Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landmark Resort 4.5 stars

Cnr Mooloolaba Esplanade & Burnett Street, 4557 Mooloolaba, Australia

#31 of 81 hotels in Mooloolaba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1397 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Resort Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Airconditioning system in my room was a bit temperamental.

    The room had everything I needed from cooking to personal and hygiene materials. I also had a bit of a good view of the beach from my balcony. A very fancy room considering I had my own washing machine and a mini jacuzzi in my own room; a good value for money. The location was great considering it was beachfront and there were good restaurants close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few things overlooked when previously cleaned - such as cigarette butts on the balcony.

    The staff and the location were excellent. It was great that there were laundry facilities within the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Resort Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the comfort, cleanliness, friendliness of staff and that it was in the heart of Mooloolabah and had a great gym and facilities. Check in & out was stress free and was a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Resort Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to staff were limited on the weekend. There was no milk in the room so it meant venturing to the store after settling in

    I like that it has a kitchen and facilities to prep for yourself

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no discount offered due to not having a pool (closed for renovations). We were told we were upgraded into a larger room but not to use the extra space (2 bed to 3). There was a funny walkway that never had it's light off right outside the eastern window that people used to smoke and converse loudly all night.

    Staff were friendly, the room was clean and in a great location. Easily accessible to the beach and the restaurants and shops. The Red Shed make an awesome coffee and Smoking Moes a good feed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Ocean Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we were not told about the pool being closed for the whole month of June when we booked with 2 children. The party goers until 5.30 am in the morning on 2 nights stay

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Beach Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is apartment building has been there for a few decades, all still very functional it’s just looking a wee bit used.

    Ideal location right bang smack on Mooloolaba Espalnade, perfect view of the beach🤗

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like!

    We enjoyed everything about our stay at Landmark! The staff at reception were very helpful and friendly and the unit was very clean. We love the location as it is so close to everything at Mooloolaba!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Resort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fly screens - so couldn’t really have doors open Mattress needs replacing - and room could have been cleaner Also - outdoor pool closed which wasn’t clear on booking

    Great location and generous studio room Staff v friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Resort Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not very good. I found them very uncomfortable.

    The location is perfect. Right near the beach and heaps of restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Beach Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outdoor corridor light was on all night - went out to find a light switch but couldn't find one. The room needs proper blinds instead of shutters or have sensor lights set up for the corridor.

    Spacious 2 bedroom apartment with convenient amenities and Fox Sports to catch the rugby. Excellent swimming pools and sauna. Brilliant location :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Rooftop
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft, maybe mattress need changing ,so we didn't get a good sleep . Also, the shower-spa a bit too high to get in.

    Location is fantastic! We loved the private roof top spa and BBQ area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we didnt like our room being next to the lift - especially as our 4 year old was staying in the room closest to the lift and so she could her people talking and the lift dinging once she had gone to bed at 7pm

    pools and spas were excellent, Room was basic but had all facilities that you require. Location was great and perfect for restaurants and beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Rooftop
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise from cooling towers on roof prevented my wife from sleeping. Advised by staff that it only effects those on top floor (level10). Tiles around the bbq area belonging to our unit were loose and in need of regrouting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival we were allocated to apartment on 2nd floor with views into unpleasant back yard area of local shops. We asked to be relocated to another room with a better view and mgmt. quickly obliged. (so really another positive rather than a negative). No safe in apartment (not a major concern)

    Our one bedroom apartment on 7th floor with excellent beach views. Outdoor pool & spa. Pleasant & helpful staff Great central location on main esplanade / directly across from sandy swimming patrolled beach Lots of nearby cafes along esplanade Apartment had all facilities - dishwasher, spa, washing & dryer machines. Lovely sunny weather with average day time temperature in mid 20sC or 75F

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Ocean Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise of the Garbage trucks at 5 am is annoying. This was almost every day, if not the garbage trucks it was the delivery or street sweeper or cleaners at shops making a lot of noise. Not very good for those who are trying to get some sleeping in going on. However; while this was a minor irritant it was insignificant when the rest of the positives are taken into account.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was a tad small and the step over the side of the spa bath to have a shower was rather high with no hand rail to hang onto

    Staff very friendly and helpful, sent up a fan for the hot nights no problems

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a privacy screen on the outdoor private rooftop spa! The couches need cleaning, smelled dusty and there were fleas on one of them that bit my wife!

    Always a great location at Mooloolaba!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Resort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop spa quite small. Would be uncomfortable with a few people in there.

    The location is perfect. Everything you need right underneath or within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Ocean
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were a little tired & dated. The gym was also in need of a serious makeover.

    The locations was perfect and 2 minutes walk to the beach and a range of great restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Resort Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small & the TV a bit high.. also couldn’t watch it in bed because of the door..

    The cleanliness of the room was exceptional .. had a partial ocean view.. The staff were friendly & very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in was more compact than I expected, but the ocean view and afford price certainly make up for it.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Apartment was clean and comfortable. Complimentary use of boogie board, beach umbrella and bucket and spade made the beach days more enjoyable. And It's at a great location with lots of eating out options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Beach Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from my balcony was really spoilt by the building opposite - not the fault of this hotel, but it was in stark contrast to the beach view from one angle. A suggestion would be to offer to contribute funds towards the businesses their painting their roof and/or back wall - it looks dingy and rather third world.

    The staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Beach Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With the beach studio no space to have a table and chairs in the room. Breakfast bar is small and crammed. Table on the balcony is in full sun in the morning so is quite hot.

    Great location and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Beach Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a great stay and we were very happy but would have been nice to get fresh towels, more than one dishwasher run and one roll of toilet paper over our 6 day stay without having to ask for the toilet rolls and dishwasher powder.

    The location and facilities were great. Loved our view and spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Beach Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The bed was VERY comfortable, unit had everything we needed, very quiet, very close to the beach and lots of restaurants. Secure parking. I will be going back to stay again :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Resort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed was sagging into the middle. The lounge was very uncomfortable. The strong smell of frying oil from the restaurant down stairs filled the reception area, gymnasium and common areas of the hotel. Very unpleasant.

    The loacation was great. Having a huge variety of restaurants and food outlets to choose from, right down stairs was great. The rooftop spa at night was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger lounge, room for 6 but only lounge for 4. Daily or odd days room service.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, our son was not well and they were able to accommodate that. Room and kitchen had absolutely everything you could need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Ocean
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated furniture worn and needs replacing Asap. Ensuite bathroom uncomfortably small and awkward to access

    Great location close distance to everything we needed, beautiful view of the ocean and zero street noise. Apartment was large and clean although needs new couches as material was worn and looked dirty to sit on. Ensuite bathroom was uncomfortably small and awkward to get in and out of the shower, we ended up using the main bathroom to shower in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Resort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room really needed a good clean. Curtains and furniture smelled quite dusty. The gym equipment was in bad condition

    Position was excellent. Room probably could do with an upgrade but the condition was reflected in the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Resort Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had bed bug bites all over us but the management told us that it was sand flies even though we didn't go to the beach and only got bitten at night whilst in bed.

    The roof top spa area was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Group
    • Studio Resort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-con was stuck on warm and it was already warm and humid. We only stayed one night so persevered. Staff are very approachable.

    The area is fantastic. Walk to the Beach. The pool is great. The food and shops are very close and great. Superb location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Resort Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for two nights in the "Studio Superior" suite, i only booked this room because of the bathroom i saw in the pictures of this room, when i arrived i had a completly different bathroom and a poor view, the balcony was dirty and had rubbish on it, there was receipts from previous guests and the tv remote and clock didn't work. The overall stay was great

    It had good facilities, a nice pool snd hot tub area and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit too soft but stayed only 3 nights so you can live with that.

    The size of the room was great. Loved the balcony what went all around the room. Great view to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Beach Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two lifts but one broke down on Fri afternoon and could not be fixed for weekend

    Bed so comfy and pillows are amazing. Staff are always great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Ocean
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The space in the apartment was excellent, the view was exceptional looking straight over the beach, the facilities in the landmark were also excellent especially the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it was all good

    Great views of the ocean. The pool and spa were first class. The room was very comfortable. We only wished we could have stayed two weeks rather than two days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Beach Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overal cleanliness was poor. Dust and hair in corners of the room. The rooms are cleaned quickly but not decently. Don't go there if you have dustmite allergy. The bed was hell for me, resulting in no sleep. Runny and swollen eyes, sneezing, difficult breeding,... A good clean would go along way.

    Excellent location. Close to beach, promenade shops and restaurants. Good facilities in the hotel. Big sauna and spas. Biggest downfall was the overall cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop spa seemed a little grimy and a bit creepy. Perhaps more potplants up there would make the area feel less abandoned and run down.

    The location was superb, the staff friendly, helpful yet unintrusive, and the romm was comfortable, immaculate and super quiet. We didn’t hear any other guests, just the gentle roar of the ocean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Location and view. Room was ready before check in time and we were allowed to check in early and we were allowed to check out and leave our car parked in car park whilst we enjoyed the morning in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Rooftop
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very noisy in the second bedroom due to roof air conditioning and people slamming doors when going to rooftop spa. Also room needs blockout curtains as lighting from outside shines into room which makes it difficult to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite outdated. When we walked in there was quite a smell in the room. Near the back bedroom there was a light on outside all night which makes the room quite bright.

    Love the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Ocean Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bought my parents from UK, stayed last year with my sister and brother in law, also from UK. We all had a lovely time, great location, clean, well equipped. We will be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Resort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel/apartment is a bit older than I have expected.

    I loved the location, located right in front of the beach. Also bed was real comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Beach Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was ideal for us. We parked the car when we checked in and didnt use it again until we were leaving. Walked to the beach, surf club, restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Resort Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was two singles, not a queen size mattress. The two mattresses regularly moved apart making sleeping uncomfortable for my partner and i. Also the pool area was super noisy as the kids and adults section are not spaced apart so the children were yelling and playing in the area where the adult lounging area is.

    Quiet room, friendly reception staff, easy booking process.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room facilities felt a bit dated. Air conditioning seemed to be inadequate during sunny periods.

    Sea facing location with access to multiple eateries, easy access to beach and roads.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Resort Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Loved the location, service was brilliant and the room was very tidy and well kept. The staff was very responsive. Would definitely highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Beach Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    booked a studio beach executive room which had been recently refurbished. Air conditioning was very very noisy. Also room description says sea views. It was more like a sea glimpse.

    Location great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Resort Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    advised reception that the unit was over run with cockroaches. Fridge didn't get cold as the freezer was choc a bloc with ice. Last night of stay smoke alarm went off every hour so we did not get any sleep .

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is a little inefficient, but still comfortable.

    The pool is great and the location is perfect! Walking distance to everything you could need. Rooms are a tiny bit dated but they are clean and comfortable and have everything you need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Resort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath/ shower. It was difficult to get in and out of, and I felt very uneasy about getting in and out. Please dont make it different levels inside and outside the shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Ocean
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were really hard and uncomfortable, and there was a smell of urine which was notable immediately on entering the apartment.

    Good position, right in the heart of mooloolaba, very close to the beach, great views from the ocean front apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Resort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two things, the lounge and lounge chair were uncomfortable and the shower over the spa was difficult to enter.

    The room had all the facilities that we required during our stay which was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Resort Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower. The rooms are a bit small but its good.

    Shower in the spa is ahard to climb into and hard to get out of. Definately does not comply with health and safety regulations. We would not stay again unless the shower had safe access.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Resort Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The property is well located in mooloolaba being close to shops, beach & transport. The apartment was well equipped & comfortable. The staff were excellent & when an issue occurred which required maintenance it was attended to promptly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Beach Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel rail in the bathroom would have been handy.

    Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was a studio, small but very adequate and well set up for 2 people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Resort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry our race was inconvenient for your other guests regarding road closures. We had 4,000 athletes and you can't start them all at the same time.

    We were attending the Mooloolaba Triathlon This was the best value for money compared to all the other accommodation we have stayed in for events. Close to restaurants, the triathlon village and it was a really quiet room. Free parking is another positive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linen was a little grubby, the doona needed a good dry clean or to be thrown out it was full of stains, & they didn’t look old.

    The staff were amazing, so helpful & welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. The location is second to none as close to the Beach as possible & right in the heart of cafes & shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Resort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of little things that could have been better I think. - Minimal space in the unit to store things like our suitcases. We ended up moving them between the bed and the lounge so we could walk around the unit. - Toilet tap was turned off when we got into the unit. - Laundry powder was missing from room - Had to disconnect one of the beside lamps in order to plug a phone charger in - The fridge had a tiny freezer that really didn't keep things frozen. - The TV was on a turn table so you could swivel it around to face the bed but the shutters couldn't be moved so you weren't able to see the TV from the bedroom section anyway. - The place needs more lifts. At times had to wait for several minutes for one to arrive and even then it would be full so had to wait again.

    The location was great. We were there for the mooloolaba triathlon so being so closed to the event was very handy. The pool/spa area was very nice and well setup and the staff were friendly when we needed something.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Beach Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The freezer door inside the fridge did not close so the fridge kept icing up and the door then would not close. We shaved the ice back a few times and reported this to reception when we left.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather but yoy can not control that

    The reception staff when I arrived treated me like an old friend and the chocolates on the pillows was not what I expected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Low Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some steel shavings in the carpet that cut our feet. The manager offered us a different room which was a better room, so all worked out fine. All rooms are really tiny, but just big enough to manage.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Resort Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    aircon couldn't handle the hot beautiful conditions. that's a dangerous high step into the shower spa,in 8112. first time and never again will I get a single unit for 2 people . it wasn't planned too well yrs ago when there were two same sexes of a family sharing a queen bed and a sofa. wheres the 2 single beds gone. really money for bedding ,is poor.unit faced the west side. ah that's the trouble booking on line ,no mention where to dispose of rubbish till reception was asked

    closeness to the salt water,of course I'm a water lover and the pools were great security is tops,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Resort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice to have a flywire sliding door to the balcony so we could leave it open for fresh air at night.

    On check in the staff were lovely and very helpful. The location is awesome, so close to cafe's and the beach. The bed was comfortable. The parking is safe and secure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Beach Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking, the photos of views to be had did not necessarily relate to the rooms selected. We had to upgrade after enquiring with the resort on that issue.The staff did a wonderful job to achieve our desires. We may have misread the procedure/information in booking, or the photos to view may have been misleading, not sure, we are not real comfortable with, or used to,the on line booking systems. The resort phone number was not easily obtained to book direct.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Resort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa was terrible , felt like you were sitting on a plank , looked under the cushions ....we were , a great length of board . The shower was too high to step in and out ( dangerous for seniors ) !. You couldn't access movie channel or play a DVD .

    Loved the bed , very comfy ! Beautiful breezes !.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Resort Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Individual owners didn’t update anything.

    We stayed in a studio room. The pictures show that they have doors that close off the bedroom. As my hubby is an early riser and I’m not we specifically asked for a room that had this as shown in pictures. Well our room was missing 2 doors. Apparently each room is individually owned and the owners make changes as they wish. It was hard for the staff to know exactly which room has what. Anyway we were moved across the hall. This room had its doors but the bed was terrible and saggy, the fridge shelf broke off and the showers head was unmovable. I really think that the resort has a responsibility to ensure that each room meets a certain standard and not just let the owners let it go to rack and ruin. The resort is obviously quite old and in need of some updates but it matched its price. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating and helped us with our issues. We enjoyed our 5 night stay. The pool is gorgeous and the location was perfect. I would recommend this resort for price and location and the friendliness of the staff. The room is probably the luck of the draw.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Resort Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We left a written review, there was insufficient storage for suitcases and we did not like the smokers on the lower floors. Some of the amenities were a little "mean' eg toilet rolls, tea and coffee and for an 8 day stay we thought the servicing the room only twice was a little infrequent.

    spacious and comfortable. Excellent reception service, always pleasant, excellent arrangements for a late arrival, appreciated complimentary newspaper.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Resort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big cupboards that the fridge and so on were in made the room feel a bit awkward.

    Staff were amazing...really happy and helpful. Location was fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water closet pan in the Toilet was to close to the side wall does not comply with the plumbing regulations also the toilet roll located on the side wall does not help the situation.

    Great location, handy to everything. My grandchild enjoyed the swimming pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Resort Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the only issue was that I was not aware that there was no cleaning done, but that was ok.

    service was very good. location was excellent. price of room was very good. I would have no hesitation in staying here again, and would book the hotel again when I next travel to the sunshine coast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Resort Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could do with a new mattress ,very saggy. Had trouble connecting with the wifi , the complex had just had it installed , I was surprised they didn't have it already.

    Great position to beach , restaurants and shopping. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Beach Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expect for the money I paid the room to be serviced daily, the room was not clean to start with, Shen I asked for the room to be serviced was told only if staying 8 days or longer I would have expected better, when I asked to have it serviced I would have paid not to be told again only if I stay 8 days or more to go back to s room daily with garbage sitting around not acceptable you get better service in a 2 star hotel

    Location was great, easy to find.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Beach Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was OK but dirty. Floor needed vacuuming. Room was as described on the website except for the view. We looked at the back of another beach front building not at any beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Landmark Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: