around but it would have been better if it had a playground.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.6
    Was satisfied with our stay...
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This room was an improvement of our previous stay 12th June. Bed was comfortable. Had to ask for an extra blanket, weather was cold. Being a double room(family room) only one chair. Partner sat on the bed watching TV. room 24. Enjoyed the Bistro, large servings of food. Staff friendly. overall good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely the best value stay on our journeys EVER and EXCELLENT facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The motel missed out on 100% rating from us on just one minor thing...when we moved the side table to plug in our phone to charge it was clear that the bedroom furniture isn’t moved too often when cleaning. Something we are very guilty of at home! But it should be standard motel room cleaning practice . I’m sure that’ll be taken care of. There is no laundry on site but one about 100 metres up the road which was great as the brand new machines do a wash in 19minutes...that’s fast and the washing does come out clean! We will certainly book here again if we are visiting again.

    This is an excellent value motel with hotel (pub) attached. The best value we have had on our journeys to date...and we do a lot of travelling. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The facilities are all there....pool, walks, kids playground, cold beer on tap and excellent value food in the restaurant at the hotel. A brilliant menu for dinner (with free garlic bread if you are a guest!) and breakfast was great as well (discounted if you are a guest) Plus the wildlife around the grounds is fun for kids ...and adults... turtles and eels in the billabong, ibis strutting around, lots of cockatoos ...great fun watching it all. A highly recommended property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I could complain about was the bed was way to hard for my back, otherwise we could not fault our stay 😊

    Friendly staff, beautiful scenery, beautiful food and hotel😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    6.7
    Was charged more than my booking.com confirmation email stated and don't plan on staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Bunk Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dirty bathroom, noisy neighbour's. Booking.com confirmed 1 adult and 3 kids for $80, hotel said 2 adults for that price and therefore charged me an extra $20 for the extra 2 people. Even though the site says children stay for free in existing beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    3.3
    Probably won't stay there again, sad to say because it was in a great spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no information that stated you had to pay a security deposit when using a card to pay. This was not advised at time of booking and when booking out the staff member had to go and check the room. I understand this, but then she decided to go and chat with some other guests while I was still waiting for my security refund. A total of 15 mins + to check a room and refund the money is outrageous, especially as I could plainly see her talking to the other guests. No foxtel and the floor could of done with a sweep, the bed was average but not comfy and the sheets were yellowed, not worth the money paid.

    The location was good the room cleanliness was okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms definately in need of refurbishing, which I believe is due to start soon. But still nice and clean . Was advertised as budget accommodation. No complaints.

    The bed was very comfortable. Nice quiet position by the lagoon. Plenty of wildlife. Easily accessible for our needs, Staff very friendly, nothing too much trouble for any of them . Ate most of our meals in restaurant, everything we had was tasty and well presented.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    6.7
    Will unfortunately look for something a bit more modern next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very, very basic room. There was only one plastic chair in the room. There were however two outside on the patio. We would have liked a couple of easy chairs to sit in, to read the paper , relax and watch TV. You either had to sit on the bed or a plastic chair! Not for us oldies. Only two pillows so that did not help either to lie on the bed. The furniture is old about 70's style and the cupboard in the bathroom has damage near the floor. You notice it straight away. I was really hoping for better, it needs a re-vamp.

    It was a very, very basic room. It was a large room however and the bed was a King size and very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water hens squared all night... the room stunk when we first got there.. aired it out for a few hours and it improved... the pictures are better than the ads... staff were friendly enough... food was average ... I won't be staying again

    The grounds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.5
    Very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet surrounds, lovely staff, great food at the bistro scrumptious breakfast and easy walk to the esplanade and so much wildlife by the lake to make relaxation a priority. Management did everything to ensure that we were happy. Thank you Ali

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant experience and will recommend it to our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room appeared clean, when I was looking for something I happened to look under the spare bed and it was very dirty. Suggest the beds be moved when rooms are cleaned.

    The meal in the bistro was excellent. Service very good, food quality great, value for money exceptional. Locational for our stay was perfect. We left a cooler bag in the fridge and the staff were kind enough to collect it and keep it safe for us to collect on our return through Hervey Bay, for which we are grateful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    5.0
    I like that the hotel had everything you needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable, apart from that everything was good 👌🏻

    I like that the hotel had everything you needed. Food and drinks, pool, bottelo and was close to everything. Staff where friendly too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Great comfortable bed, clean, fresh towels daily (except Sunday), close to everything. It has a bistro, bars, gaming etc and is next to the botanical gardens. So you can either walk to the Esplanade or go into the gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.9
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Bunk Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were spiders all over the roof in the bathroom. The shower had dirt build up in the bottom corners which was visibly moving around the bottom of the shower when using it. There was a sticky residue around the rims of the coffee cups. Tasted like perhaps a cleaning chemical.

    Easy to find. Beds were comfortable. It was nice to wake up and be able to see the lake out the back door. Being able to park directly outside of the front door was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.1
    Great value for money for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were a little uncomfortable but serve the purpose for a short stay, walls quite thin if you get noisy neighbours, toaster would be good, could have been cleaned a bit better.

    Fantastic value for money and convenient pick up for day trip to Fraser Island, great value for money restaurant on site, basketball court, beautiful lake full of so many turtles and ducks for young children to feed, pool, convenient parking outside your door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    6.7
    good for what we rquired
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was ok but floor was gritty between bed and shower wall

    beds were comfy room. was adequate for what we required .kids had a great time on the mini basketball court.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    Was surprised at the extra facilities available and the proximity to shops and sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no drinks/snacks in the room fridge. Would’ve been great, especially the first night I arrived as I got in late (9pm) after an entire day spent on planes and in airports.

    Whilst staying at the Kondari, I kept some very irregular hours. The housekeeping staff always managed to work around those hours discreetly and in an unhindering way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    Kondari has a casual, relaxed, friendly vibe -- people chat...
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kondari has a casual, relaxed, friendly vibe -- people chat to one another and it's perfect for kids who have a great time in the pool and around the lagoon. Beautiful trees and birdsong to wake up to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.3
    Clean sheets, comfortable beds, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bugs! But the staff were superb in helping us combat them by the third night the buds were no more so only a temporary aberration

    Clean sheets, comfortable beds, great location. The basic exteriors don’t do justice to the interiors which are clean, well appointed and perfect for recovering from a big day of exploring!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Will stay again, but will not visit Bistro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Accomodation was very clean, I contacted the hotel before our arrival to request a menu for the Bistro due to my children's Allergies/Dietary needs. I was told the chef would be very willing to accomodate us, on arrival I went to the Bistro and was told the only Gluten Free option for my daughter was frilled fish and nothing else. When I asked about pancakes for my other daughter for the following morning I was told No we only make pancakes on Sundays! Surely she can eat from the other numerous options - no she couldn't safely!

    Accomodation was very clean, Reception and housekeeping were very accomodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    8.8
    So far that’s a nice place to stay. I may come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door was damaged, and the mirror on the door was damaged too. I reported it at the front desk just before leaving the hotel. And, the guest rooms were faced to near the reception, so then, all the guests, and the vehicles were passing in front of our guest rooms. That’s what it’s designed for, so nothing we can do about it, but I felt a bit uncomfortable about it.

    The guest room was very spacious, and comfortable enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    5.4
    Customer service - terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Customer service - terrible. The girl in reception was rude, she specifically told me that because I booked on booking.com, that my room would be a basic one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    7.9
    Good for one or two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was really amazing and friendly all the time. The breakfast for 10$ tastes like 10$, it’s not big but I think everybody can find something. The area around the accommodation is amazing with a little water hole and turtles in it! I wouldn’t call it “Hotel”! Good for a one or two night stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of distance to almost everything

    Nothing fancy, but good value for money. A bit of distance to most things. Having a car or other transportation will definitely be an advantage

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.5
    Location and staff at reception were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom door wouldn't unlock from the insde, so twice was locked in the bathroom with noone else in the room to help had to use tweezers to let myself out (took a long time) Breakfast was so disappointing.

    Location and staff at reception were amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.8
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It rained a lot this time, but thats nothing to do with the hotel

    We have stayed at the Kondari many times and have always enjoyed everything, we choose a basic room and are more than happy with it, the food in the restaurant is absolutely beautiful...all good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    7.5
    For a short stay of two nights it suits the purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Bunk Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was hazardous. No tissues in the room. No ice tray in the fridge. Spiders in the shower recess. A long walk back to reception to ask a question (no phone)

    The staff were excellent in the reception and especially the bistro and bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    6.3
    No sleep due to idiots next to us. Probably would have been fine without that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The people in the room next to us were SCREAMING and FIGHTING with each other for HOURS. I first complained at 8pm, then again at 11 then it was after 1am that I complained again. We had been traveling all day and stopped in overnight to get some sleep before the last part of our trip. I could not sleep with the screaming and physical fighting going and constant swearing and door slamming from the next room. Vaughn apologised and I believe asked them to leave. Someone then smashed on their door at 2.45am waking me up. Not sure If anyone was in the room but then the car sped off throwing rocks up. The toilet in our bathroom was 'stuck' on the flush, so water was running all night. But at least that helped to slightly drown out the sound of the people next door. My rating is based on that - didn't get to see the rest of the place as we arrived late and left early morning. Vaughn told me he would get reception to 'fix things up' for us in the morning- never received a call from them

    The bed was comfy, the pillows were nice. Vaughn in the reception area was good and listened to my complaints.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.5
    served its purpose. would not stay there again. Meal in hotel was good value.
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    outside could of been cleaner. It was connected to a pub so didn't expect a lot. it was just convenient for one night.

    close to where we had to be. walking distance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.2
    Had a double and 2 singles just for the two of us.
    • Couple
    • Economy King and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had booked an economy room and the receptionist did mention it was just economy quite a few times trying to put us off to upgrade but I've had more basic rooms it had everything we needed.

    Had a double and 2 singles just for the two of us. Big room with everything you need. Good pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything that we didn't like about the sty

    The kondari Hotel was a great stop over for us on our way up further North, the rooms where very large clean and well appointed, we had a great view over the pond/ lake which was filled with plenty of very interesting wildlife, the kids loved the turtles!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 76 - 150

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: