Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyabram Motor Inn 4 stars

364 Allan Street, 3620 Kyabram, Australia

#1 of 3 hotels in Kyabram

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 209 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The narrow driveway made it a bit hairy parking in the garage but we managed! Cutlery not the cleanest but nothing you can’t fix yourself. The brochure mentioned a snack bar but didn’t see any. The regular motel style tea, coffee, milk n sugar could have done with a few more...especially after a long drive. No biccies in sight...other similar places we have stayed for this money have included basic necessities like a loaf of bread, butter, jam(one even had bacon n eggs!). It would be a nice touch but at least some biscuits...I could have asked I guess but office is around the corner in main Motel and couldn’t be bothered.

    Perfect for 4 of us. Great location. Modern, spacious, clean and double garage a bonus! Great place if you love your privacy and looking after yourself. Washing machine and dryer most welcome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kyabram is quite small with not a lot of choice of restaurants & pubs. More choices if you go to Echuca or Shepparton.

    Good, recently renovated country motor inn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows for the beds where very hard and high , next time we will bring our own but that was the only thing !

    Huge comfortable layout ! Having all the amenities to look after ourselves ; quiet ; garage ; bath!!! Owners were so lovely !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows are terrible. No wifi code given on check in (and reception didn't answer when I tried to ring to get it later on). No drinks/breakfast packs etc offered to purchase when checking in. Heater also didn't work very well.

    Well maintained room, very clean, lovely decor. Great location, free parking. They do a great job for a country motel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was included yet when asked for the code, I was told that Wifi didn't reach to the townhouses. The mattress was old and sunken in with a fitted sheet that felt ball-ey and rough against the skin. There was no long life milk offered, yet we had tea/coffee facilities provided??? No tea towels even though we were explicitly asked to wash and DRY our dishes before leaving.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cutlery It was available from reception but I had arrived late in evening and didn’t realise that I had to ask/get it

    Quite no road noise easy find on main road

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one towel :( by the time I have dried my long hair there is nothing to dry myself with

    Location, it was just far enough out of town to be quiet :) room location was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bowl and plate for eating would have been helpful, but we managed fine.

    Very comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was a bonus!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone pinched our park - but this was, of course, not the fault of management!

    The most comfortable motel bed we have ever slept in. Room was small but immaculate and beautifully appointed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only place to watch the TV is from the bed.

    The room has everything you need - plenty of power points, a really comfy arm chair and good hanging space. It was perfect for a one or two night stay. The bed was comfy and there were a couple of large mirrors which made life easy. Large size organic hand wash, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel were major bonuses.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have really liked a knife to put cheese on our biscuits as it was a little hard to do with the teaspoons ( only cutlery in our room ).......but we managed.

    Bed really comfy, and great body wash, shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom. The daily service to our room was a good surprise and made our stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My bed was extra comfy and the desk are was great providing anple plug points and the tea coffee and herbal tea and toiletries were amazing I had ample parking spacd

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The added extras - not just tiny complimentary bottles in the bathroom, beautiful generous products. And diswash liquid and powder for the washing machine included!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very hard. There were no individual soaps available only body wash but no sponge to use with it. Prefer individual soaps...unfortunately because the bed was so hard made our experience very uncomfortable. I thought is was a little overpriced.

    The room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little expensive we thought seeing as it didnt include any breakfast but it was offset by the rooms excellence, as good if not better than anything else we've experienced elsewhere for similar money.

    Despite being possibly 20 years old the rooms are up to date and in excellent condition, very comfortable bed, quiet and presented very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms have a toaster and microwave but no plates/cutlery

    Conveniently located motel with nice bright rooms. The unpaid 'staff' (dogs) were quite friendly and welcoming of all their new friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the little touches like microwave, decent size milk, organic shampoo etc. A really comfortable bed, quiet heater, lovely smelling reception. I will stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff used the car garage to bring washing through; however, I don't know where they were bringing the washing to! We felt we were being watched slightly! Despite this the apartment was excellent. Swimming pool was rather unusable.

    A lovely apartment with everything you would expect to have at home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remote controls for TV and heater not working -- staff very helpful. Woken at 1.30am by noisy group of male residents. Lodged complaint with staff.

    Clean, nicely appointed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt I could not relax due to staff around all the time, or knocking on the door. I understand they own or work at the place but some privacy would be nice. Lots of notices on how much costs could be incurred.

    The rooms were comfortable. Fine for one night stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant. Continental breakfast only.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable, clean room. Reasonably close to pubs & cafes in town. Small in-ground pool for cooling off in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding door is an issue both with keys but also with overnight light and ventilation. To get some fresh air the curtain needs to be open, but the security light is on. The position of the TV means you have to sit on the bed. I prefer to sit in a chair and the big recliner is hard to move. Smaller lounge chairs would be better.

    The room was presented in a nice, clean condition.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice quite location, off road parking with friendly staff and excellent facilities, we could not ask for more, we would highly recommend this slice of heaven to all

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wi-fi but, we were not given password. We did not arrive until after 8pm so by the time we realised we didn't have password the reception was closed. No big drama. No Foxtel either.

    Older motel but everything was clean & tidy. Staff friendly. We didn't use the pool so cannot comment. Air conditioning quiet & worked well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bedside lamp was touch activated but the globe had blown. I spent a long time trying to make it work looking for switch before I realised. Small issue though!!!

    The microwave. The pool was wonderful - warm and salt. clean comfy quiet and accessible. Plenty of power switches for charging iPhone etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed felt like memory foam that had remembered someone else's body shape. Sharing a bed with my partner and we couldn't snuggle in the middle as the bed felt like it had a raised hump down the centre of the bed. Saying that the bed was still sleepable but maybe something the hosts would like to look at, I would have given our stay 10 out of 10 but the bed dropped it down to a 9 out of 10.

    Very very quiet location, not disturbed at all by comings and goings of other guests and could not hear any noise from neighbouring rooms. Excellent spacious carpark, plenty of room for maneuvering car around. Super clean, large well designed room, variety of teas in the tea making facilities. Bathroom was first class, shower was large with the cleanest glass I've ever seen, water was hot with great pressure and the shower head had variable control. We did not use the spa bath but were very impressed by the size of it. Bathroom was very spacious, two of us could move around in it without being in each others way. Huge king size bed with bed linen that was fresh crisp and a unique pattern that made the room come alive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we stayed in the new town house, number 2 the Theodore and it was immaculate couldn't fault a thing other than the bed being plush as we love a firm mattress but thats really not an issue. was sad it was only 1 night

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing we needed.

    Everything was clean, the bed was very comfy, aircon and TV worked well, extra chairs for sitting, good variety of specialty teabags plus packs of milo. No problems with anything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could maybe think about foxtel or movies on the TV if your caught indoors because of weather or your just putting your feet up.

    Good location. Good size rooms and staff willing to help with anything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What the point of having toasting and microwave facilities when there are no knives and forks, plates to butter toast or to eat a microwave meal. The girl on the desk was very pleasant the owner was not.

    convenient to town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing....for our purposes it was great

    It was a very modern, new property with everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. There was plenty of soap, shampoo and conditioner and great rooms to relax in. Thanks for thinking of all the extras.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a tapping coming from the fridge which we couldn't stop and was quite annoying all night.

    Easy to find location, good sized shower and good hot water.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally didn't like the queen bed,way too soft, woke with a sore shoulder. Also the bold list of rules made it hard to relax.

    Appreciate the effort made to offer good, clean accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only downfall was the shower not very good it was like what you see for handy capped people and was not easy to moderate the right level so not very good and a shower is important to people

    the location was good the place was very nice and modern very good set out

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cutlery.

    The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the décor was nice. There was a bonus spa in the room even though we didn't use it and the electric blanket was very flash, so many options. Disappointed we couldn't stay longer. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything we needed for the weekend. A home away from home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    The management at reception was warm informative considerate caring

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps a plate and some cutlery?

    The room was clean and staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything ... all great!

    Bed was exceptional ! The room well thought out and beautifully appointed and decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every Thing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and the room was nicely decorated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the two bedroom apartment and it was lovely and spacious. Everything we needed was there. The staff were lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice clean room and nice and private

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean good bed good showwer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unit was clean, bed soft, dogs didn't bite/

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bedside tables in either bedroom

    ultra modern decor, direct access from garage, crispy linen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Girl on Reception was rude

    Rooms were modern, clean and well presented

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rudeness of young lady on reception

    Quality of Apartments was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    A large room. A big bed. A jacuzzi ( which we didn't expect).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and a beautiful comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head could have been better

    Bed was comfy enough

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly service, quiet, accessible, private, good bed, clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Love this hotel. Stay regularly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not anything

    Liked the room, the bed, the ensuite, toaster, microwave, tea,coffee. Very comfortable to stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were really clean and reasonably large, well set up. Nice clean bathroom. Within walking distance to shops in the Main Street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast offered.

    Clean room. Typical motel type accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities for a short stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. For a country motel, everything was fine.

    The bed was very comfortable, and I loved having Milo in the drinks that were available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Bed was perfect and room was wonderful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was neat and tidy with high quality furnishings. Bed was very comfortable. A nicely appointed room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not change anything

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All of it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean and great value for money, very welcoming host

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good, no hassles, no problems!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older units, but is one of the cleanest places we have stayed in. Would have liked to bring the bed home with us it was so comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The room, comfortable chair and bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed to soft, when we have a hard one st home

    Close to work commitment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New and spacious. Spotless (even the garage). Generous number of towels. Wonderfully comfortable double bed. Well equipped kitchen. Warm in winter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So nice to stay in a motel which isn`t uniformly brown. The rooms have lovely accent colours and some stylish accessories.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv could be a little bigger

    Bed extremely comfortable. Apartment beautifully presented. Excellent facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were extemely pleased with our stay. The accommodation was immaculate and highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We stayed in one of the townhouses and it was perfect for our needs. Would recommend to everyone and definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: