Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Cher Du Monde 4 stars

34 Macrossan Street, 4877 Port Douglas, Australia

#2 of 101 hotels in Port Douglas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything about our stay. The location was so easy to walk to restaurants shops and marina. The apartment was very comfortable so nicely furnished and most of all spotlessly clean. The owners couldn't help us enough with booking tours and are very friendly and fun people. We will definitely book this apartment when we visit Port Douglas again. Debbie and Adrian

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift from the basement level car park although this was only a problem on moving in and out.

    The apartment was very comfortable and located in the middle of town within walking distance to everything. The facilities provided were well maintained and of good quality. Lee was very friendly, informative and helpful in booking tours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    fire / smoke alarm at our cost if they go off we need to pay a $990 ?? for the fire truck never heard that any where esle we have stay i think its there problem not pass off to the people staying there

    location to all shops

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A light above the kitchen table would have been helpful but that is all

    This is an olderstyle hotel, just perfect for what we wanted, right in the middle of Port Douglas's Main St 5 minutes walk to 4 mile beach and 5 minutes walk to the harbour and right in the middle of restaurants and shops. The Staff were extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of dust build up next on the lamp and bed side tables, I also noticed a lot of dirt/ dust and left over tissue and food under the bed, would be nice if someone came to clean the apartment at least once since we did stay there for a while.

    Location is great, staff was excellent and friendly, the room was excellent and I’m a fussy person when it comes to looking for a good apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Really couldn’t have been more pleased it was excellent- perfect location in the centre of town walking distance of everything, kitchenette, pool in the gardens for cooling off, tour desk, clean, friendly, large room with sofa bed, lovely bathroom, excellent air con, underground parking, balcony. We booked to go snorkelling at the Great Barrier Reef and toured the rainforest!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic accommodation centrally located and very well run. The management and team new Lynne and old Rob who were so very very friendly and helpful. Brilliant h recommended. Thanks guys to get me chilled is a real holiday for me .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have provided some pool towels free of charge.

    Location. Size of room, kingsize bed, private balcony overlooking bush, parking Staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place right in the middle of town. The rooms were spacious and had everything we needed. The staff were also absolutely delightful. Amazing value for money - we'd definitelt stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be improved was that we stayed 6 nights so it would have been good to have our room cleaned once in that time.

    Very comfortable place with all that we needed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived there were no parking spots in the area for guests, and any available were reserved for shop staff. However there was a street park close by.

    Close to everything so we could walk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is fully self-catering so the room isn’t cleaned. I’m a bit of a clean freak so I struggled with this. If I stayed again I would probably pay extra to get it cleaned. I also would have liked more towels in the room.

    Great location and fabulous staff. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I am not a smoker the other people smoking in other apartments annoyed me but I just had drinks inside instead.

    It was a lovely boutique hotel in an amazing location. The management is so helpful & positive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was very slow, and we had a limit of 1G use per day. We hvae travelled for 3 weeks in australia now, this is first time we have this limit..

    Very central to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WOW..... Rob is amazing. Even weeks before we arrived Rob would reply to questions I had about the area. Rob booked all our tours with no pressure to pick one or the other, made our own choices and booking made directly with Rob at hotel. The hotel itself is great. If you like to be in the heart of it all with restaurants and pubs all within walking distance this is the place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rob was great, and super helpful with accommodations and booking trips. I enjoyed the private outdoor space overlooking the pool. And the location is central, with easy walking access to marina, shops, and lots of restaurants and take out food options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rob did all he could to ensure we had a great holiday in Port Douglas, both by providing excellent accommodation and by recommending and booking the perfect excursions for our needs and abilities!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi: could be better but it seems to be a problem of the whole area

    Rob is amazing and so helpful- thanks again well located enough space to stay even longer very good quality for price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    The manager was fantastic (Rob). He booked excursions for us and couldn't do enough for us. Apartment was pristine and pool area just fabulous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect so I have no negative points what so ever. I will be back in the very near future for another visit.

    Great hosts at a fantastic hotel slap bang in the heart of port Douglas can't thank the management enough for helping us out on are departure day as we had an early departure and could not find any transfer to cairns airport and they ended up driving us there themselves.very much appreciated and will certainly be back in the near future

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager was rude and Incredible arrogant. His attitude ruined a perfect night. The location is not enough for anyone to have to deal with a rude host.

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The road can be a little noisy when large vehicles go by (if your apartment faces the street), but that's about it (it wasn't a big issue).

    We were there for 12 days over Christmas and New Year, for our honeymoon. The proprietor, Rob, couldn't have been more helpful. He organised all the trips we wanted to do with a quick phone call and payment and advised us on each one, which removed all the hassle. The apartments are centrally located and about equidistant from the marina and four mile beach (5-6 min walk). Good A/C, good shower and a comfy bed. Good sized balcony. The pool area is nice, quiet and there was always space. With all the trips we did, we had pickups from our address so we didn't need a car. We loved our stay and would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would stay there again next time we are visiting

    the owner Rob took the time to remember our names. He had wonderful suggestions regarding tours and excursions. The suite was clean and the little kitchen well equipped. Great value. Walkable distance from shopping and restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing, will be staying there from now on every time I travel

    The property was excellent and Rob the manager is a top bloke who looked after everything for us including booking of tours and transfers. Highly recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to complain about

    From the moment you arrive Robert makes you feel so welcome and walks you to your room (and assists with luggage). We have stayed at Le Cher Du Mon previously and it was equally as good this time. Love this place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Rob, the manager is a very warm and welcoming host. The pool is sensational and the surrounds peaceful. The beds are very comfortable and the property is well placed in the centre of town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Rob was welcoming & helpful. Although facing the main street, it was quiet at night. Bed was very comfortable! Felt safe at all times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and spacious apartments. Rob took great care of us and gave us great recommendations on the local restaurants as well as possible tours. We booked a tour through the daintree rainforest via Rob and it was a perfect trip and great experience!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Rob the manager was an incredibly friendly person that helped us with choosing tours and places to eat. Every recommendation was sensational and extreme value for money. Will definitely go back soon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the booking did indicate that "WiFi is available in the rooms and free of charge" there are restrictions, and I felt like they were doing me a favour when asked for the password.

    The property is set in a great location, you walk out the door and everything you need is on the doorstep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is amazing, and right in the centre of Port Douglas. The apartment itself was spacious, very clean and the bed really comfortable. Rob is very friendly. Definitely coming back! It's a 10/10 for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I THINK THE TOWELS SHOULD BE CHANGED MORE FREQUENTLY OR AT LEAST PROVIDE 2 SETS AS THE WEATHER WAS NOT IDEAL FOR TOTALLY DRY TOWELS.

    POSITION WAS EXCELLENT ACCESSIBLE TO MOST THINGS WE WANTED TODO

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 26 has an obstructed view from the balcony as the roof of the gazebo rises in front of the balcony.

    Private rooms with balconies overlooking the pool, aircon and ceiling fans. Easy walking access straight out into the shopping and dining hub of Port Douglas. Availability of shuttle service to local and other destinations at the door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Excellent location. Central to everything. Hospitable amd friendly service. Great value. I would definitely come back to stay when back in port douglas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The backpacker accommodation is close by and can sometimes a bit noisy

    It was a quite location ,very convenient in the middle of town close to shops and restaurants. The manager was very friendly and helpful. Distance to the four mile beach just 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like,if had to complain it would be that our stay was not long enough,we did not want to go home.

    This motel is ideally situated,you can walk to everything ,the Coles supermarket is only 100 metres away and all the Restaurants are just a short away same as the four mile beach The motel itself is excellent,it's very comfortable,spotlessly clean great pool area,and to top it all of ,Rob the motel manager would have to be the one of the best hosts of any motel that I have ever stayed at,nothing was a problem he could not have done anything more to our holiday any better very highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We only had about 4 nights in Port Douglas and we had such a wonderful time due to staying at the beautiful Le Cher Du Monde. Our host Rob was fantastic and made our trip so easy... organising our activities and telling us where the best places to go to eat, drink etc... His knowledge of Port Douglas and surrounds is extensive. The location was perfect. We would not hesitate to stay at Le Cher Du Monde in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!!!

    The location was perfect and the host, Rob, was superb, he helped us decide which tours we wanted and booked them for us before we even arrived as we were on a short stay so we didn't waste any valuable time. He even booked our transfers too and from the airport. Rob actually makes the hotel experience the best we've had, nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs - but worth it to get our room. Rob was there to help with suitcases if required. TV brightness could do with adjusting (didn't want to fiddle with controls and forgot to tell Rob).

    Location - right in Macrossan Street so easy to walk to shops and dining and not far to walk back to especially in the heat. Rob was the perfect host, offered help if needed but wasn't in your face. Aircon or fans kept us cool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rob was amazing. He was informative, friendly and just an all round legend. He will help put together your stay exactly what you want. The room was huge, clean and comfortable in a great location in the main part of town. We would highly recommend staying here and look forward to returning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff, location and amenities were first class. Rob was more than happy to assist in every way possible. Would not need to loon any further next time I travel to Port Douglas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. It was awkward getting our cases up and down 2 flights of stairs.

    We loved everything. The apartment was beautiful, well presented, comfy and ideally situated. The undercover parking was great too. We had a fabulous time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sensor to kitchen poorly timed an activated with open window. The pool area seemed exclusive to those apartments around it and the residents where quite loud there and thoughtless of speech. I found I was not welcome to utilise this area.

    Rob looked after our every need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that wasn't up to standard or expectations.

    The apartment was outstanding and it was everything we could have asked for. It was central to shops, restaurants and the Marina. Rob was also excellent and even upgraded us as it was a special occasion. We would have no hesitation in recommending it to future clients.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be good to have black-out blinds in the kitchen area, the blinds installed were see-through and let in a lot of light and didn't provide any privacy. A safe in the room would also be good.

    Central location, laundry facilities, underground parking, lockable accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rob is a great host, we loved his enthusiasm and love for his job. He was extremely helpful with suggesting and organusing tours. We will definitely be back as we enjoyed our time there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to leave.

    The property is in a great location on the main street. 5minutes one way to Four Mile beach and 5 minutes the other way to the Marina. We had a great room overlooking the pool with balcony. Rob the manager is very helpful and goes out of his way to make sure you have a great stay. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from no elevators. There was nothing about the apartments that we didn't like. Might be a problem for people with hip or knee issues.

    The customer service of the manager and staff was excellent. Very central and convenient to all local restaurants and a short stroll to the swimming beach. Apartments have a small kitchen which keeps the food budget in check. Seafood restaurants in the area are outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is a little small, but then again...the ocean is just a 5-10 minute walk away, so it's not a deal breaker.

    Perfect location, within walking distance to everything. The room was full of light and the king bed was perfect. The management were exceptionally friendly and inviting and gave us some of the best tips for dining in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our only complaint was the high level of noise being located facing the main street. Early morning blowing of leaves and rubbish pick up every day. Also many noisy people walking past at night. Apart from that our stay was great.

    Very comfortable and affordable rooms. Rob the owner was very helpful and friendly !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 10 nights

    extremely noisy as our room faced Macrossan Street. The noise started early with the leaf -blower man, the street sweeper and rubbish truck all doing a great job, followed by an endless stream of traffic. we could close the double glazed windows to shut out the noise, but that meant turning on the aircon -also noisy.

    very comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The location was terrific. Close to beach, shops and restaurants. The room was clean, comfy and sunny. Everything was catered for. Rob the owner is a true gem. Nothing is a problem. He booked all our tours and recommends all those little extras. Can't wait to go back.when we said goodbye we got a hug and we felt like we were old friends. A special place and special owner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem is the noise you can hear from party revellers in the street below very late at night but its tolerable. It was Carnivale time, so at other times the noise level may not always be an issue??

    Location was terrific! Walking distance to shops, eateries, parks and the beach! Apartment had a balcony facing the street; we loved watching the Carnivale parade!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although the position ticked all our boxes, the downside is the unavoidable night noise coming from the pub/backpackers next door which can be disruptive to early bed goers.

    The Managers, Leona and Rob were welcoming and accommodating to our needs. The apartment was comfortable and functional and position is excellent for walking to everything Port Douglas has to offer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service that Rob provided was excellent from the moment we arrived. He was extremely attentive and provided us with such helpful information about the area and surrounding sights. Despite there not being a lift, Rob was so kind to provide assistance with our bags. The room was spacious and so well equipped and in such a perfect location for anyone wishing to explore Port Douglas and nearby sights. Overall it was a perfect stay and I would highly recommend these apartments.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For this particular unit a pull down shade on the balcony would have been nice as you have the full afternoon sun coming in so were unable to enjoy this part of the facility on our 2nd day.

    On arrival the owner Robert couldn't have done more, so welcoming, on this alone we will be back and it's such a great location in the main street of Port Douglas handy to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect! Spotless apartment & lovely pool area. Right in middle of everything! Really comfy bed & great amenities. Best of all is Rob the owner & manager. He is a lovely man, so helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything perfect!

    Rob can't do enough to make sure that your stay is perfect, most lovely host! Perfect location, central to everything! Walking distance to pubs, restaurants, shopping, marina, beach and bars.. Very clean and private apartments, even pool and really whole complex.. Kid free an absolute bonus!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What a great place to stay. Rob the owner/manager was extremely friendly and helpful. The location right on the main street meant that getting to eating places etc. was a short walk. The rooms are big and the king size bed so comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoyed a fabulous stay. Bed was really comfy and position excellent. Rob was fabulous, so welcoming and helpful. A very memorable four days, very pleasant accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Just be aware that the shower is over the spa bath.

    Walk out the door and you're in the heart of macrossan street. Swimming pool in lovely setting, walk in so no steps. More of a dip pool than lagoon style. Spa bath in bathroom. Adults only, self catering, comfy king bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioner didn't really cool the room. The pool, although in a nice setting, is cold and not very big.

    Rob, the owner, is a great host. Friendly, helpful and an all round nice guy. The room was very clean and had a new bathroom which was lovely. 1/2 hour per day of free Wi-Fi was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great location, excellent facilities, all we needed were there, AND friendly and helpful staff! Robert is excellent,very caring and welcoming, the place is clean and beautiful, nicely and properly equipped, it organically fits the magic beauty of Port Douglas. We enjoyed staying at the place and hope to come back there again in future.Thank You!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to add

    Rob at the front desk was a great introduction to a great hotel. The room was spacious and in the most perfect location for central Port Douglas. The pool was amazing and well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good.

    The location was great and the facilities were exactly what we needed. The owner Rob was very friendly and welcoming and helpful with information about what to see and do in the area. He also books tours which is very convenient. There is a lovely small outdoor swimming pool at the hotel in a private setting with a small waterfall. This hotel is on the main street but was quiet at night. We had a rental car and the underground parking was great. Tours pick up from this hotel though so a car is not necessarily needed. This hotel is adult only which we really liked. Would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Port Douglas.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    Greeted by a warm welcome from Rob, he went above and beyond to ensure we had a memorable time in Port Douglas. He assisted with bookings for trips, great places to eat in the area and provided a comfortable room to stay in. Thank you for an amazing stay in Port Douglas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect get away spot, accommodation is basic but beds are not - they are brand new, king size and super comfy. It's scrupulously clean and in a great central spot. The owner Rob has it nailed and could not be more helpful. Overall a great break - no kid policy was a major plus for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing I would change about Rob or the Le Cher de Monde but I would caution that if you are traveling in Feb/March most of the restaurants were closed for renovations. We by no means starved but the town was extra sleepy. That may be just what you are looking for but if looking for action -skip traveling during those months!

    Not only was the hotel located perfectly in the middle of everything, the bed and room were SO COMFORTABLE! We traveled 30+ hours to get there and could not wait to jump in the comfy bed and take a nice hot shower. The cherry on top was the service received from Rob. Every hotel should take notes from him. He gave us valuable advice on where to eat, what to see and even booked our snorkeling trip for us. We were so thankful to not have to really use our brains and Rob just took care of all it for us!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very spacious and comfortable and the pool area felt luxurious yet homely. The location is bang in the middle of the town and couldn't be better placed for everything from boat trips to restaurants and pubs to beach. Rob the owner made everything so easy for us with great tips for what to do. If I return to Port Douglas I would 100% stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    King size bed super comfy. Room fresh, clean and spacious. Owner Rob is awesome. Best location to stay to walk to restaurants and a short walk to beach and marina. Stayed in room on side street and it was really quiet. Great to have free undercover parking. Pool great. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Rob was an amazing host. He treated us like family and gave us suggestions on what to do based on our budget. The apartment was well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Without doubt the best thing about it was Rob! Our cancelled flight from Alice Springs to Cairns meant that we arrived at 1.30 in the morning, too late for the transfer. Having tried unsuccessfully to get someone else to pick us up Rob drove from Port Douglas to collect us in the middle of the night! Way beyond the call of duty! He also went to a lot of trouble in organising our trips to the Daintree and The Great Barrier Reef. Thank you Rob, you're a star 🌟🌟🌟

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rob the manger is amazing! He helped us book all of our tours and was so friendly, always up for a chat and making time for us! He was so professional while also being like a friend that we had come to stay with! When we go back to port Douglas this will be our hotel we go to!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shops close around 5 it's difficult to find time when you have a lot of tours booked, not much they can do about that tho.

    This was an adorable teal building in the middle of shopping in port Douglas. We had free parking below, free wifi, and most of the places(including ours) had a walk out to the pool. There was a small kitchen with utensils and things you might need, large bathroom with jetted tub, bed was the best we had in Australia, and the ac got really cold which we love! The attendant of the facility, Rob, was very welcoming and helped us choose and booked our tours to the Great Barrier Reef, it was so close to the warf we walked in the morning just 5 minutes. Rob also gave us suggestions for a coffee shop next door that was excellent and then he told us about going up to the mossman gorge, how to get there, how much and what time they closed. We were able to go up and hike and have a swim in the river all in time to do more sightseeing before dinner. Also only a 20min drive ( definitely recommend a rental car if you are going this far north. Pretty easy driving on the left in this area and hire car places only require your driver license to be in English to rent. They had laundry available near the parking and I was able to use the wifi when at the pool, pool was small but nice to float around in after being so humid out shopping. There was even a little patio table, in our gated patio by the pool, that I drank my coffee at in the mornings. Very lovely accommodations and I wished I had booked there for more than just the weekend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great facilities - the pool was a godsend to cool off from the heat😀 Rob the owner was brilliant- nothing was too much trouble for him. The trips he recommended were first rate too and Port Douglas itself has a great vibe.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Cher Du Monde traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: